View Full Version : Your DVD Collection
GFC MAD!
23 Apr 2006, 17:06
Thought I'd make a thread where you can post your DVD collection. I've just updated my database and am amazed on how much mine has piled up! I'm trying to limit my buying now, as I have most movies/genre's/titles that I want.
2001: a space odyssey
AFL - Ablett - One Special Season
AFL - Geelong 2004 Season Highlights
AFL - Magic Moments - Geelong
AFL - NAB Cup Grand Final 2006
Adaptation
A Fistful of Dollars
African Queen, The
A Gunfight
Alvarez Kelly
American Beauty
American Pie Collection - 4-Play [1,2,3 & 4] [BOXSET]
Amistad
Anacondas - The Hunt For The Blood Orchid
Apache
Apartment, The
Apocalypse Now Redux
Around The World In 80 Days
Aussie Rules Collection - The Club / The Great Macarthy / Year Of The Dogs [BOXSET]
Aviator, The
Back To The Future Trilogy [BOXSET]
Batman Begins
Beatles Anthology, The [BOXSET]
Being John Malkovich
Bernard & The Genie
Big Country, The
Black Hawk Down
Blankety Blanks, Graham Kennedy's [BOXSET]
Blues Brothers, The
Blue Lagoon, The / Return to the Blue Lagoon
Born Innocent [Linda Blair]
Bounty, The
Boyz n the Hood
Braveheart
Bridge On The River Kwai, The
Bridges At Toko-Ri, The
Caine Mutiny, The
Captain James Cook
Captain Ron
Carrie [SE]
Cast Away
Changing Lanes
Charlie And The Chocolate Factory
Close Encounters Of The Third Kind
Cocoon
Commitments, The
Cosby Show, The - Season 1 [BOXSET]
Dances With Wolves
Dawn Of The Dead [2004]
Day After Tomorrow, The [SE]
Dead Calm
Deep Impact - SE
Degrassi Junior High - Season 1
Degrassi Junior High - Season 2
Degrassi Junior High - Season 3
Delta Force, The
Die Another Day
Dirty Dozen, The
Dirty Harry Collection, The [BOXSET]
Doctor Zhivago
Dodgeball
Dracula - Bram Stoker's
Eiger Sanction, The
Elf
English Patient, The
Escape From Alcatraz
Eurotrip - Uncut
Every Which Way But Loose
Exorcist, The - 25th Anniversary [SE]
Finding Nemo
Flightplan
Flintstones, The - Complete Third Season
Footrot Flats - The Dogs Tale
For A Few Dollars More
Forrest Gump
Friday The 13th
Friends - The Best Of, Season 3
From Here To Eternity
Full Metal Jacket
Futurama - Season 1 [BOXSET]
Futurama - Season 3 [BOXSET]
Gandhi
George And Mildred - Season 1
Ghostbusters
Ghost Ship
Giant [SE]
Godfather DVD Collection, The [BOXSET]
Good, The Bad And The Ugly, The [SE]
Gods Must Be Crazy/Gods Must Be Crazy II, The
Gone With The Wind
Grease
Great Escape, The [SE]
Gremlins 2 - The New Batch
Guess Who's Coming To Dinner
Guns Of Navarone, The
Hang 'Em High
Harry Potter And The Philosopher's Stone
Harry Potter And The Chamber Of Secrets
Hey Hey It's Saturday - By Request
Home Alone
Home Alone 2 - Lost In New York
Hotel Rwanda
Human Body, The [BOXSET]
I Dreamed Of Africa
Innerspace
Irma La Douce
Jaws - 25th Anniversary Edition
Jerk, The
Jumanji
Jurassic Park
Karate Kid, The [3 Movie Pack]
Keeping Up Appearances - Christmas Specials
Kramer vs. Kramer
La Bamba
Ladder 49
Late Show, The - Best Bits [Champagne Edition]
Lawrence Of Arabia
Legends Of The Fall
Let It Be - The Beatles
Life Aquatic With Steve Zissou, The
Lion King, The [SE]
Look Who's Talking 1, 2 and 3
Looney Tunes Cartoons - All Star Collection
Looney Tunes Cartoons - Best Of Bugs Bunny
Lord Of The Rings, The - FOTR [SE]
Lord Of The Rings, The - TTT [SE]
Lord Of The Rings, The - ROTK [SE]
Lost In Space - The Complete First Season [BOXSET]
Love Is In The Air - ABC TV Series [BOXSET]
Magnificent Seven, The [SE]
Makenna's Gold
Man From Laramie, The
Married With Children - Most Outrageous Episodes
Mary Poppins - 40th Anniversary Edition
Mask, The
Master And Commander - The Far Side Of The World
Meet The Parents / Meet The Fockers [Collectors Tin BOXSET]
Michael Palin - Around The World In Eighty Days
Michael Palin - Full Circle
Michael Palin - Himalaya
Michael Palin - Pole to Pole
Michael Palin - Sahara
Micki & Maude
Millers Crossing
Moby ********
Monty Python And The Holy Grail [SE]
Monty Python's The Meaning Of Life [SE]
Mosquito Coast, The
Mrs. Doubtfire
Mummy, The [Ultimate Edition]
Mummy Returns, The
Muppets Take Manhattan, The
National Lampoon's Vacation Collection [BOXSET]
Nevada Smith
Neverending Story, The
Old Gringo
Old Yeller
Once Upon A Time In The West
One Flew Over The Cuckoo's Nest [SE]
Out Of Africa
Pearl Harbor
Peggy Sue Got Married
Perfect Storm, The
Phone Booth
Pirates Of The Caribbean
Planet Of The Apes [1967]
Platoon
Polar Express, The
Predator [SE]
Professionals, The
Rat Race
Red Eye
Road To Perdition
Rocky - 25th Anniversary Edition
Romancing The Stone/Jewel Of The Nile
Saw
Scorpion King, The
Seven Years In Tibet
Shallow Hal
Shining, The
Simpsons, The - Season 3 [BOXSET]
Simpsons, The - Season 4 [BOXSET]
Simpsons, The - Kiss And Tell
Sleepless In Seattle
Sound Of Music, The
Spaceballs - Gold Edition
Spider-man
Spider-man 2
Stand By Me [SE]
Star Wars Ep 1 - The Phantom Menace
Star Wars Ep 2 - Attack Of The Clones
Star Wars Ep 3 - Revenge Of The Sith
Star Wars Trilogy [Original] - Ep 4-5 [BOXSET]
Superman - The Complete Collection [BOXSET]
Talented Mr. Ripley, The
Tears Of The Sun
Terminal, The
Terminator, The
Terminator 2 - Judgment Day [Ultimate Edition]
Terminator 3 - Rise Of The Machines [SE]
Texas Chainsaw Massacre, The [Original] [Deluxe Edition]
Texas Chainsaw Massacre, The [2003]
Texas Lightning [Maureen McCormick]
Three Amigos, The
Three Kings
Tintin, The Adventures Of [BOXSET]
Titanic
Thunderbirds [2004]
Thunderbirds Are Go/Thunderbird 6 [SE] [BOXSET]
Two Ronnies, The Best Of The
Unvsl. Monster Collection: Bride Of Frankenstein
Unvsl. Monster Collection: Creature from the Black Lagoon
Unvsl. Monster Collection: Frankenstein
Unvsl. Monster Collection: Invisible Man, The
Valdez is coming
Van Helsing
Voyage To The Bottom Of The Sea
Walt Disney Treasures: Mickey Mouse In Living Colour - Vol 1
Walt Disney Treasures: Mickey Mouse In Living Colour - Vol 2
Wedding Singer, The
Will Penny
White Squall
Who Framed Roger Rabbit?
Wild Bunch, The
Willy Wonka And The Chocolate Factory [SE]
Yellow Submarine
Zulu
raikkonen
23 Apr 2006, 17:45
Wow thats an impressive collection. Are they all legit dvd's? Im quite happy with mine at the moment, but there are a few that will be coming out soon and/or getting cheaper that i may purchase. I just need to find more space to put mine, don't like using the folder thingy's though!!
How many does yours stand at?
It's not nearly as big as it should be in terms of movies as I buy a lot of TV shows, but:
3rd Rock From The Sun - season 1 [TV]
Almost Famous
Arsenal: Classic Victories Over Spurs [UK]
Arsenal: Italian Job [UK]
Arsenal: Official History [UK]
Aviator, The
Bad Boys
Bad Boys II
BASEketball
Boondock Saints
Braveheart
Carlito's Way
Conan: The Barbarian
Conan: The Destroyer
Deadwood - season 1 [TV]
Deadwood - season 2 [TV]
Donnie Brasco
Desperado
ECW Guilty As Charged
ECW Hardcore Heaven
El Mariachi
Fast & The Furious
Fever Pitch [UK]
Fight Club
Firefly - season 1 [TV]
Firm, The [UK]
Football Factory, The
From Dusk Till Dawn
Futurama - season 1 [TV]
Futurama - season 2 [TV]
Futurama - season 3 [TV]
Futurama - season 4 [TV]
Gangs of New York
Gangster No. 1
Godfather
Godfather II
Godfather III
Goodfellas
Greatest F1 Cars
Green Street
History of the European Championships
History of the UEFA Champions League
Hooligans & Thugs [UK]
Ivan Groznyi I [RU]
Ivan Groznyi II [RU]
Jackie Brown
Kill Bill Vol. 1
Kill Bill Vol. 2
King Arthur
Kung Pow: Enter The Fist
Layercake
Little Odessa
Lock, Stock & Two Smoking Barrels
Lost - complete 1 [TV]
Love, Honour & Obey
Muse: Absolution Tour
Nirvana: The Untold Stories
Once Upon A Time In America
Once Upon A Time In Mexico
Pulp Fiction
Reservoir Dogs
Rise & Fall of ECW
Rocky
Rocky II
Rocky III
Rocky IV
Rocky V
Russia: Land of the Tsars [TV]
Scarface
Scrubs - season 1 [TV]
Scrubs - season 2 [TV]
Scrubs - season 3 [TV]
Serenity
Shawshank Redemption
Simpsons, The - season 1 [TV]
Simpsons, The - season 2 [TV]
Simpsons, The - season 3 [TV]
Simpsons, The - season 4 [TV]
Simpsons, The - season 5 [TV]
Simpsons, The - season 6 [TV]
Simpsons, The - season 7 [TV]
Smallville - season 1 [TV]
Smashing Pumpkins: Greatest Hits
Snatch
Sopranos, The - season 1 [TV]
Sopranos, The - season 2 [TV]
Sopranos, The - season 3 [TV]
Sopranos, The - season 4 [TV]
Sopranos, The - season 5 [TV]
Super Socceroos
Team America: World Police
True Romance
Untouchables, The
X-Men
X-Men II
All bought, nothing downloaded.
Crosby87
23 Apr 2006, 18:01
I've only just started buying DVD's (I never believed in owning DVD's before as I'm not someone who watches the same movie time and time again).
From memory:
Apocalypse Now Redux
The Godfather Part I (I keep forgetting to buy the second, didn't want to buy the box set).
One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest
Raging Bull
Platoon
The King of Comedy
Casino
Scent of A Woman
A Clockwork Orange
The Terminator
Rain Man
Stand By Me
But yeah, you have one hell of a collection.
GFC MAD!
23 Apr 2006, 18:19
Wow thats an impressive collection. Are they all legit dvd's? Im quite happy with mine at the moment, but there are a few that will be coming out soon and/or getting cheaper that i may purchase. I just need to find more space to put mine, don't like using the folder thingy's though!!
How many does yours stand at?
My collection at the moment stands at 227 [with multi-disc boxsets counted as 1]
They are all legit DVD's, and 99% region 4 [Believe it or not, its only been in the last few months that I discovered my DVD player actually plays multi-region DVDs]
I really have to stop my buying, its costing me heaps, but I must say, I do get a certain amount of pleasure from them [like most DVD nuts do!]. I just find it great that you can own all your favourite movies and TV shows in pristine quality stored on cool silver discs, which you can watch whenever you want the way they were meant to be shown, and enjoy special features like commentaries that no other format can offer.
And yes, all 227 DVD's are proudly displayed in the wallunit beside the TV.
As I said, I'm fairly happy with what I have at the moment and am now limiting my buying. From now on I'm only planning to get special ones like, for instance, The Wonder Years TV show collection on DVD if they ever release it.
Brittany
23 Apr 2006, 18:27
I dont have much DVD's coz i'm young
but here are some
- INXS - I'm Only Looking - The Best Of
- The Cure - Trilogy
- The Gospel
- The Footy Show Greatest Hits
- The Footy Show - Best Of 2004
- Fat Pizza
- Merrick & Rosso Unplanned
- A few Eminem ones (For when I was obsessed)
- 8 Mile
- Pink Floyd - The Wall
- Dogs In Space
etc etc
ExTasDeeMan
23 Apr 2006, 18:39
bloody hell!
That is impressive. I have lots of DVDs in the collection.
I'll name my 10 favourite DVD's in the collection (including box sets and no particular order).
Wonderboys
Arrested Development season 1
West Wing 2nd season
West Wing 3rd season
O Brother where art thou
Lord of the Rings Ext - Return of the King
Flying High
Family Guy season 2
Shaun of the Dead
LA Confidential
Edit: I forgot to add High Fidelity and the Usual Suspects
embleygirl
23 Apr 2006, 18:45
GFC MAD! that's amazing.
I'll do a top 10 too.
1. Who Put The 'M' In Manchester - Morrissey
2. Rear Window
3. Sex & The City (all seasons)
4. The Smashing Pumpkins Greatest Hits
5. The Complete Picture - The Smiths
6. Mystic River
7. Love Actually
8. The Pianist
9. Blackadder (all seasons)
10. Almost Famous
spookism
23 Apr 2006, 19:09
ANd here I was thinking that my 70-odd DVD collection was impressive
My collection encompasses:
Star Wars I
Star Wars II
Star Wars III
Star Wars IV
Star Wars V
Star Wars VI
Raiders of the lost Ark
Indiana Jones and the Temple of Doom
Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade
The Goonies
Back to the Future
Back to the Future part II
Back to the Future part III
The Shawshank Redemption
The Usual Suspects
Office Space
The Office (box set, 6 disc total)
Minority Report
The Hulk
Spider-Man
Spider-Man 2
Catch me if you can
Superman : The movie
Superman 2
Some Essendon highlights DVD (can't remember name)
Ricky Gervais: Animals
Stewy Griffin: The untold story
Cast Away
Matrix: Reloaded
Jaws
Jurassic Park III
Reservoir Dogs
X-Files: The movie
Air Jordan complilation
Pulp Fiction
Rocky
Rocky II
Rocky III
Rocky IV
Rocky V
True Romance
TheReason
23 Apr 2006, 19:27
Holy F*** GFC MAD!
Just wait for High definition DVD to come out and you're going to have upgrade your library:eek:
raikkonen
23 Apr 2006, 19:30
I dont have much DVD's coz i'm young
but here are some
- INXS - I'm Only Looking - The Best Of
- The Cure - Trilogy
- The Gospel
- The Footy Show Greatest Hits
-The Footy Show - Best Of 2004
- Fat Pizza
- Merrick & Rosso Unplanned
- A few Eminem ones (For when I was obsessed)
- 8 Mile
- Pink Floyd - The Wall
- Dogs In Space
etc etc
That DVD is awesome, one of my favourites in my collection.
My top ten from my collection would be (not in order):
Footy Show: Greatest Hits
Steve Waugh: A Perfect Day
Adelaide Crows: Triple Triumph
American Pie 3: The Wedding
Mr and Mrs Smith
Saw 1 & 2
The Fight for the Ashes
Saving Private Ryan
Road Trip
Final Destination
GFC MAD!
23 Apr 2006, 19:32
Holy F*** GFC MAD!
Just wait for High definition DVD to come out and you're going to have upgrade your library:eek:
Tell me about it! Hopefully when the next format comes out it will be backward compatible [and be able to play all my discs so they dont become obsolete!]
Dan26 - Is the Essendon DVD you have Essendon - Wall to Wall? I've been waiting for a Cats one to come out but have so far had to settle with the Magic Moments release.
2 Fast 2 Furious
Back to the Future: Part 1
Back to the Future: Part 2
Back to the Future: Part 3
Back to the Future: Bonus Disc
Bad Boys
Bad Boys 2
Chasing Amy
Clerks
Cool Runnings
Dickie Roberts: Former Child Star
Dude, Where's My Car?
Dumb and Dumber
Dumb and Dumberer
Fast and the Furious
Fat Pizza
Freddy vs Jason
Jay and Silent Bob Strike Back
Mallrats
Napoleon Dynamite
National Security
Redlined
Road Trip
Stuart Little
Stuart Little 2
Stuart Little 3
Terminator
Terminator 2
Terminator 3
The Dukes of Hazzard
The Haunted Mansion
The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring
The Lord of the Rings: The Return of the King
The Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers
The Matrix
The Matrix Reloaded
The Matrix Revolutions
The Tuxedo
50 Cent - The Massacre [Special Edition]
50 Cent - The New Breed DVD [Bonus CD]
Blink 182 - Greatest Hits [Australian Edition]
Evanescence - Anywhere but Home [Live]
Figgkidd - This Is Figgkidd [Bonus DVD]
Fort Minor - The Making Of The Rising Tied
Gorillaz - Demon Days LIVE
Gorillaz - Phase One: Celebrity Take Down
Green Day - Bullet In A Bible
Hilltop Hoods - The Calling Live
Jet - Get Born
Kanye West - The College Dropout Video Anthology
Limp Bizkit - Greatest Videoz
Linkin Park - Frat Party At The Pankake Festival
Linkin Park - Live In Texas
Linkin Park/Jay Z - Collision Course
My Chemical Romance - Life On The Murder Scene [LIVE CD-2 DVD]
Spiderbait - Greatest Hits
The Offspring - Complete Music Video Collection
Matchbox Twenty - VH1 Storytellers
I think that is it..
TigerFan
23 Apr 2006, 20:38
my best mate has 305 in his collection (all legit) - there's a lot of rubbish in there though hahaha
Thought I'd make a thread where you can post your DVD collection. I've just updated my database and am amazed on how much mine has piled up! I'm trying to limit my buying now, as I have most movies/genre's/titles that I want.
2001: a space odyssey
AFL - Ablett - One Special Season
AFL - Geelong 2004 Season Highlights
AFL - Magic Moments - Geelong
AFL - NAB Cup Grand Final 2006
Adaptation
A Fistful of Dollars
African Queen, The
A Gunfight
Alvarez Kelly
American Beauty
American Pie Collection - 4-Play [1,2,3 & 4] [BOXSET]
Amistad
Anacondas - The Hunt For The Blood Orchid
Apache
Apartment, The
Apocalypse Now Redux
Around The World In 80 Days
Aussie Rules Collection - The Club / The Great Macarthy / Year Of The Dogs [BOXSET]
Aviator, The
Back To The Future Trilogy [BOXSET]
Batman Begins
Beatles Anthology, The [BOXSET]
Being John Malkovich
Bernard & The Genie
Big Country, The
Black Hawk Down
Blankety Blanks, Graham Kennedy's [BOXSET]
Blues Brothers, The
Blue Lagoon, The / Return to the Blue Lagoon
Born Innocent [Linda Blair]
Bounty, The
Boyz n the Hood
Braveheart
Bridge On The River Kwai, The
Bridges At Toko-Ri, The
Caine Mutiny, The
Captain James Cook
Captain Ron
Carrie [SE]
Cast Away
Changing Lanes
Charlie And The Chocolate Factory
Close Encounters Of The Third Kind
Cocoon
Commitments, The
Cosby Show, The - Season 1 [BOXSET]
Dances With Wolves
Dawn Of The Dead [2004]
Day After Tomorrow, The [SE]
Dead Calm
Deep Impact - SE
Degrassi Junior High - Season 1
Degrassi Junior High - Season 2
Degrassi Junior High - Season 3
Delta Force, The
Die Another Day
Dirty Dozen, The
Dirty Harry Collection, The [BOXSET]
Doctor Zhivago
Dodgeball
Dracula - Bram Stoker's
Eiger Sanction, The
Elf
English Patient, The
Escape From Alcatraz
Eurotrip - Uncut
Every Which Way But Loose
Exorcist, The - 25th Anniversary [SE]
Finding Nemo
Flightplan
Flintstones, The - Complete Third Season
Footrot Flats - The Dogs Tale
For A Few Dollars More
Forrest Gump
Friday The 13th
Friends - The Best Of, Season 3
From Here To Eternity
Full Metal Jacket
Futurama - Season 1 [BOXSET]
Futurama - Season 3 [BOXSET]
Gandhi
George And Mildred - Season 1
Ghostbusters
Ghost Ship
Giant [SE]
Godfather DVD Collection, The [BOXSET]
Good, The Bad And The Ugly, The [SE]
Gods Must Be Crazy/Gods Must Be Crazy II, The
Gone With The Wind
Grease
Great Escape, The [SE]
Gremlins 2 - The New Batch
Guess Who's Coming To Dinner
Guns Of Navarone, The
Hang 'Em High
Harry Potter And The Philosopher's Stone
Harry Potter And The Chamber Of Secrets
Hey Hey It's Saturday - By Request
Home Alone
Home Alone 2 - Lost In New York
Hotel Rwanda
Human Body, The [BOXSET]
I Dreamed Of Africa
Innerspace
Irma La Douce
Jaws - 25th Anniversary Edition
Jerk, The
Jumanji
Jurassic Park
Karate Kid, The [3 Movie Pack]
Keeping Up Appearances - Christmas Specials
Kramer vs. Kramer
La Bamba
Ladder 49
Late Show, The - Best Bits [Champagne Edition]
Lawrence Of Arabia
Legends Of The Fall
Let It Be - The Beatles
Life Aquatic With Steve Zissou, The
Lion King, The [SE]
Look Who's Talking 1, 2 and 3
Looney Tunes Cartoons - All Star Collection
Looney Tunes Cartoons - Best Of Bugs Bunny
Lord Of The Rings, The - FOTR [SE]
Lord Of The Rings, The - TTT [SE]
Lord Of The Rings, The - ROTK [SE]
Lost In Space - The Complete First Season [BOXSET]
Love Is In The Air - ABC TV Series [BOXSET]
Magnificent Seven, The [SE]
Makenna's Gold
Man From Laramie, The
Married With Children - Most Outrageous Episodes
Mary Poppins - 40th Anniversary Edition
Mask, The
Master And Commander - The Far Side Of The World
Meet The Parents / Meet The Fockers [Collectors Tin BOXSET]
Michael Palin - Around The World In Eighty Days
Michael Palin - Full Circle
Michael Palin - Himalaya
Michael Palin - Pole to Pole
Michael Palin - Sahara
Micki & Maude
Millers Crossing
Moby ********
Monty Python And The Holy Grail [SE]
Monty Python's The Meaning Of Life [SE]
Mosquito Coast, The
Mrs. Doubtfire
Mummy, The [Ultimate Edition]
Mummy Returns, The
Muppets Take Manhattan, The
National Lampoon's Vacation Collection [BOXSET]
Nevada Smith
Neverending Story, The
Old Gringo
Old Yeller
Once Upon A Time In The West
One Flew Over The Cuckoo's Nest [SE]
Out Of Africa
Pearl Harbor
Peggy Sue Got Married
Perfect Storm, The
Phone Booth
Pirates Of The Caribbean
Planet Of The Apes [1967]
Platoon
Polar Express, The
Predator [SE]
Professionals, The
Rat Race
Red Eye
Road To Perdition
Rocky - 25th Anniversary Edition
Romancing The Stone/Jewel Of The Nile
Saw
Scorpion King, The
Seven Years In Tibet
Shallow Hal
Shining, The
Simpsons, The - Season 3 [BOXSET]
Simpsons, The - Season 4 [BOXSET]
Simpsons, The - Kiss And Tell
Sleepless In Seattle
Sound Of Music, The
Spaceballs - Gold Edition
Spider-man
Spider-man 2
Stand By Me [SE]
Star Wars Ep 1 - The Phantom Menace
Star Wars Ep 2 - Attack Of The Clones
Star Wars Ep 3 - Revenge Of The Sith
Star Wars Trilogy [Original] - Ep 4-5 [BOXSET]
Superman - The Complete Collection [BOXSET]
Talented Mr. Ripley, The
Tears Of The Sun
Terminal, The
Terminator, The
Terminator 2 - Judgment Day [Ultimate Edition]
Terminator 3 - Rise Of The Machines [SE]
Texas Chainsaw Massacre, The [Original] [Deluxe Edition]
Texas Chainsaw Massacre, The [2003]
Texas Lightning [Maureen McCormick]
Three Amigos, The
Three Kings
Tintin, The Adventures Of [BOXSET]
Titanic
Thunderbirds [2004]
Thunderbirds Are Go/Thunderbird 6 [SE] [BOXSET]
Two Ronnies, The Best Of The
Unvsl. Monster Collection: Bride Of Frankenstein
Unvsl. Monster Collection: Creature from the Black Lagoon
Unvsl. Monster Collection: Frankenstein
Unvsl. Monster Collection: Invisible Man, The
Valdez is coming
Van Helsing
Voyage To The Bottom Of The Sea
Walt Disney Treasures: Mickey Mouse In Living Colour - Vol 1
Walt Disney Treasures: Mickey Mouse In Living Colour - Vol 2
Wedding Singer, The
Will Penny
White Squall
Who Framed Roger Rabbit?
Wild Bunch, The
Willy Wonka And The Chocolate Factory [SE]
Yellow Submarine
Zulu
that is BRILLIANT - ! there are many of my favourite films and shows in that collection :D
Glenno23
23 Apr 2006, 21:06
My full Collection:
10 Things I hate About You
2Fast2Furious
40 Days, 40 Nights
40 Year Old Virgin, The
AC/DC, Live in Donington
Adam Sandler's 8 Crazy Nights
Adelaide Crows season 97
Adelaide Crows season 98
Adelaide Crows: Magic Moments
Ali G, Bling Bling
Ali G, Indahouse
All Quiet on the Western Front
Almost Famous
American Beauty
Animatrix, The
Apollo 13
Bad Boys
Bad Boys 2
Bad Santa
Barely Legal
Batman Begins
Battle Royale
Billy Madison
Blair Witch Project, The
Blast From the Past
Blink 182, The Uretha Chronicles
Blink 182, The Uretha Chronicles 2
Bodyline
Boogie Nights
Booty call
Bowling for Columbine
Bradman, Reflections on the Legend
Bruce Almighty
Bulletproof
Butterfly Effect, The
Cannonball Run Europe, The Great Escape
Castle, The
Champions
Chasing Amy
Chris Rock- Never Scared
Chris Rock, Bigger and Blacker
CKY Trilogy
CKY Trilogy Round 2
CKY4, The Latest and Greatest
Clerks
Club Dredd
Coach Carter
Con Air
Constantine
Cool Runnings
Crazy/Beautiful
Cricket, The Modern Masters
Cricket: The Streak
Cricket: The Vintage Performances
Cruel Intentions
Cruel Intentions 2
Cruel Intentions 3
D3, The Mighty Ducks
Deep Impact
Deuce Bigalow, Male Gigolo
Dodgeball
Dogma
Dude, Where's My car?
Election
Empire Records
Endless Summer 2, The
Family Values, Fall Tour 98
Farenheit 9/11
Fast and the Furious, The
Fat Pizza
Fat Pizza, Uncensored
Fear
Ferris Bueller's Day Off
FIFA Fever- Volume 1
Fight Club
Footy Show, The, Greatest Hits
Forrest Gump
Full Frontal, Volume 1, Season 1
Getaway in Stockholm
Girl Next Door, The
Gladiator
Go
Gone in 60 Seconds
Greenday: International Super Videos
Grip Video, Volume 2
Grip Video, Volume 4
Grip Video, Volume 5
Haggard
Happy Gilmore
High Octane 2000
Hurricane, The
Idle Hands
Incredibles, The
Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade
Indiana Jones and the Raiders of the Lost Ark
Indiana Jones and the Temple of Doom
Initial D- Disc 1-5 Season 1
Island, The
Jackass Movie, The
Jackass Volume 1
Jackass Volume 2
Jackass Volume 3
Jarchives, 10 Years of Bodyjar
Jay and Silent Bob Strike Back
Jerry Maguire
Jurrasic Park
Jurrasic Park 2, The Lost World
Jurrasic Park 3
Liar, Liar
Linkin Park and Jay - Collision Course
Linkin Park- Frat Party at the Pankake Festival
Linkin Park- Live in Texas
Little Nicky
Longest Yard, The
Loser
Mallrats
Matrix Reloaded
Matrix Revolutions
Matrix, The
Mean Girls
Meet the Parents
Merv Hughes Cricket Challenge
Millencolin and the Hi 8 Adventures
Monsters Inc.
Monty Python and the Holy Grail
Mr Deeds
Mummy Returns, The
Mummy, The
National Lampoons Vegas Vacation
Not Another Teen Movie
Oasis, Defintely maybe
Oasis, There and Then
OC, The Season 1
OC, The Season 2
Ocean's 11
Ocean's 12
Office Space
Old School
Once Were Warriors
Orange County
Outsiders, The
Pearl Harbour
Philadelphia
Pirates of the Carribean, the Curse of the Black Pearl
Point Break
Punk'd Season 1
Punk'd Season 2
Rage Against the Machine- Live at the Grand Olympic Auditorium
Real Cancun, The
Remember the Titans
Rock Star
Rock, The
Romeo and Juliet
Romper Stomper
Saved!
Saving Private Ryan
School of Rock
Scorpion King, The
Seinfeld Season 1 and 2
Seinfeld, Season 3
Seinfeld, Season 4
Seinfeld, Season 5
Seinfeld, season 6
Shallow Hal
Shawshank Redemption, The
Simple Plan, A Big Package for You
Simpsons, The Season 1
Simpsons, The Season 2
Simpsons, The Season 3
Simpsons, The Season 4
Simpsons, The Season 5
Simpsons, The Season 6
Simpsons, The Season 7
Simpsons, The, Around the World in 80 D'ohs
Simpsons, The, Backstage Pass
Simpsons, The, Bart Wars the Simpsons Strike Back
Simpsons, The, Christmas with
Simpsons, The, Christmas with 2
Simpsons, The, Film Festival
Simpsons, The, On Your Marks Get Set D'oh
Simpsons, The, Risky Business
Simpsons, The, The Dark Secrets of the Simpsons
Simpsons, The, The Simpsons.com
Simpsons, The, Too Hot for TV
Simpsons, The, Treehouse of Horror
Skulls 3, The
Skulls, The
Smallville, Season 1
Smallville, Season 2
Smallville, Season 3
Smallville, Season 4
Spiderman
Spiderman 2
Stand By Me
Starship Troopers
Steve-O- Don’t Try This at Home
Steve-O- Out on Bail
Sum 41, Live in Tokyo
Super Size Me
Super Troopers
Superman 2
Superman the Movie
Swordfish
Terminal, The
The Air Up There
The Living End, From Here on In
The Mighty Ducks
Thirteen
Titanic
Tomcats
Triple Triumph (Adelaide Crows)
Two Hands
Unleashed
Varsity Blues
Viva La Bam, Season 1
Viva La Bam, Season 2 and 3
Walking Tall
Wayne's World
Wayne's World 2
White Chicks
White Men Cant Jump
Wild Things
Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory
Without a Paddle
Woodstock 99
WWE: No Mercy
WWE: Royal Rumble 2001
WWE: Survivor series
WWE: The Best of 2001
WWE: The Best of WWE Confidential
WWE: The Rock, The Peoples Champ
WWE: Wrestlemania 18
WWE: Raw 10 year Anniversary
WWE: Taboo Tuesday
WWE: Wrestlemania 20
Young Ones Season 1
Young Ones Season 2
Zoolander
TheReason
23 Apr 2006, 21:54
Tell me about it! Hopefully when the next format comes out it will be backward compatible [and be able to play all my discs so they dont become obsolete!]
Yeah they will be backward compatible but.....
It's like having Playstation 1 and Playstation 2 versions of the same game... which one are you going to play......
GFC MAD.. could i please borrow Degrassi??? Please please please?!?! :D
Much respect man, a pretty good list (i dont agree with all of them), and my respect for your taste went up a bit, when i noticed The National Lampoons boxset on there! Awesome, awesome movies that dont lose their humor with age!
Anyway, my collection looks something like this: (and im doing this by memory here)
- Kill Bill 1 and 2 (fav action movies eva)
- Silence of the Lambs (how this movie cost $12 i'll neva know)
- Best of the Footy Show (where was the part of the show where Newman beat up Billy Bass that singing fish huh?? That was one of the funniest moments EVA)
- Ever After
- Legally Blonde
- Seven
- Pulp Fiction
- Loser (i got given this movie, by an old manager, who absolutely hated it)
- Crouching tiger, hidden dragon
- Saturday Night Takaway with Ant n Dec 1 and 2 (anyone heard of this?)
- The Burbs (brilliant Tom Hanks comedy)
- FREAKS AND GEEKS (one of my all time fav TV shows.. CLASSIC)
- Back to the Future Boxset
- Ferris Beullers DO, Bev Hills Cop and Planes Train and Automobiles in one of those trio boxset thingys
- Dogeball
- The Sinning (dont i mean shining? :).. shhhh ya wanna get sued?)
- And of the course the BEST ones in the collection, GFC season 2004 and the NAB Cup Grand Final 2006!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! GO CATTERS!!!
Theres a few more but i cant recall em right now!
GFC MAD!
24 Apr 2006, 09:43
GFC MAD.. could i please borrow Degrassi??? Please please please?!?! :D
Much respect man, a pretty good list (i dont agree with all of them), and my respect for your taste went up a bit, when i noticed The National Lampoons boxset on there! Awesome, awesome movies that dont lose their humor with age!
Anyway, my collection looks something like this: (and im doing this by memory here)
- Kill Bill 1 and 2 (fav action movies eva)
- Silence of the Lambs (how this movie cost $12 i'll neva know)
- Best of the Footy Show (where was the part of the show where Newman beat up Billy Bass that singing fish huh?? That was one of the funniest moments EVA)
- Ever After
- Legally Blonde
- Seven
- Pulp Fiction
- Loser (i got given this movie, by an old manager, who absolutely hated it)
- Crouching tiger, hidden dragon
- Saturday Night Takaway with Ant n Dec 1 and 2 (anyone heard of this?)
- The Burbs (brilliant Tom Hanks comedy)
- FREAKS AND GEEKS (one of my all time fav TV shows.. CLASSIC)
- Back to the Future Boxset
- Ferris Beullers DO, Bev Hills Cop and Planes Train and Automobiles in one of those trio boxset thingys
- Dogeball
- The Sinning (dont i mean shining? :).. shhhh ya wanna get sued?)
- And of the course the BEST ones in the collection, GFC season 2004 and the NAB Cup Grand Final 2006!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! GO CATTERS!!!
Theres a few more but i cant recall em right now!
FREAKS AND GEEKS!! One of my all time favourite shows as well [I'm amazed I'm not the only one who remembers it!] along with The Wonder Years [which I really want on DVD]
I've been thinking of buying the DVD of F&G but I already have most episodes taped off the TV when channel 9 showed them at about 2am a few years ago...
As for the Vacation boxset - they are amoungst my favourite DVD's in my collection. They were my favourite films as a kid and I'd watch them over and over on VHS, and its great to own them on DVD now and enjoy them in widescreen with new things like commentaries and that!
Degrassi ones are good, and I'm hoping they release the TV movie Degrassi-schools out one day.
...oh, and I love the GFC DVD's too!!
Smallville, Season 1
Smallville, Season 2
Smallville, Season 3
Smallville, Season 4
Bought here or from the internet? Or not bought at all?
Glenno23
24 Apr 2006, 15:45
Bought here or from the internet? Or not bought at all?
1,2 and 3 all legit
4 from OS
i have season 5 on my computer
Off the top of my head:
Superman 1
Superman 2
Superman 3
Superman 4
Back to the future 1
Back to the future 2
Back to the future 3
American Pie 1
American Pie 2
Mission Impossible 1
Mission Impossible 2
Indiana Jones: Raiders of the lost ark
Indiana Jones: Temple of Doom
Indiana Jones: Last crusade
Rambo: First Blood
Rambo: First Blood, part 2
Rambo 3
Robocop
Rocky 1
Pirates of the carribean
Con Air
IT
Evil Dead
Something about Mary
Seven
The Mummy
The Mummy returns
Star Wars 1
Star Wars 2
Star Wars 3
Star Wars 4
Star Wars 5
Star Wars 6
Spiderman 1
Spiderman 2
Karate Kid 1
Karate Kid 2
Karate Kid 3
Fawltey Towers
The Office: Season 1
the Office: Christmas Specials
I do have more but that is all I can remember
GFC MAD!
25 Apr 2006, 11:37
Picked up another one yesterday.
Was not meaning to, but I was walking around Target and spotted 'Bean - The Ultimate Disaster Movie' for just $4.95.
It goes to show what they are really worth when you find some titles selling at that price...
raikkonen
25 Apr 2006, 18:09
Picked up another one yesterday.
Was not meaning to, but I was walking around Target and spotted 'Bean - The Ultimate Disaster Movie' for just $4.95.
It goes to show what they are really worth when you find some titles selling at that price...
Yep, i saw that one also. Quite a bargain. Mr bean is always good for a laugh. That one wear he puts the firework in the paint can is funny as.
Very funny movie!
What about the part where he completely wrecks the painting, and draws in a cartoon face in place of her original head?!
And heating his underwear in the oven!! :D
raikkonen
25 Apr 2006, 22:42
Very funny movie!
What about the part where he completely wrecks the painting, and draws in a cartoon face in place of her original head?!
And heating his underwear in the oven!! :D
Love the whole series since I was little! Bought the box set of 15 episodes from JB Hifi for 30 bucks a few months back. Lotsa good buys there.