View Full Version : who do hailebury have that any1 should be scared of???
their is alot of talk little game amoungst the hailebury group by the look of things who do they have that could be at all damagaging and what are their strentghs that will be so hard for other teams to match??? do they really have any stars...? what would their best 18 be...
footyismylife
18 Apr 2006, 22:54
yeh pj i'd like to see their team so far i haven't seen any evidence of their team of so called "stars" so maybe its times these boys posted a line up. Are the hailebury boys afraid of melbourne grammar after the mgs boys defeated the so called "bloods" last year convincingly.
If hailebury were to take away all their scolarships where would they end up. Do they have any talent? who?
their is alot of talk little game amoungst the hailebury group by the look of things who do they have that could be at all damagaging and what are their strentghs that will be so hard for other teams to match??? do they really have any stars...? what would their best 18 be...
Its not the fact that u will have to watch out for 1 particular player, its the fact that Haileybury have 15 - 16 players in their team that would go into nearly into team in the aps and be a main player. There are some freaks in our team from the likes of Comben Vic Metro 16's and VC at Stingrays, Beckwith Vic Metro 16's and dominates at Dragons and Logan Hill, dominated last year at Stingrays as a bottom age and is continuing to do so,
its also the fact that of the 22 players last year 14 are returning and most players have had a massive pre season in the gym so they will be far more physical than in the past
Its not the fact that u will have to watch out for 1 particular player, its the fact that Haileybury have 15 - 16 players in their team that would go into nearly into team in the aps and be a main player. There are some freaks in our team from the likes of Comben Vic Metro 16's and VC at Stingrays, Beckwith Vic Metro 16's and dominates at Dragons and Logan Hill, dominated last year at Stingrays as a bottom age and is continuing to do so,
its also the fact that of the 22 players last year 14 are returning and most players have had a massive pre season in the gym so they will be far more physical than in the past
Mate how many of those 14 are on scolarships? just out of interest
footyismylife
19 Apr 2006, 22:21
That good that mgs beat them last year. Talk it up mate. They won the premiership because mgs had a slip up early in the season. Mgs outclassed haileybury in the meeting they had
name some players and what they can do and what they do not the fact that your team is so great mate
dirty_cat44
20 Apr 2006, 22:30
That good that mgs beat them last year. Talk it up mate. They won the premiership because mgs had a slip up early in the season. Mgs outclassed haileybury in the meeting they had
Well mate thats footy, you going to blame your loss of the premiership because of a slip up earlier, you could say the same for haileybury when they had a 'slip up' against melbourne. Mate the '05' premiership is don dusted and engraved stop crying and worry about the belting you will be receiving next friday afternoon on the main oval at Keysborough.
well what will we be recieving i want the names of some good players and what they can do?
football king
21 Apr 2006, 21:59
you haileybury kids are so complacent about ur 1st's yet u have no players names to back up ur argument. before you keep waisting our time with another pointless post about "how good ur pre season has been", why dont you give us some evidence ie names.
the fact melbourne grammar beat you last year is farcical, because on paper you should beat everyone else in the aps comfortably with all your scholarships. good luck next friday, because your going to need it
If hailebury were to take away all their scolarships where would they end up. Do they have any talent? who?
even geelong grammar could beat haileybury if they were minus scholarships.
you haileybury kids are so complacent about ur 1st's yet u have no players names to back up ur argument. before you keep waisting our time with another pointless post about "how good ur pre season has been", why dont you give us some evidence ie names.
you're the ones making these pointless threads. no need to name names - if u want evidence, jsut wait til friday afternoon at around 430 when haileybury come off the ground victors
shake_this17
25 Apr 2006, 00:47
well what will we be recieving i want the names of some good players and what they can do?
why do you care so much man... thing is, the haileybury side has a very high standard that is set by the coach and players... there really isnt much between their best player and their weakest play, that is what makes them so good. every playing that will set foot on the ground come Friday in the haileybury side will be a dam goooood player.. so just come down and watch man, you'll see. should be a close match!!!
Listen PJ, i dont go 2 haileybury bt i have all the inside info...they have heaps of stars...all of whom they have bought...and they will be very hard 2 beat...then again all their "starts" will be playing 1sts...so the yr 10s will b :D:D:D:Dhouse!!!
BTW: does any1 outside of Haileybury know this guy LYNCH??? His dads coach of the 1sts and he is aparently state captain... bt all i saw on the weekend was an arogant poofda that got all cheep uncontestant posestions...he was crunched early in the game between 2 xavier yr 11's and he didn't get up 4 a while...he may b in the 1sts...bt does he deserve 2 be there?...all i saw was a highly overrated arogant ranger out 2 make up numbers...
Bookaar
10 May 2006, 16:31
you talk about a 'massive pre season' what is the biggest bench press at Hailebury? and in the whole APS for that Matter?!!
blueboys1
15 May 2006, 15:59
Haileybury are the best APS team by a long way and they should win every game
So far they have beaten every team very easy (ave winning margin is 77points) and if they can kick straight they will win by more
They work well together and share the ball around
There should be a few to go on and play in the AFL
If you get the chance to see this great team in action make sure you do so when they talk about the best team of all time in the APS you can say you watched them play
blueboys1
16 May 2006, 07:30
Team........ Won Drawn Lost bye
Haileybury .....3 ...0 .....0
Scotch......... 2 ...0..... 0 ....1
Geel Coll....... 2 ...0..... 1
Melbourne .....2... 0 .....1
Carey........... 2 ...0 .....1
Xavier........... 2 ...0 .....1
Caulfield........ 1... 0 .....1 ...1
Wesley.......... 1 ...0 .....2
Brighton.. .......0 ...0 ....2 ...1