View Full Version : ROUND 4-Western Bulldogs v Geelong
bulldogrob
21 Apr 2006, 22:24
Bring it on.
metallichris
21 Apr 2006, 23:42
Should be a ripper. :)
Doggies to win in a close one; 9 points.
lifelike_
22 Apr 2006, 13:21
Just about to head off to the game.
Can't wait :)
Copernicus
22 Apr 2006, 14:57
It's midnight here in Atlanta but I'll catch as much of the game as I can stay awake for.
Carn the cats!
RoosterLad
22 Apr 2006, 15:01
When does this game start??
qwqwqwqwqwqwqwqwqw
22 Apr 2006, 15:03
About 7 mins till the bounce.
Kingpin
22 Apr 2006, 15:11
Looking forward to this game, should be a pearler.:thumbsu:
Copernicus
22 Apr 2006, 15:15
Either my clock is late, AFL scores are stopped, or the game is running behind :p
let's get started!
qwqwqwqwqwqwqwqwqw
22 Apr 2006, 15:15
I dont now why but i think 1 side will run away with it.
Thats because of the anzacs last post at the start.
Kingpin
22 Apr 2006, 15:17
Either my clock is late, AFL scores are stopped, or the game is running behind :p
let's get started!
Yeah it would've been a little delayed because of the Anzac thing, last post etc.
Crowd of around 45,000 according to ABC Radio. And we're underway
qwqwqwqwqwqwqwqwqw
22 Apr 2006, 15:19
The dogs usually start off slow, the second half is when we usually run over teams.
Kingpin
22 Apr 2006, 15:21
Mooney marks and goals for the Cats.
Geelong 1.0.6 - Bulldogs 0.0.0
Copernicus
First goal of the game to Geelong through Moons.
.M a t t.
2 frees against Street already and I'm sick of him already.
qwqwqwqwqwqwqwqwqw
22 Apr 2006, 15:24
Why the hell is Street starting on before Skipper.
Kingpin
22 Apr 2006, 15:26
Smith marks on a lead 25m out - Goal.
Geelong 1.0.6 - Bulldogs 1.0.6 (9 minutes)
Unwritten_Law
22 Apr 2006, 15:27
Ablett of the Gary variety scores a good goal.
Ottens has started well :)
Borgsta
Why the hell is Street starting on before Skipper.
Cos Street is a much better ruckman.
Well done Bubba.
qwqwqwqwqwqwqwqwqw
He has gioven away 2 frees already and skipper is better around the ground.
Kingpin
22 Apr 2006, 15:28
Gary Ablett from 25m out snaps a goal.
Geelong 2.0.12 - Bulldogs 1.0.6
qwqwqwqwqwqwqwqwqw
22 Apr 2006, 15:30
Grant is getting killed now off and going to the rooms great he would have been our next ruck after Street and Skipper hope one of them doesnt go down.
Kingpin
22 Apr 2006, 15:31
Grant goes off for some injury problem - straight to the rooms apparently.
Geelong 2.1.13 - Bulldogs 1.1.7
Edit: Grant back on again, Will Slade now off to the rooms for treatment
Copernicus
22 Apr 2006, 15:32
Junior scores a point.
Hopefully his last for the night!
qwqwqwqwqwqwqwqwqw
22 Apr 2006, 15:33
Slade off the ground with a knee injury looks like another tough game today.
Kingpin
22 Apr 2006, 15:34
Ablett gets his second.
Cats 3.1 - Dogs 1.1
qwqwqwqwqwqwqwqwqw
22 Apr 2006, 15:35
Grant looks like he will still play, like i said dogs arent that good in the first half.
Kingpin
22 Apr 2006, 15:37
Giansiracusa!!
Cats 3.1.19 - Bulldogs 2.2.14
steviewonder36
22 Apr 2006, 15:38
God, I am sooo looking forward to SEVEN and TEN having the rights to the footy next season.
Thanks to the deal with Foxtel, there has been no live Saturday arvo games for the past two weeks on FTA.
I have to listen to this game on the radio.
Unwritten_Law
22 Apr 2006, 15:40
Thanks to the deal with Foxtel, there has been no live Saturday arvo games for the past two weeks on FTA.
I have to listen to this game on the radio.
Past two weeks? Geelong have had 4 Saturday games for zero FTA coverage :mad:
West is starting to cut us up again.
qwqwqwqwqwqwqwqwqw
22 Apr 2006, 15:40
Ten are still crap they dont evevn have the game on here.
Kingpin
22 Apr 2006, 15:41
Yes same StevieWonder - would've loved to have watched this one.
Eagleton an open goal square kicks long but misses.
Cats 3.2.20 - Bulldogs 2.4.16
38 marks for the quarter so far, 2 contested.
steviewonder36
22 Apr 2006, 15:42
Ten are still crap they dont evevn have the game on here.
Exactly, no Saturday arvo game for two weeks here in Canberra.
I aint paying Foxtel for the privilege, especially in the last year of their rights deal.
Copernicus
22 Apr 2006, 15:43
38 marks for the quarter so far, 2 contested.
32 for Geelong. Not sure that's a good sign.
steviewonder36
22 Apr 2006, 15:43
Yes same StevieWonder - would've loved to have watched this one.
Eagleton an open goal square kicks long but misses.
Cats 3.2.20 - Bulldogs 2.4.16
Love your avatar, Young Ones still rule twenty years later.
qwqwqwqwqwqwqwqwqw
22 Apr 2006, 15:44
Exactly, no Saturday arvo game for two weeks here in Canberra.
I aint paying Foxtel for the privilege, especially in the last year of their rights deal.
I knwo what you mean mate its so frustrating its the game of the round and they dont have it on tv its just stupid.
Kingpin
22 Apr 2006, 15:44
Goal from a free to the Cats in front.
Cats 4.2.26 - Bulldogs 2.5.17 (27 mins)
Copernicus
22 Apr 2006, 15:45
Otto off to a good start so far, six touches and as many hit outs and now a goal.
RoosterLad
22 Apr 2006, 15:45
The bloody game isn't on TV in Adelaide either which is crap. I was hoping to watch a good game between two very skillful sides this arvo because my SANFL team played last night (and won by 15 goals).
Fox should only show games which clash.
Kingpin
22 Apr 2006, 15:47
Eagleton great diving mark and goal.
Cats 4.2.26 - Bulldogs 3.5.23 (30 mins)
Kingpin
22 Apr 2006, 15:49
Quarter Time
Geelong 4.2.26 - Bulldogs 3.5.23
qwqwqwqwqwqwqwqwqw
The bloody game isn't on TV in Adelaide either which is crap. I was hoping to watch a good game between two very skillful sides this arvo because my SANFL team played last night (and won by 15 goals).
Fox should only show games which clash.
I know im from Adelaide and we never get to see many live dogs games here and i thought it would be because it was the only game but we get nopthing its crapola.
Very good quarter of footy, hard at it and fast.
RoosterLad
this is ********ed, sounds like a cracker of a game, instead 9 has YACHTING... and 10 has FISHING
for christs sake bob!!
Unwritten_Law
22 Apr 2006, 15:51
I hope Wojcinski is ok after Eagleton cannoned into his knees.
littleMAGPIEkid
22 Apr 2006, 15:51
hey dont start blaming bob
qwqwqwqwqwqwqwqwqw
22 Apr 2006, 15:52
The dogs have never got much showing in adelaide thats the bad thing about being a dogs fan in adelaide.
32 for Geelong. Not sure that's a good sign.
I think a theory is to slow the tempo down so the dogs do not use their run and rebound to their advantage.
Kingpin
22 Apr 2006, 15:56
Murphy from a free kick in front of a goal - Goal.
Bulldogs 4.5.29 - Geelong 4.2.26
Kingpin
22 Apr 2006, 15:58
Geelong 5.2.32 - Bulldogs 4.5.29
Grant in great pain with his lower back on the sidelines.
qwqwqwqwqwqwqwqwqw
22 Apr 2006, 15:59
Goal moons.
Copernicus
22 Apr 2006, 15:59
Sounds like a good, tight game. Gonna have to grab the replay of this next week.
qwqwqwqwqwqwqwqwqw
22 Apr 2006, 16:00
Geelong 5.2.32 - Bulldogs 4.5.29
Grant in great pain with his lower back on the sidelines.
Grants coming back on ith some body skin thing he better not make this injury worse.
Unwritten_Law
Hahn puts the doggies back infront.
Kingpin
Hahn marks in the pocket - Goal
Bulldogs 5.5.35 - Geelong 5.3.33
qwqwqwqwqwqwqwqwqw
22 Apr 2006, 16:01
Hahn goal playing nicely.
Kingpin
22 Apr 2006, 16:04
Enwright snaps a goal for the Cats.
Geelong 6.4.40 - Bulldogs 5.5.35
qwqwqwqwqwqwqwqwqw
From what it sounds like the umps are terrible.
Copernicus
t!t for tat right now, good stuff.
Though everytime we get one, bullies pull one back. Annoying!
qwqwqwqwqwqwqwqwqw
22 Apr 2006, 16:05
Hahn is on fire another goal.
Kingpin
22 Apr 2006, 16:05
Hahn puts the Doggies back in front. 5th lead change this quarter.
Bulldogs 6.5.41 - Cats 6.3.39
Unwritten_Law
22 Apr 2006, 16:06
The dogs are getting goals way too easy.
cbreban
22 Apr 2006, 16:06
Murphy stretches the lead to 9.
Kingpin
22 Apr 2006, 16:07
Murphy from a slight angle kicks another for the Dogs.
Bulldogs 7.5.47 - Cats 6.3.39
Copernicus
Time to reign them in. Can't let them get a head full of steam.
Borgsta
Street you gun!
qwqwqwqwqwqwqwqwqw
Big Street great mark it sounds like what is that the 3rd contsted mark of the game?
Kingpin
22 Apr 2006, 16:10
Great atmosphere at this game by the sounds of it on the radio.
Crowd getting right into the umpires.
Wish we could see it on TV!!
Chapman marks for the Cats - Goal.
Bulldogs 7.6.48 - Geelong 7.3.45
Unwritten_Law
22 Apr 2006, 16:11
Chappie man nails his second in two minutes.
Kingpin
22 Apr 2006, 16:12
Chapman kicks another goal. 6th lead change of the quarter.
Geelong 8.3.51 - Bulldogs 7.6.48
thepride06
Garry Ablett stretched off, suspected broken leg...
Copernicus
Chappy, you ripper!
Good thing I'm too tired to stay up for the second half, by the looks of it I might be in for a coronary.
Copernicus
22 Apr 2006, 16:13
******** no.....
Unwritten_Law
22 Apr 2006, 16:14
The commentators on the radio haven't mentioned anything yet....I smell bull********.
cbreban
22 Apr 2006, 16:14
Ban please.
qwqwqwqwqwqwqwqwqw
22 Apr 2006, 16:15
Triple M is hilarious, i didnt even hear about Ablett.
Borgsta
22 Apr 2006, 16:15
Its not true, hasnt been said on the radio. 10 ppl would have posted that if true.
cbreban
22 Apr 2006, 16:16
Its not true, hasnt been said on the radio. 10 ppl would have posted that if true.
Yep. ******** like that is ban worthy.
Copernicus
22 Apr 2006, 16:17
Bloody idiot.
qwqwqwqwqwqwqwqwqw
22 Apr 2006, 16:17
Rain might be coming soon.
qwqwqwqwqwqwqwqwqw
22 Apr 2006, 16:18
Cooney has some sort of leg injury.
qwqwqwqwqwqwqwqwqw
22 Apr 2006, 16:20
Now Johnson got a knee to the head he should be fine though.
Thats Brad Johnson.
Borgsta
22 Apr 2006, 16:20
Yep. ******** like that is ban worthy.
Its being taken care of.
Unwritten_Law
22 Apr 2006, 16:21
What the ******** is that :mad:
Kingpin
22 Apr 2006, 16:22
Free to the Dogs on the goal line for something behind play. Robbins - Goal.
Very, very technical apparently.
Bulldogs 8.7.55 - Geelong 8.4.52
qwqwqwqwqwqwqwqwqw
Robbins goal from free kick which was a bull free.
Copernicus
A goal to the bloody bulldogs, apparently.
Are the umps showboating again?
Unwritten_Law
Back to the VFL Byrnes you dud.
qwqwqwqwqwqwqwqwqw
22 Apr 2006, 16:23
Behind to Byrnes.
Kingpin
22 Apr 2006, 16:25
Another shot for goal for the Dogs, Boyd - misses!!
Bulldogs 8.8.56 - Geelong 8.5.53
qwqwqwqwqwqwqwqwqw
22 Apr 2006, 16:25
i know the umps are shocking today.
Kingpin
22 Apr 2006, 16:27
The natives are getting restless with umpires now.
Smith from a free - misses.
Bulldogs 8.9.57 - Geelong 8.5.53
Unwritten_Law
22 Apr 2006, 16:27
Even the doggies supporters are joining in the Moooonnnnnnnssss chant :p
We have been let off by the doggies twice in a couple of minutes thank god.
Kingpin
22 Apr 2006, 16:28
Siren for Half Time met with a chorus of boos for the umpires.
Western Bulldogs 8.9.57 - Geelong 8.5.53
qwqwqwqwqwqwqwqwqw
22 Apr 2006, 16:29
Im a dog fan but we shouldnt be up the umps have given us 2 frees from nothong cats should be up by 8 points.
Borgsta
22 Apr 2006, 16:29
Even the doggies supporters are joining in the Moooonnnnnnnssss chant :p
We have been let off by the doggies twice in a couple of minutes thank god.
I'm glad we missed those shots. That free to Robbins sounds like a load of crap.
bulldogrob
22 Apr 2006, 16:31
That Robbins free was a bit soft, but the Smith free was 100% there
The cats player took his eyes off the ball running with the flight.
bulldogrob
22 Apr 2006, 16:32
I'm glad we missed those shots. That free to Robbins sounds like a load of crap.
Why??? We have been on the end of a few dodgy decisions lately
captain amazo
22 Apr 2006, 16:33
Holy hell these umpires are mentally defective pinheads.