View Full Version : Help me find some positives!
jess_555
29 Apr 2006, 23:47
Once again most cats supporters are losing it coz the cats lost. I'm on the tip of cracking it with the cats. Geelong are in DEEP HOT water and if they're not careful they will be out of the top 8 (if not already).
Please post some positives to come out of Sawns vs Cats game here.
chapmanmagic35
29 Apr 2006, 23:51
Ottens' mark was good!
Moons - Contested Marks, heart.
Otto - winning the hitouts, great grab.
Rooke - courage, played OK.
Ablett - Never stopped trying, did a few nice things.
LING, TENACE, KELLY - god help us... :thumbsd:
jess_555
29 Apr 2006, 23:58
What did you guys think of Rooke? I thought he was one of our best.
ecleftic
30 Apr 2006, 00:10
Moons - Contested Marks, heart.
Otto - winning the hitouts, great grab.
Rooke - courage, played OK.
Ablett - Never stopped trying, did a few nice things.
LING, TENACE, KELLY - god help us... :thumbsd: Never hit it to space and we lost the clearances when he was rucking. Thought Blake did all right and Mooney was clearly our best in the ruck tonight. Apart from Mooney, Ablett and Rooke our players, well the majority of them, were crap tonight.:( It seems every time our game is on free to air we play atrociously and lose.
Go CATS!!
last time we were on free 2 air we won a premiership
Unwritten_Law
30 Apr 2006, 01:37
I fell asleep just after quarter time.
billybrownless16
30 Apr 2006, 01:54
I fell asleep just after quarter time.
I think Cameron Ling and James Kelly did too
hyperswivel
30 Apr 2006, 02:03
Because I will be crucified if I say anything else, I will simply say :D :D :D :D :D
What sis you guys think of Rooke? I thought he was one of our best.
He was definately...screams determination this guy.
Positives?? I had 14 cans of Jack and Cola and have zero hangover today.
Once again most cats supporters are losing it coz the cats lost. I'm on the tip of cracking it with the cats. Geelong are in DEEP HOT water and if they're not careful they will be out of the top 8 (if not already).
Please post some positives to come out of Sawns vs Cats game here.
Same here.
Geelong are my only blemish on my footy tips so far, and i hate it when that happens :mad:
Anyway, i thought we'd come out fired up for this one, for reasons we all know good and well.. but it was a bit of a fizzer in the end.
As for positives:
- Ottos mark (Yaaaaabbbbablettt!)
- Gazzas goal (looking spookily like the one that was disallowed last year..)
- Moons, Moons, Mooooooooooonnns!!
- and Fawlty Towers was on channel 7, so we all had something good to watch in btw ads and quarter breaks :)
cats2rise
30 Apr 2006, 15:00
Positives?? I had 14 cans of Jack and Cola and have zero hangover today.
Now that is a positive if ive ever seen one.
Champ39
30 Apr 2006, 19:15
Same here.
Geelong are my only blemish on my footy tips so far, and i hate it when that happens :mad:
Anyway, i thought we'd come out fired up for this one, for reasons we all know good and well.. but it was a bit of a fizzer in the end.
As for positives:
- Ottos mark (Yaaaaabbbbablettt!)
- Gazzas goal (looking spookily like the one that was disallowed last year..)
- Moons, Moons, Mooooooooooonnns!!
- and Fawlty Towers was on channel 7, so we all had something good to watch in btw ads and quarter breaks :)
Gazza's goal was so freakish.
But what about the goal he kicked before that? The one that supposebly hit the post? I know it didn't make a difference in the result, but come on?!?
Gazza's goal was so freakish.
But what about the goal he kicked before that? The one that supposebly hit the post? I know it didn't make a difference in the result, but come on?!?
I didnt see that one.. i was flicking btw the game and Fawlty Towers :o
You'll be happy to know, in one instance i flicked back at the EXACT moment Otto took his mark!! (no replay either.. real time!)
Champ39
30 Apr 2006, 19:35
I didnt see that one.. i was flicking btw the game and Fawlty Towers :o
You'll be happy to know, in one instance i flicked back at the EXACT moment Otto took his mark!! (no replay either.. real time!)
That was a :D:D:D:DING excellent mark! :)
Well Gazzas goal in no way touched the post. It was ridiculous. But I have to say I am glad I am not a Fremantle supporter right now.
That was a :D:D:D:DING excellent mark! :)
Well Gazzas goal in no way touched the post. It was ridiculous. But I have to say I am glad I am not a Fremantle supporter right now.
Bloody hell, wasnt it?? The front page on the HS sports section is awesome!
LOL.. im gonna use the Freo 'farce' tomorrow, to divert attention to Geelongs loss!!
I have a few Sydney supporters at work, who will no doubt be giving me 'heaps'! I'll just swiftly change the subject to good ol Freo! :thumbsu:
Champ39
30 Apr 2006, 19:41
LOL.. im gonna use the Freo 'farce' tomorrow, to divert attention to Geelongs loss!!
I have a few Sydney supporters at work, who will no doubt be giving me 'heaps'! I'll just swiftly change the subject to good ol Freo! :thumbsu:
Yeah thank god there is something to draw the attention away from Geelong losing. Lol.
Poor ol' Fremantle.
jess_555
30 Apr 2006, 19:42
Good idea Shell! I'll be doing the same thing. LOL Oh gosh I woul dbe soo MAD if I was a freo supporter right now. They were seriously robbed. Stupid umpires!!!
Oh and about Gary Jnr's goal yeah well that sucked so much. It must have only scrapped like really only just scrapped the goal post. It was so close that I'm suprised the goal umpire called it a point. Oh well... no point complaining about it now, the umpire could have been right.
Yeah thank god there is something to draw the attention away from Geelong losing. Lol.
Poor ol' Fremantle.
We are 8thhhhhh, can you believe it??
Hangin on by a thread.
Bloody better thump the Dees this week..
Champ39
30 Apr 2006, 19:46
Good idea Shell! I'll be doing the same thing. LOL Oh gosh I woul dbe soo MAD if I was a freo supporter right now. They were seriously robbed. Stupid umpires!!!
Oh and about Gary Jnr's goal yeah well that sucked so much. It must have only scrapped like really only just scrapped the goal post. It was so close that I'm suprised the goal umpire called it a point. Oh well... no point complaining about it now, the umpire could have been right.
Never!
The umpires are never right.
Just look at the Fremantle game, the umpires need to be punished. And I put my hand up to volunteer to do it. :D
jess_555
30 Apr 2006, 19:47
Cats are gonna have to improve a hell of a lot if we are gonna win and thump! I can't face another loss right now... it hurts to much and ruins my entire week!!!! grrrrrr LOL
Champ39
30 Apr 2006, 19:50
We are 8thhhhhh, can you believe it??
Hangin on by a thread.
Yeah we better, I hate Melbourne. Our Television remote broke because of them last year *Round 3 (i think). (My sister threw it against the wall)
And I hate the fact that Channel 9 don't televise it live, so you either have to listen to the radio or watch it delayed.
Cats are gonna have to improve a hell of a lot if we are gonna win and thump! I can't face another loss right now... it hurts to much and ruins my entire week!!!! grrrrrr LOL
I know we have to improve a hell of a lot!
But Melbourne just scraped a win over North who are on the bottom of the ladder.. or close enuff.
We just have to be disciplined and find a way to win this week. ANY way! (hay extra time given after the siren.. i'll take what i can get :D )
Yeah we better, I hate Melbourne. Our Television remote broke because of them last year *Round 3 (i think). (My sister threw it against the wall)
And I hate the fact that Channel 9 don't televise it live, so you either have to listen to the radio or watch it delayed.
or you could sorta, kinda, actually GO! :thumbsu:
I'll be there.. front row centre for this one. MCG rocks!
Champ39
30 Apr 2006, 19:54
I know we have to improve a hell of a lot!
But Melbourne just scraped a win over North who are on the bottom of the ladder.. or close enuff.
We just have to be disciplined and find a way to win this week. ANY way! (hay extra time given after the siren.. i'll take what i can get :D )
Lol, knowing our luck it would be Melbourne getting the extra time to beat us. Nothing that lucky ever happens to us.
Champ39
30 Apr 2006, 19:56
or you could sorta, kinda, actually GO! :thumbsu:
I'll be there.. front row centre for this one. MCG rocks!
Lol, I could. But do I really want to pay the money for the ticket and the train if Geelong lose? Lol.
Mate are you poor or something!! Maybe all the GFC posters could chip in for ya to go to the game! :)
I'll start by pledging a dollar!
Seriously, membership i know is *****ing expensive, but to me it's a necessity not a 'luxury'. Could not be in Melbourne (i have missed a couple seasons being overseas), and NOT go to the footy. No working, wedding, easter, mothers day, birthday commitments could take me away from the footy! :D
jess_555
30 Apr 2006, 20:03
Champ you HAVE to go! C'MON it's at the 'G'!!!!!!
You need to show ur support! :p hehehe
Champ39
30 Apr 2006, 20:03
Mate are you poor or something!! Maybe all the GFC posters could chip in for ya to go to the game! :)
I'll start by pledging a dollar!
Seriously, membership i know is *****ing expensive, but to me it's a necessity not a 'luxury'. Could not be in Melbourne (i have missed a couple seasons being overseas), and NOT go to the footy. No working, wedding, easter, mothers day, birthday commitments could take me away from the footy! :D
Lol, no I am not poor.
And I have a membership, and I love the footy. But I don't want to go and be disappointed. That is all.
But I'll take the dollar anyways. Lol
darren forssman
30 Apr 2006, 20:06
this guy wouldnt shout if a shark bit him.
cmon you terry tight a**e, get to the game, the "G" is where its at.
ill chip in 2 cents for ya!!!
Champ you HAVE to go! C'MON it's at the 'G'!!!!!!
You need to show ur support! :p hehehe
Yeah GFC supporters out there, come to the game!!!!!!!! :thumbsu:
I DO NOT want to be unbelieveably *******ing outnumbered like the Bulldogs match!
darren forssman
30 Apr 2006, 20:07
Champ39
30 Apr 2006, 20:15
First off I am not a guy, I am a girl.
Secondly I shout my lungs out, especially when at Skilled Stadium, my sister and I scream so loudly we scare the old ladies sitting next to us.
And so far I have $1.02
It's looking good so far. Lol
LongBomb
30 Apr 2006, 20:24
Because I will be crucified if I say anything else, I will simply say :D :D :D :D :D
Get the hell out of our forum.
jess_555
30 Apr 2006, 20:25
Champ don't you wanna go JUST incase we win!?!?! Wouldn't you be killing yourself if you didn't go coz you didn't wanna be dissapointed and then we won! C'MON. I'll chip in 50c. LMAO :thumbsu: You might make a profit! hahaha
Champ39
30 Apr 2006, 20:30
Champ don't you wanna go JUST incase we win!?!?! Wouldn't you be killing yourself if you didn't go coz you didn't wanna be dissapointed and then we won! C'MON. I'll chip in 50c. LMAO :thumbsu: You might make a profit! hahaha
Lol. I know what you mean.
I might go, gotta find someone else to come with my first.
Well that puts my money up to $1.52
Get the hell out of our forum.
That guy wants to be a Geelong supporter SOOOOOOO bad, it's tragic!
Champ39
30 Apr 2006, 20:39
That guy wants to be a Geelong supporter SOOOOOOO bad, it's tragic!
Lol. I agree.
hyperswivel
30 Apr 2006, 20:50
Not likely...
Go read some of the posts from before round 3. I was civil and well wishing. Then got blasted. Told I was gonna get whooped both on and off the field. Would be looking for somewhere to crawl at half time.
Think the civility could be extended both ways here?
Not likely...
Go read some of the posts from before round 3. I was civil and well wishing. Then got blasted. Told I was gonna get whooped both on and off the field. Would be looking for somewhere to crawl at half time.
Think the civility could be extended both ways here?
Ummm hello Geelong lover boy.. it's the GEELONG board.. we can say or do what we like..
Champ39
30 Apr 2006, 20:55
Ummm hello Geelong lover boy.. it's the GEELONG board.. we can say or do what we like..
Yeah, :D:D:D:D off over to the GAY board of yours.
Hey, dont be insulting to gays!
And get the name right.. it's the "poohs and wees" board.
Champ39
30 Apr 2006, 20:59
Hey, dont be insulting to gays!
And get the name right.. it's the "poohs and wees" board.
Lol.
Sorry bout that.. keep forgetting the name. Lol
Lol.
Sorry bout that.. keep forgetting the name. Lol
Dont worry about it..
Here i'll chuck in another dollar.. soon you'll have enuff for a ticket to Lara! :thumbsu:
Champ39
30 Apr 2006, 21:05
Dont worry about it..
Here i'll chuck in another dollar.. soon you'll have enuff for a ticket to Lara! :thumbsu:
Woo Hoo! $2.52
MCG here I come.
By the way, when am I getting this money?
If I want to get a good seat I would have to buy my ticket early.
Woo Hoo! $2.52
MCG here I come.
By the way, when am I getting this money?
If I want to get a good seat I would have to buy my ticket early.
Ay DONT GET GREEDY NOW!!! We're not made of reserved seats around here ya know! :D
I'll be doing it hard and going in early and gettin a good 'general admission' seat!
LongBomb
30 Apr 2006, 21:08
You bloody ripper.
Am always overjoyed when Geelong lose.
More of it please! The arrogence of the supporter base at the start of this year is starting to wear off. Membership bumper stickers are being peeled away, and footy jumpers that were EVERYWHERE in this city for about a fortnight after the NAB win are now almost completely vanished.
Hooray for the Hawks and any team that wipes that stupid grin of Geelong's face.
Mods, can this guy be given the arse?
He contributes nothing to our forum.
Champ39
30 Apr 2006, 21:09
Ay DONT GET GREEDY NOW!!! We're not made of reserved seats around here ya know! :D
I'll be doing it hard and going in early and gettin a good 'general admission' seat!
Well, save me one then.
Lol.
I don't even remember the last time I went to the MCG, maybe I should go. Whats it like in terms of being able to see?
Champ39
30 Apr 2006, 21:09
Mods, can this guy be given the arse?
He contributes nothing to our forum.
Because we need something to laugh at I suppose.
Well, save me one then.
Lol.
I don't even remember the last time I went to the MCG, maybe I should go. Whats it like in terms of being able to see?
DUDE! As much as i LOVE the comfort of TD, the G is awesome too!
My plans are getting there when the gates open, and get a seat right down the front, behind the goals, down the old Ponsford stand end.
(the fence is nice and flexible too, real easy on ya hands, when ya bash it!!)
You want me to reserve a seat for ya! too easy! :D
and i can then contribute my 2 dollas to ya, for ya train ticket!
Champ39
30 Apr 2006, 21:15
DUDE! As much as i LOVE the comfort of TD, the G is awesome too!
My plans are getting there when the gates open, and get a seat right down the front, behind the goals, down the old Ponsford stand end.
(the fence is nice and flexible too, real easy on ya hands, when ya bash it!!)
You want me to reserve a seat for ya! too easy! :D
What time do the gates open?
Fence bashing is my speciality btw.
Hmm.. it's looking good so far.
What time do the gates open?
Fence bashing is my speciality btw.
Hmm.. it's looking good so far.
mmmmmm, have to find out that one. Think it'd be about 5.30/6. Game starts at 7.40pm.
Im doing this (gettin there early), cause a couple of my auntys are probably coming to the match, and they never go to footy games, so its good to sit right at the front! :thumbsu:
I love fence bashing.
I couldnt believe it when i was there last year.. whateva that fence is made out of, its SOOO soft!!! The TD fence, is bloody horrible on ya hands.
Champ39
30 Apr 2006, 21:23
mmmmmm, have to find out that one. Think it'd be about 5.30/6. Game starts at 7.40pm.
Im doing this (gettin there early), cause a couple of my auntys are probably coming to the match, and they never go to footy games, so its good to sit right at the front! :thumbsu:
I love fence bashing.
I couldnt believe it when i was there last year.. whateva that fence is made out of, its SOOO soft!!! The TD fence, is bloody horrible on ya hands.
Hmm..
I wanna go now, especially hearing about that 'soft fence'
We'll see what happens. But right now it's looking good.
hyperswivel
30 Apr 2006, 21:24
[QUOTE= LongBomb]You bloody ripper.
Am always overjoyed when Geelong lose.
More of it please! The arrogence of the supporter base at the start of this year is starting to wear off. Membership bumper stickers are being peeled away, and footy jumpers that were EVERYWHERE in this city for about a fortnight after the NAB win are now almost completely vanished.
Hooray for the Hawks and any team that wipes that stupid grin of Geelong's face.QUOTE]
Excuse me, but to be fair i did not post this on the Geelong boards and it is a complete misrepresentation for you to use that in an argument to have me banned.
Hmm..
I wanna go now, especially hearing about that 'soft fence'
We'll see what happens. But right now it's looking good.
Awesome.. I'll 'see you there' Champ!
HS.. you come too.. YOU KNOW YOU WANNA! :D
hyperswivel
1 May 2006, 06:41
Awesome.. I'll 'see you there' Champ!
HS.. you come too.. YOU KNOW YOU WANNA! :D
Matter of fact, I most likely will be there.
Cool!! :D :thumbsu:
I'll save a seat for ya and ya can come sit next to me on the fence..
and you can tell me ALL about how much better the Hawks are than Geelong! :D