View Full Version : Meow Meow - There's always next week handbags

_Ron_
29th April 2006, 21:33
Goodnight.

:)

Gunnar Longshanks
29th April 2006, 21:44
Geelong now 2-3, with Melbourne, St. Kilda and Collingwood in the next 3 weeks.

Crucial next month for the Cats early in the season.

YOTC
29th April 2006, 21:48
Theres always next year you mean. If we keep playing like this we won't go anywhere this season.

Renegade
29th April 2006, 21:51
Goodnight.

could be worse. We could go 10-0 and not even make the GF. Worry about you're own sooks.

_Ron_
29th April 2006, 21:56
could be worse. We could go 10-0 and not even make the GF. Worry about you're own sooks.

You seem upset. Don't know why, like who really expected the cats to win anyway?

YOTC
29th April 2006, 21:59
You seem upset. Don't know why, like who really expected the cats to win anyway?

Not me, i tipped the swans :thumbsu:

local
29th April 2006, 22:02
can't wait to hear thompsons typical whinging dribble excuse after the game. Most likely tell the media to stop picking on his players. Stop it! Leave us lone :p

Blues_Man
29th April 2006, 22:07
The handbaggers had 3 umpires trying desperately to keep them in the game

Brock Machine
29th April 2006, 22:08
They will beat the dees next week.;)

jmain14
29th April 2006, 22:11
very dissapointing to read some of the posts, seems like we are going over old ground as cats supporters. unfortunately didn't get to see any of the game tonight, and this is going to be a huge call but am going to say it anyway - I will guarantee everyone that we will make the top 4 this year. am hoping that other cats supporters will agree with me on this one. performances like tonight don't surprise me one bit and shouldn't surprise anyone else. one thing is for certain though, we'll bounce back. we have too good a team not too. people must understand that this is our culture and always will be.

just think some people should watch what they write before posting on here, its rubbish to write us off at this stage of the year.

goDees22
29th April 2006, 22:19
They will beat the dees next week.;)
No doubt. I hate playing teams coming off a loss, cos its always us that they beat

Dixie Flatline
29th April 2006, 22:20
Scarlett beaten by Hall, no Harley, no Kingsley, no King, Charlie Gardiner playing as CHF, thought the Cats did well to hang in to it until mid-way through the last quarter.

RoosterLad
29th April 2006, 22:21
Ron is fast becoming one of the worst posters on BigFooty.

What about St Kilda hey? Got beaten last week by PORT!! They are crap!

worthogs
29th April 2006, 22:22
No doubt. I hate playing teams coming off a loss, cos its always us that they beat

Well you won today didnt you?

_Ron_
29th April 2006, 22:22
Scarlett beaten by Hall, no Harley, no Kingsley, no King, Charlie Gardiner playing as CHF, thought the Cats did well to hang in to it until mid-way through the last quarter.

What!!!! How can this be!!! The payer, NO, the god named Scarlett who people on here say is far superior to the inferior blight on the game Hudghton got beaten once again??

Oh my!! I'm in shock!!! Someone find me some special-K please!!

YOTC
29th April 2006, 22:23
Not even the Geelong fans are making that excuse. Well not many

Dixie Flatline
29th April 2006, 22:26
Not even the Geelong fans are making that excuse.

Just a neutral observer's observation.

saintsrule
29th April 2006, 22:26

I beg your pardon? Why this unwarranted outburst?

tigerboyz
29th April 2006, 22:29
Goodnight.

Stop stealing my thunder and everyone knows it's meeeeeeeeeoooowwwwww!!!!!!.:cool:

turtlemanistic
29th April 2006, 22:42
The handbaggers had 3 umpires trying desperately to keep them in the game
Are they the umpires that paid a 50 metre penalty for Ablett putting the ball on the ground next to Didier Drogba?

SorryIHammerChicken
30th April 2006, 00:04
Can't believe the Cats lost that. A lapse of 5-6 minutes at the end of the 2nd term cost them the game. After scores were level, they were down by 20 at HT and ended up losing by 22.

Dry Rot
30th April 2006, 00:14
Can't believe the Cats lost that. A lapse of 5-6 minutes at the end of the 2nd term cost them the game. After scores were level, they were down by 20 at HT and ended up losing by 22.

Unlike most if not all on this thread I was at the game. Yes, they were outplayed and Swans worthy winners, but not disgraced.

Wasn't just the second quarter, but that was pretty bad. Sitting at the 50m arc, I had a good view of the Cats forward line that quarter. The ball virtually never came in there.

War Nerve
30th April 2006, 00:18

What game were you watching?

Cats were absouletly smashed out of the centre tonight and were lucky not to be beaten by 10 goals just have a look at how many scoring shots the swans had.

Tredders66
30th April 2006, 00:35

Not even abit of credit for beating St Kilda?? I mean they beat you in Adelaide in a final.:rolleyes:

romanwfw
30th April 2006, 12:10

fast becoming? i thought he was already there. :thumbsu:

ron makes no sense

Nightwolf
30th April 2006, 12:19
Premiership favourites after round 2. Until they had to play the classy Hawthorn outfit. Gone since then...

Schneiderman
30th April 2006, 12:19
Are they the umpires that paid a 50 metre penalty for Ablett putting the ball on the ground next to Didier Drogba?

Well since the rule clearly states 'must return the ball directly on the full' to the player receiving the free, this is a completely correct call.

In any case, the Cats were soundly beaten tonight by a team still waking up from its Premiership hangover. Every week we get stronger, and every player is regaining that famous Swans passion. The Cats made far too many errors for a 'premiership favourite', and can thank their lucky stars the Swans didn't convert a considerable number of easy opportunities. There were even at least three forays into the F50 that we butchered without even registering a score, so a more tuned and ready forward line would have made it a ten goal margin by the end.

Long way back for the Cats from here. Just not enough topline players in the side after Ablett and Mooney. The rest are looking very similar and easy pickings for other teams.

The Fireman
30th April 2006, 12:23
just think some people should watch what they write before posting on here, its rubbish to write us off at this stage of the year.
Don't worry about it too much, I think you'll find that a lot of flak your way is due to some of your fellow posters, trolls like Skeppersap for instance.

The Fireman
30th April 2006, 12:26
fast becoming? i thought he was already there. :thumbsu:

ron makes no sense
Please don't associate him with the rest of the Saint supporters on here.:) :thumbsu:

Bombers_Forever
30th April 2006, 12:34
Saints could be 2-3 in a few hours- no point throwing rocks at Geelong. Not very smart

The Fireman
30th April 2006, 12:36
Saints could be 2-3 in a few hours- no point throwing rocks at Geelong. Not very smart
No, he's not:o

phoenix_rise_
30th April 2006, 12:56
Hope they lose next week as well so I can find some good odds for them to make the 8.

War Nerve
30th April 2006, 13:11
The last 3 weeks have been a wake up call to some cat supporters in this forum that's for sure.

_Ron_
5th May 2006, 22:10
4 losses in a row, worrying times ahead for the handbagers.

YOTC
5th May 2006, 22:12
Oh dear, 3 :D:D:D:D losses in a row playing short chippy footy. for 2 and a half quarters we play long and direct and up by 21, Melbourne get a goal back, Change of plans, back to the way we have been playing for the last 3 weeks and Melbourne kick 6 of the next 7.

Slow learners down at the cattery, some things never change.

goDees22
5th May 2006, 22:22
Oh dear, 3 :D:D:D:D losses in a row playing short chippy footy. for 2 and a half quarters we play long and direct and up by 21, Melbourne get a goal back, Change of plans, back to the way we have been playing for the last 3 weeks and Melbourne kick 6 of the next 7.

Slow learners down at the cattery, some things never change.

look at it this way, you were one goal away from being happy, and have a few to come back in as well

YOTC
5th May 2006, 22:27
look at it this way, you were one goal away from being happy, and have a few to come back in as well
I'm not that kind of supporter mate, it's not about winning, it's about how you win. We played like a bunch of idiots out there, and we got everything we deserved.

In the game thread i said i was glad we lost because we played that short chippy football after got 20 points up. It's a joke and we've been doing it for 4 weeks now.

I couldn't have cared if we had won, we didn't play real footy out there, we played like a team who just didn't care.

Our injuries are minimal. The only one who would make a difference really is Harley. King might add something in the ruck, but he might be retiring soon with the amount of injuries he has.

captain amazo
12th May 2006, 22:04
Tool.

- PC -
12th May 2006, 22:08
Tool.You are the tool.

How long was he right for?

Go find some cars to play with

_Ron_
12th May 2006, 22:13
Tool.

Excuse me?

I have a thread dedicated to the cats winning tonight, i thought Geelong were good things.

In fact i made them my standout bet in round 7.

Cats are still handbaggers, don't let tonights result sway you to think otherwise.

captain amazo
12th May 2006, 22:14
You are the tool.

How long was he right for?

Go find some cars to play with
Pipe down.
It was a pathetic troll, he deserves to have it thrown back at him.

FuManchu
12th May 2006, 22:15
Excuse me?

I have a thread dedicated to the cats winning tonight, i thought Geelong were good things.

Cats are still handbaggers, don't let tonights result sway you to think otherwise.

what does that make St Kilda?

_Ron_
12th May 2006, 22:16
what does that make St Kilda?

In need of a real coach like Malthouse for example?

YOTC
12th May 2006, 22:17
Excuse me?

Absolutely, half hearted effort again from the boys, no where near at their best when they could have if they wanted to. Had their chances to put St.Kilda away, let them right back in, nick let us off the line.

FuManchu
12th May 2006, 22:18
In need of a real coach like Malthouse for example?

well, he's re-invented himself

Has Thomas ever had an identity in the first place?

back to Sth Warnambool

- PC -
12th May 2006, 22:22
Pipe down.
It was a pathetic troll, he deserves to have it thrown back at him.You pipe down. It was pathetic 2 weeks ago. Not tonight

_Ron_
20th May 2006, 20:14
Tool.

Will you care to repeat this again tonight or be drowning your miseries in the pusses latest defeat and pop up when they beat another rubbish team?? Cats are handbaggers or to be real, the cats are just rubbish.

Geelong will not make 8, lock it in (neither will the saints to save you guys mentioning it)

FuManchu
20th May 2006, 20:22
Will you care to repeat this again tonight or be drowning your miseries in the pusses latest defeat and pop up when they beat another rubbish team?? Cats are handbaggers or to be real, the cats are just rubbish.

Geelong will not make 8, lock it in (neither will the saints to save you guys mentioning it)

but what do you think about Collingwood?

_Ron_
20th May 2006, 20:32
but what do you think about Collingwood?

Very good side. Always considered the pies a one man side regarding Rocca as when he's not in your side you guys go to pieces.

However this year Frasers found form again, Heath Shaw is a revelation in defense, Swan has improved imeasurably in the middle and Buckley is fit.

I rate them a rung below the swans, demons and crows but you can't deny they have been impressive.

Still can't see them defeating Melbourne or Sydney however, maybe the crows.

FuManchu
20th May 2006, 20:42
Very good side. Always considered the pies a man side regarding Rocca as when he's not in your side you guys go to pieces.

However this year Frasers found form again, Heath Shaw is a revelation in defense, Swan has improved imeasurably in the middle and Buckley is fit.

I rate them a rung below the swans, demons and crows but you can't deny they have been impressive.

we all know how to beat the Crows now, bore them to death

YOTC
20th May 2006, 21:23
And people bagged me for being negative about the win last week.

Winning bad footy is bad for the club, it doesn't make them learn and they won't change the plan.

You're all stupid, atleast i was right.

_Ron_
27th May 2006, 16:50
Go Cats.

Richo83
27th May 2006, 17:21
Geelong may have next week, but that's West Coast.

With West Coast and Fremantle (away) in the next three weeks, things could get very ugly indeed.

3-6 after being 2-0. Oh dear.

jacross
27th May 2006, 17:44
Geelong may have next week, but that's West Coast.

With West Coast and Fremantle (away) in the next three weeks, things could get very ugly indeed.

3-6 after being 2-0. Oh dear.

There's no could about it mate.

tigerboyz
27th May 2006, 23:23
http://img93.imageshack.us/img93/6006/cat1ll.png

Bombers_Forever
28th May 2006, 09:50
I would love to have Geelong's problems right now- at least they have a decent list

metallichris
3rd June 2006, 16:47
Had a 6 goal lead at the start of the last quarter, and still found a way to lose. Led by 54 points at one stage of the match.

They are pathetic.

:thumbsd:

khanate
3rd June 2006, 16:48
i concur.

Sylvia Saint
3rd June 2006, 16:49
As much as I hate the Cats and loved seeing them go down again... you have to give some credit to the West Coast Eagles for the comeback.

passthebottle
3rd June 2006, 16:49
Do you reckon?

ConradThe2nd
3rd June 2006, 16:50
nah i think they are pretty good been able to lead by 54 points at one stage

good effort from the cats :thumbsu:

MagpieScouser
3rd June 2006, 16:51
fancy being 9 goals up and still losing at home to a team that has no big gun forward,enjoy your nab cup cats cause thats all you will ever win

Ruddiger
3rd June 2006, 16:52
Even with the help of the umpires and their pathetic ground, Geelong prove they can choke.

Deserve nothing but failure.

Infamy
3rd June 2006, 16:53
Geelong prove they can choke.

Hairball?

jorel6669
3rd June 2006, 16:54
I thought if any side could play Geelong into form, it'd be the Eagles. Geelong have officially self destructed.

maccas_no1
3rd June 2006, 16:54
Enjoy your pre-season curse, only time they will opening up that trophy cabinet for a loooooooooooooooong time:D

fabulousphil
3rd June 2006, 16:59
Geelong are obviously under rated .... they led by 54 points at one stage...... great effort from the catters. :D

Bye-bye Bomber

The awful truth
3rd June 2006, 17:00
You make me sick Geelong. I am winning the tipping comp. Cat's up by 9 goals yeah I've got that tip. And they lose! This club is going to cost me $1,000 I reckon. :D:D:D:D you Geelong!

MagpieScouser
3rd June 2006, 17:00
no wonder thier supporters acted like if it was the real thing

_Ron_
3rd June 2006, 17:02
Go cats. :)

fabulousphil
3rd June 2006, 17:02
fancy being 9 goals up and still losing at home to a team that has no big gun forward,enjoy your nab cup cats cause thats all you will ever win

Fancy a collingwood fan having a go at other teams.... what have you won in the last 60 years....... mbesides winning 1990 flag with possibly the worst team to win a flag in history.

fabulousphil
3rd June 2006, 17:04
You make me sick Geelong. I am winning the tipping comp. Cat's up by 9 goals yeah I've got that tip. And they lose! This club is going to cost me $1,000 I reckon. :D:D:D:D you Geelong!

picked them as well :thumbsd: they make me sick and i dont barrack for them.

_Ron_
3rd June 2006, 17:06
http://img93.imageshack.us/img93/6006/cat1ll.png

Very appropriate.

JuddyisGod
3rd June 2006, 17:07
almost as good as your thread about no judd, no eagles :thumbsd:

_Ron_
3rd June 2006, 17:09
Who remembers back in the early 90s. Fitzroy were down 54 points at 3/4 time against the cats at Kardinia Park.

Fitzroy came out and kicked the first 8 goals of the last quarter and got it to 5 points with 1 minute to go. Couch got it out, bombed to Ablett who goaled and Geelong won.

So, so close.

brad352
3rd June 2006, 17:10
In 90 minutes you've made a clean switch from trolling West Coast to trolling Geelong, sensational stuff :)

Quinzate1
3rd June 2006, 17:12
Just happy the eagles won.

_Ron_
3rd June 2006, 17:12
As i said in the other thread which i'll repeat again. I was the ONLY PERSON who declared the eagles would win in the gameday forum when they were 9 goald down.

Geelong lost it, the eagles didn't win it, make no mistake.

No judd = no eagles.

Calcium Man
3rd June 2006, 17:13
Do they play essendon next week??

dims
3rd June 2006, 17:13
wtf is up with this guy :confused:

wrost troll ever

Quinzate1
3rd June 2006, 17:14
As i said in the other thread which i'll repeat again. I was the ONLY PERSON who declared the eagles would win in the gameday forum when they were 9 goald down.

No judd = no eagles.

:D
Funny stuff mate

Sanigav
3rd June 2006, 17:15

No judd = no eagles.

You clearly have no idea what you are talking about, sides dont lose a 54 point lead without the other side working hard and really turning it on.

And no judd = no eagles!? As far as I'm concerned so far so good........

Coastal Rocks
3rd June 2006, 17:15
RON, you are without doubt the biggest TOOL on this site.

(today)

ManWithNoName
3rd June 2006, 17:20
Yep, if they lose to us would that be the end of Bomber Thompsons career at Geelong?

_Ron_
3rd June 2006, 17:21
Maybe i am a tool to commoners but a rich tool making money from AFL. Take it as you will.

No Judd = No eagles.

Handbaggers don't count.

I can also put my money where my mouth is. I put my tips in for this round at 2:50pm Melbourne time when the eagles were 6 goals down. Geelong as are bad as Essendon so what does that say about the eagles being down 54 points to a rabble like that?

Geelong had to play at their absolute worst and they did for the eagles to come back.

Corrosion
3rd June 2006, 17:25
Meow!!!!!!!!!!!!!

RedLegs#5
3rd June 2006, 17:25
Had a 6 goal lead at the start of the last quarter, and still found a way to lose. Led by 54 points at one stage of the match.

They are pathetic.

:thumbsd:

Arrogance never pays. Geelong are slowly learning.

Terrible...

waspy
3rd June 2006, 17:26
That shapes up as game of the round!! One coach will really be close to being sacked whoever loses it. Sheedy and Thompsons last chance i reckon.
We won't sack Sheedy even if we lose, the board don't have the guts to do it. I think getting rid of Sheedy could do more harm than good anyway.

Bomber Thompson is more of a chance, but even then it's highly unlikely.

raikkonen
3rd June 2006, 17:28
How can you troll two teams in one thread. That is ridiculously stupid.

What about no Hayes = no St Kilda.....

raikkonen
3rd June 2006, 17:29
We won't sack Sheedy even if we lose, the board don't have the guts to do it. I think getting rid of Sheedy could do more harm than good anyway.

Bomber Thompson is more of a chance, but even then it's highly unlikely.

Totally agree. Talk of sackings is ridiculous.

woosh_era
3rd June 2006, 17:42
Owned Ron. You know we can all chip in and buy you a spot on the waiting list if you want. Next year you will be near the top. Year after, your in.

You know you want it. :cool:

tête de chatte
3rd June 2006, 18:20
AAAAAHHHHHHH the satisfaction ...

saintsrule
3rd June 2006, 20:01
Very good side. Always considered the pies a one man side regarding Rocca as when he's not in your side you guys go to pieces.

Ron ... You and -Ron- are surely alteregos. You need to sort out your split personality and decide your true allegiance. :rolleyes:

Kildonan
3rd June 2006, 20:13
Ron ... You and -Ron- are surely alteregos. You need to sort out your split personality and decide your true allegiance. :rolleyes:

I think of him as St Kilda's "Parrot" :)

tête de chatte
3rd June 2006, 20:13
Fancy a Collingwood supporter giving it to Geelong and THEN copping it from a Freo supporter.
Oh, the hilarity.

Fancy a Saints supporter backing a Collingwood supporter who was giving it Geelong when he copped a spray from a Freo supporter....what this world coming to !

saintsrule
3rd June 2006, 20:49
'Cat's head' (female) what's the source of the nom de plume?