View Full Version : Diamond Valley Footy
heard a rumour watsy picked up kane massey? how has his practice match form been and is he playing round 1? also how many ex reservoir players will b in the ones first up, have any of them looked the goods pre season and how have they fitted in around the club? stayed back etc?
Yes we have picked up Kane Massey, he hasn't played any practice matches but is playing in the seniors against macleod tomorrow. Will be interesting to see how he goes.
There are a few reservoir boys in the ones, they were all at a function we had on saturday night and stuck around thursday night to hear the teams have a beer and a chew which is good. Will get to know them alot better as the season goes but at the moment with 110 people on the track it is hard to get to know everyone.
Iceman27
4 May 2007, 19:24
GYTM, will Briggsy be lining up against us in any of the games tomorrow.
I'll be very surprised if Heildleberg West last the season from the reports I am getting.
Spoke to Matty James during the week and he reckons they have very good numbers on the track. In fact, enough players that approx 6-8 players will miss selection.
What reports are you hearing ?
Giveyathemail
4 May 2007, 19:42
GYTM, will Briggsy be lining up against us in any of the games tomorrow.
No mate, I dont think so...
Iceman27
4 May 2007, 20:16
Spoke to Matty James during the week and he reckons they have very good numbers on the track. In fact, enough players that approx 6-8 players will miss selection.
What reports are you hearing ?
I heard from one of there players that they have only had 25 players on the track all pre season and not much of them have been on there reguly.
I hope my sources are wrong cause the last thing we need is a team folding half way through the season.
ifyoucandodgeawrench
5 May 2007, 18:37
Top win by Heidelberg over Bundoora today. Some of the new talent standing up in round 1. Unfortunately Bundoora had to resort to racisit comments sparking a minor scuffel at the 3/4 time break.
In the early game it was a sight for sore eyes when the man himself, big Vinny D ran out in blue and white only to leave the game at the long break without registering a posession. :D
ROMPERMFC
5 May 2007, 18:37
Macleod in an easy win over Wattsy, not sure if Wattsy have spent all there mony on the grass but it was the only thing that looked any good today, Watsy had some big names out but Macleod had 4 out as well, 40 new blokes dont mean s h i t when they cant play....
Go Macleod..:thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:
Well done roosters! Three good wins at mont, has not happened for a very long time, if at all?... cocktail night tonight, get there at party hard!
Go Roosters!:thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:
magpie#18
5 May 2007, 19:16
Well done roosters! Three good wins at mont, has not happened for a very long time, if at all?... cocktail night tonight, get there at party hard!
Go Roosters!:thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:
dats it!!!!
well done!!!!
good fight back from seniors..and good PUMPING 19'S and 2nds
Go ROOSTERS!
Panthers registered 3 solid wins against Epping.
19's by8 goals and will improve, 2nds by 9 points also will be better for the run, and 1's in a steady and gratifying 72 point win.
Epping are well undermanned and whilst they will win their share of matches, I don't think they will be any serious threat for finals.
On the lighter side (or should that be Darker side), the seniors game was held up for well over 1 hour waiting for an ambulance to attend, after two Eltham Players collided in the 2nd quarter, causing what appeared to be a neck injury to Brendan Ryan.
The delay caused a mucjh later than expected finish with the final siren sounding only a few ticks before 5.50 pm.
NFL = Night Footbal League (ha ha)
Anyway, We are hoping it was not as serious as it appears and that Brenny will back in a couple of weeks.
Yes macleod far too good for the wats today, watsonia were missing trev little, shannon gibson, ben parker, jamie little and a couple others and it really showed.
The players mentioned above are all important players to Watsonia, but I dont think they would have erased a 15 goal deficit had they played. :rolleyes:
Lower Plenty had three good wins against Whittlesea, thirds by 8 goals, ressie`s by 15 goals and the 1`s by 9 goals with Adam (Waddles) McLaughlin booting 10 of the best. Good win considering by all reports Whittlesea rate themselves pretty highly for a top 2 or three finish, we still have a bit of quality to come in, looking forward to a promising season and might I say, " Football it`s good to have you back".
RiverRat
6 May 2007, 03:55
Heidelberg beat Bundoora by 7 goals, although not according to sportingpulse. Alteast the old website had the results up within a couple of hours of the games and they were bloody correct, no ladder either and half the b grade scores are missing. People are going to log on and think we were rolled.
devil's advocte
6 May 2007, 07:04
was scouting the club websites this morning and came accross this on monty's site. They have interviews on their website after the game. Good work to the committee down there, even if you didnt win the new interviews are a winner. Is this going to happen every game?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cVBwsYWakX8
:thumbsu:
Iceman27
6 May 2007, 12:03
Any other results for div 2 games yesterday.
Lalor beat us by 14 goals. Probably should have been more, lucky for us they didn't have there kicking boots on.
Heidelberg beat Bundoora by 7 goals, although not according to sportingpulse. Alteast the old website had the results up within a couple of hours of the games and they were bloody correct, no ladder either and half the b grade scores are missing. People are going to log on and think we were rolled.
yeh this sites fuc.king sh.it
we done well considering we still have the mitchell brothers, howse, t simmons and a handy recruit from what i have been told to all return.
dale piggot looking good at ff also
did franchina even play?
good to see white not getting a kick all day aswell
The players mentioned above are all important players to Watsonia, but I dont think they would have erased a 15 goal deficit had they played. :rolleyes:
at what stage in my post did i say they wouldve erased a 15 goal deficit?
you clown. even with those players macleod would still be too good, but maybe not 15 goals better.
Iceman27
6 May 2007, 16:36
Just a question on the new red and yellow card system. When we were in the Riddel league if you got three yellow cards in one season you got an automatic 2 week suspension. Does this apply with the system we are using.
ROMPERMFC
6 May 2007, 16:48
Harmsey took the opportunity to rest several seniors to freshen them up for round 1 after a long pre-season. Was also the last chance to see where some of the kids were at. Although Macleod were very disappointing it wasn't a game they were looking at winning with the real stuff starting next week.
Hey Bobby B, you looked great on the weekend but what was with those shorts???:) some of the best running i have seen since the great Dozzer was dressed all in yellow.
A Living God
6 May 2007, 16:49
Just a question on the new red and yellow card system. When we were in the Riddel league if you got three yellow cards in one season you got an automatic 2 week suspension. Does this apply with the system we are using.
No, yellows don't carry over
[quote=BOSCO;7420356]
Congratulations BOSCO, thats a new record....
You post as well as you play.
How many premiership medals do you have anyway? Im thinking not too many.
jonesy86
6 May 2007, 17:26
was scouting the club websites this morning and came accross this on monty's site. They have interviews on their website after the game. Good work to the committee down there, even if you didnt win the new interviews are a winner. Is this going to happen every game?
impressive
RiverRat
6 May 2007, 17:53
we done well considering we still have the mitchell brothers, howse, t simmons and a handy recruit from what i have been told to all return.
did franchina even play?
Yeh we were only missing a couple of blokes, including Corey Mckernan. He can play apparently.
RiverRat
6 May 2007, 18:07
Meh, doesn't really compare to http://www.heidelbergfc.com.au
Monty Memos makes for great reading, I guess when you can't win flags, the next best thing is to have a crack at everyone through the record.
URSINFOOTY
6 May 2007, 19:46
Can tell ya Sth Morang had 3 good wins over Mernda.
19's by 1 point, last kick of the game.:thumbsu:
Ressies by 27:thumbsu:
Seniors by 22 ??? :)
Mc Keown has them up & running.
Heard they was a great turn back at the club on the night.
reggieray
6 May 2007, 19:58
just wondering if chris hall from heidelberg is still killing them???? also i hope sth morang have a great season..........they have been building up to ne.....
WaTsY#14
6 May 2007, 22:08
at what stage in my post did i say they wouldve erased a 15 goal deficit?
you clown. even with those players macleod would still be too good, but maybe not 15 goals better.
Yeah flipout, boys were disapointing on the day!! Macleod looked very good, while at times watsy looked as if they could match it!! Some good signs from a team with some new faces and a few out!!! Reserves looked very good and in the 19's we are lookin for some better 4qrt football!!
Sleezy Rooster
6 May 2007, 22:16
Was at monty on the weekend, and the west boys had a very very good win. They ran the game out very well, and looked hard at it. Very impressive!:)
Hope it's just a teething issue, but there were no nfl results in any of the papers today,??????? and i'm not to sure about this new website yet!!:rolleyes: But i guess time will tell!
Bring on the tigers!!
GO Roosters!
the new website is sacked. coach a juniors side and still no scores. old one had them up by 7pm on sunday. Its slow and a pain in the arse to see everything and even reports wrong scores.
And will the person who types in the names take thier cap locks off. They also need to learn that an apostrophe is a ' not a " as in O'Conner not O"CONNER.
thats all.
the new website is sacked. coach a juniors side and still no scores. old one had them up by 7pm on sunday. Its slow and a pain in the arse to see everything and even reports wrong scores.
And will the person who types in the names take thier cap locks off. They also need to learn that an apostrophe is a ' not a " as in O'Conner not O"CONNER.
thats all.
100% back u up mate the new website is shocking a pain to use and results ainteven up yet.. it will b annoying in the late round wen teams josteling for that last spot in the 4 and will have 2 wait ages 2 c the results, go back to the old website this one is rubbish
Boof Head
7 May 2007, 07:54
100% back u up mate the new website is shocking a pain to use and results ainteven up yet.. it will b annoying in the late round wen teams josteling for that last spot in the 4 and will have 2 wait ages 2 c the results, go back to the old website this one is rubbish
i agree and it doesn't look like the leading goal kickers will b in there either. Looks like we will have to go back to the old days when we wait for the following sat to get the record.
I think you blokes are being harsh & premature with the website.
Yes there was some teething problems but give it time and I'm sure it will improve.
Btw you can see leading goal kickers by going to leading stats.
Incase u can't find this function, Ryan Bongetti (eltham) is on top with 6.
What is the efl one like? they use the same system and theres has been running long enough to stamp out teething problems, i just cant be bothered looking the pr ick up. surely our one will be similar in a few weeks
Yes macleod far too good for the wats today, watsonia were missing trev little, shannon gibson, ben parker, jamie little and a couple others and it really showed.
Chuck in Mark Whittison and Shane Potter and they could kick the 15 goals between them!!
Jewelsandbullet
7 May 2007, 10:54
Yep, President Ed is making a documentary on the season, so pretty sure the interviews will continue. I was listening to Larko at the time... intersting that he said he just wanted to be competitive. They were more than that.....
The return of Smith is a big inclusion, he killed us, and Morrison is a great recruit. West look pretty good... more direct and ran the game out better.
matchwinner
7 May 2007, 11:17
Anyone surprised by any results from Round 1, or did everything pan out as expected??? I know we were expecting a closer result against Whittlesea after a few people on here tipped them as a good premiership chance. Is only early days, but good to kick off the season with a solid win!
superselector
7 May 2007, 11:24
The website is a farce and sporting pulse should be sacked today.No excuse whatsoever!!!Hope delegates will find out why the were chosen.Tipping jobs to mates again.Why has the Age got no scores in Sunday or Mondays paper.Herald sun yesterday had nothing either!!!
How the hell could you get the results wrong in a game such as the grandfinal replay!!!
Also when you go to the results section why do you have to scroll down all the juniour results to get to the seniors?????
So all these high paid jobs have been created a historical name changed for the sake of it and this farce to start things of!!!!!!
superselector
7 May 2007, 11:26
Oh and the website has crashed and isnt online!!!
Giveyathemail
7 May 2007, 12:01
[quote=Giveyathemail;7425509]
You post as well as you play.
How many premiership medals do you have anyway? Im thinking not too many.
Geez whatta we got here... An expert on posting after a whopping 3 posts.
Be interested to see what kind of input you have to offer us ya Stooge...
Giveyathemail
7 May 2007, 12:11
Any other results for div 2 games yesterday.
Lalor beat us by 14 goals. Probably should have been more, lucky for us they didn't have there kicking boots on.
It was a very windy day out at Wallan. We hit the post 5 times as well.
They have obviously lost a few key blokes down there, but to their credit they didnt stop all day.
did franchina even play?
Good win by Heidelberg. Still have plenty to come back in also. Franchina did play, he was the bloke who kept hitting the leading forwards on the chest. Bundoora once again had no match for Dale Nolan. Vinny was a shocker in the twos. Not only could he not get near the pill, but proceeded to continously bag his team mates.
Oh yeah, forgot to mention, that 2006 premiership flag looked good on the flagpole! :thumbsu:
tommahawk
7 May 2007, 12:43
Chuck in Mark Whittison and Shane Potter and they could kick the 15 goals between them!!
mate you are a goose we had 8 players out who played in the grand final last year and to still pump you by 15 goals just shows how much you still have to go.
if your going to go out and buy players dont get players who couldnt get a game in the ones at resa they are all hacks and rejects. see you next year!
magpie#18
7 May 2007, 12:46
Good win by Heidelberg. Still have plenty to come back in also. Franchina did play, he was the bloke who kept hitting the leading forwards on the chest. Bundoora once again had no match for Dale Nolan. Vinny was a shocker in the twos. Not only could he not get near the pill, but proceeded to continously bag his team mates.
Oh yeah, forgot to mention, that 2006 premiership flag looked good on the flagpole! :thumbsu:
going to be a cracker game on saturday.
expect west preston to give heidelberg a run!
just a quick one:
will watsonia regain any players this week.
will be handy for us if gibbo and parker are still out?
just a quick one:
will watsonia regain any players this week.
will be handy for us if gibbo and parker are still out?
You may just get your wish.
mate you are a goose we had 8 players out who played in the grand final last year and to still pump you by 15 goals just shows how much you still have to go.
if your going to go out and buy players dont get players who couldnt get a game in the ones at resa they are all hacks and rejects. see you next year!
No worries hero, the resa boys were all from their 1s you fool. I didn't expect too much from us on saturday seeing we hardly know most of eachother, basically a brand new team coming from 4th last up against the 06 runners up and need to gel together and get a couple of games under our belt. Our best players were out, no excuse for that sort of thumping but give us some time and you will see we will be very tough to beat.
hey magpie,
full credit to west, beating mont @ mont. just a couple of quick ones.
do you think that monts errant kicking helped you boys or did you easily outplay them.
how did finno and cutho go for mont.
Sleezy Rooster
7 May 2007, 14:04
hey magpie,
full credit to west, beating mont @ mont. just a couple of quick ones.
do you think that monts errant kicking helped you boys or did you easily outplay them.
how did finno and cutho go for mont.
From what i saw mont did kick poorly, but the pressure from the west boys was pretty intense. West Preston played a better brand of footy! Finnin played down back on nugent, who kicked 3 on him, he looked a little lost, and cutho looked to be a little underdone..
thanks sleazy.
More importantly, how did you go in your first game at a new club mase.
No doubt you would have run around playing on a wing.
Jewelsandbullet
7 May 2007, 14:11
From what i saw mont did kick poorly, but the pressure from the west boys was pretty intense. West Preston played a better brand of footy! Finnin played down back on nugent, who kicked 3 on him, he looked a little lost, and cutho looked to be a little underdone..
fair assessment
hey force did any of the old epping boys play? and how did they go?
dave vangeli, ryan hay and ryan byrne. thanks mate.
got a kick urple but thats about it.
Bruce Almighty
7 May 2007, 15:08
going to be a cracker game on saturday.
expect west preston to give heidelberg a run!
Can only be good for the comp if they do .How many new players have they gained to improve like they have or if they have improved at all.Who will play on hall,whelan,murphy,stinger,lee,gay,dean,franchina,haydock,da l nolan,dan nolan,finn and seiter.Going to be hard!!!!!!!
hugs_dancer
7 May 2007, 15:19
heidleberg are very beatable.
just looking from the first half on the w/e, (I know it was only a half) but bundoora played a better game when they were at there best than heidleberg did.
i dont know who heidleberg have still to come back but i know bundoora had a few missing from there premiership side including probably there 3 best players in the grand final.
o well who knows?
heidleberg are very beatable.
just looking from the first half on the w/e, (I know it was only a half) but bundoora played a better game when they were at there best than heidleberg did.
i dont know who heidleberg have still to come back but i know bundoora had a few missing from there premiership side including probably there 3 best players in the grand final.
o well who knows?
Am I missing something here. When did Bundoora actually win a premiership?
interestin best on for creek. ryan constance. according to some who think their in the know conno was gonna whack away in the twos for the yr. i'll give it a few more weeks to really prove my point but im on the way to being proved correct.
Pheonix20
7 May 2007, 15:39
Heidelberg were fantastic, and having been told by a committee man that they rested ten potential first players and have McKernan to come in the next few weeks it will be hard to see them getting beaten. West are hot and early in the year they may be tough enough to give Heidelberg a good run. Still cannot understand the logic behind the Tiges recruiting WHITE at $500 a game. He hardly got a touch and with some very good players coming back I can't see him gatting a regular game. Mont, dissappointing but I did tip West to be the dark horse this year. Bundoora played five first gamers and do have a fair bit to come back so all is not lost. Oh by the way did anyone notice north heidelberg who everyone had written off smashed N/Park. I'm going to wait till round three now before I give the flag to Heidelberg.
Boof Head
7 May 2007, 15:43
Can only be good for the comp if they do .How many new players have they gained to improve like they have or if they have improved at all.Who will play on hall,whelan,murphy,stinger,lee,gay,dean,franchina,haydock,da l nolan,dan nolan,finn and seiter.Going to be hard!!!!!!!
seiter is in the twos anyway, i think the bloke is stiff, he played a big role in heidelbergs premiership victory only to be rewarded with a game in the twos first up. stiff goof very stiff
Jewelsandbullet
7 May 2007, 15:45
boys, final word on conno, he will be good for creek exactly what we need, running player who is a great finisher. He will
play every game and kick aroung 30 goals for the yr.
You also predicted he will kick 30 for the year....still got 29 to go on that score. One good game against last years Div 2 side... does not yet make your prediction correct.
Lets give a few more games Kid and then revisit
yeah i agree with ur points which is why i will leave it to mid yr to boast.
hey force did any of the old epping boys play? and how did they go?
dave vangeli, ryan hay and ryan byrne. thanks mate.
got a kick urple but thats about it.
Dave played in the practice matches for the 1s and was fantastic but he is injured at the moment, will be a handy player. I think it was Ryan Byrne, (too many new guys) played in the 2s on saturday in a 12 goal win and looked very good, other Ryan missed out with the 30 other blokes. Be interesting to see who goes up and down from each team as Trevor Little tries to settle the 1s team. Should be a few dropped from the 1s after saturdays abismol effort.
devil's advocte
7 May 2007, 16:36
Bit annoyed with the new NFL. Went to the old DVFL site at dvfooty to look at stats from previous years only to find that "Northern Football League" comes up as the header and the previous years' results.
I like the change and can see why it was done, HOWEVER, history is not in the scope for the new board to change. There is no charter for old DVFL stuff to be rebadged.
Not happy Jan:thumbsd:
devil's advocte
7 May 2007, 16:46
Meh, doesn't really compare to http://www.heidelbergfc.com.au
Monty Memos makes for great reading, I guess when you can't win flags, the next best thing is to have a crack at everyone through the record.
Looked at the HFC website, you are right, is very good if not best in league, well done to the club. Hate to imagine what it costs to have something that good. I however think mont's interview with both coaches is better than HFC's effort, though no doubt HFC will have coaches interviews next week, cant have any other club be better at any facet in regards to football
;)
boys do we know where abe williams is playing this year? still at heidelberg?
Bit annoyed with the new NFL. Went to the old DVFL site at dvfooty to look at stats from previous years only to find that "Northern Football League" comes up as the header and the previous years' results.
I like the change and can see why it was done, HOWEVER, history is not in the scope for the new board to change. There is no charter for old DVFL stuff to be rebadged.
Not happy Jan:thumbsd:
Devil, I understand your concerns re history, and I think you'll find the following post taken (without permission - shhhhh) from the itsmyfooty forrum gives a concise explaination.
It Is Me
http://www.itsmyfooty.com.au/DesktopModules/NTForums/images/spacer.gif07-05-2007 2:09 PMhttp://www.itsmyfooty.com.au/DesktopModules/NTForums/Images/warning.gifAlert (http://www.itsmyfooty.com.au/Forums/tabid/56/view/modalert/forumid/21/postid/16/replyid/97/Default.aspx) It's not all bad. Wee don't actually lose our history as when the DVFL administrative problems are sorted out, the DVFL entity will merge into the new NFL entity and our history will be 'reinstated'.
If you want details, you should speak your Club President who will be able to provide more info.
Heidelberg were fantastic, and having been told by a committee man that they rested ten potential first players and have McKernan to come in the next few weeks it will be hard to see them getting beaten. West are hot and early in the year they may be tough enough to give Heidelberg a good run. Still cannot understand the logic behind the Tiges recruiting WHITE at $500 a game. He hardly got a touch and with some very good players coming back I can't see him gatting a regular game. Mont, dissappointing but I did tip West to be the dark horse this year. Bundoora played five first gamers and do have a fair bit to come back so all is not lost. Oh by the way did anyone notice north heidelberg who everyone had written off smashed N/Park. I'm going to wait till round three now before I give the flag to Heidelberg.
Not true only say three to four coming back who didn't have massive preseasons. A few played in the two's. That committee man is pulling your leg. White is not getting $500 a week. That might be a monthly figure. Will strugle to hold his spot. He choose to come, he was not recurited at all. Good luck to him, young Thorny from Panton Hill did the same thing last year and played four or five in the ones and will probally do the same if not more again. Congrats to big Benno on his 200 games at the Bergs. Great to see him lead the boys out in the early game, as fit as he has ever been,To Bundoora, you showed your true colours with your racial tatunts and carry on, true scumbags and deadbeats lead by the biggest dirt bag in the valley. Hated by his own club and yet reappointed every year.
harryhawaii
7 May 2007, 18:34
Heidelberg were fantastic, and having been told by a committee man that they rested ten potential first players and have McKernan to come in the next few weeks it will be hard to see them getting beaten. West are hot and early in the year they may be tough enough to give Heidelberg a good run. Still cannot understand the logic behind the Tiges recruiting WHITE at $500 a game. He hardly got a touch and with some very good players coming back I can't see him gatting a regular game. Mont, dissappointing but I did tip West to be the dark horse this year. Bundoora played five first gamers and do have a fair bit to come back so all is not lost. Oh by the way did anyone notice north heidelberg who everyone had written off smashed N/Park. I'm going to wait till round three now before I give the flag to Heidelberg. ah yes i was there saturday . and more importantly so was the SHERIFF. YES THERE HE WAS ON THE GATE COLLECTING THE MONEY. if we cant get sheriff right then how do we try to comment on what white is getting at heidelberg .maybe he was collecting to pay for him.i would be more worried about the bundoora ruckmen who between the three of them totalled 2 kicks and one knock out .lets go tiges.kill em. and boofhead alias vinny d enjoy playing early its your future .
BobbyBurritto
7 May 2007, 19:19
Hey Bobby B, you looked great on the weekend but what was with those shorts???:) some of the best running i have seen since the great Dozzer was dressed all in yellow.
Good to be out there again Romper. The clubs investing in some new gear for me this week. There has even been some offers to sponser my ar se. Seems the off season was bigger than i thought. Might have to get Dozzer back out there in a few weeks when i decide to make my now famous mid year comeback. I'd hate to miss the big one this year after going so close last!
are you a sh.ittalker or what he played the first 2 quarters and that was it to help fill with the seconds who have heaps of injuries... not once did he bag his teammates so i dont know what ur on about mate ur a goose
BobbyBurritto
7 May 2007, 19:33
Come on Force, every side has players out each week. We lost both our ruckman before the game and were without two guys who kicked about 80 between them last year. We had 9 players out from the grand final side with only two inclusions (Puffa and Sangaris). When they all come back that 15 goal loss could turn into 25.
tommahawk
7 May 2007, 21:53
boys do we know where abe williams is playing this year? still at heidelberg?
abe is not playing this year mate believe it or not he is playing soccer... good luck to him he is a terriffic bloke and freak in whatever he does...
as for bobby b how was the running mate? did you give any sledging when you were out there lets hope you move abit faster that the old rompermfc!!!
tommahawk
7 May 2007, 21:55
No worries hero, the resa boys were all from their 1s you fool. I didn't expect too much from us on saturday seeing we hardly know most of eachother, basically a brand new team coming from 4th last up against the 06 runners up and need to gel together and get a couple of games under our belt. Our best players were out, no excuse for that sort of thumping but give us some time and you will see we will be very tough to beat.
mate you are a dead set fool, isnt that what pre season and practice matches are for? good to see you have picked up a superstar ruckman in David Ayres:thumbsu: :thumbsu: lmao
yeh u will see the watsy boys, but probably in 09 when use come back down to divi 2 after being embarresed in div 1. Or maybe u will choke and not win it this year ;)
ROMPERMFC
8 May 2007, 08:35
as for bobby b how was the running mate? did you give any sledging when you were out there lets hope you move abit faster that the old rompermfc!!!
hey tommahawk, isnt there a saying about glass houses....;)
and can you stop upsetting the watsy boys, they might get upset and we dont want that do we.... ... ... ahh stuff em, they looked slow, poor skills, and in the third went back to form and started playing the man, what a waste on money, i bet the sponsers are happy with the quality pick ups this year.
hey tommahawk, isnt there a saying about glass houses....;)
and can you stop upsetting the watsy boys, they might get upset and we dont want that do we.... ... ... ahh stuff em, they looked slow, poor skills, and in the third went back to form and started playing the man, what a waste on money, i bet the sponsers are happy with the quality pick ups this year.
We didn't have our quality pick ups playing champ *wipes tears*. Not much money has been spent anyway, but good luck to you guys you are definately hot favourites thats for sure.:(
GHOST WRITER
8 May 2007, 10:37
Saw most of the first half of Lower Plenty vs Whittlesea and Lower should have been well in front early. McLaughlin and Mitton were prominent early. Whilst Ward was a shining light for Whittlesea.
Then headed down to Parkside to watch the second half of their game against Thomastown. The home team made a fist of things in the 3rd quarter but Thomastown were simply too strong. Their forward line was very potent and will trouble a lot of backlines this year. The crowd was a little disappointing considering we have waited so long for the footy to start. I would guess that the Thomastown crowd outbumbered that of the home side.
Overall, it was great to have footy back
did any one here the bloke on sen at about 10 40am.
said that he plays in dvfl div 2 and that hes full forward is too good for divi 2 cause he kicked 12 goals (waddles from lower?)
and he said that he saw someone do a john huppawati:thumbsu: (finger up the bum) he didnt say who it was or what team
kevin bartlet said did the umpire report it?, he said no and kb said he should ring football vic.
not exactly what the nfl needs in week 1.
anyone know what this bloke is talking about.
he said his name was rick.
pig,
i played in the lower and whittlesea game and i didnt see anything like that so i dont think it was from our game.
also you would think if someone did that then there would be a fight or a scuffle between the 2 players involved and there was no fights in our game.
be interesting to see if any one knows what he is talking about.
ALLDAY18
8 May 2007, 12:02
did any one here the bloke on sen at about 10 40am.
said that he plays in dvfl div 2 and that hes full forward is too good for divi 2 cause he kicked 12 goals (waddles from lower?)
and he said that he saw someone do a john huppawati:thumbsu: (finger up the bum) he didnt say who it was or what team
kevin bartlet said did the umpire report it?, he said no and kb said he should ring football vic.
not exactly what the nfl needs in week 1.
anyone know what this bloke is talking about.
he said his name was rick.
I heard it was from the Kinglake vs H/West game & the player on the receiving end was Pow from H/West
Just prior to that caller (S.E.N) another rang in reference to an Umpire from DV suspended for fighting with anther umpire last year. I wasn't even aware of that case. However his reason for calling was the Ump came back this week, much to the dismay of other ump's who want him kicked out. Lets see how FootVic handle this sensitive case.
Peers want him out, commitee want him in. I can think of a couple of DV clubs in that prediciment right now.
Also i have seen Pow play. He is too good for DV2.
daggao7isatool
8 May 2007, 12:41
Saw most of the first half of Lower Plenty vs Whittlesea and Lower should have been well in front early. McLaughlin and Mitton were prominent early. Whilst Ward was a shining light for Whittlesea.
Then headed down to Parkside to watch the second half of their game against Thomastown. The home team made a fist of things in the 3rd quarter but Thomastown were simply too strong. Their forward line was very potent and will trouble a lot of backlines this year. The crowd was a little disappointing considering we have waited so long for the footy to start. I would guess that the Thomastown crowd outbumbered that of the home side.
HEY GHOST WRITER WHAT DID U THINK OF THOMMOS ON BALLERS.AND GET A LIFE.GOOD REPORTING THOUGH. TRY AND STAY AT ONE GAME AND WATCH THE LOT. IT MIGHT GIVE U A BETTER IDEA OF WHAT TEAMS ARE LIKE.
Just prior to that caller (S.E.N) another rang in reference to an Umpire from DV suspended for fighting with anther umpire last year. I wasn't even aware of that case. However his reason for calling was the Ump came back this week, much to the dismay of other ump's who want him kicked out. Lets see how FootVic handle this sensitive case.
Peers want him out, commitee want him in. I can think of a couple of DV clubs in that prediciment right now.
Also i have seen Pow play. He is too good for DV2.
Umpire in question has served his suspension and was allegedly called by umpires department to see if he was interested in umpiring this season, he told them he would only do thirds in local area. By all reports him and his 15yo sidekick did quite a good job.
so pow got the old pow wow up the clacka.:thumbsu:
serious incident if investigated.
who is he, never heard of him before (x-afl or vfl?????) and i thought heildelberg west were meant to lose against kinglake. they flogged them.............
GHOST WRITER
8 May 2007, 15:22
Dagga07 - I have a life, it just revolves around local footy. I don't normally cut off matches half way through but wanted to see a bit of both Whittlesea and Parkside. I was very impressed by Thomastown in all facets of their game. They seemed to have a number of options in the midfield in the second half. Eye catching performances were by the young kid with dreadlocks and your captain (#1). He seems to be a lot fitter than last year and even contributed on the scoreboard. Does like a goal!! Are you affiliated with Thomastown or Parkside?
daggao7isatool
8 May 2007, 15:34
Dagga07 - I have a life, it just revolves around local footy. I don't normally cut off matches half way through but wanted to see a bit of both Whittlesea and Parkside. I was very impressed by Thomastown in all facets of their game. They seemed to have a number of options in the midfield in the second half. Eye catching performances were by the young kid with dreadlocks and your captain (#1). He seems to be a lot fitter than last year and even contributed on the scoreboard. Does like a goal!! Are you affiliated with Thomastown or Parkside?
no1 still carrying a bit but is dangerous she should watch ttown vs mernda this week, should be a good game.u sound like u love footy.u arent flloydy r u .
GHOST WRITER
8 May 2007, 15:40
Dagga07 - No mate. I am not Floydy. If I was, I would probably be barred from this site. What do you mean "still carrying" a bit? Are you referring to weight??
daggao7isatool
8 May 2007, 15:58
Dagga07 - No mate. I am not Floydy. If I was, I would probably be barred from this site. What do you mean "still carrying" a bit? Are you referring to weight??
no hes in peak fitness. i meant the team.
walshy 4
8 May 2007, 16:01
oi memba this name LEIGH WADE he a young well hung cowboi from lower plenty he has been rackin up da vots, he a big bake bean eatin maurie that doesnt take any shit from no **** he is back from 10 weeks of suspension from brutely attacking a white spectater lleaving him in critical condition then apon doing this running with his sista and havin sweet sweet hardcore anel sex wit the middle aged woman leaving her in a wheel chair i have nightmares bout him and keep all my relies away from him he is a huge motherfuker
Jewelsandbullet
8 May 2007, 16:21
oi memba this name LEIGH WADE he a young well hung cowboi from lower plenty he has been rackin up da vots, he a big bake bean eatin maurie that doesnt take any shit from no **** he is back from 10 weeks of suspension from brutely attacking a white spectater lleaving him in critical condition then apon doing this running with his sista and havin sweet sweet hardcore anel sex wit the middle aged woman leaving her in a wheel chair i have nightmares bout him and keep all my relies away from him he is a huge motherfuker
Okay... does anyone care to translate??
Actually don't worry its probably not worth :rolleyes:
GHOST WRITER
8 May 2007, 16:26
Dagga07 - Thomastown didn't appear to need any "carrying" on Saturday but considering #1 is their captain I take your point. Obviously he has carried his team in the past?
ifyoucandodgeawrench
8 May 2007, 16:41
Okay... does anyone care to translate??
Actually don't worry its probably not worth :rolleyes:
100 words and no sign on punctuation. :D
just ask!!!
8 May 2007, 21:55
good to see the roosters off to a good start. i went past tonight and ther seemed to be heaps of players out there. could fig9 fill me in on the weekend and who you have this week
magpie#18
8 May 2007, 22:05
good to see the roosters off to a good start. i went past tonight and ther seemed to be heaps of players out there. could fig9 fill me in on the weekend and who you have this week
yep great to see..training has been really good @ all 3 levels.
just ask!!!
8 May 2007, 22:07
yep great to see..training has been really good @ all 3 levels.
i take it you are a player? who have you got this week and any injuries to any of your big name players?
Hey buddy, yeah the boys are flying. Fantastic day saturday, but that is behind us know with a huge challenge coming up saturday against the bergers.. Had about 50 on the track, with a few boys inside boxing...
Go Roosters!
magpie#18
8 May 2007, 23:58
Hey buddy, yeah the boys are flying. Fantastic day saturday, but that is behind us know with a huge challenge coming up saturday against the bergers.. Had about 50 on the track, with a few boys inside boxing...
Go Roosters!
big season for fig9!!!!
see ya thurs mate!
Lynch and Hurley I understand, Wood to a certain extent, but you can't count Lundberg as any real influence - he is just a dead set schmuck. Why dont they pick him down in the 2's where he belongs ?
daggao7isatool
9 May 2007, 11:25
Dagga07 - Thomastown didn't appear to need any "carrying" on Saturday but considering #1 is their captain I take your point. Obviously he has carried his team in the past?
TOP PLAYER JUST NEEDS TO WORK AT TRAINING A BIT MORE IVE HEARD. BUT ONE TO WATCH THIS YEAR "BEST IN COMP" BIG CHANCE