View Full Version : Richmond will be 4:3 within 3 weeks.

Pages : [1] 2

The Dice Man
22nd April 2006, 23:34
With Carlton next week (WIN) and the lowly Bumbers the week after (win #3) and the Swans after that at the G...

It is a foregone conclusion that Richmond will be 4 Wins and 3 Losses after 7 rounds.

Thank you very much.

FuManchu
22nd April 2006, 23:35
With Carlton next week (WIN) and the lowly Bumbers the week after (win #3) and the Swans after that at the G...

It is a foregone conclusion that Richmond will be 4 Wins and 3 Losses after 7 rounds.

Thank you very much.
4.3%?

Total Power
22nd April 2006, 23:38
TDM, you are setting yourself up for a massive troll if that doesnt happen, specially from VANDA and co.Dont shoot yourself in the foot mate ;)

The Dice Man
22nd April 2006, 23:40
TDM, you are setting yourself up for a massive troll if that doesnt happen, specially from VANDA and co.Dont shoot yourself in the foot mate ;)

Nah no loss... Seriously! We play Calrton then the Bummers... After our tough start to the season, our draw is finally offering up some **************** teams :)

Total Power
22nd April 2006, 23:42
You never know, parrots talented Blues might just bounce back ;)

beaver's army
22nd April 2006, 23:42
Nah no loss... Seriously! We play Calrton then the Bummers... After our tough start to the season, our draw is finally offering up some **************** teams :)
agree, we should be atleast 3 and 4 after round 7.

chapmanmagic35
22nd April 2006, 23:44
Confidence is a great thing....who knows what could happen if the Tigers play with the tenacity of tonight.

However, I think the Swans might beat you, even if it is at the MCG.

The other two, however, are very 'winnable' games.

The Dice Man
22nd April 2006, 23:44
agree, we should be atleast 3 and 4 after round 7.

Correction.

4-3 before Rnd 8.

metallichris
22nd April 2006, 23:48
TD, unfortunately. :mad:

And come on guys, keep a lid on it. :o

beaver's army
22nd April 2006, 23:50
TD, unfortunately. :mad:

And come on guys, keep a lid on it. :o
hahaha i remember last year with the whole keep a lid on it and then we lost brown and well history speaks for itself. we should just go crazy and speak our mind like TDM has.

VANDA
22nd April 2006, 23:51
Good to see you posting on the main Board again Dice Man...........:D

Since you've been hiding we've all missed you.

Much better than retiring your own players & sacking your coach on the Richmond Board hey?

Hope you gave Richo a big cheer tonite!:D

Binxy
22nd April 2006, 23:53

Thank you very much.Did you go, Dicey?

metallichris
To VANDA:

TWANGGGGGGGGG!!

;)

FuManchu

Much better than retiring your own players & sacking your coach on the Richmond Board hey?

Richo's hammies are good, how's your full forward's hammies?

The Dice Man
22nd April 2006, 23:55

Hiding??? WTF you talkin bout Willis? I aint been hiding, just enjoying the scenery.

Well well.. who'd have thought the only difference seperating Richmond and Essendon was percentage after 4 rounds.

There's also another thing seperating Richmond and Essendon, ...

Our Full Foward still has his muscles attached to his leg :D

I'll wave as we pass you by.... AGAIN Vanda :)

The Dice Man
22nd April 2006, 23:56
Did you go, Dicey?

Of course I did.. I even got airtime just before the restart of the 4th Qtr....

Im the incredibly attractive man in Tiger colors:thumbsu:

Tas
22nd April 2006, 23:59

Thank you very much.

Tough run after round 7. Adelaide at TD. Geelong at Skilled. Freo at Subi. us at the MCG.

Binxy
23rd April 2006, 00:00
How are the Brizzy faithful feeling about their side these days? I saw a few of them "beating the traffic"

toddy
23rd April 2006, 00:00
You guys need to get as many wins under your belt as you can, your dreaded june/july months are coming around i think i remember hearing it has been some years since you guys last one a game in those months. Good luck to you though however even money bet next week and vs the bombers, im afraid swans even in their current form will win.

The Dice Man
23rd April 2006, 00:01
Tough run after round 7. Adelaide at TD. Geelong at Skilled. Freo at Subi. us at the MCG.

If we'd kicked straight we woulda had North on a plattter last year. Lost to Geelong by 1 point last time at whatever they call their stadium this year ( we played Rnd 22 last year) and Freo.... Baaaaaaahh... Freo Schmeo..!

Binxy
23rd April 2006, 00:02
Geelong at Skilled Stadium? Puh-leeze. :D

OneEyedHawk
23rd April 2006, 00:28
Tigers will be 2:5 in 3 weeks IMO. Possibly 3:4, if they knock off the Bombers which is possible, but not what I'd tip.

VANDA
23rd April 2006, 00:29
Poor form tonight Vanda... Is something wrong?

I sense you just dont have the same ********weak vitality you usually have after Essendon have won a backyard kicking contest.

OOOOooooooohhh thats right.. Sorry I almost forgot. Lloyd has done himself some kind of mischief hasnt he?

Any idea what he did? Or even better, can you tell us how long he's out for? Just so people know not to bring the 9.3 or 7.2 scorecards for a while?

Amazing how after you have HIDDEN away from the main Board for 3 weeks that you can now return to posting.

This coupled with your classy remarks about Lloyd really do shout FERAL.

But i guess if anybody bothers to read your posts on the Richmond Board that demand players to be axed (like Richo :D ) & demand your coaching staff to be axed ......................then i guess they will already understand fairly well that you are indeed the epitome of the typical Tiger Feral.

Perpetuating the Feral myth on behalf of all your other Club supporters.

Thats some achievement. Well done! :thumbsu:

The Dice Man
23rd April 2006, 00:31
Amazing how after you have HIDDEN away from the main Board for 3 weeks that you can now return to posting.

This coupled with your classy remarks about Lloyd really do shout FERAL.

But i guess if anybody bothers to read your posts on the Richmond Board that demand players to be axed (like Richo :D ) & demand your coaching staff to be axed ......................then i guess they will already understand fairly well that you are indeed the epitome of the typical Tiger Feral.

Perpetuating the Feral myth on behalf of all your other Club supporters.

Thats some achievement. Well done! :thumbsu:

Bring on Round 6! :thumbsu:

Tas
23rd April 2006, 00:32
If we'd kicked straight we woulda had North on a plattter last year. Lost to Geelong by 1 point last time at whatever they call their stadium this year ( we played Rnd 22 last year) and Freo.... Baaaaaaahh... Freo Schmeo..!

Not saying they are unwinnable, although they are in June, not a great month for the Tigers of late.

Just that they will be harder than a few of the games over the next few weeks.

nicky
23rd April 2006, 00:33
Confidence is a great thing....who knows what could happen if the Tigers play with the tenacity of tonight.

The other two, however, are very 'winnable' games.

depends on our hangover

TheGeneral
23rd April 2006, 00:36
Who will play on Fisher, Waite and Fevola? :confused:

It wouldn't be fair to put Ray Hall, Bowden and Kellaway on them and expect them to match their attack on the ball.

_Ron_
23rd April 2006, 00:36
Tigers will smash the bombers. The blues game may be a different story, should be a close game, very close. Swans will beat tigers.

:)

The Dice Man
23rd April 2006, 00:38
Who will play on Fisher, Waite and Fevola? :confused:

It wouldn't be fair to put Ray Hall, Bowden and Kellaway on them and expect them to match their attack on the ball.

Fisher? We'll play a debutant.

Waite? We'll play another debutant.

Fevola?? We'll play a garlic and cheese pizza on him.

Seriously, the Blues foward line IS NOT scary one iota.

nicky
23rd April 2006, 00:39

:D :D :D

Catnip
23rd April 2006, 08:14

Thank you very much.

:D LMAO. Where have you been??

Catnip
23rd April 2006, 08:16

Heh Heh. That's GOLD!

The Dice Man
23rd April 2006, 11:18
:D LMAO. Where have you been??

Been here like normal mate.

sante
23rd April 2006, 11:20
All aboard the Tiggy train :D

Moss Rocket
23rd April 2006, 19:22
Been here like normal mate.

Are you still calling for the heads of Wallace and Richo.

The Dice Man
23rd April 2006, 19:26
Are you still calling for the heads of Wallace and Richo.

Point out where I ever did?

All I said was that Richo wont be part of our next premiership, but then again after we're 4-3 after 7 games, a top 4 position should become achiveable :)

GALON
23rd April 2006, 19:30
Once upon a time a Richmond supporter announced that richmond would smash Hawthorn in the NAB cup and that no matter who they put on Richo he would be unstoppable and kick 8+...........lesson learned?
I think not.

footy_paul
23rd April 2006, 19:31
youll be lucky to be 2 and 5 and thats if carlton play worse then friday night, richmond are pathetic.

footy_paul
23rd April 2006, 19:33
Point out where I ever did?

All I said was that Richo wont be part of our next premiership, but then again after we're 4-3 after 7 games, a top 4 position should become achiveable :)

your right about richo not seeing your next premiership, no one will see it cos by the time it happens we will all most likely been in the ground

Truetiger
23rd April 2006, 19:45
We could beat Adelaide at td as well you know ;)

Thrawn
23rd April 2006, 19:46

Thank you very much.

We've beaten you during the worst period of our history, when we were playing much worse footy. What makes you think we will be pushovers, and a certain win to you?

mediumsizered
24th April 2006, 07:27

Season Stats
GOALS
1. Mark Ricciuto Adelaide 15
Mark Ricciuto
[VIEW PROFILE]
2. Mark Williams Hawthorn 15
3. Brendan Fevola Carlton 14
4. Matthew Lloyd Essendon 13
5. Barry Hall Sydney Swans 13
6. Anthony Rocca Collingwood 12
7. Robert Murphy Western Bulldogs 11
8. Brad Johnson Western Bulldogs 10
9. Jeff Farmer Fremantle 10
10. Luke McPharlin Fremantle 9
11. Gary Ablett Geelong 9
12. Trent Croad Hawthorn 9
13. Daniel Bradshaw Brisbane Lions 9
14. Brett Burton Adelaide 9
15. Michael O'Loughlin Sydney Swans 9
16. Nick Riewoldt St Kilda 9
17. Matthew Richardson Richmond 9
If you can get away with putting a garlic and cheese pizza on Fev, I would suggest a garlic bread would suffice on Richo. 14 goals from 3 games (ave.4.66) > 9 goals from 4 goals (ave. 2.25).

BTW, will the Tigers play the titanium man or is the little soiree' they are having today going to come clean about how they rushed him back too early (because of their abysmal form without him) and he is now suffering the consequences.

itsintheblood
24th April 2006, 10:52
Season Stats
GOALS
1. Mark Ricciuto Adelaide 15
Mark Ricciuto
[VIEW PROFILE]
2. Mark Williams Hawthorn 15
3. Brendan Fevola Carlton 14
4. Matthew Lloyd Essendon 13
5. Barry Hall Sydney Swans 13
6. Anthony Rocca Collingwood 12
7. Robert Murphy Western Bulldogs 11
8. Brad Johnson Western Bulldogs 10
9. Jeff Farmer Fremantle 10
10. Luke McPharlin Fremantle 9
11. Gary Ablett Geelong 9
12. Trent Croad Hawthorn 9
13. Daniel Bradshaw Brisbane Lions 9
14. Brett Burton Adelaide 9
15. Michael O'Loughlin Sydney Swans 9
16. Nick Riewoldt St Kilda 9
17. Matthew Richardson Richmond 9
If you can get away with putting a garlic and cheese pizza on Fev, I would suggest a garlic bread would suffice on Richo. 14 goals from 3 games (ave.4.66) > 9 goals from 4 goals (ave. 2.25).

BTW, will the Tigers play the titanium man or is the little soiree' they are having today going to come clean about how they rushed him back too early (because of their abysmal form without him) and he is now suffering the consequences.

Oh dear. :rolleyes:

itsintheblood
24th April 2006, 10:53
We've beaten you during the worst period of our history, when we were playing much worse footy. What makes you think we will be pushovers, and a certain win to you?

Not pushovers by any stretch. Not at all. In fact im quite worried about this game. The biggest positive though is it's our home game and it's being played on OUR home ground. Much more prefer the G than the dome where our record recently has been abysmal.

Hawkk
24th April 2006, 10:59

Thank you very much.
So I guess with the Bombers, Roos and Lions coming up...we should be 6 and 1 after 7 ;)

Lets Talk AFL
24th April 2006, 11:02

but you guys are the sh-it team im confused????:confused:

Hawkk
24th April 2006, 11:04
Of course I did.. I even got airtime just before the restart of the 4th Qtr....

Im the incredibly attractive man in Tiger colors:thumbsu:
So you were the geezer with the small 1970'esk Tigers jumper 3 sizes to small for you, Tiger/Bundy jesters hat and flag waving it near the scoreboard at the end of the game :p :D ...I wouldn't have picked that ;)

phoenix_rise_
24th April 2006, 11:18
Haha I just watched the replay and saw that guy waving the flag like mad. Didnt guess it'd be you though!

And to all those who keep calling us :D:D:D:D, we have played against the 1st, 2nd and after tonight probably the 4th placed teams. We arent as bad as the ladder suggests. Not top 8 material but not wooden spoon.

Hawkk
24th April 2006, 11:37
You haven't played the 3rd placed team yet though ;)

Spook
24th April 2006, 11:38

Thank you very much.

Hey Dice man.....Richmond WON on the weekend and are still last on the ladder...how does that make you feel?....."Winning and still being last"....lol

itsintheblood
24th April 2006, 11:52
Haha I just watched the replay and saw that guy waving the flag like mad. Didnt guess it'd be you though!

And to all those who keep calling us :D:D:D:D, we have played against the 1st, 2nd and after tonight probably the 4th placed teams. We arent as bad as the ladder suggests. Not top 8 material but not wooden spoon.

Would have been interesting to see how collingwood would have handled a draw like richmonds.

Funkalicous
24th April 2006, 12:06
The Tigers are playing Carlton a week too late I'm afraid. The Blues big forwards are returning and they'll be hungry for win number 2. -Which IMO, is long overdue.

parrot
24th April 2006, 12:09

Thank you very much.

The Tiges don't have the talent to go with the young Blues lineup, especially with Fev and Waite back. I've penciled this in as an easy win for the Blues, and a potential percentage builder. :)

itsintheblood
24th April 2006, 12:11
The Tigers are playing Carlton a week too late I'm afraid. The Blues big forwards are returning and they'll be hungry for win number 2. -Which IMO, is long overdue.

Is setanta playing funky? I hope so.

Funkalicous
24th April 2006, 12:12
Is setanta playing funky? I hope so.

With Fev and Waite returning? .... No chance.

itsintheblood
24th April 2006, 12:13
The Tiges don't have the talent to go with the young Blues lineup, especially with Fev and Waite back. I've penciled this in as an easy win for the Blues, and a potential percentage builder. :)

Gleefully bookmarked. And who's gonna stop richo parrothead??? Whitnall? The big no 12 is starting to hit some real form. And how's your brilliant ruck division going at the moment. Commentators on radio were taking the pi$$ out of mclaren. Must have been good for the lions to let him go.

itsintheblood
24th April 2006, 12:14
With Fev and Waite returning? .... No chance.

Should be a good game.

parrot
24th April 2006, 12:18
Gleefully bookmarked. And who's gonna stop richo.....

Who's going to stop Fev and Waite. Here's a nice little example of the Tiges defensive capabilities in action - remember?

http://img374.imageshack.us/img374/8559/picture10kc.png

parrot
24th April 2006, 12:19

tigerdan
24th April 2006, 12:30

Aaah Parrot, you make me laugh with your blind optimism.

itsintheblood
24th April 2006, 12:51
Who's going to stop Fev and Waite. Here's a nice little example of the Tiges defensive capabilities in action - remember?

They same blokes who stopped J Brown and D Bradshaw on sat night.

Hey parrotthead, post us the results from round four. Both carlton and richmond please if you dont mind. You we beaten by hawthorn right??? Correct? Hawthorn??? Who were flogged by 7 goals by collingwood???

FWIW, hawthorns young talented list>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>carltons young not so talented list.

Stuck21
24th April 2006, 12:54
What happened last time Richmond played Carlton at the MCG?

Jimbeam
24th April 2006, 12:55
No doubt bitchmond has a tough draw, but they are still years away from being any good.. they are about year 2 into a 5 year plan.. As for being 3-4 after round 7? i doubt it more like 2-3 after round 12. They will be bottom 4.

itsintheblood
24th April 2006, 12:57

Absolute carnage if I recall correctly.

Stuck21
24th April 2006, 12:58

EssendonPride
24th April 2006, 13:04
No doubt bitchmond has a tough draw, but they are still years away from being any good.. they are about year 2 into a 5 year plan.. As for being 3-4 after round 7? i doubt it more like 2-3 after round 12. They will be bottom 4.

Whats going to happen to the other 7 games?
Draws?????

They definately won't be any better than 3:4 after round 7... Probably 2:5.

Jimbeam
24th April 2006, 13:12
Whats going to happen to the other 7 games?
Draws?????

They definately won't be any better than 3:4 after round 7... Probably 2:5.

2-3 wins after rd12

The Dice Man
24th April 2006, 15:08
So you were the geezer with the small 1970'esk Tigers jumper 3 sizes to small for you, Tiger/Bundy jesters hat and flag waving it near the scoreboard at the end of the game :p :D ...I wouldn't have picked that ;)

Not me mate, I havent waved a flag since I was about 15. Also not a Bundy drinker at all (but am coincidentally trying one of their Dark and Stormys as I type this)... and considering the guy was wearing a Jesters hat, I'd feel pretty comfortable in guessing that Vanda made the trip up to the Gabba for the game:thumbsu:

audas
24th April 2006, 19:45

Richmond will get well and trully pumped. Having played some of the toughest teams in the comp for the first 4 rounds, reiging premieres, and hawks with out our two best forwards, richmond is going to be a cakewalk.

Big percentage booster for the blues.
Carton by 10 goals.

The Dice Man
24th April 2006, 19:49
Richmond will get well and trully pumped. Having played some of the toughest teams in the comp for the first 4 rounds, reiging premieres, and hawks with out our two best forwards, richmond is going to be a cakewalk.

Big percentage booster for the blues.
Carton by 10 goals.

Dude you've played Melbourne, Hawthorn, Fremantle and Sydney in the last 4 weeks... All likely to finish in the bottom 8.

On teh other hand Richmond have played the 3 best sides in the comp in St.Kilda, Dogs and Eagles.

parrot
24th April 2006, 20:23
Dude you've played Melbourne, Hawthorn, Fremantle and Sydney in the last 4 weeks... All likely to finish in the bottom 8.

On teh other hand Richmond have played the 3 best sides in the comp in St.Kilda, Dogs and Eagles.

So, you're saying 115 point losses are quite acceptable.

Corrosion
24th April 2006, 20:26

Carlton won by 35 points.

Absolute carnage if I recall correctly.

Not really. Just a solid win by the Blues.

The Dice Man
24th April 2006, 20:28
So, you're saying 115 point losses are quite acceptable.

That's a nice little image you're paisting there parrot... Pretty original too, I swear that Ive never ever seen it before.

How many times you posted in this thread now Parrot?

http://www.pacificworlds.com/cnmi/sea/images/parrots.jpg

(ps, they're parrotfish, parrot :D)

The Dice Man
24th April 2006, 20:29

Not really. Just a solid win by the Blues.

Incorrect. Please try again :)

Corrosion
24th April 2006, 20:32
So it was at TD? I thought it was the MCG? Meh, all I know is the we won in Round 16 last year.

Coughlan
24th April 2006, 20:32

TD actually:)

Corrosion
24th April 2006, 20:34
I accept my error.

Looking forward to the game on Friday night. Hopefully the Blueboys can bounce back with a good win over Richmond, who really aren't as bad as everyone says.

The Dice Man
24th April 2006, 20:38
I accept my error.

Looking forward to the game on Friday night. Hopefully the Blueboys can bounce back with a good win over Richmond, who really aren't as bad as everyone says.

Will be a good game. Both sides will be super desperate and should be pretty evenly matched (if we give you a 1200 pt head start ;))

audas
24th April 2006, 22:02

Biased view designed only to benefit your own position. Reigning premiers, Freo in freo, Hawthorn with the second best midfield around. We aquitted ourselves extremely well and could have won any of those games. Your team on the other hand were polaxed, and your percentage reflects how poorly you have performed. You will be beaten by the blues resoundly, the only thing you should be concerning yourself is where to by some soothing lotion to take the sting out the arse-whooping you are going to get.

audas
24th April 2006, 22:04
Will be a good game. Both sides will be super desperate and should be pretty evenly matched (if we give you a 1200 pt head start ;))

1200 pts head start means we will win by 1260 points. Dont think your percentage could get much worse.
:rolleyes:

mediumsizered
24th April 2006, 22:14
So it was at TD? I thought it was the MCG? Meh, all I know is the we won in Round 16 last year.
It was actually Round 18 and it totally screwed up any thoughts the tigers had of making the 8. Fevola 4 goals, Waite & Fisher 3. Look forward to these 3 players teaming up again this week.

audas
24th April 2006, 22:27
It was actually Round 18 and it totally screwed up any thoughts the tigers had of making the 8. Fevola 4 goals, Waite & Fisher 3. Look forward to these 3 players teaming up again this week.

Dont think we will see them teaming up this weekend medium. Could be more of a case of some selfish footy, really blow the cobwebs out. Each of them running amok, tearing strips of the tigers defence, racking up possies and goals in seflish displays of goal kicking, tiger licking prowess.

Could be wrong might be one of those games where they keep handballing it to each other ...." you take it Fev, no you have it waite,.......no, no, no, I insist, you have it,.....fish ? No he has 5 already let eddie take it......."

mediumsizered
24th April 2006, 22:48
Gleefully bookmarked. And who's gonna stop richo parrothead??? Whitnall? The big no 12 is starting to hit some real form. And how's your brilliant ruck division going at the moment. Commentators on radio were taking the pi$$ out of mclaren. Must have been good for the lions to let him go.
Can you imagine a Richmond supporter talking about ruck divisions. Simmonds, Stafford and Knobel. Don't those names just strike fear into the other AFL clubs? They would have to rank right up there with Ackland and Brooks. Thanks for giving me a laugh.

BTW, it won't matter who we put on Richo, once the ball has been put at his feet a couple of times by the Tigers midfield, he will throw one of his hissy fits and he will be the least of our worries.

itsintheblood
24th April 2006, 23:35
Can you imagine a Richmond supporter talking about ruck divisions. Simmonds, Stafford and Knobel. Don't those names just strike fear into the other AFL clubs? They would have to rank right up there with Ackland and Brooks. Thanks for giving me a laugh.

BTW, it won't matter who we put on Richo, once the ball has been put at his feet a couple of times by the Tigers midfield, he will throw one of his hissy fits and he will be the least of our worries.

Laugh all you like meathead but did you see our big blokes play on sat night? Charman is a great ruckman too. Simmonds and stafford were sensational. You would have snapped up knobel in the preseason draft too so stop playing with yourself. Idiot.

itsintheblood
24th April 2006, 23:37

Of course and had we kicked straight the story would have been very very different. Funny how NOT ONE blues supporter talks about round 7 last year. Pretty embarrassing for you. I understand.

The Dice Man
28th April 2006, 22:23
Moving along nicely. Now 2 and 3. :)

Some goalkicking practice this week for the boys and she'll be right :thumbsu:

local
28th April 2006, 22:28

Richo: 17 Kicks, 12 marks and 3 goals. :D
Need a tissue to wipe the s**t from your lips?

The Dice Man
28th April 2006, 22:32

BOG!~

Terrence on teh radio now saying how it was the most frustrating game he's ever coached for the goalkicking perspective.

rayven
28th April 2006, 22:40
I gather big red lost a few kilos then.:rolleyes:

local
28th April 2006, 22:48
I gather big red lost a few kilos then.:rolleyes:

Big man was on fire at the start of game.

The Dice Man
28th April 2006, 23:11
Big man was on fire at the start of game.

Yep and Pagan moving him onto Richo for the last 3 quarters seemed to be thing that opened us up.

Just another nail in Pagan's coffin.

Wont be there next year!

local
28th April 2006, 23:21
Yep and Pagan moving him onto Richo for the last 3 quarters seemed to be thing that opened us up.

Just another nail in Pagan's coffin.

Wont be there next year!

Couldn't believe it at the time either.
Pagan must of had a few drinks in the box.

Nandoz
28th April 2006, 23:39

One scrappy win over a second rate Essendon team late in 2005 doesnt change the fact that Richmond have been proudly owned by the Essendon FC for 10 years.

The Dice Man
28th April 2006, 23:46
One scrappy win over a second rate Essendon team late in 2005 doesnt change the fact that Richmond have been proudly owned by the Essendon FC for 10 years.

And nothing changes the fact you are crapper than you've been for over 23 years and no signs of actually improving:)

johnnyhoward
28th April 2006, 23:56
Moving along nicely. Now 2 and 3. :)

Some goalkicking practice this week for the boys and she'll be right :thumbsu:
The more you bump it the more you set yourself up for a fall when you guys lose next week ;)

johnnyhoward
28th April 2006, 23:57
And nothing changes the fact you are crapper than you've been for over 23 years and no signs of actually improving:)
Haha, 23 years.

Nandoz
28th April 2006, 23:59

23 years, where'd you pull that one from?? :confused:

johnnyhoward
29th April 2006, 00:02
He's excusing Richmond's mediocrity over 23 years compared with Essendon's success over that period - all because the Tigers future is slightly brighter (which I doubt anyway)

The Dice Man
29th April 2006, 00:05

is it really that hard to work out?

Essendon were a pretty good unit from around 1982-3 till now.

The more you bump it the more you set yourself up for a fall when you guys lose next week

And if we win?

johnnyhoward
29th April 2006, 00:06
is it really that hard to work out?

Essendon were a pretty good unit from around 1982-3 till now.

And if we win?
Then I'll admit I was wrong :)