View Full Version : Horsham District FL
Pages :
[
10]
rocket17
15 Apr 2008, 13:50
id say thats about it , by the results in the rest of the games alot of teams are v even , with maybe the swifts being the bottom side where as pimp , quanny , nati, taylors and rup all being round the same mark , by watching pimp on the weekend they are a very fast side but will have to match ups for the big men of laharum kalkee and harrow
BIGHAWK30
16 Apr 2008, 01:11
id say thats about it , by the results in the rest of the games alot of teams are v even , with maybe the swifts being the bottom side where as pimp , quanny , nati, taylors and rup all being round the same mark , by watching pimp on the weekend they are a very fast side but will have to match ups for the big men of laharum kalkee and harrow
Are the Swifts traveling that bad? I see GW gave them a touch up in the local derby, are they on the improve under Sonny, or did they just lift as per usual against the Swifts?
Betterthenbencoon
16 Apr 2008, 09:48
Also, what about Natimuk? A 2 point loss, that's almost unheard of for them. Were NQ really bad, or have Nati really started to improve?
rocket17
16 Apr 2008, 10:37
well swifts got beatin by rup by over 100 points on sat , and talkin to a few of the quanny boys they are sayin that nati have improved quite a bit aswell , also taylors have improved as well , i think there will some really good games of footy this year
WA creep
16 Apr 2008, 11:15
Was wondering if anyone had any info on winger Aaron Atkinson. Played or plays down this way. Any info on how he goes would be appreciated.
steadyeddie
22 Apr 2008, 02:00
can anyone tell me how rup players tom emmett and dale hood have been going playing for rup?? hear alot of good things and that they are the shining hope of the club any info would nbe great??
smasher316
22 Apr 2008, 18:44
Wats the go at pimpino this year? a young team i know and they are in the rebuilding stage. But have heard alot of talk about how the coach is a bit controlling and everything has to be done his way. Can anyone else expand on this? have any of ou heard anything like this!? Maybe the club should be run more like the cricket club!
rocket17
23 Apr 2008, 14:43
smasher have heard first hand that there may be a little trouble there , dont think that there will be to many win's out there this year so will be interesting how the new leaders go out there , as most have only been there since the premierships were won , whats the go with the cricket club smasher ??? sounds like it is good fun ! who runs it out there
Betterthenbencoon
23 Apr 2008, 16:13
Rocket, the cricket boys most definitely know how to have a good time, and they aren't a bad side these days, when they first started they were ordinary bar Beddo and Sprouley.
Who's coaching Pimp this year? Has Burdie taken the reigns with someone?
Punter_22
26 Apr 2008, 11:16
Rocket, the cricket boys most definitely know how to have a good time, and they aren't a bad side these days, when they first started they were ordinary bar Beddo and Sprouley.
Who's coaching Pimp this year? Has Burdie taken the reigns with someone?
I am tied up with Taylors Lake and I saw Pimp play us in the first round and while we have improved slightly, Pimp has dropped right back to the pack. Burdett is in charge by himself and he has a lot of younger players who are quick, but have poor skills and no mongrel about them. The Lakers applied physical pressure around the stoppages and they didn't like it, definitely a game which we could have won.
They will be in the same group of clubs as Stawell, us, Rupanyup, Natimuk, Noradj-Quanny, Edenhope-Apsley and Great Western.
sdmlions12
27 Apr 2008, 01:06
Huge result with Nor-Quanny knocking over Laharum by a point on Saturday. Poor kicking in a low scoring game might have cost the Money Men, I mean Mountain Men. Noradjuha is the only undefeated team after four rounds of play which has got to be a big surprise, but they face another measuring stick next week at Harrow-Balmoral. Should be interesting.
The District League looks really competitive this year with no team really struggling and only a handful really standing out.
Punter_22
28 Apr 2008, 14:42
Huge result with Nor-Quanny knocking over Laharum by a point on Saturday. Poor kicking in a low scoring game might have cost the Money Men, I mean Mountain Men. Noradjuha is the only undefeated team after four rounds of play which has got to be a big surprise, but they face another measuring stick next week at Harrow-Balmoral. Should be interesting.
The District League looks really competitive this year with no team really struggling and only a handful really standing out.
Did Noradj-Qunny beat Laharum or did Laharum beat themselves???
Footy is sturggling in the Grampians area! How can Ararat get thumped by Horsham Saints? Swifts are no good and can take the wooden spoon home now if they like. Great Western are average, Ararat Eagles are useless again and further south down the Grampains Rd even Moyston/Willaura and Glenthompson/Dunkeld are looking for the bottom of the ladder again. Thank goodness for Stawell & Tatyoon and it seems Navarre are on the way up finally but not strong enough to do well in the geographically stupid Lexton Plains league. Where have all the footballers gone??? Only in the mid 90's we had Warriors and Swifts and powerful Stawell Redlegs all doing well, strong teams out of Ararat such as St Mary's and Caledonians along with Prestige, Trinity & Miners with Ararat being a force in WFL, Navarre doing well and even Marnoo and Landsborough fielding sides along with Moyston & Tatyoon getting fed by Ararat and Great Western pulling palyers from the district. Now in 2008 the Ararat & District league is gone, the Lexton league gone, heaps of mergers and then mergers with mergers (Ararat Eagles) with probaly more to come (Swifts & Geat Western merging to become the 'Western Swifts' or the 'Deep Lead Dung Beetles' and now only two teams in the region any good (Stawell and Tatyoon with the generous wallets) with Navarre maybe pulling a game in the finals. Footy in the Stawell and Ararat region is on the big slide downhill unless they can get more players on the grass.
smasher316
28 Apr 2008, 19:12
smasher have heard first hand that there may be a little trouble there , dont think that there will be to many win's out there this year so will be interesting how the new leaders go out there , as most have only been there since the premierships were won , whats the go with the cricket club smasher ??? sounds like it is good fun ! who runs it out there
A bloke by the name of Josh Beddison, not a bad poor basrted. They love hanging shit on each other and having a good time. I think the footy club should take a hard look at them selves after another humilating loss on the weekend, all that hard work they did to get back to be one of the powerhouses of the league and a side that everyone feared, they are now losing that reputation.
rocket17
29 Apr 2008, 10:10
A bloke by the name of Josh Beddison, not a bad poor basrted. They love hanging shit on each other and having a good time. I think the footy club should take a hard look at them selves after another humilating loss on the weekend, all that hard work they did to get back to be one of the powerhouses of the league and a side that everyone feared, they are now losing that reputation.
i thin your right smasher but u do have to look at the bad luck that they have had in the past 12 months !! out of the side from this time last year are mat , josh , jeremy beddison , bernard ward , brad sproule, brian harrison, joel hinch , andy ellis , brett thomson , there are 9 very handy footballers smasher , i think that i going a long way to causing the tigers fate , but as i look at it , it could well have only been 3 or 4 had they looked after a few boys , your thoughts ???
Betterthenbencoon
29 Apr 2008, 14:13
I didn't know the Beddo boys had left Pimp, where abouts are they now? And Andy Ellis not at Pimp? Elbows is working in Horsham now he's finished uni, last i heard he was still there? Spoke to Hinchy recently and said the travel was wearing him down, which is fair enough, and where he's playing now isn't far from his home. Is a fair loss for the Tigers, one of many by the sounds.
rocket17
29 Apr 2008, 14:22
I didn't know the Beddo boys had left Pimp, where abouts are they now? And Andy Ellis not at Pimp? Elbows is working in Horsham now he's finished uni, last i heard he was still there? Spoke to Hinchy recently and said the travel was wearing him down, which is fair enough, and where he's playing now isn't far from his home. Is a fair loss for the Tigers, one of many by the sounds.
mat and josh beddo both out injured , jeremy just not playing , andy eliis is still at pimp but not playin at this stage after having plates put in his face after a gang of ____ wits bashed him and daniel baker in may park , yeah u dont expect joel to travell home from melb each week , but it is still another good player the tigers have to cover
smasher316
29 Apr 2008, 21:27
i thin your right smasher but u do have to look at the bad luck that they have had in the past 12 months !! out of the side from this time last year are mat , josh , jeremy beddison , bernard ward , brad sproule, brian harrison, joel hinch , andy ellis , brett thomson , there are 9 very handy footballers smasher , i think that i going a long way to causing the tigers fate , but as i look at it , it could well have only been 3 or 4 had they looked after a few boys , your thoughts ???
9 very handy footballers, i will give u that. And yes i totally agree with you saying that they could of looked after a few of those players maybe throwing them some money and getting them to stay or even a simple phone call to see what their thoughts were for the up comming season but what i have heard they did not even bother. The best thing about our wonderfull game that it is not an individual sport and 1 or 2 quality players will not win you very many games you have to have a solid playing group all wanting to play for each other and i dont think pimp have this like they did in the previous successfull years. Although alot of those players are injured and cant play are they still involved within the club? I think they are trying to hard to please a couple of players but in a football team there are 21 players and they have to worry about them to. Its tuff times but every team goes through this stage of rebuilding and its not going to happen over 1 year its a 1 to 3 year process and the question is are these players willing to stay around for these tuff times or are they going to run at the end of the season, are those players they are looking after this year going to be there next season to keep rebuilding? Have a look at kalkee they were at the bottom of the ladder for 4 years but if u look at there team from 3 years ago you will still see a large amont of the players playing back then are still running around now and now look at them, their back to be one of the pace setters in the league. I have heard that the pimp coach is just waiting for a coaching role at another club to come about if this is true then that is wrong. But if he does not do any good with the team he has now at the moment then who would want him as a coach? Its not like he is working with duds there are some very handy players in that side. But time will tell they are a good club and very very good people with in the club so i think this is only a short stint of bad luck. After all they did win a couple of flags and are a great family club. But how will they cope and will they use this bad form as motivation to win and get back to be a power house again i hope so. Other peoples thoughts? i think i just spoke alot of shit that prob does not make sense! wat u reckon ROCKET?
Betterthenbencoon
30 Apr 2008, 09:35
mat and josh beddo both out injured , jeremy just not playing , andy eliis is still at pimp but not playin at this stage after having plates put in his face after a gang of ____ wits bashed him and daniel baker in may park , yeah u dont expect joel to travell home from melb each week , but it is still another good player the tigers have to cover
Oh of course, i forgot about Elbow's face, yeah i heard about that shit, and the square up from Pup Ellis a couple of weeks later.
Those are some very good outs though, put the Beddo's and Andy back in and it's a pretty handy side.
Betterthenbencoon
30 Apr 2008, 09:41
9 very handy footballers, i will give u that. And yes i totally agree with you saying that they could of looked after a few of those players maybe throwing them some money and getting them to stay or even a simple phone call to see what their thoughts were for the up comming season but what i have heard they did not even bother. The best thing about our wonderfull game that it is not an individual sport and 1 or 2 quality players will not win you very many games you have to have a solid playing group all wanting to play for each other and i dont think pimp have this like they did in the previous successfull years. Although alot of those players are injured and cant play are they still involved within the club? I think they are trying to hard to please a couple of players but in a football team there are 21 players and they have to worry about them to. Its tuff times but every team goes through this stage of rebuilding and its not going to happen over 1 year its a 1 to 3 year process and the question is are these players willing to stay around for these tuff times or are they going to run at the end of the season, are those players they are looking after this year going to be there next season to keep rebuilding? Have a look at kalkee they were at the bottom of the ladder for 4 years but if u look at there team from 3 years ago you will still see a large amont of the players playing back then are still running around now and now look at them, their back to be one of the pace setters in the league. I have heard that the pimp coach is just waiting for a coaching role at another club to come about if this is true then that is wrong. But if he does not do any good with the team he has now at the moment then who would want him as a coach? Its not like he is working with duds there are some very handy players in that side. But time will tell they are a good club and very very good people with in the club so i think this is only a short stint of bad luck. After all they did win a couple of flags and are a great family club. But how will they cope and will they use this bad form as motivation to win and get back to be a power house again i hope so. Other peoples thoughts? i think i just spoke alot of shit that prob does not make sense! wat u reckon ROCKET?
Agreed Smasher, after losing that many players, any club would be rebuilding, and good on Pimp for not throwing cash everywhere. They are a good club with good people to, and deserved their premierships.
Im not sure ur comment about Burdie is spot on though. I wouldn't be surprised if he took a coaching job elsewhere in the future, but to say he's waiting on one now and going through the motions is incorrect. He's a pretty competitive bloke and can't imagine he'd want is reputation tainted by being known as a bad coach. He'll be giving it his all, no doubt.
Time to rise Blues!
30 Apr 2008, 14:36
I heard that Burdett was going around in the pre season and giving the players an earful when other clubs were talking to them. I know first hand he gave Wiz Harrison an earful and said he was a shit house player and not worth pissing on! And he hadn't signed with anyone at that stage. No wonder players didn't want to stay! Wouldn't you say the good things a player has to offer and convince them they are worth retaining?
Betterthenbencoon
30 Apr 2008, 15:59
I heard that Burdett was going around in the pre season and giving the players an earful when other clubs were talking to them. I know first hand he gave Wiz Harrison an earful and said he was a shit house player and not worth pissing on! And he hadn't signed with anyone at that stage. No wonder players didn't want to stay! Wouldn't you say the good things a player has to offer and convince them they are worth retaining?
I'd find that very hard to believe ther Bluebagger. Why would a senior coach, trying to retain a list, and Harrison being a handy player, give him an earful before he'd signed anywhere? Perhaps Harrison is telling you porkies, apparently the same as he did with Edenhope Apsley?
Time to rise Blues!
30 Apr 2008, 18:53
I'd find that very hard to believe ther Bluebagger. Why would a senior coach, trying to retain a list, and Harrison being a handy player, give him an earful before he'd signed anywhere? Perhaps Harrison is telling you porkies, apparently the same as he did with Edenhope Apsley?
Not talking crap, he did cop an earful from Clint. And yes, he did give Edenhope/Apsley the run around.
rocket17
30 Apr 2008, 19:48
yeah your spot on , burdett did have words with barney and that is the reason he is not playin at pimp !!
Betterthenbencoon
1 May 2008, 09:42
Well that's very interesting. Wonder what caused that, wouldn't have though Clint would go off for no reason. Probably not the most professional thing when ur just starting out as senior coach, but i don't know the ins and out sof it all, so i won't comment.
Has Harrison got much of the leather this season?
Did you need a nanna nap after that one big fella. See you blokes are going along alright. you need to challenge yourself a bit more. help out a club that is struggling a bit, not to late to get that clearance........
smasher316
1 May 2008, 19:58
Well that's very interesting. Wonder what caused that, wouldn't have though Clint would go off for no reason. Probably not the most professional thing when ur just starting out as senior coach, but i don't know the ins and out sof it all, so i won't comment.
Has Harrison got much of the leather this season?
Yeah barney has been in very good form has kicked about 16 or around that goals this season with bags of 7 against lahrum 4 or so against harrow and 5 last week against western and he missed the game against rup with a hamstring. He will kick alot of goals this year because he will always get the second or third best defender with perkins and the angry grant shultz in the foward line for the kees.
smasher316
1 May 2008, 20:02
Did you need a nanna nap after that one big fella. See you blokes are going along alright. you need to challenge yourself a bit more. help out a club that is struggling a bit, not to late to get that clearance........
haha i have never spoken so much shit in my life and didnt even write that much at school ever lol Yeah na we are going alright, cant say the same about me cant get near the blooody thing!! Yeah the coach rang me a few weeks back u dodgy barsted givin me number out lol na not this year mate maybe next we have a good chance to win it this year so we will see! You wil have to come over one week and have a look! and ill have to go over their one week and see how yas are goin!
oldtimer
5 May 2008, 11:49
Guys, can anyone give me any info on a Sam Phillips who has played the last couple of years at Laharum.
Any info would be appreciated.
Betterthenbencoon
5 May 2008, 16:06
You don't mean big Pullsy do u? As far as i know Sammy is living in Melbourne, didn't think he was travelling back home every week. Are u referring to Tim Phillips' brother?
oldtimer
5 May 2008, 17:36
You don't mean big Pullsy do u? As far as i know Sammy is living in Melbourne, didn't think he was travelling back home every week. Are u referring to Tim Phillips' brother?
He has just signed to play with our club in Melbourne. He is about 6ft 2 -3. Played at Redan in Ballarat League before Laharum. Just came to our club on Thursday and signed up. Was wondering how he goes, where he plays, etc
Betterthenbencoon
7 May 2008, 09:35
Yeah that's Pullsy. Is a big unit with a nice kick, not the most nimble or paciest bloke going around. To be fair, I haven't seen Pullsy play footy since we finished up playing juniors and school footy. Good bloke to have a pot with.
MightyRoar
10 May 2008, 02:00
Rumour has it that Great Westerns Paul Dalziel maybe a late withdrawal from todays important game against Rupanyup due to a little bit of drizzle outside!! :p
Good to see Tampon Shalders back in the side for the lions last week, prob only last another 2 weeks tho until that time of month comes where he has to be inserted again!! :D
MightyRoar
14 May 2008, 18:01
Rumour has it that Great Westerns Paul Dalziel maybe a late withdrawal from todays important game against Rupanyup due to a little bit of drizzle outside!! :p
Good to see Tampon Shalders back in the side for the lions last week, prob only last another 2 weeks tho until that time of month comes where he has to be inserted again!! :D
Well I'm going to quote meself here..........just as I put something on here about the Great Tampon Shalders and after copping abuse from him about it, what does he go and do.......rips the bloody thing out for another 3 weeks!!
Yes thats rite.......Shalders is out again with.....this time with a Hamstring injury!!
My good mate Nath..........I think it is time to hang the Tampon up for good now buddy.....swallow some pride mate and retire!! Great legends of the game have had to do the same.........and you'll die a legend of Great Western.............Headlines will read.............Nathan "Quagmyer" Shalders retires on 190 games with the Lions :p:p
Sockit151
15 May 2008, 10:19
Well I'm going to quote meself here..........just as I put something on here about the Great Tampon Shalders and after copping abuse from him about it, what does he go and do.......rips the bloody thing out for another 3 weeks!!
Yes thats rite.......Shalders is out again with.....this time with a Hamstring injury!!
My good mate Nath..........I think it is time to hang the Tampon up for good now buddy.....swallow some pride mate and retire!! Great legends of the game have had to do the same.........and you'll die a legend of Great Western.............Headlines will read.............Nathan "Quagmyer" Shalders retires on 190 games with the Lions :p:p
The ledgend of Quentin lives on!!
Joe Czak
17 May 2008, 11:33
190 games and 200,000 hot dogs!!!!!
7 weeks in. Any ideas as to who is the side to beat. Word is that Kalkee are starting to hit their straps
DADDY44
25 May 2008, 18:36
any news on the interleague?
getitindia
28 May 2008, 13:09
any truth to the rumor of the big show comin back to the the western
croweater 41
3 Jun 2008, 22:20
any truth to the rumor of the big show comin back to the the western
Big Show very happy at Stawell at the moment and if he goes will go next season. Just wanting to know how the Naruans are going for Great Western and Swifts
jenkalenko45
6 Jun 2008, 20:53
i have it on good authority that jake goodes will be taking over as swifts coach in 2009 with jamie britten to retire and do the bench. hopefully this may bring some better players to the club. Naurauens travelling very well for all clubs that they are at although i hear navarre left one behind at St Arnaud last weekend after a party if this is true its a bit disappointing poor bloke woulda been shittin bricks as the whole counrty of naurau is not much bigger then the town of Stawell. he can come and play with us if he wants;)
Young Clint got the sauce and took of on the boys,but was later picked up by one of the local navarre blokes ,he's ok .
Anyone got news on Heath Watson's ambitions to join Kalkee next year?
Kalkee would be a 10 goal better side if #48 would take the field in the seniors.. not a bad looking chap either.. haha
bighawk_23
8 Jun 2008, 13:38
Does anyone know of or seen a bloke who playes for Edenhope/Aplsly by the name of Michael Rowe, he is a ruckman/forward! Im his cousin and just wanting to know how he's going in a new team? How has his form been for the year? cheers :thumbsu:
Newton Blues
8 Jun 2008, 16:54
Big Show very happy at Stawell at the moment and if he goes will go next season. Just wanting to know how the Naruans are going for Great Western and Swifts
Dont no at western but at swifts going good big forward trent takes a good mark and played ruck this week to bad swifts 1's no good this year...
Btw anyone else heard about westerns gun recuit Bigman Josh 'Macca' Mccartney playing in the 1's this week against swifts meant to be the next big thing.
Anyone got news on Heath Watson's ambitions to join Kalkee next year?
About as much news as the truth in the rumors you love to spread. ZERO! Watto is no chance to join the Kees at anytime. He is very happy and very well looked after down South. If anywhere he will head back to Wimmera League with the 2 Ward boys as coach of Horsham United and it will be Guyro heading home to the flat black plains of Kee land where he first learnt to kick as a kid as poor Guyro is only a good coach with a good team and he is struggling at the Diggers.
jenkalenko45
15 Jun 2008, 14:26
a great specticle at great western yesterday with 8 naureun boys playin in the seniors lets hope that all sides around the stawell area embrace this and definitly get the boys back in the next coupla years
Redexleg
16 Jun 2008, 01:48
a great specticle at great western yesterday with 8 naureun boys playin in the seniors lets hope that all sides around the stawell area embrace this and definitly get the boys back in the next coupla years
Jenkalenko, I had a chance to watch your mob atGeat Western on Saty coz we played Sunday. Why didn't you play??? Anyway, I heard a rumour that ya secretary treasurer lady was busted diddling the till. Is this true??? I also heard that Saty was her and her husbands last game at the club. Pretty ordinary of her if it's true!!! How do ya reckon you blokes are goin?? In my opinion there needs to be some major changes at the club, committee-wise, as there seems to be a fair bit of disharmony there and i'm also hearin rumours that you blokes don't have any social shows and everyone just goes home after the game. If this is all true then how do you think you will survive??? It would be a shame if you folded as it is only Swifts and Great Western still going alone from the old ADFA. How has Josh Molan been for yous??? He seemed to struggle Saty even though he appeared to have no-one on him as i don't think Great Western was worried about him.
MightyRoar
16 Jun 2008, 11:14
It certainly was......great blokes they are too, hopefully they all come back next year and beyond!! I know the ones we got at Great Western are having a ball and enjoying there time at the club and would luv to come back again so hopefully they get the chance too!!
On Saturdays game, it was good to actually play in and watch 2 good games!! Considering the first game this year and everything that went on both games were played in good spirit.......ecspecially in the 2's there wasn't one dirty act, a credit to both sides for the way they played the game!! :thumbsu:
nath_pimpin
16 Jun 2008, 21:33
Have any of you guys ever seen Kalkee's forward Simon Hobbs play. Absolute Superstar. Kicked 6 goals in his debut and he is only 15!!
It certainly was......great blokes they are too, hopefully they all come back next year and beyond!! I know the ones we got at Great Western are having a ball and enjoying there time at the club and would luv to come back again so hopefully they get the chance too!!
On Saturdays game, it was good to actually play in and watch 2 good games!! Considering the first game this year and everything that went on both games were played in good spirit.......ecspecially in the 2's there wasn't one dirty act, a credit to both sides for the way they played the game!! :thumbsu:
On another note great to se NATHAN BEANBAG SHOULDERS playing his 200th senior game this satdy against the lakers.
He has been a great player and leader for the western and is a well deserved recipient of a life membership.and hope he can kepp going and make it to 300 games which in calender years would be 2017.
Dodgeyknee
20 Jun 2008, 12:37
On another note great to se NATHAN BEANBAG SHOULDERS playing his 200th senior game this satdy against the lakers.
He has been a great player and leader for the western and is a well deserved recipient of a life membership.and hope he can kepp going and make it to 300 games which in calender years would be 2017.
Congrats to Nathan "Wings" Shalders". Lets hope he dosen't hurt his shoulder getting out of bed. A great father/son pick up for the western many years ago.
babba80
23 Jun 2008, 13:10
Congrats to Nathan "Wings" Shalders". Lets hope he dosen't hurt his shoulder getting out of bed. A great father/son pick up for the western many years ago.
I was at the game os satdy and great to see the westerners turn it on for nathan who kicked 3 magical goals his first being a big barrell from outside 50 m was a great goal.
The only downside for the game was that Luke Cadzow popped a disc in his back carrying nathan off the ground.
I was at the game os satdy and great to see the westerners turn it on for nathan who kicked 3 magical goals his first being a big barrell from outside 50 m was a great goal.
The only downside for the game was that Luke Cadzow popped a disc in his back carrying nathan off the ground.
With the great man MICHAEL WALSH returning to the westerners this week after spending the weekend with a tranny over in perth and missing the big win over taylors,will add some pace in the middle which will be needed against an ageing laharum side full of old jeriatic farts .
bighawk_23
24 Jun 2008, 22:05
With the great man MICHAEL WALSH returning to the westerners this week after spending the weekend with a tranny over in perth and missing the big win over taylors,will add some pace in the middle which will be needed against an ageing laharum side full of old jeriatic farts .
Hahahaha walshy
Newton Blues
25 Jun 2008, 18:32
Jenkalenko, I had a chance to watch your mob atGeat Western on Saty coz we played Sunday. Why didn't you play??? Anyway, I heard a rumour that ya secretary treasurer lady was busted diddling the till. Is this true??? I also heard that Saty was her and her husbands last game at the club. Pretty ordinary of her if it's true!!! How do ya reckon you blokes are goin?? In my opinion there needs to be some major changes at the club, committee-wise, as there seems to be a fair bit of disharmony there and i'm also hearin rumours that you blokes don't have any social shows and everyone just goes home after the game. If this is all true then how do you think you will survive??? It would be a shame if you folded as it is only Swifts and Great Western still going alone from the old ADFA. How has Josh Molan been for yous??? He seemed to struggle Saty even though he appeared to have no-one on him as i don't think Great Western was worried about him.
You need a bullet fcukface
Nintendo
26 Jun 2008, 01:43
You need a head butt douche bag.
bighawk_23
26 Jun 2008, 23:20
You need a flying elbow right to the jaw!
Bumbles
27 Jun 2008, 13:04
why on earth did u use the words 'Michael Walsh' and 'pace' in the same sentence?? haha
babba80
27 Jun 2008, 16:12
You need a bullet fcukface
Great post Ill bet that took you all week to think that up NEWTON BLUES.Your obviously a man that has no respect for any else,so i would say that you would be a bag-snatcher or a granny basher with ties to stawell some where so good luck in the future.We might see you on Australias Most Wanted.
By the way this is a footy forum for footy not to make threats like that to other members..
Newton Blues
27 Jun 2008, 22:02
Great post Ill bet that took you all week to think that up NEWTON BLUES.Your obviously a man that has no respect for any else,so i would say that you would be a bag-snatcher or a granny basher with ties to stawell some where so good luck in the future.We might see you on Australias Most Wanted.
By the way this is a footy forum for footy not to make threats like that to other members..
made up a hep of shit about the swift football club what would you say if someone said corio football club are all sheep ____ers? sheesh
MightyRoar
28 Jun 2008, 01:11
why on earth did u use the words 'Michael Walsh' and 'pace' in the same sentence?? haha
Yes well I would have to agree with you here Mumbles.......pace has never ever been one of my finer fascists of the game.
However in regards to this quote made by Beton5 (aka Babba80)...........it is very hard to take seriously anything he posts, as he is on the same mould as Nardoo and Newton Blues and just posts utter shit sometimes. I think he needs to turn his attention to the Great Western Football Club instead and start showing a little more dedication after his late withdrawl from tomorrows very important clash against Laharum!! Obviously one of these footballers that only plays the home games against the easier sides and doesn't like the travel agaisnt harder/tougher sides!!
"Budgie..............toughen up mate and look up the word dedication....." :thumbsd:
jenkalenko45
28 Jun 2008, 19:32
no idea mate but dont go around saying shit like that if you dont know anything about it
kakkapo
29 Jun 2008, 11:30
"Budgie..............toughen up mate and look up the word dedication....." :thumbsd:
So the rumour about Dalziel heading to Natte could there be some substance to it? Natte would be taking a risk signing him as he seems to be very injury prone.
You Great Western blokes played Taylors Lake last week, how did Jason 'Bull' Weir go?
getitindia
29 Jun 2008, 19:21
great call mumbles we could say that he would be in the same time frame as u over a 100 meter sprent true or false ..:D
bighawk_23
30 Jun 2008, 00:05
Kakkapoo why didn't you post again on the Lexton forum, after not replying to the post of Psycho maybe you were contradicting yourself when you said that you were not scared of him..:confused:
Bumbles
30 Jun 2008, 17:29
great call mumbles we could say that he would be in the same time frame as u over a 100 meter sprent true or false ..:D
ah i would say that is a definite true there cliff..
pace not one of my greater assets tho i may just have walsh covered i reckon!!
getitindia
1 Jul 2008, 16:31
i dunno mumbles put a hot pie an can of beer at the end an i reckon walsh would have u covered haha
Have any of you guys ever seen Kalkee's forward Simon Hobbs play. Absolute Superstar. Kicked 6 goals in his debut and he is only 15!!
Was a great day for him. Hopefully he does it more often.
i dunno mumbles put a hot pie an can of beer at the end an i reckon walsh would have u covered haha
haha true true.. in that case i might just have to take my shoes off!!
MightyRoar
1 Jul 2008, 22:09
Rightio I think we may have a challenge on our hands here you c@#ts lol.....we mite be able to make this a bit of a day out or fundraiser or something of the likes!! Mumbles.....you have a talk to the Big Fish and sought out a date mate and I'll be there with bells on......better start training..........HDFL V's WIMMERA......bring it on Mumbles!! :D
Yeh, who do you guys reckon would win in a game of the following...
Note: Teams have Best sides in...
Seniors
WFL Vs HDFL
Reserves
WFL Vs HDFL
U/17s
WFL Vs HDFL
U/14s
WFL Vs HDFL
and MINIS
WFL Vs HDFL
Just joking.
So the rumour about Dalziel heading to Natte could there be some substance to it? Natte would be taking a risk signing him as he seems to be very injury prone.
You Great Western blokes played Taylors Lake last week, how did Jason 'Bull' Weir go?
KAKKAPO AKA big bad bussling brad haines stop talking crap big fella.:D
Hows the wood chopping going..
By the way Jodie Saunders sends her regards wants to know when your running out to play for lexton again....
Yes well I would have to agree with you here Mumbles.......pace has never ever been one of my finer fascists of the game.
However in regards to this quote made by Beton5 (aka Babba80)...........it is very hard to take seriously anything he posts, as he is on the same mould as Nardoo and Newton Blues and just posts utter shit sometimes. I think he needs to turn his attention to the Great Western Football Club instead and start showing a little more dedication after his late withdrawl from tomorrows very important clash against Laharum!! Obviously one of these footballers that only plays the home games against the easier sides and doesn't like the travel agaisnt harder/tougher sides!!
Well "WimpeySqueak'' It seems a facet of your game is being a fascist - all hail the little Hitler!! As you have clearly pointed out in your dribble above you do seem to post alot of thickheaded crap unrelated to footy and please please please use some of your welfare payments (if there is any left over after your weekly payments to your street corner dealer) to purchase a dictionary and thesaurus. Oh by the way if you dont know what these are, please go into a book shop (books are things with words in them, and pictures for the simple folk) and ask the staff for help.
getitindia
2 Jul 2008, 14:17
Well "WimpeySqueak'' It seems a facet of your game is being a fascist - all hail the little Hitler!! As you have clearly pointed out in your dribble above you do seem to post alot of thickheaded crap unrelated to footy and please please please use some of your welfare payments (if there is any left over after your weekly payments to your street corner dealer) to purchase a dictionary and thesaurus. Oh by the way if you dont know what these are, please go into a book shop (books are things with words in them, and pictures for the simple folk) and ask the staff for help.
ha ha ha nardoo take a bit of ur own advise mate wouldnt hurt ya
MightyRoar
2 Jul 2008, 14:45
Hahahaha.........now have a listen to u Nardoo u poor simple DS c@#t, don't ever put me in the same league as u as posting dribble and thickheaded crap unrelated to footy....cause mate u have me covered and all that post on this site. If u actually read my post correctly it is football related.......not that I should have to point that out to u, however some are just a little simple now aren't they.......:D
As for the spelling....who really gives a flying f@#k Nardoo, if thats all you can pick out then go jump in front of a truck champ!!
And thats a big statement buddy implying that I'm a druggo.......if ya gunna post shit like that on this site then make sure its factual and 100% spot on and don't just make the shit up like u quite often do!!
P.S. Stop hiding behind your computer mate.....
ha ha ha nardoo take a bit of ur own advise mate wouldnt hurt ya
NARDOO GET A LIFE YOU TOOL...
you are on par with jenkolenko absolute tools....
Rightio I think we may have a challenge on our hands here you c@#ts lol.....we mite be able to make this a bit of a day out or fundraiser or something of the likes!! Mumbles.....you have a talk to the Big Fish and sought out a date mate and I'll be there with bells on......better start training..........HDFL V's WIMMERA......bring it on Mumbles!! :D
haha wouldnt want to embarrass u big fella!!
better make it after footy season, dont wanna make training during the week too strenuous for ya!!
i no you're a fitness fanatic but we cant have u pushing too hard!!
by the way, well said about Nardoo he is just a poor poor man!
getitindia
2 Jul 2008, 16:29
better make it after footy season, dont wanna make training during the week too strenuous for ya!!
does any one no bout this mumbles does he play the game or just talk shit about it all the time
MightyRoar
2 Jul 2008, 20:26
does any one no bout this mumbles does he play the game or just talk shit about it all the time
Yeah he plays the game and goes alright too........a young up and comer who plays 1's in the Wimmera League, however not due to his pace.......and I still reckon I'd have him covered over 100!!
MightyRoar
2 Jul 2008, 20:29
Hahaha...........mate don't worry bout embarrassing me, I do a good enough job at that meself!! I think the embarrassment will be on you if I do happen to cross that line first....:p
After footy season is fine.....however this does give me extra miles in my legs ya know!! :thumbsu:
Well that reply or two was quite unexpected...NOT!
Thanks 'WimpeySqueak' 'Stumbles' & 'SookyBubba' if only I was a fisherman and you little boys the fish as you take the bait every time!! It is sensational and your little temper tantrums full of naughty words 'cleverly' disguised with keyboard symbols are hilarious.
Must have hit a sensative spot WimpeySqueak re your spelling and substance abuse as only the guilty get defensive don't they!!
I have to go as I have sore ribs from laughing so much.
Can't wait for the opportunity next game!
well That Reply Or Two Was Quite Unexpected...not!
Thanks 'wimpeysqueak' 'stumbles' & 'sookybubba' If Only I Was A Fisherman And You Little Boys The Fish As You Take The Bait Every Time!! It Is Sensational And Your Little Temper Tantrums Full Of Naughty Words 'cleverly' Disguised With Keyboard Symbols Are Hilarious.
Must Have Hit A Sensative Spot Wimpeysqueak Re Your Spelling And Substance Abuse As Only The Guilty Get Defensive Don't They!!
I Have To Go As I Have Sore Ribs From Laughing So Much.
Can't Wait For The Opportunity Next Game!
Youll Have More Than Sore Ribs If I Ever Find Out Who You Are....who Do You Play For?
Hahaha...........mate don't worry bout embarrassing me, I do a good enough job at that meself!! I think the embarrassment will be on you if I do happen to cross that line first....:p
After footy season is fine.....however this does give me extra miles in my legs ya know!! :thumbsu:
haha true true
u could be in very fine knick leading up to the festive season, could be a dangerous time for me!!
MightyRoar
3 Jul 2008, 18:12
Well that reply or two was quite unexpected...NOT!
Thanks 'WimpeySqueak' 'Stumbles' & 'SookyBubba' if only I was a fisherman and you little boys the fish as you take the bait every time!! It is sensational and your little temper tantrums full of naughty words 'cleverly' disguised with keyboard symbols are hilarious.
Must have hit a sensative spot WimpeySqueak re your spelling and substance abuse as only the guilty get defensive don't they!!
I have to go as I have sore ribs from laughing so much.
Can't wait for the opportunity next game!
Hahaha.......your reply's never seem to amaze me Nardoo.........as for the Temper Tantrums, well if you think so then will run with that!! As for you hitting a sensitive spot....far from it buddy, just pointing out to you that if ya gunna make accusations like that then make sure ya 100% spot on and also be prepared to back em up!!
I also think that the only thing disguised here is you hiding behind ya computer.......if ya actually had any balls and were a real man, although ya probably just a little boy then you would come forward with your name and who ya play with........maybe you should be called "WimpeySqueak"....:D
Young Gun #6
3 Jul 2008, 20:32
What's a Horsham??
Young Gun #6
3 Jul 2008, 20:55
A place.
:confused:
You know, you were born there:p
Young Gun #6
3 Jul 2008, 23:15
You know, you were born there:p
Oh yer.
:)
stwazzas
4 Jul 2008, 11:14
Swifts will look for a much improved performance than back in round two when it hosts Rupanyup at North Park in the Horsham District Football League tomorrow.
The Baggies, who admittedly have struggled along this season with just two wins to their credit, will be desperate to make amends for their 157 point drubbing against the Panthers when the teams last met in April.
On this occasion Shannon Slorach, who has since returned to Great Western, booted the team's only goal for the day.
However, a home ground advantage and some confidence after wins over Taylors Lake and Edenhope-Apsley is likely to see a much more competitive performance from the Baggies.
Since beating the Baggies in round two, Rupanyup suffered three straight defeats to Kalkee, Edenhope-Apsley and Laharum before stringing five wins together prior to last Saturday's loss to flag favourites Harrow-Balmoral.
Swifts Board of Management Chairman Brian Barber said coach Jamie Britten was on the training track on Tuesday night and was hopeful he had recovered from a hamstring injury in time for tomorrow's clash. Meanwhile, Jake Goodes is also a chance of returning from a similar injury he sustained in the clash against Edenhope-Apsley.
Lee Marshall should be fit after a work accident kept him out of Saturday's loss to Noradjuha-Quantong, while players like Mark St Clair and Nick Pickering should have benefited from last week's hit out and will be important players.
Barber said he expected a competitive effort from the Baggies.
``We were two or three bad injuries down up there (in round two) and I think we should be a pretty competitive unit,'' Barber said.
``If everything clicks like it did against Edenhope-Apsley then I think we are in with a bit of a show.''
Great Western coach Sonny Walton has hit out at the committment level of some of his more seasoned players ahead of tomorrow's clash with 2007 premiers Harrow-Balmoral.
``We still had our 20 on the track (on Tuesday night) but they were the new faces of the club so I was a bit disappointed with the blokes who have got 50-100 games under their belt for the club,'' Walton said.
``Last night was a big night for us because we are coming off a loss and are up against last year's premiers.
``This can make or break our year.''
Walton said his team was a `fifty, fifty' chance of playing in finals this season and was desperate to get an upset win against Harrow-Balmoral or Kalkee to make their job a little easier.
``We put it up to Laharum but we just fell away kicking a score,'' Walton said.
``We are just lacking Dale Hurley and probably another forward.''
Walton said Hurley did light running on the track on Tuesday night and if he did not shape up in time for tomorrow's clash, he was confident of a return against Kalkee following next weekend's bye.
Sam Young is likely to be sidelined tomorrow after a knock on the knee in the loss to Laharum last Saturday, and Tim Shalders is in doubt with some fluid around one of his knees.
Laharum will host Kalkee in a mouth-watering battle between two of the competition's premiership favourites tomorrow.
The third placed Mountain Men were 21 point winners at Kalkee earlier in the season and will be hoping for a similar performance tomorrow against their rivals.
A win to either team could even elevate them to top spot depending on the result between Harrow-Balmoral and Great Western.
Noradjuha-Quantong will have its work cut out when it welcomes Natimuk tomorrow.
The fourth placed Bombers must be wary of the Rams after they racked up their fourth win of the season with victory over Pimpinio on Saturday.
To add further cause for concern, the Rams got within two points of victory when the teams met in round two.
Pimpinio will look to get back on the winner's list when it entertains Taylors Lake.
The Tigers have been a shadow of the team that won back-to-back grand finals in 2005 and 2006, with just four wins so far this season, but they should still prove too srong.
MightyRoar
4 Jul 2008, 11:32
Swifts will look for a much improved performance than back in round two when it hosts Rupanyup at North Park in the Horsham District Football League tomorrow.
The Baggies, who admittedly have struggled along this season with just two wins to their credit, will be desperate to make amends for their 157 point drubbing against the Panthers when the teams last met in April.
On this occasion Shannon Slorach, who has since returned to Great Western, booted the team's only goal for the day.
However, a home ground advantage and some confidence after wins over Taylors Lake and Edenhope-Apsley is likely to see a much more competitive performance from the Baggies.
Since beating the Baggies in round two, Rupanyup suffered three straight defeats to Kalkee, Edenhope-Apsley and Laharum before stringing five wins together prior to last Saturday's loss to flag favourites Harrow-Balmoral.
Swifts Board of Management Chairman Brian Barber said coach Jamie Britten was on the training track on Tuesday night and was hopeful he had recovered from a hamstring injury in time for tomorrow's clash. Meanwhile, Jake Goodes is also a chance of returning from a similar injury he sustained in the clash against Edenhope-Apsley.
Lee Marshall should be fit after a work accident kept him out of Saturday's loss to Noradjuha-Quantong, while players like Mark St Clair and Nick Pickering should have benefited from last week's hit out and will be important players.
Barber said he expected a competitive effort from the Baggies.
``We were two or three bad injuries down up there (in round two) and I think we should be a pretty competitive unit,'' Barber said.
``If everything clicks like it did against Edenhope-Apsley then I think we are in with a bit of a show.''
Great Western coach Sonny Walton has hit out at the committment level of some of his more seasoned players ahead of tomorrow's clash with 2007 premiers Harrow-Balmoral.
``We still had our 20 on the track (on Tuesday night) but they were the new faces of the club so I was a bit disappointed with the blokes who have got 50-100 games under their belt for the club,'' Walton said.
``Last night was a big night for us because we are coming off a loss and are up against last year's premiers.
``This can make or break our year.''
Walton said his team was a `fifty, fifty' chance of playing in finals this season and was desperate to get an upset win against Harrow-Balmoral or Kalkee to make their job a little easier.
``We put it up to Laharum but we just fell away kicking a score,'' Walton said.
``We are just lacking Dale Hurley and probably another forward.''
Walton said Hurley did light running on the track on Tuesday night and if he did not shape up in time for tomorrow's clash, he was confident of a return against Kalkee following next weekend's bye.
Sam Young is likely to be sidelined tomorrow after a knock on the knee in the loss to Laharum last Saturday, and Tim Shalders is in doubt with some fluid around one of his knees.
Laharum will host Kalkee in a mouth-watering battle between two of the competition's premiership favourites tomorrow.
The third placed Mountain Men were 21 point winners at Kalkee earlier in the season and will be hoping for a similar performance tomorrow against their rivals.
A win to either team could even elevate them to top spot depending on the result between Harrow-Balmoral and Great Western.
Noradjuha-Quantong will have its work cut out when it welcomes Natimuk tomorrow.
The fourth placed Bombers must be wary of the Rams after they racked up their fourth win of the season with victory over Pimpinio on Saturday.
To add further cause for concern, the Rams got within two points of victory when the teams met in round two.
Pimpinio will look to get back on the winner's list when it entertains Taylors Lake.
The Tigers have been a shadow of the team that won back-to-back grand finals in 2005 and 2006, with just four wins so far this season, but they should still prove too srong.
Terrific rap up here STWAZZAS of the up & coming round, keep up the good work!! :thumbsu:
*Crash*
11 Jul 2008, 11:39
IC08 Preview - Chiefs to put Nauru back on footy map (http://www.worldfootynews.com/article.php/20080708102634879)
Nauru is well known amongst Australian football fans as the one other country, besides Australia, to fully embrace the Aussie code of football. An attendee at the Arafura Games in 1995 and one of eleven nations at the inaugural International Cup in 2002, the tiny island nation was absent in 2005, a late withdrawal, and has suffered a ban on the game at home. Footy fans will be happy to see the team return in 2008 as the Our Airline Nauru Chiefs and plans to re-launch the sport. With 17 players currently guest participants in the VCFL (most of them pictured below in their club jumpers), could they be a dark-horse when the Cup gets under-way next month? We talk to coach Wes Illig on the nation's expectations.
Illig spent the 1990s in Nauru as a school teacher and married a local. He played and coached during his stay there. "Since my return to Stawell in the Wimmera (Victoria) I have been an umpire for a few years and am currently the secretary for the Stawell Warriors Football and Netball club. We have placed 17 footballers in the Wimmera FL with Stawell, the Horsham District FL with Great Western and Swifts and the Lexton Plains FL with Navarre. All of the boys have enjoyed playing except for the cold weather. They train with their own clubs twice a week and train once a week with me as a group".
The coaching staff are attempting to instil a "high pressure, free flowing possession (game) with multiple options and use the ball well, however what we get may be a different thing".
One difficulty nations face is whether to play eligible players who may have moved to Australia to live long term, but Nauru is only planning on using players brought over specifically for the Cup, either early or immediately before it starts. "All of the 17 here with me now are from Nauru and have left to come here for the 4 or 5 months that the whole season with the club and International Cup will take. No ringins in this side".
The hope is for the Cup to be the impetus that gets the game going again in Nauru. "One of the main focuses is to make sure the local competition continues and these boys take home the knowledge and skills they have learnt here and continue a program to improve the younger generation".
The islanders' coach didn't really see the Our Airline Nauru Chiefs as having an arch rival and wasn't really aiming any higher than racking up a win for the country. Having finished 8th in 2002 with a win over Japan and pushing Britain, Denmark and Samoa, and with the valuable experience being gained in Victorian footy in recent months, perhaps the Chiefs might score more than a single win and knock off a few of their more highly fancied opponents.
If they do have a successful Cup they'll be very grateful to Old Geelong in the VAFA and Port Fairy whilst on the Warrnambool leg, and the previously mentioned clubs Stawell, Great Western, Swifts and Navarre, who "have taken our boys under their wings and taught them so much". When Nauru started out on the journey of trying to make the Cup it must have seemed a huge mountain to climb with many doubters (WFN wasn't expecting them to make it, despite our best wishes). "It would not have been possible to make this trip without the generous support of all the families back on Nauru who have been relentless in their fundraising efforts. Also to our main sponsor "Our Airline" who generously provided air travel to Australia for the whole squad at a cost of around $25000, in recognition of this the team is officially called the Our Airline Nauru Chiefs. The townships of Stawell, Navarre and Great Western have made the 17 players here feel welcomed and have treated the group extremely well".
The full squad assembles on August 25th, two days before the first game, with 8 players arriving from Nauru with other officials to join the 17 already there. They depart on September 6th, presumably straight after matches finish.
The Country and Australian football
Tiny island in the Pacific, population around 14,000. Fallen on hard times since the winding back of phosphate mining. Footy has been their number one sport, reportedly getting started in the 1930s, but the Nauru Australian Football Association is looking to rebuild after the Cup.
Strengths and Weaknesses
May lack tall, key position players, but are a strong, hard bodied group of young men. Lack of recent matches until some playing in Victoria in 2008 may tell against them. Expect Nauru to be fast, creative, but perhaps lacking in execution under pressure and taking too many risks.
Players to Watch
With footy in hiatus in Nauru after some on and off-field drama, it's hard to judge which players are the ones to watch for the Chiefs. Coach Illig felt they would field a pretty even side, "All of the boys have played some good games for their clubs and difficult to pick out a stand out player however Deamo Baguga who stands about 5'10" took mark of the year last week in the first quarter and then bettered it in the third quarter. All the boys play an exciting brand of football".
Form Guide
Eighth at the International Cup in 2002, with a big win over Japan and pushing but losing to Britain, Denmark and Samoa, with their only significant loss being 47 points to runners-up PNG. With no internationals since but players gaining experience in Victoria, should be competitive with middle ranked sides.
Bottom Line
Expect Nauru to claim some scalps and be one of the crowd favourites.
jenkalenko45
11 Jul 2008, 21:07
NARDOO GET A LIFE YOU TOOL...
you are on par with jenkolenko absolute tools....
no worrys at least when i do have something to say its not tripe
scottyD
15 Jul 2008, 00:02
Not good news about Big Bryce from Natimuk.
Hope he is able to walk soon.
Newton Blues
15 Jul 2008, 17:06
Not good news about Big Bryce from Natimuk.
Hope he is able to walk soon.
i saw the bump but then had to leave he alright
hey smasher how you been traveling. havnt seen you on here in a while. we're in the hunt for a coach and suggestions over there
scottyD
15 Jul 2008, 22:34
i saw the bump but then had to leave he alright
Had surgery today and it's only a matter of time before they can determine his future.
scottyD
20 Jul 2008, 22:52
Good to hear Bryce Hately is walking assisted.
Well done to the Under 16 boys today in the junior carnival. Put up a good fight and came second overall under Wimmera North. They were actually beatin North at Half-Time but they were unable to keep up with the North boys.