View Full Version : Diamond Valley Footy
M.WEBBER
2 Jun 2006, 16:04
Not worth the bother Shoe. He's a serial bird’s nest.
Thanks Jewels, it's a little like what you live in feral melbourne one!
cantbuyaflag
2 Jun 2006, 16:07
Thanks Jewels, it's a little like what you live in feral melbourne one!
Im watching u goose......:mad:
HotShoeShuffle
2 Jun 2006, 16:18
Not worth the bother Shoe. He's a serial bird’s nest.
The Mont train slightly derailed Jewels ? Any word on Frosty's comeback game ?
Jewelsandbullet
2 Jun 2006, 16:28
The Mont train slightly derailed Jewels ? Any word on Frosty's comeback game ?
Only slightly... you wouldn't have walked away from last week thinking Mont couldn't beat the bulls. Although we would have to get better. Beat us at stoppages and around the packs, their flankers and little men were too good. Two areas of our game that I was buoyed about the week before.
Have to hand it to Vini - coached the small ground to perfection.
Frosty probably not as soon as previously indicated. Really need him back too.
Should be a cracker tomorrow....
mitch_fc
2 Jun 2006, 16:52
tips!
div 1
eltham
northcote p
lalor
bundoora
heidelberg
(all home teams)
div 2
Resser
Thommo
Lower
hursty
macleod
greensy
wallan
(again all home teams)
Bubble Wrap
2 Jun 2006, 17:04
tips!
div 1
eltham
northcote p
lalor
bundoora
heidelberg
(all home teams)
div 2
Resser
Thommo
Lower
hursty
macleod
greensy
wallan
(again all home teams)
Reservoir is playing away at South Morang.
Also, you left out Fawkner Park v Kinglake, at Fawkner Park. Probably go the away team there too I imagine?
Have A Crack
2 Jun 2006, 17:55
I have just read the last 10 to 15 pages of this thread, what a disgrace this comp is! :thumbsd:
Most of these so called tough guys that go to the footy to drink p iss and punch on....get a f uc ken life men!
I have heard many stories about the wrfl, and l'm sorry to say you men take the cake by a mile!
Worst comp in Victoria = dvfl
Who do you think you are you blonk.
You have no idea.
:D:D:D:D off from the DVFL site and go back to your rathole you idiot!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I have just read the last 10 to 15 pages of this thread, what a disgrace this comp is! :thumbsd:
Most of these so called tough guys that go to the footy to drink p iss and punch on....get a f uc ken life men!
I have heard many stories about the wrfl, and l'm sorry to say you men take the cake by a mile!
Any chance you can stop breathing PLEASE.
Go on give me one of you educated sprays that everyone loves
EDFL MAN
2 Jun 2006, 18:06
Dirty/Sh it>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>M. Webber. :thumbsu:
Get a life Son, more to the point practice the code the footy you follow on yourself Hopa! :eek:
jetpak_1
2 Jun 2006, 18:17
pi.ss off m8 i bet ur a fat dirty old nerd who sits on his computer all day waken off over chinese imigrants we have a life ....... but dvfl is our local leage and im proud to represent it come watch a game of a grade divi 1 football and tell me if its the worst comp in victora still
Have A Crack
2 Jun 2006, 18:18
You'd wanna have a fair dinkum think about your stupid comments C o c k b r e a t h !!!!!!!!
mitch_fc
2 Jun 2006, 18:21
Reservoir is playing away at South Morang.
Also, you left out Fawkner Park v Kinglake, at Fawkner Park. Probably go the away team there too I imagine?
god im useless!!! Yeah i still think Resser will win at Sth Morang. Ive heard Fawkner Park are really struggling at the moment. Would be bad to see them or any club go under.... but I will pick the Kinglake boys.
EDFL MAN
2 Jun 2006, 18:21
pi.ss off m8 i bet ur a fat dirty old nerd who sits on his computer all day waken off over chinese imigrants we have a life ....... but dvfl is our local leage and im proud to represent it come watch a game of a grade divi 1 football and tell me if its the worst comp in victora still
GOLD :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:
pi.ss off m8 i bet ur a fat dirty old nerd who sits on his computer all day waken off over chinese imigrants
Why bring me into this I didnt say anything :p
EDFL MAN
2 Jun 2006, 18:42
"$2 dollar, suckie suckie love you wrong time...." :eek:
Jimmy Gwilt
2 Jun 2006, 18:54
hahaha u idiot doona:D
Caught up with old Johno a fortnight ago Jimmy, heading to Yea again tomorrow so may catch me old mate there again :thumbsu:
Jimmy Gwilt
2 Jun 2006, 20:28
Caught up with old Johno a fortnight ago Jimmy, heading to Yea again tomorrow so may catch me old mate there again :thumbsu:
cheers doona hav a good day tomorrow mate
beerbandit
3 Jun 2006, 09:36
Can any of you Montmorency players/supporters or division 1 players/supporters tell me how Daniel 'Bomba' Keenan is going this year, i hear he is still at Mont but i havent really been seeing his name to often in the best? Is he not having a good year or is the Mont side better than previous years? And also about a new pickup from Hurstbridge in Nathan Grimes? How has he been going in his first year in the black & white?
mitch_fc
3 Jun 2006, 19:39
Get on board the Bears (not Thommo, the other div 2 Bears). Convincing win over the Eagles at the Cave. I did me flipping hammy... but who cares whhhoitaaa
Has the Mont bandwagon got a couple of wobbly wheels people?
bloods05
4 Jun 2006, 11:42
Has the Mont bandwagon got a couple of wobbly wheels people?
Can any-one tell me how the Fonua's are going at West..:cool:
Lets spark up the relegation debate, surely you could throw Lalor in the mix now along with Nothcote Park. The top four is set, it's going to be interesting in the next month to see how the bottom six go.
mitch_fc
4 Jun 2006, 12:19
my tip for relegation at the moment would be Eltham, but it could be tight. There are several teams that are in the running to go down, just as there are several teams in the running to go up for next year. should be plenty of good footy in the Valley in the coming months.
Caught the end of the Wallan/Watsonia match - the Magpies running over the top with a 4 goals to nil final term. For me the ruckwork of big Bernie Hourigan was superb, and blokes like O'Brien, Kemp, Gibson, Nedelkovski, Smethurst and Briggs all got valuable touches when it mattered.
Got outa jail they did, and will need to produce 4 quarters against the more fancied sides.
TheMadRicer
4 Jun 2006, 21:00
Saw a slick Heidelberg unit run all over Mont and confirm they are the team to beat. Micky Gay played a huge game. He is the obvious key to their clearance domination and even picked up some possies around the ground whilst feeding the midfielders. They just move it quickly to forwards that work hard to be in front. Mont had a farcial second quarter and were only playing for pride in the second half.
No Hall but Teddy Bear Shearer filled the void with a lazy 7.
Heard from a Tiger legend that Heidelberg are going to sign some big names before June 30. Gulp.
here's a bulls vs north match report courtisy of dvfooty
In a meeting of two of the top four sides, Bundoora continued their sparkling early season form with a comfortable win over North Heidelberg by 49 points. The Bulls again had virtually half their side amongst the goal kickers, with Tristan Simmons prominent with four. Bundoora started the game with six straight goals and this gap of 23 points increased as the game progressed. The Bundoora backline was again their strength as Matthew Hyde and Tim McIntosh continually won the ball and were able to move it quickly into their froward line. For North, Saul Caddy again was their best as he continually was in the thick of the action and winning plenty of the ball. Leigh Gray and John Green were also prominent for North, but in the end it was the weight of numbers that Bundoora were able to have around the packs that was the telling difference between the two teams.
jetpak_1
4 Jun 2006, 21:15
Saw a slick Heidelberg unit run all over Mont and confirm they are the team to beat. Micky Gay played a huge game. He is the obvious key to their clearance domination and even picked up some possies around the ground whilst feeding the midfielders. They just move it quickly to forwards that work hard to be in front. Mont had a farcial second quarter and were only playing for pride in the second half.
No Hall but Teddy Bear Shearer filled the void with a lazy 7.
Heard from a Tiger legend that Heidelberg are going to sign some big names before June 30. Gulp.
i have heard that mick gay is on roids... to me seems like an obvios claim seeing his size why dont they have drug testing in the dvfl not for party drugs but for performance enhancing drugs and like i said burgers are w.ankers and probebly will win the flag but not from hard work and coming up threw the ranks in the club but just the simple fact that they have bought a premiership and probly paying more than most of us would think to their players have fun u wan.kers go all u other divi one teams
MarkJohnson#1
4 Jun 2006, 22:15
Just wanted to say I'm wrapped with Bundy's performances this year, they are looking top notch and hard at the footy, playing some great footy at the moment.
GO BULLS!:thumbsu:
Just wanted to say I'm wrapped with Bundy's performances this year, they are looking top notch and hard at the footy, playing some great footy at the moment.
GO BULLS!:thumbsu:
second that :D :thumbsu:
TigerTales
4 Jun 2006, 22:49
i have heard that mick gay is on roids... to me seems like an obvios claim seeing his size why dont they have drug testing in the dvfl not for party drugs but for performance enhancing drugs and like i said burgers are w.ankers and probebly will win the flag but not from hard work and coming up threw the ranks in the club but just the simple fact that they have bought a premiership and probly paying more than most of us would think to their players have fun u wan.kers go all u other divi one teams
What a sook. Fortunately for you, Heidelberg is moving east next year.http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/icons/icon2.gif
Jewelsandbullet
5 Jun 2006, 10:46
What a sook. Fortunately for you, Heidelberg is moving east next year.http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/icons/icon2.gif
Just because I need a laugh on Monday morning ..... please explain Tiger.
TigerTales
5 Jun 2006, 12:25
It is in the clubs best interests to move to the EFL in 2007, but this time it is going to happen.
Why do you think it will be in the club's best interests to go the EFL? For starters, there will be a lot more travelling involved, secondly, you will have no traditional rival/s and thirdly, you'll probably have to start in 2nd division and work your way up...I'd imagine you'd lose a lot of your core group of players if that is the way it worked out.
Also, who is to say, or who has said, that the EFL want Heidelberg to join, anyway? I've spoken to a lot of players at the club and they have all said that they reckon it's BS (about heidelberg going to the EFL)..
i personally reckon they're better off staying where they are..
Jewelsandbullet
5 Jun 2006, 12:59
Ah yes, that old chestnut…it won’t happen. Good luck to them if it does. I’ll enjoy following Heidelberg’s progress through the various divisions of EDFL …. It’s a long way from Beverley road to Wantirna South!
mitch_fc
5 Jun 2006, 13:21
would the berg even go straight to EFL div 2??? bit rough on the side that ends up losing its place in that league.
TigerTales
5 Jun 2006, 13:44
our main aim is to win the divy 2 flag in the first year, but the travelling will cause some headaches. The thought is that the EFL is a lot more prefessional and cleaner than the dvfl and the dv's reputation causes recruiting problems. The meeting with the EFL took place last week and so far it is 90 per cent confirmed.
HotShoeShuffle
5 Jun 2006, 13:54
J&B, are Mont just lulling everyone into a false sense of security by dropping the previous two ? Are there cracks appearing, or Bundoora and H'Berg are heads and shoulders above the rest ?
Jewelsandbullet
5 Jun 2006, 13:55
our main aim is to win the divy 2 flag in the first year, but the travelling will cause some headaches. The thought is that the EFL is a lot more prefessional and cleaner than the dvfl and the dv's reputation causes recruiting problems. The meeting with the EFL took place last week and so far it is 90 per cent confirmed.
Despite your reasons - I can see no logic in going from a DIV 1 possible premiership side... to a DIV 2 comp…
Likewise I’m not sure EDL is all that more "prefessional' or professional depending on what side of the Eastern suburbs you grew up in...
Recruiting problems??! How many more recruits do you want/need?
Not sure you actually have a clue - but we will see.
Jewelsandbullet
5 Jun 2006, 14:05
J&B, are Mont just lulling everyone into a false sense of security by dropping the previous two ? Are there cracks appearing, or Bundoora and H'Berg are heads and shoulders above the rest ?
I wish we were lulling. The Berg far too slick for Mont on Saturday, we were all at sea on the larger ground in the first half- and an insipid second quater. First time in a few years we've really been towelled, they pushed us around a bit too. Still think that we have enough room for improvement, all is not lost yet. Although it looks like Ottens year is over.
Positives to come out of the game: T.Waston, R. Frost, A. Swindon yet to come back into the team…
Giveyathemail
5 Jun 2006, 14:13
I wish we were lulling. The Berg far too slick for Mont on Saturday, we were all at sea on the larger ground in the first half- and an insipid second quater. First time in a few years we've really been towelled, they pushed us around a bit too. Still think that we have enough room for improvement, all is not lost yet. Although it looks like Ottens year is over.
Positives to come out of the game: T.Waston, R. Frost, A. Swindon yet to come back into the team…
I heard about Ottens, what happened there???
Jewelsandbullet
5 Jun 2006, 14:45
Not sure how he did it - only saw him doubled over in pain, end result a broken ankle.
HotShoeShuffle
5 Jun 2006, 14:51
How far away is Curtly ? Watto injured ? Who from the magoos has been pressing for selection ?
Jewelsandbullet
5 Jun 2006, 15:02
How far away is Curtly ? Watto injured ? Who from the magoos has been pressing for selection ?
Curtly reckons Doc said after three months out with that injury you can start getting ready for comeback - it's been just over three months.
Watto on teaching rounds interstate.
From the two's: Youngest Pepyat played on Sat in the 1's, but might struggle to hold his place. Apart from that maybe Quin, or D'Agostino.
GYTM,
Whats happened down Lalor way? First coach walks out after Curly tells him I'm too good to play in the seconds. Now a couple of you best players walk out midweek. Club short on money asking a major sponsor for a cash advance. Theres was maybe 2 men and his dog supporting Lalor on sat. And please could you warn the oppostion about those Cougur girls working the bar after the game. It's turned me off drinking for a week.:D
Oh I enjoyed the win aswell.
If you want to bag the Diamond Valley that`s fine but ask yourself what have Heidelberg done to over the past 8 years to help develop the league. No thirds, juniors play in another comp, all you do is go out and spend a truck load of money which should mean a Premiership every bloody year, if I`m correct you should`nt even be in div 1 anyway because you don`t field thirds. The good thing about Eastern is you have to field thirds to play Div 1 or 2 which encourages the clubs that want to be a success to develop for the good of themselves and the competition. If the Diamond Valley were .serious they would enact this rule and force the hand of all clubs to stop going the easy way out and stop relying soley on recruiting. You can`t tell me it`s good for Eltham to have kids straight out of u/17`s into div 1 Reserves, something not right there. Lower have 30 thirds players of which 24 are from Research affiliate, the kids love it, there parents love it and Research Juniors are rapt with the whole set up. As a suggestion if the League are not to enforce the no thirds no div 1 rule then they should change there constitution and perhaps make sides such as Eltham and Heidelberg pay higher fee`s. Remember it`s the clubs that field thirds that are provideing the stepping stone for the future stars of the the comp.
mitch_fc
5 Jun 2006, 16:37
poor old Otto!! should of stayed at Lower mate :rolleyes:
jetpak_1
5 Jun 2006, 17:59
If you want to bag the Diamond Valley that`s fine but ask yourself what have Heidelberg done to over the past 8 years to help develop the league. No thirds, juniors play in another comp, all you do is go out and spend a truck load of money which should mean a Premiership every bloody year, if I`m correct you should`nt even be in div 1 anyway because you don`t field thirds. The good thing about Eastern is you have to field thirds to play Div 1 or 2 which encourages the clubs that want to be a success to develop for the good of themselves and the competition. If the Diamond Valley were .serious they would enact this rule and force the hand of all clubs to stop going the easy way out and stop relying soley on recruiting. You can`t tell me it`s good for Eltham to have kids straight out of u/17`s into div 1 Reserves, something not right there. Lower have 30 thirds players of which 24 are from Research affiliate, the kids love it, there parents love it and Research Juniors are rapt with the whole set up. As a suggestion if the League are not to enforce the no thirds no div 1 rule then they should change there constitution and perhaps make sides such as Eltham and Heidelberg pay higher fee`s. Remember it`s the clubs that field thirds that are provideing the stepping stone for the future stars of the the comp.
agree with you 100%
22 matches
5 Jun 2006, 18:31
GYTM,
Whats happened down Lalor way? First coach walks out after Curly tells him I'm too good to play in the seconds. Now a couple of you best players walk out midweek. Club short on money asking a major sponsor for a cash advance. Theres was maybe 2 men and his dog supporting Lalor on sat. And please could you warn the oppostion about those Cougur girls working the bar after the game. It's turned me off drinking for a week.:D
Oh I enjoyed the win aswell.
ox what can i say we were beaten by the better team on the day you blokes just wanted it more. as for curly cant comment on that dont know the full story. as for our 2 best players walking out dont know what are you talking about. if ther is something you know that i dont please let me know
melbdocker
5 Jun 2006, 20:06
yeah that was very strange sat creek nearly out numbered the lalor fans and in the last quater couldn't hear a peep out of them its like the fans gave up with creek having the lead and the wind in the last quater.
Is there something going on behiend the scenes that ppl dont know about?
mitch_fc
5 Jun 2006, 20:11
good post Brutal!!
Howsised
5 Jun 2006, 20:38
Is there a skill difference between the two leagues?
matteroffact
5 Jun 2006, 21:17
GYTM,
Oh I enjoyed the win aswell.Yeah not much support on Saturday and actually had a few yelling abuse and obsenities at a few of the blokes in 3rd quarter.No truth that 2 players walked out midweek but we did have a few pull out Saturday morning due to unrelated circumstances.
And i think your call about our cougar girls was half right and that is the reason why some girls should not wear singlets.(Then again we don't have as many potential models in good old Lalor that you seem to have in the Creek.)
Until we meet again in round 16
David_02
5 Jun 2006, 23:04
Yeah not much support on Saturday and actually had a few yelling abuse and obsenities at a few of the blokes in 3rd quarter.No truth that 2 players walked out midweek but we did have a few pull out Saturday morning due to unrelated circumstances.
And i think your call about our cougar girls was half right and that is the reason why some girls should not wear singlets.(Then again we don't have as many potential models in good old Lalor that you seem to have in the Creek.)
Until we meet again in round 16
toby brae has been cleared?
coach lost?
things arnt looking good?
EDFL MAN
6 Jun 2006, 00:25
toby brae has been cleared?
coach lost?
things arnt looking good?
Who was Toby Brae cleared to and why? :confused:
And Heidelberg's positives to come out of the game - won convincingly and still have Hally, Abe & Jake Williams, Kent Webber, goof, Stewy MacLeod, Truey and Doc all to come back into the side...
Jewelsandbullet
6 Jun 2006, 09:55
And Heidelberg's positives to come out of the game - won convincingly and still have Hally, Abe & Jake Williams, Kent Webber, goof, Stewy MacLeod, Truey and Doc all to come back into the side...
Yep.. scary.
Saw Mont v Heidelberg on Saturady hoping for a good contest and was bitterly disappointed with Mont. Didn't really fire a shot when it mattered. Did outscore them in the second half when the game was over but got monstered in the first half.
Heidelberg had bigger bodies and Mont got pushed off the ball far too easy (probably because they are super skinny small, Watto would help this big time). That second quarter by the Bergs was some of the best football I have seen in years. Hard and tough, unlike them in previous years. Justin Murphy, Blair Harvey, Danny Nolan and Russ Lee must have had 150 touches between them.
Good call by JewsandBullets, good to see someone from there own club not trying to cover up the showing or make excuses. :thumbsu:
Giveyathemail
6 Jun 2006, 13:48
Firstly let me start with the Cougar girls.... It was a marketing ploy to get all and sundry to drink more grog. The more you drink the better the birds were supposed to get. Obviously it backfired, cause they actually ended up looking worse, which just goes to show the evils of alcohol, tricking us blokes into a false sense of security :D In the end we had to tie a chop around their necks just to get the dogs to play with them.
In regards to the club issues OX, I honestly dont know where you get your mail from, but it couldnt be further from the truth. 2 best players walking out??? News to me mate. Can you name them? Our money situation is ok, granted we are no Heidelberg but we are not struggling either. Our supporters (if thats what you would call them) are hot and cold. They are the first ones to pat you on the a r se when things are good, and the first ones to bag the joint when things arent so good. They are usually the ones who drink too much and beleive that the s h i t that constantly dribbles from their oversized gobs is gospel. Half of them probably arent even members... The fact of the matter is, we know who our real supporters, mates and club people are. The Canaries as they are better known, are laughed at more than they are listened too... dont get caught up with the canaries. They just whinge, bitch and moan, tell you about their heyday... which amazingly no-one else can remember. First ones to ask for a loan of $50, last ones to buy their mates a beer. Im as disappointed as anyone, but at the end of the day I would be at Lalor if we were in Divvy 5. Plenty of fight left in us yet, dont worry about that. Wont hear us mentioning our injuries, what we do and dont have. We havent made any excuses publicly or in house. We know what we have, and we can only improve. Time will prove me right.
The less said about Toby Bray the better.
EDFL MAN
6 Jun 2006, 14:08
Firstly let me start with the Cougar girls.... It was a marketing ploy to get all and sundry to drink more grog. The more you drink the better the birds were supposed to get. Obviously it backfired, cause they actually ended up looking worse, which just goes to show the evils of alcohol, tricking us blokes into a false sense of security :D In the end we had to tie a chop around their necks just to get the dogs to play with them.
In regards to the club issues OX, I honestly dont know where you get your mail from, but it couldnt be further from the truth. 2 best players walking out??? News to me mate. Can you name them? Our money situation is ok, granted we are no Heidelberg but we are not struggling either. Our supporters (if thats what you would call them) are hot and cold. They are the first ones to pat you on the a r se when things are good, and the first ones to bag the joint when things arent so good. They are usually the ones who drink too much and beleive that the s h i t that constantly dribbles from their oversized gobs is gospel. Half of them probably arent even members... The fact of the matter is, we know who our real supporters, mates and club people are. The Canaries as they are better known, are laughed at more than they are listened too... dont get caught up with the canaries. They just whinge, bitch and moan, tell you about their heyday... which amazingly no-one else can remember. First ones to ask for a loan of $50, last ones to buy their mates a beer. Im as disappointed as anyone, but at the end of the day I would be at Lalor if we were in Divvy 5. Plenty of fight left in us yet, dont worry about that. Wont hear us mentioning our injuries, what we do and dont have. We havent made any excuses publicly or in house. We know what we have, and we can only improve. Time will prove me right.
Mail, what's the issue with Toby Bray Champ?
Why has he left etc? :confused:
Potching KIDS
was wondering if anyone had any storeis of clubs poaching kids form other clubs. I know it almost happened to the better players of the creek 19s last yr with a mass exodus being wooed to panton hill.
Have A Crack
6 Jun 2006, 19:52
Where Has Toby Bray Gone???
melbdocker
6 Jun 2006, 19:53
yeah panton hill nearly picked up a few of our blokes including a guy buy the name of daniel o'regan dominates on the wing in our 2's cheeky little goal sneak aswel do u know him kid?
Howsised
6 Jun 2006, 19:55
Did anyone at the Mont v Heidelberg game see the incident in which a Heidelberg player cleaned up Monts #18 then go on to throw 3 haymakers and only recieve a yellow card?
hottip06
6 Jun 2006, 21:02
poor old Otto!! should of stayed at Lower mate :rolleyes:
Idiot!
Where Has Toby Bray Gone???
Craigieburn i think
yeah panton hill nearly picked up a few of our blokes including a guy buy the name of daniel o'regan dominates on the wing in our 2's cheeky little goal sneak aswel do u know him kid?
Yeah i know reags. Goes ok the young lad. The hil got young tim clarke off us (vice captain of nineteens last yr). They also tried to poach Brad Kinnane (captain of the nineteens), matthew sinclair (premiership player), michael bourke (playing ones at creek) the before mentioned daniel O'Regan (vice captain of nineteens last yr) Jaret Weisenfeld (runer up b and f last yr in 19s). They didnt succeed but it would of been interesting had they.
Idiot!
I was wondering where you had gone Hottip06, things a bit quiet your neck of the woods?
Will it be worth heading out to Para road this week to watch Monty Vs Lalor or will it be a walkover.
mitch_fc
7 Jun 2006, 10:34
Idiot!
Previously mentioned was that Otto broke his ankle. This is not the case, i think he ruptured the ligaments. You'll be lucky if you see him back playing footy ever, he's allready had 2 knee reco's.
sunline 11
7 Jun 2006, 12:24
Craigieburn i think
He's no big loss. What were the circumstances with him leaving?, is his mate Jai Miles still at the club or trying to get out aswell?, they arrived together.
Giveyathemail
7 Jun 2006, 13:07
He's no big loss. What were the circumstances with him leaving?, is his mate Jai Miles still at the club or trying to get out aswell?, they arrived together.
Nah, him leaving is the least of our worries. Milesy is happy to stay as far as I know, telling me last week how much he loves the joint. Apparantly Craigieburn dont really want Bray back either.
Matthew Pillios
7 Jun 2006, 13:14
ESSENDON DISTRICT KNOWS FOOTBALL
- Live From Pascoe Vale F.C.
- Great Interview with Alan Ezard.
- Heaps of Match Footage from the past rounds.
- Also, a huge segment on"How the Big name Pre-season recruits are travelling."
PLUS much, much more.....
Tonight - 6:30pm - 7:30pm on Channel 31.
Matthew Pillios Jarrad Morrison Rocky Ianello
EDFL MAN
7 Jun 2006, 13:14
Nah, him leaving is the least of our worries. Milesy is happy to stay as far as I know, telling me last week how much he loves the joint. Apparantly Craigieburn dont really want Bray back either.
Apparently breach of contract. ;)
Giveyathemail, my sources say you right on the money champ. :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:
Coach Hollywood
7 Jun 2006, 13:15
Did the hill pick up anyone else other than T.Clarke? Was the poaching due to the 19's Coach taking over the Seniors at the hill?
sunline 11
7 Jun 2006, 13:15
Why did he leave?. I know of a few clubs that wouldn't have him back. Why have you guys gone backwards this year?. You were looking the goods last year without setting the world on fire, but did make inroads.
Giveyathemail
7 Jun 2006, 13:29
Why did he leave?. I know of a few clubs that wouldn't have him back. Why have you guys gone backwards this year?. You were looking the goods last year without setting the world on fire, but did make inroads.
Wasnt happy I guess.
Our form the last month comes down to a few things. Injuries, disipline, confidence, whatever... Its alot of things. But as I said yesterday, we are going about rectifying it the right way, and when a few things fall into place in the coming weeks, we will be back on track. We havent set the world on fire, we have had a couple of bad losses... but we cant afford to look back, we need to look forward, and thats what we are doing.
EDFL MAN
7 Jun 2006, 13:51
Wasnt happy I guess.
Our form the last month comes down to a few things. Injuries, disipline, confidence, whatever... Its alot of things. But as I said yesterday, we are going about rectifying it the right way, and when a few things fall into place in the coming weeks, we will be back on track. We havent set the world on fire, we have had a couple of bad losses... but we cant afford to look back, we need to look forward, and thats what we are doing.
By the sounds of it down at Lalor, there are people in place that are trying to change the club for the good and get some success back to the club. :thumbsu:
It's the old saying "Short term pain, for long term gain". :thumbsu:
Giveyathemail
7 Jun 2006, 14:11
By the sounds of it down at Lalor, there are people in place that are trying to change the club for the good and get some success back to the club. :thumbsu:
It's the old saying "Short term pain, for long term gain". :thumbsu:
Your right mate, 90% of the people at the club have a go, help out and get behind the people who are having a crack at getting us to where we want to be. Its the 10% who just yap off, think they know it all but never put their hands up that bring the joint down.
We will be sweet, nobody ever drowned in sweat... Our club was built on hard work.
joshooaa
7 Jun 2006, 14:12
would the berg even go straight to EFL div 2??? bit rough on the side that ends up losing its place in that league.
Heidelberg would beat most teams in EFL div 1 if they kept their current players for next year. After saying that, i do not believe they will abandon the league that they were a foundation member of. WHy dont they be constructive and try to right the wrongs of the current DVFL board instead of jumping ship? All clubs should work together to overhall the current administraition and return our league to its former glory. We have a bad name at the moment, but i do not believe it has to do with the standard of football ( which is close to the best leagues still). It is to do with the way the league is run, the B grade web site, and the fact that things have been tolerated in recent years that would not have been in most other leagues. We just need a big clean up and i belive that Heidelberg should and will be a part of it.
Josh, You're far too smart for posting in this forum. Why don't you have a crack at sorting out the DVFL. I'm sure you would be a great success, because all of points are right on the money. :thumbsu:
joshooaa
7 Jun 2006, 14:21
Well said. Would be dissapointing playing for a club where you know that if your struggling, the supporters wont be there. Lift your game you fair wheather Lalor supporters! The others of you that did attend, good on you.
Go the Panthers!
Very true, well said! **** off the current DVFL board for christs sake! They are pathetic! Let us be one of the Top footy leagues if not the top once again!!
Giveyathemail
7 Jun 2006, 14:23
Unfortunatly Josh, the dvfl is very primitive. Administration, marketing (look at our record and website) and tribunal system is inadequate for todays standards. The thing we do have going for us is good players playing a good standard of footy. I agree with you 100% about an overhaul, but I think its all a bit late. Heidelberg have wanted to move on for a few years. I dont think however, that ALL of their current list would follow them. Its a fair change in distance to training and games.
joshooaa
7 Jun 2006, 14:27
Josh, You're far too smart for posting in this forum. Why don't you have a crack at sorting out the DVFL. I'm sure you would be a great success, because all of points are right on the money. :thumbsu:
Kickass whilst Im not sure if you are being sarcastic, believe me i would love to help get the DVFL set right. Only problem is I am currently living in Gippsland and the commute might be a little much!
ps. GO THE PANTHERS!!
pps. Are we gonners?
joshooaa
7 Jun 2006, 14:31
Unfortunatly Josh, the dvfl is very primitive. Administration, marketing (look at our record and website) and tribunal system is inadequate for todays standards. The thing we do have going for us is good players playing a good standard of footy. I agree with you 100% about an overhaul, but I think its all a bit late. Heidelberg have wanted to move on for a few years. I dont think however, that ALL of their current list would follow them. Its a fair change in distance to training and games.
Here here. You say that its a change in distance to training? would they not stay at their current home ground?
Giveyathemail
7 Jun 2006, 14:37
Here here. You say that its a change in distance to training? would they not stay at their current home ground?
Yes Josh I apologise for my obvious lack of sleep...:D Now not only do I look stupid....
And no mate, Eltham arent gonners, no-one is at this stage. Still alot of footy to be played yet.
Howsised
7 Jun 2006, 14:56
Whos in charge of the dv website? Its embarrasing.
Did the hill pick up anyone else other than T.Clarke? Was the poaching due to the 19's Coach taking over the Seniors at the hill?
t clarke was the only kid they picked up form creek in the end. The rest stayed to have a crack at divi 1. The 19s coach from creek taking over the senior job at the hill was the main reason as alot of players formed a close bond with him i am led to believe.
Tiger Champ
7 Jun 2006, 15:31
Whos in charge of the dv website? Its embarrasing.
I agree 100%.
People should not be allowed to use and abuse other peoples names telling lies about them.
If it continues expect legal action against the person or persons involved in doing these things.
This web site should be responsible and liable for these happenings.
ifyoucandodgeawrench
7 Jun 2006, 15:56
I agree 100%.
People should not be allowed to use and abuse other peoples names telling lies about them.
If it continues expect legal action against the person or persons involved in doing these things.
This web site should be responsible and liable for these happenings.
Champ,
They are talking about dvfooty.com and how it looks like it was put together using Microsoft Paint.
Ah yes, that old chestnut…it won’t happen. Good luck to them if it does. I’ll enjoy following Heidelberg’s progress through the various divisions of EDFL …. It’s a long way from Beverley road to Wantirna South!
But Wantirna South is worth the trip! Go Devils.
While EFL division 2 would be a better standard then DVFL Division 2, I don't think there would be that much difference between the top few sides in the respective division 1 competitions.
Heidelberg would be too strong for EFL division 2 sides & should start in division 1 if they even move.
my tip for relegation at the moment would be Eltham, but it could be tight. There are several teams that are in the running to go down, just as there are several teams in the running to go up for next year. should be plenty of good footy in the Valley in the coming months.
If Heidelberg was to move to Eastern next season, the bottom side probably wouldn't be relegated to keep the numbers even?
joshooaa
7 Jun 2006, 17:14
But Wantirna South is worth the trip! Go Devils.
While EFL division 2 would be a better standard then DVFL Division 2, I don't think there would be that much difference between the top few sides in the respective division 1 competitions.
Heidelberg would be too strong for EFL division 2 sides & should start in division 1 if they even move.
Yes definetly an overall better standard in EFL div 2 than DV div 2. Execpt for the top few sides who would go alreaight in eastern, the rest would be around the div 3 and 4 marks. Lower, Greensy, Whittlesea and a couple of others would go ok against the likes on Wan south,nrth ringwood, montrose etc but the rest would get comfortably beaten.
Mr Cannons
7 Jun 2006, 18:11
EFL div 3 teams, would be top 4 div 2 dvfl easily
melbdocker
7 Jun 2006, 21:07
dont know bout that but creek lost to nth ringwood in a pracy game by a goal if that means ne thing
i would put my hand up but not too good wit computers should someone here who knows about web desigin offer to make a better dvfl.com i cant belive how anoying it is and the news story's pop up every 2 weeks or so and are just crap
Mr Cannons
7 Jun 2006, 22:30
templestowe accounted for macloed by about 20 goals, and apparently macloed had basicly a full squad in i heard.
Mr Cannons
7 Jun 2006, 22:33
Heidelberg would make top 4 in Efl div 1 I would say
I agree.
mitch_fc
7 Jun 2006, 23:01
no doubt the bergers could slot into div 1 EFL, but its just a bit unfair on any side that ends up down a divion because the league have let heidelberg in. EG the DVFL let Vermont join, and decide that the bottom 2 get relegated this season. not fair.