View Full Version : Diamond Valley Footy

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 [64] 65

LLmoose
2 Jun 2007, 18:34
scratch that. They lost. Epping was three goals up in the last quarter and lost by 20 pints.

tommahawk
2 Jun 2007, 19:24
macleod beat kinglake by 35 goals just another lazy game for puffa booting 17 goals now on top of the goal kicking!!!

BobbyBurritto
2 Jun 2007, 20:09
macleod beat kinglake by 35 goals just another lazy game for puffa booting 17 goals now on top of the goal kicking!!!

Seriously its time to cut loose the dead wood or create 3 divs in the new NFL. These sort of wins do nothing for either club. Sides like Macleod, Lalor and co need better opposition week in and week out to prepare hopefully one day for 1st div. Kinglake were on a hiding to nothing today and should deserve better. If Macleod had a full list ( at least 8 out today for various reasons ) and played at home, they would have kicked over 50 goals with Puffa kicking probably half. The league needs to address this problem because the gap between the top 4-5 in div 2 and the rest can be between 10 to 30 goals +.

leskie
2 Jun 2007, 20:11
i can't wait to see kinglake and wallen play each other that would be a great game to go and see NOT. who is going to beable to stop the big puffa this year?ps that #9 from kinglake is the worst player i have ever seen plus he should shut his trap b4 someone does it for him just some advise

conniecoburg
2 Jun 2007, 21:30
Go puffa. No matter what team you play for you are the best. Don't ever retire, but if you do help the young guns out with your experience and expertise! (KE's mum)

Kickass
2 Jun 2007, 21:39
The Mighty Panthers got up again against Mont. Starting to think we now own them after last two victories. :)

J&B, where are you brother, was looking forward to having a can or three with ya. ;)

Seriously though, a sensational game between two highly skilled sides who were both having a deadset crack.

The winner was - NFL Football, best Metro league going around in 2007. :D

Big Ump
2 Jun 2007, 21:49
Go puffa. No matter what team you play for you are the best. Don't ever retire, but if you do help the young guns out with your experience and expertise! (KE's mum)

Can you tell me how is Parkside going played with them 30 years ago also can anyone tell me how is D Smith going with West Preston :thumbsu:

conniecoburg
2 Jun 2007, 21:57
Can you tell me how is Parkside going played with them 30 years ago also can anyone tell me how is D Smith going with West Preston :thumbsu:
I think u have the wrong person. KE has played with puffa. No nothing of parkside and w Preston, except they should not have let go of James Bonnici (19's Nth Hberg) Damn good young gun.

ROMPERMFC
2 Jun 2007, 21:57
i can't wait to see kinglake and wallen play each other that would be a great game to go and see NOT. who is going to beable to stop the big puffa this year?ps that #9 from kinglake is the worst player i have ever seen plus he should shut his trap b4 someone does it for him just some advise
#9 made a fool of himself today, you cant go on slagging off Puffa for being a fat c**t when he kicked more in one quarter that Kinglake did all day, no wonder he got no sympathy when he dislocated his shoulder... its easy to gob off at Puffa from 20 yards away, its alot harder to stand in the hole and stop him.... bloody idiot.:thumbsd: :thumbsd:
As for Kinglakes ground, maybe they should have called off the game this week, 1 dislocated shoulder for Kinglake and 1 dislocated ankle for Macleod, if the Pres is worried about his poor players getting injured then he should stop all future games on the old cow paddock:thumbsu: :thumbsu:

ROMPERMFC
2 Jun 2007, 22:00
The Mighty Panthers got up again against Mont. Starting to think we now own them after last two victories. :)

Seriously though, a sensational game between two highly skilled sides who were both having a deadset crack.

Kickass, sounded like a great game, you are spot on NFL is the winner. well done to the Panthers

Hunters Host #3
2 Jun 2007, 23:02
Smith has been invaluable to date.

Best on Ground against Northcote last week and the difference in the opener of the season, where he stood up with two goals in the final 1/4 against Monty.

A Living God
2 Jun 2007, 23:26

J&B, where are you brother, was looking forward to having a can or three with ya. ;)

Monty was robbed. Who was the umpire the that awarded the mark after the 1/2 time siren? He deserves to be lynched.

gazzabell
3 Jun 2007, 07:52
Ok macleod boys u might have giving our firsts a flogging and so you should have but dont get on here carrying on about it, you aint gonna go far this year cause you dont have the depth. You couldnt even beat our 2s and dont give me the excuse you had players out cause every club has. No depth at the clouders looks like it will be another year in div 2 next year boys

Worm4
3 Jun 2007, 09:50
Ok macleod boys u might have giving our firsts a flogging and so you should have but dont get on here carrying on about it, you aint gonna go far this year cause you dont have the depth. You couldnt even beat our 2s and dont give me the excuse you had players out cause every club has. No depth at the clouders looks like it will be another year in div 2 next year boys

Macleod u19's would beat Kinglake seniors ! Oh, and BTW, there will probably be a division 3 next year, so good luck in that division.

tommahawk
3 Jun 2007, 11:17

its a sad day in football when u have to celebrate a 2nds win, come on mate u seriously didnt have a massive night up in the hills just because the reserves won did you? i agree every team has players out but looking at your team you guys nust have 22 players out do u? good luck in divvi 10 next year buddy

steviewonder36
3 Jun 2007, 12:01
Anyone tell me what's happened to Diamond Creek this year?

They have appeared to have gone backwards on last years effort.:thumbsd:

junior29
3 Jun 2007, 12:12
kinglake wouldnt understand but the nfl also have a under 19 comp where our boys are currently undefeated now if thats not depth what is??? maybe our under 17s who are also on top or the other 9 junior sides we have, so gazzabell have a look at that and chew on your di## and balls while you think of something to write back.....

Worm4
3 Jun 2007, 12:49

I heard a little whisper that Knglake ressies would have knocked off the Kinglake seniors. Whats in the water up there ?

tommahawk
3 Jun 2007, 13:46
sorry gazzabell how rude of me i was meant to ask how the matty scarlett look a like ribs are? poor little pettle hit the ground crying for his mummy! send my regards for me... as for the number 9 what a dead set schmuck he was mouthing off to puffa but wouldnt go within 20 metres of him and then had a sook when he did his shoulder, send my regards to him aswell sweetheart!!

Kickass
3 Jun 2007, 15:26
Monty was robbed. Who was the umpire the that awarded the mark after the 1/2 time siren? He deserves to be lynched.

Mate, one bad (your view , not mine) umpiring decision halfway through the game didn't rob Monty. In fact, there were worse decision and umpire errors in the final quarter which were more crucial to the potential outcome of the game.

Derryn Stanley kicked his 5th major (and I think put Mont in front) afetr a very dubious free kick late in the final quarter.

All because the "Old Bloke" umpire wanted to have an impact on the game.

Take this decision and the one at half time out of the game, and guess what ???? Answer = Eltham still win by 3 points :D :D :D

BobbyBurritto
3 Jun 2007, 15:40
Good to see North give The Slime an absolute pumping. Had a few of the North boys down at Macleod last Sat night. Must be something in the beer we serve down there!

Any thoughts Boromania or were you guys just treated like the pussies you are!!! Expect many more days like that for the rest of the year.

A Living God
3 Jun 2007, 16:36
Mate, one bad (your view , not mine) umpiring decision halfway through the game didn't rob Monty. In fact, there were worse decision and umpire errors in the final quarter which were more crucial to the potential outcome of the game.

Derryn Stanley kicked his 5th major (and I think put Mont in front) afetr a very dubious free kick late in the final quarter.

Take this decision and the one at half time out of the game, and guess what ???? Answer = Eltham still win by 3 points :D :D :D
It wasn't very clear but they meant to be seperate statements.
1. Monty was robbed. Eltham were gifted 3 goals directly from the umpires in the 3rd quarters. There was also so many free kick missed in the Monty foward line the last.

2. Who was the umpire the that awarded the mark after the 1/2 time siren? I was at the clubroom end and didn't see which umpire it was.

leskie
3 Jun 2007, 16:36
the best thing kinglake can do this year is just fold i think everyone is sick of wasting there petrol money on driving all the way up the mountian and winning by 35 goals i would rather play againts the under 9's might get a better contest.ps hope #9 shoulder is feeling better JOKE could not of happend to a better person i think that's called KARMA. good luck in divi3 next year boys or another leauge even.

Kickass
3 Jun 2007, 18:57
It wasn't very clear but they meant to be seperate statements.
1. Monty was robbed. Eltham were gifted 3 goals directly from the umpires in the 3rd quarters. There was also so many free kick missed in the Monty foward line the last.

2. Who was the umpire the that awarded the mark after the 1/2 time siren? I was at the clubroom end and didn't see which umpire it was.

Well as you were at the clubroom end and obviously on the Pi$$, how can you say monty was robbed???

The half time freekick you keep referring to happened at the far end of the ground so you would have had difficulty assessing whether the free was there or not being some 150 meters away!!

I think it is fair to say the better team on the day took the points. - End of Story.:thumbsu:

looker
3 Jun 2007, 20:56
After 5 rounds 2nd divvy looking quite competitive. Lower and Thomastown dropping games during the weekend against teams that have not yet impressed, place ??'s over there capabilities. Suprising wins by both W'sea + Sth M, gives them both unpredicatability, and some credit.
Watsy seems to have hit the scoreboard in a big way over the past couple of weeks, albeit over dubious opposition. Parkside have been the suprise packet of the divvy. Seem to have won games, convincingly, yet it would look like their real test will come during the next 5 weeks, starting with Mernda away. Mernda are nortorious slow starters. Perhaps this season is no different. P.Hill may have lost touch with the top 6 during the past 2 weeks losses. It seems that H'bridge have lost their home ground advantage on their show-box ground, which will not set them in good stead once they start travelling away. Wallan and K'lake seem to be the cellar-dwellers this year. Good to see Wallan motoring thru hard times. Also good to see K'Lake get a pasting for their squibish team, after their pitiful/lacklustre decision to call off their game couple of weeks back. Just above these teams H.West, who have shown competitve form so far, yet not much goal-kicking power with Pow out of the team. At the moment MacLeod and Lalor seem to have lived up to pre-season hype. Looking to be a great game in Rd 10, when these 2 teams would expect to match-off, undeafeated.
Team Stayers = Lalor & MacLeod
Almost stayers = T'town & Lower P
Suprise Packets = Parkside
High potential = W'sea & Sth Morang
Bit of the Unknown = Watsy & Mernda
Dissapointments = H'bridge & P.Hill
Competitive = H.West
Cellar Dwellers = Wallan & Kinglake

Short season this year will not allow teams to make a late surge. It will also give those teams who burst out of the blocks, a chance to have a lull mid-season, with consequences perhaps not being as severe.
Looking forward to what the next couple of weeks bring, which will answer some of the questions, and no doubt rasie many more.

dombomb
3 Jun 2007, 21:11
Unfortunate incident at Wallan yesterday that saw one of its younger players badly break a leg in marking contest. Game delayed about forty minutes whilst an ambulance arrived and treated the player. Game finished in near darkness.

Good sportsmanship from both teams who formed a guard of honour as the ambulance left the field for a young player who has copped more than his share of major injuries over the last few years.

A Living God
3 Jun 2007, 21:13
After 5 rounds 2nd divvy looking quite competitive. Lower and Thomastown dropping games during the weekend against teams that have not yet impressed, place ??'s over there capabilities. Suprising wins by both W'sea + Sth M, gives them both unpredicatability, and some credit.
Watsy seems to have hit the scoreboard in a big way over the past couple of weeks, albeit over dubious opposition. Parkside have been the suprise packet of the divvy. Seem to have won games, convincingly, yet it would look like their real test will come during the next 5 weeks, starting with Mernda away. Mernda are nortorious slow starters. Perhaps this season is no different. P.Hill may have lost touch with the top 6 during the past 2 weeks losses. It seems that H'bridge have lost their home ground advantage on their show-box ground, which will not set them in good stead once they start travelling away. Wallan and K'lake seem to be the cellar-dwellers this year. Good to see Wallan motoring thru hard times. Also good to see K'Lake get a pasting for their squibish team, after their pitiful/lacklustre decision to call off their game couple of weeks back. Just above these teams H.West, who have shown competitve form so far, yet not much goal-kicking power with Pow out of the team. At the moment MacLeod and Lalor seem to have lived up to pre-season hype. Looking to be a great game in Rd 10, when these 2 teams would expect to match-off, undeafeated.
Competitive = H.West

Short season this year will not allow teams to make a late surge. It will also give those teams who burst out of the blocks, a chance to have a lull mid-season, with consequences perhaps not being as severe.
Looking forward to what the next couple of weeks bring, which will answer some of the questions, and no doubt rasie many more.

Makes a good arguement for division 3 next season
Instead of having 1 or 2 good games and 6 100+ point thrasings every week, with 3 division there could be 5-6 good close games.

Divi 2
Diamond Creek
MacLeod
T'town
Lower
Parkside
W'sea
Sth Morang
Watsy

Divi 3
Mernda
H'bridge
P.Hill
H.West
Wallan
Kinglake
Fawnker
Reservior

magpie#18
3 Jun 2007, 21:18
west preston seniors finally got another win on the board!

great effort by the boys!

2nds also proving to be a very good side..

under 19s- 80 point turnaround--- sensational----

keep it up roosters!!!!!!!

leskie
3 Jun 2007, 21:19
Makes a good arguement for division 3 next season
Instead of having 1 or 2 good games and 6 100+ point thrasings every week, with 3 division there could be 5-6 good close games.

Divi 2
Diamond Creek
MacLeod
T'town
Lower
Parkside
W'sea
Sth Morang
Watsy

Divi 3
Mernda
H'bridge
P.Hill
H.West
Wallan
Kinglake
Fawnker
Reservior
where is lalor?

devlish1
3 Jun 2007, 21:19

Going well at the moment Pix has got us fit and playing for each other, Should get down and have a look

slasher25
3 Jun 2007, 21:46
the best thing kinglake can do this year is just fold i think everyone is sick of wasting there petrol money on driving all the way up the mountian and winning by 35 goals i would rather play againts the under 9's might get a better contest.ps hope #9 shoulder is feeling better JOKE could not of happend to a better person i think that's called KARMA. good luck in divi3 next year boys or another leauge even.

Hey leskie a trip up to kinglake is nice for a day out (THE SUN WAS EVEN OUT). I dont agree with their observation about macleods depth and in fact all it is is sour grapes on Kinglakes behalf. In fact I think their Reserves are not that bad so our mate has actually bagged his own side. But lets hope they stay together as a club and fight back. There are some positives for the stronger clubs. Yesterday it gave macleod the opportunity to play a couple of their kids (first year 19's)and they performed well. It also gave the chance for 4 other senior players to take a rest (niggling injuries etc) so lets look on the bright side.

But if you do really want to have a crack at them Hit their committee for not submitting the scores into the NFL on time. And then the NFL for being to bloody slack to chase it up (its called a telephone) and therefore punishing all clubs by not having up-to-date info on the website for the rest of the weekend..

At least they had something right in the old days when you could come home on Saturday night, jump on the net look at the results, ladders, goal kickers etc. Now if the club has not submittted the paper work by 5:30pm you wont get everything updated until Monday which punishes everybody else for somebodies else's piss poor performance.

If you look at our WEBSITE the last time everything was updated was 6:28pm on Saturday. If you look at the Eastern WEBSITE last time updated was 7:28pm on Saturday. Guess whos ladders scores and Goalkicers were up to date?? now guess whos wasnt?? "Now this is just not good enough"...I thought we were going ahead and trying to mirror/better the eastern......I think most people would agree with me that they like to look at the results etc over the weekend. If you do join me in getting the NFL to LIFT THEIR GAME!!!! Express your view here. What do you reckon Leskie?

slasher25
3 Jun 2007, 21:54
where is lalor? Good question leskie is our observer a Lalor supporter and and already predicted Lalors and Diamond Creeks fate for next season?

A Living God
3 Jun 2007, 21:54
where is lalor?

Good question leskie is our observer a Lalor supporter and and already predicted Lalors and Diamond Creeks fate for next season?

Not a Lalor supporter, but yes Lalor back up to divi 1, Diamo back to divi 2

slasher25
3 Jun 2007, 22:09
Not a Lalor supporter, but yes Lalor back up to divi 1, Diamo back to divi 2

I have no probs with your DIAMO selection but there are at least 3 certainties and two outsiders in divvy two other than Lalor that will have a say for next year. Lalor will not get it as easy as other years when they have come down and dominated in fact I predict they WILL NOT play off in the granny. My other five are:

Macleod
Lower
Towners
Morang
Whittlesea

tommahawk
3 Jun 2007, 22:19
can someone from bloody kinglake get a hill billy to put the scores through surely they cant be that ashamed but the score!!

TIGER ROCKET
3 Jun 2007, 22:45
i know still waiting for that score and the heidelberg west score.

matchwinner
3 Jun 2007, 23:14
Competitive = H.West

I dont think 1 loss places ?? on our capabilities, nor do I think our early wins so far this season have proven we are the real deal. Yesterday was extremely disappointing, but you are always going to be up against it when you lose your full back, ruckman, centre half forward and last years b&f winner from the previous round. Those losses completely changed our structure. I believe Thomastown also had key players out. Every side will be tested with injuries throughout the season and unfortuantely we didn't respond the way we would have liked yesterday. We still believe in our capabilities, especially when at full strength, but also know we haven't come up against the yard sticks in Lalor and Macleod as yet.

matchwinner
3 Jun 2007, 23:18
I have no probs with your DIAMO selection but there are at least 3 certainties and two outsiders in divvy two other than Lalor that will have a say for next year. Lalor will not get it as easy as other years when they have come down and dominated in fact I predict they WILL NOT play off in the granny. My other five are:

Macleod
Lower
Towners
Morang
Whittlesea

I think sixth spot will be fought out between Sth Morang, Watsonia and Parkside, meaning this weeks clash between Watsonia and Sth Morang will be a very important one for both clubs.

Cole Trickle
4 Jun 2007, 01:48
Just a little confused went and watched the Heidelberg v Epping game on the weekend as we are playing Heidelberg next week and Mick Gay had an absolute shocker yet he was named forth best. I must ask is his Father involved in the voting or something King did'nt lose a tap out all day. Why did he go off? it could'nt have been to rest the legs he hardly moved all day. Was he dragged? A very out of form Heidelberg yesterday should have been beaten. With some big games coming up in the next three weeks i think we might find Heidelberg are just another side making up the four and it could be a terrific finals series after all. Its good for NFL footy.Another side i cant work out is Nth Heidelberg they were ordinary against us last week and then beat Greensy by 17 goals can any one comment on the game.?

RiverRat
4 Jun 2007, 02:44
Just a little confused went and watched the Heidelberg v Epping game on the weekend as we are playing Heidelberg next week and Mick Gay had an absolute shocker yet he was named forth best. I must ask is his Father involved in the voting or something King did'nt lose a tap out all day. Why did he go off? it could'nt have been to rest the legs he hardly moved all day. Was he dragged? A very out of form Heidelberg yesterday should have been beaten. With some big games coming up in the next three weeks i think we might find Heidelberg are just another side making up the four and it could be a terrific finals series after all. Its good for NFL footy.Another side i cant work out is Nth Heidelberg they were ordinary against us last week and then beat Greensy by 17 goals can any one comment on the game.?

Agree that Heidelberg looked shitous, it's been a trend this season that we havent found our feet. But to the blokes credit when they looked gone 12 minutes into the last they faught back and snatched it, or perhaps epping just ran out of legs. Anyway I entered the results in Saturday and was also suprised to see Gay named fourth best, King was the main reason epping were in front for 90 % of the match. Heidelberg with a few big names to come back Nolan, Whelan, Dobson, Seiter....Saturday should be a corker. Eltham havent beaten Heidelberg since 1982!!! 6 years before I was born.

gazzabell
4 Jun 2007, 06:53
Sorry to upset all you sooks out macleod way but after playing lalor the week before it was obvious they are a much more skillful and tougher side then you lot. Cant see you girls beating them, like i said earlier if you cant knock off our 2s you cant have that much depth your 2s have only won 1 game, you girls are struggling

ROMPERMFC
4 Jun 2007, 08:41
Sorry to upset all you sooks out macleod way but after playing lalor the week before it was obvious they are a much more skillful and tougher side then you lot. Cant see you girls beating them, like i said earlier if you cant knock off our 2s you cant have that much depth your 2s have only won 1 game, you girls are struggling
your'e a credit to you club you complete tool... if Macleod are girls then what does that say about you lot?? beaten by a team of girls to the tune of 34 goals...
P.S. hope #9 is feeling better...ha ha ha

ROMPERMFC
4 Jun 2007, 08:45
Gazzabell, as your the only hillbilly that seems to know how to use a computer up there can you show the team manager how to turn on a computer and punch in the resaults... its not that hard!!!
Monday morning and still no resaults entered:thumbsd: :thumbsd: :thumbsd: :thumbsd:

fig9
4 Jun 2007, 10:48
http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/image.php?u=18007&dateline=1179892068 (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/member.php?u=18007)Go Roosters!

Boromania
4 Jun 2007, 11:38
Good to see North give The Slime an absolute pumping. Had a few of the North boys down at Macleod last Sat night. Must be something in the beer we serve down there!

Any thoughts Boromania or were you guys just treated like the pussies you are!!! Expect many more days like that for the rest of the year.

I have no problems admitting it was a very poor display on Saturday. Whilst we are suffering from injuries (4 regulars out injured already and then 4 more during game meant we finished the game with only 17 players on the field) that is no excuse and wouldn't have changed the result.:mad:

North certainly looked a very good side. If we play like that again yes we will get thumped again- if we play the way we had been for the previous 4 rounds then results may be a little closer than you give us credit for.

Hopefully we can have a good hard competitive match with Monty this week and get some respect back.

Good to hear the hatred of the Slime is alive and well in the competition:D!!!!!!

On a different note: Surely the new Administration of the NFL is seriously considering a third division. If anything it would appear that the gap between the top 6 or so teams in Divvy 2 and the rest has widened only hightening the need for urgent action.

A third division would give struggling teams the chance to become competitive, attract sponsorship because they win more and generate a culture of success that they can build on to take a step to the next division. For the most part clubs don't lose players when that happens because if they have any allegiance at all they see it as an opportunity to play in a winning team and possibly a finals series which for most people at these clubs is a pipe dream. I cannot see it any other way than the only positive direction the NFL can take to address the Divvy 2 problems.

Speaking from experience it did Greensy a lot of good in the end (whilst painful and disappointing at the time) to go back, rebuild, generate revenue and get people coming back to watch and then move on from there.

Boof Head
4 Jun 2007, 11:57
http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/image.php?u=18007&dateline=1179892068 (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/member.php?u=18007)Go Roosters!
good to see u back on big footy fig9 i didn't think u would return, good to see u got a few kicks.

Jewelsandbullet
4 Jun 2007, 12:19

Both decisions (the half time against us & the Dizzy one) were pretty ordinary.

Umpiring was crap, but that's nothing new, and I would say it was costly at different times for both teams.... so evens out really.

One of those games that could have gone either way, didn't get the impression that Eltham are world beaters, probably fairly evenly matched teams at the moment. Although I was impressed with the way they run the ball.

We have a few quality players out, but I'm sure Eltham probably does too.

Anyway congrats on two in a row KA... Im sure we'll be certainly building ourselves up for our home return match.

Side note: Cutho 14 in the two's - you reckon he has put his hand up for senior selection?

junior29
4 Jun 2007, 12:25
didnt you read my comment about our depth you blow rag, if i was you id stick to licking your di## and balls it would seem you do that better then you play footy...

junior29
4 Jun 2007, 12:39
I think sixth spot will be fought out between Sth Morang, Watsonia and Parkside, meaning this weeks clash between Watsonia and Sth Morang will be a very important one for both clubs.
i very much doubt watsonia there draw is to tough. I say watch out for whittlesea this year they beat macleod and borro last year and have fitzgerald back from bundoora and remember finals is there and they play good footy at home!!!!

Hands & Heels
4 Jun 2007, 13:12
Another side i cant work out is Nth Heidelberg they were ordinary against us last week and then beat Greensy by 17 goals can any one comment on the game.?

Saw Norf first hand on Saturday & they looked a really good, fast team. After watching Eltham two weeks ago, makes me wonder how they got over North..... probably a good sign for the comp generally as to evenness.

Saturday's effort by Greensborough was appaling. They're a better side than that & the injuries etc. that's correctly quoted by Boromania still doesn't explain the margin.

Anyhow, they have done everything right this season up until Saturday. It may be that a long season in Div 1 will wear them down over the coming months but all they need to do at this stage is just not get relegated.

Kickass
4 Jun 2007, 13:31
Side note: Cutho 14 in the two's - you reckon he has put his hand up for senior selection?

Yes J&B,

Cutho was very lucky indeed (Sarcasm).

All his goals were from 25-30 straight out in front.

The young fella couldn't miss and I doubt he would hit so many in a non contact training session. I was very impressed and it showed that the old dog still has a few tricks up his sleeve.

Although, our Magoos were shellacked, I think they gained alot from watching how Mont moved the ball in waves across the ground before hitting Cutho on the t*t right in the "hotspot".

I think this helped our Seniors in preparation for the Main match as well.

Cheers

K.A

P.S - The Ken Hines Shield has been superglued to the Panther Social Room's wall.

gazzabell
4 Jun 2007, 13:36
junior, instead of hiding behind your computer identity why dont you put your name up you weak prick, dont call me your cowardly names when i have my say, arrogance aint gonna get macleod far, at least lalor showed some sportsmanship. i may be shit at footy but how bout i step in the ring with you i bet i would punch your head in you coward

URSINFOOTY
4 Jun 2007, 13:46
i very much doubt watsonia there draw is to tough. I say watch out for whittlesea this year they beat macleod and borro last year and have fitzgerald back from bundoora and remember finals is there and they play good footy at home!!!!

Went & watched Morang & Lower, "did Lower rest some players"??
If so that was very stupid.
Morang seemed to get going in the last quater only, Mc Lauglin well held.
I think Morang are a very small side????

Lower have a few D/Heads in the crowd, kept mouthing off at Big Ronnie :thumbsd: :thumbsd: It's good that we have Ex AFL players coaching, I think next someone from Lower should control those D/Heads.

junior29
4 Jun 2007, 14:05
junior, instead of hiding behind your computer identity why dont you put your name up you weak prick, dont call me your cowardly names when i have my say, arrogance aint gonna get macleod far, at least lalor showed some sportsmanship. i may be shit at footy but how bout i step in the ring with you i bet i would punch your head in you coward
oh here we go anather rambo from kinglake, you sure you arnt number 9?? we are not arrogant at macleod if you go back to the comments you where the one bagging us out to start the whole thing, so my friend put your head back between your legs and keep licking!!!! whoooooooooooooooooo...

Worm4
4 Jun 2007, 14:18

Don't be a silly twit. You came onto this forum ragging the Macleod boys first. Now don't get all defensive on me now. Junior 29 has stated his name on this forum in the past month. Whats your name ? Or do I need to look on this list of Kinglake players who played in the 2's week just gone ? You must be bad at footy.

LOOK AT THE DUKES
4 Jun 2007, 14:22

Lower have a few D/Heads in the crowd, kept mouthing off at Big Ronnie :thumbsd: :thumbsd: It's good that we have Ex AFL players coaching, I think next someone from Lower should control those D/Heads.

They were mouthing off the entire game they sounded pretty confident considering they rested 5 or so players. Could be pretty costly since Macleod and Lalor haven't dropped a game yet. They went pretty quiet as soon as we hit the lead they had a chance to end the game when they received 3 25m penalties inside their 50 and sprayed the shots. I am sure the coach would have given them a spray after the game. Underfeated in all 3 grades until saturday with the seconds also going down after being kept goalless in the first half. Should be a good game this week with watsonia in both grades.

junior29
4 Jun 2007, 14:31
Don't be a silly twit. You came onto this forum ragging the Macleod boys first. Now don't get all defensive on me now. Junior 29 has stated his name on this forum in the past month. Whats your name ? Or do I need to look on this list of Kinglake players who played in the 2's week just gone ? You must be bad at footy.
worm4 did you watch the macleod kinglake game?? i see back a few pages you say your a bit of a macleod/watsonia follower, do you think wats have anychance of top 6?? you should head down to the slop this week hursty done alrite last week may be a good game also the big fella sitting on 49 goals id say 50 will come 5 minutes into the game...

magpie#18
4 Jun 2007, 14:51

hahaha

Worm4
4 Jun 2007, 15:09
worm4 did you watch the macleod kinglake game?? i see back a few pages you say your a bit of a macleod/watsonia follower, do you think wats have anychance of top 6?? you should head down to the slop this week hursty done alrite last week may be a good game also the big fella sitting on 49 goals id say 50 will come 5 minutes into the game...

I saw the Macleod/Watsonia game and although Macleod won the game easily, my thoughts were that Watsy simply weren't fit enough and failed to run out the game. Suspect that the scoreline will be closer in the ruturn game ( if Macleod play them again ) but Macleod still should win comfortably. In saying that, Puff had a bad day - kicked 5 goals and missed some simple ones in front of goal .
Yeah, i'll head down on Saturday. Tell me- will tommahawk be repeating his can drinking exploits for every goal Puffa kicks this week ? Rumour has it he didn't make it past halftime against Wallan !

Couple of eyebrow raising results over the weekend. Interesting to see how hard Lower come back this weekend.

bearfan
4 Jun 2007, 15:26
They were mouthing off the entire game they sounded pretty confident considering they rested 5 or so players. Could be pretty costly since Macleod and Lalor haven't dropped a game yet. They went pretty quiet as soon as we hit the lead they had a chance to end the game when they received 3 25m penalties inside their 50 and sprayed the shots. I am sure the coach would have given them a spray after the game. Underfeated in all 3 grades until saturday with the seconds also going down after being kept goalless in the first half. Should be a good game this week with watsonia in both grades.

Wasnt at the game so cannot comment on whether Lower should have won. Certainly did not "rest" any players. We had a few unavailable for work / family commitments and a few missing from injury. Morang beat us last year as well so Ronnie seems to have the wood on us.

2' were obviously disappointing although Morang have a good side and will be in the mix come finals time.

With regards to the abuse at Big Ronnie. Most of it is good natured and stems from him coaching us 2 seasons ago.

URSINFOOTY
4 Jun 2007, 15:27

Look at the DUKES, Would I have seen you running around for Morang on Saturday????
1st or 2nds.

ROMPERMFC
4 Jun 2007, 15:28
[quote=Worm4;7736883]Yeah, i'll head down on Saturday. Tell me- will tommahawk be repeating his can drinking exploits for every goal Puffa kicks this week ? Rumour has it he didn't make it past halftime against Wallan !
Tommahawk pulled out before the first bounce, one of the guys had a crack but pulled out towards the end of the first quarter, one can per goal is to much when Puffa kicks 17 in a game

lakers
4 Jun 2007, 15:48
Gee I love to see gracious winners. Talk about kicking a man while he's down. Obviously we're struggling this year but footy is cyclic and it wasn't that long ago that Macleod were down the bottom. Your rise is a credit to hard your work and determination, well done. We would love to be competetive as we were last year but unfortunately things have changed. I see your club has changed too. The inclusion of Puffa will help you guys get to the finals. But why does he have to punch people even after Macleod was 10 goals up and he had kicked 8? Our guy had beaten him at 2 contests and that was enough to cause him to snap. The 2 players I played on after that both agreed it was a dog act. I didn't get a chance to ask the other 15. A bloke like Puffa has played most of his footy that way and won't change (you can take the man out of North Heidelberg but you can't take the North Heidelberg out of the man) so he will be a great role model for the young Macleod team. Instead of spending money on players with minimal football remaining in their careers why not spend it on home grown players that deserve it? I hope Kane Shaw is getting heaps because he is twice the player Puffa is. Where was Ash Wood? Spend the money keeping players of his calibre at the club. As for the abuse of number 9, I think you guys are pathetic. I hope you aren't just supporter nerds sitting behind a computer all day trying to slag others off. At least he was out there having a go. What did you want him to say to Puffa as he was lining up? "Good luck on this shot kind sir, I hope you kick a goal". As for the idea of a division 3 we think it would be fantastic! In fact we voted for it, it was the division 1 and high flying division 2 clubs that said no. When it comes down to it we just want to play football like everyone else.
I'll just finish by saying that when true KARMA occurs and something happens to REAL jerks on the field I will not joke about it like a sadist. If you get enjoyment out of seeing a person dislocate a shoulder then you are sad individuals.
Please rubute this message but try to sound a little less like a caveman and use words with more than 3 syllables and include no expletives.

Kickass
4 Jun 2007, 15:54
Gee I love to see gracious winners. Talk about kicking a man while he's down. Obviously we're struggling this year but footy is cyclic and it wasn't that long ago that Macleod were down the bottom. Your rise is a credit to hard your work and determination, well done. We would love to be competetive as we were last year but unfortunately things have changed. I see your club has changed too. The inclusion of Puffa will help you guys get to the finals. But why does he have to punch people even after Macleod was 10 goals up and he had kicked 8? Our guy had beaten him at 2 contests and that was enough to cause him to snap. The 2 players I played on after that both agreed it was a dog act. I didn't get a chance to ask the other 15. A bloke like Puffa has played most of his footy that way and won't change (you can take the man out of North Heidelberg but you can't take the North Heidelberg out of the man) so he will be a great role model for the young Macleod team. Instead of spending money on players with minimal football remaining in their careers why not spend it on home grown players that deserve it? I hope Kane Shaw is getting heaps because he is twice the player Puffa is. Where was Ash Wood? Spend the money keeping players of his calibre at the club. As for the abuse of number 9, I think you guys are pathetic. I hope you aren't just supporter nerds sitting behind a computer all day trying to slag others off. At least he was out there having a go. What did you want him to say to Puffa as he was lining up? "Good luck on this shot kind sir, I hope you kick a goal". As for the idea of a division 3 we think it would be fantastic! In fact we voted for it, it was the division 1 and high flying division 2 clubs that said no. When it comes down to it we just want to play football like everyone else.
I'll just finish by saying that when true KARMA occurs and something happens to REAL jerks on the field I will not joke about it like a sadist. If you get enjoyment out of seeing a person dislocate a shoulder then you are sad individuals.
Please rubute this message but try to sound a little less like a caveman and use words with more than 3 syllables and include no expletives.

Great reply mate :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

Worm4
4 Jun 2007, 15:58
The inclusion of Puffa will help you guys get to the finals. But why does he have to punch people even after Macleod was 10 goals up and he had kicked 8? Our guy had beaten him at 2 contests and that was enough to cause him to snap. The 2 players I played on after that both agreed it was a dog act. I didn't get a chance to ask the other 15. A bloke like Puffa has played most of his footy that way and won't change (you can take the man out of North Heidelberg but you can't take the North Heidelberg out of the man) so he will be a great role model for the young Macleod team. Instead of spending money on players with minimal football remaining in their careers why not spend it on home grown players that deserve it?

As much as Puff played all his senior footy at North Heidelberg, He played all of his junior footy at Macleod .So your comment on "home grown" players that deserve to play doesn't cut it.

URSINFOOTY
4 Jun 2007, 15:59
Wasnt at the game so cannot comment on whether Lower should have won. Certainly did not "rest" any players. We had a few unavailable for work / family commitments and a few missing from injury. Morang beat us last year as well so Ronnie seems to have the wood on us.

2' were obviously disappointing although Morang have a good side and will be in the mix come finals time.

With regards to the abuse at Big Ronnie. Most of it is good natured and stems from him coaching us 2 seasons ago.

It's didn't sound that good natured and it's happened twice, once last season & this year and Morang will keep winning for Big Ronnie he has their respect, enough is enough, don't you think.

lakers
4 Jun 2007, 16:05
Fair call, I didn't realise that. Maybe he was 'corrupted' by the ways of the doggies.

Worm4
4 Jun 2007, 16:17
Fair call, I didn't realise that. Maybe he was 'corrupted' by the ways of the doggies.

Further to that, he came home to Macleod as Wayne Harmes is in his final year of coaching and he wanted to learn more about that craft for when he takes over the reigns next year.

I wasn't at the game on Saturday, but , if true, its TOTALLY un-Puffa like. The guy is a complete gentleman and perhaps we will put it down to sheer frustration more than anything else. But, could it be true that the guy on the mark was perhaps getting a bit personal with Puffy ( calling him fat, large whatever it may have been ? )

junior29
4 Jun 2007, 16:38
Please rubute this message but try to sound a little less like a caveman and use words with more than 3 syllables and include no expletives. WE DID NOT START ALL THIS YOURS DID, i know you dont know puffa because you wouldnt have said that about him, if anybody knows puff could you just let this twit know what he is like. Because i couldnt talk more highly of him. As for that incedent i missed it but im sure another one of our players on here could inform a bit more. That number 9 gee mate you bag puffa out and solute him he was a apsolute di## all day he was mouthing off to puffa even after 10,11,12 goals he still kept going BUT still refused to play on him, now that is a real bit## i think. Ash wood is having the year off not through plenty of phone calls off the club though.Could you pls tell me the numbers of the two guys you played on after that puff incident because i think you may be talking through your ass????

lakers
4 Jun 2007, 16:43
Further to that, he came home to Macleod as Wayne Harmes is in his final year of coaching and he wanted to learn more about that craft for when he takes over the reigns next year.

I wasn't at the game on Saturday, but , if true, its TOTALLY un-Puffa like. The guy is a complete gentleman and perhaps we will put it down to sheer frustration more than anything else. But, could it be true that the guy on the mark was perhaps getting a bit personal with Puffy ( calling him fat, large whatever it may have been ? )

Totally un-Puffa like? I have played against Puffa many times and I can assure you that this is not the first time I have seen such incidents. Frustrated? The man had kicked 8 goals! If he can't cop some abuse that was obviously a last ditch attempt to put him off then he needs to ask Harmes how to get over it. Personally I have nothing against Puffa, he has always been a fine adversary and he is free to play however he wants, it is just the people on this forum seem to portray him as an angel and use this to abuse others!

lakers
4 Jun 2007, 16:45
WE DID NOT START ALL THIS YOURS DID, i know you dont know puffa because you wouldnt have said that about him, if anybody knows puff could you just let this twit know what he is like. Because i couldnt talk more highly of him. As for that incedent i missed it but im sure another one of our players on here could inform a bit more. That number 9 gee mate you bag puffa out and solute him he was a apsolute di## all day he was mouthing off to puffa even after 10,11,12 goals he still kept going BUT still refused to play on him, now that is a real bit## i think. Ash wood is having the year off not through plenty of phone calls off the club though.Could you pls tell me the numbers of the two guys you played on after that puff incident because i think you may be talking through your ass????

Good to see you can reply without using expletives and calling someone you don't know ###****###. Also you will notice if you look back that it was Leskie and thommahawk who started bagging our players. You want me to name numbers? What are you the secret police? I wouldn't name them for fear of the being discarded by Macleod and beaten up by the "We Love Puffa" fanclub! Just let me assure you that they DID say it and meant it.

BobbyBurritto
4 Jun 2007, 16:59

Just some points for you Lakers.

Macleod haven't been in your position since the early 90's. Have played finals since 97 and are hopefully close to making the next step.

Macleod have never been in the business of spending money on "big name" players from outside the club. The entire side that played last saturday were products of the junior club! Not bad eh? Most of the boys play for the love of the jumper not big coin.

As for Ash Wood. Anthough we'll miss his footballing abilities, the club is sick of trying to get him to training year in year out. I think they just gave up this year. If you want his no, PM me and i'll give it to you. He might need a change of atmosphere.

As for Puff he is just the thing the club needed. As a young group we needed a guy with his presence on the field. I saw the incident on Sat and it was only a kidney punch that obviously got him in the right spot. It didn't help that fella involved had no meat on himself and I know Puff wasn't expecting him to go down like he was shot. Hopefully he pulled up alright. In past years we were the team that were coping the late hits and there were to few of us to stand up for our young fellas. Hasn't happen to much to us this year! Just a coincedence with Puffa in the side?

As for Div 3. Could only do good for the comp and the struggling teams in Div 2.

Good Luck for the rest of the year Lakers.

Worm4
4 Jun 2007, 17:03
Totally un-Puffa like? I have played against Puffa many times and I can assure you that this is not the first time I have seen such incidents. Frustrated? The man had kicked 8 goals! If he can't cop some abuse that was obviously a last ditch attempt to put him off then he needs to ask Harmes how to get over it. Personally I have nothing against Puffa, he has always been a fine adversary and he is free to play however he wants, it is just the people on this forum seem to portray him as an angel and use this to abuse others!

You didn't answer my initial question. Was the person(s) in question getting personal ? Just putting it out there...

junior29
4 Jun 2007, 17:03
Good to see you can reply without using expletives and calling someone you don't know ###****###. Also you will notice if you look back that it was Leskie and thommahawk who started bagging our players. You want me to name numbers? What are you the secret police? I wouldn't name them for fear of the being discarded by Macleod and beaten up by the "We Love Puffa" fanclub! Just let me assure you that they DID say it and meant it.
no not the secret police just the guy who knows now you are definatly talking through your ass "we love puffa" fan club he kicked 17 and tommahawk just got on to let everyone know considering you di##s didnt put the scores through, and then you jump on here ripping into him. Anyway enough is enough all the best against wallan i predict a nil all draw....

matchwinner
4 Jun 2007, 17:09
It's didn't sound that good natured and it's happened twice, once last season & this year and Morang will keep winning for Big Ronnie he has their respect, enough is enough, don't you think.

If it is good natured then it is fine, but had a brief chat to a female Morang supporter after the match, and apparently it did get a bit personal - so probably not acceptable. Although we did cop a fair mouthful from close range from that Fraser bloke as we were walking off, so i'm sure it happens both ways. We did have some players who went and had a chat to Ron (and Pete) from their time at the club, so he does have the respect of some Lower people.

As far as resting players, that wasn't the case. We had two out injured, another who is trying to get into Fire Brigade and it just so happened the entry exam was on that arvo and another missing for personal reason. It was unfortunate they were mainly key position players. If we were being cocky and resting players, there were another 2 who shouldnt have played. But full credit to South Morang. The game was there to be won, and they wanted it more than we did, which was disappointing for us.

We're certainly not taking anyone for granted by resting players. We realise how much the finals series favours the top two, so im sure we'll be doing all we can to secure one of those positions - and Saturday's result has made it a lot harder for us.

watthe
4 Jun 2007, 18:15

Look at the dukes i remember quiet clearly playing against morang last year when you guys beat us at our ground and it its fair to say your supporters arnt much different mate there were some pretty filthy comments coming from their mouths that you just have to ignore and i think it was last season(not 100% sure) but morang were investigated over an inncident involving fawkner park, its fair to say mate you can't really say lower have d/head supports when yours arnt much better

tommahawk
4 Jun 2007, 18:30

geez someone is abit touchy arent they? relax mate its all abit of fun.. but what we are talking about with that tool number 9 he was mouthing off towards puffa but didnt go within 20 metres of him? thats is pretty terrible for a older guy not to fly the flag when a young guy goes down, isnt it? as for that stupid call you can take the boy out of north heidelberg but you cant take the north heidelberg out of the boy, why didnt one of your weak players try and take it out of him? but seriously i couldnt care less about number 9's shoulder mate if he wants to act like a goose then he got what he deserves...
this isnt the one and only chicken is it?you need to get of the that rubble buddy...
but good luck for the rest of the year i hope u guys chalk a few wins up on the board...

lamber
4 Jun 2007, 20:06
I think u have the wrong person. KE has played with puffa. No nothing of parkside and w Preston, except they should not have let go of James Bonnici (19's Nth Hberg) Damn good young gun.

hey connie, james never played at west preston? his brother did though, not a bad player

URSINFOOTY
4 Jun 2007, 21:10
Look at the dukes i remember quiet clearly playing against morang last year when you guys beat us at our ground and it its fair to say your supporters arnt much different mate there were some pretty filthy comments coming from their mouths that you just have to ignore and i think it was last season(not 100% sure) but morang were investigated over an inncident involving fawkner park, its fair to say mate you can't really say lower have d/head supports when yours arnt much better
watthe get your facts straight what happened at Morang last season was all sorted and the one person that caused the trouble and might we say was alone was asked to leave and never come back as for that fraser bloke giving your blokes a spray it was just payback for you bloke carr mouthing off at our seniors all day and TRYING to throw his weight around in the reserves:thumbsd:

URSINFOOTY
4 Jun 2007, 21:16
If it is good natured then it is fine, but had a brief chat to a female Morang supporter after the match, and apparently it did get a bit personal - so probably not acceptable. Although we did cop a fair mouthful from close range from that Fraser bloke as we were walking off, so i'm sure it happens both ways. We did have some players who went and had a chat to Ron (and Pete) from their time at the club, so he does have the respect of some Lower people.

As far as resting players, that wasn't the case. We had two out injured, another who is trying to get into Fire Brigade and it just so happened the entry exam was on that arvo and another missing for personal reason. It was unfortunate they were mainly key position players. If we were being cocky and resting players, there were another 2 who shouldnt have played. But full credit to South Morang. The game was there to be won, and they wanted it more than we did, which was disappointing for us.

We're certainly not taking anyone for granted by resting players. We realise how much the finals series favours the top two, so im sure we'll be doing all we can to secure one of those positions - and Saturday's result has made it a lot harder for us.
matchwinner, Ive been told big waddles came in and had a beer and a chat with Ronnie Gaz and Pete and apoligised for the d/heads in the crowd as we all know it is not everybody this gesture was much appreciated :thumbsu:

matchwinner
4 Jun 2007, 22:12
matchwinner, Ive been told big waddles came in and had a beer and a chat with Ronnie Gaz and Pete and apoligised for the d/heads in the crowd as we all know it is not everybody this gesture was much appreciated :thumbsu:

Yeh good bloke Waddles. Very laid back character and not someone to stir up trouble. Just one other thing on Saturday - sensational new rooms. Very cleanand lots of space. Only problem is that roller door seperating the two rooms. In such a close fought contest where emotions are running high, players thumping on that door continously after the game is destined to provoke the opposition and bring about trouble at some point in time.

matchwinner
4 Jun 2007, 22:20
watthe get your facts straight what happened at Morang last season was all sorted and the one person that caused the trouble and might we say was alone was asked to leave and never come back as for that fraser bloke giving your blokes a spray it was just payback for you bloke carr mouthing off at our seniors all day and TRYING to throw his weight around in the reserves:thumbsd:

The blokes on the ground Saturday seemed ok. Just like any normal game - so no problems from the weekend. If I had any complaint with South Morang it would be last year when you blokes sang your song on the ground after the game, and there was also quite a few blokes in South Morang colours who gave us a fair bit of abuse over the fence when the result was beyond doubt in the final we lost last season. But that is in the past now and Ron and Pete were both very good to me when they were at Lower. And I did chat to some decent people after the game. If anything, it probably makes for a good rivalry, as long as it is played in good spirit and nothing goes overboard. I just hope the result is different next time!!!,

Brutal
4 Jun 2007, 22:30

Mate give me a break, I`m sure Ronnie`s copped worse over his football career, a couple of young blokes on the grog all day mouthing off, although unacceptable and by the sounds of it stupid is hardly worth worrying about from Ronnie`s point of view. I don`t recall Lower ever being in any trouble over crowd troubles in my 12 years at the club, we are the last club anyone should be worrying about. For the record those young blokes will be spoken to and put on notice because they certainly did not help the cause of our senior side and I`d imagine probably spurred on the Morang guys. At the end of the day, just rampant stupidity by a couple of loose cannons.

watthe
4 Jun 2007, 22:35

my facts are straight d/head im only going on what was in the paper last year and im sure that bloke has been told to knick off we dont need that sort of stuff in our game but mate seriously you cannot talk at all your supporters are just as bad as the lower ones mate im not sticking up for our supporters because i know some of them can get and do get out of line but mate its a two way street so stop driving down a one way street and wake up to th fact, its fair to say every club has its fair share of feral supporters atleast wake up to that my friend, and as for carr throwing his weight around get real he goes hard at the ball day mate fair as anybody else, thats how you should play footy maybe you should do the same

Brutal
4 Jun 2007, 22:35

I`m sure D.Carr would be wrapped to hear that someone thought he was throwing his weight around, huge man he his, absolutely fearsome.

Cole Trickle
4 Jun 2007, 22:44
Mate give me a break, I`m sure Ronnie`s copped worse over his football career, a couple of young blokes on the grog all day mouthing off, although unacceptable and by the sounds of it stupid is hardly worth worrying about from Ronnie`s point of view. I don`t recall Lower ever being in any trouble over crowd troubles in my 12 years at the club, we are the last club anyone should be worrying about. For the record those young blokes will be spoken to and put on notice because they certainly did not help the cause of our senior side and I`d imagine probably spurred on the Morang guys. At the end of the day, just rampant stupidity by a couple of loose cannons.Ronnie is a very ordinary person and deserves every thing he gets thrown at him. What would footy be without a bit of sarcasm from the sidelines. Its good to see there are still a few young louts getting around down at Lower they all seem to be model citizens down there these days. Back to Ronnie he won a grandfinal for Bundoora off his own boot back in 95 the only problem was he was playing for Nth Heidelberg (what a tool). How many clubs has he been sacked from now at least 4 or 5

al_fc
4 Jun 2007, 22:57
I don't think the stuff said to Ron was that bad. Sure they were heckling him, but it was mostly just calling out his name and trying to get him to react. I think the worst of it was the use of profanities, and that was mostly directed at the Sth Morang players and umpires anyway.
I've definitely heard a lot worse in the past.

junior29
4 Jun 2007, 22:57
Yeh good bloke Waddles. Very laid back character and not someone to stir up trouble. Just one other thing on Saturday - sensational new rooms. Very cleanand lots of space. Only problem is that roller door seperating the two rooms. In such a close fought contest where emotions are running high, players thumping on that door continously after the game is destined to provoke the opposition and bring about trouble at some point in time.
id agree about that roller door sth morang wacked on it a few times before our game (macleod) its a very loud enoying door, happy they didnt get to do it after the game. Hope morang make the finals and play lower it seems it could be one to go watch!!!! nothing better then watching a game with a bit of tension in it..

Bruce Almighty
4 Jun 2007, 23:31
Been some interseting results which is going to spice the season up.I heard that the finals are on the move with a complete revamp which is a positive from the new league.Where would they play them.I think Prestons ground would be ideal any other ideas out there.

Eltham are going well but how do think they will go this week kickass.This will give you a true measure of where you are at.I reckon the Bergers by 38 points.

Kickass
5 Jun 2007, 01:18
Been some interseting results which is going to spice the season up.I heard that the finals are on the move with a complete revamp which is a positive from the new league.Where would they play them.I think Prestons ground would be ideal any other ideas out there.

Eltham are going well but how do think they will go this week kickass.This will give you a true measure of where you are at.I reckon the Bergers by 38 points.

Thanks Bugsy,

Lets just begin, by saying we are taking it one week at a time. We are keeping a lid on things but are happy with our progress so far.

This week is certainly a different kettle of fish and I think it will be a hard fought game.

The Bergers certainly have the edge on us in all facets at this stage, but ya just never know.

It could be closer than some expect, but we would have to play at our very best. Lets hope this is the case.

I'll look forward to giving you a spray mate if you are, as I have been told, doing the running. :p

Cheers

K.A

LOOK AT THE DUKES
5 Jun 2007, 09:07

Morang do seem to have the wood over you guys the last 2 outings anyway. I was running around in the 2's but stayed and watched the 1's was a very competative game from both sides. Looked like waddles struggled a bit with injury is this correct? did not want to leave the goal square much. I understand it is all in good nature but some take it a little to far I think. I think morang are starting to put a pretty good team together there are a few players that did not play with us last yr so give them time to gel and I think you may see us scrap into the top six.

LOOK AT THE DUKES
5 Jun 2007, 09:23

Wathe,

Not sure if you actually read the posts before you start typing at no stage did I call your supporters di**heads. Everyteam has their supporters that banter isn't that part of footy don't you expect that everyweek whether it is on the field or off. I was just saying yes there was abuse at Ronnie a little more than what a usual coach would cop becuase of the circumstances. All in all I think both teams give as good as they get.

GHOST WRITER
5 Jun 2007, 13:03
Went to see the Lower vs Morang game on Saturday and it proved to be a lot more entertaining and competitive than I thought it would. Poor kicking at goal certainly cost South Morang early and they should have been about 2 goals in front at half time. Lower certainly had their chances to win late in the game but full credit must go to the home team. Better players for Morang were Jerram and Snowden, whilst for Lower Parsons and Mckenzie were prominent.
PS The new rooms at Lakes look fantastic and full credit to South Morang who put on a good spread at half time too.
I'm sure Lower will be keen to atone for their loss and this week's game against Thomastown shapes as being a good one.

conniecoburg
5 Jun 2007, 20:55
hey connie, james never played at west preston? his brother did though, not a bad player
James did play as a Junior at West Preston before going to Preston RSL, then as Nth Heidelberg is RSL's senior side he went off to Nth Heidelberg.

lamber
5 Jun 2007, 21:18
James did play as a Junior at West Preston before going to Preston RSL, then as Nth Heidelberg is RSL's senior side he went off to Nth Heidelberg.

okk, must of played there when he was like 10 then,left west preston to a better club in rsl:thumbsd:

offtharailz
5 Jun 2007, 21:43
okk, must of played there when he was like 10 then,left west preston to a better club in rsl:thumbsd:

has ended up in a better place than if he had of hung round west.

fig9
5 Jun 2007, 23:36
has ended up in a better place than if he had of hung round west.

Thanks mate for your educated comment about west... You tool!!

Mobbenfuhrer
6 Jun 2007, 10:13
Sub-forum name changed ... thanks to whoever it was who asked me!

Didn't know it'd changed name midseason.

Won't be changing this thread title though ... that's a different story ... might be time to retire it and start another?

magpie#18
6 Jun 2007, 13:24
Thanks mate for your educated comment about west... You tool!!

yerr....! true.....he is a tool!

big game this week mate!

the eltham man
6 Jun 2007, 15:40
I was watching the recording of the Essendon League Footy Show and Pillios & the panel were spraying some bloke, calling him all sorts of names, I think the blokes name was Daniel Gauci. Apparently, he is from Lalor I]F.C and posts on Big Footy and was writing Pillios all sorts of crap. The Essendon show is on tonight on C.31. It was a fair spray to the bloke

Can he play?