View Full Version : Adelaide v Melbourne

st05
16 Apr 2006, 14:19
score anyone?

Kahuna
16 Apr 2006, 14:21
Crows down by 6 points 7 minutes gone in the first quarter.

st05
16 Apr 2006, 14:29
cheers mate.
got an old link to listen to
mms://wmt.streaming.bigpond.com//UCS-wh_afllive3
cheers porthos

Gets!
16 Apr 2006, 14:31
Crows by 9 points 20 minutes in.

Gets!
16 Apr 2006, 14:31
Sorry 15 now, Burton with this 3rd.

Kahuna
16 Apr 2006, 14:34
Burton casually kicks his fourth. He is on fire.

st05
16 Apr 2006, 14:35
thanks gets!
what's in birdman's water?!

Bombers_Forever
16 Apr 2006, 14:36
Burton on fire- makes the difficult look easy. 4 so far and the first quater is not over

Bode has 2

40-12 to Crows

Grechy
16 Apr 2006, 14:39
Haha The Birdman again! who the hell is playing on him.

Lines up.

Misses, could of had five

Bombers_Forever
16 Apr 2006, 14:43
Is Rivers meant to be on him?

Missed his easiest shot for 5

Grechy
16 Apr 2006, 14:48
Davey to Bruce for a ripper. Could inspire the Dees, nice piece of play.

Grechy
16 Apr 2006, 14:50
Davey runs into goal. Good work by Green in the middle to Bruce.

Dees looking good.

Kahuna
16 Apr 2006, 14:50
Demons get two early goals in the second quarter. Maybe the wind is as strong as the commentators are making it out to be. Apparently it is a 4 goal breeze.

lifelike_
16 Apr 2006, 14:51
Neitz misses a set shot. Crows by 16

Grechy
16 Apr 2006, 14:52
Neitz mark and miss, good chance to goal there.

Robertson almost snapped a goal. 2 behinds to the Dees.

Grechy
16 Apr 2006, 14:56
Hentschel goal. Crows get one back.

Grechy
16 Apr 2006, 14:58
Neitz marks similar spot to last missed shot

Lines up

This time Neitz put it away.

Crows by 15

Grechy
16 Apr 2006, 15:02
Ricciuto Goals. Crows back to 21

st05
16 Apr 2006, 15:03
Rooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo oo!

Grechy
16 Apr 2006, 15:06
And the ROOO bangs in another.

Crows in complete control.

Grechy
16 Apr 2006, 15:07
Bode too easy, has time to line up and slam home another.

32 points. Might start getting ugly

Grechy
16 Apr 2006, 15:12
Reilly has a stroll on the wing, looks good this lad. Burton scrums a pack to Skipworth for a goal.

lifelike_
16 Apr 2006, 15:12
Robertson takes a good mark and bring the margin back to 32.

Grechy
16 Apr 2006, 15:13
Commentating to myself now :P.

Anyways, Robertson big pack mark. Set shot. Goal.

st05
16 Apr 2006, 15:13
nice work grechy, swap you reilly for browny?!

Grechy
16 Apr 2006, 15:16
Bruce free kick in the F50. Massie over the shoulder.

Kicks a goal. Dees hanging in there ...

Grechy
16 Apr 2006, 15:16
nice work grechy, swap you reilly for browny?!

Good but not that good. ;)

Kahuna
16 Apr 2006, 15:17
Two quick goals to the Dee's Crows are up by 19 or 29 points. I was never that good at maths.

The Mighty Port Power
16 Apr 2006, 15:18
Umpires making sure the miss absolutely nothing for the Demons; doing a fine job of helping them back into it. Typical really, shouldnt expect anything different.

Grechy
16 Apr 2006, 15:18
Sto might be getting a bit nervous here. :p

Yze kicks a nice goal from a set shot.

19 points now.

Kahuna
16 Apr 2006, 15:20
Melbourne get another goal and it is only 13 points to Adelaide at half time.

Grechy
16 Apr 2006, 15:20
Johnson lovely goal on the run. 13 points.

Anyone getting annoyed by Dermie in the commentary box yet?

st05
16 Apr 2006, 15:21
how's browny going? don't get online much o/s.
obviously a massive crows fan, but when i left Oz was keen to hear that N.B was back in the game; top bloke.

Grechy
16 Apr 2006, 15:28
Sto,

Just glad to have him back. Been quiet last two rounds. Was in Richmonds best against the doggies though. Keen to see him have a ripper soon.

st05
16 Apr 2006, 15:29
is he still on the gospel?
god i miss that show!

Grechy
16 Apr 2006, 15:33
I think he is, not sure though.

st05
16 Apr 2006, 15:35
cheers for the info grechy.
2 minutes left of the internet access, it's time to clock off.
go crows!

lifelike_
16 Apr 2006, 15:46
Brad Miller hasn't touched the footy since the 1st quarter.

Edwards goals, Crows by 20

Grechy
16 Apr 2006, 15:47
Edwards bends it back for a goal, Ricciutos goal that one.

Dees didn't want that start.

Grechy
16 Apr 2006, 15:51
The Rooo to Edwards who puts another one away.

I just can't see Adelaide losing this game especially with Brad Miller having such a shocker.

TheMase
16 Apr 2006, 15:52
wind must be strong, definitely different teams coming out. Adelaide need to build a break here or could be run down.

on a side note, that female goal umpires looks alright (from a distance)

Grechy
16 Apr 2006, 15:52
Burton runs into the open one.

Crows dominating!

Grechy
16 Apr 2006, 15:54
Mase, I noticed too. From a distance though.

Neitz gets one back for the Dees.

lifelike_
16 Apr 2006, 15:57
Burton hits the post going for his 6th.

Grechy
16 Apr 2006, 15:57
Burton takes a nice mark in the F50.

Lines up.. his 16th possy having a good game..

Poster!

28 points the margin.

lifelike_
16 Apr 2006, 16:00
Green lines up to bring it back to 21 points but misses

Grechy
16 Apr 2006, 16:00
Byron Pickett really getting the boos from the crowd, not having much of an effect on this game though.

Green marks. Set Shot. Misses. 26 points the margin.

Arabian Goggles
16 Apr 2006, 16:02
Byron Pickett really getting the boos from the crowd, not having much of an effect on this game though.

Green marks. Set Shot. Misses. 26 points the margin. I just saw someone with a Port Power guernsey in the crowd. Answers the question of where the boos are coming from.

lifelike_
16 Apr 2006, 16:06
The ball hits the post. Melbourne close the margin to 23

The Mighty Port Power
16 Apr 2006, 16:11
I dont like the Crows greatly, but I hope they are using lubrication, as these umps are really giving it to them

Grechy
16 Apr 2006, 16:13
25 points at 3 quarter time. Adelaide should win it from here but the Dees have a sniff.

Grechy
16 Apr 2006, 16:19
I don't think that goal umpire lady is any good, closer shot came up..

Neitz goals. back to 19 points. 1 last ditch effort for the Dees now.

Grechy
16 Apr 2006, 16:27
Nathan Brown goals for the Dees, a fair period without any goals there.

13 points the margin now.

Grechy
16 Apr 2006, 16:31
Johncock rushes a behind. 2 goals to make it even now.

Grechy
16 Apr 2006, 16:33
Goodwin spears it to the Roo who puts it away for 6 points.

Adelaide should have it now.

The Mighty Port Power
16 Apr 2006, 16:35
Goodwin spears it to the Roo who puts it away for 6 points.

Adelaide should have it now.
Fair roost by Neitz

Grechy
16 Apr 2006, 16:36
Well maybe not. Neitz with a massive goal and a good reply for the Dees, 11 points the margin with 6 1/2 minutes to go.

Grechy
16 Apr 2006, 16:37
Green misses, 10 points the margin.

Grechy
16 Apr 2006, 16:39
Van Berlo with a brilliant mark in the Crows F50 but the result only a behind.

11 points the diff.

The Mighty Port Power
16 Apr 2006, 16:39
Well maybe not. Neitz with a massive goal and a good reply for the Dees, 11 points the margin with 6 1/2 minutes to go.
Nice umpiring in the middle, funny, Melbornes way again....

The Mighty Port Power
16 Apr 2006, 16:42
If that wasnt a free to Bode up forward then there will NEVER be a free kick played again....

bluecrow
16 Apr 2006, 16:43
********. What are the free kicks, someone?

bluecrow
16 Apr 2006, 16:44
:eek: :eek: :eek:

Grechy
16 Apr 2006, 16:45
Nice umpiring in the middle, funny, Melbornes way again....

Adelaide are gonna be sore after the umpiring efforts today.

Perrie a poster

Melbourne goal the other way 6 points the margin.

Davey for goal touched on the line.

1:10 left 5 points the margin

Grechy
16 Apr 2006, 16:47
Adelaide win by 5 points. Free kick to Van Berlo in the middle might have made things look better but the Crows still got robbed in that department.

Good effort by the Dees but the poor start hurt them I thought and they were playing chasey all day. Adelaide looked a little sharper.

red+black
16 Apr 2006, 16:48
Davey for goal touched on the line.
I thought it was over the line. Yet to show a replay.

Gets!
16 Apr 2006, 16:48
Van Berlo!!!!

What courage with 30 seconds to go!!

Crows win by 5 points.

Jimi
16 Apr 2006, 16:50
I thought it was over the line. Yet to show a replay.

It was over, Hentschel was off the ground and over the line when he touched it.

TheMase
16 Apr 2006, 16:50
I reckon that was a goal.

If that Melbourne bloke had clean hands in that last passage of play, they could have had another go.

Grechy
16 Apr 2006, 16:51
Hentschel lucky to get that touch, was it over the line?

Kapow!!!
16 Apr 2006, 16:53
Kinda looked like a goal...but it could also be said that the back of the ball was touched on the line. Benefit of the doubt would say touched.

Jimi
16 Apr 2006, 16:54
Kinda looked like a goal...but it could also be said that the back of the ball was touched on the line. Benefit of the doubt would say touched.
Incorrect, benefit of the doubt would say goal.

red+black
16 Apr 2006, 16:55
Video replays must come in. People will argue how often would it be needed, but I think we saw a line ball decision, and I wouldn't trust a goal umpire to make the right decision.

davey_magik
16 Apr 2006, 16:55
I don't care what anyone said that was touched over the line and we were robbed.

bluecrow
16 Apr 2006, 17:02
I think the goal umpire was in a slightly better position to make the call than all of us. :rolleyes:

Gets!
16 Apr 2006, 17:03
I don't care what anyone said that was touched and we were robbed.

Your right it was touched.

:D :D

red+black
16 Apr 2006, 17:03
Incorrect, benefit of the doubt would say goal.
I believe the rule is, if in doubt, award the lower score, although the goal umpire seemed certain, not sure if anyone else was though.

The Mighty Port Power
16 Apr 2006, 17:08
I don't care what anyone said that was touched and we were robbed.
Robbed? You got very well looked after for most of that game. Ball should have been in Bodes hands at the other end; only he was wearing a crows jumper. And this coming from a Port supporter !

Gets!
16 Apr 2006, 17:10
Anyone have the free kick count?

bluecrow
16 Apr 2006, 17:11
Anyone have the free kick count?

20-19 apparently :confused:

davey_magik
16 Apr 2006, 17:15
20-19 apparently :confused:

Yeh because ours were there and so were the Crows, except that poor decision at the end. I'm not saying the Crows were bad at all but that was clearly over the line.

Lenny29
16 Apr 2006, 17:53
Yeh because ours were there and so were the Crows, except that poor decision at the end. I'm not saying the Crows were bad at all but that was clearly over the line.
Went to the game (I was the goose in the Pies jumper at the left of screen) and for the Dees to lose like that was quality.

Gets!
16 Apr 2006, 18:28
Went to the game (I was the goose in the Pies jumper at the left of screen) and for the Dees to lose like that was quality.

Lenny I have the game saved on Foxtel IQ, you're identity will be revealed when I get home from work!

Lenny29
16 Apr 2006, 18:34
Lenny I have the game saved on Foxtel IQ, you're identity will be revealed when I get home from work!
My secret identity! Oh nos! :D

Stinger...
18 Apr 2006, 14:12
Video replays must come in. People will argue how often would it be needed, but I think we saw a line ball decision, and I wouldn't trust a goal umpire to make the right decision.

None of the replays shown were conclusive AT ALL! She (goal umpire) was in perfect position to make the call, and thats exactly the reason why she is umpiring AFL...

Easy to make decisions from a lounge room...and even then people get them wrong! :rolleyes:

meh
20 Apr 2006, 16:33
I don't care what anyone said that was touched over the line and we were robbed.
yeah robbed of a draw...