Port 5

F**king disgrace so far.

Docker_Brat
16 Apr 2006, 18:07
What's the free kick discrepancy now?

Rob
16 Apr 2006, 18:10
What's the free kick discrepancy now?

12-1 I think, but we can't complain too much, all but 2-3 of them were there. But I was bloody ********ed when McManus got pinged for HTB (which was there) and 3 minutes later Brogan does exactly the same thing by dragging it under, and the call is a ball up.

And can someone shoot Medhurst.

Docker_Brat
16 Apr 2006, 18:16
Onya Wiz, finally someone kicks a goal.

Docker_Brat
16 Apr 2006, 18:18
Nice work by Farmer again, McPharlin into an open goal.

utility
16 Apr 2006, 18:22
Geez... the first 14 scoring shots were behinds!

Docker_Brat
16 Apr 2006, 18:24
McPharlin again. Thanks to Dean Bogan for that one.

Freo 32
Port 13

TigerFan
16 Apr 2006, 18:36
Freo winning away from home :eek:

campbell
16 Apr 2006, 18:40
Shocking game.
Shocking kicking.
SHocking umpiring.

Docker_Brat
16 Apr 2006, 18:40
Half time

Freo 42
Port Power 27

Rob
16 Apr 2006, 18:42

Where did this bullsh*t myth come from that we can't win away from home?

We've won 12 away games in the last 3 years, including 5 from 10 last year.

Cassius_Clay
16 Apr 2006, 18:42
Half time

Freo 42
Port Power 27
Has Wilson done his hammy?

campbell
16 Apr 2006, 18:43
Has Wilson done his hammy?

Thats what they said,, I think.

WA ROO
16 Apr 2006, 18:48
For a while it looked like the umps were handing Port 4 points like this
http://www.silverfromitaly.com/images/platter_show.jpg

But now it looks like they have NFI about football at all
Sadly neither do some of the players

Lonie_from_50
16 Apr 2006, 18:53
What is the weather, or is it just the lack of skills?

BTW - Pavlich is back in form according to the stats I see :thumbsu:

Docker_Brat
16 Apr 2006, 19:08
Just close checking and scrapping each other out of the game.

Second goal for Medhurst.

Freo 49
Poort 27

Docker_Brat
16 Apr 2006, 19:13
Josh Carr goals. Great recruit this guy!

Freo 55
Port 28

Docker_Brat
16 Apr 2006, 19:15
Hedland around the body and goals! Why cant he do more magic stuff like that?

Freo 61
Port 28

Docker_Brat
16 Apr 2006, 19:22
Port Power kicked a couple but Freo are doing OK to stop the momentum.

Black goals.

Freo 69
Port 41

SorryIHammerChicken
16 Apr 2006, 19:29
Come on Freo - finish em off

SorryIHammerChicken
16 Apr 2006, 19:30
It's 2006 mate, take a look at Freo's away form in recent years. Can't complain though, this myth has netted me a strong bet at 3.50 :thumbsu:

Rob
16 Apr 2006, 19:36
Lucky to still be 3 goals up, that last 10 minutes was **********weak footy, especially from Matthew Carr and Headland. Both have been liabilities today.
WIll be very interesting to see how both teams run the game out.

Lach72
16 Apr 2006, 19:38
I actually thimk Headland has done ok...Pav is a bit ordinary...time to step up...anychance of anyone kicking a flippn easy goal???

crane
16 Apr 2006, 19:38
Actually over the past few seasons, Freo is one of the best travelling teams

Docker_Brat
16 Apr 2006, 19:42
Actually over the past few seasons, Freo is one of the best travelling teams

It was the stupid home losses last year that killed it.

maccas_no1
16 Apr 2006, 19:48
Whats the score?

Docker_Brat
16 Apr 2006, 19:51
Freo 77
Port 65

maccas_no1
16 Apr 2006, 19:53
How long left???

Docker_Brat
Freo trying to get control back. Goal to Josh Carr.

83 - 66

Docker_Brat
How long left???
12 min to go.

Docker_Brat
16 Apr 2006, 19:55
Pettigrew takes Farmer high, free to Farmer and misses for a behind.

84 - 66.

crane
16 Apr 2006, 19:57
The drought has ended for Freo at AAMI

Docker_Brat
16 Apr 2006, 19:57
Pav on the run, goals!

91 - 66

Docker_Brat
16 Apr 2006, 19:58
The drought has ended for Freo at AAMI
Not yet.. but it's looking good at this stage. With Freo's record of stuffing up at the final hurdle I wouldnt bring out the fat lady yet.

Docker_Brat
16 Apr 2006, 19:59
Gaol to Port. Damn.

91 - 72

Docker_Brat
16 Apr 2006, 20:00
Uh oh.. two goals the diff now.

94_Eagles
16 Apr 2006, 20:02
Bell with what should be teh sealer.

Docker_Brat
Bell steadies the ship!

Freo 97
Port 79

maccas_no1
The thread on the Port Board of 'laughing at fremantle' looks like it may bite them firmly on the ass:D

Docker_Brat
16 Apr 2006, 20:03
McManus goals! He's been great today..

103 - 79

94_Eagles
16 Apr 2006, 20:03
At last Freo, you repay my tipping faith.

Docker_Brat
16 Apr 2006, 20:04
The thread on the Port Board of 'laughing at fremantle' looks like it may bite them firmly on the ass:D
:D

Might have to pay the trolls a visit. They love hanging around the Freo board.

The commentators said that the Port fans are heading for the exits. I thought they were loyal?

zero
16 Apr 2006, 20:04
macmanus kicks another to seal it.

you beauty freo, a good away win.

maccas_no1
16 Apr 2006, 20:05
:D

Might have to pay the trolls a visit. They love hanging around the Freo board.

The commentators said that the Port fans are heading for the exits. I thought they were loyal?

How many at the game????

Docker_Brat
16 Apr 2006, 20:07
McPharlin goals..

110 - 79

Nice to see the Freo boys actually finishing off a game. Now I'm calling it.

Docker_Brat
16 Apr 2006, 20:08
How many at the game????

maccas_no1
16 Apr 2006, 20:12
Freo Way To Go..................:thumbsu:

Pity I didnt pick them in my footy tips but hey im happy I got it wrong.

Now where is that 'Laughing At Fremantle' Thread:D

Lach72
16 Apr 2006, 20:13

Yeah!!!!!! Eat my shorts Port!!!

Docker_Brat
16 Apr 2006, 20:14
Now it's off to the Lefty. :)

Kapow!!!
16 Apr 2006, 20:16
Only two words are needed: F*** yeah :)

SorryIHammerChicken
16 Apr 2006, 21:14
Great stuff Dockers.....$50 at 3.50 :thumbsu:

Adelaide Hawk
17 Apr 2006, 00:05

Hawthorn Board

The Mighty Port Power
18 Apr 2006, 12:52
Well, finally got around to watching the replay, and it was painfull. We really should have accounted for Fremantle; we did everything in our power to ensure they won. Hopefully the lads will have a good look at themselves this week, and come out all guns blazing against the Saints; and I am sure they will, and the result will be very different for us next week. Losing to Fremantle is something that sides really should not do when playing them at home.