View Full Version : Diamond Valley Footy
Interesting round of footy on the weekend with some unusual results, WPL whats going on there? North Heidelberg were going to loses eventually, but hopefully these results will open up the feild behind the top two. Greensborough were very good up until about half way through the third when the flood gates started to open and they just didn't have enough to man up on the smaller men up forward. Bundooora had a good kid on the flank in the last who kept hitting it inside 50 with some lovely drop punts until he got cleaned up on the Plenty Road wing by a cowardly behind the play round arm to the chest which saw him spend the weekend under a cardiac surgeon with a swollen heart and a broken sternum, two weeks off work with no income and six to eight weeks out of football. Good on ya No 1 You know who you are you weak prick.
yeh i actually saw that abit ruff.
SCARFACE
28 May 2007, 17:46
hey scareface, geez the boro's looked great yeasterday day didnt they? When the pressure was put on them the went to water. I reckon good old macleod would have put up a better fight then that piss weak effort in the 2nd half.
Sorry shanghi pizza cat but i was not there on sat to watch the game, but was told that the boro were competitive up to half time. A 10 goal loss to last years runner up is not exactly shameful, ur right though from what im told once bundoora tightened up in the second half things changed. If i remember correctly didnt bundoora go undefeated last year only to crumble when it mattered, or did the pressure just get to them?:eek:
WiseOne
28 May 2007, 18:14
Interesting round of footy on the weekend with some unusual results, WPL whats going on there? North Heidelberg were going to loose eventually, but hopefully these results will open up the field behind the top two. Greensborough were very good up until about half way through the third when the flood gates started to open and they just didn't have enough to man up on the smaller men up forward. Bundooora had a good kid on the flank in the last who kept hitting it inside 50 with some lovely drop punts until he got cleaned up on the Plenty Road wing by a cowardly behind the play round arm to the chest which saw him spend the weekend under a cardiac surgeon with a swollen heart and a broken sternum, two weeks off work with no income and six to eight weeks out of football. Good on ya No 27 You know who you are you weak prick.
Good to see the Big Footy posters looking after each other. Boofhead gets back into the ones then this happens.
Iceman27
28 May 2007, 18:53
We thought he had 18 which would have been a new club record but a recount showed 17 to be correct. Also kicked about 10 points.
Took some good grabs and deat 4 opponents. Ball was coming dow regularly and quickly so it was a tough day for Wallan backmen.
Things going well at Lower with all 3 teams sitting on top of their respective ladders.
It was a tough day for Wallan once again in all 3 grades. Mclachlan was unstoppable, Parsons dominated in the midfield and Monger took Mark of the year, Lower and Macloed whenever they play eachother will be worth going to watch.
Just a question to any of the Lower boys, I'm sure you have your reasons but why isn't Cam Elmore your number 1 ruckmen.
Samuri Pizza Cat
28 May 2007, 19:43
Sorry shanghi pizza cat but i was not there on sat to watch the game, but was told that the boro were competitive up to half time. A 10 goal loss to last years runner up is not exactly shameful, ur right though from what im told once bundoora tightened up in the second half things changed. If i remember correctly didnt bundoora go undefeated last year only to crumble when it mattered, or did the pressure just get to them?:eek:
Hey scarface like the earlier post said i hope Number 27 is feeeling like a real tough guy this week. Guttless effort. That sort of shit might have happend in div 2 but not in div 1. Just remember everbody plays each other twice a season.
Good luck to the young fella from bundy with a speedy recovery.
matchwinner
28 May 2007, 20:20
It was a tough day for Wallan once again in all 3 grades. Mclachlan was unstoppable, Parsons dominated in the midfield and Monger took Mark of the year, Lower and Macloed whenever they play eachother will be worth going to watch.
Just a question to any of the Lower boys, I'm sure you have your reasons but why isn't Cam Elmore your number 1 ruckmen.
Was a sensational mark, wasnt it? The best i reckon i've seen live. Had a nice view, standing about ten metres behind him.
Cam does well when he's in the ruck, but his best positon is centre half back. Super didn't have his best game on the weekend, but his first three games were very good and he hardly lost a hit out.
You blokes weren't the same side from the previous season and I hope you can re-build to being a competitive club again - especially for the players who have stayed loyal.
devlish1
28 May 2007, 20:44
Good solid win by Parkside. Won 3 from 4. Only won 3 from 18 last year. Early days but a good feeling down there this year. Saturdays crowd was the biggest seen for many a year. Lets hope our small band of supporters keep turning up
SCARFACE
28 May 2007, 20:50
Hey scarface like the earlier post said i hope Number 27 is feeeling like a real tough guy this week. Guttless effort. That sort of shit might have happend in div 2 but not in div 1. Just remember everbody plays each other twice a season.
As i stated earlier was not there so i cant really comment, its unfortunate for the young bloke from bundy, wish him well!
LOOK AT THE DUKES
29 May 2007, 09:13
Well DUKES let's not get started, all pre-season I have seen Sth Morang do the right thing by the F* * * * council and even up to date they are still holding a gun to Morangs head.
I think there is a council meeting tomorrow night, I heard the pres is heading up there, but you must write your questions to the council.
P.S. What is the new NFL doing about it herad they are hearding to the meeting to, also heard they are soft.:thumbsd:
The NFL are doing bugger all seems like the diamond valley of old to soft to stand up and back the clubs up. We were meant to be on the footy show last thursday night but was cancelled because the NFL asked Jimmy Christoff to hold off until the meeting on friday but as usual nothing ever comes of these meetings. From what I heard all preseason we were right to train on our ground but because alot of the banyule and other council clubs could not train on their grounds we had to stay off ours to be fair but now the whittlesea council have turned off all their lights all other clubs are still free to train on their grounds just does not seem right.
LOOK AT THE DUKES
29 May 2007, 09:15
Love the new website to keeps upto date with all this info.:thumbsd: :thumbsd: :thumbsd: :thumbsd:
URSINFOOTY
29 May 2007, 10:58
The NFL are doing bugger all seems like the diamond valley of old to soft to stand up and back the clubs up. We were meant to be on the footy show last thursday night but was cancelled because the NFL asked Jimmy Christoff to hold off until the meeting on friday but as usual nothing ever comes of these meetings. From what I heard all preseason we were right to train on our ground but because alot of the banyule and other council clubs could not train on their grounds we had to stay off ours to be fair but now the whittlesea council have turned off all their lights all other clubs are still free to train on their grounds just does not seem right.
Look at the Dukes, seems to me you are closely involved.
Well I heard, Big Jim has a letter to sign which allows the boy's to train on a Tuesday & Thursday night for 1 hour only, " that's good ".
Buttttttttt they aren't allowed to train on the ground when it's raining.
Is footy a winter sport? What the F*****.:confused:
ItsAllAboutMe
29 May 2007, 11:49
Anyone catch David Mitchells performance on Saturday, absolute freakish ability kicked 5 and just absolutley dominated. This kid is awwesssome and I hear StKilda are coming to have a look at him play this weekend. Reckon he could be the next James Gwilt.
wonderman
29 May 2007, 12:03
Well I heard, Big Jim has a letter to sign which allows the boy's to train on a Tuesday & Thursday night for 1 hour only, " that's good ".
They are being looked after so the cricketers have good grounds to play on
U18 Insider
29 May 2007, 13:00
That's becasue the NFL is exactly like the DVFL, it will never change, they all still want to live in the past of the 70's , 80's and 90's.
By the way did anyone hear the Match of the day, how bad was the commentary
heard off one the epping boys that they are training at monty on wednesday night.
great show of sportsmanship from monty and well done to them for opening up there ground and facilities.
still probably shouldnt be in this position, but thats what happens when we have the worst council regulations in australia.
cheers again monty :thumbsu: very nice gesture. might have to get whittlesea down there.:D
Think the Cuthbertson connections at both clubs could have helped this happen, dont you think mase.
So how is life in Whittlesea going?
URSINFOOTY
29 May 2007, 13:25
They are being looked after so the cricketers have good grounds to play on
Well just heard the Council want Morang to sign a letter for training on a Tuesday & Thursday night for 1 hour.
That's the whole club, Juniors and Seniors.
Morang Juniors have approx 2 age groups in every comp & there is about 85 Senior players, like to see that.:eek:
why are they offering that to south morang?
are they going to let whittlesea, lalor, thomo, and epping on there grounds for an hour aswell.
or are they only giving it to south morang because they have contacted the media.
nfl should threaten the councils with removing the finals from epiing and whittlesea if they dont let the clubs train.
they need to do something.........................................
hottip06
29 May 2007, 13:44
Anyone catch David Mitchells performance on Saturday, absolute freakish ability kicked 5 and just absolutley dominated. This kid is awwesssome and I hear StKilda are coming to have a look at him play this weekend. Reckon he could be the next James Gwilt.
Whatever, as if he would get drafted out of local footy. James Gwilt has given nothing to St.Kilda over the last two and a bit seasons.
If you want to stick your tongue in Dave Mitchell's a*se thats fine, but dont start rumours about AFL clubs and what not...
The gap between AFL football and Diamond Valley/NFL football is not even worth discussing!
LOOK AT THE DUKES
29 May 2007, 13:58
Not closely involved just a player wanting to be able to go to training and train on the ground rather than a car park. Can anyone tell if our club is the only one doing anything about it or are others just not going to the media to get a reaction?????
URSINFOOTY
29 May 2007, 14:16
Not closely involved just a player wanting to be able to go to training and train on the ground rather than a car park. Can anyone tell if our club is the only one doing anything about it or are others just not going to the media to get a reaction?????
DUKES, I believe that Big Jim is the only pres not to sign a letter the NFL had arranged with the Council about going to the media.
I feel the rest of the clubs in that Shire don't wont to make waves & are leaving it up to Morang.:thumbsd: Go Big Jim.;)
DUKES, I believe that Big Jim is the only pres not to sign a letter the NFL had arranged with the Council about going to the media.
I feel the rest of the clubs in that Shire don't wont to make waves & are leaving it up to Morang.:thumbsd: Go Big Jim.;)
The grounds(sure not Morangs) have been overused for seasons and now the Whittlesea clubs are paying for that, Mill Park have two grounds and can't train on either and can't play on one(kelynack) even Rivergum Cricket club will be forced to play elesewhere this season.
Banyule have always had a stricter enforcement on ground use during either Cricket and Footy seasons and that is one of the major reasons none of their grounds are closed for training or games.
Live with it for one season
URSINFOOTY
29 May 2007, 14:32
The grounds(sure not Morangs) have been overused for seasons and now the Whittlesea clubs are paying for that, Mill Park have two grounds and can't train on either and can't play on one(kelynack) even Rivergum Cricket club will be forced to play elesewhere this season.
Banyule have always had a stricter enforcement on ground use during either Cricket and Footy seasons and that is one of the major reasons none of their grounds are closed for training or games.
ifooty,
Morang have lived with S### grounds for heaps of seasons, now they get a good one or two they can't train.
How is that fair in the NFL when other Councils & or the NFL allow the other clubs to train on there grounds & a club trains in a car park????
i footy i think your wrong,
played at epping my whole life and none of their juniors teams are allowed to train on the main ground and if there is a hint of rain around we use to have to play up the top oval in juniors and i think wen it pis sed down last year we werent allowed to train (seniors) on the main oval for a month.
so we at epping in previous years definately didnt over use the grounds.
also i have been at whittlesea for 6 - 8 weeks now and have stepped foot on their ground twice!!!!!!!! our 2 homes games for season 2007.
what a joke.
i understand the council playin the finals card but come on whittlesea is only a footy ground, they dont even play cricket on it.
nfl needs to pull their fingers out.........................
LOOK AT THE DUKES
29 May 2007, 14:50
ifooty,
Morang have lived with S### grounds for heaps of seasons, now they get a good one or two they can't train.
How is that fair in the NFL when other Councils & or the NFL allow the other clubs to train on there grounds & a club trains in a car park????
ifooty what are you talking about. Put up with it for one season whats the point of the new grounds if we can't use them. We pay $150 fees to play footy yet we can't train on our ground. As this is not morangs fault nor any other club should the council be covering the difference in fees as they are lowering our facilities. Surely our fees cover the costs of lights and the hiring of the ground for the club. The council keep getting away with s*** like this I think Jimmy has just had enough which I think is a good thing. He said on thursday he is not just doing it for morang he is doing for every team in whittlesea because he has had enough of the council.
Do you guys actually pay fees to play at your club?
BlindTurn
29 May 2007, 15:37
heard off one the epping boys that they are training at monty on wednesday night.
great show of sportsmanship from monty and well done to them for opening up there ground and facilities.
still probably shouldnt be in this position, but thats what happens when we have the worst council regulations in australia.
cheers again monty :thumbsu: very nice gesture. might have to get whittlesea down there.:D
Then you have to leave Whittlesea as well mase as the travel to Monty would be out of your way to get to training like Epping was.
mate would go anywhere to train on a footy ground.
and check my previous posts never once said epping was out of my way.
cheers.
could be a big recruit down at whittlesea this week;)
whitelinefeva
29 May 2007, 15:42
Question: With the absence of Fawkner Park & Reservoir will division 2 be a top 4 or a top 6 this season? Anyone know if anything has officially been set out?
devlish1
29 May 2007, 15:49
Question: With the absence of Fawkner Park & Reservoir will division 2 be a top 4 or a top 6 this season? Anyone know if anything has officially been set out?
Still a top 6
David_02
29 May 2007, 15:59
oi jewells
where is sam morales this year?
Jewelsandbullet
29 May 2007, 16:05
oi jewells
where is sam morales this year?
Just not playing. Concentrating on Uni I think??
Big loss given we also lost Wise.. two of our quickest
Kickass
29 May 2007, 17:06
Venue Change - Eltham vs Montmorency
The Eltham Panthers vs Montmorency matches on Saturday, 2nd June 2007 will all be played at A.K. Lines Reserve, the Watsonia Football Club ground.
Go the Mighty Panthers, lets make it two in a row over Mont!! :p
Cheers
K.A
BERGER KING
29 May 2007, 23:26
That's becasue the NFL is exactly like the DVFL, it will never change, they all still want to live in the past of the 70's , 80's and 90's.
By the way did anyone hear the Match of the day, how bad was the commentary
Give the new board and staff a fair go .They cant react to stories on a gossip forum like this . It needs some bunny officials to have the guts to lodge a compaint .They have let their player down so badly.:mad:
BERGER KING
29 May 2007, 23:36
ifooty,
Wouldnt think that the nfl would have any say in letting clubs train on other clubs grounds That would be a council/club arrangement.:)
BERGER KING
29 May 2007, 23:43
Excellent post . At last a person that understands the situation .:D
Boromania
30 May 2007, 15:13
Well well looks like i got under a few people's skins with the Macleod stuff. As the first point i never said fairchild was our best forward, nor did i say he was a comparison to lynch in skill- i only commented on lynch's lack of courage- but lets leave that alone. As for Macleod- div 1 is a lot better than div 2 and i can't seem to remeber the last time Macleod were up there??? Just concentrate on not choking this year before you worry about how you may perform in Div 1.:cool:
As for the Boro's performance against bundy- up until midway through the third term it was a good close match. After that the floodgates did open and that was dissappointing. Had the same inside 50's- bundy just more polished and finished better.:mad:
As for the hit on the bundy kid- i didn't see it and it is disappointing if what you say is true. Hopefully the kid is ok and is back playing soon.
I know the game was played at hurstbridge which is crap for divvy 1 footy but i can't believe that no-one has really talked about Elthams performance to knock off North- i would have thought that was a pretty big win given the state of the season so far. Anyone know what happened- Were Eltham really good, north really bad or somewhere in between?:confused:
Jewelsandbullet
30 May 2007, 15:23
I know the game was played at hurstbridge which is crap for divvy 1 footy but i can't believe that no-one has really talked about Elthams performance to knock off North- i would have thought that was a pretty big win given the state of the season so far. Anyone know what happened- Were Eltham really good, north really bad or somewhere in between?:confused:
I don't see why that is so surprising.
Many people predicted that North would slip this year, they really have not beaten anyone so far. Only NP, Creek, and Epping - which I would think are close to the bottom three, perhaps throw in West after there last few weeks.
From the results being thrown up- it's obvious that the comp has evened up a little bit, perhaps apart from Bundoora and H'Berg.
I think we will see these sort of results thrown up all year. Having said that I also predict the top 4 to stay the same.
Boof Head
30 May 2007, 15:24
Give the new board and staff a fair go .They cant react to stories on a gossip forum like this . It needs some bunny officials to have the guts to lodge a compaint .They have let their player down so badly.:mad:
in regard to the incident on sat i am the player that was injured, i have a broken lower sternum off work for 2-3 weeks and out of footy for 6-8 the incident was nothing more than a general footy injury, these things happen it's football.
Jewelsandbullet
30 May 2007, 15:26
The Eltham Panthers vs Montmorency matches on Saturday, 2nd June 2007 will all be played at A.K. Lines Reserve, the Watsonia Football Club ground.
Go the Mighty Panthers, lets make it two in a row over Mont!! :p
Cheers
K.A
Should be a good one KA ....
How are your supporters coping with musical grounds?
Jewelsandbullet
30 May 2007, 15:30
in regard to the incident on sat i am the player that was injured, i have a broken lower sternum off work for 2-3 weeks and out of footy for 6-8 the incident was nothing more than a general footy injury, these things happen it's football.
Great attitude Boof Head.
Sorry about the injury, wish you well with the recovery :thumbsu:
Kickass
30 May 2007, 15:44
Thanks for the Dorothy Dixer - Boromania.
Yes, it was a Magnificent win by the Panthers and No, Nth didn't play bad.
It was a good tussle right throughout the game with promises by both sides to break it open on many ocassions before the other would nip back.
Nth are a very big and strong team and I would have thought playing on the smaller Hursty ground would suit them better than it did Eltham , but the Eltham smalls got the job done. :thumbsu:
I certainly wouldn't be critical of Hurstbridges ground mate, It is in A - Class condition at the moment albeit on the smaller side.
It is certainly a better A grade facility than that dished up at Greensborough, and guess what - You can actually move inside its changerooms, un like the pathetic excuse for rooms you have. :mad:
I know that North were extremely disappointed that they lost to Eltham, not because they thought they should have won, but merely because they threw everything into the game and still couldn't win. A lot of disappointed players at games end.
This disappointment will see Boro cop the wrath of Nth on them this week and I don't think you will get away with any of the cheap shots that you alledgedly gave Bundoora.
Good Luck Champ, I think you will need it. :rolleyes:
ALLDAY18
30 May 2007, 15:44
Well well looks like i got under a few people's skins with the Macleod stuff. As the first point i never said fairchild was our best forward, nor did i say he was a comparison to lynch in skill- i only commented on lynch's lack of courage- but lets leave that alone. As for Macleod- div 1 is a lot better than div 2 and i can't seem to remeber the last time Macleod were up there??? Just concentrate on not choking this year before you worry about how you may perform in Div 1.:cool:
As for the Boro's performance against bundy- up until midway through the third term it was a good close match. After that the floodgates did open and that was dissappointing. Had the same inside 50's- bundy just more polished and finished better.:mad:
As for the hit on the bundy kid- i didn't see it and it is disappointing if what you say is true. Hopefully the kid is ok and is back playing soon.
Would rather play on Hurstbridge's ground than Greensborough's sh*theap!
Kickass
30 May 2007, 15:49
Should be a good one KA ....
How are your supporters coping with musical grounds?
Its been Tough J&B,
But Eltham diehards will follow wherever the boys play It will all be worth it when we get back the new improved Panther Park next year. :thumbsu:
Looking forward to a big crowd for this weeks big match againsy Mont, which promises to be absolute rip snorter and no doubt a great spectacle to be on the cans at.
Cya there.
K.A
Bruce Almighty
30 May 2007, 16:36
Fig9 and Tradebait what is going on at West Prest.I made a comment that they wouldnt finish in the top 4 ,3 weeks ago and you called me cat which is mighty scary of you and now even Northcote Park are ripping you up.Have you maybe overated the players ability or are you out of form or what because if you cant handle an opinoin and want to have a personal crack at me I would be interested to Know.:D
who do you think is the best team in div2 and why?and who is the best player getting around in div2 i would like to hear people thought on this?
mate would go anywhere to train on a footy ground.
and check my previous posts never once said epping was out of my way.
cheers.
could be a big recruit down at whittlesea this week;)
Whos the big recruit mase?
Hows your form holding up? Getting a kick?
Boromania
30 May 2007, 18:13
Thanks for the Dorothy Dixer - Boromania.
Yes, it was a Magnificent win by the Panthers and No, Nth didn't play bad.
It was a good tussle right throughout the game with promises by both sides to break it open on many ocassions before the other would nip back.
Nth are a very big and strong team and I would have thought playing on the smaller Hursty ground would suit them better than it did Eltham , but the Eltham smalls got the job done. :thumbsu:
I certainly wouldn't be critical of Hurstbridges ground mate, It is in A - Class condition at the moment albeit on the smaller side.
It is certainly a better A grade facility than that dished up at Greensborough, and guess what - You can actually move inside its changerooms, un like the pathetic excuse for rooms you have. :mad:
I know that North were extremely disappointed that they lost to Eltham, not because they thought they should have won, but merely because they threw everything into the game and still couldn't win. A lot of disappointed players at games end.
This disappointment will see Boro cop the wrath of Nth on them this week and I don't think you will get away with any of the cheap shots that you alledgedly gave Bundoora.
Good Luck Champ, I think you will need it. :rolleyes:
You moron- obviously haven't been reading the previous posts- the kid from bundy actually got on and said it was nothing more than a fair bump/contest and nothing dirty.
Wasn't talking about the surface quality (as i'm sure there are plenty of grounds that are a bit stressed like Bundy on Sat) was talking about the size.
Obviously you can move in the hursty rooms cause there was no-one in there- don't think we need to apologise for having a large number of supporters who hang around in the rooms for a drink- once again "You moron".
As for north this week we'll just have to wait and see what happens- obviously it really stung you losing to an undermanned Boro. Go Monty!
Jewelsandbullet
30 May 2007, 18:23
Its been Tough J&B,
But Eltham diehards will follow wherever the boys play It will all be worth it when we get back the new improved Panther Park next year. :thumbsu:
K.A
Well they better get used to it- the NFL have changed the venue again!!!
new details:
The Eltham vs Montmorency matches on Saturday, 2nd June 2007, will be played at Coventry Reserve, the Diamond Creek football ground.
This venue is confirmed and supercedes any previously announced venue.
:thumbsd:
Pheonix20
30 May 2007, 18:27
This kid can not only play footy, he's obviously a quality kid as well.
Good on you young fella.
I wonder if the "Tackler" has bothered to ring up and check on his welfare.
Samuri Pizza Cat
30 May 2007, 18:33
boof i think you are being very diligent in what your saying bud, but that was a fair dinkum cheap shot. The old footballers code of not dobbing somebody in shouldnt apply here mate.
Hope you all the best in your recovery.
Just remember buddy you play them again and hopefully your back and fit by then but if not at least you know you have 21 outher blokes that will be representing our club against those pack of div 2 star scum bags
A Living God
30 May 2007, 19:02
Well they better get used to it- the NFL have changed the venue again!!!
new details:
The Eltham vs Montmorency matches on Saturday, 2nd June 2007, will be played at Coventry Reserve, the Diamond Creek football ground.
This venue is confirmed and supercedes any previously announced venue.
:thumbsd:
Thats bad, Watsy is a far better ground than Diamo and you would probably get a bigger crowd, escpically from monty supporters at watsy than at diamo.
magpie#18
30 May 2007, 19:07
Fig9 and Tradebait what is going on at West Prest.I made a comment that they wouldnt finish in the top 4 ,3 weeks ago and you called me cat which is mighty scary of you and now even Northcote Park are ripping you up.Have you maybe overated the players ability or are you out of form or what because if you cant handle an opinoin and want to have a personal crack at me I would be interested to Know.:D
On fig9 and tradebait behalf......its quiet simply a lack of form
WEst will bounce back hopefully ( all 3 grades).
Maybe some players are "overrated"...but time will soon tell!
Practice makes perfect
30 May 2007, 19:53
On fig9 and tradebait behalf......its quiet simply a lack of form
WEst will bounce back hopefully ( all 3 grades).
Maybe some players are "overrated"...but time will soon tell!
No wonder west isnt winning when you have players like that number 45 in the senoirs. From what I saw on Saturday, west must not have much depth at the club.
He has the body frame of an 8 year old girl, and cares more about his looks than actually going in to get a hard ball.
Rate him about as high as a broken kite! ;)
It's mostly due to the fact that he's so damaging at CHB and it gives us extra flexibility. Once he moves into the ruck it means we have to play someone at CHB that could otherwise be used as a 3rd tall backman or forward.
SCARFACE
30 May 2007, 22:11
boof i think you are being very diligent in what your saying bud, but that was a fair dinkum cheap shot. The old footballers code of not dobbing somebody in shouldnt apply here mate.
Hope you all the best in your recovery.
Just remember buddy you play them again and hopefully your back and fit by then but if not at least you know you have 21 outher blokes that will be representing our club against those pack of div 2 star scum bags
Maybe u need to realise that if the young bloke says it was part of the game then it was within the rules, u going around rubbishing blokes behind a computer screen and calling people scumbags has no substance:thumbsd:
matchwinner
30 May 2007, 23:07
No doubt Greensborough were far and away the best side last season, but to call Macleod chokers is a bit hypocritical isn't it? Did Greensborough not choke in two previous finals series? Losing to Panton Hill one season, when you finished third and them were sixth, and then losing to Diamond Creek the next season, when you finished the home and away season first and them fourth.
Samuri Pizza Cat
30 May 2007, 23:52
Maybe u need to realise that if the young bloke says it was part of the game then it was within the rules, u going around rubbishing blokes behind a computer screen and calling people scumbags has no substance:thumbsd:
Anyone who saw the incident would definately disagree what boof has said. I think its a great gesture on his behalf, however when incidents like this continue in local footy (especially our league) it puts a big negitive on all the hard work done by the ppl who do the right thing. This type of thuggery belongs in prisons not footy fields!
Kickass
31 May 2007, 02:08
You moron- obviously haven't been reading the previous posts- the kid from bundy actually got on and said it was nothing more than a fair bump/contest and nothing dirty.
Wasn't talking about the surface quality (as i'm sure there are plenty of grounds that are a bit stressed like Bundy on Sat) was talking about the size.
Obviously you can move in the hursty rooms cause there was no-one in there- don't think we need to apologise for having a large number of supporters who hang around in the rooms for a drink- once again "You moron".
As for north this week we'll just have to wait and see what happens- obviously it really stung you losing to an undermanned Boro. Go Monty!
I couldn't give a **** whether you were talking about surface or not, but Hurstbridges ground still shits all over Boro's. As for size, well mate I 'd hate to break the news to ya, but your Ground isn't all that ****ing big either you know?
And listen **** wit, I actually said change rooms not social rooms.
Yes, disppointed we lost to Boro but thats Football and Im over it, still doesn't mean that I dont hate the Slime, because I do, I always have and I always will.
BTW, I don't like you much either! :p
Kickass
31 May 2007, 02:37
Northern (Diamond Valley) Football League
MATCH OF THE DAY
ELTHAM V MONTMORENCY
THIS WEEK'S GAME WILL BE PLAYED AT DIAMOND CREEK FOOTBALL GROUND
Saturday June 2nd
The Under 19s commence at 9:40 am
The Reserves commence at 11:55 am
The Seniors commence at 2:10 pm.
hugs_dancer
31 May 2007, 09:46
I was just looking through the Essendon DFL forum and i saw that they have a top 50 for A & B Grade!
I was wondering if anyone here would want to have a go at it?
I would try but i simply dont know enough players!
even if its only like a top 20 i dont know?
would be good to see though!
bearfan
31 May 2007, 10:21
I was just looking through the Essendon DFL forum and i saw that they have a top 50 for A & B Grade!
I was wondering if anyone here would want to have a go at it?
I would try but i simply dont know enough players!
even if its only like a top 20 i dont know?
would be good to see though!
On a hiding top nothing but on current form and games I have seen this year Top 20 in Div 2 :
Parsons LP
Shaw McLeod
Monger LP
Brandt McLeod
Box PH
Gibson Wats
Carmusciano Lalor
Mclaughlin LP
Elmore LP
Pow HW
Bandera LP
Ventura Wats
Eifermann W'sea
Holmes T'Town
B'Worth K'lake
Solyom T'Town
Mafilovski Lalor
Bennet McLeod
Mason W'sea
Laing Mernda
On a hiding top nothing but on current form and games I have seen this year Top 20 in Div 2 :
Parsons LP
Shaw McLeod
Monger LP
Brandt McLeod
Box PH
Gibson Wats
Carmusciano Lalor
Mclaughlin LP
Elmore LP
Pow HW
Bandera LP
Ventura Wats
Eifermann W'sea
Holmes T'Town
B'Worth K'lake
Solyom T'Town
Mafilovski Lalor
Bennet McLeod
Mason W'sea
Laing Mernda
Surely Steve Marshall would have to be in the top couple?
whitelinefeva
31 May 2007, 10:45
William Box (Panton Hill) (http://www.sportingpulse.com/team_info.cgi?player=William%20Box&action=PSTATS&pID=187138541&client=1-3913-0-52013-5197733)
Adam Butterworth (Kinglake) (http://www.sportingpulse.com/team_info.cgi?player=Adam%20Butterworth&action=PSTATS&pID=187142844&client=1-3913-0-52013-5197692)
Dean Richardson (Watsonia) (http://www.sportingpulse.com/team_info.cgi?player=Dean%20Richardson&action=PSTATS&pID=187199646&client=1-3913-0-52013-5197686)
Wade Mason (Whittlesea) (http://www.sportingpulse.com/team_info.cgi?player=Wade%20Mason&action=PSTATS&pID=187143300&client=1-3913-0-52013-5197716)
Rory Butterworth (Heidelberg West) (http://www.sportingpulse.com/team_info.cgi?player=Rory%20Butterworth&action=PSTATS&pID=187131435&client=1-3913-0-52013-5197702)
Troy Bickerton (Heidelberg West) (http://www.sportingpulse.com/team_info.cgi?player=Troy%20Bickerton&action=PSTATS&pID=187138469&client=1-3913-0-52013-5197702)
Andrew Bennett (Macleod) (http://www.sportingpulse.com/team_info.cgi?player=Andrew%20Bennett&action=PSTATS&pID=187140510&client=1-3913-0-52013-5197705)
Kane Shaw (Macleod) (http://www.sportingpulse.com/team_info.cgi?player=Kane%20Shaw&action=PSTATS&pID=187125397&client=1-3913-0-52013-5197705)
Stephen Solyom (Thomastown) (http://www.sportingpulse.com/team_info.cgi?player=Stephen%20Solyom&action=PSTATS&pID=187127543&client=1-3913-0-52013-5197712)
Justin Ross (Parkside) (http://www.sportingpulse.com/team_info.cgi?player=Justin%20Ross&action=PSTATS&pID=187129174&client=1-3913-0-52013-5197721)
Adam Mc Laughlin (http://www.sportingpulse.com/team_info.cgi?player=Adam%20Mc%20Laughlin&action=PSTATS&pID=187133387&client=1-3913-0-52013-5197695)(Lower Plenty)
Craig Parsons (Lower Plenty) (http://www.sportingpulse.com/team_info.cgi?player=Craig%20Parsons&action=PSTATS&pID=187126472&client=1-3913-0-52013-5197695)
Phillip Doeven (Mernda) (http://www.sportingpulse.com/team_info.cgi?player=Phillip%20Doeven&action=PSTATS&pID=187123353&client=1-3913-0-52013-5197709)
Matthew Galea (Mernda) (http://www.sportingpulse.com/team_info.cgi?player=Matthew%20Galea&action=PSTATS&pID=187138157&client=1-3913-0-52013-5197709)
Jason Faralla (Mernda) (http://www.sportingpulse.com/team_info.cgi?player=Jason%20Faralla&action=PSTATS&pID=187122836&client=1-3913-0-52013-5197709)
Lesley Adams (Mernda) (http://www.sportingpulse.com/team_info.cgi?player=Lesley%20Adams&action=PSTATS&pID=187136776&client=1-3913-0-52013-5197709)
Shane Mc Carthy (Hurstbridge) (http://www.sportingpulse.com/team_info.cgi?player=Shane%20Mc%20Carthy&action=PSTATS&pID=187136364&client=1-3913-0-52013-5197706)
Jamie Lyngcoln (Panton Hill) (http://www.sportingpulse.com/team_info.cgi?player=Jamie%20Lyngcoln&action=PSTATS&pID=187130810&client=1-3913-0-52013-5197733)
Luke Carey (Panton Hill) (http://www.sportingpulse.com/team_info.cgi?player=Luke%20Carey&action=PSTATS&pID=187143295&client=1-3913-0-52013-5197733)
Geoffrey Websdale (http://www.sportingpulse.com/team_info.cgi?player=Geoffrey%20Websdale&action=PSTATS&pID=187137407&client=1-3913-0-52013-5197706)(Hurstbridge)
Scott Hamilton (Wallan) (http://www.sportingpulse.com/team_info.cgi?player=Scott%20Hamilton&action=PSTATS&pID=187135999&client=1-3913-0-52013-5197694)
Matthew Gibson (Wallan) (http://www.sportingpulse.com/team_info.cgi?player=Matthew%20Gibson&action=PSTATS&pID=187133103&client=1-3913-0-52013-5197694)
Steven Bell (Wallan) (http://www.sportingpulse.com/team_info.cgi?player=Steven%20Bell&action=PSTATS&pID=187135335&client=1-3913-0-52013-5197694)
Blake Whiteway (Wallan) (http://www.sportingpulse.com/team_info.cgi?player=Blake%20Whiteway&action=PSTATS&pID=187126005&client=1-3913-0-52013-5197694)
Nick Mafilovski (Lalor) (http://www.sportingpulse.com/team_info.cgi?player=Nick%20Mafilovski&action=PSTATS&pID=187139462&client=1-3913-0-52013-5197688)
Andrew Carmusciano (Lalor) (http://www.sportingpulse.com/team_info.cgi?player=Andrew%20Carmusciano&action=PSTATS&pID=187141500&client=1-3913-0-52013-5197688)
Matt Bell (Wallan) (http://www.sportingpulse.com/team_info.cgi?player=Matt%20Bell&action=PSTATS&pID=187127743&client=1-3913-0-52013-5197694)
Above list is based purely on the "Times in best" from the website, which would be a fair indication of current form. The best amongst that group would have to be Kane Shaw, Waddles, Will Box, Andy Bennett & Mase from what i've seen so far. Heard Carmusciano is a fair freak also though.
LOOK AT THE DUKES
31 May 2007, 12:13
Parsons LP
Shaw McLeod
Monger LP
Brandt McLeod
Box PH
Gibson Wats
Carmusciano Lalor
Mclaughlin LP
Elmore LP
Pow HW
Bandera LP
Ventura Wats
Eifermann W'sea
Holmes T'Town
B'Worth K'lake
Solyom T'Town
Mafilovski Lalor
Bennet McLeod
Mason W'sea
Laing Mernda
Surley Mclaughlin has to 1 or 2 the bloke has nearly kicked 50 goals in 4 games on track for 120 this yr
ALLDAY18
31 May 2007, 12:42
I couldn't give a **** whether you were talking about surface or not, but Hurstbridges ground still shits all over Boro's. As for size, well mate I 'd hate to break the news to ya, but your Ground isn't all that ****ing big either you know?
And listen **** wit, I actually said change rooms not social rooms.
Yes, disppointed we lost to Boro but thats Football and Im over it, still doesn't mean that I dont hate the Slime, because I do, I always have and I always will.
BTW, I don't like you much either! :p
Couldnt have put it better myself! :thumbsu:
Just a Few Names to throw up in the Top 20 I havnt seen much footy this year But a few names that keep coming up.
Daniel King
Shane Jacobs
Jarrod King
Drew Mitchell
Brad Hollow
junior29
31 May 2007, 14:24
William Box (Panton Hill) (http://www.sportingpulse.com/team_info.cgi?player=William%20Box&action=PSTATS&pID=187138541&client=1-3913-0-52013-5197733)
Adam Butterworth (Kinglake) (http://www.sportingpulse.com/team_info.cgi?player=Adam%20Butterworth&action=PSTATS&pID=187142844&client=1-3913-0-52013-5197692)
Dean Richardson (Watsonia) (http://www.sportingpulse.com/team_info.cgi?player=Dean%20Richardson&action=PSTATS&pID=187199646&client=1-3913-0-52013-5197686)
Wade Mason (Whittlesea) (http://www.sportingpulse.com/team_info.cgi?player=Wade%20Mason&action=PSTATS&pID=187143300&client=1-3913-0-52013-5197716)
Rory Butterworth (Heidelberg West) (http://www.sportingpulse.com/team_info.cgi?player=Rory%20Butterworth&action=PSTATS&pID=187131435&client=1-3913-0-52013-5197702)
Troy Bickerton (Heidelberg West) (http://www.sportingpulse.com/team_info.cgi?player=Troy%20Bickerton&action=PSTATS&pID=187138469&client=1-3913-0-52013-5197702)
Andrew Bennett (Macleod) (http://www.sportingpulse.com/team_info.cgi?player=Andrew%20Bennett&action=PSTATS&pID=187140510&client=1-3913-0-52013-5197705)
Kane Shaw (Macleod) (http://www.sportingpulse.com/team_info.cgi?player=Kane%20Shaw&action=PSTATS&pID=187125397&client=1-3913-0-52013-5197705)
Stephen Solyom (Thomastown) (http://www.sportingpulse.com/team_info.cgi?player=Stephen%20Solyom&action=PSTATS&pID=187127543&client=1-3913-0-52013-5197712)
Justin Ross (Parkside) (http://www.sportingpulse.com/team_info.cgi?player=Justin%20Ross&action=PSTATS&pID=187129174&client=1-3913-0-52013-5197721)
Adam Mc Laughlin (http://www.sportingpulse.com/team_info.cgi?player=Adam%20Mc%20Laughlin&action=PSTATS&pID=187133387&client=1-3913-0-52013-5197695)(Lower Plenty)
Craig Parsons (Lower Plenty) (http://www.sportingpulse.com/team_info.cgi?player=Craig%20Parsons&action=PSTATS&pID=187126472&client=1-3913-0-52013-5197695)
Phillip Doeven (Mernda) (http://www.sportingpulse.com/team_info.cgi?player=Phillip%20Doeven&action=PSTATS&pID=187123353&client=1-3913-0-52013-5197709)
Matthew Galea (Mernda) (http://www.sportingpulse.com/team_info.cgi?player=Matthew%20Galea&action=PSTATS&pID=187138157&client=1-3913-0-52013-5197709)
Jason Faralla (Mernda) (http://www.sportingpulse.com/team_info.cgi?player=Jason%20Faralla&action=PSTATS&pID=187122836&client=1-3913-0-52013-5197709)
Lesley Adams (Mernda) (http://www.sportingpulse.com/team_info.cgi?player=Lesley%20Adams&action=PSTATS&pID=187136776&client=1-3913-0-52013-5197709)
Shane Mc Carthy (Hurstbridge) (http://www.sportingpulse.com/team_info.cgi?player=Shane%20Mc%20Carthy&action=PSTATS&pID=187136364&client=1-3913-0-52013-5197706)
Jamie Lyngcoln (Panton Hill) (http://www.sportingpulse.com/team_info.cgi?player=Jamie%20Lyngcoln&action=PSTATS&pID=187130810&client=1-3913-0-52013-5197733)
Luke Carey (Panton Hill) (http://www.sportingpulse.com/team_info.cgi?player=Luke%20Carey&action=PSTATS&pID=187143295&client=1-3913-0-52013-5197733)
Geoffrey Websdale (http://www.sportingpulse.com/team_info.cgi?player=Geoffrey%20Websdale&action=PSTATS&pID=187137407&client=1-3913-0-52013-5197706)(Hurstbridge)
Scott Hamilton (Wallan) (http://www.sportingpulse.com/team_info.cgi?player=Scott%20Hamilton&action=PSTATS&pID=187135999&client=1-3913-0-52013-5197694)
Matthew Gibson (Wallan) (http://www.sportingpulse.com/team_info.cgi?player=Matthew%20Gibson&action=PSTATS&pID=187133103&client=1-3913-0-52013-5197694)
Steven Bell (Wallan) (http://www.sportingpulse.com/team_info.cgi?player=Steven%20Bell&action=PSTATS&pID=187135335&client=1-3913-0-52013-5197694)
Blake Whiteway (Wallan) (http://www.sportingpulse.com/team_info.cgi?player=Blake%20Whiteway&action=PSTATS&pID=187126005&client=1-3913-0-52013-5197694)
Nick Mafilovski (Lalor) (http://www.sportingpulse.com/team_info.cgi?player=Nick%20Mafilovski&action=PSTATS&pID=187139462&client=1-3913-0-52013-5197688)
Andrew Carmusciano (Lalor) (http://www.sportingpulse.com/team_info.cgi?player=Andrew%20Carmusciano&action=PSTATS&pID=187141500&client=1-3913-0-52013-5197688)
Matt Bell (Wallan) (http://www.sportingpulse.com/team_info.cgi?player=Matt%20Bell&action=PSTATS&pID=187127743&client=1-3913-0-52013-5197694)
Above list is based purely on the "Times in best" from the website, which would be a fair indication of current form. The best amongst that group would have to be Kane Shaw, Waddles, Will Box, Andy Bennett & Mase from what i've seen so far. Heard Carmusciano is a fair freak also though.
i like your work but unfortantly it wouldnt happen like that that you have 5 wallan players who all wouldnt be in the top 200, by the way SCUMBAG what club you from??
Sleezy Rooster
31 May 2007, 14:34
Northcote.
1Jeffery
2Saddington
3Jones
West
1Carelli
2Smith
3Nugent
Tigers
1Hall
2Dale Nolan
3J.Murphy
Bulls
1Aryes
2Carmichael
3Grossman
Pingers
1King
2Jacobs
3Santoro
Maggies
1Gutterson
2Watson
3D.Keenan
Panthers
1Minney
2Bongetti
3Contessa
Doggies
1J.Dean
2D.Moore
3H.Ryan
Sorry Greensy and Creek, havn't really seen you play..
how could you put five players from wallen they have been floged all season i think that's is the biggest joke going
I havent watched DV for a while, but looking at some lists I can name some players that I think would be in there or just out of it. Im the same, dont know enough about Diamond Creek or Greensborough.
Bundoora: D.Mitchell, R.Maiorana, H.Ayres, S.Grossman, D.Howse, T.Croughan, M.Hyde, P.King, M.Carmichael.
Epping: D.King, S.Jacobs, B.Hollow, A.Cosham, D.Santoro, T.Carrick.
Eltham: A.Contessa, M.Minney, C.Moyle, L.Richardson, T.Richardson, R.Bongetti.
Heidelberg: M.Gay, A.Franchina, J.Murphy, D.Nolan, C.Hall, D.Nolan, B.Harvey, R.Lee, M.Dean.
Montmorency: T.Watson, B.Finnin, B.Gutterson, D.Sage, D.Keenan.
Nth. Heidelberg: H.Ryan, S.Ryan, J.King, A.Martello, J.Dean.
Northcote Park: B.Jeffery, S.Saddington, S.Jones, J.Gresham.
West Preston: F.Carelli, A.Baker.
tommahawk
31 May 2007, 18:52
well done to the watsonia boys for last week:thumbsu: beating quality oppisition this could be the start of there run!! wow look out!!
slasher25
31 May 2007, 19:59
[quote=whitelinefeva;7693738]William Box (Panton Hill) (http://www.sportingpulse.com/team_info.cgi?player=William%20Box&action=PSTATS&pID=187138541&client=1-3913-0-52013-5197733)
mate good on ya for having a crack but fair dickum your got 5 Wallan players in that group. your theory of "Times in the Best" from the website just does not work. particulary when both Mcleod and Lower gave them such a bath. All their players from both those sides would go ahead of these 5 blokes??
ROMPERMFC
31 May 2007, 20:35
well done to the watsonia boys for last week:thumbsu: beating quality oppisition this could be the start of there run!! wow look out!!
good to see you back tommahawk, now dont you go upsetting anyone will you...:thumbsu: :thumbsu:
bobcobb
31 May 2007, 22:41
No wonder west isnt winning when you have players like that number 45 in the senoirs. From what I saw on Saturday, west must not have much depth at the club.
He has the body frame of an 8 year old girl, and cares more about his looks than actually going in to get a hard ball.
Rate him about as high as a broken kite! ;)
Just coz you have a head the size of a watermelon and a forehead a jumbo could do a three point turn doesnt mean you should slag blokes off. I bet you play in some low, pathetic 2nd div comp and still cant get a kick!
Iceman27
1 Jun 2007, 00:15
i like your work but unfortantly it wouldnt happen like that that you have 5 wallan players who all wouldnt be in the top 200, by the way SCUMBAG what club you from??
I agree that the 5 Wallan players mentioned in Slaher's list would not be in the top 20 players in the comp however I am sure they would make the top 200.
Iceman27
1 Jun 2007, 00:17
I agree that the 5 Wallan players mentioned in Slaher's list would not be in the top 20 players in the comp however I am sure they would make the top 200.
Apoligies to Slasher I meant Whitelinefeva.
Boromania
1 Jun 2007, 08:51
I havent watched DV for a while, but looking at some lists I can name some players that I think would be in there or just out of it. Im the same, dont know enough about Diamond Creek or Greensborough.
Bundoora: D.Mitchell, R.Maiorana, H.Ayres, S.Grossman, D.Howse, T.Croughan, M.Hyde, P.King, M.Carmichael.
Epping: D.King, S.Jacobs, B.Hollow, A.Cosham, D.Santoro, T.Carrick.
Eltham: A.Contessa, M.Minney, C.Moyle, L.Richardson, T.Richardson, R.Bongetti.
Heidelberg: M.Gay, A.Franchina, J.Murphy, D.Nolan, C.Hall, D.Nolan, B.Harvey, R.Lee, M.Dean.
Montmorency: T.Watson, B.Finnin, B.Gutterson, D.Sage, D.Keenan.
Nth. Heidelberg: H.Ryan, S.Ryan, J.King, A.Martello, J.Dean.
Northcote Park: B.Jeffery, S.Saddington, S.Jones, J.Gresham.
West Preston: F.Carelli, A.Baker.
For Creek i would say (Not in any particular order)
Phelan, Nott, Galichio????? and not sure of too many more.
As for greensy- probably
Clark, Toomey (when in form), Howard, Gilbert, Wilson, Bryant, the Baggott brothers, Zealley, Fairchild, Knight, The Hutchinson Brothers, Buchanan..................... and AJ Zubrich (an old Boro favorite)!
As for greensy- probably
Clark, Toomey (when in form), Howard, Gilbert, Wilson, Bryant, the Baggott brothers, Zealley, Fairchild, Knight, The Hutchinson Brothers, Buchanan..................... and AJ Zubrich (an old Boro favorite)!
is aj zubrich still boxing
Jewelsandbullet
1 Jun 2007, 11:26
New domain - site is coming along really well.. surprised more clubs are not using sportingpulse software. Say what you like about the league homepage (I agree is a bit crap)... but there is certainly opportunity for clubs to get a very cheap website off the ground through the provider.
http://www.montmorencyfootballclub.com.au/
RiverRat
1 Jun 2007, 12:55
New domain - site is coming along really well.. surprised more clubs are not using sportingpulse software. Say what you like about the league homepage (I agree is a bit crap)... but there is certainly opportunity for clubs to get a very cheap website off the ground through the provider.
http://www.montmorencyfootballclub.com.au/
The boys were singing loud in the win over Heidelberg. I dont believe the same will happen in 07.
GHOST WRITER
1 Jun 2007, 12:59
Would like to add my thoughts to the top player list based on what I have seen this season. Here are 5 names: Ventura (Watsonia); McLaughlin (Lower); Capeci (Thomastown); Puffa (Macleod); Agius (Thomastown)
Noted that Thomastown weren't training at St Monica's last night? Does anyone know if this was just a night off or have they moved elsewhere?
Would like to add my thoughts to the top player list based on what I have seen this season. Here are 5 names: Ventura (Watsonia); McLaughlin (Lower); Capeci (Thomastown); Puffa (Macleod); Agius (Thomastown)
Noted that Thomastown weren't training at St Monica's last night? Does anyone know if this was just a night off or have they moved elsewhere?
Thursday Night training is now back at Main St until the Councillors decide to turn the lights off again.
GHOST WRITER
1 Jun 2007, 13:27
Thanks Tsunami. How is the team looking ahead of their clash with Whittlesea?
what about kane shaw
From what you've seen? Agius is a quality player but has been injured all season.
Thanks Tsunami. How is the team looking ahead of their clash with Whittlesea?
Team not finalised as yet waiting on Saturday morning to see how a couple pull up. Is a big game against Whittlesea after a couple of losses, we don't want to lose touch with the top three and we always seem to have a tight contest against them. So hopefully we will have good conditions with no wind and a decent game.
GHOST WRITER
1 Jun 2007, 15:26
Stinga - I must be thinking about another player who has been playing in the seniors at Thomastown, number 40 I think. Mustn't be Agius if he has been out injured.
Tsunami - No wind at Thomastown's oval? That is an oxymoron because it never happens. Hope your charges make a good account of things. All the best.
hunteyes
1 Jun 2007, 16:22
As for greensy- probably
u sure u havent left anyone out from greensy??
add MacIntosh and Gloury from bundoora
Gloury's offical name is Donald, as in Duck after he squibbed it 4 or 5 times in last years Grand Final. He hugged that head in like a turtle.
KrunchNKans
1 Jun 2007, 19:01
Gloury's offical name is Donald, as in Duck after he squibbed it 4 or 5 times in last years Grand Final. He hugged that head in like a turtle.
Gloury is a super player but a good example of the Bunnies of '06. When it came his turn to put his nose over the pigskin Moose couldn't get out of there quick enough. Is a problem when blokes like Budgie and little Mitchell have to lead the way for their bigger temmates.
BobbyBurritto
1 Jun 2007, 20:29
As for greensy- probably
I presume your taking the ***** Boromania. Wouldn't have any Borough players up there. As always they and their supporters overrate themselves. Thats why everyone hates the slime! Keep up the good work kn*bend!!!!
tommahawk
1 Jun 2007, 20:53
As for greensy- probably
mate you cant be serious can u? you have named all up 15 players there and not one of them would be in the top 30 players in the comp! the funniest part about all of that is you actually named trent clark haha he is seriously the biggest cat going around you would not see more weaker players than him the bloke is just have massive BLOB couldnt kick his way out of a wet paper bag!! the best player greenslime has would be david hutcheonson by a streak and a terrific guy aswell. im sure fairchild and clark sleep in the same bed....
BobbyBurritto
1 Jun 2007, 22:56
mate you cant be serious can u? you have named all up 15 players there and not one of them would be in the top 30 players in the comp! the funniest part about all of that is you actually named trent clark haha he is seriously the biggest cat going around you would not see more weaker players than him the bloke is just have massive BLOB couldnt kick his way out of a wet paper bag!! the best player greenslime has would be david hutcheonson by a streak and a terrific guy aswell. im sure fairchild and clark sleep in the same bed....
The Baggott Bros would be in that bed too. Surely their parents were brother and sister.
SCARFACE
1 Jun 2007, 23:42
David Hutchinson actually, u were pretty close goose
junior29
2 Jun 2007, 09:16
i think we all understood it was hutchy, if thats the best come back you have i think your the goose then!!!
tommahawk
2 Jun 2007, 10:51
thanks for the spelling lesson fool, ill be sure to take more notice of how to spell players names from the slime!!:thumbsu:
Couldn't agree more with this above quote. Clark = Looks like Tarzan, plays like Jane. Fairchild soft, although still a pretty good player.
For mine, over the years, unfortunetly not this year, pound for pound, best Boro player is Paul Hattenfels. Not sure on correct surname spelling.
Is that the one and only Jimmy Taylor I saw on the most recent 4'n'Twenty meat pie add?
SCARFACE
2 Jun 2007, 12:15
thanks for the spelling lesson fool, ill be sure to take more notice of how to spell players names from the slime!!:thumbsu:
Well if ur going to make comments on people u premusably know, one would think u would know them well enough to spell their names, or are u just another one of these stooges who claims to know everyone and everthing?http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/icons/icon6.gif
I just heard that Epping knocked off heidelberg... Dunno much else info other then that.