View Full Version : AGSV rd1
bigbazz05
30 Apr 2006, 17:16
Anyone know results from round one of the Ags football? Would be good to know seeing as the only threads on this are either about assumption's titles and aps dream teams.
future29
30 Apr 2006, 19:28
um yeah
Anyone know results from round one of the Ags football? Would be good to know seeing as the only threads on this are either about assumption's titles and aps dream teams.
assumtion beat mentone by about 40 points further enhancing their tital hopes and proving that they could easily beat any aps dream team
bigbazz05
30 Apr 2006, 23:43
assumtion beat mentone by about 40 points further enhancing their tital hopes and proving that they could easily beat any aps dream team
yes they seem to be a very, consistently strong unit down there in kilmore. mentone have not been a strong school though u have to admitt. Akc will stil maul it tho
Storf_ACK
1 May 2006, 11:05
Pegs are looking very dominant as they apparently flogged marcellin by 80 points. Assumption also looking quite strong with a 40 point win over mentone. does any one have any news on the so called unbeatable Trinity sides (cough cough) first round???
Number 1 signing off
Dont Argue
1 May 2006, 11:17
i agree Trinity are gunna suck this year... i feel mentone may even push them... with pegs and ack will definatly crush this poor trinity side as these two teams will battle it out once again for the ags title.
Vinylshakerz
1 May 2006, 12:05
Pegs are looking very dominant as they apparently flogged marcellin by 80 points. Assumption also looking quite strong with a 40 point win over mentone. does any one have any news on the so called unbeatable Trinity sides (cough cough) first round???
Number 1 signing off
Mate I wouldn't shoot your mouth off just yet, it's been first round and ACK have been chopping lip ever since pre-season, so if this is Tim Jones, keep getting angry and get kicked out of 3rds so you have a reason to go back to soccer.
bigbazz05
1 May 2006, 19:02
Whats people thoughts on ivanhoe this year, they had a considerable season last year considering what they have to work with....?
Storf_ACK
1 May 2006, 20:28
Mate I wouldn't shoot your mouth off just yet, it's been first round and ACK have been chopping lip ever since pre-season, so if this is Tim Jones, keep getting angry and get kicked out of 3rds so you have a reason to go back to soccer.
Sorry fellas i made a mistake Pegs beat trinity by 15 goals not marcellin. And what do you mean get angry?? i love thirds thru and thru as it is a hell of a laugh and its f***in fun as and no doubt maccas is the highpoint of the trip for all the boys..as a fellow lazy boy 3rds is right up my alley as all i have to do is a tap here and there and still get in the bests..and i dont think ill be getting kicked out any time soon as every knows at ACK that i was the B n F last year and soon to be this year mate..As 4 soccer ill always be able to go back to the 1sts whenever i want and go to adelaide for the SECOND time but untill then i think i just continue to kill thirds...PS have some balls and leave a name you gutless wonder...
number 1 signing off
Vinylshakerz
2 May 2006, 14:43
Sorry fellas i made a mistake Pegs beat trinity by 15 goals not marcellin. And what do you mean get angry?? i love thirds thru and thru as it is a hell of a laugh and its f***in fun as and no doubt maccas is the highpoint of the trip for all the boys..as a fellow lazy boy 3rds is right up my alley as all i have to do is a tap here and there and still get in the bests..and i dont think ill be getting kicked out any time soon as every knows at ACK that i was the B n F last year and soon to be this year mate..As 4 soccer ill always be able to go back to the 1sts whenever i want and go to adelaide for the SECOND time but untill then i think i just continue to kill thirds...PS have some balls and leave a name you gutless wonder...
number 1 signing off
Im glad that you find thirds so intresting, playing with kids half retarded like yourself and as for Best and Fairest for last year, Oh my god I can't believe you got that in the thirds, you must of played really well, some tough competion there with the likes of Pete Rose and Nicky Ryan. That's all you can do is tap here and there you lank, Try and get a kick and as for getting angry, I am reffering about the attitude you posess in a game, if somebody tackles you or gives a clean bump, you act all tough trying to knock there block off as if you could do any damage to anyone and I just hope one day that you take your "macho" attitude on the field and somebody gives you a right smack in the face. I also like the arogance you have by saying " I think I will just continue killing thirds" The only reason why you get a touch is in the ruck contests in which you are actually playing cheap and just using knee's, I don't think you will get the chance to play seconds even if you wanted as Dion Philby has more Balls and Skill than you, now how does it feel to be recognised as best and fairest of the thirds, I don't see that as an acheivment, I see it as an embarressment and even if you were so good in the thirds, why didn't you get a game in the two's, maybe the award was given out as pity.Let's just hope you can manage back to back B & F. Good luck
future29
2 May 2006, 22:34
Im glad that you find thirds so intresting, playing with kids half retarded like yourself and as for Best and Fairest for last year, Oh my god I can't believe you got that in the thirds, you must of played really well, some tough competion there with the likes of Pete Rose and Nicky Ryan. That's all you can do is tap here and there you lank, Try and get a kick and as for getting angry, I am reffering about the attitude you posess in a game, if somebody tackles you or gives a clean bump, you act all tough trying to knock there block off as if you could do any damage to anyone and I just hope one day that you take your "macho" attitude on the field and somebody gives you a right smack in the face. I also like the arogance you have by saying " I think I will just continue killing thirds" The only reason why you get a touch is in the ruck contests in which you are actually playing cheap and just using knee's, I don't think you will get the chance to play seconds even if you wanted as Dion Philby has more Balls and Skill than you, now how does it feel to be recognised as best and fairest of the thirds, I don't see that as an acheivment, I see it as an embarressment and even if you were so good in the thirds, why didn't you get a game in the two's, maybe the awards was given out as pity.Let's just hope you can manage back to back B & F. Good luck
i know someone who really has no skills or guts and are to afraid to leave their real name good on ya jonesy i hope u do kill thirds and win a back to back bnf better than vinylshakerz has ever done bak to ags footy hey lets actually talk about footy in this thread yeah wat are the matchups for this weekend who pegs got
Vinylshakerz
3 May 2006, 10:22
Hardiman comes to the rescue. Mate keep out of it, I stopped lashing you because I felt sorry for you and seeing that me and a few of the boys think your a bit of a toss I just hope you can keep level headed for the match against EK because I know I will.
Storf_ACK
3 May 2006, 12:52
Im glad that you find thirds so intresting, playing with kids half retarded like yourself and as for Best and Fairest for last year, Oh my god I can't believe you got that in the thirds, you must of played really well, some tough competion there with the likes of Pete Rose and Nicky Ryan. That's all you can do is tap here and there you lank, Try and get a kick and as for getting angry, I am reffering about the attitude you posess in a game, if somebody tackles you or gives a clean bump, you act all tough trying to knock there block off as if you could do any damage to anyone and I just hope one day that you take your "macho" attitude on the field and somebody gives you a right smack in the face. I also like the arogance you have by saying " I think I will just continue killing thirds" The only reason why you get a touch is in the ruck contests in which you are actually playing cheap and just using knee's, I don't think you will get the chance to play seconds even if you wanted as Dion Philby has more Balls and Skill than you, now how does it feel to be recognised as best and fairest of the thirds, I don't see that as an acheivment, I see it as an embarressment and even if you were so good in the thirds, why didn't you get a game in the two's, maybe the award was given out as pity.Let's just hope you can manage back to back B & F. Good luck
Mate i still dont see what this has to do with rd 1...ive read some of your other posts and it seems to me that your a very depressed and angry kid who likes dish lip to make himself feel better about his life..and i think its funny that you think that thirds are so retarted and have no skill yet what about the boys who steped up this year from thirds to firsts eg will lyell and scott hamo and theres no way you can tell me the boy from colly isnt a vital position in firsts hes a brick... scott has also stepped up this yeah and played pretty well against Aquinas hes definately going harder at the ball... and i find it funny how you think im macho and angry on the field if i get angry at all its because we're not playing well or im sticking up for me mates which i cant see you doing in the near future as you have lead us to believe that your an ACK boy who likes to dish lip out to his own team mates..yup just shows me your not as well liked by the boys as you think you are as you like to stir sh** up at school..ps ill remember to lower my knees next time as i have clearly humiliated you by crushing not only you in a contest but also your pride...
number 1 signing off
littleskillsy
3 May 2006, 20:32
Relax boys, you are starting sound like a pack of girls, Vinylshakerz you better start shutting your mouth and start cleaning up your won backyard, and if this is the same person that came to ACK last year and had no friends in his year level and the year below him, which is Tim Jones' year, now you know why.
future29
3 May 2006, 23:19
Hardiman comes to the rescue. Mate keep out of it, I stopped lashing you because I felt sorry for you and seeing that me and a few of the boys think your a bit of a toss I just hope you can keep level headed for the match against EK because I know I will.
thank you for easing up so much ."the boys" are you kidding me dont pretend you have friends. Why dont you actually try and talk footy like the threads are meant for . Yeah dont pretend you played either fool. content keeper ban this bloke would ya lets get back to talking footy
bigbazz05
3 May 2006, 23:40
thank you for easing up so much ."the boys" are you kidding me dont pretend you have friends. Why dont you actually try and talk footy like the threads are meant for . Yeah dont pretend you played either fool. content keeper ban this bloke would ya lets get back to talking footy
yeh :D:D:D:D off and start talking about ags not your petty life
Storf_ACK
4 May 2006, 15:12
wednesday was a great day for the first 18 boys from ACK as they triumphed over EK in the HSS by the small margin of 2 goals..ACK were up by 2 points at halftime with the ACK boyz fired up and scoring the first coupla goals of the third quarter...in the last quarter the EK side came out red eyes and kicked three unaswered goals to put them 1 goal ahead with 5 mins remaining.. Williams,Scantleton and Hesse scoring the last goals to win the match..Smith and Lawless showed yet again that height dosent matter when it comes to tackling as they dragged the EK players down one by one....Hard hits were frequent when watching lyell and Hesse as these boys werent willing to back down at all...Good form by all the fellas and a good start to the season ahead...ps Mason was missing all game big dissapointment...
number 1 signing off
wednesday was a great day for the first 18 boys from ACK as they triumphed over EK in the HSS by the small margin of 2 goals..ACK were up by 2 points at halftime with the ACK boyz fired up and scoring the first coupla goals of the third quarter...in the last quarter the EK side came out red eyes and kicked three unaswered goals to put them 1 goal ahead with 5 mins remaining.. Williams,Scantleton and Hesse scoring the last goals to win the match..Smith and Lawless showed yet again that height dosent matter when it comes to tackling as they dragged the EK players down one by one....Hard hits were frequent when watching lyell and Hesse as these boys werent willing to back down at all...Good form by all the fellas and a good start to the season ahead...ps Mason was missing all game big dissapointment...
number 1 signing off
Read my earlier post...
Who cares?
Hey chugga if u don't care don't post u fairy.
theweatherman
4 May 2006, 18:28
Stop talking about this mediocre competition and get a real one. While your at it, get a real education aswell.
You're.
Now you look stupid. Go back the APS you fairy.
theweatherman
4 May 2006, 19:05
You're.
Now you look stupid. Go back the APS you fairy.
Hmm, good call buddy. I'm impressed that you waste your precious time on correcting my punctuation. Typical AGSV kid, always finding pathetic ways to make themselves feel superior to APS kids.
grow a :D:D:D:D:D u maggot piece of crap i hope u get hit by a car and raped on the side of the road like u deserve
theweatherman
4 May 2006, 20:05
David Shinners you shouldn't even be posting, how about you keep reflecting on your past football career at ACK kipper, Chugger and the whetherman can F*ck off to the APS posts as this is AGSV and is it that hard to read what the posts are called, and chugger you spastic all you say is "who cares". Your parents obviously didn't care about not wearing a dinger when conceiving you and now look at the situation there in, having a son that's emo-core and is completly and utterly retarded, your breathe too much.
Hey ohhhkid, go back to Croatia with all your hairy mutts.
Thats a real original call there kid, maybe you go back to your little p**fter APS school where your dad sleeps with a 12 gauge under his bed and can't even leave to go back to his original scumbag country Serbia due to him being on parole for his coruptness, that's where daddy gets his cash from, drug trafficing, also your mum's probly some Coke Junkie that sells her arse for cash, bad luck on having such a disfunctional family, I guess money can't get you everything, in your case a good call or a clue.
littleskillsy
4 May 2006, 21:28
Relax boys this site is called big footy. so p*** off with your gay comments and f**k off if your not going to talking about footy.
ACK were very lucky to get away with a win on Wednesday, due to some of the boys getting their capabilities mixed up with their possibilities. It took Will Lyell to lay a big bump for the other boys to pull their fingers out of their arses and start playing the ACK football that we know. And Jack Hesse was out of form and only kicking one and had to rely on injured Evan to kick the sealer.
future29
4 May 2006, 21:40
please oh plz lord may we talk about football, dont wory about those aps boys eitha fellers obiously jsut a little jealous and in need of some sort of barrier to protect them from the fact that they cant live up to Mummy and daddies expectations lets jsut get back onto ags footy yeah
Hillman00
5 May 2006, 19:40
please oh plz lord may we talk about football, dont wory about those aps boys eitha fellers obiously jsut a little jealous and in need of some sort of barrier to protect them from the fact that they cant live up to Mummy and daddies expectations lets jsut get back onto ags footy yeah
What r ack's chances of going thru 2 da next round of da hs sheild? who do they play next?
Vinylshakerz
5 May 2006, 20:16
Well the Assumption boys next HSS game is against PEGS and they play an official AGSV game against PEGS on this friday so it should be a good indicator to see where ACK is at.
ACK's next HSS game is against Marcellin not PEGS, but yes ACK do play host to PEGS this friday for an AGSV game, which if any of you APS poofters wanna see some good quality school boy footy you should make your way over to assumption, should once again be a tough match
bigbazz05
5 May 2006, 23:55
who played today (friday) of round 2. Sources told me that ivanhoe won by 2 points against camberwell grammar.any other results?
peninsula beat trinity by 17 i think
trinity were leading i heard then their last quater was woeful. lack forward structure. have lost the skipper for maybe 6-8 weeks. injuries will be the end of them with losing the captain to what looks like a hip flexor injury and also the vice captain dayne hoffackker with a season ending knee injury.
bigbazz05
6 May 2006, 19:23
we need someone like footyman or mojo in the area of school football to give some comprehensive feeback on players and match reports.
axwell_23
11 May 2006, 22:32
Round 2 Summary:
Peninsula 57 def Trinity 42
Ivanhoe 44 def Camberwell 42
Marcellin 108 def Yarra Valley 23
PEGS 196 def Mentone 31
Ivanhoe had majority of the ball and play all day but really struggled in front of goal which really let them down which allowed a spirited camberwell to fight back, but ivanhoe were able to hold on to win in a last qtr thriller
As said b4 Trinity leading Peninsula till 3 qtr time, then a quite solid peninsula side ran over the top of them, with peninsula able to shut down trinitys mids and not allowing them much space and causing trinity to fall under pressure
Marcellin winning quite comfortably over an improved yarra outfit from last yr but still very raw, marcellin shouldv won by more kicking quite a few behinds, but really won it in the midfield were they are at there strongest
dont know much about the PEGS game but it was a dominance
bigbazz05
11 May 2006, 22:53
Top notch summary, finally someone with something decent to say. Think we should get a weekly summary from you, very informative. thanks again
axwell_23
12 May 2006, 19:55
Thanks bigbazz il c wat i can do, il try n get to a few games n ask around every week, hope others do the same
Vinylshakerz
12 May 2006, 20:05
Assumption defeated by PEGS today by 97 points.
bigbazz05
12 May 2006, 21:54
Assumption defeated by PEGS today by 97 points.
PEGS are primed for this seasons herald sun and agsv title. dustin fletch has groomed this team for the past 3 years im guessing. trent cotchin on scholarship would play u18 tac this yr as an u16 but playing for PEGS will restrict his chances to break into the already stong knights side. He will dominate on ball for PEGS and is one to watch. Anyone else know him.
Pupster
12 May 2006, 22:04
PEGS are primed for this seasons herald sun and agsv title. dustin fletch has groomed this team for the past 3 years im guessing. trent cotchin on scholarship would play u18 tac this yr as an u16 but playing for PEGS will restrict his chances to break into the already stong knights side. He will dominate on ball for PEGS and is one to watch. Anyone else know him.
i go to assumption and marrick was talked about all day, but i watched number 9 (who i later found out to be trent cotchin) and he absolutly dominated, easily best on an absolute freak.. PEGS are a strong side with no passengers, going to be tough to beat based on todays performance.
buddy23
12 May 2006, 22:19
Round 2 Summary:
Peninsula 57 def Trinity 42
Ivanhoe 44 def Camberwell 42
Marcellin 108 def Yarra Valley 23
PEGS 196 def Mentone 31
Ivanhoe had majority of the ball and play all day but really struggled in front of goal which really let them down which allowed a spirited camberwell to fight back, but ivanhoe were able to hold on to win in a last qtr thriller
As said b4 Trinity leading Peninsula till 3 qtr time, then a quite solid peninsula side ran over the top of them, with peninsula able to shut down trinitys mids and not allowing them much space and causing trinity to fall under pressure
Marcellin winning quite comfortably over an improved yarra outfit from last yr but still very raw, marcellin shouldv won by more kicking quite a few behinds, but really won it in the midfield were they are at there strongest
dont know much about the PEGS game but it was a dominance
Great summary, thanks very much.
Very good side PEGS. cant see many getting close. no.9 is a gun maric williams also very handy players. ACK didnt have very many winners.
Trampled Underfoot
12 May 2006, 22:57
If memory serves me correctly PEGS beat ACK about this time last year also, yet ACK managed to win the grand final at the end of the year, so it isn't over for ACK just going to have to do a lot to improve their game. But by the sounds of it PEGS will dominate this season, as least for the meantime.
axwell_23
18 May 2006, 22:32
Round 3 summary:
This round of AGSV saw the top players travel to Vic Park on saturday for the vic metro trial game, so teams really needed to be accountable for these guns and really step up.
Peninsula 95 def Mentone 50
Trinity 72 def Ivanhoe 46
Marcellin 126 def Camberwell 38
PEGS 169 def Assumption 79
Didnt get see much this w/e either so sorrry no match summarys unfortunately, but....
After this round we see that PEGS will be a shoe in for this yrs premiership after a massive win over the proud Kilmore boys of Assumption, Trinity Marcellin and Peninsula to round up the next batch with Ivanhoe a slight chance after a good second half effort against Trinity. Followed by Camberwell, mentone and yarra to round up the tail end.
hopefully get to few games this w/e!!