View Full Version : Bulked Up Brock

Jimmy Gwilt
19 Apr 2006, 15:31
has put in a big pre season in the gym and is lookin much bigger and fitter
he will be a much more dependent on player this year and will get under the other teams radar a bit,can find the ball and use it well
do u agree

Jimi
19 Apr 2006, 17:59
I just laughed when last season people said that Brock the Rock had no scope for improvement.
He has talent in bucketloads, will deliver this year.

melbournemartin
19 Apr 2006, 18:01
he is colin sylvia minus the arrogance.

Canna7
19 Apr 2006, 18:48
Colin Sylvia seems quicker and a better overhead marker than Brock McLean.

Still, it will be exciting times when both are 23/24 and have 100 games experience.

Marns
19 Apr 2006, 19:06
I'm a massive wrap for (my boy) Brock. He's like a blue collar worker with some flash. Just goes about his job, doesn't dance around like a pretty boy, but can finish off when he's required to. A real team player, the kind of guy you'd build a midfield around.

wsm28
19 Apr 2006, 22:46
yeah i agree, he played well against the crows on the w/e and is looking very good. looks as though he is being eased into the season and should imporve a great deal as the rounds tick on. in a couple of years he will be an absolute superstar of the game along with colin

JonnyW
19 Apr 2006, 23:18
Yeah Brock is a quality player. He is tough, keeps his head above the ball, doesn't look sideways and gets in there has a go and gets the job done.

Sylvia, Brock, Moloney, Jones and Bartram are the future of our midfield. All can develop into formidable players, especially Sylvia who has the potential to develop into a star.

AllStar7
20 Apr 2006, 00:04
I'm a massive wrap for (my boy) Brock. He's like a blue collar worker with some flash. Just goes about his job, doesn't dance around like a pretty boy, but can finish off when he's required to. A real team player, the kind of guy you'd build a midfield around.

Exactly the qualities you look for in a captain.

Brock is the future of this club, because he goes against the typical image of a Melbourne player. Tough, team oriented, more worried about the ball than his hair, selfless and hard working. Assuming the club doesn't turn him into a self-loving pretty boy, he will be the best thing that has happened to our club in a very long time.

cannons
20 Apr 2006, 10:52
Exactly the qualities you look for in a captain.

Brock is the future of this club, because he goes against the typical image of a Melbourne player. Tough, team oriented, more worried about the ball than his hair, selfless and hard working. Assuming the club doesn't turn him into a self-loving pretty boy, he will be the best thing that has happened to our club in a very long time.
I remember when he first came down he had a nice bleached haircut. Times have changed.
He'll be a star. Tough, highly skilled and also very composed. I remember one pass last year where he just waited on Neitz to get in a good position, baulked an opponent and hit him on the chest. Great to watch.

Bartram_Class
20 Apr 2006, 14:27
Yep, everyone has said it. Tough, uncompromising, future leader definetly of the midfield, possibly even of the club.

And a bit rough looking too :)

CowboyFromHell
20 Apr 2006, 15:56
Everyone has hit the mark. Once his match fitness is at it's peak after no pre-season, he will have the motor and endurance to go all day for us in the midfield instead of spending time on the pine.

He's a gun, but we already knew that.

goDees22
20 Apr 2006, 18:53
Yeah Brock played a ripper on the weekend, a great guy one of my favourite players, will be a captain of the club no doubt at all

Barts
25 Apr 2006, 22:52
Brock will be a very good player. He isnt a blink on what he will become.
I went to his school and played against him, and he gets every single inch of talent out of himself. Doesent leave a stone unturned to get the best of himself.
At school athletic days he would run the 1500 and 3000 just for a time trial to see wheres he is at for footy, and would be dissapointed if he didnt get the time he wanted. 200+ games player and will be one of your best in 5 years.

Vandal
25 Apr 2006, 22:57
I reckon he will be one of our best in less than 5 years! :thumbsu:

Bartram_Class
25 Apr 2006, 23:06
I reckon he is one of our best already.

AllStar7
25 Apr 2006, 23:51
Losing McLean sucks a hell of a lot more than losing Neita.
4 clearances in like 5 minutes against Sydney. He is a freakin gun although he is struggling with OP/ groin soreness.

When he gets over his injuries, look out. The superstar we've been waiting for since Flower.

Brock Machine
26 Apr 2006, 18:04
<<----- says it all.