Sylvia Saint
18 Apr 2006, 17:53
Look at our next 5 games:
Sydney (SCG)
Kangaroos (MCG)
Geelong (MCG)
Fremantle (MCG)
Hawthorn (MCG)
We play our best footy at the G, and I saw enough against the Crows to suggest that we can win at least 3 or 4 of those games, perhaps even 5 (everything would have to go right for that to happen!).
Of course we lost to Carlton and therefore could be 0-8, but I don't think it's all doom and gloom just yet.
If we can be 4-4 after 8 rounds I reckon we'll make the 8.
demon21
18 Apr 2006, 18:13
I agree there where good signs to come out of the Ade game so our season is far from over. But our next few games are so important but i think we can get our first win this week just need to stop Hall which will be hard.
Bartram_Class
18 Apr 2006, 18:15
We should only be looking to the next week IMO.
Get our first win and then we can afford to look a bit further ahead.
Klyntonius
18 Apr 2006, 20:23
Last week was good signs, I'm just hoping it is a sign of things to come and not just a once off. I've taken a few deep breaths after the first couple of weeks and am relatively optimistic but still very nervous. All things being equal, I reckon we should make the finals. It is only round 3 after all but still a long way to go and a lot of hard work to do.
Supermercado
18 Apr 2006, 21:31
I wouldn't get too excited if we rolled Sydney. This crop of players has a top record against them up there, and we match against them well. If we're going to beat any of the "top" teams (though they're not exactly playing like it) they'd be the one I'd have my money on.
Freo at the MCG is what I'm watching. We're usually deplorable against them at home.
Demon in Hell
18 Apr 2006, 21:54
Just finished watching the game at Carrara and was impressed with the effort, but disheartened with the ball control. To many turnovers especially in the back half.
Nevertheless an improved effort that gives me some heart.
Had a look at the next few games and agree that we could be 4-4 after 8 rounds. That would certainly put the season well and truly back on track.
If we can improve on the Adelaide game performance then we should be able to beat Sydney, Kanga's, Freo and Hawks. The Geelong game could be interesting as well.
Keep the faith and momentum.
Dees to win.
Sylvia Saint
6 May 2006, 23:02
Bump. We've won 3 straight... Dockers at the G will be bloody hard (they always seem to beat us) and Hawks won't be a pushover either, but we're capable of winning both games, no doubt.
Melbourne 4 the Flag!!!! ;)
AllStar7
7 May 2006, 12:57
Bump. We've won 3 straight...
Time for a form slump :p :o
Sylvia Saint
20 May 2006, 01:37
Look at our next 5 games:
Sydney (SCG)
Kangaroos (MCG)
Geelong (MCG)
Fremantle (MCG)
Hawthorn (MCG)
We play our best footy at the G, and I saw enough against the Crows to suggest that we can win at least 3 or 4 of those games, perhaps even 5 (everything would have to go right for that to happen!).
Of course we lost to Carlton and therefore could be 0-8, but I don't think it's all doom and gloom just yet.
jesus mate, you're a genius. :o
Supermercado
20 May 2006, 02:12
Saturday Nite Lotto numbers please.