View Full Version : Diamond Valley Footy

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65

Howsised
17 Jun 2006, 13:33
Bergers have knocked him back.

mattyr
17 Jun 2006, 18:19
bundy and bergers drew today :confused: bit of a disapointment not to no whos realy looking to be he best team, with both teams with a few injuries so hope fully when bundoora gets back last years b+f winners Matthew Carmichaeland heath ayres , paul harrison ,dave attard , Adrian Wilson , Shane Whitnall and Marshall Johnson should be even stroger team when these players return

Tigers_Rulz04
17 Jun 2006, 18:38
Just got home From Sth Morang and Fawkner and there was a all in brawl between crowd and players with all the fawkner players runing off the field and into the ground and started punching on.
it all started from a guy getting sent off and recteting to what the morang supporters had said to him when caming off.
Ever since Morang were like 5 goals up Fawkner were going the man and all. they r a discrase to the league and should be kicked out the bloody scum they are
In the end the game had to b called off half way through the thrid quarter with Morang 99 points in front

BERGER KING
17 Jun 2006, 19:58
It was agreat game .Heidelberg had opportunities to win it in the last qtr as Bundoora tired .H'Berg were also missing a few including Haydock,Jake& Abe Williams,Webber,Maltby,Trew,S.Laing and Seiter.A draw was a fitting result.

Howsised
17 Jun 2006, 20:59
And Hally was out for most of the game due to that collision in the first quarter.

Brutal
17 Jun 2006, 23:52
Just got home From Sth Morang and Fawkner and there was a all in brawl between crowd and players with all the fawkner players runing off the field and into the ground and started punching on.
it all started from a guy getting sent off and recteting to what the morang supporters had said to him when caming off.
Ever since Morang were like 5 goals up Fawkner were going the man and all. they r a discrase to the league and should be kicked out the bloody scum they are
In the end the game had to b called off half way through the thrid quarter with Morang 99 points in front

Enough`s enough, surely this is the last straw, the League have to act, apparently they are on $4500 bond with investigation pending on their runner from lower Plenty game.

Brutal
18 Jun 2006, 00:00
Matchwinner, if your out there, what did you think of Lower today? Won by 120 points but seemed to be cruising. Also bit of a shock result with Panton Hill def Thomastown . How was the the LPFC party bus? Being a Carlton man would have had a chat with Nick Stevens would`nt ya?

Jimmy Gwilt
18 Jun 2006, 00:44
josh summers from lalor is going out with a miss universe contestant from south aus :thumbsu:

ha ha u love givin it to him dont ya

Wacko
18 Jun 2006, 08:59
Did anyone get alone to the Diamo / Epping game?

From all accounts Carrick was on fire?

ppnp
18 Jun 2006, 09:34
Sth Morang supporters are on a par if not worse than Fawkner and are on a bond after the creek final last year so i'm sure it wouldn't all be F.P's fault

diamolad
18 Jun 2006, 12:01
Did anyone get alone to the Diamo / Epping game?

From all accounts Carrick was on fire?

yeah carrick kisked a bag. grabbin them from everywhere. Creek were stiff. Once again a few bad minutes of footy cost them.

The creek twos are flying and would have to be short priced to make the finals. Who would have thought that at the start of they yr? they were emant to lose by 200+ points every game according to some. Most credit has to go to shane lyons, diamos twos coach who is doing a great job. The fact that a dozen ones players form last yr have played twos this yr is testement to creeeks depth. Lets hope they can stay up in divvy one so these blokes getta good chance to play divvy one seniors.

Wacko
18 Jun 2006, 13:08
yeah carrick kisked a bag. grabbin them from everywhere. Creek were stiff. Once again a few bad minutes of footy cost them.

The creek twos are flying and would have to be short priced to make the finals. Who would have thought that at the start of they yr? they were emant to lose by 200+ points every game according to some. Most credit has to go to shane lyons, diamos twos coach who is doing a great job. The fact that a dozen ones players form last yr have played twos this yr is testement to creeeks depth. Lets hope they can stay up in divvy one so these blokes getta good chance to play divvy one seniors.

had a look at the results good to see shooter kick 6...... normally plays at the other end of the ground?

mitch_fc
18 Jun 2006, 19:13
bears beat H West.

the party bus trip was very loose Brutal. there were many chiks pashed (many by multiple bears) and i believe a certain under 19 who allways ends up way too drunk cost us the bond.

melbdocker
18 Jun 2006, 19:27
yeah old shooter has been on fire missed a few games wit busted ribs like dancin did oh and on dance played a quality 5 min y' day

Brutal
18 Jun 2006, 20:05
Sth Morang supporters are on a par if not worse than Fawkner and are on a bond after the creek final last year so i'm sure it wouldn't all be F.P's fault

Could be right, heard today that one of the Fawkner Park Players was being racially abused from near coaches box area of Sth Morang, asked the umpire on a couple of occasions to intervene, the umpire refused and gave Fawkner Park player a yellow card, as he was walking along boundary Sth Morang supporters were hanging over fence jeering him, so he belted one and it was fight on from that point. Also apparently the Age have got wind of the story and are going to run it fairly hard as apparently the Diamond Valley will not investigate any complaints on behalf of Fawkner Park as they are not financial, so Fawkner have said stuff the League we`ll go to the press on the racial issue.

Brutal
18 Jun 2006, 20:12
bears beat H West.

the party bus trip was very loose Brutal. there were many chiks pashed (many by multiple bears) and i believe a certain under 19 who allways ends up way too drunk cost us the bond.

Yes m8, spoke to Super up at Research U/17`s today, filled me in on one R.French who was also up at Search from about 12noon drinking some of those famed Bad Boyz. (What a mess) Frenchy has a couple of expensive weeks with repair coast for J.Knee`s camera and repaying the bond. How was Matchwinner on Party Bus?

Brutal
18 Jun 2006, 21:14
Matchwinner, how are things, you have not replied to my last response, you are not having computer problems are you. Also I`m very impressed with your knowledge of the AFLQ and in particular Andy Knee`s time up there. I think I`m about to solve the mystery as to your identity.

Brutal
18 Jun 2006, 21:23
Yes m8, spoke to Super up at Research U/17`s today, filled me in on one R.French who was also up at Search from about 12noon drinking some of those famed Bad Boyz. (What a mess) Frenchy has a couple of expensive weeks with repair coast for J.Knee`s camera and repaying the bond. How was Matchwinner on Party Bus?

Speaking of Super, it was great to have him back out there yesterday, his onfield sledgeing of Heidelberg West and in particular #2 Luke James was some of the funniest stuff I have seen in ages, poor bastard was an absolute wreck once Super had lampooned him non stop, not to mention his sensational ruck work.

Wacko
18 Jun 2006, 22:14
yeah old shooter has been on fire missed a few games wit busted ribs like dancin did oh and on dance played a quality 5 min y' day

Thought Shooter normally played down back????

sross
18 Jun 2006, 22:23
quote=Tigers_Rulz04]Just got home From Sth Morang and Fawkner and there was a all in brawl between crowd and players with all the fawkner players runing off the field and into the ground and started punching on.it all started from a guy getting sent off and recteting to what the morang supporters had said to him when caming off.
In the end the game had to b called off half way through the thrid quarter with Morang 99 points in front[/quote]

quote=Brutal]Could be right, heard today that one of the Fawkner Park Players was being racially abused from near coaches box area of Sth Morang, asked the umpire on a couple of occasions to intervene, the umpire refused and gave Fawkner Park player a yellow card, as he was walking along boundary Sth Morang supporters were hanging over fence jeering him, so he belted one and it was fight on from that point. Also apparently the Age have got wind of the story and are going to run it fairly hard as apparently the Diamond Valley will not investigate any complaints on behalf of Fawkner Park as they are not financial, so Fawkner have said stuff the League we`ll go to the press on the racial issue.[/quote]

I suppose the racial abuse just got too much. The Age have got hold of it and it will probably blow up . You are right about the money situation.

Enough`s enough, surely this is the last straw, the League have to act, apparently they are on $4500 bond with investigation pending on their runner from lower Plenty game.

If you were the runner and your wife was called a ******* **** you would get upset too. I will never say FB did not contribute to any situation but they are nowhere near the intimidating club they were many years ago.

You watch what happens, SM will come out all rosey and it will be FP's fault again. The league is driving the club into the ground instead of trying to help. I have heard they were very keen to help Watsonia when they were in strife and they will just help destroy FB who are stuggling for numbers and support in an area that does have not a lot of Aussie rules supporters.

sross
18 Jun 2006, 23:03

Just got angrier after my last post. I will reiterate FP are not a bunch of angels and if anything it is only a small bunch of supporters, but here goes.

FP are a bunch of kids, one of them is 16, I am not trying to have a go at SM but your post. If SM are such a bunch of pussies that they are intimidated by a side with an average age of about 22 or less then there is something wrong.

I have been at SM games at their ground and it has not been too different. Just because they have won a game or two over last year or so don't forget what it was like when SM could hardly win a game for many years, it is very frustrating and I could certainly call them scum from what I have seen but I won't. Only you. :thumbsd:

You conveniently forgot to mention that the game was called off because FP refused to play on if the umpires did not act.

Wacko
19 Jun 2006, 12:15
Diamo V West Pres at West Pres......

Diamo will need to play 4Q's this week....

Did Grianger play on the weekend???

Two's should be a good game......

Giveyathemail
19 Jun 2006, 14:19
Just got angrier after my last post. I will reiterate FP are not a bunch of angels and if anything it is only a small bunch of supporters, but here goes.

FP are a bunch of kids, one of them is 16, I am not trying to have a go at SM but your post. If SM are such a bunch of pussies that they are intimidated by a side with an average age of about 22 or less then there is something wrong.

I have been at SM games at their ground and it has not been too different. Just because they have won a game or two over last year or so don't forget what it was like when SM could hardly win a game for many years, it is very frustrating and I could certainly call them scum from what I have seen but I won't. Only you. :thumbsd:

You conveniently forgot to mention that the game was called off because FP refused to play on if the umpires did not act.

The less said about those feral inbreds at South Morang the better. From what I understand FP have made a real effort to clean up their club, but the DVFL and the know alls that run it will only reflect on past incidents and what occured on the weekend.

The standard of umpires in the DVFL is the worst in Metro footy as we speak, without question.

HotShoeShuffle
19 Jun 2006, 14:38
The less said about those feral inbreds at South Morang the better. From what I understand FP have made a real effort to clean up their club, but the DVFL and the know alls that run it will only reflect on past incidents and what occured on the weekend.

The standard of umpires in the DVFL is the worst in Metro footy as we speak, without question.

Surely you not holding the umpiring accountable for the state of the DV at the moment. Granted they may be poor, but that is no reason for the constant carry-on that we read and hear about week after week. Surely this lies with the clubs to instill some discipline upon its players, committee and supporters ? Or maybe I am reading too much into the above ?

Giveyathemail
19 Jun 2006, 14:49
Surely you not holding the umpiring accountable for the state of the DV at the moment. Granted they may be poor, but that is no reason for the constant carry-on that we read and hear about week after week. Surely this lies with the clubs to instill some discipline upon its players, committee and supporters ? Or maybe I am reading too much into the above ?

No you have definatly read too much into that.

Nothing to do with the incident on the weekend. Its slowly deteriorated over the last 3 years to a point where it is actually embarrassing now.

mitch_fc
19 Jun 2006, 15:11
Very ordinary umpires are getting senior matches these days. Including boundary and goal. The ammount of good umpires has dropped dramatically.
i was actually a DVFL boundary umpire for one year, and got to know a few of the umps, learn who's good and who aint. i have nothing against them, as theyre all trying their best and we need umps bad, its just a shame that alot of them really arent up to the level theyre officiating.

joshooaa
19 Jun 2006, 15:54

The reason behind that is simple. Would you want to be a DVFL umpire? There are some grounds and some games where i reckon you just would not feel safe. If i was a young kid looking to get into umpiring, the DVFL would not be my 1st port of call due the discraicfull state things are in at the moment. A campaign really needs to be started to clean up the league and restore some friggin pride, particually in the 2nd division minnow teams.

diamolad
19 Jun 2006, 17:02
yeah should be a corker day at wests this week.

Ones was a good game last time and the twos should be close. Diamo twos are a better outfit than WP but they smay struggle away form home.

Just wondering who ppl would have as their grandfinalists this year in all grades and divisions?

Illl have a go;

Divi 1 ones: Heidielberg versus Bundy
Divi 2 ones: Greensborough versus macleod
Divi 1 twos: Monty versus diamond creek
Divi 2 twos: Greensbrough versus Lower
Divi 1 threes: Bundoora versus Northcote park
Divi 2 threes: Greensy versus hursty.

Thoughts?

ifyoucandodgeawrench
19 Jun 2006, 17:05

Ones was a good game last time and the twos should be close. Diamo twos are a better outfit than WP but they smay struggle away form home.

Just wondering who ppl would have as their grandfinalists this year in all grades and divisions?

Illl have a go;

Thoughts?

You've got your Div 1 twos GF wrong...
Why Diamo, other then that they are your team??

Wacko
19 Jun 2006, 17:27

Illl have a go;

Thoughts?

u a big fan of the diamo two's?

diamolad
19 Jun 2006, 17:35
im a follower of the creek yes. I do not play or have any vested interests in the twos. And i have some solid facts to base my selections on.
They are in the fourn with a game in hand against northcote park.
Diamo lost by one goal to bundoora on their home turf with bundy having a very strong side in.
They have beaten heidi and north at creek quiete easily.
They Have a relatively even club with 30 odd players of equal ability. 10 of these make up the lessor likes of the ones and the rest form an even twos team.
Diamos ones will not be in the finals meaning alot of these players who play both ones nd twos will be eligble for finals.
Divvy one fianls are played at epping, a largew ground which will suit the creek as they play their home turf very well.
Still think im smoking something?

Wacko
19 Jun 2006, 17:40
im a follower of the creek yes. I do not play or have any vested interests in the twos. And i have some solid facts to base my selections on.
Diamo lost by one goal to bundoora on their home turf with bundy having a very strong side in.
They Have a relatively even club with 30 odd players of equal ability. 10 of these make up the lessor likes of the ones and the rest form an even twos team.
Diamos ones will not be in the finals meaning alot of these players who play both ones nd twos will be eligble for finals.
Divvy one fianls are played at epping, a largew ground which will suit the creek as they play their home turf very well.
Still think im smoking something?

all good points......

i hear they play a good brand of footy..... tough and hard...... good set up in the forward line....

diamolad
19 Jun 2006, 17:49
yeah all very hard at it. Probably from the sidelines appear a little to hard at the contest. Need a few to hang out who are good finishes if that makes sense. Big trump card will be a bloke named rich anstey. Seven foot tall first yr playing footy. Doesnt know enough aboutt he game to play ones but his size aallows him to be an integral part of the twos.

If anyone would like to put their cases up to as why heidi bundy or north will make the granny ahead of creek ill be interested to hear them?

Wacko
19 Jun 2006, 17:52
yeah all very hard at it. Probably from the sidelines appear a little to hard at the contest. Need a few to hang out who are good finishes if that makes sense. Big trump card will be a bloke named rich anstey. Seven foot tall first yr playing footy. Doesnt know enough aboutt he game to play ones but his size aallows him to be an integral part of the twos.

If anyone would like to put their cases up to as why heidi bundy or north will make the granny ahead of creek ill be interested to hear them?

7ft is still 7ft...... just needs to be coached well ?????

mate of mine from Bundoora said that Diamo 2's were the most competitive side they had played when they had their hit out...

diamolad
19 Jun 2006, 17:55
down by 6 at three quarter time creek pilled on the pressure and went down by a goal.

Hopefully in a perfect world our seniors can win enough games to comfortably stay up and our twos can go a long way in the finals.

There are 8 blokes missing a game every week down their apparently. And that is with the six on the bench in he twos. WORST RULE EVER

Wacko
19 Jun 2006, 17:59
down by 6 at three quarter time creek pilled on the pressure and went down by a goal.

Hopefully in a perfect world our seniors can win enough games to comfortably stay up and our twos can go a long way in the finals.

There are 8 blokes missing a game every week down their apparently. And that is with the six on the bench in he twos. WORST RULE EVER

dam that would have been a gr8 last 1/4.....

six on the bench.... wat a joke..... would hate to be the coach???

od u think the ones will win enough?

diamolad
19 Jun 2006, 18:21
very confident. The dimensions of our ground mean we will be very hard to beat at home. And the win away against lalor was a good bonus

Wacko
19 Jun 2006, 18:27
very confident. The dimensions of our ground mean we will be very hard to beat at home. And the win away against lalor was a good bonus

good to hear......

as long as the twos keep goin it will help the ones i guess.... bit of pressure on blokes???

ifyoucandodgeawrench
19 Jun 2006, 18:30
I reckon you'll finish 3rd....

diamolad
19 Jun 2006, 18:32
well i aint privvy to any inside info. Im just a keen supporter but from what i see alot of blokes could push for a spot. Shooter, dylan mccoid, sean o connor amongst others could play ones easily. Ur right, if ur twos are flying it puts pressure on blokes to perform in the ones. Can only be good.

diamolad
19 Jun 2006, 18:34
I reckon you'll finish 3rd....

wholl finish second bud? interested to seek ur opinion and reasons

Wacko
19 Jun 2006, 18:34
well i aint privvy to any inside info. Im just a keen supporter but from what i see alot of blokes could push for a spot. Shooter, dylan mccoid, sean o connor amongst others could play ones easily. Ur right, if ur twos are flying it puts pressure on blokes to perform in the ones. Can only be good.

top four finsih would be gr8 for first year in div one...... surprised with the way they r goin?

ifyoucandodgeawrench
19 Jun 2006, 18:36
wholl finish second bud? interested to seek ur opinion and reasons

Mont - top side
Bund - up there, a little down on players
Diam - You tell me..?
Heid - Hurt by senior injuries

Jimmy Gwilt
19 Jun 2006, 19:16
Mont - top side
Bund - up there, a little down on players
Diam - You tell me..?
Heid - Hurt by senior injuries

heidelberg bundy are the top 2 with mont trailing just. north are next

mattyr
19 Jun 2006, 19:18
hey people im a bulls supporter do you think it will be worth going down this week to watch lalor vs bulls this week from what i have been hearing on the forums and lalors recent results im not sure if i should even bother....any of you lalor boys can tell me who your major concerns are playing them what players you think to watch ect..

melbdocker
19 Jun 2006, 19:39
i'm a massive creek supporter and 3 of my best mates play in that 2's side but i think the best we can do is a prelim final could push bundoora at home but when heid get 10 blokes back in there ones that will push down through and they might be touff come finals time

that was a bad loss for the ones sat so will raelly have to be on the ball this week hopefully get a couple of guys back and have maybe our best side on the park this week, diamolad do u know how tq is i havent heard or seen him since he got taken to hospital sat

diamolad
19 Jun 2006, 20:04
yeah fair call melbdocker. Not sure on timmy q. Looked a very sick boy when he walked past me the other day.

mattyr
19 Jun 2006, 20:32
also any new news on saul caddy heard he sussed out the bulls :confused: :confused:

Howsised
19 Jun 2006, 20:36
also any new news on saul caddy heard he had a sussed out the bulls :confused: :confused:

His in negotiations with the Berg as we speak, I predict he will be wearing the black and yellow very soon.

The_KID
19 Jun 2006, 21:34
heard off a reliale source that he could be on his way to diamond creek if they could find the coin for him. Good mates with alot of geezers down here and would be the marquee player which he seems to crave am i right? Heard heidelberg dont want him and have knocked his clearence back. Any truth?

mattyr
19 Jun 2006, 21:38
heard off a reliale source that he could be on his way to diamond creek if they could find the coin for him. Good mates with alot of geezers down here and would be the marquee player which he seems to crave am i right? Heard heidelberg dont want him and have knocked his clearence back. Any truth?

highy doubt that he will go to diamo im sure he would be looking for one one the higher ranked teams in any leage
no disrespect to diamo

Wacko
19 Jun 2006, 21:46
i'm a massive creek supporter and 3 of my best mates play in that 2's side but i think the best we can do is a prelim final could push bundoora at home but when heid get 10 blokes back in there ones that will push down through and they might be touff come finals time

that was a bad loss for the ones sat so will raelly have to be on the ball this week hopefully get a couple of guys back and have maybe our best side on the park this week, diamolad do u know how tq is i havent heard or seen him since he got taken to hospital sat

prelim would be a huge effort anyway????

coaches must be wrapped with the results the hard work is producing in the 2's???

great to see 2's footy gettin a mention anyway......

dela
19 Jun 2006, 21:48
His in negotiations with the Berg as we speak, I predict he will be wearing the black and yellow very soon.

will north clear him to a dv club though?????

dela
19 Jun 2006, 21:58

one thing is that bundy still have quite a few blokes out in the ones which will push blokes down. there 1's are flying and 2's should get some inform players back in coming weeks. plus bundy have a really quick, smart forward line. 2 blokes always in the top of the goal kicking list but always have diff blokes rotating around hamer & hunt

mattyr
19 Jun 2006, 22:23
one thing is that bundy still have quite a few blokes out in the ones which will push blokes down. there 1's are flying and 2's should get some inform players back in coming weeks. plus bundy have a really quick, smart forward line. 2 blokes always in the top of the goal kicking list but always have diff blokes rotating around hamer & hunt

yeh i can second this should be an interesting 2nd half of year

diamolad
19 Jun 2006, 22:42
look forward to watching it and taken it all in.

Gp the creek

Wacko
19 Jun 2006, 22:52
look forward to watching it and taken it all in.

Gp the creek

still 10 rounds to go for diamo.......

u think the 2's coach can get the best out of them for the 10 weeks ahead to clinch a spot in the finals????

Howsised
19 Jun 2006, 23:42
will north clear him to a dv club though?????

No. Heidelberg will need to go through the appeal process.

w00dy
19 Jun 2006, 23:51
just a comment on the state of the league... that punch on at watsonia which was discussed a few pages back, was a massive punch on...

the one bloke who got reported from it on two charges of striking, got a week for the first charge, and a reprimand for the second charge... i'm not sure of the exact incident which resulted in the first charge, there were that many punches thrown, but the second charge when he was punching a bloke on the ground in the head from behind gets only a reprimand?

surely they need to make an effort to clean the competition up... videotape all the matches or something... fights like that are fun to watch for a bit, but really shouldn't happen should they?

Wayde Petersen
20 Jun 2006, 00:49
Especially considering that really big punch-on's rarely happen up in the Goulburn Valley, (especially in the GVFL), but the weird thing about that fight at Watsonia was that it was against Panton Hill, a club that Watsonia doesn't have"bad blood" against, but sometimes a combination of minor events can lead to a big event.

Brutal
20 Jun 2006, 08:18

Your referance about the runners wife/partner being abused is correct, but that is no excuse for getting involved and decking an opposition player when you are an official (runner/ass-coach). And although I don`t condone players mouthing off to loud mouth`s on the other side of the fence, it was aheat of the moment exchange directed at someone who by all reports does nothing but abuse opposition players every week. Back too the runner, he was involved in an incident against Hurstbridge where F/P were supposed to suspend him from duties for 2 games which did not occurr. When Lower played F/P, one of F/P`s own players commented to one of ours during the game that he had been at the club 3 weeks and there had been a punch on in the crowd every week. As for Sth Morang game, you state that it not always F/P fault but the fact is you don`t help you own cause by reacting the way you do ie: runner belts opposition player, F/P players/supporters run onto ground throwing punches. There is obviously no control in any shape or form at the club and I`m afraid that if you guys can`t control your players,supporters and officials, then the League does not have much of an option.

sross
20 Jun 2006, 10:02
Your referance about the runners wife/partner being abused is correct, but that is no excuse for getting involved and decking an opposition player when you are an official (runner/ass-coach). And although I don`t condone players mouthing off to loud mouth`s on the other side of the fence, it was aheat of the moment exchange directed at someone who by all reports does nothing but abuse opposition players every week. Back too the runner, he was involved in an incident against Hurstbridge where F/P were supposed to suspend him from duties for 2 games which did not occurr. When Lower played F/P, one of F/P`s own players commented to one of ours during the game that he had been at the club 3 weeks and there had been a punch on in the crowd every week. As for Sth Morang game, you state that it not always F/P fault but the fact is you don`t help you own cause by reacting the way you do ie: runner belts opposition player, F/P players/supporters run onto ground throwing punches. There is obviously no control in any shape or form at the club and I`m afraid that if you guys can`t control your players,supporters and officials, then the League does not have much of an option.

I was not at either game but I can tell you that the runner who's wife was abused has been at Fawkner since its days in the Amateurs and was in fact an All Australian Amateur player. There were a few years when he was not at the club and in fact played for another DVFL club before Fawkner were in the DVFL. He has been back at Fawkner for years, so unless it was a different runner at Hurstbridge your information is incorrect. His son was also playing at the time. You are correct about the abuse every week though.

As for supporters running onto the field, I can not comment as I was not there but I do know that the number of supporters at away games has been woeful, could these guys have been reserves players? In reading previous posts in this thread is quite obvious that it is not only FP who have these problems.

There is a small group that tend to be involved in almost everything that happens but how do you stop them from going to games. As stated in earlier posts, the club is really struggling and does not need that sort of thing happening and if it wasn't for the very small band of people who put up their hand to run the club this year it would not exist. My own opinion is that it will not be there next year. The Fawkner soccer club will probably take over the facility as they have had their eyes on it for years and have made moves before.

It is not good for Australian rules that clubs are going out of existance expecially when leagues are charging massive amounts to be in the competition and provide no incentive or help when clubs are struggling, in fact sometimes they just help to grind clubs into the ground.

Moxy
20 Jun 2006, 10:39
Hey sross, has Whittison been playing for you guys lately. I havent seen his name in the paper for at least 4 or 5 rounds. A player of that calibre should be getting his name in easily.
Is he injured? is he still playing for you guys?.

sross
20 Jun 2006, 11:37
Hey sross, has Whittison been playing for you guys lately. I havent seen his name in the paper for at least 4 or 5 rounds. A player of that calibre should be getting his name in easily.
Is he injured? is he still playing for you guys?.

He played a game early, round 1 or 2, and was then injured. Came back and kicked 3 in the first half and did his hammy. He was there watching about 3 weeks ago so I assume he is still injured. I haven't been there the last couple of weeks. I only go there when they play at home and my AFL club isn't playing but I do get to hear a fair bit of the gossip.

diamolad
20 Jun 2006, 12:54
still 10 rounds to go for diamo.......

u think the 2's coach can get the best out of them for the 10 weeks ahead to clinch a spot in the finals????

yeah think they can stay up. Lot of competition for spots form what i can gather. Good mix of young blokes and old blokes.

AndyBoy
20 Jun 2006, 12:55
yeah think they can stay up. Lot of competition for spots form what i can gather. Good mix of young blokes and old blokes.

Why the interest in the 2's?

Giveyathemail
20 Jun 2006, 13:20
Ok I gotta get this right, alot of post to reply to.

First of all Creek 2s will finish in a prelim I reckon. Heidelberg have alot of players to return and Mont will pump the lot of you.

Saul has been knocked back by Heidelberg and Bundoora, and apparantly Mont are of the same opinion. Saul will only play for teams that are capable of playing finals, however he is quite content to sit this year out. I think you will see him leave the Valley in 2007.

And yes North will clear him for the right fee.

Coach Hollywood
20 Jun 2006, 13:31
You know Saul can join the Ammos without getting a clearance.
How would that effect North's transfer fee?? I can't believe they want a fee for clearing him? What is this Soccer we're turning into??

Giveyathemail
20 Jun 2006, 13:34
You know Saul can join the Ammos without getting a clearance.
How would that effect North's transfer fee?? I can't believe they want a fee for clearing him? What is this Soccer we're turning into??

Its been done for years... if a club wants a player bad enough, and they dont want dramas with the process, they pay. Some clubs have other arrangements.

ifyoucandodgeawrench
20 Jun 2006, 13:39
[quote=Giveyathemail]Mont will pump the lot of you.
quote]

Have Mont been playing at full strength the past few weeks?

Giveyathemail
20 Jun 2006, 13:41
[quote=Giveyathemail]Mont will pump the lot of you.
quote]

Have Mont been playing at full strength the past few weeks?

No. Their 2s are the strongest 2s side ive seen in years. They would beat most teams outside the 4 in the seniors at full strength.

touch of class
20 Jun 2006, 13:57
well boys it looks like saul caddy could be leaving the diamond valley in 2006 as he is training with a club tonight and from what ive just herd is very keen to play there

Giveyathemail
20 Jun 2006, 14:09
well boys it looks like saul caddy could be leaving the diamond valley in 2006 as he is training with a club tonight and from what ive just herd is very keen to play there

Would that be Port Colts TOC??? They must have upped the ante ;)

sunline 11
20 Jun 2006, 14:10

I played against Saul last year, he would be a handy pick up. What league does he look like joining? and with which club?.

Jewelsandbullet
20 Jun 2006, 14:13

Who is the team?? Port Colts?

ifyoucandodgeawrench
20 Jun 2006, 14:45
What team is Saul looking like playing the season out with?

:D

matteroffact
20 Jun 2006, 15:08
Still think im smoking something?You better hope that not many of the 30 odd players play more than 8 games in the one's otherwise they won't have a full side if you make it!

Dwight
20 Jun 2006, 15:24
Big day at Warringal Park. Rumours abound that the bar took in excess of 15k for the day and the canteen more then 5k. 20k revenue before gate takings and the crowd at Heidelberg V Bundoora according to one Bundoora legend "was the biggest crowd I have ever seen outside of a grand final in the DVFL".

Can anyone confirm, was it that big of a day?

AndyBoy
20 Jun 2006, 15:36
You better hope that not many of the 30 odd players play more than 8 games in the one's otherwise they won't have a full side if you make it!

good point ........

i hear that there hasn't been heaps of 1's players playin in the 2's at diamo.... odd bloke coming back from injury or dropped.... doesn't seem to much of a rotation happening considering the 2's are doin well....

touch of class
20 Jun 2006, 15:50
yeah port colts are the club in question but im sure there are others in the hunt still

ifyoucandodgeawrench
20 Jun 2006, 16:17
Big day at Warringal Park. Rumours abound that the bar took in excess of 15k for the day and the canteen more then 5k. 20k revenue before gate takings and the crowd at Heidelberg V Bundoora according to one Bundoora legend "was the biggest crowd I have ever seen outside of a grand final in the DVFL".

Based purely on those figures, Dwight, it WAS a big day out :thumbsu:

blues12
20 Jun 2006, 17:23
is anybody on here from lalor, just after some info when aaron james was at the club he dominated on the feild what was he like as a bloke to have around off the feild did he walk around thinking he was better than everybody else, mick up, etc

EDFL MAN
20 Jun 2006, 17:29
is anybody on here from lalor, just after some info when aaron james was at the club he dominated on the feild what was he like as a bloke to have around off the feild did he walk around thinking he was better than everybody else, mick up, etc

I think you know the answer to that son. :cool:

Jewelsandbullet
20 Jun 2006, 17:53

There was probably more there than at Mont V Cougars :rolleyes:

Just on North Park – the Bill Lawry oval is in sensational order. Absolutely lush...

diamolad
20 Jun 2006, 17:58
Why the interest in the 2's?

Gotta massive interest in the ones as well. Im a big supporter of diamo and i think their twos have been the surprise of all the teams in first division. 19s included. Just think they deserve due recognition. You see a problem in that?

melbdocker
20 Jun 2006, 18:12
the ones at creek have had a core 25 players this yr not many ppl going up and down players have come back from injury others have gone out and a couple of the 19's have been tried, Dale Andrews and Richard Ansty will be the only ones to worry about weather they play too many ones games and most of the blokes in the 2's have been getting rotated so Shane (2's coach) will have a hard time come september if we make it.

AndyBoy
20 Jun 2006, 18:45
the ones at creek have had a core 25 players this yr not many ppl going up and down players have come back from injury others have gone out and a couple of the 19's have been tried, Dale Andrews and Richard Ansty will be the only ones to worry about weather they play too many ones games and most of the blokes in the 2's have been getting rotated so Shane (2's coach) will have a hard time come september if we make it.

good to problem to have come finals time..... in a way..... hate to be in his shoes..... someone always misses who people think should play.... see how it goes hey..

AndyBoy
20 Jun 2006, 18:47
Gotta massive interest in the ones as well. Im a big supporter of diamo and i think their twos have been the surprise of all the teams in first division. 19s included. Just think they deserve due recognition. You see a problem in that?

lol no problem at all diamo....

good result for the year so far.....

Howsised
20 Jun 2006, 19:03

By far the biggest crowd Ive ever seen at Warringal Park outside finals.

Giveyathemail
20 Jun 2006, 19:32

Jamesy was great to have around the club, very approachable, funny bloke. Still see him out from time to time and catch up. Was just as good for most of us off the field as he was on it.

Doona2
20 Jun 2006, 21:33
Geez that DV website is an old fashioned dogs breakfast to sift thru hey!!! Have I overlooked it or is there no page designated to show clearances etc???

Brutal
20 Jun 2006, 21:44
I was not at either game but I can tell you that the runner who's wife was abused has been at Fawkner since its days in the Amateurs and was in fact an All Australian Amateur player. There were a few years when he was not at the club and in fact played for another DVFL club before Fawkner were in the DVFL. He has been back at Fawkner for years, so unless it was a different runner at Hurstbridge your information is incorrect. His son was also playing at the time. You are correct about the abuse every week though.

As for supporters running onto the field, I can not comment as I was not there but I do know that the number of supporters at away games has been woeful, could these guys have been reserves players? In reading previous posts in this thread is quite obvious that it is not only FP who have these problems.

There is a small group that tend to be involved in almost everything that happens but how do you stop them from going to games. As stated in earlier posts, the club is really struggling and does not need that sort of thing happening and if it wasn't for the very small band of people who put up their hand to run the club this year it would not exist. My own opinion is that it will not be there next year. The Fawkner soccer club will probably take over the facility as they have had their eyes on it for years and have made moves before.

It is not good for Australian rules that clubs are going out of existance expecially when leagues are charging massive amounts to be in the competition and provide no incentive or help when clubs are struggling, in fact sometimes they just help to grind clubs into the ground.

My information regarding the runner and an incident at Hurstbridge came from sources that are as solid as you can get, they informed me that the runner involved in the incident against Lower was the same runner named on the teamsheet verses Hurstbridge approximately 4 weeks ago. This runner is also listed as the Assistant Coach on the Fawkner Park website. I understand it to be Reserves players watching the seniors that were involved in fight against Sth Morang. I have spoken to people from Fawkner Park about the problems they have and when it comes to the issues relating to unsavoury behaviour they seem to be in denial by saying it is not there fault but the oppositions and I experienced this attitude first hand when we played two weeks ago, when the Fawkner Park runner hit our player all I heard was that we should apologise for an insult directed to a spectator, not one word then or since about what there runner did, they have not even aknowledged the incident may have taken place even though it goes to investigation tomorrow night and it happened right in front of where there coaches, supporters and officials were standing. As for the Sth Morang incident, they glossed over the fact that one of their players belted a spectator by saying it`s all Sth Morang`s fault because they reckon there spectators are feral and did`nt even mention to me that they had supporters/2`s players run onto ground throwing cut lunches.
Mate they should just do us and themselves a favour and raise the white flag as sad as it may be for some people there, I think they are pushing **** up hill on a number of fronts. As for the people who are the trouble makers in the club, well it is as easy as saying we don`t want you there, I`m tipping they still serve them grog whilst there dishing out there own brand abuse and threats each week, if the club knows who these people are and tolerate them, then it highlights how inept the club is by doing nothing to banish these morons.

Brutal
20 Jun 2006, 21:55
Where are you Matchwinner, hope I haven`t forced you into hiding over my plans to out you and reveal your true identity to all at the Bear Cave.

sparksy
20 Jun 2006, 22:33
Geez that DV website is an old fashioned dogs breakfast to sift thru hey!!! Have I overlooked it or is there no page designated to show clearances etc???
the appeals are listed in the tribunal page.you may not have heard,but the dvfl website was actually built by BILL GATES,he won a prize for it.unfortunatly he was in kinder at the time.

sross
20 Jun 2006, 22:39
My information regarding the runner and an incident at Hurstbridge came from sources that are as solid as you can get, they informed me that the runner involved in the incident against Lower was the same runner named on the teamsheet verses Hurstbridge approximately 4 weeks ago. This runner is also listed as the Assistant Coach on the Fawkner Park website. I understand it to be Reserves players watching the seniors that were involved in fight against Sth Morang. I have spoken to people from Fawkner Park about the problems they have and when it comes to the issues relating to unsavoury behaviour they seem to be in denial by saying it is not there fault but the oppositions and I experienced this attitude first hand when we played two weeks ago, when the Fawkner Park runner hit our player all I heard was that we should apologise for an insult directed to a spectator, not one word then or since about what there runner did, they have not even aknowledged the incident may have taken place even though it goes to investigation tomorrow night and it happened right in front of where there coaches, supporters and officials were standing. As for the Sth Morang incident, they glossed over the fact that one of their players belted a spectator by saying it`s all Sth Morang`s fault because they reckon there spectators are feral and did`nt even mention to me that they had supporters/2`s players run onto ground throwing cut lunches.
Mate they should just do us and themselves a favour and raise the white flag as sad as it may be for some people there, I think they are pushing **** up hill on a number of fronts. As for the people who are the trouble makers in the club, well it is as easy as saying we don`t want you there, I`m tipping they still serve them grog whilst there dishing out there own brand abuse and threats each week, if the club knows who these people are and tolerate them, then it highlights how inept the club is by doing nothing to banish these morons.

I understand where you are coming from and you are correct, it is never their fault and until they understand that they will get nowhere. I don't doubt your sources and you are also correct that the runner is the assistant coach, what was stated was that he had only been at the club for three weeks and that is incorrect. I think they are all very frustrated at their lack of success on and off the field and when it looked like they had picked up a couple of good players money issues meant that these players have now left. It is a sad situation and as I said in the earlier post I don't think they will survive.

I was a keen supporter for many years but have dropped of almost totally and only attend home games and even then I am lucky to last the game out. Once I thought if the club went under I would miss it but if it ceases to exist I will be sorry but won't miss it. I know I am one of many who feel like this.

I have not been trying to make excuses for them just trying to explain the situation in an open forum where not much can be said.

BERGER KING
20 Jun 2006, 22:39
A lot is said or impied about the wealthier DV clubs such as Heidelberg in that can go and get any player they need such as a Caddy.Contrary to this theory HBERG play many players who graduated from their junior club.Regular ex juniors in the firsts this season include Craig Shearer,Mark Favrin,Hayden Young,Jake Williams,Stuart McLeod,Matt Laing,Dave Maltby,Andy Martin&,Scott Blade. Chad Walker and Brett McQueen have also had a game each. Money isnt everything.You cant beat loyalty!!

BERGER KING
20 Jun 2006, 22:59
What a shock to see that A.Bajric of Lalor got reported recently Such a charming and polite man .I cant understand how such an intelligent person could forget to turn up (or do a stat dec) at the tribunal.

FOOTYBOSS
21 Jun 2006, 08:57
A lot is said or impied about the wealthier DV clubs such as Heidelberg in that can go and get any player they need such as a Caddy.Contrary to this theory HBERG play many players who graduated from their junior club.Regular ex juniors in the firsts this season include Craig Shearer,Mark Favrin,Hayden Young,Jake Williams,Stuart McLeod,Matt Laing,Dave Maltby,Andy Martin&,Scott Blade. Chad Walker and Brett McQueen have also had a game each. Money isnt everything.You cant beat loyalty!!
Heidelberg dont need Caddy to win the flag this year anyway.

Muttley
21 Jun 2006, 10:52
Heidelberg dont need Caddy to win the flag this year anyway.

Probably don't need him but could do with a bit of insurance the way the Bergs year has unfolded. An ambulance was called at training last night with a recent B&F player carted off to the Austin for assessment. Another couple of highly rated players in Shearer and Walker pulled up a bit sore and will face fitness tests on Thurs. Also noticed Young on the sidelines but should come up for the match against the Panthers this w/e.

On a brighter note, Trew, Webber & Kemp trained the house down and should return on Sat. Encouraging to see two U17 players train with the senior group last night and could make their debut. Haydock is a week away and the Bergs will get the services of Maltby, Dodgson and Seiter after the break. Look out Epping!

ifyoucandodgeawrench
21 Jun 2006, 11:35
a noteworthy omission from the track was FOOTYBOSS... too cold perhaps?:confused: