View Full Version : Best Under 18 Players In Wrfl And Bfl
R U sure
5 Jun 2006, 22:05
how about you lay off the kid.......... hes bottom age and playin good footy just wait and see cause he is only gonna get better..... as for the outs for the colts bellingham, turnbull and murphy would walk in to any snr side in the comp then you have younger players such as franklin, davay, mildenhall and davis that r very importent players.......... heard bellingham and turnbull should be bac next game could be interesting ?????
kangakid
5 Jun 2006, 22:08
how is matthew mccubbin goin over there in the WRFL, making an impact??????
hail the greatman
5 Jun 2006, 22:08
2 weeks ago a young man from the colts (Dan Davis) had his teeth accidently kneed out by his williamstown opponent which is very unlucky.
Dan was a key assest to the colts with his speed and big long kicks down to jase perkins in the forward line. Dan was dearly missed on saturday as the colts lacked speed in the midfield with the likes of snow in there who is quite possibly one of the slowest blokes in the comp. Without him they couldnt get close to kennedy who was far to quick for the colts midfielders.
Dan would of helped his teammates out alot on the weekend because he would of stuck close to kennedy.
I just wish Dan the best of luck in his recovery and hope he can get back t his best footy and helping the colts march back up the ladder.
swannysmum
5 Jun 2006, 22:40
To all the colts followers out there don't despair after the loss to altona we can and we will bounce back.To credit a few i don't think enough can be said of Shanon Franklin and Justin Snow who just seem to do the job week in week out.Shannon who doesnt always have the bset football knowledge puts forth 100% in every second he is out there.And justin snow is one of the most naturally talented footballers i have seen in a while,for someone like jase perkins it would seem easy kick a bag and dominate possesion every now and again.BUt lets take off about 4 inches in height and add about 20kgs and lack alot of leg speed and then u have snow.He does the job with what he has and is a credit to the club that they stick with raw talented fotballers not just athletes who pose as footballers.
Kid rock
5 Jun 2006, 23:18
Completely agree with the wraps on snow, personally i feel if he was to get fitter and add a running game to his already superb kicking and ball finding ability he would be one of the most dangerous young players going around in any league
the_footy_god
6 Jun 2006, 02:34
lets get off port colts tho....every one on this site must be from port...its making me sick....altona 18's beat port with 18 players all day and 17 players for 1 qtr...altona is the real deal this year....and they r on the improve...footy god im intrested to kno what u think...still with jayden post to slot into the team and a couple of others bak from injury....they out played willy for 3 qtrs..apart from 2 goals in the first 3 minutes to williamstown altona shuld have won...what do u think?
Hi everyone,
can't get to sleep so I thought I'd tire my eyes out on the screen :D ...
anyway, yes i do agree with the others comments, you did say you were involved with the port melbourne colts in some ways.
Firstly yes Altona are starting to show their form as they always do mid/ladder part of the season, they struggle the first 5-6 rounds then bounce up, luckily for altona they have played albion and stalbans in that period.
Second I would like to say that when altona played Port and williamstown both sides didn't have full strength sides in which made it look like altona could come close to yet another 18's grand final apperance ( 2002, 03, 04 18's at Altona finished first, then bailed out to lose in straight sets to Spotty), But no not this year. If Port had their full list in the game would be probably as close as two teams could get. both should be fighting for 4th and 5th spot, after werribee, willi and spotswood.
Anyway back to bed.
cheers.
2 weeks ago a young man from the colts (Dan Davis) had his teeth accidently kneed out by his williamstown opponent which is very unlucky.
Dan was a key assest to the colts with his speed and big long kicks down to jase perkins in the forward line. Dan was dearly missed on saturday as the colts lacked speed in the midfield with the likes of snow in there who is quite possibly one of the slowest blokes in the comp. Without him they couldnt get close to kennedy who was far to quick for the colts midfielders.
Dan would of helped his teammates out alot on the weekend because he would of stuck close to kennedy.
I just wish Dan the best of luck in his recovery and hope he can get back t his best footy and helping the colts march back up the ladder.
Heard about that incident not good wish the Kid all the best and a speedy recovery
To all the colts followers out there don't despair after the loss to altona we can and we will bounce back.To credit a few i don't think enough can be said of Shanon Franklin and Justin Snow who just seem to do the job week in week out.Shannon who doesnt always have the bset football knowledge puts forth 100% in every second he is out there.And justin snow is one of the most naturally talented footballers i have seen in a while,for someone like jase perkins it would seem easy kick a bag and dominate possesion every now and again.BUt lets take off about 4 inches in height and add about 20kgs and lack alot of leg speed and then u have snow.He does the job with what he has and is a credit to the club that they stick with raw talented fotballers not just athletes who pose as footballers.
Heard he is a better cricketer than footballer, nice kid very quiet or is that just around the senior blokes does he come out of his shell
supa coacha
6 Jun 2006, 20:01
lol hey dill i dont play football im just a supporter....u can tell you people only watch port colts games....lol use are crap...altona wasnt full strength on satday either...thier full forward was out and they played with 17 players for the whole second qtr...and thats when colts kicked 4 goals to altona none...and for the rest of the game they only had 18 players ( no bench) lol get out more and have a look at some real talent and stop being biased to port colts...footy god i kno u would agree with me...stand up for urself...dnt be put off by these colts fans...need say no more tho colts will prove themselves for the rest of the season...and for the record altona will beat them by more next time they play them
hail the greatman
6 Jun 2006, 20:46
wrfl fan speaking to a few port cricket players they said he goes alright. Also they say he is the same at cricekt barely says a word but he comes out of his shell around his u/18 teammates. Heard he doesnt barely say a word around older people
dal santo26
6 Jun 2006, 22:45
lol hey dill i dont play football im just a supporter....u can tell you people only watch port colts games....lol use are crap...altona wasnt full strength on satday either...thier full forward was out and they played with 17 players for the whole second qtr
Well if ur reffering to there ff in Jayden Post, then yes that would be a handy inclusion into there side cause we all know he can play a little, but surely u would be kidding urself to think that 1 player is going to make that much of a difference compared to the 6 that need to come back into the colts lineup.
Bozza with his crazy haircut he's 1 too look our for.
And ive heard since he took zippys adivce and got a trim the chicks have ben diggin him.
Luv me xoxox
lewis mildenhall is a top player
polly_lions
7 Jun 2006, 12:28
Top 5 bfl players
-kingy(darley)
-jezza(melton south)
-matt inness(sebas)
-dylan wright(sunbury)
-glen ryan(melton)
Kid rock
8 Jun 2006, 20:10
there is a player in the colts 18's who would struggle to get a game with there disabled side. his name is michael schofield AKA: bricky. i just think he isnt up to playing local footy as that he does have a few screws loose up stairs and is considering the move to the lions.
i would appriceate any thoughts on the new lion recruit?
Bit harsh on the young fella. hopefully you're joking about that
Shimozzle
8 Jun 2006, 23:23
there is a player in the colts 18's who would struggle to get a game with there disabled side. his name is michael schofield AKA: bricky. i just think he isnt up to playing local footy as that he does have a few screws loose up stairs and is considering the move to the lions.
i would appriceate any thoughts on the new lion recruit?
mate your kidding yourself.. dont talk in this thread if your going to pot blokes like that
EDFL MAN
9 Jun 2006, 15:10
Boys the under 18's Essendon Districk football league is taking on the Western Region football league tonight in the interleague game at Roxy Park, who are some names to look out for?
Who will win and by how much?
dal santo26
9 Jun 2006, 15:27
Yeah the wrfl have a couple that im aware of. From the previous game i think there best would be:
Aaron Molivas
Ryan Noye
only joking about young schofield
Micka Morris
9 Jun 2006, 21:58
schofield can not play the game its a proven fact. i know we must fell sorry 4 him but he can not play. he should consider the move to the lions for the best of his footballing careerHey champ, you must be the confirmed number 1 draft pick for AFL next year? Stop getting on this site and potting blokes, I'm tipping you're not such a mouth on the footy field. I'm hoping you are not a local considering you know who the lions are - for your sake mate, if it gets found out you are a local best you find a new post code cos we don't bag our own in Port!
Loud n Proud
10 Jun 2006, 16:59
I think the winner of B&F in Ballarat Under 18 was Glenn Ryan of Melton
bloods05
10 Jun 2006, 18:25
Hey champ, you must be the confirmed number 1 draft pick for AFL next year? Stop getting on this site and potting blokes, I'm tipping you're not such a mouth on the footy field. I'm hoping you are not a local considering you know who the lions are - for your sake mate, if it gets found out you are a local best you find a new post code cos we don't bag our own in Port!
Well said Micka :cool:
Ayden A Bourne, Western Magpies, Number 50
the_footy_god
12 Jun 2006, 03:04
Boys the under 18's Essendon Districk football league is taking on the Western Region football league tonight in the interleague game at Roxy Park, who are some names to look out for?
Who will win and by how much?
On friday night, the wrfl didn't really ever look like winning the game, before the match they had players not rocking up which called for a spectator who was watching a friend to play. Also Johnny Blake and another bloke were called up to fill positions.
The final score was EDFL 12.19.91 - WRFL 7.8.50.
For the EDFL everyone contributed, whilst for the WRFL, Aaron Molivas wasn't up to his first match form, which saw Joel Magnabosco get best on ground. Johnathon Blake and Jarred Magnabosco were the only other two that were close to outstanding for the WRFL.
cheers
Death@ #27
15 Jun 2006, 22:09
Any of you blokes heard of Christopher Curran for Williamstown 16 a's , ive herd he dominates that competition.
the_footy_god
18 Jun 2006, 14:56
Erased Message
R U sure
18 Jun 2006, 15:15
mate were you watchin the same game........... it was the sc*m from the sh** farm who were throwing punchs from behind......... cowards and gouging eyes thats just takin it to a whole new level and the coach was'nt tellin them to fight he was tellin them to protect there mates from the sc** called werribee.......your mates were gouging eyes when colts players were goin the footy........... yeah the colts throw more punchs and finished the fights cause werribee r cowards and ran to the bench and hid like girls wake up you g o o s e
dal santo26
18 Jun 2006, 15:44
Footy dill, u lying idiot. Do u seem to forget that before all the fights started it was port that had kicked the last 3 goals of the game and there scoreline was actully 6.2.38. And talking about king hits from behind, did you forget about the first quarter when some hero from werribee grabbed a colts player form behind and kinged him. Oh thats right u got there at half time. Or in the 3rd when ur player eye gauged a member from the port team then 3 outed him, thats what started the fight.
But to true werribee fashion they claimed that they were the victims and have already started winging to the wrfl trying to claim the points that they truely do not deserve.
R U sure
18 Jun 2006, 17:07
at least someone knows what happened.......... wa it bellingham they eye gouged ? who ever it was got the cowards back anyway and like all mates should tha colts boys stuck fat and backed each other to the end and didint run away
i was at the game and it was some scum bag werribee player who attacked the port player when he was down. All the colts boys did was back there mates up and werribee were set backed by that and this forced a couple of there players to run to there bench and hide behind there coach. At least 4 werribee blokes come out of the fight with blood streaming from there face were as alot of the port kids just had scratches from the rats. The coach wasnt telling them to fight he was just telling his kids to back up there mates and thats was the colts boys did and werribee stood down and s.hi.t themselves.
hail the greatman
18 Jun 2006, 18:12
i think the tigers players were so scared because they still get tucked in at night and are spoon fed till they are about 25.
Bring back the biff!
Anyway I remember in B Division it was Port Colts that started a lot of fights. Numerous times did they forget about the footy, and aimed for the man. They tried it against Wyndhamvale to no avail, as the Vales were harder at it and dont mind a bit of biff, putting up a good game aswell.
I didn't see the game yesterday, but i did see one of my best mates, a Werribee A player after the game after he got king hit and ganged up on by 4 Colts players. And he has a cut lip, 2 black eyes, a gash in his cheek and all from the Colts. Theres one thing to be pysically dominant, but Port took it too far.
Bring back the biff!
Anyway I remember in B Division it was Port Colts that started a lot of fights. Numerous times did they forget about the footy, and aimed for the man. They tried it against Wyndhamvale to no avail, as the Vales were harder at it and dont mind a bit of biff, putting up a good game aswell.
I didn't see the game yesterday, but i did see one of my best mates, a Werribee A player after the game after he got king hit and ganged up on by 4 Colts players. And he has a cut lip, 2 black eyes, a gash in his cheek and all from the Colts. Theres one thing to be pysically dominant, but Port took it too far.
There are two sides to every story.Yes im from the colts but was not at the game i heard that werribee were dominating the game and then tried the physical stuff also im sure there were players from both sides starting little skirmishes and eventually it escalted and no one backed down,
So for the werribee boys to get on hear and starting pointing the finger is weak as they should be man enough to take some responsability for what has happened, to blame others is like lagging little dogs.
Constipated Duck
18 Jun 2006, 20:37
How far ahead are we looking? I see my nephew's team play a fair bit of WRFL under 10s and I know it's a BIG call but a few of those kids looks a class above. Not a body size or age type of gap.... just an awareness & skill thing, dong one percenters, bringing team mates into it, and a bit of polish... and I think any kid who is BOG every friggen week has to have something... regardless of the age group.
Iknowfooty
18 Jun 2006, 21:46
There are two sides to every story.Yes im from the colts but was not at the game i heard that werribee were dominating the game and then tried the physical stuff also im sure there were players from both sides starting little skirmishes and eventually it escalted and no one backed down,
So for the werribee boys to get on hear and starting pointing the finger is weak as they should be man enough to take some responsability for what has happened, to blame others is like lagging little dogs.
I think u have summed this up very well ROCK07. Lets not forget it takes two to tango. Sounds like it got a bit willing a few punches thrown by BOTH SIDES so lets get over it.
R U sure
18 Jun 2006, 22:36
what about the 4 werribee players that ganged up on a port player when he was down and all got flogged or did they forget to tell you that..... i agree both sides started so called spotfires but it was werribee that started the bushfire they couldnt control......
It was also Werribee who walked away with the 4 points.
footystar_
19 Jun 2006, 10:29
ahahaha u port fans and players r a joke!
firstly.. port did kick the last 3 goals, ALL FREE KICKS IN THE GOALSQUARE after the fights were occuring.
to say werribee started the fights is a fukn joke. we were up by 14 goals and wanted to kick their arse's! they were no good, and couldnt hack lossing by an outrageous margain so they just startd throwing dirty's!
we had the game in control the whole way through. Our coach didn't encourage us to fight, infact he was saying to us at quarter time and half time to keep away from there **** and play footy, but if our players get king hit stick up for them.. Nathan Schroder a 15 year old on the werribee side, was struck apon by 3 or 4 players.
I witnessed a teammate johhny hervern get smacked right from behind.. and for u leno 2 say the werribee boys **** themselves and magna ran 2 the bench ur a fukn goose!
WERRIBEE WOO!
ahhh fu|< YA'S!
Kozzis Dizzy
19 Jun 2006, 11:41
Werribee Vs Port Melbourne was an absoloute outrage yesterday, I got to the game at half time seeing the scoreboard at 11.5.71 - 2.0.12, thought that Werribee was going to murder them. Until The Colts came out like absoloute dogs, trying to start fights with anything and doing cheap short king hits. The score was 17.9.115 - 3.2.20 half way through the third term when Port desided that the game wasn't there's!
The colts only through punches from behind and could have only be seen to have been WEAK! the team short be fined, their coach who was encouraging the fighting and telling his players to fight should never be aloud to coach again, because, 1. Port colts will always be the scum of the competition and always be known as fighters if idiots keep bringing the next generations of players up 2.Because that's all he wanted to see after he knew Werribee were too good FIGHT!.
A few players who will not be named from Port will be reported and seen at the tribuneral this week to disguse their behaviour and to be told how weak they were to punch from behind!In the words of Sam Newman "You Idiot!". Just wondering if the Tribuneral is the same thing as the Tribunal? And what are cheap short king hits? I wouldn't be calling anyone an "idiot" if I were you mate! Stop being a lagger...it was an all in by the sounds of it, you were probably the bloke that called the coppers!
Kozzis Dizzy
19 Jun 2006, 11:42
It was also Werribee who walked away with the 4 points.Not for long Falcon, points will be lost I'd say.
WRFLfan
19 Jun 2006, 14:34
Footytwinkle if you seen one of your mates hit did you just watch???????????
footystar_
19 Jun 2006, 15:58
Footytwinkle if you seen one of your mates hit did you just watch???????????
we had our coach and runners getting players outta there cos port kept king hitting. we got like 4 players that got fukt up
Kozzis Dizzy
19 Jun 2006, 16:34
we had our coach and runners getting players outta there cos port kept king hitting. we got like 4 players that got fukt upStop your friggin sooking..get over it, it's happened, you're only making it worse by mouthing off about it on here.
R U sure
19 Jun 2006, 18:42
this nathaen whatever shouldnt have tried to be a hero and sneak blokes then he copt his right wack........
it has always been the same werribee r cowards they start trouble then cant back it up
THE RED MAN
19 Jun 2006, 19:31
How far ahead are we looking? I see my nephew's team play a fair bit of WRFL under 10s and I know it's a BIG call but a few of those kids looks a class above. Not a body size or age type of gap.... just an awareness & skill thing, dong one percenters, bringing team mates into it, and a bit of polish... and I think any kid who is BOG every friggen week has to have something... regardless of the age group.
Name, age, club, address. We'll get Western Scout Officer onto the case. !!!!!!!!!
9 Years old, doing 1 percenters, BOG every week in the Under 10 WRFL comp, f%*k must be a superstar and only 9 years old.!!!!!!
You should probably talk to your club administrator and get him a paid contract for next season as he will play for premiership points in the Under 11's. Maybe an incentive based contract with free membership, shorts (home and away), socks and no match day subs. Maybe $5 bucks a goal.????????????. Are other clubs poaching him yet????
I'm tipping your a tosser.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Let the kid enjoy his football as the member of a football TEAM and stop blowing WIND up his a r s e (about how good he is as an individual) cos you are probably a case of ugly parent (uncle) syndrome waiting to happen.
Mate get a life!!!!!!!
THE RED MAN
19 Jun 2006, 19:46
this nathaen whatever shouldnt have tried to be a hero and sneak blokes then he copt his right wack........
it has always been the same werribee r cowards they start trouble then cant back it up
He said, she said, it could go on all day boys, so let's finish it here!!!!!
I'm sure a few Colts boys copped a few and gave a few and l would also say that Werribee gave a few and copped a few. Would everyone agree??
At the end of the day, a game of footy is won on the scoreboard and it looks like Werribee had it under control very comfortably so let's leave it at that. That is why Werribee will win the flag in the Under 18's by 5 goals plus.
Big difference between Under 18A comp and Under 18B comp. It is great to see the colts boys in A grade comp but must remember Werribee are a proven A grade side in 12, 14, 16 and 18 comps. they are successful year in and year out and most other junior clubs in the WRFL strive to be as successful as them. Fists away boys and lets just play footy
ps. I am a supporter of neither club
Constipated Duck
19 Jun 2006, 20:20
Name, age, club, address. We'll get Western Scout Officer onto the case. !!!!!!!!!
9 Years old, doing 1 percenters, BOG every week in the Under 10 WRFL comp, f%*k must be a superstar and only 9 years old.!!!!!!
You should probably talk to your club administrator and get him a paid contract for next season as he will play for premiership points in the Under 11's. Maybe an incentive based contract with free membership, shorts (home and away), socks and no match day subs. Maybe $5 bucks a goal.????????????. Are other clubs poaching him yet????
I'm tipping your a tosser.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Let the kid enjoy his football as the member of a football TEAM and stop blowing WIND up his a r s e (about how good he is as an individual) cos you are probably a case of ugly parent (uncle) syndrome waiting to happen.
Mate get a life!!!!!!!
Thank you for psycho-analysing me from behind your keyboard. Your assessment is crucial to how I approach life.
I posted it as a legitimate question. It was the bit where I asked "how far ahead are we looking?" - perhaps your comprehension skills aren't too flash. It would have served more purpose to answer the question by telling me at what age scouts DO start looking. Unless you don't know, in which case your post is irrelevant and pointless.
If you find it so unbelievable that even some younger kids can be a cut above, then maybe making comparisons is not your strong point.
And it was not my nephew I had in mind, nor do I have any contact with any of the kids other than my nephew. I don't yell out over the fence, and don't give my nephew advice unless he asks. Blows your theory about "ugly relative" out of the water I guess.
It sounds like the wind that's being blown up someone's backside is you blowing it up your own. Your exaggerated sense of self-importance does not befit someone who lacks comprehension skills and loses the plot so easily at the sight of of a four-line post on an internet forum.
we had our coach and runners getting players outta there cos port kept king hitting. we got like 4 players that got fukt upspoke to people from both sides and from what i was told it was the werribee players that started the all in when one of the colts players was eye gouged after disposing of the ball which sounds like a real tough act and then they got a bit of a touch up from the colts boys so dont get on here and start having a sook about things it just sounds like the werribee boys started something that they couldnt finish.
footystar_
19 Jun 2006, 23:19
spoke to people from both sides and from what i was told it was the werribee players that started the all in when one of the colts players was eye gouged after disposing of the ball which sounds like a real tough act and then they got a bit of a touch up from the colts boys so dont get on here and start having a sook about things it just sounds like the werribee boys started something that they couldnt finish.
u talk sh it mate! I know for a fact u didn't talk to both clubs, because if they both told u the same story ur just talking sh it buddy! I know not 1 werribee player would have said that we started it, we were up by 15 goals for fcuuk sake, we didnt need these port fuks ruining the game for us.
neways ahh which club has the rep for fighting...
ahh *** ya!
WRFLfan
20 Jun 2006, 12:00
Having watched Colts Vs Altona a few weeks ago, I'd have to say that Altona were just as "dirty" as Port, if not a little more. My point being, this whole stereotype about Colts being thugs, dirty etc... etc... is rubbish.
This is typical Werribee.
I remember a few years back when they beat us in a U16A Prelim. It wasn't enough that they beat us, but they had to rub it in, knowing full-well what the repercussions of their actions would be. But they did it anyways and again whinged about the end result.
So thats two fights they have started now and got whooped in. Anyway, when it comes to the games that matter, Werribee will be nowhere. Mark my words, they won't even play off in the Grand Final.
Why is arent any of your mates on here helping you blonk seem like a loyal bunch, are you one of the blokkes that got flogged or are one that was eye gougeing blikes from behind l know if my team was going to play your team in the finals what the best way to beat you would be.
NUTZNBOLTS
20 Jun 2006, 12:19
Why is arent any of your mates on here helping you blonk seem like a loyal bunch, are you one of the blokkes that got flogged or are one that was eye gougeing blikes from behind l know if my team was going to play your team in the finals what the best way to beat you would be.
Whats the latest news on "the heads" head after it took 4 Werribee **** farmers to tackle, gouge & scratch the sizable head of his.
the_footy_god
20 Jun 2006, 12:50
Look,
Change of topic this is getting out of control, the fight was not as bad as you's all make it out to be. Werribee did throw punches, likewise with Port Melbourne.
We have reviewed the incident and will fine both clubs, 7 players have been reported(5 PortMelbourne, 2 Werribee) and will be facing the WRFL later this week.
The 4 Points will go to Werribee as well as the percentage. Port Should be happy with this result as they didn't deserve the win, and they only ended up losing by 12 goals in the end.
As for the next time these clubs meet, the game will be Cancelled by the WRFL due to the danger of the AWAY team.
Both clubs will continue playing in the under18A competition and/or if either club is found in this incident again, Points will be reset!
Cheers
WRFLfan
20 Jun 2006, 13:04
Whats the latest news on "the heads" head after it took 4 Werribee **** farmers to tackle, gouge & scratch the sizable head of his.
Good form of them theyd have to be pround of themselves
WRFLfan
20 Jun 2006, 13:06
Look,
Change of topic this is getting out of control, the fight was not as bad as you's all make it out to be. Werribee did throw punches, likewise with Port Melbourne.
We have reviewed the incident and will fine both clubs, 7 players have been reported(5 PortMelbourne, 2 Werribee) and will be facing the WRFL later this week.
The 4 Points will go to Werribee as well as the percentage. Port Should be happy with this result as they didn't deserve the win, and they only ended up losing by 12 goals in the end.
As for the next time these clubs meet, the game will be Cancelled by the WRFL due to the danger of the AWAY team.
Both clubs will continue playing in the under18A competition and/or if either club is found in this incident again, Points will be reset!
Cheers
Thats the biggest load of **** ever, seems like Colts get the raw deal(like always).
the_footy_god
20 Jun 2006, 14:07
What happened to that post that you put up yesterday l had a look for it and seems like you have deleted it whats going on there. You say all this new sh it in this latest post and the opposite in the last on, and when you say we who are WE what role do you play in this. For you to go and erase a whole post then something is not right your credibility has been shot l think you should bar yourself for talking sh it then being a hypocrite, wake up to yourself and the leauge too
Look mate, I'm sorry about the feelings you show towards Port Melbourne, Both teams have been punished and it is up to us to lay them punishments down, not for people like you to tell us what is right and wrong!
If you have any questions I'm more then happy to answer on:9315-1377 The WRFL headquarters. Ask for Andrew.
I only deleted the post because my feelings towards the game after I got their at half time was very very low. From what I saw it looked quite one sided. But from many reports, both clubs will have fines, punishments and suspended players.
Thanks.
WRFLfan
20 Jun 2006, 14:27
Speak to you soon Andrew thanks
Kozzis Dizzy
20 Jun 2006, 14:47
Look mate, I'm sorry about the feelings you show towards Port Melbourne, Both teams have been punished and it is up to us to lay them punishments down, not for people like you to tell us what is right and wrong!
If you have any questions I'm more then happy to answer on:9315-1377 The WRFL headquarters. Ask for Andrew.
I only deleted the post because my feelings towards the game after I got their at half time was very very low. From what I saw it looked quite one sided. But from many reports, both clubs will have fines, punishments and suspended players.
Thanks.What is your role at the WRFL Andrew? Do they know that you are coming on here and making these quotes? In an all in brawl how can only 2 players from Werribee be reported and 5 from Port? If you are who you say you are I think that is a poor effort from the WRFL to allow you to post these things when the clubs haven't been advised. Step into my office son, cos you're fired!
WRFLfan
20 Jun 2006, 15:29
WTF ??? I don't understand what you are getting at ? I have nothing to do with either club. If you read my post properly, you would have noticed the Altona undertones. So again I ask, what are you getting at ?
Sorry i agree with you, that was directed at the other dill footytwinkle
WRFLfan
20 Jun 2006, 15:32
What is your role at the WRFL Andrew? Do they know that you are coming on here and making these quotes? In an all in brawl how can only 2 players from Werribee be reported and 5 from Port? If you are who you say you are I think that is a poor effort from the WRFL to allow you to post these things when the clubs haven't been advised. Step into my office son, cos you're fired!
Spot on and now he has deleted past post, are these people meant to set an excample or what. And where you one of the guys reporting players because from your deleted post you were very bias and your meant to be unbias arent you does anyone else agree with this.
Set aproper excample and maybe things like this can be avoided, what did Tim Watson say about the fish rots at the head didnt he??????????????
Kozzis Dizzy
20 Jun 2006, 15:53
Spot on and now he has deleted past post, are these people meant to set an excample or what. And where you one of the guys reporting players because from your deleted post you were very bias and your meant to be unbias arent you does anyone else agree with this.
Set aproper excample and maybe things like this can be avoided, what did Tim Watson say about the fish rots at the head didnt he??????????????He's full of it, doesn't work for the WRFL...wouldn't be talking crap like this if he did...
Werribee play Willi this week, how many Werribee players have been suspended??
Based on recent results Werribee sound like there the strongest team in the WRFL U18's yet with players out culd struggle againt Willi again.
WRFLfan
20 Jun 2006, 17:22
Werribee play Willi this week, how many Werribee players have been suspended??
Based on recent results Werribee sound like there the strongest team in the WRFL U18's yet with players out culd struggle againt Willi again.
Go Willy
Mobbenfuhrer
21 Jun 2006, 17:28
A) Don't put names to posters without their express consent.
B) Personal attacks are not welcome on Bigfooty.
C) Nor is profanity and swear filter evasion.
Play on ...
WRFLfan
21 Jun 2006, 22:57
it wasnt a werribee player that i spoke to but someone involved with the club who was at the game.just because you started it and then got flogged you want to make out that the colts were the ones that were the cause of the whole fracca.i bet that you were one of the werribee players who ran of to the bench and wouldnt back up his teammates.
Big chance he was already on the bench.
Lets face everyone has agreed Werribee started the fight and got flogged, if you read past threads they say how Werribee always start fights and think there tough, well now that the great comp has barred the return game Werribee boys can sleep now they dont have to play the Colts again, unless they meet in the finals and if they do Footytwinklestar dont go pull some little injury so you can avoid the game..
applecore
22 Jun 2006, 12:52
hey polly lions are any of those bottom age players or that dosent come into play when schoosing then top five players ?:confused:
WRFLfan
23 Jun 2006, 13:25
Whats the result in the reports did any get (shafted) suspened????
NUTZNBOLTS
23 Jun 2006, 19:58
Rumour has it the Port Melbourne Colts Under 18s are going to unleash a new gun recruit tomorrow morning against Spotswood.
I cant confirm his name but he is about 190cm tall, weighs about 100kgs, built like a Greek Adonis, covered in Tattoo's and goes by the nickname THE B:cool: :cool: F.
A warning to Spotswood players, under estimate him at your peril
=KaNga=
23 Jun 2006, 21:05
Rumour has it the Port Melbourne Colts Under 18s are going to unleash a new gun recruit tomorrow morning against Spotswood.
I cant confirm his name but he is about 190cm tall, weighs about 100kgs, built like a Greek Adonis, covered in Tattoo's and goes by the nickname THE B:cool: :cool: F.
Wat's ur point? Colts will never match it with the Werribee's and Willi's, even Hoppers to an extent. last time Hoppers played Colts, Hoppers were dogged big time, all i can say is we look foward to seeing you Colts come down to Hogans Road Reserve in a few rounds time.
NUTZNBOLTS
23 Jun 2006, 21:22
Wat's ur point? Colts will never match it with the Werribee's and Willi's, even Hoppers to an extent. last time Hoppers played Colts, Hoppers were dogged big time, all i can say is we look foward to seeing you Colts come down to Hogans Road Reserve in a few rounds time.
Who said there had to be a point,
If you read it properly it is only a rumour, this guy might not exist.
As far as Hoppers being dogged big time, I was at that game and the Colts beat hoppers fair and square
R U sure
23 Jun 2006, 21:34
its alright hoppers cant admit that they were beatin by the colts...... who r yet to have there full list play together apparently....... where r turnbull and bellingham playin tomoz ?
R U sure
23 Jun 2006, 21:35
who r the blokes on report from both sides ???
WRFLfan
23 Jun 2006, 23:37
Seen him at training in the rooms and got caught stareing as he walked past and a few of the boys were in amazement, the boy is massive and looks nasty like he should be play rugby for the Wallabies(Danger Danger)
WRFLfan
23 Jun 2006, 23:40
Like all Hoppers sides your heart wasnt in it that day qand rarely is....Hogan Rd Police station
stop sookin WRFLfan.. Spotty beat ya precious mob yesterday.. still think use are all that? we beat Willi by what was it... umm.. 65 points.. ??
{deleted}
You sound a very confident young man and as you say winners are grinners. Can I give you a tip though?? Language like that will result in an early retirement champ, suggest you keep your talk to footy related issues and dont hide behind your pc when you sledge.:mad:
bloods05
25 Jun 2006, 16:25
You sound a very confident young man and as you say winners are grinners. Can I give you a tip though?? Language like that will result in an early retirement champ, suggest you keep your talk to footy related issues and dont hide behind your pc when you sledge.:mad:
Agree 100% with your reply ,he should win tool of the week maybe he should change his name to that because he is a Tool.:cool:
Shimozzle
25 Jun 2006, 23:03
stop sookin WRFLfan.. Spooty beat ya precious mob yesterday.. still think use are all that? we beat willi by what was it... umm.. 65 points.. ??
{deleted}
Whats ya problem son, you are only on here to bag the colts, but you are scared of them. Talk like that will only result in someone laying one on the end of your chin, because i hear that you ran to the bench and had a sook whilst your mates were getting punished the other week when a melee formed.
WRFLfan
26 Jun 2006, 13:18
Footystar_
Stop sooking??? Heard you were one of the tough hard loyal blokes that run to the bench, you might be able to hide behind your screen now but remember your teamates seen you and supporters and probably your dad and mum and thats something that will stick with you for the rest of your LIFE you loser
swannysmum
27 Jun 2006, 23:48
Port Colts followers lookout!!!!! It's gonna be a big week for the Under 18's with possibly up to 5 inclusions with one being Jase Perkins.And rumours are that a further two key players to come back the following week in Louis Milldenhall,Tysin Huggins.To name a few in this week are Jase Perkins,Ash Humphries,Dan Bracken,Brett Hoar and possibly the debut for Josh Whelan who made Western Jets U'16's.Also good news on Dan Davis the kid who has been kept out of late is a chance to return within 2 weeks,best of luck to the kid.Not to be too forward but if there are no changes in the list before saturday then the colts will add to the W's column.
THE RED MAN
27 Jun 2006, 23:59
Whats ya problem son, you are only on here to bag the colts, but you are scared of them. Talk like that will only result in someone laying one on the end of your chin, because i hear that you ran to the bench and had a sook whilst your mates were getting punished the other week when a melee formed.
Ok Footystar might have ran to the bench but I'm tippin the Colts boys will be sitting behind the bench Grand Final day watching the Werribee boys put medallions around their necks.
As for the 5 inclusions this week, they need them.....................
Mobbenfuhrer
28 Jun 2006, 13:41
A) Don't put names to posters without their express consent.
B) Personal attacks are not welcome on Bigfooty.
C) Nor is profanity and swear filter evasion.
Play on ...
^^^^
Kozzis Dizzy
28 Jun 2006, 14:06
Port Colts followers lookout!!!!! It's gonna be a big week for the Under 18's with possibly up to 5 inclusions with one being Jase Perkins.And rumours are that a further two key players to come back the following week in Louis Milldenhall,Tysin Huggins.To name a few in this week are Jase Perkins,Ash Humphries,Dan Bracken,Brett Hoar and possibly the debut for Josh Whelan who made Western Jets U'16's.Also good news on Dan Davis the kid who has been kept out of late is a chance to return within 2 weeks,best of luck to the kid.Not to be too forward but if there are no changes in the list before saturday then the colts will add to the W's column.Another big inclusion Tyson "Freddy Cook" Niddrie has returned home to the fold...looking mighty fit too...
Kozzis Dizzy
28 Jun 2006, 14:13
Ok Footystar might have ran to the bench but I'm tippin the Colts boys will be sitting behind the bench Grand Final day watching the Werribee boys put medallions around their necks.
As for the 5 inclusions this week, they need them.....................No, they'll be in the change rooms wishing their Seniors good luck.
THE RED MAN
28 Jun 2006, 19:10
No, they'll be in the change rooms wishing their Seniors good luck.
Fair chance your seniors will play in the afternoons Grand Final so it's great you can go into the rooms to wish the seniors good luck. But if you Colts boys happen to wet your bed that morning, get up early and head down to Whitten Oval where you will watch Werribee win the Under 18 flag.
I think a couple of you young colts boys spend a little too much time on Big Footy instead of practicing your skills. More footy training and less time spent blowing your trumpets on big footy cos when we face the facts Werribee, Williamstown and Spotswood have beaten you very comfortably. You have beaten Hoppers (and well done) but please stop filling this forum with garbage about how good a side you are when the facts (results against the big 3 sides) show that you are not really that good.
Sorry but sometimes the truth hurts. Keep them chins up!!!!!!!!!
So lets get this forum back on track. Anyone to report on the Willi vs Werribee game last week ....................................
Kozzis Dizzy
28 Jun 2006, 19:31
Fair chance your seniors will play in the afternoons Grand Final so it's great you can go into the rooms to wish the seniors good luck. But if you Colts boys happen to wet your bed that morning, get up early and head down to Whitten Oval where you will watch Werribee win the Under 18 flag.
I think a couple of you young colts boys spend a little too much time on Big Footy instead of practicing your skills. More footy training and less time spent blowing your trumpets on big footy cos when we face the facts Werribee, Williamstown and Spotswood have beaten you very comfortably. You have beaten Hoppers (and well done) but please stop filling this forum with garbage about how good a side you are when the facts (results against the big 3 sides) show that you are not really that good.
Sorry but sometimes the truth hurts. Keep them chins up!!!!!!!!!
So lets get this forum back on track. Anyone to report on the Willi vs Werribee game last week ....................................Our boys don't wet their beds, unlike certain boys that crap their pants when running to the interchange bench! You seem to want to get on here and bag Colts boys all the time, not sure why you felt you had to comment when they mentioned that the Colts had some boys to come back in - why does that concern you redman? The Colts have a lot of first year players in the under 18's - and have just come up from B Grade as I'm sure you would be aware. Port Melbourne is a different area to Werribee - we are not all breeders in Port Melbourne so we don't have as many kids - I suppose in Werribee there's not much to do so you guys breed alot - therefore more juniors to choose from and that's why you guys have always been strong (take that as a compliment if you like).
THE RED MAN
28 Jun 2006, 19:38
Our boys don't wet their beds, unlike certain boys that crap their pants when running to the interchange bench! You seem to want to get on here and bag Colts boys all the time, not sure why you felt you had to comment when they mentioned that the Colts had some boys to come back in - why does that concern you redman? The Colts have a lot of first year players in the under 18's - and have just come up from B Grade as I'm sure you would be aware. Port Melbourne is a different area to Werribee - we are not all breeders in Port Melbourne so we don't have as many kids - I suppose in Werribee there's not much to do so you guys breed alot - therefore more juniors to choose from and that's why you guys have always been strong (take that as a compliment if you like).
Just getting a bit board about the hype about the Colts boys. But there are 7 other teams in A grade 18's so lets move on. CASE CLOSED
THE RED MAN
28 Jun 2006, 19:42
Our boys don't wet their beds, unlike certain boys that crap their pants when running to the interchange bench! You seem to want to get on here and bag Colts boys all the time, not sure why you felt you had to comment when they mentioned that the Colts had some boys to come back in - why does that concern you redman? The Colts have a lot of first year players in the under 18's - and have just come up from B Grade as I'm sure you would be aware. Port Melbourne is a different area to Werribee - we are not all breeders in Port Melbourne so we don't have as many kids - I suppose in Werribee there's not much to do so you guys breed alot - therefore more juniors to choose from and that's why you guys have always been strong (take that as a compliment if you like).
the Colts boys also need to realise that fights don't win flags, or premierships so lets get back on track and just talk footy, not who run away and pooed their pants cos scoreboards are all that matters!!!!!!!!
Kozzis Dizzy
28 Jun 2006, 20:18
the Colts boys also need to realise that fights don't win flags, or premierships so lets get back on track and just talk footy, not who run away and pooed their pants cos scoreboards are all that matters!!!!!!!!Mate, I thought you said Case Closed? So I take it that you Judge Judy have re-opened it? Colts boys don't start fights but they will back up their mates - which is what happened the other week! You started the whole thing by saying if they wet their beds etc...that's all from me your honour.
footy124
29 Jun 2006, 15:52
oK fellas. footy time. matches this week.Anyone care to give there predictions...
Id say Werribee over hoppers by about 6 goals
Port should take care of Albion-by about the same margin
Spotty to beat Altona quite easily 40points
Willi to defeat St albans by more than 50.
Werribee vs Hoppers
Albion vs Port Melbourne
Spotswood vs Altona
St Albans vs Williamstown
Shimozzle
29 Jun 2006, 20:45
the Colts boys also need to realise that fights don't win flags, or premierships so lets get back on track and just talk footy, not who run away and pooed their pants cos scoreboards are all that matters!!!!!!!!
Colts boys dont sleep with their light on either unlike you blokes
Go Doggies
30 Jun 2006, 12:07
This is the problem with the Under 18 comp, you guys think you are alot better than you are - if you were all the great players - why aren't you training at the Jets, or playing senior games regulary with your club - or higher with Werribee or Williamstown. Not everyone plays footy to fight!! Under 18's are about developing yound men into footballers and good clubmen - all this ridiculous talk about bed wetting and crapping their pant is childish. These forums are set up to discuss footy, obviously some of you are not up to this and holding down a civil conversation without sledging.
Spurling Reserve
30 Jun 2006, 12:34
This is the problem with the Under 18 comp, you guys think you are alot better than you are - if you were all the great players - why aren't you training at the Jets, or playing senior games regulary with your club - or higher with Werribee or Williamstown. Not everyone plays footy to fight!! Under 18's are about developing yound men into footballers and good clubmen - all this ridiculous talk about bed wetting and crapping their pant is childish. These forums are set up to discuss footy, obviously some of you are not up to this and holding down a civil conversation without sledging.
That is true.
However, I found that there were more fights in one season of playing under 18's than I had in 3 previous years of juniors in total. Fighting in under 18's just seems to happen for some reason, maybe too many young blokes not able to get a root, having to take it out on others on a saturday morning.
But a good post Go Doggies and a very good sentiment. All this pseudo macho talk on the forums is rubbish. If you were really that tough and hard, you'd let your football do the talking. :thumbsu:
Go Doggies
30 Jun 2006, 12:54
Very true.... it is a ashame that these young men feel that fighting is the only way to go... the problem is that it gets taken off the field as well, and us football lovers have to listen to the macho crap of teenagers.
There are a lot of good under 18 players out there in both divisions, lets focus on this than the childish antics of some young boys who think they know better, these will be the same young ment hat go and play seniors and think they are hard done by when they get "picked" on by bigger stronger players.
Thanks for the support...
WRFLfan
30 Jun 2006, 14:47
As for the 5 inclusions this week, they need them.....................
Fair enough everyone would love a medal around there neck, but there is no use getting one if you cant look your family, friends and team mates and them think you are coward!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
WRFLfan
30 Jun 2006, 15:01
Top come back and there ninbreed as well
tiggy train
30 Jun 2006, 15:14
everyone would love to get the medal on GF day but you would also want the respect of ur friends family and teammates. but unfortunately for a couple of werribee players there team mates just cant say they have respect for them when they are seen trotting of to the bench when a blue is happening.
Also the werribees and willys are always so sucessful because they have a truck load of kids to choose from. in nearly every grade they have 2 teams to choose from were as clubs such as parkside, yarraville and port colts they can just scrape up the bare minimum each week to get the team on the park.
these clubs have been succesful in the senior ranks on many occasions because all the kids are localy grown products and they are mates and all stick together through thick and thin were as for werribee and willy they all split up after there jnr days and go play for other clubs because they dont have good seniors.
even if the parkside yarraville and colts boys arnt as good as the werribee and willy players they have better futures to look forward to playing division 1 seniors and not d3 ammos
WRFLfan
30 Jun 2006, 16:33
everyone would love to get the medal on GF day but you would also want the respect of ur friends family and teammates. but unfortunately for a couple of werribee players there team mates just cant say they have respect for them when they are seen trotting of to the bench when a blue is happening.
Also the werribees and willys are always so sucessful because they have a truck load of kids to choose from. in nearly every grade they have 2 teams to choose from were as clubs such as parkside, yarraville and port colts they can just scrape up the bare minimum each week to get the team on the park.
these clubs have been succesful in the senior ranks on many occasions because all the kids are localy grown products and they are mates and all stick together through thick and thin were as for werribee and willy they all split up after there jnr days and go play for other clubs because they dont have good seniors.
even if the parkside yarraville and colts boys arnt as good as the werribee and willy players they have better futures to look forward to playing division 1 seniors and not d3 ammos
Tiggy Train where have you been that is the BEST post l have read on hear and spot on too.
Kozzis Dizzy
30 Jun 2006, 19:20
even if the parkside yarraville and colts boys arnt as good as the werribee and willy players they have better futures to look forward to playing division 1 seniors and not d3 ammosSpot On! That is the reality of it...that's why a former Werribee under 18 has said often that he'll be back at the colts once he gets his licence, unfortunately I don't think he's wanted as he walked when they needed him...stick fat and you've got mates for life.
Kozzis Dizzy
30 Jun 2006, 19:21
This is the problem with the Under 18 comp, you guys think you are alot better than you are - if you were all the great players - why aren't you training at the Jets, or playing senior games regulary with your club - or higher with Werribee or Williamstown. Not everyone plays footy to fight!! Under 18's are about developing yound men into footballers and good clubmen - all this ridiculous talk about bed wetting and crapping their pant is childish. These forums are set up to discuss footy, obviously some of you are not up to this and holding down a civil conversation without sledging.Mate....Sledging is all we have left..come on!
I reli dont see how other teams have better futures than Willy and Werribee players because there juniors can quite easily move clubs if they'd prefer to play div 1 in WRFL then D2 in ammos. Plus when your only playing local footy level its purely for the enjoyment factor anyway.
Colts boys back on the winners list and before you go and say it was only Albion well you ncan only beat whats in front of you and thats what the boys did. Behind for much of the day they churned out a good win and have only been to two games this year, and the umpiring is a disgrace they try to assurt to much autorhite and go to far in the fiftys for both sides they need to relax and let the boys play.