View Full Version : Diamond Valley Footy

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 [57] 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65

pigmy
30 Apr 2007, 15:43
west preston will not make the four. the 4 will not change from last year. and it doesn't matter anyway. heildelberg 2007 premiers....................

hugs_dancer
30 Apr 2007, 16:05
was at yulong on saturday and saw bundoora beat convincingly diamond creek. I dont see why everyone is riding bundoora off this early in the season, they might have lost a few but from what i saw yesterday they will be able to give heidleberg a run for there money.
The beat Diamond creek by 14 goals.
Dale Piggot was looking like being influencial this year but pulled what looked like to be a hamstring in the last quarter so i dont think he will b back for 3-4 weeks.
Bundoora had Ayres, howse, MacIntosh, whitnall, mitchell's and Muleta out.
but Carmichael, bonadio, finlayson, and brown all played

fig9
30 Apr 2007, 16:12
west preston will not make the four. the 4 will not change from last year. and it doesn't matter anyway. heildelberg 2007 premiers....................

Pigmy you are a dead set ****er... Epping divvy 2 2008

Jewelsandbullet
30 Apr 2007, 16:41
I think you were the main culprit for writing them off Hugs - given you started a thread "Bundoora = finished" with this post

Look at this;

Gained;
Clayton Rogers - Wallan
Matt O'Brian - Wallan

Lost
Paul Harrison - Balwyn
Matt Pascoe - Euroa
David Mitchell - Silvan
Michael Mitchell - Overseas
Adrian Wilson - Templestowe
Andrew White - Heidleberg
David Attard - Montmorency
Jarrod Tilley - Glen Rowan
Paul King - Benalla
Matt Dennis - Bullants

Anyway thanks for the update... did you see the 2's? I did hear they are struggling for numbers

pigmy
30 Apr 2007, 16:56
easy fig 9.
just putting down my opinion.
i dont play or barrack for epping. a mate plays there and said that epping had out king,hollow and carrick and that west were at full strength.
so just relax and look at the facts. you only just beat the 2nd last team from last year. so i dont think that west will make top 4. fair enough or not. no need to get personal.

Jewelsandbullet
30 Apr 2007, 17:01
easy fig 9.
i dont play or barrack for epping. a mate plays there and said that epping had out king,hollow and carrick and that west were at full strength.
so just relax and look at the facts. you only just beat the 2nd last team from last year. so i dont think that west will make top 4. fair enough or not. no need to get personal.

We will know more about them after Saturday..

Fig9 has been talking them up all pre-season so I'll be interested to see how they go. I know they will be fit - as it is a big part of a Larko pre-season... but can they play???

Looking forward to round 1 results - and DV starting generally ...AFL is starting to sh ! t me.

WiseOne
30 Apr 2007, 17:33
I think you were the main culprit for writing them off Hugs - given you started a thread "Bundoora = finished" with this post

Anyway thanks for the update... did you see the 2's? I did hear they are struggling for numbers

2's had a win by a few goals. Missing a few but should still be up there this year.

JIM BEAM
30 Apr 2007, 17:53
Epping will be without King, Hollows, Wriggley and possibly Santoro this week

tradebate6
30 Apr 2007, 18:02
easy fig 9.
No way West were nearly at full strength, If you watched the game at all, or had any idea you would know that 3 of our talls didn't play, Billy morrison, Scott Nugent and Mick O'niell. 3 key players, carelli only played just over a half, bakers first game back, i think you should just think before you make silly comments. Epping looked pretty unfit after halftime aswell.

Pheonix20
30 Apr 2007, 18:51
Lets get some tips for round 1
Epping vs Eltham Eltham 16 points
Greensborough vs Diamond Creek Creek 20 points
Heidelberg vs Bundoora Heidelberg 4 points
Montmorency vs West Preston Monty 42 points
Northcote Park vs North Heidelberg N/P 22 points

And after having watched creek on satd'y I dont think the four will change. West would have to improve a fair bit to catch the rest.
(Go easy Fig scot it's just an opinion);)

gazza35
30 Apr 2007, 20:18
No way West were nearly at full strength, If you watched the game at all, or had any idea you would know that 3 of our talls didn't play, Billy morrison, Scott Nugent and Mick O'niell. 3 key players, carelli only played just over a half, bakers first game back, i think you should just think before you make silly comments. Epping looked pretty unfit after halftime aswell.

I may be wrong but isnt bakes playing at Broadford

Pheonix20
30 Apr 2007, 20:44
Had a look at Plenty Cricket ground this morning, They have covered the practice wickets with artificial turf and were halfway through re-surfacing the car park and installing coaches boxes. The ground has a short grass cover but it is nice and soft. It will be small at 112 m by 153 but thats stil bigger than Monty at 103 x 144. (According to Google earth) Yes I do have too much time on my hands.:(

tommahawk
30 Apr 2007, 22:33
alright people i can tell you now 100% that the diamond valley has offically changed its name to the Northern Football League. after a meeting tonight at the MCG with all club presendents and secretarys everyone agreed this would be the best move. sad to see that days of the diamond valley gone but i think we can only thank floydy and his boys... cheers...

Kickass
1 May 2007, 01:08
Epping will be without King, Hollows, Wriggley and possibly Santoro this week

Got a case of Pantheritis ????

At least it will match our outs of Minney, Contessa, and two Richo brothers.

But that is ok, we got a couple of old fat blokes up from the twos to cover them. ;)

Bring it on.

Off the Bench
1 May 2007, 09:03
Had a look at Plenty Cricket ground this morning, They have covered the practice wickets with artificial turf and were halfway through re-surfacing the car park and installing coaches boxes. The ground has a short grass cover but it is nice and soft. It will be small at 112 m by 153 but thats stil bigger than Monty at 103 x 144. (According to Google earth) Yes I do have too much time on my hands.:(
Love your work Phoenix :thumbsu:

Off the Bench
1 May 2007, 09:05
Bakes playing at West now that his great mate is available to drive him to training

Off the Bench
1 May 2007, 09:10
Lets get some tips for round 1

Eltham 6 goals
Borough by 2 points
Bergers 5 goals
West by 6 points
North by 4 goals

Giveyathemail
1 May 2007, 09:28
GYTM, I see on the clearances that Briggsy is returning to Lalor for the third time. Had heard recently he was having the season off and was even meant to be down at Lower with a few of the boys for a past players function this Saturday. What sort of condition is he in if he hasn't done a bit of pre-season?

Yeah mate, he has alot of life long friends down there and probably wants to be able to have a kick with them whenever he feels like it. I dont think its in Briggsys plans to play week in, week out. Im just glad he is back at the club, cant buy quality like that...

mase06
1 May 2007, 09:42
jim beam do you have something to do at epping because i dont know who you are.........................but you seem to think you know alot but you have no idea.

kingy was on a holiday because he didnt think epping were playing last weekend
brad hollows was rested
wriggs hurt his knee in the 1st quarter but played the whole game so should be right
santo was rested in the last quarter because he had missed the last 2 practice gamesand was stuffed and sore but will play saturday.

if those 4 play for epping and contessa,minney and richo brothers are out for eltham i think i might be tipping the blue boys

matchwinner
1 May 2007, 09:55
Yeah mate, he has alot of life long friends down there and probably wants to be able to have a kick with them whenever he feels like it. I dont think its in Briggsys plans to play week in, week out. Im just glad he is back at the club, cant buy quality like that...

If he isn't committed to playing weekly, will he be playing 1's?

matchwinner
1 May 2007, 09:58

You're obviously from West Preston. Was just wondering if you knew how a bloke was going who injured himself in a game against us (Lower) 2 seasons back? I wasn't playing that day and helped carry him off on the stretcher, as he injured himself out on the wing near our bench. Was the worst injury I've seen on a footy field and his knee was just caved in. Think he was only a young fella.

Force
1 May 2007, 10:10
alright people i can tell you now 100% that the diamond valley has offically changed its name to the Northern Football League. after a meeting tonight at the MCG with all club presendents and secretarys everyone agreed this would be the best move. sad to see that days of the diamond valley gone but i think we can only thank floydy and his boys... cheers...

Maybe we should change this thread to the Northern Football League then:confused:

fig9
1 May 2007, 10:16
You're obviously from West Preston. Was just wondering if you knew how a bloke was going who injured himself in a game against us (Lower) 2 seasons back? I wasn't playing that day and helped carry him off on the stretcher, as he injured himself out on the wing near our bench. Was the worst injury I've seen on a footy field and his knee was just caved in. Think he was only a young fella.

His name is Ash Bardon, i'm pretty sure it was his femur that he broke. Having last year off, he assisted and help big chazza win the under 19's flag last year which was a huge effort still being an under 19 himself. He's back on track, and just completed a massive pre season. He's been killing them in the twos, and is pretty close to senior selection.

fig9
1 May 2007, 10:20
(Go easy Fig scot it's just an opinion);)[/QUOTE]

Thanks Phoenix, but that was my opinion... ha ha.;)
Pigmy, don't take it heart, it's all trash talk anyway..:D

pigmy
1 May 2007, 10:30
no dramas fig.
cant wait to watch the season get underway and see who is going to be heildelberg's biggest challenger.
who would be favourite for divy 2 flag. would be good to get a market on it.

matchwinner
1 May 2007, 10:33
no dramas fig.
cant wait to watch the season get underway and see who is going to be heildelberg's biggest challenger.
who would be favourite for divy 2 flag. would be good to get a market on it.

$4 Macleod
$5 Lalor
$6 Thomastown
$8 Lower Plenty / Whittlesea
$10 Watsonia

Then a bit of a gap to the rest I would think.

Force
1 May 2007, 11:29
$4 Macleod
$5 Lalor
$6 Thomastown
$10 Watsonia

I reckon thats a fair summation. Well done :thumbsu:

pigmy
1 May 2007, 11:46
good market match:

watsonia have recruited well and 10s is good odds and whittlesea play lower and watsonia first 2 rounds i think. if whittlesea win both they will firm if they lose they will blow out.

pigmy
1 May 2007, 12:00
corey mckernan officially signed with heildelberg.(on the leader news website under local footy - dvfl)
hey match whats heildelberg paying for the flag. $1.10.
better shorten them to $1.01
hahahahahahahaha
jeez they are going to be hard to beat

Giveyathemail
1 May 2007, 13:09
If he isn't committed to playing weekly, will he be playing 1's?

He doesnt want to play 1s, no... Id say he would just be happy having a kick in the 2s with some of his mates.

pigmy
1 May 2007, 13:25
mase06. you couldn't be the wade mason could you.
just seen you have been cleared to whittlesea.
what the hell is going on there?

looker
1 May 2007, 17:21
This must be the most exciting week in DV for years.
How many clubs will by biting at the bit during this week.
The season has been a long time coming. It has allowed the oldies to recovery their body better than ever. And with the AFL on TV for a couple of weeks now, has stirred the youngies who cant wait to have a kick, crazy.
How's the feeling and vibe at your club?
How was the last tues nite training before the first week's match?

GoBears
1 May 2007, 17:23
$4 Macleod
$5 Lalor
$6 Thomastown
$10 Watsonia

Would love to get on Whittlesea now at 8s, will only improve as season goes on and will be shortening considerably during the year, the team to watch for sure. They now how a favourable draw have kept things under wraps all pre-season. Macleod, Thomastown and Watsonia only other premiership contenders..

Iceman27
1 May 2007, 17:32
$4 Macleod
$5 Lalor
$6 Thomastown
$10 Watsonia

I would agree with those odds there matchwinner, throw in Hurstbridge and I think these 7 teams will be fighting it out for the finals position. Anyone with tips in div 2 for this week

Hurstbridge to beat Panton Hill 36 points
Kinglake to beat Heidleberg West 10 points
Whittlesea to beat Lower plenty 15 points
South Morang to beat Mernda 27 points
Thomastown to beat Parkside 60 points
Macloed to beat Watsonia 18 points
Wallan to beat Lalor 1 point

Pheonix20
1 May 2007, 18:01
Maybe we should change this thread to the Northern Football League then:confused:

Lets hope we don't go the way of the former northern football league.
Deceased in about 1985. Had teams such as Collingwood Districts, Jacana, Dallas Blues, Fitzroy Stars, Parkside and a moustachioed young umpire in tight shorts who went on to become a Valley legend.
The Webbstar.:)

JIM BEAM
1 May 2007, 18:11
jim beam do you have something to do at epping because i dont know who you are.........................but you seem to think you know alot but you have no idea.

kingy was on a holiday because he didnt think epping were playing last weekend
brad hollows was rested
wriggs hurt his knee in the 1st quarter but played the whole game so should be right
santo was rested in the last quarter because he had missed the last 2 practice gamesand was stuffed and sore but will play saturday.

if those 4 play for epping and contessa,minney and richo brothers are out for eltham i think i might be tipping the blue boys
Yeah great work Mase way to ruin a bit of freindly banter between myself and kickass you seem to be vey good at letting this whole thread know about all of eppings buisness.
I dont't have anything to do at Epping Im a former player who now follows them and abers around when I cant get to Epping games.
I do however have some freinds there who can't belive you are leaving to go to Whittelsea and they all agree it is a weak cop out as for you kickass I guess I have to come clean and let you know those players are playing der. but I will garuntee it will be a tight contest.
Stick to Whittlesea mase.

RiverRat
1 May 2007, 20:02
Eltham 3 goals
Diamond Creek Creek 1 goal
Heidelberg 4 goals
Mont 2 goals
Northcote Park 2 goals

Should be a corker of a day Saturday unfurling the flag, those burdening an anti-Heidelberg agenda on here, just remember if it wasn't for us the same shitkicker administration would be running the show.

Kickass
2 May 2007, 01:05
Yeah great work Mase way to ruin a bit of freindly banter between myself and kickass you seem to be vey good at letting this whole thread know about all of eppings buisness.
I dont't have anything to do at Epping Im a former player who now follows them and abers around when I cant get to Epping games.
I do however have some freinds there who can't belive you are leaving to go to Whittelsea and they all agree it is a weak cop out as for you kickass I guess I have to come clean and let you know those players are playing der. but I will garuntee it will be a tight contest.
Stick to Whittlesea mase.

Banter is always welcomed Beam Boy. Do ya think I took your message seriously and do you really think i would divulge selections as early as a Monday night??

Na, not on you life.

whatever in the ins and outs, just looking forward to watching some fairdinkum grass roots footy.

Northern Footy league to Rule. :)

mase06
2 May 2007, 07:41
no worries jim beam you c..k head. no idea what is goin on in my personal and work life. would have loved to stay at epping but logistically impossible. go and watch abers ya co.. head. tell us your real name. you know mine. and for all the people that thought it was a cop out. no one rang me. not even the coach. so don't say sh.. like that. and yes pig i am wade mason and will be playing for whittlesea this week.

jeez im pis..d off with you jim beam. and who cares who knows who is in or out. doesnt have an effect on the game itself just gives po.fs like you a chance to right crap. get a life you loser.

TELL ME YOUR NAME. IF YOU ARE SOMEONE I KNOW I WILL BE VERY DISSAPOINTED.

bearfan
2 May 2007, 09:27
Divvy 2

Hurstbridge 15 Pts
Kinglake 5 Pts
Thomastown 60+ Pts
Sth Morang 20 Pts
Lalor 60+ Pts
Macleod 40 Pts
Lower 24 Pts

Divvy 1

Epping 30 Pts
Greensborough 1 Pt
Heidelberg 30 Pts
Monty 45 Pts
Northcote Park 18 Pts

pigmy
2 May 2007, 10:10
go sick mase. good to see someone with some passion.
good luck at whittlesea and hope everything works out for ya. i heard your a good bloke and people leave footy clubs every day. so no dramas.

my tips are div 1
epping to beat eltham
greensy to beat creek
heildelber to beat bundoora
mont to beat west preston
northcote park to beat north heildelberg

div 2
hurst to beat panton hill
kinglake to beat heildelberg west
whittlesea to beat lower plenty
south morang to beat mernda
thomo to beat parkside
macleod to beat watsonia
lalor to beat wallan

gazzabell
2 May 2007, 11:07
you would have to think the top 3 teams in div 2 this year would be thomastown, mcleod and lalor, with watsy making a bold effort. interested to know who people think will finish on the bottom

bearfan
2 May 2007, 11:43
you would have to think the top 3 teams in div 2 this year would be thomastown, mcleod and lalor, with watsy making a bold effort. interested to know who people think will finish on the bottom

I think Lower will be in the top few teams.

Expect Parkside and Heidelberg West to be around the bottom.

AJPAJP
2 May 2007, 12:15
does anyone have an email address for Lalor, they dont seem to have a homepage?

Iceman27
2 May 2007, 12:34

I think some people are underestimating Whittlesea on here, I think they will deffinately finish top three and could go all the way. I think Heildleberg West or Kinglake to finish bottom which could make this weeks game between the two sides very important.

boon26
2 May 2007, 12:53
Good luck at whittlesea maso ........ how are to twos at epping look for numbers Im heading up to training next week to get Fitter and may play 2nd 1/2 of the year see how i go

matchwinner
2 May 2007, 12:58
I think some people are underestimating Whittlesea on here, I think they will deffinately finish top three and could go all the way. I think Heildleberg West or Kinglake to finish bottom which could make this weeks game between the two sides very important.

Whittlesea were strong last year, but fell away towards the end of the season from memory. Is there any reason, or any particular signings for them this season that will make them a real challenger?

Kickass
2 May 2007, 13:03
Whittlesea were strong last year, but fell away towards the end of the season from memory. Is there any reason, or any particular signings for them this season that will make them a real challenger?

Yeah, They picked up Maso.:D

Giveyathemail
2 May 2007, 13:16
Round 1 tips....

Eltham by 24
Creek by 40
Heidelberg by 60
Mont by 28
North by 8

Panton hill by 16
Kinglake by 21
Lower by 14
Morang by 3
Thomo by 66
Macleod by 48
And Lalor to win against Wallan.

mase06
2 May 2007, 13:20
thanks boon and good one kick ass:)

twos at epping before easter had good numbers but you would still be able to get a game boon you freak. plus had no 19's praccy games when i was last there so they were all playin 2's so no real indiction of how many players they had.

caveman
2 May 2007, 13:20
GET HOME – RELAX & DO NOT FORGET TO TUNE INTO……..

ESSENDON DISTRICT KNOWS FOOTBALL

7:30pm – 8:30pm on Channel 31. (visit ‘www.c31.org.au for tuning in details)

Matthew pillios CAMERON TREWIN KEVIN ‘KD’ DONNELLY

· GREAT MATCH FOOTAGE of last weekends matches

· Interviews with Brad Lloyd (brother of Matthew) and E.D.F.L President Ian Price.

· BIG PREVIEW OF UPCOMING GAMES

· And much more………..

GHOST WRITER
2 May 2007, 13:24
Can't wait for the season to start and it seems as though Thomastown can't wait either. They had about 50 blokes on the training track yesterday and Sinclair didn't hold back. Very gruelling session that included some boxing as well. The most interesting observation to come out of it was the fact that there must have been a sale somewhere on Hawthorn jumpers.

pigmy
2 May 2007, 13:24
hey boys. new card rules this year.
yellow card off for fifteen minutes
red card off for game

does any one know if you can be replaced or not?

also we goin to change this thread to northern football league thread.

do teams have to get new shorts and jumpers, not enough time to do by round 1 i would think

Giveyathemail
2 May 2007, 13:34
red card off for game

does any one know if you can be replaced or not?

also we goin to change this thread to northern football league thread.

do teams have to get new shorts and jumpers, not enough time to do by round 1 i would think

Name change or not, Im sticking to this thread... Not everyone agreed with the changing of the comps name.

boon26
2 May 2007, 13:35
Thanks maso

Dave is assistant of the twos so might head up there next week and see how the body holds up ..... I might just slot in the Goal square and snag a few

Kickass
2 May 2007, 13:44
red card off for game

Correct me if I am wrong Pig,

But the cards were first introduced into our league DVFL/NFL last season.

As for NFL, well as you pointed out it would be difficult to get branding done for club apparell etc so I would think that an amnesty of sorts would apply for this season.

Ironically, the old DV were never too stringent with Branding and I must say I was a little peeved that on any given day, teams had blokes running around in their teams with a mis mash of different shorts, whether they had DVFL /EFl /SFL/WRL /AFL and so on. I think it should be a local rule that either they are league branded (NFL - after this season of course) or are simply plain - no branding at all.

BTW, an article has been added to new website announcing the NFL name and yet strangely enough it is still the DVFL homepage and has old DV Branding all over it but new download forms (Coaches report / Intrechange stewards report) have NFL on them.

Kickass
2 May 2007, 13:48
Name change or not, Im sticking to this thread... Not everyone agreed with the changing of the comps name.

I heard a rumour that Lalor were going to change their name to Lala.

"Go the sooky sooky Lala's ". :cool:

Giveyathemail
2 May 2007, 13:55
I heard a rumour that Lalor were going to change their name to Lala.

"Go the sooky sooky Lala's ". :cool:

What would we have to sook about Leroy, things are humming down at the club.

Is it true you guys had a reunion for your last premiership side and the only bloke that turned up was a 106 years old... and he was a 9 year old waterboy :D

Your mob are known tribunal lagers and general arse lickers to those who robbed from us for all those years. You should be the last one to throw the sook tag around. Get up with it mate...

pigmy
2 May 2007, 13:55
kick ass youre right about the cards last year but it says "to coincide with other afl run leagues" and in other leagues for example if you get a red card you cant be replaced and have to go off for 15 mins if you get a yellow card but i think you can be replaced

last year in the old dvfl......... hahaha.........
if you got a yellow card you stayed on
and if you got a red card you could be replaced.

which one concept is the new league going to adopt.

Kickass
2 May 2007, 14:12
[quote=Giveyathemail;7408665]

Is it true you guys had a reunion for your last premiership side and the only bloke that turned up was a 106 years old... and he was a 9 year old waterboy :D

Hmm, Glad you should bring that old chestnut up again GYTM,

Just had a look at our award winning website : www.elthamfc.com.au (http://www.elthamfc.com.au)
under premierships and it shows that the Eltham Panthers have:

13 A Grade premierships

( 2002,2000,1997,1995,1989,1982,1974,1972,1970,1969,1953,1949, 1932,1930 )

and

3 B Grade Premierships

(2000, 1972, 1947)

I've personally got a couple of Premiership bling blings for my troubles, How many you Got ???? :p

Giveyathemail
2 May 2007, 14:14
[quote=Giveyathemail;7408665]

Hmm, Glad you should bring that old chestnut up again GYTM,

Just had a look at our award winning website : www.elthamfc.com.au (http://www.elthamfc.com.au)
under premierships and it shows that the Eltham Panthers have:

13 A Grade premierships

( 2002,2000,1997,1995,1989,1982,1974,1972,1970,1969,1953,1949, 1932,1930 )

and

3 B Grade Premierships

(2000, 1972, 1947)

I've personally got a couple of Premiership bling blings for my troubles, How many you Got ???? :p

I guarantee alot more than you... Any of those flags you mentioned got Division 1 on them fatboy??? Post WW2 would be handy....

Kickass
2 May 2007, 14:28
kick ass youre right about the cards last year but it says "to coincide with other afl run leagues" and in other leagues for example if you get a red card you cant be replaced and have to go off for 15 mins if you get a yellow card but i think you can be replaced

last year in the old dvfl......... hahaha.........
if you got a yellow card you stayed on
and if you got a red card you could be replaced.

which one concept is the new league going to adopt.

Thanks Mate, Your points are taken.

Last year there was a change in the issuing of cards, and Yes Yellow was a caution - red was a report, and off for the remainder of game but a replacement was allowed.

My only issue with this, and it has always been the case in the old DVFL, is that it meant that a player was off immmediately for the rest of the game, and even though they were able to be replaced, it meant that a player was in some cases proved guilty before being given the chance to prove themselves innocent.

In some instances , a trivial report of a player in say the first 5 minutes of a game, saw him effectively miss a week before his case had been heard. It was a harsh enough penalty in anycase, but 1 that everyone had to accept whether there case was proven or otherwise.

Perhaps, and this is only a suggestion, if they are to adapt the red card rule that a player is only sidelined for only 15 mins, maybe they should look at a 3rd card being introduced for more serious offences and treated that same way that a DVFL report always has??

Check this out
2 May 2007, 15:15
Don't worry about changing the name of this thread - go and have a look at a new grass roots site called itsmyfooty.com.au - it has some great new things to look at, Keka and big Jack talking about footy issues, you can send in your own videos AND it has a forum board for the Northern Football League already established!

BTW - the decision/voting to establish a new league with a new name was unanimous by all clubs!

pigmy
2 May 2007, 15:23
check this out. worst forum board ever. stick to big footy mate and youll be right:thumbsu:

Kickass
2 May 2007, 16:09
If you must check out the itsmyfooty site, Make sure you play this video with Phil Maylin and his thoughts on grass roots footy.

There is nice by line about Monty here J&B!!

www.itsmyfooty.com.au/Default.aspx?tabid=76

Jewelsandbullet
2 May 2007, 16:27
If you must check out the itsmyfooty site, Make sure you play this video with Phil Maylin and his thoughts on grass roots footy.

There is nice by line about Monty here J&B!!

www.itsmyfooty.com.au/Default.aspx?tabid=76

Worst day of community football in my life.

Phil was as pumped as you were KA!

Good to see... but as I have said to you in the past.. you can have one every 30 years ... that's it until 2037. so enjoy :thumbsu:

Kickass
2 May 2007, 17:35
Worst day of community football in my life.

Phil was as pumped as you were KA!

Good to see... but as I have said to you in the past.. you can have one every 30 years ... that's it until 2037. so enjoy :thumbsu:

BTW, I just checked out Monty's new website and quite like its look, especially the videos posted on youtube:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OdAzYXMnyZs
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FF-A6roTnVo

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Keezs6Qxmmo

Some absolute pearlers there :thumbsu:

tradebate6
2 May 2007, 18:59
Yeah baker is back at West. he was always going to play, no matter what the romours said. He just couldn't get to training or the pracies.

tess
2 May 2007, 20:47
I hate seeing a Reservoir or Fawkner Park disappear. Do we wait till more clubs fold, before we look into this situation?

Fawkner Park is already planning for 2008. The Club hasn't disappeared, recess does not equal folding.

JIM BEAM
2 May 2007, 20:57
Banter is always welcomed Beam Boy. Do ya think I took your message seriously and do you really think i would divulge selections as early as a Monday night??

Na, not on you life.

whatever in the ins and outs, just looking forward to watching some fairdinkum grass roots footy.

Northern Footy league to Rule. :)
Could you please leave details of the game on this thread asap as Im interstate working till Tuesday.
Truthfully though those players all have the flu :D
Apoligies to mase if I offended him.:thumbsu:

Sleezy Rooster
3 May 2007, 01:50
no worries jim beam you c..k head. no idea what is goin on in my personal and work life. would have loved to stay at epping but logistically impossible. go and watch abers ya co.. head. tell us your real name. you know mine. and for all the people that thought it was a cop out. no one rang me. not even the coach. so don't say sh.. like that. and yes pig i am wade mason and will be playing for whittlesea this week.

jeez im pis..d off with you jim beam. and who cares who knows who is in or out. doesnt have an effect on the game itself just gives po.fs like you a chance to right crap. get a life you loser.

TELL ME YOUR NAME. IF YOU ARE SOMEONE I KNOW I WILL BE VERY DISSAPOINTED.
Just wondering mase how can playing at Whittlesea and not Epping be logistically impossible??? Struggling for a kick in divvy one??

mase06
3 May 2007, 07:42
sleezy,
work was the main reason champ.no more to discuss
cheers, 2 more sleeps....................................

Kickass
3 May 2007, 13:15
sleezy,

He's doing time in a prison farm out Flowerdale way. The screws wouldn't drive any further than Kinglake but Mase talked them into dropping him at the bottom of the hill - Whittlesea. ;)

Good Luck Mate.

Urple
3 May 2007, 14:20
sleezy,
But you drive past Epping on the way from work to get to Whittlesea.:rolleyes:

Dont worry mase, Im sure you have other reasons mate. All the best this year and hope you get a kick.. Everyone needs a change of atmosphere at some stage of their life.:thumbsu:

Force
3 May 2007, 14:51
Anyone know how Kane Massey from North Heidelberg goes??

Sleezy Rooster
3 May 2007, 15:28
sleezy,

Fair enough!
From what i've heard you'll be playing against the pingers next year in divvy 2 anyway.. decisions! decisions! Good luck

BOSCO
3 May 2007, 17:23
can anyone confirm or deny the rumour that heidelberg have picked up the living legend Bruce Doull? Heard he is getting $800 a game and unlimited headbands!

BOSCO
3 May 2007, 17:29
[quote=Kickass;7408801]

I guarantee alot more than you... Any of those flags you mentioned got Division 1 on them fatboy??? Post WW2 would be handy....

I wouldnt be bragging about having div 1 on a medal if it says "b" grade!

mattyr
3 May 2007, 17:57
[quote=Giveyathemail;7408819]

the top 2 teams in b grade would give divi 2 teams a run for there money..

Sleezy Rooster
3 May 2007, 23:04
Watched the west boys train tonight. Looked very sharp and very fit. Think they will go really well this season. Moved the ball very well...

looker
3 May 2007, 23:21
Do tell guys. Whats the feeling like the days before the 1st game?
What are the big in's this year for the clubs? Who has been
tearing' it up, and who do you think is in for a big year at your club?

mase06
4 May 2007, 08:38
:thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: urple, thanks for the last bit appreciate but just a quick tip,
to get from mernda(where i live) to whittlesea you dont have to go through epping.

cheers:thumbsu:

But you drive past Epping on the way from work to get to Whittlesea.:rolleyes:

Dont worry mase, Im sure you have other reasons mate. All the best this year and hope you get a kick.. Everyone needs a change of atmosphere at some stage of their life.:thumbsu:

Giveyathemail
4 May 2007, 09:05
[quote=Giveyathemail;7408819]

Congratulations BOSCO, thats a new record....

Pheonix20
4 May 2007, 09:14
It's finally here! I'm off to see if The Bulls can maintain the're recent winning streak at Heidelberg and get off to a flyer. I reckon... this years dark horse.

West Preston

Apart from Saddington have Northcote Park done any recruiting?

port-man_fc
4 May 2007, 09:28
[quote=BOSCO;7420356]

the top 2 teams in b grade would give divi 2 teams a run for there money..

Eltham College D4 ammo's smashed Mernda less than 2 weeks ago, all B grade teams would smash any div 2 club and most B grade teams would give the some (not all) div 1 clubs a hiding...

harryhawaii
4 May 2007, 09:34
Anyone know how Kane Massey from North Heidelberg goes?? kane massey can play.havent seen him since his famous sword trick at one after game sortee. he should be a very good second divvy player if he wants to be. all roads lead to warringal park cya there.

bear attack
4 May 2007, 10:47
Hello Isha,

So you got a game this week, How did that happen? Might come
in earlier & have a look to see how many clangers you make.
See you Saturday.
Isha Isha Isha, ie ie ie

The_KID
4 May 2007, 11:13
[quote=mattyr;7420745]

Eltham College D4 ammo's smashed Mernda less than 2 weeks ago, all B grade teams would smash any div 2 club and most B grade teams would give the some (not all) div 1 clubs a hiding...

i think ull find he was talking about division one reserves sides being able to beat division two ones teams mate. nothing to do wiht the ammos.

but chin up none the less

Jewelsandbullet
4 May 2007, 11:18
Lots and lots of talk about West being good this year.

Looking forward to seeing them on the park tomorrow, if they have improved as much as people are saying... it will be a cracking game.

Interesting stat I heard down the club last night:

In Mont's last 45 homes games (since end of 2001) - they have only lost five:

Epping 2002
Heidelberg 2004, 2005
Lalor 2005 &
Bundoora 2006

West have not beaten Mont there in a very long time, Larko knows Mont's record on the "stamp" better than anyone; and I know he is very keen to spoil that record.

*Note to Fig9 and the other Roosters: yes I know you beat Mont on an important day in September in 2003 :(

Jewelsandbullet
4 May 2007, 12:04

It's a futile argument Portman- that will never be settled.. always dominated by opinion, mostly ill-informed.

Bias always plays a huge part - blokes from Ammos say they would smash suburb teams from DV & vice versa.

Comparing DIV 1 and B garde ammo ... two different styles and completely different conditions, so its too hard to say with authority who would beat who

One thing that is undeniably true about DV or now the "NFL" is that: it has it ALL over B grade Ammos in terms of crowd size and atmosphere, so, consequently enjoyment to watch.

Oh and you can drink beer while watching :thumbsu:

End of argument.

port-man_fc
4 May 2007, 12:21
[quote=port-man_fc;7425568]

i think ull find he was talking about division one reserves sides being able to beat division two ones teams mate. nothing to do wiht the ammos.

but chin up none the less

Yeh ill cop that, my bad...

GHOST WRITER
4 May 2007, 12:54
Watched Parkside train last night. It was only a brief session but very solid. Focus was on skills predominantly and it was a very sharp hitout. Many of the onlookers were talking up their hopes against Thomastown this week. General feeling around the place is that they like their chances.

fig9
4 May 2007, 13:19
Lots and lots of talk about West being good this year.

Looking forward to seeing them on the park tomorrow, if they have improved as much as people are saying... it will be a cracking game.

Interesting stat I heard down the club last night:

In Mont's last 45 homes games (since end of 2001) - they have only lost five:

Epping 2002
Heidelberg 2004, 2005
Lalor 2005 &
Bundoora 2006

West have not beaten Mont there in a very long time, Larko knows Mont's record on the "stamp" better than anyone; and I know he is very keen to spoil that record.

*Note to Fig9 and the other Roosters: yes I know you beat Mont on an important day in September in 2003 :(
J&B really looking forward to tomorrow.. The place is a buzz, and the boys are ready.... What better then a huge challenge first up!
Good Luck!
Go Roosters:thumbsu:

Force
4 May 2007, 15:48
Well I'm sure everyone is pumped for the 1st game of the season, I can't wait:thumbsu:!! Good luck to all, except if your playing the Watsy Saints!! Here are my tips for both divvies:

Div 1:

Epping V Eltham : Eltham

Greensborough V Diamond Creek: The Creekers with big Braddy Phelan to Star!!

Heidelberg V Bundoora: Heidelberg by a country mile. Would be great to watch Cory Mckernan out there!

Montmerancy V West Preston: Monty

Northcote Park V North Heidelberg: Northcote Park

Div 2:

Hursty V panton Hill: Hursty

Kinglake V Heidelberg West: Battle of the Wooden Spoon. Would have to go Kinglake to win.

Lower Plenty V Whittlesea: Lower Plenty, Havent heard much about Whittlesea except for mase.

South Morang V Mernda: South Morang, if there not all injured:eek:

Parkside V Thomastown: Thomastown by a country mile.

Wallan V Lalor: Lalor (welcome back to divvy 2, first game back and you have to travel all the way up the bloody Hume)

Watsonia V Macleod: Would love to say Watsy, but I have to be honest and tip Macleod with them and Thomastown as favourites for the flag. But if we cause an upset be sure that I will of course let you all know right here on bigfooty.:thumbsu:

peace out.

Urple
4 May 2007, 15:51
:thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: urple, thanks for the last bit appreciate but just a quick tip,
to get from mernda(where i live) to whittlesea you dont have to go through epping.

cheers:thumbsu:

Just a tip for you to mase. If you are at work, you have to travel pass Epping to get to Whittlesea. I never mentioned in my post about where you live. I think you may need a melways. Plus last time I looked Mernda is in bewteen Whittlesea and Epping, both fairly easy to get to. So dont say where you live is the reason, because if that was your sole reason on leaving Epping, Im sure you would head to Mernda with all of the other ex Epping boys.

Iceman27
4 May 2007, 16:03
Great to see the Wallan clubrooms packed to the raftors last night after training with players, sponsors and supporters all sticking around. Hopefully its like that every Thursday night not just when we hand out free steak and chips for everyone.

After a tough pre season with players leaveing, meetings to see if the club would fold and struggling to get a committee together finally in 24 hours the real stuff begins. I'M EXCITED.

P.S. The league could have gone easy on us regarding to the fixture.

Force
4 May 2007, 16:13
Good to hear Wallan still going alright Iceman, we have had enough teams fold for the season hope there isn't anymore.

Gottah agree with you on the fixture, we have a tough trot but yours looks even worse. Good luck!!

Iceman27
4 May 2007, 16:21
Good to hear Wallan still going alright Iceman, we have had enough teams fold for the season hope there isn't anymore.

Gottah agree with you on the fixture, we have a tough trot but yours looks even worse. Good luck!!

I'll be very surprised if Heildleberg West last the season from the reports I am getting.

Force
4 May 2007, 16:44
I'll be very surprised if Heildleberg West last the season from the reports I am getting.

Yeah I heard they are really struggling for numbers. Hope they keep on kicking.

dewinton
4 May 2007, 17:51
heard a rumour watsy picked up kane massey? how has his practice match form been and is he playing round 1? also how many ex reservoir players will b in the ones first up, have any of them looked the goods pre season and how have they fitted in around the club? stayed back etc?