View Full Version : Best Under 18 Players In Wrfl And Bfl
logitech
31 Jan 2007, 17:43
first two are chances to be pulling on jets jumpers and post we've already discussed! Heard there is already one top age kid to walk out on the jets this season in that cassidy from spotswood, can anyone confirm this?
HardBalls
31 Jan 2007, 19:34
Is this just a thread so all u skinners can whack each other off and tell each other how good u r?
only one of member was actually talking him up, and i would assume it was a mate anyway
Perko, Post and Lawson should get a few games in jets this year anyway.. all have been working really hard for it anyway
Cassidy has called it quits
post and perkins will play a regular game at the jets, i think lawson will struggle for a spot in the side
has any1 herd of any u16 players steppin up 2 18s this season as prismal, black, banner and shroder has done in the past
i think sean tighe could fill a spot in altona's side this year
future29
1 Feb 2007, 10:59
post and perkins will play a regular game at the jets, i think lawson will struggle for a spot in the side
has any1 herd of any u16 players steppin up 2 18s this season as prismal, black, banner and shroder has done in the past
altonas u18s side will be a hard one to crack into as an u18s player i dont know sean tighe or how good he is but would assume it would be fair hard
wolverine
1 Feb 2007, 19:13
does anyone know who will be captians there respective sides in the up and coming 07 season??
Sean Tighe maybe bought up due to his height , the one thing the Altona Under 18's will struggle with is height and he is about 6.3 and only 15 or 16 years old.
HardBalls
2 Feb 2007, 19:46
Altona's side will be just as tall as willys last year.
I have heard that Brett Shiels was cut from jets as was Josh Rafferty... this will be a big bonus for altona.
Tim Dusink and Ryan Green are co-captains of Willy
and Josh Gatterlero and Frank Freskos are co-vice captains
WRFLBOY1
2 Feb 2007, 20:08
Perkins should definately play a few games at jets this year... Is a gun full-forward, works really hard at his footy and a top bloke... Another one to possibly play jets could be Nathan Davey another good footballer, always plays hard for the ball, any opinions on this one fellas?
wen does the season begin?? dates
and has there been any practice matches organised between clubs?
freakshow25
7 Feb 2007, 16:47
have u heard of chris curran? he is coming up from the 16's this year to play his first year in the 18's.. he is a tall built centre half foward for williamstown and can kick a bag
Yeh ive herd of him .. quite well known around the western suburbs and his success is likened to that of Ayden Bourne. I herd the only full back hes struggled to kick a bag on is that one from Western Magpies...
But this Chris kid has potential.
wolverine
8 Feb 2007, 19:36
freakshow25 we all no is chris currin, was very stupid asking that first off and saying he can kick a bag then we no you were talking rubbish
and if he only struggled against the western magpies he must of been playing in the b's or c's because there hasnt a western magpies team in a grade for donkeys years.
HardBalls
8 Feb 2007, 19:59
I can assure freakshow is not Chris Curran.. the other bloke is
the big unit...
haha, he can be as big as he wants
but he cant and wont get a kick let alone a gig in the a's this year
ford_dealer
8 Feb 2007, 20:03
the big unit...
LMAO
on that note,
Has anyone heard of a bloke named Charles "CJ" Solomon
apparently been putting in the hard yards this summer and can now almost finish the 3km run
At 96kg and improving skills, he should be an improver
wolverine
8 Feb 2007, 20:14
the big unit...
i can garantee u that freakshow is curin and unit is not wich i no for a fact
i think it is Curran ...
Only somebody like him would come on here and pump himself up with his first post.
chris curran is big for nothing, josh rafferety calved him up both times willy played altona in 2006
freakshow is chis and the unit27 is zane aguis from western magpies
more importantly r people forgetting about hoppers in 07... ?
ford_dealer
9 Feb 2007, 15:40
chris curran is big for nothing, josh rafferety calved him up both times willy played altona in 2006
hoppers? whos that?
ford_dealer
9 Feb 2007, 15:43
Back onto the captains of Willy..
Frank Freskos... terrible decision
did he play a's last year?
:)
Bloody Zulu lol , should be callin this bloke the detective .. Zulu is a young european kid from altona who will be in his 1st year of 18's this yr .
And as for Hoppers ... Will be like 2005 Under 16A's , Where it was all Werribee , Hoppers and Altona fighting it out for the flag. Altona will win it.
Played maybe 1 or 2 ... the reason maybe just because hes a good bloke and his attitude resembles that of a leader.
logitech
9 Feb 2007, 19:13
agree with ford dealer.. would be a very bad decision for him to captain williamstown.. anyone keen to guess this years league b'n'f or list some potentials?
future29
10 Feb 2007, 15:15
agree with ford dealer.. would be a very bad decision for him to captain williamstown.. anyone keen to guess this years league b'n'f or list some potentials?
callum richards at altona would have to be a great possibility wouldnt he will be in a sucesful team and kid can play
Callum Richards will not win the league BnF for two reasons, one, umpires rarely seem to notice him and two, he wont be playing until June most likely, depending on his how his recovery comes along!! I'm sure he will be pushing to play earlier than that but i've been told the doctors said June!
w.weapons
10 Feb 2007, 23:01
why is vice captian a terrible discision?
played 3 games in the a's
where are u from ford dealer?
ford_dealer
11 Feb 2007, 10:21
no comment...
happy swaino?:D
Fevalution
11 Feb 2007, 12:49
Jordan Robbins [is] fearless hard and tough should be playing seniors by the end of the year if ...not playing jets.
Jordan Robbins is a fairy!!!!!!!!! He is as soft as butter and i think he is slightly Gay!!!:p but thats alright cause he is a ripper bloke:thumbsu::)
logitech
11 Feb 2007, 13:56
why is vice captian a terrible discision?
played 3 games in the a's
where are u from ford dealer?
i think you should just not try and pump yourself up freskos, those games you played were against the lesser sides anyway, rotation rule and resting of good players against sides such as albion always occur!
logitech
11 Feb 2007, 13:58
and richards could win the b'n'f playing only half a season!!
future29
11 Feb 2007, 15:51
and richards could win the b'n'f playing only half a season!!
agreed
Well i'd like to see it happen, wuld be a ********ing good effort if Cal Richards won it, but cant reli see it happening if hes only playing half the year!
ford_dealer
11 Feb 2007, 17:49
i think you should just not try and pump yourself up freskos, those games you played were against the lesser sides anyway, rotation rule and resting of good players against sides such as albion always occur!
i can tell you now that freskos isnt pumping himself up...
Richards = Freak
Robbins = Fairy, but fairly talented
logitech
11 Feb 2007, 21:46
ford dealer said captain, not vice captain.. and little is there a rule on here also that people cant post things about players, if you dont want to read it then dont!
w.weapons
11 Feb 2007, 22:37
ford dealer said captain, not vice captain.. and little is there a rule on here also that people cant post things about players, if you dont want to read it then dont!
answer the question then???????
logitech
12 Feb 2007, 00:44
repeat the question coach!
redandwhite pride
12 Feb 2007, 14:34
frank for a vice captain position is more than understandable and deserving, well liked amongst his teamates and is training his guts out!
although i was surprised freskos was picked vice captain, he is a top bloke and well respected around the club. And i'm sure would be working his arse off over pre season!!
w.weapons
12 Feb 2007, 18:03
thanks boys at least you guys have got an answer and yes very good kid and deserves the oppotunity ............weapons for back to back............lol
good luck for the year
weapons= mark brown williamstown under 17's cricket coach
ford_dealer
12 Feb 2007, 19:45
getting firey..
Logitec,
1. I did not say captain
2. I'm on here taking the piss outta him, not having a crack, he is one of my best mates
3. Stop hiding behind your computer, most the blokes on here now who i am, n i tell them.. tell us who you are or if your not man enough PM me
Teriyaki,
1. Lager
2. Do you bat for the other team?
3. Do you have anything useful to say about the game or just on here to be a \/\/anker?
4. Do you sleep with the light on?
logitech
12 Feb 2007, 20:09
hiding behind a computer thats original!!.. it just bugs you dont know who i am and little will you find out either!!
logitech
12 Feb 2007, 20:37
geee thanks for that, im really sure we are going to run away after that post.... how about you suck up fresko's a$$ some more
Teriyaki
12 Feb 2007, 20:39
dont worry hardballs ill expose you too mate, all in good time.
ford_dealer
12 Feb 2007, 20:46
posts juniour football days should be well and truely over!!!!!
waste of time playing juniour footy in weeks off from jets
they wouldnt have much to pay him anyway, but the fact of improving your football and recruiters hearing of good performances at seniour level as well as jets.. what would you rather then mate, a medallion or a contract to an AFL club, how about you think about that one!
when you pull on a jets jumper and play around 10 or so games as a bottom age kid, we will judge you and find out what recruiters say about you
if you read correctly... i said it would get his status more known playing good games at seniour level and combined with solid games at jets!
dunno why you were sucking up my arse so much...
come on, what is your claim to fame?
ford_dealer
12 Feb 2007, 20:47
well do you think you'll ever get judged on what you've done lately and not one praccy match?
p.s. nope, pratice match sits fine with me..
i'm only destined for altona seniors and im quite content with that
Teriyaki
12 Feb 2007, 20:54
interesting lol very interesting
yeah mate everythings getting unravelled here, who are you? i think i know you better than we think... i just have a feeling, thats all.
logitech
12 Feb 2007, 20:55
that is an opinion on football.. but after learning it has been you on here, quite bad form some of the comments you've left about teamates current and just departed, i dont think you'd have too many favourites at the moment and i doubt the jets main men would be to pleased either!!
logitech
12 Feb 2007, 20:57
didnt say i had a claim to fame either champ, but wouldnt you like to know.. i'd stay off this and stop canning team mates!
logitech
12 Feb 2007, 21:01
i'd almost have to agree with teriyaki in that you are only known for that one praccy game, and if it sits fine with you give up already and play altona seconds like you will do the rest of your footy days
logitech
12 Feb 2007, 21:02
lets stop talking about second rate footballers such as fresko's and post and move onto some better ones. With recent cuts of blokes such as belagante rafferty and co would anyone like to voice who they think will be the top 10 in the comp!?
wolverine
12 Feb 2007, 21:23
lets stop talking about second rate footballers such as fresko's and post and move onto some better ones. With recent cuts of blokes such as belagante rafferty and co would anyone like to voice who they think will be the top 10 in the comp!?
Dont no about freskos but i can asure post isnt a second rate footballer play and as for the top ten in the comp dumbleton(who never even got an pre season leter wich is a joke!), shiels, dusink, richards ect ect
and then u have all the random D1ck he/-\dss down the SI-Iit farm. but non of them have tickers so no need to worry about those blokes.
lets just get back to the footy talk boys, i dont care if peops know you i am, and although i'd prefer to know who and where others are from, who cares aslong as u talk footy!! ******** stop having a crack at each other, i wanna know good players, and who exactly did get cut from Jets, best teams etc etc
thanks boys
w.weapons
12 Feb 2007, 22:55
weapons= mark brown williamstown under 17's cricket coach
ok inspector morse
whats wrong with that leno??do u play for werribee????
and its w.weapons to u champ
if u do top spots up for grabs and we want it...........
w.weapons
12 Feb 2007, 22:59
LOL
logitec your a spastic
ford_dealer just stay off here mate
weapons - i beleive you team is in b grade... there is a thread for them there, stick there buddy
freskos.. HA.. nar the boy does work hard for whatever he can... not as naturally talented as most the competition but he gves it his all
what team?????footy????cricket?????
and im not coaching the 18's coaching the reigning premier 16's team and yes it was in c grade and i dont care what u guys think about that we were in c grade and won the flag its a cup and i and the boys enjoyed it.....
w.weapons
12 Feb 2007, 23:02
your the 1 that has been doing all the talking buddy
and instead of posting 50 diff post how about just writing 1 and put all your intelligence into it.......
logitech
13 Feb 2007, 00:09
sorry who just went off talking about footy?.. set the standard your meant to be some old wise man you twat.. answer my question instead of going on about rubbish
ford_dealer
13 Feb 2007, 07:04
lets stop talking about second rate footballers such as fresko's and post and move onto some better ones.
gee... quite contrasting to your opinions a week or so ago
so i've been on here bagging blokes have i?
i'd like to see the posts... i can only recall calling jordy a fairy which he knows is a joke, its just something he gets from us boys all the time..
and frank, but i've already explained that one
until you tell us who you are logitec, i'm afraid i couldn't give two sh1ts about what you had to say, nor would anyone else on here
logitech
13 Feb 2007, 12:18
who are you kidding champ, i remember not that long ago you ripped into that kid cassidy.. and who cares if he couldnt even get a kick against the blind and wouldnt know how to get a hard ball even in an under 10's game, the fact he was your teamate, how i dont know but he was!!!!! there is no rule for me to reveal myself so dont worry your precious little head trying to work it out!
logitech
13 Feb 2007, 12:19
back to the question, who will be the top ten in the comp??
ford_dealer
13 Feb 2007, 13:05
who are you kidding champ, i remember not that long ago you ripped into that kid cassidy.. and who cares if he couldnt even get a kick against the blind and wouldnt know how to get a hard ball even in an under 10's game, the fact he was your teamate, how i dont know but he was!!!!! there is no rule for me to reveal myself so dont worry your precious little head trying to work it out!
he again, one bloke who i told about it the next day.. and told him who i was.. and dont act is u dont know him either
next bloke?
Altona will win the flag.. all that matters
logitech
13 Feb 2007, 13:34
doesnt mean i like him or rate him as a footballer... nice to see you put your mates necks on the line for your own amusement on here hrmmm..
Top ten in no particular order....
Richards
Madison
Dusink
Green (not sure how many games he is playing this year isnt he meant to be going overseas or something?)
King
Bellegante
Dumbleton (now at the spotswood football club im told)
Tails
Morsello (if he qualifies he will pinch votes)
Snow (dark horse for the top ten will get the odd vote in port games)
ford_dealer
13 Feb 2007, 14:16
if thats what you believe then mate
Hardiman should be one to consider
Alifraco
Lee
redandwhite pride
13 Feb 2007, 14:48
i think you two are talking about the same person when logitech said madison and ford dealer said hardiman??
doesnt mean i like him or rate him as a footballer... nice to see you put your mates necks on the line for your own amusement on here hrmmm..
Richards
Madison
Dusink
Green (not sure how many games he is playing this year isnt he meant to be going overseas or something?)
King
Bellegante
Tails
snow would b a dark dark dark horse, will port even hav a side in a's this yr??
in ur top ten leaving out a few too many werribee players who would b flag favs in my mind
how do people think hoppers will go this yr?? wat sides can we expect to hav in the a comp??
I wouldnt have Richards up the top top of the top 10, plenty of tallented kids running around, he'll have to work hard to get a gig down altona way after his June start!!
Hardiman would def be reli up there, absolute gun player, dusink and green from Willy for sure.
I'm sure Hoppers will be contenders as they always are, good side and also Werribee wuld surely have a few of the top players aswell, always have a good side, but i dont reli know many of them. Alifraco is one name i know of who goes well, oh and tails aswell!! I'm sure theres a few other i just cant think of atm
healthyhabits
13 Feb 2007, 18:19
Richards
Madison
Dusink
King
Bellegante
Tails
Tails is down training at the jets.. teams who win this year will have a lot to do with players they get back from the jets.. weribee and altona have a lot of players down there.. which all wont get regular games.. each who would b in top 10 of the comp
Teriyaki
13 Feb 2007, 18:30
Teriyaki
13 Feb 2007, 18:32
he again, one bloke who i told about it the next day.. and told him who i was.. and dont act is u dont know him either
next bloke?
Altona will win the flag.. all that matters
i hate werribee. but i hope they beat you blokes. just cause of comments like that.
HardBalls
13 Feb 2007, 18:51
i hate werribee. but i hope they beat you blokes. just cause of comments like that.
your obviously goin far in life if the basis of your opinions are one comment from some bloke.
as said in the post before.. it will be a toss up between werribee and altona and it should depend on the number of guys down at caroline each week
logitech
13 Feb 2007, 18:58
werribee pinch votes off each other, there are an even playing field.. i think we are all sick of hearing altona for the flag, you blokes havent even won a game yet and infact have you blokes even won a under 18a flag in your time? the only ones who can talk flag are the lads going for back to back, willi!!!!!
i have only herd people from outside altona say that they r going to win the flag, everybody thinks with new recruits they will b unstoppable
as an altona player i am aiming high but not as confident as previos years
i think werribee n hoppers hav got abit more experience then altona and altona will hav to work hard if the want to play off in a grandfinal berth
it will b abit of luck wen it cums to who plays jets for every club
every1 i think for top 10 players use hav skipped a gun. this kid jsu cumn bak from a knee reco but i rkn he will be a big force with the size he has on him n the accurate skills, lets jus say watch out for SHAUN HUNTER
healthyhabits
13 Feb 2007, 20:10
every1 i think for top 10 players use hav skipped a gun. this kid jsu cumn bak from a knee reco but i rkn he will be a big force with the size he has on him n the accurate skills, lets jus say watch out for SEAN HUNTER
he played on me 2 years ago back in the 16 days.. very tight playerr down backk who could stop almost any one.
healthyhabits
13 Feb 2007, 20:17
first of all.. im not that sure weribee is going to be a force this year... 2 years ago.. they just managed to beat altona, while altona's first year players hadnt even developed yet... this year with the new players altona have and the first year 18 blokes who wer a dominant force last year all bulked up.. i cant see weribee beating altona.
second of all...hoppers were defintly the team to beat 2 years ago but that was when they had the likes of justin palmer and chris latella etc.. those blokes rnt carrying them anymoree.. and im sure they dont have to much youth coming through.. r they going to be thaT good?
i herd dumbleton has been training down at spotty.
n also i think jayden post is very over rated
weapons i cant believe u r on here a man aged around 30 shouldnt be talking to kids on a website dont u have anything better to do with ur life.
i think u should just leave kids alone and make some friends ur own age and chat with them. grow up pal, you must lead a sad life
wolverine
13 Feb 2007, 20:26
every1 i think for top 10 players use hav skipped a gun. this kid jsu cumn bak from a knee reco but i rkn he will be a big force with the size he has on him n the accurate skills, lets jus say watch out for SEAN HUNTER
lets just say watch out for this bloke on the track is flying, will be hard to stop
and it is SHAUN HUNTER
wolverine
13 Feb 2007, 20:30
and tonight down at grant reserve as i was going by i seen two altonains kicking the footy steven kennedy and jordan robbins will be two tot watch but they are very close and have had a few brokeback mountian times i think, two very gay blokes
ford_dealer
13 Feb 2007, 20:36
lets just say watch out for this bloke on the track is flying, will be hard to stop
and it is SHAUN HUNTER
is a bit of a freak
Fevalution
13 Feb 2007, 22:22
and tonight down at grant reserve as i was going by i seen two altonains kicking the footy steven kennedy and jordan robbins will be two tot watch but they are very close and have had a few brokeback mountian times i think, two very gay blokes
LMFAO!!! I almost feel off my chair when i read this post.
HAHA, in all seriousness, Jordan is a top bloke and i do not feel for a second he is gay!!!
He is commited to footy and i hope he makes it big, so he can give me tickets.
LMFAO tho it was a very funny post!!
logitech
14 Feb 2007, 02:09
shaun hunter, you blokes are loosing the plot!! couldnt get a kick in a pub brawl!.. kennedy shouldnt play one game at altona this year, if the jets have any brain cells!..
"i have only herd people from outside altona say that they r going to win the flag, everybody thinks with new recruits they will b unstoppable
as an altona player i am aiming high but not as confident as previos years".. quote from zulu.. mate havent you been reading the post, all we hear in every second post from post and richards is, altona for the flag and etc, come on now mate seriously!!!!
HardBalls
14 Feb 2007, 06:05
shaun hunter, you blokes are loosing the plot!! couldnt get a kick in a pub brawl!..
yer.. 10 points for originality, p 0 0 f
logitec mate my point it dont generlize
any other clubs besides willy got captains picked out?
and tips on who should captain clubs??
logitech
14 Feb 2007, 12:53
didnt know you were on here to get points for originality.. you'd be scoring pretty low with meaningless reply's like that... stop trying to defend your buddy hunter, he definatley isnt one to watch out for that is certain!!
dont think any other club have picked captains, blokes at willi were always going to get it anyway so why not announce it early
logitech
14 Feb 2007, 13:06
and as for you zulu should i say adam, dont say you havent been talking it up about winning the flag, you are kidding yourself!
yehhh u should say adam becuz that is my name not affraid to say my name unlike u mate
and try qoute me on talking about altona winning the flag if ur so sure that i am as cocky as u have been making out
I think a darkhorse this year could be North Footscray coming up from the B's ... very very tough side and most of the players r now second or 3rd year under 18's , the first year Under 18's are talented, in 2006 they played in a Grand Final and come close just like the under 18's did in 2006.
logitech
14 Feb 2007, 14:40
i've seen your msn name on other people's msn young zulu, "altona will maul teams in 07 etc etc".. dont worry people tell me or show me everything!!
gives us some of the names of these guns unit27...
north footscray can lick balls
wolverine
14 Feb 2007, 19:25
LMFAO!!! I almost feel off my chair when i read this post.
HAHA, in all seriousness, Jordan is a top bloke and i do not feel for a second he is gay!!!
He is commited to footy
yes a top bloke but he loves men as well guys alright i have heard stories from around the town
and committed are u kidding yourself he is out on the piss every weekend
but a top bloke
nah is a good footy player and should go places doesnt get on the piss at all anymore committed to much maybe but still is a homo
wolverine
14 Feb 2007, 19:28
i've seen your msn name on other people's msn young zulu, "altona will maul teams in 07 etc etc".. dont worry people tell me or show me everything!!
yeah he is flying his flag for his team , doesnt say anything there about winning the flag does it ?? confidence is a key to sucess but u can push the line and he hast yet. and he isnt hidding behind his user name mate, more than i can say for you
Devil-13-Rudy
14 Feb 2007, 19:31
north footscray can lick ballsWell thats an intelligent statement if I ever heard one.
The 18s look like they have developed a very good list and it will be interesting to see how they play in Division one though.
ford_dealer
14 Feb 2007, 19:54
didnt know you were on here to get points for originality.. you'd be scoring pretty low with meaningless reply's like that... stop trying to defend your buddy hunter, he definatley isnt one to watch out for that is certain!!
dont think any other club have picked captains, blokes at willi were always going to get it anyway so why not announce it early
Whens the last time you saw him play?
yehhh u should say adam becuz that is my name not affraid to say my name unlike u mate
and try qoute me on talking about altona winning the flag if ur so sure that i am as cocky as u have been making out
unfortunately for weak p r i c k s like you, until you tell us your name you have no credibility on this forum. Most people on here tell who they are.. or admit to/confirm it when asked..
wolverine
14 Feb 2007, 19:57
Well thats an intelligent statement if I ever heard one.
The 18s look like they have developed a very good list and it will be interesting to see how they play in Division one though.
north footscray will go as good as glen mc grath does with the bat
got no hope in hell
ford_dealer
14 Feb 2007, 19:58
north footscray will go as good as glen mc grath does with the bat
got no hope in hell
he did score a 61 against some sh1t side...
look out spotty
SPOTTY lol they r my tip for the wooden spoon in 07 just like wen the couldnt win a game in 16s season 05
every1 else's thoughts on the spoon?
wolverine
14 Feb 2007, 20:09
NORTH FOOTSCRAY for the spoon defianlty spotty will demolish those spastics
ford_dealer
14 Feb 2007, 20:14
NORTH FOOTSCRAY for the spoon defianlty spotty will demolish those spastics
a joke yeah?
spotty are STruggling..
no cal ward = no spotty
name thier 5 best players:
Wood
Cassidy (if playing)
Orchard
???
???
wolverine
14 Feb 2007, 20:20
a joke yeah?
spotty are STruggling..
no cal ward = no spotty
name thier 5 best players:
Wood
Cassidy (if playing)
???
???
???
dumbleton is down there
brendan read is a very good player
ahmed houli depending on jets
orchard
who in there right mind would play for north footscrasy anyway? name there top players if they have any?
ford_dealer
14 Feb 2007, 20:22
dumbleton is down there
brendan read is a very good player
ahmed houli depending on jets
orchard
who in there right mind would play for north footscrasy anyway? name there top players if they have any?
said orchard
forgot about the others... never seen ready tho
spotty are still poo