18 May 2007, 13:53
Bundoora to beat West by 23
Eltham over G/boro by 19
Heidelberg to beat N/Park by 74
Mont to beat Creek by 16
North over Epping by 45
;)
G'Day Ladies,
Just found this joint so I thought I drop a line and say hello, there's certainly some interesting/entertaining reading in here!
Cheers,
Matty
Oh and BTW I play down at Whittlesea, but don't go holding that against me :p
wonderman
18 May 2007, 14:46
You Sound like someone whos side got pumped by 10+ goals last week. How can you call someone a cat and then one sentence later asks if anyone knows him? So Heidelberg are money hungry?? From all reports sounds like they have enough cash to go around.. and "dead sh*ts"?? well I guess that makes you the bloke that got beaten by 'dead sh*ts'!
That being your first go at making a post on a forum, for the sake of everyone here, let it be your last. You're dribble defies logic at the same time highlighting your lack of education.
Have a sh!t one. :thumbsd:
Do you think Heidelberg will get the vote up this Monday night from the EFL clubs to play there next season, a few clubs will not vote them in as it pushes the D2, D3 sides down if they do get in.
GHOST WRITER
18 May 2007, 14:58
Just the usual Thursday night walking the dogs past St Monicas and watched Thomastown train for about 30 minutes or so. They seem very pumped about their game against Lalor this week. Should be one of the games of the round played in real footy conditions. They had many numbers on track and, perhaps to get in the mood for Saturday, had a few players running around in Lalor jumpers!! With Lalor in very good early season form (based on what I saw in the second half last week), the home team will have their work cut out.
Terrible decision by the council to disconnect all lighting to their football grounds. The last time a regime thought that they had this much control, there was a bloke called Adolf at the helm!! They need to grow up.
tommahawk
18 May 2007, 15:26
Just the usual Thursday night walking the dogs past St Monicas and watched Thomastown train for about 30 minutes or so. They seem very pumped about their game against Lalor this week. Should be one of the games of the round played in real footy conditions. They had many numbers on track and, perhaps to get in the mood for Saturday, had a few players running around in Lalor jumpers!! With Lalor in very good early season form (based on what I saw in the second half last week), the home team will have their work cut out.
Terrible decision by the council to disconnect all lighting to their football grounds. The last time a regime thought that they had this much control, there was a bloke called Adolf at the helm!! They need to grow up.
mate you have to be mixed up with thomastown are your just a stalker! everything you write is about thomo..... they will be up there this year mate but not quite good enough to go all the way...
GHOST WRITER
18 May 2007, 15:57
Tommahawk - Admittedly I do see a lot of Thomastown but only because I live near the school where they have been training. I generally do not follow any side and have managed to catch a number of other teams train this year. Last week I went to see Lalor take on South Morang. I do not have an allegiance to one particular side and just love local footy.
ifyoucandodgeawrench
18 May 2007, 17:07
Do you think Heidelberg will get the vote up this Monday night from the EFL clubs to play there next season, a few clubs will not vote them in as it pushes the D2, D3 sides down if they do get in.
They seemed to have full support of the clubs last time regardless, so based on that I'd think the vote will go the same way again. That's not to say that Football Victoria won't do their thing again also and step in ;)
save your legs louise
18 May 2007, 17:31
heath ayres would shit all over monger any day. played against both clint is a good player but ayres hands down. like to see clint play div 1.
you idiot. monger would beat ayres with 1 hand tied behind his back. when clint played on him 2 years ago he kept heath to 1 goal and bugger all touches whilst kicking 2 goals himself and getting a heap of the ball.
monger is quicker, a bigger and more accurate kick off both sides, better mark and bigger leap. so i think the only thing that heath has got on clint is that he is a disloyal prick and would play for money.
how many positions can ayres play? rover and forward pocket. clint can play anywhere on the ball, forward and back. so who do you think is more valuable now? idiot
chopsewie
18 May 2007, 18:36
you idiot. monger would beat ayres with 1 hand tied behind his back. when clint played on him 2 years ago he kept heath to 1 goal and bugger all touches whilst kicking 2 goals himself and getting a heap of the ball.
monger is quicker, a bigger and more accurate kick off both sides, better mark and bigger leap. so i think the only thing that heath has got on clint is that he is a disloyal prick and would play for money.
how many positions can ayres play? rover and forward pocket. clint can play anywhere on the ball, forward and back. so who do you think is more valuable now? idiotSome times even the best players in the country don't get a kick. I think the arguement here mate is Ayresy has been around for a while and has acheived a fair bit in that time in division 1 Monger has been playing divi 2 its a completely different ball game so unless you blokes win the flag this year and play Bundoora next year the more logical answer to this debate would be Ayersy would be a better player hands down. Ps its a lot easier playing down back rather than forward espeically on Lowers ground.
my guess is all the top teams from last year are in some kind of trouble depth wise. Look at the reserves, the three bottom teams are all without a win, mont, n heid & Bundoora. Even Heidelberg have a 1 and 1 win loss.
Will this open the door for other teams? Are there clubs out there not just with numbers depth but also talent? Northcote Park has at least 6 players missing out on a game each week due to high numbers, just not the talent to make an impact on the senior side.
J&B will this give DC the chance to knock your mob off? Especially now that they have that gun recruit I keep hearing about on this forum.;)
Heidelberg's depth is okay. Have got four players from the 2006 senior flag running around in the early game. The team just had a bad day last week, and West were pretty good. :thumbsu:
stooge01
18 May 2007, 20:41
how many positions can ayres play? rover and forward pocket. clint can play anywhere on the ball, forward and back. so who do you think is more valuable now? idiot
ayres plays on quality div 1 on ballers every week clint doesnt. not knocking clint good bloke, played against him most of my footy life i just think heath is a better player. every one has bad days. As for disloyal prick didnt clint leave creek to come to lower. Just giving my opinion if you wana start name calling **** dont hide behind a computer you fat pedophile ****.
chopsewie
18 May 2007, 21:27
ayres plays on quality div 1 on ballers every week clint doesnt. not knocking clint good bloke, played against him most of my footy life i just think heath is a better player. every one has bad days. As for disloyal prick didnt clint leave creek to come to lower. Just giving my opinion if you wana start name calling **** dont hide behind a computer you fat pedophile ****.Top come back you've hit the nail right on the head stooge. If you were gonna leave creek and go to Lower that would be a backward step would'nt it maybe he likes being a big fish in a little pond.
SCARFACE
18 May 2007, 21:40
Top come back you've hit the nail right on the head stooge. If you were gonna leave creek and go to Lower that would be a backward step would'nt it maybe he likes being a big fish in a little pond.
Ohhhhhhhhhhhhhh
stooge01
19 May 2007, 10:19
Top come back you've hit the nail right on the head stooge. If you were gonna leave creek and go to Lower that would be a backward step would'nt it maybe he likes being a big fish in a little pond.
i dont think they understand ayresy lines up on blokes like stinga, rudy, carrelli, martello, francina, the brown brothers, lee, haydock, all quality players that he plays on every week. like you pointed out he only left cause div2 was to easy.
tommahawk
19 May 2007, 11:59
i know we (macleod) are in divvi 2 but i have watched alot of divvi 1 aswell and heath ayres would be the best player under 23 by for country mile.... when heath ayres played for wallan a few years back now he won the seniors league b&f and im pretty sure he came close if not winning the under 19s one aswell the guy is a total freak no doubt. monger is a good footballer but doesnt come close to ayres.. as for divvi 2 players kane shaw the captain of macleod is the standout young player going around to be only 22 captain of the senior team a b&f to his name and played in the seniors rep team when he was 19.. hopefully we push for divvi 1 real soon because i would really love to see him running around with the big time!!!
liquorman
19 May 2007, 12:22
Hey Boys,
Just got on here after a couple of days, and let me just say "nice spray portrait", gee he really got stuck into you hey Brucey? I love it. I must agree with him in saying that you are a cat Dale, everyone who has seen you play over the years would agree as it was obvious how soft you were. By the way Bruce, how many players did you knock out cold in your illustrious career with the Bergers? And how many games did you captain the club for?.......... Fair dinkum portarit, do a bit of research before getting on here di*ck head or you may end up another victim of the bugsy shirtfront/elbow/knee when he comes in off the line.
Heven't heard too much about the bergers side from up here on the border, can anyone tell me which of my premiership teamates from last year are playing 2's? I think it is a real shame if they are, but that's footy isn't it?
J&B you have jumped off the Monty bandwagon pretty quick, already tipping they may not make the four. That's not like you mate, they must be super crap this year.
Can anyone also please if they see Trev ask him where my tickets to the FA cup went, they must have got lost in the mail.
Have a good one boys
GO BERGS:thumbsu:
P.S Ayresy is a gun, don't even know the bloke from Div 2, but we all know that Div 2 is absolutely terrible footy that my mother would probably get a kick in, so not even really an argument is it?
Boof Head
19 May 2007, 18:53
hey fig9 what happened to west today? if u boys think that u are in with a chance u have to get a bit closer than 11 goals to bundoora, at least u played well buddy thats all u can do.
tommahawk
19 May 2007, 19:29
another awsome performance today from watsonia...... so FORCE how long is it going to take til the players gel together?
junior29
19 May 2007, 20:07
another awsome performance today from watsonia...... so FORCE how long is it going to take til the players gel together?
good call big tommahawk that watsonia side should just keep there lips shut and try get 4 points on the board.... not to good from us today theres no excuses but tht wind was crazy just couldnt deliver it. We would want to improve next week should be a big game looking forward to it.... did you see our runner today? The blokes a freak he runs around like a 20 year old do you know if his ever played the game???
ayres plays on quality div 1 on ballers every week clint doesnt. not knocking clint good bloke, played against him most of my footy life i just think heath is a better player. every one has bad days. As for disloyal prick didnt clint leave creek to come to lower. Just giving my opinion if you wana start name calling c u n t dont hide behind a computer you fat pedophile fu ck.
just to clear things up stooge clint played for st marys(i think) then research(playing with mates) and then lower, i think u might be thinking of his brother brent
Hey Boys,
Just got on here after a couple of days, and let me just say "nice spray portrait", gee he really got stuck into you hey Brucey? I love it. I must agree with him in saying that you are a cat Dale, everyone who has seen you play over the years would agree as it was obvious how soft you were. By the way Bruce, how many players did you knock out cold in your illustrious career with the Bergers? And how many games did you captain the club for?.......... Fair dinkum portarit, do a bit of research before getting on here di*ck head or you may end up another victim of the bugsy shirtfront/elbow/knee when he comes in off the line.
Heven't heard too much about the bergers side from up here on the border, can anyone tell me which of my premiership teamates from last year are playing 2's? I think it is a real shame if they are, but that's footy isn't it?
J&B you have jumped off the Monty bandwagon pretty quick, already tipping they may not make the four. That's not like you mate, they must be super crap this year.
Can anyone also please if they see Trev ask him where my tickets to the FA cup went, they must have got lost in the mail.
Have a good one boys
GO BERGS:thumbsu:
P.S Ayresy is a gun, don't even know the bloke from Div 2, but we all know that Div 2 is absolutely terrible footy that my mother would probably get a kick in, so not even really an argument is it?
Went and watched today liquorman. Your teamates playing in the two's today were Hayes coming back from injury and Fav, Goof and one of you favourites Youngy (back from retirement!), with his sparring partner Laingy out injured but back next week. Go the Bergs, 2006 Best Grand Final Win Ever!!!!! :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: ;)
Cole Trickle
20 May 2007, 01:55
Bundoora are definately the side to knock off Heidelberg. I went and had a look at the game today bunnies had unbelievable run and fit as looked like they could have played twenty quarters. Heidelberg will go through undefeated to get knocked off in the granny. Mark my words. I'll just add Vinnee coached exceptionally well looks like hes started giving opposition sides the respect they deserve. I are'nt a bundoora suporter i follow the mighty Panthers i thought we would beat greensborogh by one hundred points today just shows you no matter how many recruits you get if the side does'nt gel theres no easy points.
Went and watched today liquorman. Your teamates playing in the two's today were Hayes coming back from injury and Fav, Goof and one of you favourites Youngy (back from retirement!), with his sparring partner Laingy out injured but back next week. Go the Bergs, 2006 Best Grand Final Win Ever!!!!! :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: ;)
rumour has it big goofy is pissed off with the burgers and is gunna make his way down to plenty rd to the bull ring with his sparing partner harro who is on his way home to bundy after getting fit at balwyn and is ready to roar
BobbyBurritto
20 May 2007, 10:10
P.S Ayresy is a gun, don't even know the bloke from Div 2, but we all know that Div 2 is absolutely terrible footy that my mother would probably get a kick in, so not even really an argument is it?[/quote]
If you have a look at the results so far this season the top div 2 sides would be competitive in div 1. Greemsbourgh look like they might hold there own without adding anyone to their team from last year. They may get pumped by the likes of Heid, Bundoora and Mont but a least they've got a chance of staying up and building for next year. Can only be good for the comp!
As for the current Div 2 sides, add a few players to Macleod(they've got a bit of cash for next year), Lalor or Lower and they could do the same thing. Div 2 footy is too lob sided the gap between the best and the worst is massive which needs looking at by the leauge. I dare say the bottom sides Div 2 wouldn't get close to a Div 1 reserves side.
By the way Iiquorman man. i think your mother could get a kick up at Kinglake too!
BobbyBurritto
20 May 2007, 10:16
good call big tommahawk that watsonia side should just keep there lips shut and try get 4 points on the board.... not to good from us today theres no excuses but tht wind was crazy just couldnt deliver it. We would want to improve next week should be a big game looking forward to it.... did you see our runner today? The blokes a freak he runs around like a 20 year old do you know if his ever played the game???
That runner your talking about Junior was a freak! Rumour yesterday was that he may be lured out of retirement again. We'll have to see if he can get his jumper back off Puffa.
P.S Interesting to see Brucey Waight running laps last Thursday night. I hear he might be putting his hand up for the vacant Vice Pres position after the resignation of Kevin Crompton.
Boof Head
20 May 2007, 13:45
rumour has it as many as 4 familiar faces could return to bundoora and possibly 1 new face could only help bundy out. could possibly be big goof from the bergers
sounds alright things looking pretty good atm. who are the four familier faces?
haro? n who else?
bernard the bipolar bear
20 May 2007, 19:43
haro? n who else?
which haro is that?
paul harrison
ayres plays on quality div 1 on ballers every week clint doesnt. not knocking clint good bloke, played against him most of my footy life i just think heath is a better player. every one has bad days. As for disloyal prick didnt clint leave creek to come to lower. Just giving my opinion if you wana start name calling c u n t dont hide behind a computer you fat pedophile fu ck.
Just to confirm Clint never played at Diamo, played junior footy at St Mary`s and under 17`s at Research before heading down to Lower. Made his div 1 senior debut in 2001 and has probably got more div 1 experience than Heath Ayres at that level, not afraid to test himself at that level but like a guy called Mark Minney who has stayed loyal to Eltham over the yo yo years in both divisions, Clint will play div 1 football again when Lower gets back up there. And just in case people start to speculate on when that may be, whether it is next season or the one after it will see the club at it`s strongest with the possibility of two thirds sides next season and for every season in the forseeable future, as well as a much stronger club in all facets off it.
The Watsy situation is interesting, apparently stayed in change rooms for close on an hour after the game and had an 8am date with the training track this morning. They may deny this but rumours persist that they are spending a substantial amount this season, sincerely hope that those in charge have not bitten off more than they can chew as some recruits talking after the game were questioning there decision to play there. might have 120 players on the list but seems to be something amiss.
hunteyes
20 May 2007, 22:05
Just to confirm Clint never played at Diamo, played junior footy at St Mary`s and under 17`s at Research before heading down to Lower. Made his div 1 senior debut in 2001 and has probably got more div 1 experience than Heath Ayres at that level, not afraid to test himself at that level but like a guy called Mark Minney who has stayed loyal to Eltham over the yo yo years in both divisions, Clint will play div 1 football again when Lower gets back up there. And just in case people start to speculate on when that may be, whether it is next season or the one after it will see the club at it`s strongest with the possibility of two thirds sides next season and for every season in the forseeable future, as well as a much stronger club in all facets off it.
The Watsy situation is interesting, apparently stayed in change rooms for close on an hour after the game and had an 8am date with the training track this morning. They may deny this but rumours persist that they are spending a substantial amount this season, sincerely hope that those in charge have not bitten off more than they can chew as some recruits talking after the game were questioning there decision to play there. might have 120 players on the list but seems to be something amiss.
ayersy has played the last 5 years in the seniors, came second in the comp bnf, won a club bnf, and is now captain. he is hands down the best young player in the comp!
stooge01
21 May 2007, 09:24
thanks for clearing it up brutal must have been thinking of his brother. But heath hands down is a better player. and as for wattsy they havent started the season all to good this year. spoke to a few of there players at the start of this year and they were talking big might have came back to bite them on the arse.
They may deny this but rumours persist that they are spending a substantial amount this season, sincerely hope that those in charge have not bitten off more than they can chew as some recruits talking after the game were questioning there decision to play there. might have 120 players on the list but seems to be something amiss.
I wasn't going to write anything on here this week because it was a total embarrassment. I have no excuses we were pathetic. But talk about kicking us when we're down brutal. What a load of crap, as you said "rumours" most likely being started by you as the quote above is 100% bull shit.
Sleezy Rooster
21 May 2007, 10:48
As a West Preston supporter, i was totally at a lose with saturdays game. The 1's looked 2nd rate, with the exception of a couple of players, they were second to the ball everytime. There looked to be alot of players out of form, hopefully the coaching staff will fix the problem quickly, or it could be another season of West promising so much, but not delivering!! Very disappointed:mad:
bearfan
21 May 2007, 11:17
Force,
At Qtr time I was a bit concerned. We were kicking with the wind and there was nothing in it with your blokes having a real crack. Dont know what happened after that.
Yout twos will be in the mix come finals. Although a scrappy game we were lucky to get away with the 4 points with what was probably our best two's side in many a year.
A sign of the huge depth at the club.
ItsAllAboutMe
21 May 2007, 11:21
As a West Preston supporter, i was totally at a lose with saturdays game. The 1's looked 2nd rate, with the exception of a couple of players, they were second to the ball everytime. There looked to be alot of players out of form, hopefully the coaching staff will fix the problem quickly, or it could be another season of West promising so much, but not delivering!! Very disappointed:mad:
Any side with Davey Mitchell in it is going to make you look 2nd rate.
matchwinner
21 May 2007, 11:55
I wasn't going to write anything on here this week because it was a total embarrassment. I have no excuses we were pathetic. But talk about kicking us when we're down brutal. What a load of crap, as you said "rumours" most likely being started by you as the quote above is 100% bull shit.
I was certainly expecting a very hard fought match on Saturday and the first quarter was that. Scores level and we had the wind in the 1st. After that, it was all one sided.
In regards to the huge number of new recuits, i dont think you can expect to make huge improvements straight away. A whole new side takes time to gel together, as well as building a culture off the field. Often the strongest clubs are those where you have a tight knit group of blokes. Where you go into battle each week, put yourself on the line and do everything you can for your teamates and the club. It is very hard to have that same passion straight away when you hardly know the blokes or haven't been at the club for a great length of time.
how r watsonia going to shape up this year
paul harrison
why is he leaving balwyn
who will win div 1 and 2 leauge b@f and leauge goal kicking
I reckon David Mitchell - Bundoora will prob win the league b&f and prob kick a ton and win the goal kicking as well.
Your quite wrong Force i don`t start rumours, just report them as I hear them provided the people mentioning have some knowledge. I trust your in a position of knowledge at Watsy this season Force, feel free to state how much 100% bullshit it is by giving us a ball park figure on how much you guys are spending this season (my guess 50k plus). Watsy have been talked up by many on this forum as a team to watch and perhaps a finals side, 120 players to pick from 3 sides, gun recruits in S. Gibson, B.Parker, M.Whittison plus a few quality guys from Ressa, Bundoora etc and you`ve lost to Lower by more than what they beat you by last season. Not a case of kicking you while your down, just asking legitamate questions on how so much early promise and expectation can result in two out of three hideings. Full credit to you guys for getting up a thirds side though, hope for their sakes, you give them time to develop and don`t throw them to the wolves and into the one`s ahead of time, cos from what I saw on friday night, there bodies won`t cope.
I was certainly expecting a very hard fought match on Saturday and the first quarter was that. Scores level and we had the wind in the 1st. After that, it was all one sided.
In regards to the huge number of new recuits, i dont think you can expect to make huge improvements straight away. A whole new side takes time to gel together, as well as building a culture off the field. Often the strongest clubs are those where you have a tight knit group of blokes. Where you go into battle each week, put yourself on the line and do everything you can for your teamates and the club. It is very hard to have that same passion straight away when you hardly know the blokes or haven't been at the club for a great length of time.
I would of thought a passion to give your utmost would not rely on how well you know your team mate, more on honesty and respect of which you should give to total strangers in everyday life.
U18 Insider
21 May 2007, 15:51
How is Watsonia looking this year? Does anyone know?
Probably bottom 3
Long way to go yet, but looks like Bruce Almighty might be pretty accurate with his prediction on West Preston.
U18 Insider
21 May 2007, 15:57
Your quite wrong Force i don`t start rumours, just report them as I hear them provided the people mentioning have some knowledge. I trust your in a position of knowledge at Watsy this season Force, feel free to state how much 100% bullshit it is by giving us a ball park figure on how much you guys are spending this season (my guess 50k plus). Watsy have been talked up by many on this forum as a team to watch and perhaps a finals side, 120 players to pick from 3 sides, gun recruits in S. Gibson, B.Parker, M.Whittison plus a few quality guys from Ressa, Bundoora etc and you`ve lost to Lower by more than what they beat you by last season. Not a case of kicking you while your down, just asking legitamate questions on how so much early promise and expectation can result in two out of three hideings. Full credit to you guys for getting up a thirds side though, hope for their sakes, you give them time to develop and don`t throw them to the wolves and into the one`s ahead of time, cos from what I saw on friday night, there bodies won`t cope.
I watched the 19's in the first game of the season, they have some talented players and a couple would go all right in the ones,irrespective of body size, Lalor have 12 or so U19/17's and some of them have small frames, should Dick from Collingwood not be playing AFL, he's built like a Kampuchean Rice farmer. if Watsy don't give them some a little sniff, it's Hi Ho HI Ho it's off to another Club we go,they'll be happy to play U19's again , but in a competitive side.
Probably bottom 3
i think they will finish 12th just hope they don't stop paying there players after the clearances close as they have done in years gone by.then they might go down to div 3 next year, then they might win a game. what do you think thommahawk
Long way to go yet, but looks like Bruce Almighty might be pretty accurate with his prediction on West Preston.
they would be spewing with there big recruit billy morrison. he is terrible, the money he is on he would wanna perform!
U18 Insider
21 May 2007, 16:07
i think they will finish 12th just hope they don't stop paying there players after the clearances close as they have done in years gone by.then they might go down to div 3 next year, then they might win a game. what do you think thommahawk
If they go down to D3 then, they will not have an U19's next season.D2 is about as good a standardas D4 in the amatuers(read G Grade)
they would be spewing with there big recruit billy morrison. he is terrible, the money he is on he would wanna perform!
so whats going on with harro mattyr ?
does he no where i can get a cheap haircut?
matchwinner
21 May 2007, 16:30
how r watsonia going to shape up this year
Is only early days, but i would think Macleod, Lalor, Thomastown, Whittlesea and Lower would fill the first 5 places this season, which leaves one spot left for finals. I think Watsonia have had a shocking draw to start the season, playing 3 of the 5 i just mentioned, so if they get a move on, they've still got plenty left to play for. I don't think they'll be too far off sixth spot, despite their poor start.
matchwinner
21 May 2007, 16:34
Bit hard to be too accurate with comp b & f predictions considering only seen a few sides play, but divi 2 goalkicking looks like a race in two between Brandt and McLaughlin - both mid 20's after 3 games.
I think you've pulled that news out your arse mate. Bruce happens to be the Heidelberg runner and won't take kindly to this unwarranted abuse. You couldnt say West will make top 4 after Saturday's performance especially the way North are going, they struggled to hit targets and half their goals came from cheap free kicks. Good luck to them though they are due for a September birth.
Interesting viewing at local super rules match yesterday with the great Bruce Almighty hitting the one and ownly Vinnie D on the *** lace out 30 metres out from goal. The ensuing goal , and pat on the arse from Bruce to Vinnie was beautiful to watch and showed a fair bit of chemistry between the two of you. Love to hear your take on this Brucey, and more importantly, what Liquorman thinks of your antics.;)
so whats going on with harro mattyr ?
does he no where i can get a cheap haircut?
what r you on about mate.
Boof Head
21 May 2007, 16:58
haro? n who else?
gotta wait and see? only cause i am not 100% hunteyes and harro definate
what r you on about mate.
how do you no he is leaving bawlyn?
Boof Head
21 May 2007, 17:03
hey force whats going on with big fitzy playing in the twos? surely he is in the best 22?
just what i have heard
Boof Head
21 May 2007, 17:12
he is sick of being on the bench week in week out, would be good to have him back he is the fittest that i have seen him.
WaTsY#14
21 May 2007, 17:42
Thought u guys hated hearin bout watsy? y do u keep askin questions then shoot down force 4 answering them??
when r u going to win a game? how do you rate kane massey?
the new man leskie just dominating the forum today, what club are you from?
tommahawk
21 May 2007, 18:14
leskie leskie leskie what are you doing my fine friend?? i agree with you there is no way in hell watsy will get near the 6 this year maybe in years to come but not this year.. they have a 0-3 start to the year. full credit to them for getting things back on track, but the question has to be asked did they recruit the right players? david ayres, adam lewis and atleast 10 other poor players getting a game in there ones they cant be too good....
Iceman27
21 May 2007, 18:18
Tommahawk, noticed Lynch played on the weekend, is your club looking at trying to qualify him for finals or was this just a one off with Coburg having the bye.
reggieray
21 May 2007, 18:24
hey there just saw a news up date about the dv saying the season could be over soon and you guys don't have anywhere to train???what's that about ??? when i used to live the area the ovals where lush just like some of the spectators!!! i live 300 k's away and the same thing was going to happen with some of our league's but common sense was the answer..... Also how is chris hall going at heidleberg this season!!!!!:cool:
liquorman
21 May 2007, 19:04
Interesting viewing at local super rules match yesterday with the great Bruce Almighty hitting the one and ownly Vinnie D on the *** lace out 30 metres out from goal. The ensuing goal , and pat on the arse from Bruce to Vinnie was beautiful to watch and showed a fair bit of chemistry between the two of you. Love to hear your take on this Brucey, and more importantly, what Liquorman thinks of your antics.;)
I'd like to ask Bruce how the hell he even hit anyone on the ***? He never did it in his playing days? As for the chemistry between the two, I'm sure Brucey would be playing an angle somehow.
Who are you ginter? Fellow berger boy?
tommahawk
21 May 2007, 19:07
Tommahawk, noticed Lynch played on the weekend, is your club looking at trying to qualify him for finals or was this just a one off with Coburg having the bye.
coburg had a bye mate also we had cathol corr from coburg aswell who was on st kildas rookie list last year he played juniors at macleod... we wont have them much through the year i wouldnt think but it would be nice to get them to play atleast 3 games. :D :thumbsu: also the vfl have a week off this weel because of state games so we could be a big chance to get them 2 this week againest thomastown which will be a cracker game!!
SCARFACE
21 May 2007, 19:30
rumour has it big goofy is pissed off with the burgers and is gunna make his way down to plenty rd to the bull ring with his sparing partner harro who is on his way home to bundy after getting fit at balwyn and is ready to roar
Hey dela u dont happen to play cricket at plenty park do u?
junior29
21 May 2007, 19:35
your right on the ball there leskie they will definatly finish bottom 3 with there draw and once they lose them players when they stop paying them, its amazing a club just 2 years ago goes to all dvfl clubs asking for money so they dont fold and now all of a sudden have all these players you think they would have done the right thing and payed the money back before spending on players..... i think we should all think twice before helping watsonia out again..
Pheonix20
21 May 2007, 19:56
OK I know it's only round 3 but I have officially jumped ( no leapt) off the West Preston bandwagon. No talls to speak of and Smith and Nugent busting their a's against taller ruckmen while their midfielders and forwards go around chasing the player instead of the ball and giving away cheap free kicks. When will some of these blokes learn it's much better to sit in a winning change room talking about the good things you did than in a losers room talking about the fight you had.
I can't see the top four changing except for the positions when North play the other top four sides in round 6,7 & 8. :rolleyes:
your right on the ball there leskie they will definatly finish bottom 3 with there draw and once they lose them players when they stop paying them, its amazing a club just 2 years ago goes to all dvfl clubs asking for money so they dont fold and now all of a sudden have all these players you think they would have done the right thing and payed the money back before spending on players..... i think we should all think twice before helping watsonia out again..
when's tommahawk going to pull the boots back on?
hey fig9 what happened to west today? if u boys think that u are in with a chance u have to get a bit closer than 11 goals to bundoora, at least u played well buddy thats all u can do.
What can i say boof! Very disappointing day.... Don't think i'll post on here again..:(
when's tommahawk going to pull the boots back on?
When they find a pair of shorts big enough to fit
tommahawk
21 May 2007, 22:42
When they find a pair of shorts big enough to fit
glass housees worm glass houses!!
leskie leskie leskie what are you doing my fine friend?? i agree with you there is no way in hell watsy will get near the 6 this year maybe in years to come but not this year.. they have a 0-3 start to the year. full credit to them for getting things back on track, but the question has to be asked did they recruit the right players? david ayres, adam lewis and atleast 10 other poor players getting a game in there ones they cant be too good....
whats going on tommahawk?
Yeah times were tough back then but I think we are finally seeing the light at the end of the tunnel. I think next year we should get alot closer to you! :D (quite easy to beat that record), but it will be good to win a few more games especially for the guys that have been through the ******** like me. It's amazing to see 40+ at training this time of year, I laugh when i think back to the numbers in 04 and 05. The only way is up.:thumbsu:
has the light gone out in the tunnel yet? i think so
BERGER KING
22 May 2007, 00:06
Just got the news ,EFLreject Heidelbergs application for 2008 :( :( :( :(
A Living God
22 May 2007, 08:27
Any reasons given for the rejection?
has the light gone out in the tunnel yet? i think so
Not really its only early days. I'll Let you guys have fun and bag us this week, where still making a move from being 4th last in 06. Macleod were in the grand final last year they are expected be way ahead of us at this stage. It's only been 3 rounds, it's still a long season ahead.
Brutal you have no idea how much we are spending so don't go dropping big figures around, no where near that huge amount. I thought you spoke some sense on here but recently you have really surprised me.
Junior whats this asking clubs for money?? What to come to 10,000 dollar draws e.t.c. You want wats to pay that back because you didn't win? What a load of crap. We were almost going to fold, the comittee has worked hard to get us in this financial position and should be commended. The club is debt free (which means owes no one, everything is paid back), now the only way to improve is on field, so obviously we needed to recruit. So we haven't won yet, but we hardly know eachother, we had a tough draw first up. Would have been nice to play the lower placed teams, get some wins on the board, start to gel and learn how to win together before we played the top teams but it hasnt worked that way and we are paying for it. Give us some fricken time!
But of course I should remember this is bigfooty and it's all about talking shit and stirring people up so enjoy!
superselector
22 May 2007, 10:48
Any reasons given for the rejection?
It didn't get up. 42-41 Close but no cigar.
Why would it have got up?
Issues with league cant be an issue now,it doesnt even exist!!!
EFL clubs naturally are looking after themselves and heid in means extra relegation spots in all divisions
Below are some quotes from the EFL site forum.Why after a few months with sporting pulse does our site still resemble something a high school kid could knock together in an hour??? Sent The NFL an email three weeks ago but still no answer!!!!!!!
Obviously it was a protest vote following on from the manner in which the previous issues were handled?? http://www.efl.org.au/typo3/ext/chc_forum/pi1/templates/img/emoticons/cool.gif
3rd division clubs were up in arms over having a bye this season. 4th division clubs surely wouldn't want it. Now wouldn't having a club join division 1 be in not only the leagues best interests but there own? Its not like any of these clubs will face Heidelberg any time soon. Balwyns been a fantastic addition to the EFL.
The vote last night failed mainly because of the paranoia of certain 1st and 2nd divison clubs who didn't want to see 2 relegated from each division. I would say that if you're club is going to finish consistently near the bottom then maybe you don't deserve your spot anyway.Thge shortsightedness of these clubs was apparent for all to see.
I don't think the EFL have handled this very well from the beginning. And they certainly didn't sell the product well last night
Lets face it the majority of the teams in 1st division are only making up the numbers anyway and not having a process in place to maintian the competitivness of division 1 football has killed 1st division. Ultimatly you can only assume that the efl are attempting to make a super league of sorts, maybe 6 teams who play one another 3 times with a final 4 then still maintain D1 D2 D3 & D4. Another point to raise is the fact that it is called the Eastern Football League not DVFL or Northern, i would presume that you should at least be located in the east of melbourne. Lets get the competition as it stands now right before we continue to include more teams
devil's advocte
22 May 2007, 12:16
Hey J&B
just looked at your website and saw the diamond creek game highlights. I liked the hit on Gutterson! Can't believe the DC player got away with it right in front of the umpire! Loved the way he put his hands up to protest he was going for the ball, pity the footage shows he was just another thug coward that hits when people arent looking.
I read in the summary of the game on your site that Gutto got the yellow and not the DC player? is that really the case with the umpire standing right in front of it?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=caodbi8VVtY
Cole Trickle
22 May 2007, 12:45
Just got the news ,EFLreject Heidelbergs application for 2008 :( :( :( :(Well i would think that is a good thing for the real Heidelberg people. The word out is everyone did'nt really even want to go in the first place but no one had the balls to stand up to Trevor Barrot. Every reason for him wanting to leave the dv has been addressed so this years application was on the grounds that Trevor thinks he has a side that is to strong for this comp with an eight goal victory over the bottom side last week its pretty obvious thats not the case. Interesting times ahead down at the bergers will T B stick around? will all the new recruits stay as TB pays majority of there wage out of his own pocket? I personally think Heidelberg are better off without him. Whenever Heidelberg have a big win its always there core blokes like Harvey Nolans Haydocks Gay Hall Dean not all these new recruits they pay all the money to. For all the promises trevor has made i think all you Heidelberg people will really see the real Trevor Barrot over the next couple of months as he needs an easy way out now. i would'nt think McKearnan would play now either. Only time will tell.
Well i would think that is a good thing for the real Heidelberg people. The word out is everyone did'nt really even want to go in the first place but no one had the balls to stand up to Trevor Barrot. Every reason for him wanting to leave the dv has been addressed so this years application was on the grounds that Trevor thinks he has a side that is to strong for this comp with an eight goal victory over the bottom side last week its pretty obvious thats not the case. Interesting times ahead down at the bergers will T B stick around? will all the new recruits stay as TB pays majority of there wage out of his own pocket? I personally think Heidelberg are better off without him. Whenever Heidelberg have a big win its always there core blokes like Harvey Nolans Haydocks Gay Hall Dean not all these new recruits they pay all the money to. For all the promises trevor has made i think all you Heidelberg people will really see the real Trevor Barrot over the next couple of months as he needs an easy way out now. i would'nt think McKearnan would play now either. Only time will tell.
Mate, you are so far from the mark it is not funny. Will Trevor stick around, of course he will. Will all the players stick around, definately. Will Corey McKernan still play, definately. How would you know for starters who gets paid the money and from where the payments come from? To say that no-one had the balls to stick up to Trev regarding the move is utter crap. Were you at any of the numerous meetings held? People don't make big decisions for their own ego's or what suits them. Heidelberg had the foresight to look at the future, and wanted to ensure that they are still around in twenty years time.
But this has all been said before, yet people will try and convince themselves and others that they know more that the people involved in the processes.
I'd like to ask Bruce how the hell he even hit anyone on the ***? He never did it in his playing days? As for the chemistry between the two, I'm sure Brucey would be playing an angle somehow.
Who are you ginter? Fellow berger boy?
no, not a berger boy liquorman, just an avid big footy reader who thought it humourous to see bugsy playing alongside Vinnie after the pasting you two gave him on this site after last years flag. Maybe the angle he is playing is to help the big fellas healing process or rub it in even further, i know which one i m backing.;)
Cole Trickle
22 May 2007, 13:17
Mate, you are so far from the mark it is not funny. Will Trevor stick around, of course he will. Will all the players stick around, definately. Will Corey McKernan still play, definately. How would you know for starters who gets paid the money and from where the payments come from? To say that no-one had the balls to stick up to Trev regarding the move is utter crap. Were you at any of the numerous meetings held? People don't make big decisions for their own ego's or what suits them. Heidelberg had the foresight to look at the future, and wanted to ensure that they are still around in twenty years time.
But this has all been said before, yet people will try and convince themselves and others that they know more that the people involved in the processes.
Maybe im a little closer than what you think all the points you have bought up i can answer. No one had the balls to stand up to Trevor because if they did he would get upset and maybe leave and take his money with him. Ill ask you this question Maybe how many players last year said they were gonna leave if you did'nt get in the Eastern league? ill answer it for you 80 %. Another one just for the record in recent weeks has there been a few arguements regarding this Eastern issue you probably cant answer it but Bruce Almighty certainly can. Trevor Barrot has gone and recruited all these players to prove to Football Victoria that they made the wrong decision well quess what it is'nt even gonna get to FV this time. Im not Knocking Heidelberg because i have a lot of respect for them i just think a football club and competition is bigger than an individual . I'll ask you this one to how many friends does Trevor Barrot have from pre wealth which was only fifteen years ago and pre Heidelberg which was only 9 years ago beleive me its a hard one.
I would strongly refute your 80% quoted above. The player group were unaminous in their decision to back the clubs proposal to enter the Eastern League, yet on the other side, they were eager to remain together in whatever comp the HFC lined up in. Success doesn't grow on trees and despite what plenty of people think, they are a tight knit bunch at Heidelberg.
In regards to your personal questions regarding Trev, the answer is I have no ideas of who is friends are outside of HFC or pre HFC days, but I can tell you he is one of the most loyal, respected people I have ever met. It's not about the money. To see him out marking the lines on a Saturday morning, to picking up empty cans after the game the man puts in more effort than one could imagine.
I have no idea of who you are or what you know, so I can only go on the facts that I know.
Penski File
22 May 2007, 13:48
gday fellas , i have just heard from a good mate that is involved with parkside that the game that got called off between kinglake versus parkside in round 2 has been awarded to parkside and the best percentage of the round which was macleods be awarded to them..should see them in the top 6
what do all u big footy goers think of this decision???
i think it is the best decision or it would have opened up a pandoras box if they decided to go with a draw which would be awarding the team that decides not to play
GHOST WRITER
22 May 2007, 13:56
Went to watch the match of the round on Saturday between Lalor and Thomastown and, despite a slow start, it lived up to all expectations. Lalor started extremely well and by half way through the second quarter I felt that they were going to run away with proceedings. However, to the home side's credit, they clawed their way back and had a number of chances to hit the front in the last quarter. I honestly believe that both sides will be there at the pointy end of the season, along with Macleod. Best player for Lalor was clearly Carmusciano, whilst Thomastown's best was #36. Haven't seen much of this guy but went about it very well, despite going off at one stage with what appeared to be a game ending shoulder injury.
Only caught about half of the last quarter of the Reserves match and this was also a close game, although the home team did enough in the end to take the points.
Despite the cold weather, a fair crowd turned out and I'm sure the home team did very well behind the bar and in the canteen. Also had to dig into the pockets to buy one of the many raffles they had on offer. I still have the ticket too, so if anyone from Thomastown is online, it is Red ticket 63.
I must say, also, the Roast Beef rolls were as big a success as the game itself.
Will venture out to Macleod this week. Once more this will be one of the games of the week against Thomastown.
ifyoucandodgeawrench
22 May 2007, 15:23
Went to watch the match of the round on Saturday between Lalor and Thomastown
What a surprise! :rolleyes:
GHOST WRITER
22 May 2007, 15:34
DODGE - I know. Probably not news of the day, but a great game none the less
Bruce Almighty
22 May 2007, 15:55
Ginter it goes back to 89 when we played in the u-19 DV team.We were having a bit of laugh before the game on sunday and made an agreement not to pass the ball till the other one was ready.Although i was pretty sure i could have made the distance a deal is deal.He cant run much faster than me so it had to be on the T*T.Unfortunately got ahead myself and that injury that finished my footy days came back.Tore the hamstring again mid 2nd quarter so will not be running or playing with vinny for at least a month.Could be good time to go on detox pragram.
liquorman
22 May 2007, 16:04
Ginter it goes back to 89 when we played in the u-19 DV team.We were having a bit of laugh before the game on sunday and made an agreement not to pass the ball till the other one was ready.Although i was pretty sure i could have made the distance a deal is deal.He cant run much faster than me so it had to be on the T*T.Unfortunately got ahead myself and that injury that finished my footy days came back.Tore the hamstring again mid 2nd quarter so will not be running or playing with vinny for at least a month.Could be good time to go on detox pragram.
I think detox is definitely what you need Brucey. How was the 40th you crashed? You have lost the plot.
Bruce Almighty
22 May 2007, 16:18
Just a quick reply on the whole EFL thing and Heidelberg the application was put in immediately after the first knock back but since then the DVAlley has changed and basically those changes have now giving the NFL a chance to become a supreme comp again.Heidelberg is not in the business of trying to destroy the Valley but make it a better comp for all.WE did set the wheels in motion to get rid of the dictators.As for Trevor we are very lucky indeed and he is a genuine man.I have seen a lot of people come and go and if trevor ever did decide to leave he has set HFC into a very strong direction.He is successful in Business and uses those skills to help HFC.Yes we have good team but so did Northcote Park.I remember beating them when they were kicking sides for 5 years but 22 blokes had a crack and it paid off.Everyone should stop complaining about HFC and just have a crack and stop making excuses.
Bruce Almighty
22 May 2007, 16:22
I think detox is definitely what you need Brucey. How was the 40th you crashed? You have lost the plot.
It was 50th and yes I am of the drink for a while.We will have to catch up soon.Give me 3 weeks to regenerate and I will catch a plane to your pub to celebrate that the 3 weeks is over.By the way where is my slab ?
gday fellas , i have just heard from a good mate that is involved with parkside that the game that got called off between kinglake versus parkside in round 2 has been awarded to parkside and the best percentage of the round which was macleods be awarded to them..should see them in the top 6
i think it is the best decision or it would have opened up a pandoras box if they decided to go with a draw which would be awarding the team that decides not to play
Definetly a good decision by the admin. I dont understand how they will be able to figure the percentage part of the equation.
I agree with their decision to look into the percentage, otherwise it would cost the awarded team some pecent. Which can be costly come finals.
How will they be figuring out the percentage?
liquorman
22 May 2007, 17:40
It was 50th and yes I am of the drink for a while.We will have to catch up soon.Give me 3 weeks to regenerate and I will catch a plane to your pub to celebrate that the 3 weeks is over.By the way where is my slab ?
It's on ice and ready. Don't be scared :eek:
A Living God
22 May 2007, 17:42
Definetly a good decision by the admin. I dont understand how they will be able to figure the percentage part of the equation.
I agree with their decision to look into the percentage, otherwise it would cost the awarded team some pecent. Which can be costly come finals.
How will they be figuring out the percentage?
I assume he is saying parkside will be giving Macloeds score and Kinglake will get Wallans. Which works out very well for parkside
tommahawk
22 May 2007, 18:08
i have heard a story coming out of watsonia that after another terrible loss the coach called for a 8 am training session sunday morning and only 8 players turned up, this to me shows that there is no real commitment down there just that the players want there money and thats it. i also got told by someone that the coach is that angry about the turn out he is considering droppig ALL the players that did not turn up. this is not good news for watsonia so early in the season things may fall apart after all but lets hope not. i would like to hear from someone involved with watsonia on there view of the sunday morning session!!!
junior29
22 May 2007, 19:03
Top decision!!! couldnt have ask for a better percentage, i look forward to playing parkside now i think there boys own us a few beers after the game.......
Do you play for Kinglake Junior? Parkside win over Hurst @ Hurst seems impressive. Then again, we dont really know how good Hurst really are, until half way thru season. Nor do we know how good Parkside are. This percentage would definetly help them, come finals time. If they are there that is. Lalor, McLeod, Lower, Thomastown i would expect to make the top 6. The other two spots are open to any team.
And this year, team can be written off earlier than usual for those teams who do not have many wins by half way thru. Purely because there are less games this year, and they will have less time to make up any differance.
zip from three, and rumblings at Watsy, i would consider writing finals off this year, and plan for next. Bit early to call, they better pull their finger out NOW!