View Full Version : Richmond will be 4:3 within 3 weeks.
tigerboyz
29 Apr 2006, 01:11
He's excusing Richmond's mediocrity over 23 years compared with Essendon's success over that period - all because the Tigers future is slightly brighter (which I doubt anyway)
Ummm, I think the wooden spoon record holders typify mediocrity don't you?.:cool:
You may have him there for the moment, but after the Saints get it together within the next month and have won the Premiership by Septembers end which i strongly believe will occur, dont hang around.
tigerboyz
29 Apr 2006, 01:23
You may have him there for the moment, but after the Saints get it together within the next month and have won the Premiership by Septembers end which i strongly believe will occur, dont hang around.
That would mean only there second flag ever,hardly a dynasty is it?.:rolleyes:
Mate, its all about here, now and the future. Yeh, the past is great, but it doesnt mean stuff now. It would be too easy for me to give you shi t by saying that we've won 4 flags in the past 25 years and you've won 0, but that has no relevance to now which is what is important...
These current saints players have a real shot at creating their own dynasty, and good luck to them. ATM i reckon Richmond and Essendon are about on par as far as the next few years are concerned - both have talented youngsters and good spines, but cant quite string their gameplan together on a weekly basis.
Raines by the way is going to be an absolute :D:D:D:Ding superstar...
tigerboyz
29 Apr 2006, 01:40
Mate, its all about here, now and the future. Yeh, the past is great, but it doesnt mean stuff now. It would be too easy for me to give you shi t by saying that we've won 4 flags in the past 25 years and you've won 0, but that has no relevance to now which is what is important...
These current saints players have a real shot at creating their own dynasty, and good luck to them. ATM i reckon Richmond and Essendon are about on par as far as the next few years are concerned - both have talented youngsters and good spines, but cant quite string their gameplan together on a weekly basis.
Raines by the way is going to be an absolute :D:D:D:Ding superstar...
I guarantee you the saints won't win the flag this year,It will be between West Coast and Adelaide.You can bookmark it if you like.
The Dice Man
29 Apr 2006, 01:40
You never know, parrots talented Blues might just bounce back ;)
Never an option.
Who will play on Fisher, Waite and Fevola?
The Garlic and Cheese Pizza stood up :thumbsu:
We've beaten you during the worst period of our history, when we were playing much worse footy. What makes you think we will be pushovers, and a certain win to you?
Was just a feeling.
If you can get away with putting a garlic and cheese pizza on Fev, I would suggest a garlic bread would suffice on Richo. 14 goals from 3 games (ave.4.66) > 9 goals from 4 goals (ave. 2.25).
Looks liek you should've upgraded that Garlic bread to a player who can actually play... Come to think of it Lance does look a little liek a Garlic roll doesnt he.
The Tigers are playing Carlton a week too late I'm afraid. The Blues big forwards are returning and they'll be hungry for win number 2. -Which IMO, is long overdue.
hope you aint holding your breath there Funky.
The Tiges don't have the talent to go with the young Blues lineup, especially with Fev and Waite back. I've penciled this in as an easy win for the Blues, and a potential percentage builder.
Whatever ya say :)
With Fev and Waite returning? .... No chance.
Does anyone know where Funky lives? Im concerned he held his breath :o
Richmond will get well and trully pumped. Having played some of the toughest teams in the comp for the first 4 rounds, reiging premieres, and hawks with out our two best forwards, richmond is going to be a cakewalk.
Big percentage booster for the blues.
Carton by 10 goals.
LMFAO :D:D
I guarantee you the saints won't win the flag this year,It will be between West Coast and Adelaide.You can book mark it if you like.
Likewise buddy, if the Saints get their shi t together, nothing will stop them in 06
Mountain West
29 Apr 2006, 02:19
With Carlton next week (WIN) and the lowly Bumbers the week after (win #3) and the Swans after that at the G...
It is a foregone conclusion that Richmond will be 4 Wins and 3 Losses after 7 rounds.
Thank you very much.
1/3rd of the way there.
Never an option.
The Garlic and Cheese Pizza stood up :thumbsu:
Was just a feeling.
Looks liek you should've upgraded that Garlic bread to a player who can actually play... Come to think of it Lance does look a little liek a Garlic roll doesnt he.
hope you aint holding your breath there Funky.
Whatever ya say :)
Does anyone know where Funky lives? Im concerned he held his breath :o
LMFAO :D:D
what a smart ass ! :eek:
The Dice Man
29 Apr 2006, 02:22
1/3rd of the way there.
Count it again... 1/2 way there.
Half of 4 is 2;)
mediumsizered
29 Apr 2006, 02:25
what a smart ass ! :eek:
It is supporters like him that make it so sweet to see Richmond go so long without any success. He would be one of the members of the tearing up memberships brigade.
Mountain West
29 Apr 2006, 02:27
Count it again... 1/2 way there.
Half of 4 is 2;)
From 1-3 to 4-3 is 3 wins. That's where I came up with 1/3.
It is supporters like him that make it so sweet to see Richmond go so long without any success. He would be one of the members of the tearing up memberships brigade.
made ;)
gaelictiogar
29 Apr 2006, 02:42
Climb aboard everyone. The train is leaving station Carlton. next stop Essendon - Get on early cos we don't know if the G hold the tiger hordes?
look out bombers.
The way Richmond played against us, they won't beat Essendon.
We were worse, but no doubt they weren't far off. They should've won by two or three goals more, and both desperately need goal kicking practice. The mistakes and turnovers from both sides were absolutely shocking.
There is no doubt in my mind both of us will be looking, yet again, at the drawing board by the end of the year.
You sound like someone who needs a tissue :thumbsu:
It would seem that Carlton are spoon favourites :D
Verbeek
29 Apr 2006, 03:28
You're forgetting that the Tiges made the 1993 Ansett Cup Grand Final... It hasnt been all doom and gloom for the last 2 decades... really!
GhostofJimJess
29 Apr 2006, 04:29
One scrappy win over a second rate Essendon team late in 2005 doesnt change the fact that Richmond have been proudly owned by the Essendon FC for 10 years.
These are our only wins against Essendon since that great semi final win in 1995 (I think we may even have played a draw in the H&A that year - the "Steven Jurica Game"). For the record, quite a few of Essendon's wins in that period have been real thumpings, except for a tight one-pointer late in 2002.
1998 - R1 - Rich 14-19-103 d. Ess 13-11-89
2001 - R22 - Rich 17-5-107 d. Ess 12-11-83
2003 - R7 - Rich 11-18-84 d. Ess 5-12-42
2005 - R15 - Rich 14-8-92 d. Ess 9-12-66
Maybe not totally "owned" but certainly a "long-term lease".
Pav for AA
29 Apr 2006, 04:40
The way Richmond played against us, they won't beat Essendon.
We were worse, but no doubt they weren't far off. They should've won by two or three goals more, and both desperately need goal kicking practice. The mistakes and turnovers from both sides were absolutely shocking.
There is no doubt in my mind both of us will be looking, yet again, at the drawing board by the end of the year.
Couldnt have put it any better, well said, last nights performance was an indicator of just how far both sides are off the pace :thumbsu:
2001 - R22 - Rich 17-5-107 d. Ess 12-11-83
Ugh, don't remind me about that game.
The Dice Man
6 May 2006, 23:57
1 week at a time Tiges :thumbsu:
Sorry to say it DM, but you played poorly tonight...but hey you got the points, which can only be a good sign!
Not sure about Sydney and Adelaide over the next 2 weeks, could be a tuff fortnight!
But things are sure looking better then they did 3 weeks ago down at Tigerland!
Stafford678
7 May 2006, 00:02
The most exciting thing is that after 3 tough games against 3 of the best teams in the league we have levelled it up to 3-3 now and we have been able to blood JON, Polo & Hughes aswell as missing Thursfield most likely CHB, Schulz CHB/Tall Forward , Gaspar FB(hey hes crap now but that lets us play JB on somone else), Missing skipper Kane Johnson tonight and missing Browny, we went to the :D:D:D:D last season without Browny yet this season we have won all the games we've had without him in.
To get away with the win last week and this week when we kicked at goal poorly is a bloody well good result.
Tigers and Bulldogs might very well both be 4 & 3 after next week.
What a difference a month makes.
Rod Stroker
7 May 2006, 00:25
Who have Richmond beaten ?
Brisbane (dead last)
Carlton (3rd last)
Essendon (4th last)
And those last 2 could have gone either way. Good on them for getting over the line, but hardly cause for getting excited.
SnIcKeRs #3
7 May 2006, 00:30
Do you hear anyone getting excited?????
I dont.
Stafford678
7 May 2006, 00:30
We lost to west coast at subi which most likely every other interstate team will this year, we lost to st kilda who where one of the best sides last year and that result was pretty close and we got hammerd by the dogs in the first round who had an awesome month of footy
tomthetiger
7 May 2006, 00:45
Im not getting carried away. Anyone other than the bottom 4 sides and we probably woulda lost our last 2 games. We need to improve on many things, mainly goalkicking, but IMO we have the best youngsters out of the bottom 8 teams, a long with Hawthorn of course.
Brisbane (dead last)
Carlton (3rd last)
Essendon (4th last)
And those last 2 could have gone either way. Good on them for getting over the line, but hardly cause for getting excited.
Fair point.
At the moment I think we have shown that we are a good ordinary team, nothing more. However there is obvious improvement left in the cattle we have on the field and with better accuracy in front of goal, I think we can become competative against some of the better sides. After all we ran with the Saints and W. Coast.
I wonder what the result would be if the Dogs and Tigers played next week? My crystal ball tells me there's no way it would be another 100+ margin to the Dogs.
Bentleigh
7 May 2006, 13:36
Brisbane (dead last)
Carlton (3rd last)
Essendon (4th last)
Who have we lost to?
Dogs (when they were flying)
Saint (Best list in the league)
WCE (over there)
Jimthegreat
7 May 2006, 14:36
1 week at a time Tiges :thumbsu:So far so good. One more to go, admittedly the toughest of the 4 matches.
cschreuder61
7 May 2006, 14:39
Tigers will go ok, but Essendon were a bit unlucky last night. Good effort to get over line though, showed good spirit.
Few players to come back in now so they should be aiming for around 7-9 wins this year IMO.
Total Power
13 May 2006, 17:52
Opps :D
The Dice Man
13 May 2006, 17:55
Opps :D
If you ever put your balls (do you have any?) on the line, let me know ;)
Missed it by that much.....
http://maumaumau.caverna7.net/uploaded_images/Get%20Smart-759779.jpg
Total Power
13 May 2006, 17:58
If you ever put your balls (do you have any?) on the line, let me know ;)
Missed it by that much.....
http://maumaumau.caverna7.net/uploaded_images/Get%20Smart-759779.jpg
I dont make predictions mate, anyone can win on the gameday, but yes i can select the favourite and thats all.U just shot urself on the foot with this thread as i mentioned earlier ;)
The Dice Man
13 May 2006, 18:06
I dont make predictions mate, anyone can win on the gameday, but yes i can select the favourite and thats all.U just shot urself on the foot with this thread as i mentioned earlier ;)
In laymans terms, you're afraid to take risks and will always play the safe side. Hey whatever works for you.
(BTW.. my foot is currently bulletless...both of them;)_)
Total Power
13 May 2006, 18:09
In laymans terms, you're afraid to take risks and will always play the safe side. Hey whatever works for you.
(BTW.. my foot is currently bulletless...both of them;)_)
I just say dont go overboard.It was last year when some of your mob claimed they were favourites for the cup! Its always good to look ahead but premature ejaculation is not good...:D
The Dice Man
13 May 2006, 18:18
I just say dont go overboard.It was last year when some of your mob claimed they were favourites for the cup! Its always good to look ahead but premature ejaculation is not good...:D
Are you actually able to back your claim with quotes?
You were indeed that close!!!!!!!!!! Goodon ya though for puttin ya balls on the line to make a statement. Was close indeed.... somewhat closer than the game today! :D
That said, if 'close' was enough Essendon would probably be in the 8!! :thumbsu:
The Dice Man
13 May 2006, 18:22
We weren't digraced today, simply outclassed by the Premiers while our entire backline was absent.
Unfortunate to lose by over 100 but nothing to stress over.
Total Power
13 May 2006, 18:24
Are you actually able to back your claim with quotes?
I wouldnt waste my time, but a poster called "nut" did say so :thumbsu:
The Dice Man
13 May 2006, 18:27
I wouldnt waste my time, but a poster called "nut" did say so :thumbsu:
Sorry, but if you're going to accuse people of saying something, you should be able to back it up with proof of them saying it.
Total Power
13 May 2006, 18:35
Sorry, but if you're going to accuse people of saying something, you should be able to back it up with proof of them saying it.
http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showpost.php?p=3288240&postcount=8
:rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes:
He asked you to back it up... you did.
No need to get all precious about it.....
The Dice Man
13 May 2006, 18:46
Im still trying to0 find where someone says Richmond are going to win the flag????
All he says is the Flag is up for grabs... and he's talking 2005! Can you get with the times man?>??!!!!!!! :rolleyes:
Total Power
13 May 2006, 18:59
Im still trying to0 find where someone says Richmond are going to win the flag????
All he says is the Flag is up for grabs... and he's talking 2005! Can you get with the times man?>??!!!!!!! :rolleyes:
Comprehension skills are pathetic these days huh? the flag is up for grabs means he was referring to richmond (since everyone was supposed to be AA in 2005) as a genuine flag contender. Refresh my memory, what happened next. Like i said in this thread, dont shoot yourself on the foot, you might be left with no balls at all, since u have put everything on the line ;)
Dry Rot
13 May 2006, 19:02
I think this kind of conversation belongs in Bay 13.
The Dice Man
13 May 2006, 19:11
Comprehension skills are pathetic these days huh? the flag is up for grabs means he was referring to richmond (since everyone was supposed to be AA in 2005) as a genuine flag contender. Refresh my memory, what happened next. Like i said in this thread, dont shoot yourself on the foot, you might be left with no balls at all, since u have put everything on the line ;)
So by your interpretation. he was saying (back in May 2005) that The tigers were sure things because he said the flag race was wide open???
Imsorry, but I think you are displaying desperatism right now. All I could see him say was tht the flag race was wide open, and he was quite correct.
If you're going to troll, at least make a half-attempt at doing it properley, because at this point you're failing miserabley.
Antonius
13 May 2006, 19:12
We weren't digraced today, simply outclassed by the Premiers while our entire backline was absent.
Unfortunate to lose by over 100 but nothing to stress over.
Stop calling them the Premiers mate...Richmond were pathetic today and Sydney are a middle of the road side this year (probably 7th-10th)
Anyway you still got close with the prediction although you forgot to mention in your post that once the Tiges achieved the 4-3 record, they'd be 4-18 at the end of the year ;)
Total Power
13 May 2006, 19:18
So by your interpretation. he was saying (back in May 2005) that The tigers were sure things because he said the flag race was wide open???
Imsorry, but I think you are displaying desperatism right now. All I could see him say was tht the flag race was wide open, and he was quite correct.
No he was not.He was prematurely ejaculating like you did, and look what happened. My original point still stands, dont shoot yourself on the foot, putting your balls on the line is not a good idea all the time :thumbsu:
Here is another thread of your mob having PE
http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=172714
Enjoy :thumbsu:
The Dice Man
13 May 2006, 19:22
No he was not.He was prematurely ejaculating like you did, and look what happened. My original point still stands, dont shoot yourself on the foot, putting your balls on the line is not a good idea all the time :thumbsu:
Here is another thread of your mob having PE
http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=172714
Enjoy :thumbsu:
Right now we're ahead of you on the ladder. You'd wanna win tomorrow :)
Total Power
13 May 2006, 19:26
Right now we're ahead of you on the ladder. You'd wanna win tomorrow :)
We are on the way down, you wont find me denying that. We have been dominant for a while (yeah yeah dont mention the choke i know ;) ) and its time for us to rebuild mate, atleast i am not in denial :o
With Carlton next week (WIN) and the lowly Bumbers the week after (win #3) and the Swans after that at the G...
It is a foregone conclusion that Richmond will be 4 Wins and 3 Losses after 7 rounds.
Thank you very much.
Well YOOU WERE WRONG Dice man. We didn't play the swans at the G.:D
5 and 4 is much better.:D
The Dice Man
27 May 2006, 22:40
Yeah I was slightly out. So SUE ME!!! :D
when starting this thread did you think you'd beat the crows and geelong. I don't think you did so the tigers have exceded your expectations.;)
He wasn't thinking that far ahead.
........... the reason he didn't mention those games is he thought you'd lose them (i'm sure).
If you guys played roos and hawthorn instead of crows and cats i dare say this thread would have read "richmond will be 6:3 within 5 weeks.;)
Yeah, but we did win
and that's really all that matters