View Full Version : Seconds Footy for the APS
Last year it was Caulfield who spent the year undefeated. No superstars but a good mix of players. Who are the contenders for this years second XVIII premiership (although there isnt one). Any word or details on who to look out for? Plus what's the fixture for the first round. I know Caulf has the bye.
Cheers
chooker
11 Apr 2006, 19:21
Interesting developments in the two's this year, with the top 2's team playing in the 'redraw' rounds of the firsts competition in the weakest pool. Gives the 2's something extra to play for. The 2's is an under-rated competition and often produces better quality games then seen in the 1sts. It'll be the same lot this year that will be up there; MGS, Caulfield, BGS, Xavier and Scotch. I can't see any teams challenging that 5 and i anticipate some hard-hitting contests.
Fixture normally follows the 1sts fixtures, unless it has changed this year.... (has it??)
ive heard that xavier will have the strongest seconds team. anyone know of any stars in the seconds?
bonnetboy
21 Apr 2006, 20:44
Scotch two's could hopefully have some stars.. Depends on who makes the ones team.
Look out for the chook if he plays running through half forward, he will not pass and does not miss on his lethal right foot from within the arc.
Cardia or Noodle is another that is to be looked out for, arguably the best kick in scotch football behind the general, nick smith. If his form with the women at the moment is anything to go by, he'll be a force to be reckoned with.
The B-Train will kick 6+ every match if for some unforeseen reason Jacobs keeps his spot at full-forward in the ones ahead of the B-Train. If B plays twos he will be untouchable, biggest unit going round, makes Jacobs look like Tolson..
Geelong Grammar 2nds will be playing in the 2nd comp this year where they should be instead of 3rds last season. drew with GC end of last year with a similar side this year.
figjamy
22 Apr 2006, 00:42
yeah adding to the scotch seconds will be the barracoota, who is a great mark and tall fella. but one that could make an apperance is 1 finger macca, heard he is changing to footy from his stint in the 30s fr soccer give it up 1 finger
chooker
22 Apr 2006, 15:42
Scotch two's could hopefully have some stars.. Depends on who makes the ones team.
Look out for the chook if he plays running through half forward, he will not pass and does not miss on his lethal right foot from within the arc.
Cardia or Noodle is another that is to be looked out for, arguably the best kick in scotch football behind the general, nick smith. If his form with the women at the moment is anything to go by, he'll be a force to be reckoned with.
The B-Train will kick 6+ every match if for some unforeseen reason Jacobs keeps his spot at full-forward in the ones ahead of the B-Train. If B plays twos he will be untouchable, biggest unit going round, makes Jacobs look like Tolson..
Bonnet, you obviously know something the rest of us don't....
The B-Train showed his true self today having 3 kicks 4 handballs, 2 marks and a goal assist in 10mins of football. Despite being in a good paddock during summer he should be in the mix for selection next week.
One to look out for is Carter, his hard ball gets and 1%er's were in full force today and he showed his toughness when, despite being concussed and bleeding from the nose, he looked to get back on the field and help out his team-mates. One 'black spot' on his game was being caught from behind, where he loves it....
To Figamy, there's a few barracoota's at scotch, one in yr 11 and one in yr 12. Both play similar games and like getting down and dirty...
Scotch 2's would benefit if they could 'poach' the most skillful winter tennis player in the world, talented off both left and right feet, general bonnet as he's affectionately known is welcome to come down to training whenever he likes.
figjamy
22 Apr 2006, 19:58
chooker, i think ur spot on. i like the way u think ur a funny man.
u must be a scotchy cause u talk about scotch all the time i know who u r oooooooo kkkkkkkkkk. but still post cause it is very funny.
macca69
23 Apr 2006, 09:54
One to look out for is Carter, his hard ball gets and 1%er's were in full force today and he showed his toughness when, despite being concussed and bleeding from the nose, he looked to get back on the field and help out his team-mates. One 'black spot' on his game was being caught from behind, where he loves it....
lol, didn't he play 5ths last year?
chooker
23 Apr 2006, 12:52
Nothing wrong with 5ths Macca.
I think you'll find Carter played in the all conquering 3's last year, and will look to step it up this year.
To figamy, get a clue kid.
nostril
24 Apr 2006, 01:05
BGS played Xavier 2nds on saturday, with Xavier winning comfotably in the end. But it was only a 10 minute laspe in the 2nd quarter where the game was lost for brighton. Xavs scored about 5 goals int he 10 minutes of play.
Brighton in the last quarter showed their best footy kicking the forst 6 goals of the final quarter. Xavier are arguably the best 2nds team in the APS, and were destroyed by the fight of the Brighton team.They showed that when they play at their best they are capable of beating the best teams of the 2nd XVII comp.
They have several key forwards and hard working midfielders, and when Brighton play at their best, they could be the team to beat in 2006!!
The MGS seconds are not too bad this season. there is a large proportion of 10A players from last year playing in the side. There is a match against Hail collage 1sts this afternoon. Last year Hail thumped us by about 100 points but it should be interesting to see how we fair this year.
melb grammar won by 7 goals... who would have thought
watched the bgs game to. first half was horrible by bgs, maybe cos it was too early. but the second half was some good football. bgs were clearly the better side. though credit to xavier they look more like a football team with the talls and have got more muscle then bgs....except bgs has rossco.
talent_scout
25 Apr 2006, 21:45
Melbourne Grammar 2's look a lot stronger than last year. changed of coach, bigger players and toughness have turned the team around. hard to tell becuase its preseason but they look good.
chooker
26 Apr 2006, 22:31
watched the bgs game to. first half was horrible by bgs, maybe cos it was too early. but the second half was some good football. bgs were clearly the better side. though credit to xavier they look more like a football team with the talls and have got more muscle then bgs....except bgs has rossco.
Brighton better watch out this weekend, as their oponents from the blue-collar area of Scotch will be looking to post a good first up win.
With the announcements of Doggy Driveway and Cardia as co-captains, they have the best leadership in the 2's division.
With the B-Train perched at FF, and in prime-form (if lunch time is anything to go by), all Scotch need is a good supply to dominate. Cardia, as he's affectionately known, is under an injury cloud, but should lead in style. Coupled with the likes of Purds, Carter, Clarkey, Hayesy (best kick in the APS), and the bolter, Redda, the yr 12 contingent looks strong.
Watch out Brighton.
bonnetboy
27 Apr 2006, 22:28
Carter really packs a punch these days, hits especially hard from behind.
Known as the 'Brent Stanton' of 2nd XVIII football. As the name suggests, Carter should be a dominate force. He will have to get used to being tagged througout the season but schools who don't do so at their own peril.
Carter, will not be alone in the two's either this season. He will have Gobbies alongside for moral support, although rumour has it she's chosen to watch the Scotch 3rd XVIII play this week?
With the likelihood of two barracuda's playing this week, one may have to have his name changed back to 'tickler'.
Another to watch out for is dUF Clarke, he can really take a hit this fellow. After a successful stint running dUF, a Jackass takeoff, this likely lad has surfed down stairs, raced in trolleys and even jumped on cardboard. Look for his leadership in the forward half of the ground.
MGS 2nds to take on Assumption collage 2nds tomorrow. After coming off a thrilling win against the team that beat them by 100 points in the previous year they should be ready to tackle the assuption outfit. it will be a cracker of a match and this will show the 2nds competion if the mgs boys are a chance to take it out this year
davo4030
1 May 2006, 13:01
Good win by the boys with a comprehensive defeat vs Brighton by 10points, kicking 9.20. With Whitelaw showing his class in the first quarter by continually getting hits and getting back up and probably has leather poisoning. With 'The Rev' coaching, they obviously got help from the man upstair.s
JB starred, with still 10 screws and a 35cm rod in his leg. Will push for selection this week. Watch out Brougham.
Carter, with that spearing right foot, continually hit the targets and provides the best delivery in 2nds APS football.
Watch out for the B-Train to push for selection who is in prime form in the 3rds, the 2's are in need of a solid full-forward who can also play the other end of the ground. With Jacobs out for another 4 weeks, the B-Train could progress from 3rds to 1sts in 3 weeks.
Got Wesley next week, should probably be a 100point win, with still one of the co-captains out.
MGS 2nds to take on Assumption collage 2nds tomorrow. After coming off a thrilling win against the team that beat them by 100 points in the previous year they should be ready to tackle the assuption outfit. it will be a cracker of a match and this will show the 2nds competion if the mgs boys are a chance to take it out this year
Here from an AGS boy that the MGS outfit got smashed by the country boys.Another long season for MGS 2's.
Played Full back for Wesley 2's so that was an experience to tell the least! Although i only had a bag kicked on me twice, our whole team was just so unaccountable.
bonnetboy
1 May 2006, 21:23
Young JB is a star, both on the field as he demonstrated on the field on Saturday but also with the women off the field. JB is known to take away most of the better looking women from our own well reknown Brougham, Tolson, Bowman, Sherwen, Marks, Chook (all of them) and the General Smith until he became so whipped. Particular mention most go to Sherwen for picking up the worst chicks, but hot in pursuit is Lozza Bowman with Cardia coming in a distance third i'm afraid, lift your game mate! Thought young Barracoota of the Year 11 variety put in a good performance which is likely to tickle the fancy of the firsts selection panel in a way new to Scotch.
Here from an AGS boy that the MGS outfit got smashed by the country boys.Another long season for MGS 2's.
In fact mate it was reasonably close. Considering we lost 2 of our stars due to injury both playing key positions the MGS boys put up a good fight. There was 1 point in it at 3 quarter time but that margin blew out to between 10 and 20 points in the last quarter, i think around 15. It was a sloppy match due to the weather conditions but the team did show a bit of fight.
We play them again this season on our home ground and i think the boys will be able to turn it round. Should be a good match.
footyismylife
2 May 2006, 21:18
u hear crap my friend
wfootystarc
2 May 2006, 22:08
couldn't agree more, the MGS boys are a bunch of soft footballers
who don't know what it means when you say contested possession.
They should pack up now, give up and enter a league more suitable to their standard,
the THIRDS
couldn't agree more, the MGS boys are a bunch of soft footballers
who don't know what it means when you say contested possession.
They should pack up now, give up and enter a league more suitable to their standard,
the THIRDS
You've hit the nail right on the head their footystar, MGS are a pack of donut punchers who need to recognise their limitations. To do your gut running, head over the ball, hard tackles is not what MGS coaches expect, they expect to sit out the back of the pack, fly from the side of marking contests and no 2nd or 3rd efforts.
Who can blame the coaches though? They're working with soft footballers.
As for PJ23's remarks, typical grammar boy, as a smarter man than me once said; "the dumb one always resorts to physical violence". Good luck PJ, as 2nds football is only a dream for you, i hear the mighty 5ths are travelling well under your guidance.
wfootystarc
2 May 2006, 23:16
you tell me what number you wear and what school you play for and ill show you how :D:D:D:Ding soft we are
you hero
You've hit the nail right on the head their footystar, MGS are a pack of donut punchers who need to recognise their limitations. To do your gut running, head over the ball, hard tackles is not what MGS coaches expect, they expect to sit out the back of the pack, fly from the side of marking contests and no 2nd or 3rd efforts.
Who can blame the coaches though? They're working with soft footballers.
As for PJ23's remarks, typical grammar boy, as a smarter man than me once said; "the dumb one always resorts to physical violence". Good luck PJ, as 2nds football is only a dream for you, i hear the mighty 5ths are travelling well under your guidance.
Very true....apart from Hawkins, they have very little, if any, toughness at all.
Vance is a small man trapped inside a big man's body. For someone his size, he really has no idea how to throw his body around.
The less said about X.Ellis, the better. Didn't commit himself to the Hawks this year. Could he be the worst Top 3 pick in the drafts short history?
you tell me what number you wear and what school you play for and ill show you how :D:D:D:Ding soft we are
Goodness gracious me, how incredibly tough of you! :rolleyes:
dont worry pj23, i know exactly who he is and who he plays for. and he can expect some extra attention for grammar when we meet, all in the fairness of play though.
unfortunatly for him, this weekend 'gobbies' alliances lie with her brother and old boyfriend when she will be out at todd road watching the mgs two's take on geelong college. and rumor has it they will be doing a little 'catching up' after the game... who knows what will eventuate. so will carter, now is the time you should go and have a sook to her about seeing other people, or maybe, just keep on not speaking to her...seems to be working really well for you guys:thumbsd:. and change your name, its not hard to read backwards. i suggest you name one be: reknaw. see if u can figure that one out big fella.
have a nice day;)
bonnetboy
3 May 2006, 17:07
Could he be the worst Top 3 pick in the drafts short history?
Chugga i think you could be on the money hear. But in regard to the worst number 1 draft pick in the last decade, that would have to go to Travis Johnstone. Given he is usually quite a decent kick of the football when he gets it, unfortunetly he doesn't get the footy. Averaging under 50 dream team points this season, he really does not know what to do when confronted with a tagger. Trapper cannot and doesn't know how to win a hard ball, so will rarely touch the footy. I would go as far to say that he is even worse than Clive Waterhouse, who was a number one draft pick at Fremantle back in the day. However I do respect that fact that Trapper is an addicted gambler who is already in debt tens of thousands of dollars to Simon Beasley!
Worst top draft pick ever! thats probably the worst 'assumption' i have ever heard. How on earth can you say that mate,
A) He hasn't matured fully and when does im sure he will be a gun
B) He hasnt been given the oppotunity to play AFL yet but he will in the near future
Thanks a fair dinkum outragous call mate.
Every club would have him if they had the oppotunity. Including Geelong
How does one make such an assumption about Xavier Ellis when he hasn't played a game for anyone all season, let alone Hawthorn. He is devastated by his broken foot and desperate to get back out there. We'll see just how bad he is when he plays in the APS finals this year and in the AFL next....Rising Star is my prediction. And finally, why are we talking about Xav in a seconds forum?
the only hard thing about scotch footy is their cocks when they are in the showers together after the game
I'm sure you would know what a hard knob in you feels like when in the shower
who said my remarks involved phyisical violence give me your number and team and ill show you tough footy or phyisical violence you can have your pick you batty boy
PJ, that is a typical MGS boy's reply. Likes to snipe other people from behind.
No-one at MGS has played tough footy in their life, so you wouldn't know what it involved.
Just a quick question, was i around the mark when i said you play 5ths footy?
anyone seen wfootystarc lately?
bonnetboy
3 May 2006, 20:53
Picked up S.Gobbo last weekend just to let everyone know....(wfootystarc)
He is distraught at the news of jcats picking up S.Gobbo last weekend, but relieved to realise jcats copped sloppy seconds of himself, that is not so cool to even think about.
That is one thing we must credit all those Grammar boys with who live in Toorak and South Yarra. They do provide some very attractive mums and sisters, for which the rest of us must be truly thankful.
PJ, pick up a real woman like Cardia, Phoebe or Loz and then come back and speak to us. We do not give a :D:D:D:D about your opinion, it is the biggest load of crap I have read in all my life.
He is distraught at the news of jcats picking up S.Gobbo last weekend, but relieved to realise jcats copped sloppy seconds of himself, that is not so cool to even think about.
That is one thing we must credit all those Grammar boys with who live in Toorak and South Yarra. They do provide some very attractive mums and sisters, for which the rest of us must be truly thankful.
PJ, pick up a real woman like Cardia, Phoebe or Loz and then come back and speak to us. We do not give a :D:D:D:D about your opinion, it is the biggest load of crap I have read in all my life.
Finally, a voice of reason!
The only thing jcats#6 has going for him is that he barracks for Geelong, because he certainly doesn't have women. Sloppy seconds, how would you feel? :p
footyismylife
3 May 2006, 21:36
you hero
where shall i start.rumor has it that stef's old boyfriend went back to her house a few weekends back. but he wont say what happened because stef was scared carter would crack it. ontop of that carters old girlfriend lib hutton is being unconstesdly handballed around the mgs two's
wat a shame
stop talking :D:D:D:D harris
should be a interesting encounter when mgs and scotch meet in their match
Probably for the first 5 minutes, like last year. Then, i would imagine, it got boring when you're losing by 6+ goals.
loveit20
3 May 2006, 22:03
Young JB is a star, both on the field as he demonstrated on the field on Saturday but also with the women off the field. JB is known to take away most of the better looking women from our own well reknown Brougham, Tolson, Bowman, Sherwen, Marks, Chook (all of them) and the General Smith until he became so whipped. Particular mention most go to Sherwen for picking up the worst chicks, but hot in pursuit is Lozza Bowman with Cardia coming in a distance third i'm afraid, lift your game mate! Thought young Barracoota of the Year 11 variety put in a good performance which is likely to tickle the fancy of the firsts selection panel in a way new to Scotch.
shut up bonnet boy no one wants to hear ur gay predictions and stories. Tell us something wed like to know like why u are called bonnet boy, think i can guess;)
No-one wants to hear your pathetic Western Australian junk, so get back to doing what you WA's do best...
- Running away from the police
- Drugs
- Mafia
Probably for the first 5 minutes, like last year. Then, i would imagine, it got boring when you're losing by 6+ goals.
True, and to think that useless mob thought they were a chance :confused:
Plank of wood >>>> Vance
loveit20
3 May 2006, 22:20
No-one wants to hear your pathetic Western Australian junk, so get back to doing what you WA's do best...
- Running away from the police
- Drugs
- Mafia
You forgot beating melbourne football teams every week. But everything else is pritty accurate.
Apart from your English/spelling skills...
loveit20
3 May 2006, 22:25
Apart from your English/spelling skills...
hahah aps schools have taught u well, pitty they cant produce a good football team
BIGfootyfan34
3 May 2006, 22:27
Plank of wood >>>> Vance[/QUOTE]
ummmm chugga maybe u should make FIRST'S then start talking about players that are better than u mate, another scotch :D:D:D:Da in yr 12 that is jealous of everything about the boys at mgs similar to will carter/plev eyyy ??
theweatherman
3 May 2006, 22:34
I too think bonnetboy should shut up with his ridiculous stories and predictions. Unless we all want to hear the story about how he got the nickname bonnetboy... I also agree with Chugga, go back to the 19th century lifestyle in WA where you all believe you are better than us Victorians. But then again thats, what the psychologists say, an "inferiority complex". If there were any people smart enough in your small seperated society to know what that meant, i would be extremely suprised. It is a joke that Western Australia was made part of our great country with delinquents like yourself living there.
loveit20
3 May 2006, 22:38
I too think bonnetboy should shut up with his ridiculous stories and predictions. Unless we all want to hear the story about how he got the nickname bonnetboy... I also agree with Chugga, go back to the 19th century lifestyle in WA where you all believe you are better than us Victorians. But then again thats, what the psychologists say, an "inferiority complex". If there were any people smart enough in your small seperated society to know what that meant, i would be extremely suprised. It is a joke that Western Australia was made part of our great country with delinquents like yourself living there.
Another big private school boy showing off his interlectual skills, good on ya mate but tell it to some one who cares. Come to WA and ill show u a thing or two about delinquents and seperated societies.
Why is your spelling so good? :confused:
loveit20
3 May 2006, 22:45
Why is your spelling so good? :confused:
good private school boy, your getting ur 20,000 grand worth:thumbsu:
No, last time I checked even lower class bums could spell basic words like that....
There's still hope, hang in there....
Mate, we are the people that will be laughing in about 10 years when we turn school fees into profit mate. not only will we be able to pay back our school fees, we will be able to make them back 30 fold
loveit20
3 May 2006, 22:55
No, last time I checked even lower class bums could spell basic words like that....
There's still hope, hang in there....
ahhahahahahah what would u know about lower class bums. You live in an masion you own 4-wheel drives and bm's you go to a private school but nah u would associate with lower class people alot.
theweatherman
3 May 2006, 22:55
You would show me a thing or two about deliquents and seperated societies as you third worlders over there seem to have an abundance of.
loveit20
3 May 2006, 22:58
You would show me a thing or two about deliquents and seperated societies as you third worlders over there seem to have an abundance of.
come to perth and ill show you around.
theweatherman
3 May 2006, 23:17
No. I'm not quite ready for a timewarp back to the 19th century.
loveit20
3 May 2006, 23:19
No. I'm not quite ready for a timewarp back to the 19th century.
mm just shows how much u dadys boys get out of ur masions. You sound like u know alot about perth:thumbsd:. Stick to your mansion
theweatherman
3 May 2006, 23:23
Loveit20, I don't have a BMW, or a mansion. I could thrash you in either a fist fight, football match or a drinking contest.
mm just shows how much u dadys boys get out of ur masions. You sound like u know alot about perth:thumbsd:. Stick to your mansion
Intellectually impaired, or just plain retarded?
Loveit20, I don't have a BMW, or a mansion. I could thrash you in either a fist fight, football match or a drinking contest.
I can vouch for all of this. theweatherman is a mans man, and will beat anyone in either of these.
Yeh so what, most of us do have BM's and Mansions, criticising us just because our parents are successful is stupid. But when you get out onto the oval we're all the same, going for the same footy, it really doesn't matter what car the bloke standing next to you has or where he lives.
loveit20
3 May 2006, 23:50
HAHAHAHAHAHA, that is the funniet thing ive heard, typical private school boys thinking their top of the world, just backs up my point they u dont get outside your mansion.
A) You play footy in a private schools 3RDS team HAHAHAHAHAH
B) You wouldnt no the first thing about drinking, you probably drink :D:D:D:Dy beer like vb that feral stuff or hahn ice or those other gay melbourne beers. Come to perth and ill show u a real beer.
C) Fist fight ahahahha, i lived in frankston thats self explanatory. Come back when you can actually do something other than get money off ur dad.
loveit20
3 May 2006, 23:52
Yeh so what, most of us do have BM's and Mansions, criticising us just because our parents are successful is stupid. But when you get out onto the oval we're all the same, going for the same footy, it really doesn't matter what car the bloke standing next to you has or where he lives.
hahahahah, dadys boy. exactly my point. But u wouldnt no the first thing about hard footy so dont begin to describe it
theweatherman
3 May 2006, 23:55
HAHAHAHAHAHA, that is the funniet thing ive heard, typical private school boys thinking their top of the world, just backs up my point they u dont get outside your mansion.
A) You play footy in a private schools 3RDS team HAHAHAHAHAH
B) You wouldnt no the first thing about drinking, you probably drink :D:D:D:Dy beer like vb that feral stuff or hahn ice or those other gay melbourne beers. Come to perth and ill show u a real beer.
C) Fist fight ahahahha, i lived in frankston thats self explanatory. Come back when you can actually do something other than get money off ur dad.
What have you got against Hahn Ice? I though you would be a fan, it's less than $1 a can...
loveit20
4 May 2006, 00:01
What have you got against Hahn Ice? I though you would be a fan, it's less than $1 a can...
proves my point. Learn to drink some real stuff
theweatherman
4 May 2006, 00:05
loveit20, what's a good WA beer? And what Perth suburb do you live in?
hahahahah, dadys boy. exactly my point. But u wouldnt no the first thing about hard footy so dont begin to describe it
Mate give us some evidence to support your self-proclamation of playing 'hard footy' then maybe somebody will listen to you. The APS produces footballers just as hard as anybody, take Campbell Brown and Will Slade (both from Scotch) as examples, both these boys lived in Toorak and drove BMW's and look at them now, both hard as they come playing AFL.
P.S. If you live in WA, why the :D:D:D:D are you posting on APS boards? Obviously you have no life and love making irrelevant posts on boards that have absolutely nothing to do with you.
P.P.S - If you were wondering what "IRRELEVANT" means, here is a definition - 'having no bearing on or connection with the subject at issue'
Bear this in mind
loveit20
4 May 2006, 00:09
Mate give us some evidence to support your self-proclamation of playing 'hard footy' then maybe somebody will listen to you. The APS produces footballers just as hard as anybody, take Campbell Brown and Will Slade (both from Scotch) as examples, both these boys lived in Toorak and drove BMW's and look at them now, both hard as they come playing AFL.
P.S. If you live in WA, why the :D:D:D:D are you posting on APS boards? Obviously you have no life and love making irrelevant posts on boards that have absolutely nothing to do with you.
P.P.S - If you were wondering what "IRRELEVANT" means, here is a definition - 'having no bearing on or connection with the subject at issue'
Bear this in mind
ONLY 2 AFL PLAYERS, thanks for proving my point again:)
theweatherman
4 May 2006, 00:12
2 v. 0, i wonder which one wins. Seems you have no formal education, I will explain. 2 is higher than 1 which is higher than 0. You have no examples, jcats#6 has provided 2. Victoria wins.
ONLY 2 AFL PLAYERS, thanks for proving my point again:)
Your stupidity and ignorance overwhelms me
loveit20
4 May 2006, 00:18
Your stupidity and ignorance overwhelms me
hahahahah you want me to name the players that have played AFL from my club ok
Josh Carr
Des Headland
Peter Bell
Robert Hadrill
Byron Schammer
Adam+Troy Selwood
Simon Black
thats all i can think of at the moment.
Let me explain what this means, here are 7 staright of the top of my head that have photos in our club rooms. 7 is higher than 6 which is higher than 2
Bad luck guys, try again
Josh Carr
Des Headland
Peter Bell
Robert Hadrill
Byron Schammer
Adam+Troy Selwood
Simon Black
Let me explain what this means, here are 7 staright of the top of my head that have photos in our club rooms. 7 is higher than 6 which is higher than 2
Bad luck guys, try again
Selwoods grew up in bendigo, Schammer in Adelaide, makes sense yeah?
You're an idiot.
theweatherman
4 May 2006, 00:21
Josh Carr
Des Headland
Peter Bell
Robert Hadrill
Byron Schammer
Adam+Troy Selwood
Simon Black
Bad luck guys, try again
And what club do you play for?
loveit20
4 May 2006, 00:24
Selwoods grew up in bendigo, Schammer in Adelaide, makes sense yeah?
You're an idiot.
WHAT ARE U TALKING ABOUT they came over here and played for peel U :D:D:D:DIN TOSSA learn ur facts
hmm...but it seems Josh Carr played for East Fremantle, and Peter Bell from West Fremantle? Is somebody lying?
loveit20
4 May 2006, 00:25
And what club do you play for?
Schammer came from adelaide and had a year for peel thunder. So did the selwooods
loveit20
4 May 2006, 00:26
hmm...but it seems Josh Carr played for East Fremantle, and Peter Bell from West Fremantle? Is somebody lying?
Look came to our club rooms ill show you the peel thunder honour board. Bell played when he was 16 so did carr
loveit20
4 May 2006, 00:27
I see their photos every day. Get ur facts staright then come to me.
How often do u get to the Peel Thunder home games?
Troy Selwood lived in Country Victoria and was drafted to Brisbane, how did he play for Peel?
theweatherman
4 May 2006, 00:30
Peter Bell has never played for Peel Thunder.
HAHA look what I found
http://www.peelthunder.com.au/players/afl.php
not one person you mentioned is on this list
theweatherman
4 May 2006, 00:33
YEARAFL CLUBAFL DRAFTED PLAYERAFL ROOKIES LIST2006Carlton BluesPaul Bower ..KangaroosMatt Riggio. .Sydney SwansKristin Thornton.....2005Adelaide Crows.Ryan Nye (http://www.afc.com.au/default.asp?pg=players&spg=playerprofile&personid=352463).West Coast Eagles.Ashley Thornton (http://westcoasteagles.com.au/default.asp?pg=players&spg=playerprofile&personid=352447)....2004Western BulldogsFarren Ray.....2003North Melbourne KangaroosDaniel Wells.....2002Fremantle DockersDaniel Haines.....2001West Coast Eagles.Dean Buszan *.Fremantle Dockers.Daniel Haines.North Melbourne Kangaroos.Rod Tregenza *....2000Fremantle Dockers.Dale Walkingshaw....1999West Coast EaglesBrandon Hill..Fremantle DockersDarren BoltonDarren Bolton
theweatherman
4 May 2006, 00:34
OK, that didn't work out too well but basically it proves you wrong on all counts. Can you please reveal your true identity?
loveit20
4 May 2006, 00:36
HAHA look what I found
http://www.peelthunder.com.au/players/afl.php
not one person you mentioned is on this list
OMG, u guys are such tossas those guys were directly recurited from peel thunder to the AFL. The players i have metioned play with WA clubs and played with Peel thunder somewhere in their footballing career from u/15's I made a mistake with the selwoods they havent i thought they had, but everyone else has. Those players on that side played u/18's with peel and got drafted
Bell played for peel then went to South Fremantle then the roos then the dockers
Hadrill played u/17's then played for Perth then freo
Carrplayed u/16's then played for East Fremantle then to port and freo
theweatherman
4 May 2006, 00:36
Any comments loveit20? Your silence only confounds your guilt.
theweatherman
4 May 2006, 00:38
OMG, u guys are such tossas those guys were directly recurited from peel thunder to the AFL. The players i have metioned play with WA clubs and played with Peel thunder somewhere in their footballing career from u/15's I made a mistake with the selwoods they havent i thought they had, but everyone else has. Those players on that side played u/18's with peel and got drafted
Bell played for peel then went to South Fremantle then the roos then the dockers
Stop pulling :D:D:D:D out of your arse. If they played for Peel, as you say, don't you think they would advertise that fact?
So why are their photos up on the wall, if they've just betrayed Peel? Doesn't make much sense.
loveit20
4 May 2006, 00:39
Schammer played for west adelaide then played u/19's for Peel.
Black played for u/15's and 16's for peel then played for East Fremantle before being drafted to Brisbane
loveit20
4 May 2006, 00:41
So why are their photos up on the wall, if they've just betrayed Peel? Doesn't make much sense.
They havent Peel isnt as strong as some other clubs is fremantle. Peel has a photo of every player who has played for Peel and made it to the AFL they feel they have contributed to their success. Bell was at our season launch a month ago. He has hardly betrayed Peel
Why are you posting on a Victorian school football if you hate it so much mate. Evidently you like something about us. Probably the skill level and and hardness. Because if you didnt like anything about us you wouldnt bother posting things on this forum. How about we look at the AFL players playing today that are from Victoria and the AFL players playing today from WA.
The ratio is massive around the 1 WA player : 10 Vic players. And don't say victorians are softer because if they were they wouldnt be playing AFL.
APS_talentscout
4 May 2006, 11:44
i play for BGS 2nds, and were not that good, so dont have high hopes. were vsing assumption college this week. It should be a good game. Scotch is not to ostrong, even though they beat us. i was expecting to lose by more.
Assumption are a quality side. they should beet you boys by a solid 10 goals unless Patty Healey can stamp his authority on the game. Patty H is a genuine superstar and should be in the 1's at such a poor football school such as BGS. why is he in the 2's? will he go upto the 1s?
barradige
4 May 2006, 13:27
Assumption are a quality side. they should beet you boys by a solid 10 goals unless Patty Healey can stamp his authority on the game. Patty H is a genuine superstar and should be in the 1's at such a poor football school such as BGS. why is he in the 2's? will he go upto the 1s?
Assumption are a f**king disgrace of a school let alone a football side
f**k off to the ags second rate competition and stop polluting this site with you crap
you f**king tosser
Skidmore32
4 May 2006, 13:51
luke ball, chris judd played aps footy just to name a couple loveit20 you stupid feral
theweatherman
4 May 2006, 14:46
I can't believe this guy is pretending to be from WA, he is really from Noosa, in Queensland. This kid is a pretender, just like the people are in the AGSV and ACC.
Iloveit20, no-ones cares about you anymore, not that any of us even did. The charade is over, stop polluting this website with your continuous junk and tell us where you really live.
And also, the pathetic football club you actually follow...