View Full Version : Is Richmond or Essendon, Melbourne currently the worst team in the AFL?

Pages : [1] 2

Mcchawk
17th April 2006, 09:26
I'd say Richmond closely followed by Essendon then Melbourne

Andrew Mc
17th April 2006, 09:33
Essendon aren't even close to the other rabble you've mentioned.

Kooley
17th April 2006, 09:36
I'd say Richmond closely followed by Essendon then Melbourneessendon>hawthorn

mbosca
17th April 2006, 09:38
quite funny really, how the hawks are now treating their two wins to the season. It is quite sad, however i feel for them seeing they havent had this much success in years. I cant wait for the end of the year when the bombers are miles ahead of the hawks and they blame it on their list being too young. By the way the next four weeks we play the pies, richmond, hawthorn and carlton.

parrot
17th April 2006, 09:39

Don't agree. Tiges obviously have 16th locked-in. But I think the Dees are probably next, then Dons. :)

Mcchawk
17th April 2006, 09:41
Don't agree. Tiges obviously have 16th locked-in. But I think the Dees are probably next, then Dons. :)

No burleigh required, or line or bait ;)

Longy413
17th April 2006, 09:42
Essendon aren't playing like a bottom four side.

Terry Tan
17th April 2006, 10:01
quite funny really, how the hawks are now treating their two wins to the season. It is quite sad, however i feel for them seeing they havent had this much success in years. I cant wait for the end of the year when the bombers are miles ahead of the hawks and they blame it on their list being too young. By the way the next four weeks we play the pies, richmond, hawthorn and carlton.

Essendon are a rabble. They won't win any of those games and will be bottom in 4 weeks time.

Longy413
17th April 2006, 10:04
Essendon are a rabble.

Well there you go, we've heard it from an expert.

Mcchawk
17th April 2006, 10:04
Essendon are a rabble. They won't win any of those games and will be bottom in 4 weeks time.

Love it Solarium Terry

Yankee Hotel Foxtrot
17th April 2006, 10:07

You obviously did not see Essendon play yesterday.They gave it a good crack, and rather than fading in the second half as a poor team would, they fought hard without their best forward too.
The Bombers may not be the team they were a few years ago, but they are building a team which will be very strong and back to their normal strong self before too long.
How anyone after just 3 rounds could be talking about best/worst teams is beyond me. Nothing but hyperbole at this stage of the season to be doing this. At least wait until more than half a season has passed before considering posing such a question.

The Shark
17th April 2006, 10:40
Out of those 3, Richmond.

Out of the whole 16, Carlton.

Hawkk
17th April 2006, 10:45
Compared to Hawthorn, who play Carlton, Essendon, North and Brisbane...all winnable games!

local
17th April 2006, 10:53
The difference between Melbourne and essendon is that melbourne seem to be playing their worse football now, their best is yet to come. essendon seems to be playing their best now.
It's going to be a battle between essendon and richmond for the spoon.

Politik_Pie
17th April 2006, 10:56
Out of those 3, Richmond.

Out of the whole 16, Carlton.

Couldnt have said it better myself

X_box_X
17th April 2006, 11:09
Yeah, that's right - the Bulldogs can't be that good, so the three teams they have beaten surely have to be the three worst teams in the competition. Typical.

Mcchawk
17th April 2006, 11:28
Yeah, that's right - the Bulldogs can't be that good, so the three teams they have beaten surely have to be the three worst teams in the competition. Typical.

This wasn't to be a bag aginst the Dogs. I didn't realise you'd played all three

Eagle87
17th April 2006, 11:28
I reckon Richmond arent that good BUT we need to remember that they have so far played the Bulldogs (1st), St Kilda (5th) and West Coast (2nd). I mean how many wins would Carlton, Brisbane, Essendon, Port, Collingwood or Hawthorn have had against those 3 sides if they had the same draw the Tigers have had???

Terry Tan
17th April 2006, 11:32

Now that you mention it, maybe it says how "good" the Dogs really aren't.

Terry Tan
17th April 2006, 11:34
I reckon Richmond arent that good BUT we need to remember that they have so far played the Bulldogs (1st), St Kilda (5th) and West Coast (2nd). I mean how many wins would Carlton, Brisbane, Essendon, Port, Collingwood or Hawthorn have had against those 3 sides if they had the same draw the Tigers have had???

Finally some sense on here :thumbsu:

lazyhare
17th April 2006, 11:39
The Bombers have beaten last years premiers, narrowly lost to Brisbane in Brisbane and done the same to the team currently on the top of the ladder. Suddenly there in contention for the worst team in league??

Higgs Boson
17th April 2006, 11:43

Bookmarked for Round 9, McTwat.

Eagle87
17th April 2006, 11:44
The Bombers have beaten last years premiers, narrowly lost to Brisbane in Brisbane and done the same to the team currently on the top of the ladder. Suddenly there in contention for the worst team in league??

So they are 1-2 and if they had Richmonds draw they would be??

(I'll help, they would be 0-3).

Yes they beat Sydney but be honest, Sydney have been shocking (I mean they lost to Port at home and Port have been deplorable). Brisbane are very poor and you had the Doggies but couldnt put them away despite their injury issues ....

I think Essendon are a middle of the road side again and without Lloyd perhaps worse than that ... just my opinion.

tigerboyz
17th April 2006, 11:47
Definately the bummers and i'm looking forward to them getting pumped anzac day.:D

Stan.
17th April 2006, 11:48
Hawks will give the spoon a shake.

Raskolnikov
17th April 2006, 11:49
Definately the bummers and i'm looking forward to them getting pumped anzac day.:D

Make sure you have a box of tissues ready.

cschreuder61
17th April 2006, 11:50
I think Richmond would have to be. Melbourne have looked ok at times, but didn't do well against Carlton.

Essendon have looked competitive in all their games, but losing Llyod now hurts them, especially since they have 4 winable games coming up.

But at the moment you'd have to say Richmond, who are going to struggle more with Gaspar carrying something. Their defence is their major problem.

tigerboyz
17th April 2006, 11:50
Make sure you have a box of tissues ready.
Don't worry i'll buy them for you.:D

Mcchawk
17th April 2006, 11:52
Bookmarked for Round 9, McTwat.

Win a game fair weather supporter

Hawkk
17th April 2006, 11:54
Hawthorn played Geelong in Geelong, Rocca and Fremantle in Tassie.

With the exception of one poor half last week they have dominated all 3 contests!

Eagle87
17th April 2006, 12:01
Hawthorn played Geelong in Geelong, Rocca and Fremantle in Tassie.

With the exception of one poor half last week they have dominated all 3 contests!

So if you had played the Doggies at the Dome in round 1, the Saints at the Dome in Rd 2 and the Eagles at Subi in Rd 3, what do you reckon your record would be?

Terry Tan
17th April 2006, 12:05
So if you had played the Doggies at the Dome in round 1, the Saints at the Dome in Rd 2 and the Eagles at Subi in Rd 3, what do you reckon your record would be?

their record would be 0-3 and they'd be on the bottom. Having said that, good luck to them it's good to see them on the rise.

Mcchawk
17th April 2006, 12:06
their record would be 0-3 and they'd be on the bottom.

BS we ain't Richmond. I'd say 1-2 or 2-1

Eagle87
17th April 2006, 12:07
BS we ain't Richmond. I'd say 1-2 or 2-1

Ok, so you are better than which of these 3 teams?

Since you would have beaten either 1 or 2 of them, I am interested in who?

Punt_Road_Roar
17th April 2006, 12:09

Take it easy Eagle87 you might make him cry

:D

Mcchawk
17th April 2006, 12:09

Take your pick, none of them aren't unbeatable in my eyes, football isn't like years ago when Hawthorn dominated and we were unbeatable. The competition is is now fair because of the draft

Mcchawk
17th April 2006, 12:10
Take it easy Eagle87 you might make him cry

Coming from someone on the bottom, who's crying loser?

Punt_Road_Roar
17th April 2006, 12:10
Take your pick, none of them aren't beatbale in my eyes, football isn't like years ago when Hawthorn dominated and we were unbeatable. The competition is is now fair because of the draft

So name one team then, and if they are all beatable then are you saying you would be clearly 3 - 0 ?

LMAO :p

Punt_Road_Roar
17th April 2006, 12:12
Coming from someone on the bottom, who's crying loser?

come on tough guy name the one side out of those 3 you would have beaten?

You still havent done it, I wonder why?

Mcchawk
17th April 2006, 12:13

Dip ******** I named all three as being beatable, you Richmond supporters are bloody ****************s

Punt_Road_Roar
17th April 2006, 12:16
Dip ******** I named all three as being beatable, you Richmond supporters are bloody ****************s

No you didnt, you named no one, you are evading the question.

Would have you beaten the Doggies in round 1? Yes or No ?

Would have you beaten St Kilda in Round 2 at the Dome? Yes or No?

Would have you beaten the Eagles at Subi in Round 3? Yes or No ?

Beatable is not even the same as beaten drop kick :D

Mcchawk
17th April 2006, 12:18
No you didnt, you named no one, you are evading the question.

Would have you beaten the Doggies in round 1? Yes or No ?

Would have you beaten St Kilda in Round 2 at the Dome? Yes or No?

Would have you beaten the Eagles at Subi in Round 3? Yes or No ?

Beatable is not even the same as beaten drop kick :D

Listen you stupid ********ing ********.

We could beat Footscray, St Kilda, Eagles yes on our day

M29
17th April 2006, 12:20
First of all it should be "Are richmond, Essendon or Melbourne currently the worst team in the AFL?"

After 3 rounds? We haven't been a ******** as we were last year. You lot are jumping the gun abit. Did you even watch yesterdays game? Last weeks performance was typical interstate rubbish, so nothings changed in that regard. But at least our younger players appear to be stepping up.

Eagle87
17th April 2006, 12:20
Take your pick, none of them aren't unbeatable in my eyes, football isn't like years ago when Hawthorn dominated and we were unbeatable. The competition is is now fair because of the draft

In generic terms, I agree that the competition is "equal" and no side is unbeatable etc etc

However, I believe the Bullies in round 1, St Kilda in rd 2 and Eagles in rd 3 were all beyond the capabilities of your team. I await with interest your reasons why the Hawks would have won as many as 2 of those games....

M29
17th April 2006, 12:21

You still have to beat us twice in a year for us to take you lot seriously.

It's like brisbane or port with us. It's a bye round.

Punt_Road_Roar

LMAO your funny !!!

are you always the class clown?

So what your saying is you wouldnt have been 1-2 or 2 -1 you would really be 3-0 if you played those 3 teams on your day?

Terry Tan

I can see you've been reading one of Jeff Kennett's finest political books - "How to give indirect answers to direct questions".

Mcchawk
17th April 2006, 12:24
LMAO your funny !!!

are you always the class clown?

So what your saying is you wouldnt have been 1-2 or 2 -1 you would really be 3-0 if you played those 3 teams on your day?

Hawthorn for along time now have ALWAYS been a class ABOVE Richmond get use to it

Punt_Road_Roar
17th April 2006, 12:24
I can see you've been reading one of Jeff Kennett's finest political books - "How to give indirect answers to direct questions".

More like the "I'm a dumb prik who thought I'd troll only to see my thread backfire"

:p

melbournemartin
17th April 2006, 12:25
Melbourne have more potential in their list than Essendon and definatly Richmond. Just aint showing it enough atm but yesterday was definately an improvment

Eagle87
17th April 2006, 12:25

You could also root Jessica Alba on your day but that day will be the one immediately after hell freezing over...

In Round 1 the Bullies won by 115 points - would you have beaten them on that day?

In Round 2 the Saints won at the Dome - would you have beaten them on that day??

In Round 3 the Eagles won comfortably at Subi - would you have beaten them on that day?

You will note the use of the word would v your use of the word could - a big bloody difference ....

Cheers.

Mcchawk
17th April 2006, 12:26
More like the "I'm a dumb prik who thought I'd troll only to see my thread backfire"

:p

Yeah ok fool.

FACT - Richmond is on the bottom

FACT - Hawthorn has nothing to do with this thread.

If you can't handle YOUR football club being spoken about don't come to an internet website on football.

Punt_Road_Roar
17th April 2006, 12:27
Hawthorn for along time now have ALWAYS been a class ABOVE Richmond get use to it

class above LOL :p

more like 2 retarded kids in the same year.

Funny how our record head to head over the past 5 years is very similar.

but hey believe what you want !! :thumbsu:

Mcchawk
17th April 2006, 12:29
class above LOL :p

more like 2 retarded kids in the same year.

Funny how our record head to head over the past 5 years is very similar.

but hey believe what you want !! :thumbsu:

How many years in the AFL/VFL? For how many premierships?

I win, now you're embarrassing yourself

Punt_Road_Roar
17th April 2006, 12:29
Yeah ok fool.

If you can't handle YOUR football club being spoken about don't come to an internet website on football.

McChawk = McDeluded !! :p

Punt_Road_Roar
17th April 2006, 12:31
How many years in the AFL/VFL? For how many premierships?

I win, now I'm embarrassing myself

Just thought I'd correct your error

:thumbsu: :D

cschreuder61
17th April 2006, 12:32

I'm sure if you we hadn't of played Geelong in Geelong who would have said we wouldn't have won that either.

How you can you prove any of your statements?

Punt_Road_Roar
17th April 2006, 12:34
I'm sure if you we hadn't of played Geelong in Geelong who would have said we wouldn't have won that either.

How you can you prove any of your statements?

How can you prove that I'd be wrong?

Mcchawk
17th April 2006, 13:16
McChawk = McDeluded !! :p

Richmond 16th you beauty

Mcchawk
17th April 2006, 13:17
Just thought I'd correct your error

:thumbsu: :D

Do answer it as you'll look even more of a fool

MrAaron
17th April 2006, 13:24

And now watch the Hawks lose this coming weekend. It's a given :thumbsu:

borntigerfan
17th April 2006, 13:26
how can you call after 3 games we have had the bullies, st.k, eagles away and this week bris away pretty tough draw to start some teams haven't left melb where we would have twice get a life

borntigerfan
17th April 2006, 13:27
2005 richmond 2 hawks nil always a class above:confused:

Mcchawk
17th April 2006, 13:29
2005 richmond 2 hawks nil always a class above:confused:

Last premiership?

gytre
17th April 2006, 13:36
Richmond. They are improving though. They pushed the Eagles for 3 quarters in Perth. Might get their first win against Carlton at the G in round five.

Melbourne has started slowly but will get better. They do have a tough draw coming up however.

Essendon was very competitive against the Dogs, but lack real class and depth in their midfield. Losing Lloyd will hurt, but I still reckon they'll beat Collingwood in the Anzac Day clash, because they just seem to always beat the 'Pies.

bomberbilly
17th April 2006, 13:49
The difference between Melbourne and essendon is that melbourne seem to be playing their worse football now, their best is yet to come. essendon seems to be playing their best now.
It's going to be a battle between essendon and richmond for the spoon.

were playing our best footy?

DynamoUltra
17th April 2006, 13:52
Richmond are shocking. They are the worst team since Fremantle in 2001. Carlton are second worst and then Melbourne. Essendon will finish between 7 and 10, depending on injuries, so they aren't really in the running.

JerryWexler
17th April 2006, 13:57
a team which will be very strong and back to their normal strong self before too long.:eek:

Lets hope for their supporters sake in regards to 2000 they don't do a Collingwood 1990 and live off it for 10 years.

jdub
17th April 2006, 14:20
Richmond are shocking. They are the worst team since Fremantle in 2001. Carlton are second worst and then Melbourne. Essendon will finish between 7 and 10, depending on injuries, so they aren't really in the running.

LMFAO. A couple of wins and all of a sudden they're champions handing out assessments of other teams. FFS! Hilarious!

Mcchawk
17th April 2006, 14:22
LMFAO. A couple of wins and all of a sudden they're champions handing out assessments of other teams. FFS! Hilarious!

And you've got how many wins? I think you should look after your own team's poor/disgraceful/same old same old/crappy performance

Beep Beep Truck full of manure on it's way to Punt Rd

dipper86
17th April 2006, 14:24
Ease up its only round 3 FFS.
A lot of football still left.

tiger of old
17th April 2006, 14:25
Still awaits for the answer.
Doggies?
Saints?
WC?

Mcchawk
17th April 2006, 14:25
Ease up its only round 3 FFS.
A lot of football still left.

True but Richmond will always be ********

jdub
17th April 2006, 14:26
And you've got how many wins? I think you should look after your own team's poor/disgraceful/same old same old/crappy performance

yawnzzzzzzzzz....

Mcchawk
17th April 2006, 14:27
Still awaits for the answer.
Doggies?
Saints?
WC?

If you were talking to me, I have answered the question previously.

BEWARE MAJOR HANGUP WHEN USING THE INTERNET TIGER FANS PLEASE LEARN HOW TO READ

dipper86
17th April 2006, 14:40
True but Richmond will always be ********

You could atleast wait before hanging sh*t.

A couple of injuries to our players and we may not win another match for the year.

Mcchawk
17th April 2006, 14:48
You could atleast wait before hanging sh*t.

A couple of injuries to our players and we may not win another match for the year.

Always have faith in your team

moe
17th April 2006, 14:52
LMAO at Mc chicken Hawk screaming at his computer IM RIGHT YOUR ALL WRONG!!!!! RICHMOND ARE S HIT HAWKS ARE THE BEST!!!! WHY wont they listen daddy? WHY!!!...................................................tos ser.

MrAaron
17th April 2006, 14:55
why oh why is this place being flooded with total crap & ********e posts/threads ?

jdub
17th April 2006, 14:58
why oh why is this place being flooded with total crap & ********e posts/threads ?

long-weekend

mantis
17th April 2006, 15:01

It seems that some parents have forgotten to medicate their kids lately.

Longy413
17th April 2006, 16:55
I think Essendon are a middle of the road side again and without Lloyd perhaps worse than that ... just my opinion.

Middle of the road gets you in the finals. I'll take that.

Antonius
17th April 2006, 16:59
Finally some sense on here :thumbsu:
Wait a minute, first you say the Doggies aren't that good, but now you say that the Tigers have lost to some of the best teams in the comp (the Dogs being one of them) make up your MIND!!!!!!!!!

footystar_
17th April 2006, 17:15
essendon>hawthorn

are u serious..
essendon showed they are a team to play after matching the doggies for most of the game to only go down by 11 points, i believe if they can get a few early wins they could make the 8, but should finish anywhere between 7-10, whilst hawthorn just beat the premiership favorites by 9 goals ?? they are also going to be a big threat with the young group of players they have down there. i reckon they will surely make the 8, and also collingwood are another surprise just a lazy 77 point win.

worst teams, Richmond and Kangaroos followed slowly by sydney and the power

Coughlan
17th April 2006, 18:03
I have very much enjoyed seeing you make an absolute clown out of yourself in this thread, and this one is just brilliant, one of the most ironic things i have seen a long time
If you were talking to me, I have answered the question previously.

BEWARE MAJOR HANGUP WHEN USING THE INTERNET TIGER FANS PLEASE LEARN HOW TO READ
bagging people for not being able to read when you clearly have zero concept of the english language, you didnt once say clearly yes or no if hawthorn would have beaten the bulldogs, st. kilda and west coast in rounds 1,2 or 3 all you said was you could on your day, well have i got news for you on our day richmond also could have beaten them. Answer the question and learn the meaning of two of the most basic words in the english language before questioning somebody else's ability to read.

nice link for you for future reference (www.dictionary.com)

Divado
17th April 2006, 18:27
The Kangaroos

Higgs Boson
19th May 2006, 23:33
Bump.

footyfreak
19th May 2006, 23:35
going very nicely Higgsy. Very impressive tonight!!!!

Jarka
19th May 2006, 23:38
Bump.

Nice bump.

mantis
19th May 2006, 23:40
Excellent pick up, then they get all sooky la la when they cop it back..:thumbsu:

worthy
19th May 2006, 23:55
Excellent pick up, then they get all sooky la la when they cop it back..:thumbsu:
Nah, were right up there, or should I say right down there ATM.

Nbrown7
19th May 2006, 23:56
Were are you mc Hawk you tosser?

Infamy
20th May 2006, 00:55

Good call :thumbsu:

bettsie
20th May 2006, 00:58
Currently? Hawthorn.

demons_bri
20th May 2006, 10:03
lol... what an assumption to make so early on

melbournes won 5 in a row now...

i just saw this thread now...

kinda pathetic if u ask me... tell me whose the worst team in round 18

thanks

oc37
20th May 2006, 10:14
Fantastic team Hawthorn. Well written MccHawk, you should be held in the same regard as Da Vinci and Nostradamus, even Pythagoras- the most brilliant mind of our time.

AndyLucimitis
20th May 2006, 10:15
Carlton are still easily the worst (and I'm a Blues fan !!).

HiHoEverybody
20th May 2006, 10:46
what a stupid thread! Weve won 5 on the trot and are sitting nicley in 5th and you think were the worst side!? Pffft no idea :cool:

mantis
20th May 2006, 18:04
Another dawk poster MIA.

dee_molisher
20th May 2006, 18:59
Carlton are still easily the worst (and I'm a Blues fan !!).

Noooooooooooooooo, it's Essedon.