View Full Version : Best Under 18 Players In Wrfl And Bfl
really dont c north footscray lasting the session in a grade
jye would b right up there hes a talented footballer that has been putting a hard pre season
ward i dont think would get a regular game at jets
Devil-13-Rudy
14 Feb 2007, 20:23
While my opinion of North Footscray might be slightly biased (probably alot more than slightly) I feel that they will do alright. Most of the list shouldn't that much different from last seasons, and with the addidition of a few decent players I don't think the 18s should be written off.
wolverine
14 Feb 2007, 20:24
just explain how north footscray will have any half decent players?
they dont have not a single person at jets and no one can name a good player from the devils?
they will be holding up the ladder all year
Cave Man
14 Feb 2007, 20:42
hey guys!
Im new to this thred just wondering what teams do uses think will be in A grade?
and what teams do you think will come up from B grade?
bignip99
14 Feb 2007, 22:25
north footscray are hopeless and anybody who thinks otherwise is kidding themself
Fevalution
14 Feb 2007, 22:28
Hi,
does anyone kno much about Josh Rafferty, is he any good and how do u think he will go this year?
bignip99
14 Feb 2007, 22:29
can anyone tell me who are likely players to be cut from the jets but will go back to local football and do well? and what teams they play for please
Fevalution
14 Feb 2007, 22:31
These has been alot of talk about Jordan Robbins on this, i hvant seen him play but have heard alot of different things ... can anybody tell me what they think of him
logitech
15 Feb 2007, 00:44
Whens the last time you saw him play?
unfortunately for weak p r i c k s like you, until you tell us your name you have no credibility on this forum. Most people on here tell who they are.. or admit to/confirm it when asked..
all a bunch of babling sooks!!!... you altona blokes also need to make it to the grand final before saying you've won it... as for those top 5 from spotty, cassidy what a joke, wood nothing but a spacehead, orchard havent seen him tear a game apart before!...
logitech
15 Feb 2007, 00:46
as for hunter also.. i've seen him play and know of how he did his knee, unless he pulls of miricals this year will still be known as just a second tier footballer!!
redandwhite pride
15 Feb 2007, 00:55
cassidy isnt that good and is very doubtfull to play!.. wood has been putting in a massive preseason and is looking fantastic not to mention has finally found his brain and isnt such a 'spacehead'.. orchard well logitech that is stupid cut the kid some slack he can play and has proven so on more occaisions that i can remember!... saying no cal ward no spotty ford_dealer is just stupidity come on post you know that isnt true!.. dumbleton has gone to spotty and is a massive plus and christian elliot has returned also!
Devil-13-Rudy
15 Feb 2007, 05:34
While North may not have any players in Jets I think they make up in endeavour. They did make the grand final 2 years in a row despite losing a good portion of some of their top players after the first one. They fought tooth and nail to get to the finals to only run out of energy in the dying minutes of the gf.
Say what you want about North but they should be a very determined bunch this season. I'm not trying to hype them, its not even round 1 yet. But just don't count them out when a game hasn't even been played yet.
I didnt say Nth Footscray will win the flag i said they could go oright..
Teams coming up from B's are Nth Footscray and Albanvale!!
please no more talk about north footsscray its a joke!!!
FEV as for josh and jordan would b in the top 10 of all bottom age players in 18
josh will ruck most the season for altona and can kick a bomb
jords all class, finds the footy and wont miss a target
any reasons y dumbo left willy? fair inclusion for spotty but still dont see them doing much
logitech
15 Feb 2007, 11:32
cmat26, he is ******** and aught not even play in an A's team.. plain and simple cant play!.... dumbleton left willi to play with his closest mates and enjoy his footy i beleive!.... Josh rafferty and jordon robberts top ten bottom age? your joking right mate? jordon yer maybe might sneak in but rafferty wouldnt that is certain!
ok then guru wat is ur top ten bottom age players?? do even no them i do very well
reasons for having rafferety in top 10 is dominates the ruck like to play up forward and usually kicks a bag and wen the side need him to can get chucked into the backline and take control of the game at centre half back not many junior players got that ability and is something every side
my bottom age top ten not including daniel mckerica, bannern, shroader because they wont even play a wrfl game
lunardie
robbins
pace
sherlock
dumbo
ward
jack sims
rafferety
pags
baker
logitech
15 Feb 2007, 13:31
pace wont do much at all this year, size is going to kill him its fair to say!!!!
what about the lebo boy in houli who is at the jets!... fair few dicey names in that lot zulu, and its a very altona strong top ten, way to biasist!
redandwhite pride
15 Feb 2007, 13:36
rafferty, top bloke and can certainly play.. but if you throw him in there you'd have to throw brendan read, exactly the same sort of players and readie has already proven himself at under 18 level as a 16yr old last year, claiming scalps such as keeping james stevens too less than a few kicks and johno roberts goal less in a semi final also is a mighty effort!.. I'd have to slightley agree with logitech about pacey, size could kill him this year, very talented kid with fnatastic pace and skill poor kid just cant grow!
Cave Man
15 Feb 2007, 14:13
ZULU 7 of your 10 are at the jets and around five will have a fair chance
of making! who are the guns from each team to look out for this year that
ARE NOT AT JETS
houli is a gun!!!! but he isnt better then any1 in my top ten
size for pacey, maybe ur right we will have wait and c
rafferety and ready r not in the same league!!! rafferety way to clever for ready and skills r much better
as for too many altona player in the bottom age top ten is bullcrap, i could squeeze more altona players into that top ten, altona age group (1990) r 100 points better then any other sides hence y they have 4 players in the top 10
i havent seen ur top 10 yet?
logitech
15 Feb 2007, 14:23
you blokes suck each others d*cks way to much at altona that is certain!!!... and rafferty hasnt even proved himself yet, and if he is such a gun why did he get cut from jets hrmmmmm!!!!!!!!
ZULU 7 of your 10 are at the jets and around five will have a fair chance
of making! who are the guns from each team to look out for this year that
ARE NOT AT JETS
alll those player will play enough game to qualify for wrfl finals so they do count u tool
and only 2 of those boys will get games at jets and they r follow altona boys hahaha
and lodgitech wat u mean hasnt proved him self, 2 time premership captain is one thing not too many people could brag about
he got cut because he was suffering from n injury preseason and the jets dont always get it right
Cave Man
15 Feb 2007, 14:33
zulu dont kid urself mate an injury inturpted preseason !!!
more like drinking too much too often
logitech
15 Feb 2007, 14:56
exactly cave man!!!!... plenty of blokes are injured and make the squad because they know of there ability!... 2 time premiship captain, try 4 time and not in kiddi footy, under 16 and below!
future29
15 Feb 2007, 15:26
exactly cave man!!!!... plenty of blokes are injured and make the squad because they know of there ability!... 2 time premiship captain, try 4 time and not in kiddi footy, under 16 and below!
adam dont worry about these fools let them spin their ******** and pretend they know footy and at the end of the year when premiership medals dangle from your neck you can get bak on here and see what they all have to say. exact same things happened last year and the boys in blue got the final laugh. leet it go let these expert wannabes have their limelight
logitech
15 Feb 2007, 15:31
have a look at your simple minded babies having a sook... expert wannabies and etc ay? good work little boy you dont know anything about me and you'd soon change your words if you did, but im not fussed any jargin you can ramble!
logitech
15 Feb 2007, 15:53
also future29.. you changes teams like you do your underwear, just looking for glory!!!
redandwhite pride
15 Feb 2007, 15:59
how about you just reveal yourself and stop hangin blokes!
future29
15 Feb 2007, 16:28
also future29.. you changes teams like you do your underwear, just looking for glory!!!
looking for glory ive achieved all the glory i can at this age moron if i knew who u were i still coodnt give a ******** lol n what the hell would u know about me you twit ive played one year in wrfl coming on 2 who are you and what have you achieved to try n hang blokes but seriously hide beind ure lil alias (of a computer accesory brand name mite i add) bahahaha and you keep wearen your power rangers outfit and telling your mum what youll b when you grow up. maybe when you do grow up you will stop lashing kids for trying to play a sport they love and critiquing their perfromances and get a life instead of continually posting on a forum for u18s u schmuk
logitech
15 Feb 2007, 16:41
madison, what a silly call... who will you change to after the year at altona ay?... if you had any idea you wouldnt post things like, but if it gives you satifaction to try and bag me then we will let your precious little mind do so.. i havent critised your football ability, what are you sooking about ay... and you would achieve glory when you continually change teams i dont doubt!
redandwhite pride
15 Feb 2007, 16:44
how about we all just stop caring so much about what logitech says i mean the attention his getting im sure the cat would love... let him say whether blokes are good or no good lets just stop wasting time trying to argue who people are and etc...
back to the top ten bottom agers, anyone else got there top ten?
lodigtech say something contructive mate all u do is put down the altona fellas??
maddison isnt chasing any glory but he is gonna bring sum glory to altona
i agree wit red and white can any1 improve my top ten
logitech
15 Feb 2007, 16:51
look at cassidy trying to play the daddy role, "lets not fight with logitech".. how about you stick to hanging up the boots!!.... well mention some good footballers adam and i will agree upon it, i havent bagged every footballer there is, nor have i bagged all the altona boys i have just commented on there arrogance, you need to read the posts alot better, the only blokes i have voiced arent super stars are post fresko's hunter cassidy wood orchard.. thats alot of names ay
ford_dealer
15 Feb 2007, 17:05
come on logitech.. who are the superstars in your little simple-minded head?
redandwhite pride
15 Feb 2007, 17:16
who cares what he thinks honestly!!
healthyhabits
15 Feb 2007, 17:18
said orchard
forgot about the others... never seen ready tho
spotty are still poo
christian(chicken head) is ment to be going down to spotty aswell
future29
15 Feb 2007, 17:20
madison, what a silly call... who will you change to after the year at altona ay?... if you had any idea you wouldnt post things like, but if it gives you satifaction to try and bag me then we will let your precious little mind do so.. i havent critised your football ability, what are you sooking about ay... and you would achieve glory when you continually change teams i dont doubt!
first of all its 2 ds maddison i dont want to bag ya mate believe me and for all i know you probably can dictate my future im jus getting the point across that how is it fair that you lash kids who just want to play football i mean its not like any of us are getting payed or under contracts is it we jus rock up and play its unfair the criticism that goes on on this forum hard, and you as an elder shouldnt be condoning it kids bust there arse week in week out for no money or anything and u get on here and lash them . When you attacked my mate i thought it only rite ta stick up for him lets talk about football and whose doing what rather than jus throwing names out there and lashing them lastly ive played for 3 teams in my life the move from kilmore to willy last year was so that i could play better local football on the weekends i wasnt playing for skoo and the move this year well i guess make what you want with it lets jus give out constructive stuff on U18s footy plz
redandwhite pride
15 Feb 2007, 17:22
chicken head is going down to spotty!... honestly lads who cares about him... maddison who cares if you change teams and you dont have to justify anything....
anyone got a top ten bottom agers besides zulu
healthyhabits
15 Feb 2007, 17:37
my bottom age top ten not including daniel mckerica, bannern, shroader because they wont even play a wrfl game
lunardie
robbins
pace
sherlock
dumbo
ward
jack sims
rafferety
pags
baker
baker im not to suree.. pags is in same boat as pacey with size..but has great skills...dumbo defintly should b down at the jets and will b too fast for alot of players this year.. ward will get games at jets.. very good playerr andd has grown an awful lot! sherlock is fighting injury often..
josh attard would be in top 10 for bottom agerss i think..
does any one know of players who are very underated?.. in mynd for me are :
vivoda
snow
camenzulli
mather( very rated but not at jets)
alfraco
orchard
healthyhabits
15 Feb 2007, 17:44
shayden bloomfield down at weribee now will have alot of impact in their games when his not at jets.. great set of hands!! and has ability to do freakish things!
where is phillips playing this year.. is he still playing?
redandwhite pride
15 Feb 2007, 17:46
anyone know what is wrong with sherlock??.. ward has grown heaps and has been in the gym.... snow is underated, not the quickest bloke on the field but certainly more than a smart footballer and a top bloke as well!!.. mather well should have been playing jets last year what a joke, is training really strongly down at werribee and hopefully has a big year.. orchard has been unlucky can certainly play just a bit short is seemingly the problem!
bloomfield is a super footballer, i didnt know he was back down at jets? Phillips, im guessing your talking about william? is said to be playing at spotswood but i dont think has been down doing preseason he is a toss of a coin to play most likely
there are a few top agers in this thread, who will be likely to be the top ten top agers?
healthyhabits
15 Feb 2007, 17:54
anyone know what is wrong with sherlock??.. ward has grown heaps and has been in the gym.... snow is underated, not the quickest bloke on the field but certainly more than a smart footballer and a top bloke as well!!.. mather well should have been playing jets last year what a joke, is training really strongly down at werribee and hopefully has a big year.. orchard has been unlucky can certainly play just a bit short is seemingly the problem!
bloomfield is a super footballer, i didnt know he was back down at jets? Phillips, im guessing your talking about william? is said to be playing at spotswood but i dont think has been down doing preseason he is a toss of a coin to play most likely
there are a few top agers in this thread, who will be likely to be the top ten top agers?
sherlockk firstly had problems with his back and just recently has had little tears in his hip flexor... is trainin atm thoo.. not to sure of top agerss but a few very good players are:
dusink
mather
alfraco
shielsy
cassidy
phillips
who are the good players from hoppers crossing that are not at the jets?
Do people think the Colts will go well in A grade this year? Most of there players in 2006 were top age 18's and looking at there under 16 side of 2006 ,they werent too flash.
yeah habbits u right i was going to put attard in my top 10 but didnt want to put too many altona players in
those underated players r all very important to their respective sides, i dont about that camenzuli but hahaha herd hes got alot to prove this season
bloomfield massive inclusion freak footballer ******** bloke but, herd werribee have agot a few new recuits can any1 confirm names??
redandwhite pride
15 Feb 2007, 18:06
colts i imagine will be in A's, they always have a side in the A's in 18's and surprise a few sides when they turn it on and caused many upsets last year!!... i have heard that about werribee also, big gutsy move by bloomfield also, i mean fantastic footballer but will no doubt cop a fair bit a crap next year!......
top ten top agers
Callum Richards
Maddison Hardiman
Tim Dusink
Ryan Green
William Phillips
Matthew Taylor
Shaydon Bloomfield
Brett Shields
Josh Bellegante
could toss a fair few names up for tenth spot such as orchard snow and more
redandwhite pride
15 Feb 2007, 18:14
adam camenzuli also would be in my top ten for first year players.. good footballer has had a ******** run with injury but will have a big year this year!
HardBalls
15 Feb 2007, 18:23
two months ago when i started comin to this joint, i was lucky to read a new page.. now its two pages... slow down fellaaas (specially you 'altona boys')
Will Phillips needs to pull his head outta his arse if he is going to be a decent footballer again this year... lets be honest
Shiels... not shielDs
healthyhabits
15 Feb 2007, 19:20
two months ago when i started comin to this joint, i was lucky to read a new page.. now its two pages... slow down fellaaas (specially you 'altona boys')
Will Phillips needs to pull his head outta his arse if he is going to be a decent footballer again this year... lets be honest
Shiels... not shielDs
haha thanks for giving urself up brett.. so ur hardballs.
and every1 should gett off shaydens back.. use r going by wat happened in the media.. ive got to no him just recently.. and i can tell ya hisss a RIPPPERRR bloke!
coltss will have a few players such as
perkins
nath davies
heffernan
snow
who r the players to watch from hoppers that are not at the jets?
healthyhabits
15 Feb 2007, 19:23
i just know of bloomfield and shucmacher who have made the switch so far.
redandwhite pride
15 Feb 2007, 19:38
most of us know bloomfield is a top bloke, but people will thrive on the mistake he made that day there is no doubt!
HardBalls
15 Feb 2007, 19:56
haha thanks for giving urself up brett.. so ur hardballs.
and every1 should gett off shaydens back.. use r going by wat happened in the media.. ive got to no him just recently.. and i can tell ya hisss a RIPPPERRR bloke!
coltss will have a few players such as
perkins
nath davies
heffernan
snow
who r the players to watch from hoppers that are not at the jets?
travis lunardie im guessing?
wolverine
15 Feb 2007, 19:59
zulu dont kid urself mate an injury inturpted preseason !!!
more like drinking too much too often
and how would u no this mate? do you go out on the weekends with him or somehitng? and having a good time doesnt mean drinking to much ;) he is injury free now and training fully down altona, who have been gewtting good numbers on non compulsary nights. and logitec reveal yourself u are throwing ur abuse around no one knows who u are ? a bit soft if you ask me
redandwhite pride
15 Feb 2007, 20:04
hahah fair form chip... you know who i am and dont bother with logitech who gives a flying f*** dont give him the attention he wants!....
who do hoppers have besides bellegante and king?
HardBalls
15 Feb 2007, 20:10
hahah fair form chip... you know who i am and dont bother with logitech who gives a flying f*** dont give him the attention he wants!....
who do hoppers have besides bellegante and king?
Nobody apparently...
doesnt look like hoppers juniors will even play this year anyway
have heard news that thier grounds are beyond repairable. doesnt look good for the warriors
redandwhite pride
15 Feb 2007, 20:26
god help everyone else who's team they dont go and join, lets be honest what other teams lack a few of there boys could fill esp if its ruckman!
healthyhabits
15 Feb 2007, 20:40
Nobody apparently...
doesnt look like hoppers juniors will even play this year anyway
have heard news that thier grounds are beyond repairable. doesnt look good for the warriors
lets not be silly bretty... the warriors are going to have a team this year.. is king even gonna play.. i think he might be concentrating on yr 12?... if he does play.. he will b a masssive difference.. he is as big as johnno brown
good guess hardballs but incorrect
yehh deffently. seem like there aint to much height going round the wrfl this season especilly since thats all the jets go for
if hoppers dont hav a side im sure the will all go to werribee and make a superside which will b gay but im sure hoppers will find another ground and field n a and b team
can sum1 name the ruckman that will make a difference this yr? dusink would b the number 1 hey guys??
wolverine
15 Feb 2007, 20:45
lucky you no what your on about and can set us straight kennedy (healthyhabits)
healthyhabits
15 Feb 2007, 20:53
lucky you no what your on about and can set us straight kennedy (healthyhabits)
top ruckman this year..
altona: chippa (better at centre half back)
wapshott if he plays
spotty: ready?
willi : dusink.. dominant force bigger thann most!
weribee: any ideas?
hoppers: zac giles and daniel jensen will b very good tap ruckman that r bothh massive who will give there on ballers first use of the ball when there not at jets.
port : any ideas?
st albans: any ideas?
Gotta LOVETT
15 Feb 2007, 20:57
From st.albans will be salamon coming up from the 16s, big frame on him and played a few 18s games last year and did quite well.. wouldnt expect a super season but hopefully he does the job
wheels maggie
15 Feb 2007, 21:02
name some of the hard units of this years 18's comp?
john tedesco- willy
brett shiels- altona
adam asani- albans
ryan greene- willy
tim dusink- willy
leigh baker- spotty
throw up some other names!
redandwhite pride
15 Feb 2007, 21:04
tim dusink by far the best ruckman in the comp.. can also play CHB/F and a whole range of positions, has got good skills also.. Makes a massive difference to willi and will give the league b'n'f a massive run for its money!
chippa, rather see him play CHB plays his best footy there.. wont be as dominent if he plays in the ruck.. altona need wapshott down to allow chippa to mop up down back
spotswood lacking massively in height and ready is the only ruckman they have to date!
hoppers need king to play quite desperately, would be there number 1 ruckman and when resting would rest down forward and giles would ruck.. only bloke who could match up on him is dusink!
healthyhabits
15 Feb 2007, 21:05
john tedesco- willy
brett shiels- altona
adam asani- albans
ryan greene- willy
tim dusink- willy
leigh baker- spotty
seriously if king plays 18s for hoppers.. none of them players mentioned will go near him.. ud think king wud play seniors wudnt ya?
healthyhabits
15 Feb 2007, 21:07
ive never seen greeny play? what kind of player is he..
redandwhite pride
15 Feb 2007, 21:07
john tedesco- willy
brett shiels- altona
adam asani- albans
ryan greene- willy
tim dusink- willy
leigh baker- spotty
steven kennedy with no doubts, but will be playing a full season at jets.. matthew taylor doesnt take a side step.. elliot wood wont take one either.. jye orchard is another.. chippa i havent seen back out of a contest.. luke kyriakidies (unsure on spelling) tough as nails hope he plays a full season of jets.. ryan green is most likely the glen archer of the competition this year!
healthyhabits
15 Feb 2007, 21:13
steven kennedy with no doubts, but will be playing a full season at jets.. matthew taylor doesnt take a side step.. elliot wood wont take one either.. jye orchard is another.. chippa i havent seen back out of a contest.. luke kyriakidies (unsure on spelling) tough as nails hope he plays a full season of jets.. ryan green is most likely the glen archer of the competition this year!
so meaning a hard back poket playerr whos ruff as nails... or hard onballer .. whats his attributes
healthyhabits
15 Feb 2007, 21:14
any ideas on top 10 for league b n f
wolverine
15 Feb 2007, 21:23
any ideas on top 10 for league b n f
trav umm think shiels dusink cassidy hardiman umm then throw in some weribee and hoppers who are always up there and logitec defianlty wont be
redandwhite pride
15 Feb 2007, 21:29
hard as on baller, cant do a job and can play anywhere on the ground.. is as disiplined as it gets, countless amount of times i've seen him back back into packs with no fear at all and put his head over the pill!.. tough as nails has also got good skills and a nice pair of hands!
cassidy wont come anywhere in the leauge b'n'f... richards green hardiman phillips(if playing) would be my top four probabley
bignip99
15 Feb 2007, 22:02
Lets be honest... is there any way we can block and delete logitech on this ... he is a absolute ******** that couldnt get a kick in under 8's.. he hides behind his computer and thinks he knows everyone because he reads there names in the newspaper or hears what other people say about them.. chippa does seem to drink alot ... but good on him because he seems to get away with it. last time i remember playin on him he ran amok and talking about hard men... i dont think i have ever seen anyone harder than brett shiels... michael (butch) cassidy has seemed to lost interest in football which is a shame cause he can play... on other topics alot of people have said bad things about shaydon bloomfield, but i bet half of you dont even know him and just because he got caught up with that ******** and made one mistake doesnt change him ... he is a ripper bloke and at times a freakish footballer... in finishing logitechs a w*nker... peace
redandwhite pride
15 Feb 2007, 22:16
haha fair point man... he hasnt commented in a while so hopefully he has left but i wont hold my breath on that he'll probabley pop up, untill this who gives a ******** about the c*cksuc*er..... can anyone else name any hard nuts or have a crack at who they think will finish top ten?
future29
16 Feb 2007, 12:18
john tedesco- willy
brett shiels- altona
adam asani- albans
ryan greene- willy
tim dusink- willy
leigh baker- spotty
tedesco big call hows about player like cal richards a different type of tuff dosent lay tha big bumps or really hurt ppl but will never take a backward step and always cums clean with the ball and disposal and always fair thats my definition of tuff p.s ryan green is in a league of his own in regards to tuffness not only does he damage people and temas with his desire for the ball but honestly has no regard what soever for his health
ford_dealer
16 Feb 2007, 13:34
tedesco big call hows about player like cal richards a different type of tuff dosent lay tha big bumps or really hurt ppl but will never take a backward step and always cums clean with the ball and disposal and always fair thats my definition of tuff p.s ryan green is in a league of his own in regards to tuffness not only does he damage people and temas with his desire for the ball but honestly has no regard what soever for his health
shiels would be in the same league as green
for those who have played with him since under 9's would know that thier is no physical way anyone can be harder than him. Its 100% at the ball everytime.. literally 100%
Yeh I've heard reli good things bout shiels and from what i seen hes only baqkced that up.
Greeny is just freakish the way he puts his body on the line, he wuld probs be the toughest player in the comp IMO, but i havent seen everyone enuf to judge.
I think that Hardiman will win the league BnF, comfortably aswell!!
Green and Richards wont come close to winning League BnF because Greeny is only playing first half of year and Richards (aka me) wont be playing till June most likely, but i'll be doing everything to try and get back earlier.
I wuldnt put tedesco in the toughest group of players in the league cose i guess as Maddy said, i define toughness in a different way, but he wuld def be up there with the best who can lay a solid hit of tackle.
Culdnt go past dusink as best ruckman, just a gun and am surprised to hear so many people not rating Cassidy, hes a good footballer.
wen i here the word tuff there two people i cant go past in jerermy pelns and matthew cross! shiels dont take a backwards step and just spilts the packs open
i seen sum1 mention salamon as ruckman for st albans, is that bruno n x altona player, if so st albans will struggle this yr spastic footballer and i remmember laying him on his ass this yr not good enough from a big man
whapshot would b very handy for altona if he decides to play, but rick lane could giv rafferety a break in ruck wen needed
healthyhabits
16 Feb 2007, 15:10
From st.albans will be salamon coming up from the 16s, big frame on him and played a few 18s games last year and did quite well.. wouldnt expect a super season but hopefully he does the job
whos this? u seem like u no what ur on about
healthyhabits
16 Feb 2007, 15:17
leading goal kicker this season boys???
healthyhabits
16 Feb 2007, 15:20
leading goal kicker this season boys???
j perkins will kick bags of goals when his back from jets
pacey always seems to end up with a few
hardiman playing at chf for altona
who are the other big fowards in the league
the bloke from st albans he was talking abit is bruno salamon use to play b's down at altona few yrs back, no good
leading goal kicker will b maddison by a mile, ur right wit pacey always finishs wit a good total and so does trent lee and ahmed houli
and trav put everything u have in one post its easier to read that way
bignip99
16 Feb 2007, 18:08
is hardiman, madison who used to play for willi now at altona ?
yeh maddison hardiman who played for Willi last year is at Altona this year, and WILL dominate!!
future29
16 Feb 2007, 23:15
wat r sum of the epic tussels we can look forward to this year in regards to players what will b sum good matchups eg forward on back or onballers vs one another
redandwhite pride
17 Feb 2007, 00:05
wingman.. christian 'the chookman' elliot vs. dean pace
redandwhite pride
17 Feb 2007, 00:07
another interesting two...
cal ward + nathan dumbleton vs. trav lunardi + jordon robbins...
tim dusink vs. matthew king
the tag of troy anderson on dean pace is always and interesting one
wheels maggie
17 Feb 2007, 11:04
what about some of the rivalries between teams and then departing players?
interesting to see the williamstown altona match should be a bit heated
a williamstown spotswood match should always be a tuff match
ne others you could think of?
future29
17 Feb 2007, 11:42
wingman.. christian 'the chookman' elliot vs. dean pace
i dont really know about dean pace but chicke head is an animal of a football player hes my ruffy for the league bnf absoloute gun all class
future29
17 Feb 2007, 11:46
what about some of the rivalries between teams and then departing players?
interesting to see the williamstown altona match should be a bit heated
a williamstown spotswood match should always be a tuff match
ne others you could think of?
i dont really think there will be any more heat than any other tuff game when willy play altona i can only speak for myself but the boys have been stacks nice to me over this all i still speak to a few of them now n then
redandwhite pride
17 Feb 2007, 13:06
spotswood vs. williamstown is always heated and feral... hoppers vs. werribee would be the same.. there the only real rivals in juniour footy as they are the main 4 teams!
ford_dealer
17 Feb 2007, 13:21
spotswood vs. williamstown is always heated and feral... hoppers vs. werribee would be the same.. there the only real rivals in juniour footy as they are the main 4 teams!
haha yer good one
the only really good rivalry is hoppers n werribee
i wuldnt say spotty and willy is in same league in terms of rivalry as werribee and hoppers but is still always a very big game, as are the Werribee and Willy games. Werribee was always the team i wanted to beat the most, which made the GF last year oh so much better!!
Amd chicken elliot, ********ing underated footy player, lifted heaps in finals series last year, probs our best player through out the finals series last year!
redandwhite pride
17 Feb 2007, 13:41
everyone wants to beat werribee cause they have been dominant in recent years, was like how everyone hated spotty in the basha houli days and the older sides they used to have which never seemed to loose.... you know how good chooka is once you play with him which is why so many dont rate him, but spotty and willy boys do!
redandwhite pride
17 Feb 2007, 13:43
sides such as altona and co dont have rivals, not untill seniours start when you have big rivalries such as port spotty, hoppers port which is a massive one and etc!
future29
17 Feb 2007, 15:45
i wuldnt say spotty and willy is in same league in terms of rivalry as werribee and hoppers but is still always a very big game, as are the Werribee and Willy games. Werribee was always the team i wanted to beat the most, which made the GF last year oh so much better!!
Amd chicken elliot, ********ing underated footy player, lifted heaps in finals series last year, probs our best player through out the finals series last year!
chicken head was easily willys best throughout the finals last year and close to bog on granny day i thought aswell yeah extremely underated top footballer jus a magnet knows where it is and always seems ta get it
healthyhabits
17 Feb 2007, 17:07
altona and weribee between the younger age players is gonna b a rufffff game. a fight always seemed to break out when these teams came up agenst each other.
Cave Man
17 Feb 2007, 17:14
altona and weribee between the younger age players is gonna b a rufffff game. a fight always seemed to break out when these teams came up agenst each other.
yeh i agree habits and will be the game to watch this year aswell!!
werribe have a gun midfield and decent talls,they wont be easy for altona to beat by any means.
any1 wanna pick out there ladder for season 07
Cave Man
17 Feb 2007, 17:32
any1 wanna pick out there ladder for season 07
how bout we find out what teams are in the As first
willi,altona,werribe,hoppers........
willy, altona, werribee, hoppers, spotty, port?, wydham?, st albans, albanvale?, st bernards?, north foots? can any1 add any sides or comfirm the sides wit a ?