View Full Version : Diamond Valley Footy
whitelinefeva
9 May 2007, 14:03
Lynch and Hurley I understand, Wood to a certain extent, but you can't count Lundberg as any real influence - he is just a dead set schmuck. Why dont they pick him down in the 2's where he belongs ?
Lundberg didn't play because he had the crap punched out of him at the Watsonia RSL on Anzac day, alledgedly by a couple of Watsonia players.
He is a schmuck indeed.
Pheonix20
9 May 2007, 16:38
Does anyone know what is going on at Eltham. Did they play at Plenty Cricket Ground or not. I've been told they still do not have a venue for this weeks game. They say that Plenty is too small (even though it's still bigger then Mont Ha Ha) and that they can't play on Watsonia as it has been overloaded and they can't play at Bundoora as that is also overcrowded. Can anyone help.:eek:
ALLDAY18
9 May 2007, 17:07
Lundberg didn't play because he had the crap punched out of him at the Watsonia RSL on Anzac day, alledgedly by a couple of Watsonia players.
He is a schmuck indeed.
Eltham played away @ Epping on the w'end & as far as i know dont have a ground as yet to play on... Plenty don't have sufficient rooms for a football match (nothing to do with the size of the ground) & as you mentioned the other grounds are overloaded, we may play at Reservoir but not really sure!
Does anyone know what is going on at Eltham. Did they play at Plenty Cricket Ground or not. I've been told they still do not have a venue for this weeks game. They say that Plenty is too small (even though it's still bigger then Mont Ha Ha) and that they can't play on Watsonia as it has been overloaded and they can't play at Bundoora as that is also overcrowded. Can anyone help.:eek:
Phoenix,
Eltham will be playing Bundoora @ Watsonia this Saturday (12/5/07).
Plenty is not suitable due to the size of it's changroom facilities. Ironically they are far better than public toilet provided by West Preston and the netball dunny at the Club that Spends a million dollars on their players - Heidelberg, but we choose not to put opposition players through that type of ridicule. :p
Phoenix,
Plenty is not suitable due to the size of it's changroom facilities. Ironically they are far better than public toilet provided by West Preston and the netball dunny at the Club that Spends a million dollars on their players - Heidelberg, but we choose not to put opposition players through that type of ridicule. :p
Will be interesting to see how our ground holds up with the "overuse". She is pretty near perfect at the moment but I can't imagine that will last to long.
Enjoy the old watsy facilities kickass. How will Eltham be providing a canteen and drinks for the crowd? I assume you will be using ours?? More money for our club if thats the case!:thumbsu:
tommahawk
9 May 2007, 18:08
He is a schmuck indeed.
mate you are a tool seriously he didnt play because he was still rubbed out from last years grand final but you wouldnt know that because watsonia havent played in a finals series in the last 50 years have they? trust me lundberg would the best player in watsys team. watsonia people should just shut up we saw what your team was like on saturday and all this talk about how good your going to be is crap.... in for a very long year again watsy
Iceman27
9 May 2007, 18:18
Is any of the players that missed out for macloed in round 1 expected to return this week?
tradebate6
9 May 2007, 18:24
Phoenix,
Hey, u can get changed out side if u prefer. Leave west's toilet block alone. What else do u need in a change room, what club you from? there are not many good opposition change rooms in the comp.
Bruce Almighty
9 May 2007, 18:26
Phoenix,
We choose to spend money on anything we want and at the moment its players.We provide the netball dunny to fit you ladies in.If you be nice we may even supply some tampon bins.................:D
mate you are a tool seriously he didnt play because he was still rubbed out from last years grand final but you wouldnt know that because watsonia havent played in a finals series in the last 50 years have they? trust me lundberg would the best player in watsys team. watsonia people should just shut up we saw what your team was like on saturday and all this talk about how good your going to be is crap.... in for a very long year again watsy
Trust me, I've seen lundberg play. If he doesn't get a kick, he tries to go the knuckle. Couldn't kick his way out of a wet paper bag.
I'm also a neutral follower. I think he had something like 3 touches in the GF last year.
You sure you aren't Lundberg mr TOMMAHAWK ? ( cause I know that he follows Geeeelong )
the gooey guru
9 May 2007, 19:38
guys was just wondering if some one could tell me whos playing who and where this week ?
am looking to come watch a game ,any suggestions on a particular game to watch?
cheers
chopsewie
9 May 2007, 20:08
He is a schmuck indeed.If that Lundberg fella was on the p i ss then i have no doubt he would have been bashed.Icant say much about football ability but his fighting and drinking capabilitys are very ordinary. Two years ago at the lower on Anzac day i saw him beaten within an inch of his life maybe the boy should get off the piss before he gets himself killed. If hes macleods tough man then you boys could be in a spot of bother.
Off the Bench
9 May 2007, 20:18
If that Lundberg fella was on the p i ss then i have no doubt he would have been bashed.Icant say much about football ability but his fighting and drinking capabilitys are very ordinary. Two years ago at the lower on Anzac day i saw him beaten within an inch of his life maybe the boy should get off the piss before he gets himself killed. If hes macleods tough man then you boys could be in a spot of bother.
Chops hows the ankle coming along.... Did u get on the park this week and have a kick
If that Lundberg fella was on the p i ss then i have no doubt he would have been bashed.Icant say much about football ability but his fighting and drinking capabilitys are very ordinary. Two years ago at the lower on Anzac day i saw him beaten within an inch of his life maybe the boy should get off the piss before he gets himself killed. If hes macleods tough man then you boys could be in a spot of bother.
Trust me, he aint Macleod's tuff man. He's built like gumby for christ sake !
You are right about his fighting abilities although Saul.Can't handle his piss either.
magpie#18
9 May 2007, 21:23
guys was just wondering if some one could tell me whos playing who and where this week ?
am looking to come watch a game ,any suggestions on a particular game to watch?
cheers
collingwood v carlton at the MCG
or
West Preston V Heildelberg- @ west preston
Both going to be cracker games!
chopsewie
9 May 2007, 21:34
Chops hows the ankle coming along.... Did u get on the park this week and have a kickYeh still swallon played this week kicked one goal five and we got beat by three goals the boys were wraped.At least i was getting it i spose. Im glad to hear hes not macleods tough man.
hey boys should be a good game this week b/w roosters and bergs.
just a quick one.
who would be the highest paid player in each division.
1st div - corey mckernan : have to be on a bit
2nd div - shannon gibson : to leave euroa for watsy must have taken a bit of coin.
what do you think of KNOW...........................................
hey boys should be a good game this week b/w roosters and bergs.
just a quick one.
who would be the highest paid player in each division.
1st div - corey mckernan : have to be on a bit
2nd div - shannon gibson : to leave euroa for watsy must have taken a bit of coin.
what do you think of KNOW...........................................
Shannon Gibson wouldn't be on as much as you think. He is good mates with Trevor Little (coach) so he is helping him out, the ground is 5 mins from home, more time with the family, and had enough of the long drive up to the bush. Someone like Christian "puffa" Brandt is probably demanding alot more coin.
In divvy 1 you would imagine Corey Mckernan would be the highest paid, not only the way he plays but the commercial value he brings, crowds, sponsorship e.t.c. Its got me wanting to go watch heidelberg, especially because Im a Carlton supporter and they have 3 ex-players (Franchina, J. Murphy, Mckernan)!
Jewelsandbullet
10 May 2007, 10:00
collingwood v carlton at the MCG
or
West Preston V Heildelberg- @ west preston
Both going to be cracker games!
I think H'berg by 10 (goals that is)
But good luck to the Roosters nonetheless, good to them up and about again.
whitelinefeva
10 May 2007, 10:45
Watsonia made the GF in 2000, so how bout you go brush up on your history. McLeod have made 1 grand final in 10 years just the same as Watsonia. Was a good win by Mcleod on the weekend, but wouldn't be getting ahead of yourselves just yet.
Lundberg the best player in Watsonias team? HA! This is footy we're talking about not a potglassing contest. Dunno how you can seriously defend a scumbag like that.
BobbyBurritto
10 May 2007, 11:18
Watsonia made the GF in 2000, so how bout you go brush up on your history. McLeod have made 1 finals series in 10 years just the same as Watsonia. Was a good win by Mcleod on the weekend, but wouldn't be getting ahead of yourselves just yet.
Lundberg the best player in Watsonias team? HA! This is footy we're talking about not a potglassing contest. Dunno how you can seriously defend a scumbag like that.
Macleod have contested in every finals series since 97 except one kn obend. How about you brush up on your history! They haven't made much of an impact in that time but this year could be the year.
GHOST WRITER
10 May 2007, 12:28
Huge numbers on track at Thomastown Tuesday night. Not sure if this comprised of Under 19s as well but a Round 1 win has obviously bouyed their spirits.
Sinclair focused a lot on their running and foot skills. However, they seemed to have a couple of senior players running on their own away from the main group, so perhaps some injury concerns ahead of their Mernda clash? There were 2 in particular. One was a big fella who I believe is one of their forwards and the other was a short midfielder in an Epping jumper who I know played in their practice match against Lower Plenty a few weeks back.
Obvious game to watch this week in Divvy 2 will be the Morang vs Lalor game. Will venture out to Lakes and see how these 2 clubs fare.
whitelinefeva
10 May 2007, 12:44
Macleod have contested in every finals series since 97 except one kn obend. How about you brush up on your history! They haven't made much of an impact in that time but this year could be the year.
Make that grand final, not series.
Giveyathemail
10 May 2007, 13:36
Round 2 tips boys
Heidelberg by 88
Mont by 6
North by 30
Epping by 13
Bundoora by 40
Hurstbridge by 44
Parkside by 60
Thomastown by 70
Lalor to beat Sth Morang
Macleod by 110
Whittlesea by 29
Lower by 32
LOOK AT THE DUKES
10 May 2007, 14:12
"Obvious game to watch this week in Divvy 2 will be the Morang vs Lalor game. Will venture out to Lakes and see how these 2 clubs fare"
Should be a pretty good game, hopefully it will not be as windy as last week. I think the lakes is just going to be a wind tunnel so I doubt you will see alot of high quality and high scoring games.
Factual
10 May 2007, 14:14
Shannon Gibson wouldn't be on as much as you think. He is good mates with Trevor Little (coach) so he is helping him out, the ground is 5 mins from home, more time with the family, and had enough of the long drive up to the bush. Someone like Christian "puffa" Brandt is probably demanding alot more coin.
In divvy 1 you would imagine Corey Mckernan would be the highest paid, not only the way he plays but the commercial value he brings, crowds, sponsorship e.t.c. Its got me wanting to go watch heidelberg, especially because Im a Carlton supporter and they have 3 ex-players (Franchina, J. Murphy, Mckernan)!
Its the only place a Carlton player could get a kick, expect to see the Bergers break into Richmond shortly, rumour has it a famous AFL Tiger will find his way down Warringal way next season! Anyone know the connection?
Luva Chat
10 May 2007, 14:24
Should be a pretty good game, hopefully it will not be as windy as last week. I think the lakes is just going to be a wind tunnel so I doubt you will see alot of high quality and high scoring games.
The whisper is there is some great kids from Mill Park who have moved to South Morang this season, any truth to that? Are you still having a kick?
Luva Chat
10 May 2007, 14:30
Round 2 tips boys
Heidelberg by 88
Mont by 6
North by 30
Epping by 13
Bundoora by 40
Hurstbridge by 44
Parkside by 60
Thomastown by 70
Lalor to beat Sth Morang
Macleod by 110
Whittlesea by 29
Lower by 32
Could be tough to take the bloods getting beaten by Thomo in a final later this year? What do you reckon?
LOOK AT THE DUKES
10 May 2007, 14:47
The whisper is there is some great kids from Mill Park who have moved to South Morang this season, any truth to that? Are you still having a kick
Morang have alot of good young kids coming through. If you have a look at most other sides I think morang this year and last year played 10 or 11 blokes under 23. I think the future at morang espeacially at the new ground is looking very bright not sure how many came across from mill park though. Yes I am running around trying to get a couple of kicks.
Can anyone from west shed any light on how and what possi Billy Morrison played on the weekend?
Giveyathemail
10 May 2007, 14:58
Could be tough to take the bloods getting beaten by Thomo in a final later this year? What do you reckon?
I reckon your kidding yourself...
The_KID
10 May 2007, 17:17
hands up who is sick of hearing about thomostown and thier training?
i am
I think the west boys are getting a bit carried away! Its easy to sneak a win in round 1 or maybe mont are not as good as people think? The bergers will give them a touch up this week, atleast 10 goals.
i am
Well stop reading them then. Everyone has a right to talk about anything they like. There's a bit of talk about West Preston and Watsonia on here too but who cares? The more talk the better.
WiseOne
10 May 2007, 17:30
i am
I would rather hear about Thomo and West then how good Conno is meant to be
Dont know if this has been mentioned, but I heard that their was a big brawl in the South Morang social rooms last Saturday. They were fighting each other after a good win against Mernda.
Pheonix20
10 May 2007, 18:43
Was told today that Bundoora offered Eltham $1500 compensation to move the game this week to Bundoora and Eltham are holding out for $2000. The league will rule on it tonight. Either way a decision has to be made as to what will hapen for the rest of the season and soon.
Samuri Pizza Cat
10 May 2007, 21:59
Was told today that Bundoora offered Eltham $1500 compensation to move the game this week to Bundoora and Eltham are holding out for $2000. The league will rule on it tonight. Either way a decision has to be made as to what will hapen for the rest of the season and soon.
if i was bundy i would play at watsy cos yulong is sh1thouse atm. could avoid some bad injuries playing on a padock with potholes
Kickass
11 May 2007, 00:18
Phoenix,
As per previous reply, Panthers are playing at Watsonia this week. Thanks to Watsonia for their assistance , they are much easier to deal with than some other clubs.
As for needing to make a decision for the rest of the year - what is it to you???
Let us run our affairs and you worry about what ever it is you worry about. :rolleyes:
I think the west boys are getting a bit carried away! Its easy to sneak a win in round 1 or maybe mont are not as good as people think? The bergers will give them a touch up this week, atleast 10 goals.
Well BOSCO you GOOSE, we're not getting carried away with ourselves at all. Far from it! It's all about being positive and optimistic about where we're heading.. And that is up.... But thanks for your opinion. Speak to you about the game next week..;)
Go Roosters!
Does anyone know if theres any truth to the rumour that Barnaby French has signed with Heidelberg??
Boof Head
11 May 2007, 06:33
Bundoora have 2 big inclusions this week could be a test for eltham interesting to see how the panthers hold up?
Matthew Brown is not a BIG inclusion.. ha ha;)
ifyoucandodgeawrench
11 May 2007, 10:04
Does anyone know if theres any truth to the rumour that Barnaby French has signed with Heidelberg??
Yep, he and David Cloke have signed and will line up the forward pockets on either side of Hally.
devil's advocte
11 May 2007, 10:24
Interesting to see the preident of Mont at the West rooms last night. Did he lose a bet? Seems to be good mates with Larkin.
Jewelsandbullet
11 May 2007, 10:48
Interesting to see the preident of Mont at the West rooms last night. Did he lose a bet? Seems to be good mates with Larkin.
Every time I think I've got your identity pined you throw a curve ball.
he was dropping off a DVD of the game apparently. Pretty good relationship between the clubs... especially with the Larko and Denis Clancey link.
Every time I think I've got your identity pined you throw a curve ball.
he was dropping off a DVD of the game apparently. Pretty good relationship between the clubs... especially with the Larko and Denis Clancey link.
Denis Clancey, what a guru!
Jewelsandbullet
11 May 2007, 10:54
Denis Clancey, what a guru!
Gets you fit!!
Pheonix20
11 May 2007, 12:30
Phoenix,
As for needing to make a decision for the rest of the year - what is it to you???
Let us run our affairs and you worry about what ever it is you worry about. :rolleyes:
No Big deal KA it's called professionalism. Your players must be pretty pissed off with the whole situation too. When will Panther Place be up and running?
Jewelsandbullet
11 May 2007, 13:08
Just for a change of pace from the usual bull sh 1 t, and considering we now are moving to a new era, under a new regime - how about re-living some of the old great DV memories:
From the 80's - I was only a youngster - but anyone else remember a final, where a bloke from Greensborough David (last name escapes me) was sent out after he had already done his knee, and just started dropping blokes... as i said I was a youngster but as I can remember it - he was basically hobbling and whacking.
Also in the mid 80's I will never forget ex Parade college teacher Terry "Tugga" Stanley when playing for Heidelberg - He had been coping it all day from the Mont faithful, not one to take any sh 1 t from anyone: Tugga was sliding into the boundary in front social club, in one motion he slid and proceeded to pick up two handfuls of mud and spray it all over the Monty faithful ... the reaction of rage was priceless.
2000 - Yze, after already kicking 10 in the GF- lining up for goal after the siren, the the only interest in the game - whether he could kick the 100 for the year...sitting on 99 - he kicked a point.
Early 200's Mont V Lalor at Lalor = Jas McBean (who had been coaching not playing this day) and Vinnie D (who'd been playing) going toe to toe at centre half forward after the game, what a site. The ensuing all in crowd/player brawl was also very interesting, blokes throwing punches, beer flying everywhere, women & children screaming.. was very willing for a moment or two in there... didn't stick round for a beer after this game :eek:
(GYTM I'm sure will remember this day)
Mont V Nth H at Mont Last year... Puffa after doing his ankle early in the second quater was taking the long walk past the Mont faithful, coping all sorts of advise, as he got level with the canteen he yelled out "3 pies thanks!" - priceless
Yze would be close the the classiest player I have seen play DV ... he was a freak
But I reckon for all round hardness, attack at the footy, along with skill - I'd go with Trevor Robinson of Bundoora as the one of the best I've seen.... exactly the type of player Mont would love right now.
Who is the best DV player you reckon you've seen?
devil's advocte
11 May 2007, 13:51
Just for a change of pace from the usual bull sh 1 t, and considering we now are moving to a new era, under a new regime - how about re-living some of the old great DV memories:
From the 80's - I was only a youngster - but anyone else remember a final, where a bloke from Greensborough David (last name escapes me) was sent out after he had already done his knee, and just started dropping blokes... as i said I was a youngster but as I can remember it - he was basically hobbling and whacking.
Also in the mid 80's I will never forget ex Parade college teacher Terry "Tugga" Stanley when playing for Heidelberg - He had been coping it all day from the Mont faithful, not one to take any sh 1 t from anyone: Tugga was sliding into the boundary in front social club, in one motion he slid and proceeded to pick up two handfuls of mud and spray it all over the Monty faithful ... the reaction of rage was priceless.
2000 - Yze, after already kicking 10 in the GF- lining up for goal after the siren, the the only interest in the game - whether he could kick the 100 for the year...sitting on 99 - he kicked a point.
Early 200's Mont V Lalor at Lalor = Jas McBean (who had been coaching not playing this day) and Vinnie D (who'd been playing) going toe to toe at centre half forward after the game, what a site. The ensuing all in crowd/player brawl was also very interesting, blokes throwing punches, beer flying everywhere, women & children screaming.. was very willing for a moment or two in there... didn't stick round for a beer after this game :eek:
Mont V Nth H at Mont Last year... Puffa after doing his ankle early in the second quater was taking the long walk past the Mont faithful, coping all sorts of advise, as he got level with the canteen he yelled out "3 pies thanks!" - priceless
Yze would be close the the classiest player I have seen play DV ... he was a freak
But I reckon for all round hardness, attack at the footy, along with skill - I'd go with Trevor Robinson of Bundoora as the one of the best I've seen.... exactly the type of player Mont would love right now.
being a bit older, I can tell you some of the mont sides of the 80's and late 70's were some of the toughest. With names like Dowdle, Woodward, Barden just to name a few, there was always a shiver when you visited mont.
My most recent favorite memory was the unbeliveable mark your young boglis made against Nth Heidelberg. (good to see it uploaded on your website).
Going back a few years, watching Neil Brindley tear lalor apart at lalor.
Giveyathemail
11 May 2007, 14:09
Great post J&B, great initiative... :thumbsu:
I do remember that brawl,it got very nasty out there at one stage...
The best player I reckon I saw was Ace Cameron at Bundoora, always had time and found space when there appeared to be none, very very skilled player...
The Valley was hands down the best Metro comp in the state when those blokes you mentioned were at their peak J&B.... Between 1990 and 2000 was a great decade in DVFL history.
Wiseowl66
11 May 2007, 14:24
Anyone know any quality hard running back men looking for an opportunity to play in the country???:rolleyes:
FOOTYBOSS
11 May 2007, 14:57
Great post J&B, great initiative... :thumbsu:
I do remember that brawl,it got very nasty out there at one stage...
The best player I reckon I saw was Ace Cameron at Bundoora, always had time and found space when there appeared to be none, very very skilled player...
The Valley was hands down the best Metro comp in the state when those blokes you mentioned were at their peak J&B.... Between 1990 and 2000 was a great decade in DVFL history.
Have to agree with you there GYTM. Ace Cameron definately the best player I have seen in the DVFL, what a pity he couldnt continue on with his career due to a back injury.
A player for Epping by the name of Dominic Berry was killing them at the start of one season, think it was around 1997, dislocated his shoulder and was never sighted again at the club.
A few highlights for me in the DVFL, but unfortunately they all involve violence. First one was Vinny D playing for Lalor against Nth.Heidelberg at lalor. Vinny hit Jamie Shaw only for the big full forward to chase hime around the fround, when he finally caught him, it was on for young and old.
Another involves Patty Curran and Jason McBean. Patty had broken McBeans jaw one year in a fight. McBEan was mouthing off all game, Patty walked over and said if you dont shut up I will break your jaw again, in a matter of moments Patty had whacked him and the jaw was broken again.
On a very funny side of things though, after one game we played which we should have won. Saade Ghazi was giving us a spray after the game and ripping into everyone, what he forgot was that he had his screw in boots on, he threw a water bottle slipped over and landed on his a$$. Smashing onto the concrete. A few of us couldnt stop laughing. He was not impressed and made us do extras at training the next night.
junior29
11 May 2007, 15:00
Lynch and Hurley I understand, Wood to a certain extent, but you can't count Lundberg as any real influence - he is just a dead set schmuck. Why dont they pick him down in the 2's where he belongs ?
Watsonia f.c well listen here you clown for a team that cant win a game you sure do have plenty to say. Now that rsl incident with me (lundberg) just showed the kind of characters there are at the watsonia fc, i was followed out by 8 or so players who then jumpede me, on anzac day at a rsl of all places good work boys..... And for those people who think im the tough guy at macleod well you may want to look into that cause a guy that weighs 65kg and cant fight, well i doubt that macleod would have made the finals every year since 97 and a gf if i was the tough man..... Now back to you (force) if you want to hide behind your computer and start up trouble your more then welcome. You no doubt are a no body who sits on his fat ass and types up crap on the computer to cause trouble, so if you get your kicks from doing that then enjoy, you to are just anather sad face from the watsonia fc....
matchwinner
11 May 2007, 15:17
Have to agree with you there GYTM. Ace Cameron definately the best player I have seen in the DVFL, what a pity he couldnt continue on with his career due to a back injury.
A player for Epping by the name of Dominic Berry was killing them at the start of one season, think it was around 1997, dislocated his shoulder and was never sighted again at the club.
A few highlights for me in the DVFL, but unfortunately they all involve violence. First one was Vinny D playing for Lalor against Nth.Heidelberg at lalor. Vinny hit Jamie Shaw only for the big full forward to chase hime around the fround, when he finally caught him, it was on for young and old.
Another involves Patty Curran and Jason McBean. Patty had broken McBeans jaw one year in a fight. McBEan was mouthing off all game, Patty walked over and said if you dont shut up I will break your jaw again, in a matter of moments Patty had whacked him and the jaw was broken again.
On a very funny side of things though, after one game we played which we should have won. Saade Ghazi was giving us a spray after the game and ripping into everyone, what he forgot was that he had his screw in boots on, he threw a water bottle slipped over and landed on his a$$. Smashing onto the concrete. A few of us couldnt stop laughing. He was not impressed and made us do extras at training the next night.
On the Saade Ghazi spray, we had a similar incident at Lower in our first year in divi 1 when Paul Hicks was coaching. We were getting smashed by Northcote Park and whilst giving the players a spray at half time, Hicksy sunk his boot into one of those plastic bins. Problem was, the foot went straight through the side of the bin. When he went to remove his foot, the bin wouldn't detach itself from his boot. I dont think the players knew whether to laugh, give him some assistance or just sit there in silcence. In the end, it took some assistance and quite a struggle before the bin was removed.
Watsonia f.c well listen here you clown for a team that cant win a game you sure do have plenty to say. Now that rsl incident with me (lundberg) just showed the kind of characters there are at the watsonia fc, i was followed out by 8 or so players who then jumpede me, on anzac day at a rsl of all places good work boys..... And for those people who think im the tough guy at macleod well you may want to look into that cause a guy that weighs 65kg and cant fight, well i doubt that macleod would have made the finals every year since 97 and a gf if i was the tough man..... Now back to you (force) if you want to hide behind your computer and start up trouble your more then welcome. You no doubt are a no body who sits on his fat ass and types up crap on the computer to cause trouble, so if you get your kicks from doing that then enjoy, you to are just anather sad face from the watsonia fc....
Mate you might want to check who it was that actually said anything about you before you start making accusations! I have no idea who you are, if you are "Lundberg", hence the reason I made no comment about you. I dont even know about the anzac day incident, so once again I will refrain from commenting. But you are right about the fat ass typing up crap comment. You must know me well!
I talk up Watsonia alot, but I havent once been a "keyboard warrier" and bagged the crap out of someone. So please get your facts straight.
Good luck for the weekend fellas unless your playing Watsonia of course!:D
Jewelsandbullet
11 May 2007, 15:25
I don't reckon he broke Beaners jaw twice Boss.
and the first time was a low act
Bruce Almighty
11 May 2007, 15:33
1991 Heidelberg v's Lalor at Warringal
Players ... Phillipee,Attata,kemp,Viola,Viola,Delanty,Maizy,Appelby,
Sullivan,Papaginis,Harwood,Byrne:D ,Noonan,
Easton,Wilox,Sleath,Spock,Watts,Langbourne,Datoli,
and everyone else punching on at half time.
14 Reports.The bigest all in ever been in and there has been a few.
The best part was in the rooms after the game 20 blokes standing in a circle drinking and laughing with each other.There were broken noses,stiches gashes ,black eyes concussions but everyone could still enjoy the drink with each other.What happens now?
The bloke from Greensbrough was Dave Miers who had the bad knee J&b........
Another was at Monty with both teams ending up in the cricket nets.It was like being in a boxing ring.
Jewelsandbullet
11 May 2007, 16:02
That's the bloke! He had a crazy mo-hawk
I heard he went on to invent the Blades footy boot, and he has now invented aboot called the Sprinter which is used by a lot of the football and rugby clubs.
junior29
11 May 2007, 17:09
Mate you might want to check who it was that actually said anything about you before you start making accusations! I have no idea who you are, if you are "Lundberg", hence the reason I made no comment about you. I dont even know about the anzac day incident, so once again I will refrain from commenting. But you are right about the fat ass typing up crap comment. You must know me well!
I talk up Watsonia alot, but I havent once been a "keyboard warrier" and bagged the crap out of someone. So please get your facts straight.
Good luck for the weekend fellas unless your playing Watsonia of course!:D
yeah sorry about that buddy just loged in today and not to sure whats going on. Just heard a few rumors at the club last night so thort i may as well get on and have my two bob worth. Very interesting site could be a little fun with plenty of shit stirring anyway all the best this week whittlesea i belive it will be a hard one up there.....
magpie#18
11 May 2007, 17:24
Chas Sauro!!!!
Fabian Carelli!!!!
yeah sorry about that buddy just loged in today and not to sure whats going on. Just heard a few rumors at the club last night so thort i may as well get on and have my two bob worth. Very interesting site could be a little fun with plenty of shit stirring anyway all the best this week whittlesea i belive it will be a hard one up there.....
Jack, ease up there little fella. I'll have a chat to you tomorrow.
tommahawk
11 May 2007, 19:08
well said jacko dont hear that soft co ck force coming out with too many comments now you weak poof. you said lundberg was a shmuck now dont back away from your comments coward....
I said he was a schmuck. Call me a weak poof and I'll march my arse down to deWinton to kick your ginger head in boofhead. Who are you anyway ? Lundberg's bodyguard ? hahaha.
ps - heard you are shitful at cricket too assclown. Bet you play in the 3rds ya big dud.
BobbyBurritto
11 May 2007, 20:52
Is any of the players that missed out for macloed in round 1 expected to return this week?
Lundberg the only in Iceman. I know him well and I think he'll be primed for a big one. Hopefully the mind is switched on!
Who have you got to put on Puffa or are you gonna drop 3-4 back like Watsonia did?
Kickass
11 May 2007, 21:07
[quote=Bruce Almighty;7498716]1991 Heidelberg v's Lalor at Warringal
Yep, Dave Miers it was, mad as a cut snake.
Something you may/may not be aware of is it was he who went on to invent the Blades Footyboots which he designed to help him/people avoid knee/ankle injuries.
He Marketed the Blades as a brand after being turned down by main footware companies (adidas, puma, nike etc) . Ironically the blades design has since revolutionised footy boot technology for ever.
2/3 all footy boots now have the blades / cleats as opposed to the old moulded/screw in stops design.
He may have been a dill, but he is now a rich dill :D
He has also developed other Sports science devises. For mor detail of these check out http://www.sprintersports.com/company.html
Kickass
11 May 2007, 21:15
Correct me if I am wrong, But wasn't Ace forced into premature retirement after being Bashed senselessy by king hit from a Northcote Park player in a Grandfinal during early '90s???
A real shame, because he was a champion bloke and a champion player.
Kickass
11 May 2007, 21:24
No Big deal KA it's called professionalism. Your players must be pretty pissed off with the whole situation too. When will Panther Place be up and running?
Fair Call Mate, Yep it is very tough on the players, the spectators and the committe members alike, but is a situation that could not be avoided.
Short term pain for long term gain as they say.
Panther Park is coming along nicely and has a fair spread of turf actively growing at this very moment, with a state of the art technolgy watering system that will be second to none in the NFL once fully established.
Unfortunately we will not have use of this until season 2008, but you will be very impressed when you see it.
As for venues this season, we are in a position where we are forced to beg, borrow & steal, but this only makes our club more steely in its determination..:cool:
BobbyBurritto
11 May 2007, 21:41
I said he was a schmuck. Call me a weak poof and I'll march my arse down to deWinton to kick your ginger head in boofhead. Who are you anyway ? Lundberg's bodyguard ? hahaha.
ps - heard you are shitful at cricket too assclown. Bet you play in the 3rds ya big dud.
Who are you Worm. You seem to be involved with Macleod Cricket Club and have some knowledge of the footy club. You also seem to know Ralphy too. You going to the game tomorrow?
I'll be there Bobby. PM me if you want.
BobbyBurritto
11 May 2007, 22:25
I'll be there Bobby. PM me if you want.
Will do.
Iceman27
11 May 2007, 22:40
Lundberg the only in Iceman. I know him well and I think he'll be primed for a big one. Hopefully the mind is switched on!
Who have you got to put on Puffa or are you gonna drop 3-4 back like Watsonia did?
I am not 100% sure who is lineing up on Puffa, our normal full back is under an injury cloud so not sure.
I would assume with meself being the ruckmen that I will be dropping back in the hole, but I wouldn't think we would go with 3 or 4 dropping back.
We can't afford to just concentrate on Puffa, although he is the big key Macloed no doubt have other forwards and midfield that can also kick goals.
It's going to be tough ask for our boys but we will give it a red hot go untill the final siren.
Cole Trickle
11 May 2007, 22:52
The best player i think ive seen play dv footy would have t o be Barry Mitchell he dominated. He only played one or two years though. The other for mine would be Orriglasso very smart and skillfull ruckmen dont think he lost a tap out in his whole D V career.Hardness T Robinson and A Viola head to head.
BobbyBurritto
11 May 2007, 22:55
I am not 100% sure who is lineing up on Puffa, our normal full back is under an injury cloud so not sure.
I would assume with meself being the ruckmen that I will be dropping back in the hole, but I wouldn't think we would go with 3 or 4 dropping back.
We can't afford to just concentrate on Puffa, although he is the big key Macloed no doubt have other forwards and midfield that can also kick goals.
It's going to be tough ask for our boys but we will give it a red hot go untill the final siren.
The young fellas at Macleod are still in awe of Puffa and go to him at every opportunity. That will change during the year when the team settles down but whoever is at fullback tomorrow can expect to see plenty of the ball! Hope you have a good game Iceman and don't get crunched to often by the big fella when you drop into that hole.
Iceman27
11 May 2007, 22:58
The young fellas at Macleod are still in awe of Puffa and go to him at every opportunity. That will change during the year when the team settles down but whoever is a fullback tomorrow can expect to see plenty of the ball! Hope you have a good game Iceman and don't get crunched to often by the big fella when you drop into that hole.
I hope my skinny little frame can hold up to the crunches I am expecting from the big fella.
McKinleyISgood
12 May 2007, 01:17
He may have been a dill, but he is now a rich dill :D doesnt really sound like a dill, clearly knows what he is doing off the field, and from a few reports sounds like he was pretty handy on the field
Sleezy Rooster
12 May 2007, 10:07
What's going on with this forum..?.. The amount of s h i t about blokes at divvy 2 clubs is laughable!!!
Anyway, good luck to the Roosters today. I'm sure both the 1's and 2's will make it a great days footy...
Best player I've ever seen was David Snow, that big barreled chest smashing through packs and kicking goals was an awe inspiring. One game against the courgars in a final in 03 when he got B.O.G. He played in the middle and kicked 6. That was SPECIAL!
tommahawk
12 May 2007, 11:27
What's going on with this forum..?.. The amount of s h i t about blokes at divvy 2 clubs is laughable!!!
Anyway, good luck to the Roosters today. I'm sure both the 1's and 2's will make it a great days footy...
Best player I've ever seen was David Snow, that big barreled chest smashing through packs and kicking goals was an awe inspiring. One game against the courgars in a final in 03 when he got B.O.G. He played in the middle and kicked 6. That was SPECIAL!
open forum ******* we'll talk about whatever we want divvy 2 is apart of this league aswell so if you dont like dont come on and read it! best player i have seen in the diamond valley would be derrick shaw he was unstoppable in his days. A guy nicknamed swannie used to rip games apart aswell he made so many wings in the league his own!
Boof Head
12 May 2007, 17:53
The best player i think ive seen play dv footy would have t o be Barry Mitchell he dominated. He only played one or two years though. The other for mine would be Orriglasso very smart and skillfull ruckmen dont think he lost a tap out in his whole D V career.Hardness T Robinson and A Viola head to head.
yeah trevor robinson was prob the best, but saad saad for a bloke with just pure talent and no effort. with some effort he could have done anything.
Kinglake = Soft as butter.
President and his puppets have now given their club this tag for some time to come.
That is if the rumours are true?
Any Parkside guys want to let us know about what seems to be a farcical act by Kinglake out at the Devils ground today?
Iceman27
12 May 2007, 20:05
President and his puppets have now given their club this tag for some time to come.
Any Parkside guys want to let us know about what seems to be a farcical act by Kinglake out at the Devils ground today?
Inform us all on what you have heard looker.
Kingke refused to play on parkside's oval even though the oval was ok'd to play on by the council.
Parkside players were later seen watching the bridge to see what they are up against next week.
ROMPERMFC
12 May 2007, 20:22
Inform us all on what you have heard looker.
Iceman, It was a real pity to see Wallan today, they have worked hard over the past few years to become competetive, the player losses over the summer must be devistating, but full credit to the guys in all three sides, all tried there best until the final siren and i didnt see anyone going the knuckle as often happens at some clubs when they are getting beaten, it showed some real charactor. All the best for the season:thumbsu:
thirstyforwater
12 May 2007, 21:18
If this is true all we can say is well done Kinglake you have just given councils the ammuniction to stop teams from using their home grounds.
Can someone please tell me didn't Parkside play Thomastown last week at the same ground? What is the difference in a week.
What an easy way to get two points, hopefully the NFL admin will step in to rectify this problem. I feel sorry for the Parkisde club who have lost a home game to make valuable revenue and maybe take all four points.
Cole Trickle
12 May 2007, 21:39
yeah trevor robinson was prob the best, but saad saad for a bloke with just pure talent and no effort. with some effort he could have done anything.Mate Saad Saad would not be in the top two hundred best dv players when he played dv was regarded as a kid with potential who would have some big days every now and then.Would have the same reputation as Ambrose Swindon from Mont IMO.
BobbyBurritto
12 May 2007, 22:52
Clubs allowed back onto grounds as of the 1st of April(not april fools). The council will be placing the onus on clubs to make sure grounds are suitable for play. This may force clubs to still train at alternative venues to ensure grounds are not affected by heavy traffic. Grounds are to be inspected by competing clubs before play and both parties are to agree the surface is safe before play is to comence.
Councils will still be inspecting grounds and clubs can still be forced off them if they are not up to scratch. I can see a few games being cancelled during the year and would advise all clubs to take out premium insurance packages this year. Just another way to screw the poorer clubs.
Looking forward to what seems to be a tough year for all.
I hate it whem I'm right!!!!!!!!
The weaker clubs of the comp, (ie Kinglake) are going to abuse this rule!
Not as much as my missues is going to abuse the young fellas down at the Man O Man function at Macleod tonight as I look after the little ones. (Just building up the brownie points for the footy trip boys!)
P.S Good on Wallen for having a crack today. Could have been so ft co cks like Kinglake and not played. Our ground is much worst then Parksides!
P.P.S Puffa broke the club record today kicking 17. Should have had at least 20 if he kicked straight, best hands( as in one grab marks) I've ever seen!
BobbyBurritto
12 May 2007, 23:05
I'll put my two bobs worth in on this one too.
Best DV player I've seen. Trevor Robinson followed by Derek Shaw. Dekka would have been a bigger lengend of the DVFL if he'd come to the comp before he was 30. As a player Rocky Iiacopino was a gun. Won the best in comp by a mile and retired at age 23! I always remember him bauking a bloke on the mark taking a few bouces and sloting one home to put us into the finals. A true champion!
BRING ON '07
13 May 2007, 00:53
No point bagging divy 2 clubs champ you blokes were there not long ago. Every one needs something to aspire to. Divy 2 seems alot more intresting champ than div 1 looking at the scores today.
BRING ON '07
13 May 2007, 01:00
Prety ordinary effort considering Mernda played at that ground in a pracy match 2 weeks ago and Thomo played them there in round 1 last week. Looks like kinglake just trying to get some poits on the board. Prety weak effort.
[quote=Sleezy Rooster;7505099]What's going on with this forum..?.. The amount of s h i t about blokes at divvy 2 clubs is laughable!!!
So i watched 2 halves of senior footy yesterday.
1st half of West vs Bergers 2nd half of Lalor vs Sth Morang.
I too thought & think 1st divvy would be a much better specatcle than 2nd divvy. To watch, i enjoyed Lalor vs Sth Morang more. I was able to watch the players exibit their individual skill in more 1 on 1 contests.
However the 1st divvy match was a much 'harder at the ball' affair.
Most of you guys would agree that in Div 1, when its ur turn to go, you do everything at top speed. Whereas in Divvy 2, you can get away with doing things at 3/4 pace.
West/Berg was scrappy in the 1st half, not many one on one contests, as i think West's ground it too small for 1st divvy players to get on their own and produce what we all want to watch. A player was pounced upon once touching the ball, cause it was crowded all over the ground. Very hard contests tho.
As a spectator, i prefer to watch 2nd divvy footy, unless 1st divvy is played on a reasonable size ground.
Then again, its also good to watch 1st divvy games on small grounds, cause it usually gives the Looker many more brawls to view!
In regards to K'Lake, it seems it is true. I hear P'Side ground was rated at a 62 by the council. WHich is above and beyond playable. From what has been posted and i have heard, P'side have played thommo, mernda and P.Hill in consecutive weeks at their home ground!
Decisions like this of K'Lakes allow this comp to be turned into a farce!
The club would have had inexcess of 50 blokes make the trip for a match of 'local' footy, only to be turned away, and have their 'commitee' pull the rug from under them. If K'Lakes prez is this serious about it, how bout he get off his ar se and travel to the away ground the thus nite before the match to inspect the ground! Instead he put 100+ blokes, whose sole saturday activities revolve around a game of 'local' footy, off at the last minute.
I just realised how passionate i am bout this, as i am gritting my teeth as i type this.
I understand his concern for player safety, but dont agree with his timing & execution!!
Absoulte tool !! I am sure too, that that must be the furtherest the K'Lake players need to travel for their game of footy.
What a weak effort Kinglake
tommahawk
13 May 2007, 09:58
big puffa destroyed the game againest wallan kicking 17 goals 3... the big fella is in for a huge year and teams would be getting worried about running into macleod with him in the forward line. defently full credit to wallan fot the way they went about it not once did they go the knuckle.... another good game by watsonia i see!!
Iceman27
13 May 2007, 10:12
big puffa destroyed the game againest wallan kicking 17 goals 3... the big fella is in for a huge year and teams would be getting worried about running into macleod with him in the forward line. defently full credit to wallan fot the way they went about it not once did they go the knuckle.... another good game by watsonia i see!!
Yes big Puffa was unstoppable yesterday, his gotta have the cleanest pair of hands I have seen, we pretty much played two people on him all day but that didn't help. One of the Bennett boys(#6) dominated in the midfield must have kicked 5 or 6 himself. Macloed no doubt my favorites to take out the flag, a very well drilled team.
devlish1
13 May 2007, 10:56
I'm from Parkside. Absolute disgrace yesterday. Every player wanted to play & all of our coaching staff & committee wanted to play but we weren't able to because of 2 people-Kinglake's president & coach. A few of our blokes went to West v Bridge & Macleod v Wallan & their grounds made ours look like the G. The league's got to act on this
junior29
13 May 2007, 11:05
open forum ******* we'll talk about whatever we want divvy 2 is apart of this league aswell so if you dont like dont come on and read it! best player i have seen in the diamond valley would be derrick shaw he was unstoppable in his days. A guy nicknamed swannie used to rip games apart aswell he made so many wings in the league his own!
Yeah i seen that swanny play a few years back he was a dashing left footer great football player bit of a dill off the feild i heard though!!! so tommahawk you seem to be a macleod guy do you play yourself? or are you one of them fat guy who sits behind the goals and gets very drunk considering i heard you have a can for every one of puffs goals????
junior29
13 May 2007, 11:14
I'll put my two bobs worth in on this one too.
Best DV player I've seen. Trevor Robinson followed by Derek Shaw. Dekka would have been a bigger lengend of the DVFL if he'd come to the comp before he was 30. As a player Rocky Iiacopino was a gun. Won the best in comp by a mile and retired at age 23! I always remember him bauking a bloke on the mark taking a few bouces and sloting one home to put us into the finals. A true champion!
a coule of great divy 2 players i know of one of the name bruce weight great player just loved the can a bit to much! anather player micky smith awesome player he just didnt like to listen though did anyone ever get the pleasure of watching them two in action??
All other clubs aside, I would say in my 12 seasons at Lower Bill McGee would have to be best player I have seen. Billy came to us in 2001 after a 9 year 150 game plus career at Port Melbourne for a guy who was 6"5 and a fairly solid build he could do it all, dominate in the air(unstoppable), run from half back, play forward, back or in the ruck. He won three B and F`s in a row for us at div 1 level and should have won a comp medal as well but was probably stiffed, also played rep game against EFL seriously inhibited with bad knee helped spark last quarter revival which saw us fall short by a point. To top it off was one of the fairest blokes on the footy field and a great bloke off it.
Iceman27
13 May 2007, 11:23
Junior29, Did number 1 for you guys receive a red or yellow card yesterday. You managed to kick a couple of goals yourself yesterday.
ROMPERMFC
13 May 2007, 11:37
a coule of great divy 2 players i know of one of the name bruce weight great player just loved the can a bit to much! anather player micky smith awesome player he just didnt like to listen though did anyone ever get the pleasure of watching them two in action??
Jr29, Bruce was a great player but lost his way when he met his lovely lady friend...
ROMPERMFC
13 May 2007, 11:43
Yeah i seen that swanny play a few years back he was a dashing left footer great football player bit of a dill off the feild i heard though!!! so tommahawk you seem to be a macleod guy do you play yourself? or are you one of them fat guy who sits behind the goals and gets very drunk considering i heard you have a can for every one of puffs goals????
i did hear that 4 of the guys were going to scull a can a goal, only 1 took up the chalange and even he pulled the pin 10 minutes into the first quarter, i think the walk back to the bar every goal is what scared off tommahawk and co, a bit much excersise for him, at least i am smart enough to prop myself next to the bar....
JR, best game i have seen you play for a while, hope the tools on hear who slagged you off keep it up, it was obviosly the motivation you needed.
BobbyBurritto
13 May 2007, 12:54
Have to agree with you there Junior. Swanny was a great player! Don't know about the dill part though. Always a pleasure to catch up with him.
I forgot about the Bruce Waight. One of the greatest footy minds i've come across.