View Full Version : Sunrise 'Mine Miracle' coverage
Black JuJu
1 May 2006, 09:11
Oh dear god, I'm trying to eat my breakfast here!
They've sent those 2 smiley idiots down to Tassie to seemingly continuously interview the families of these 2 very lucky blokes. This is sickeningly sweet...great news of course....but I get it...they are happy...
does this make me a bad person?...
peternorth
1 May 2006, 09:38
They've sent those 2 smiley idiots down to Tassie to seemingly continuously interview the families of these 2 very lucky blokes. This is sickeningly sweet...great news of course....but I get it...they are happy...
no it doesnt.
I got a bit sick of the constant updates on ch 7 last night. thank god i didnt watch sunrise this morning.
lets hope the trapped miners are freed soon :thumbsu:
I made a point about this as soon as it happened. I turned to my partner and told her "watch ch9 and ch7 fight over who will make it the story of the year just for the sake of ratings" and they didnt let me down!
Sometimes the way that we go on about things is just so sickening and so american.
It reminds me when the thredbo thing happened. Ch9 had coverage for like 48 hours. I mean horrible to be the guys stuck down there but why should they over saturate a coverage in a cynical attempt to win ratings!
Bombers_Forever
1 May 2006, 10:06
Agree Deigo. It was cringeworthy stuff from BOTH stations, only interested in the ratings. And Mike Munro was a joke yesterday- has to think of questions on the spot and crumbles
cowboy18
1 May 2006, 10:23
"How do you feel..."
Journalism at its most triumphant. Poor buggers. They think it's bad down there. Wait till the have to face up to Kochie, Mel, Mike and the crew.
Still, it's incredibly uplifting to hear the stories and the snippets you see of the town and its people reflect nicely on our national psyche. I've enjoyed hearing the plain speaking and thoughtful comments from friends and loved ones every now and again. But the brekky show efforts were weak.
fearlessone77
1 May 2006, 10:55
You watched Sunrise
BWAHAHAHAHAHA
Sunrise.
Will they come out with 7 Sunrise hats on ?
Cassius_Clay
1 May 2006, 12:21
Agree Deigo. It was cringeworthy stuff from BOTH stations, only interested in the ratings. And Mike Munro was a joke yesterday- has to think of questions on the spot and crumbles
Yeah, it was funny watching him. You could see his brain ticking over. Pathetic stuff from 9 last night.
Bombers_Forever
1 May 2006, 13:08
Yeah, it was funny watching him. You could see his brain ticking over. Pathetic stuff from 9 last night.
He had no idea- must be a great journo if he can't think off the top of his head to ask questions. That is why radio journos are good- they do prepare but can always think of a question depending on the answer. Made 9 look second rate
I am shocked there were no 7 logos everywhere on Sunrise- I only watched 5 seconds of it
I was hoping someone would seize the moment and throw both sets of presenters down the mine and seal it. Surely there's some gelignite lying around down there of the appropriate size to blow them to Mars.
markstaners
1 May 2006, 13:56
7 beat 9 to it that generally never happens. Not that i like these stories all the time but i dont think 7 has ever got in first with these type of stories. The last one Thredbo 7 payed out a fair bit for the survivor how much will they offer these 2 guys?
Minkus_Swan
1 May 2006, 14:27
Did anyone else cringe at the interview (on 7) with some of the miners young kids last night? Last time I checked, they weren't out yet and they have had no food/water for 5 days.
I bloody hope they both get out of there alive, but it has the potential for the most inappropriate interview ever shown on australian television.
You would be have to crazy to believe the way the channel seven reporter were reporting the details. The guy almost forgot to say that the miners were still in danger. It smelt of some cruddy today tonight segment. I mean - Parties???? FFS! What about that poor bloke that died a few days ago?
Black JuJu
1 May 2006, 19:07
You watched Sunrise
BWAHAHAHAHAHA
Sunrise.
It was for the news! I swear!
Football news!
I'm not one of them! ;)
TheColeTrain
1 May 2006, 19:56
i hope that the two men get out all right, but seriously if i got out of the hole and saw kochie, the biggest w@nker on TV and Mel who is the stereo type dumb blonde and make Rove look like a great interviewer, i would jump back in the wohole untill they had :D:D:D:Ded off
cowboy18
2 May 2006, 22:59
Everything I've seen of late seems to be hosted from there. News services on 9, ACA, morning shows on 9 and 7.
The footy show will probably come from there this week.
red+black
3 May 2006, 05:17
Journalism at its most triumphant. Poor buggers. They think it's bad down there. Wait till the have to face up to Kochie, Mel, Mike and the crew.
That's funny :D I'm not sure what's wrong with some of you people, are you implying that Sunrise don't show tact:
http://www.abc.net.au/mediawatch/img/2006/ep12/sunrise1.jpg
Ok, maybe they don't! If anyone didn't see the Media Watch (http://www.abc.net.au/mediawatch/transcripts/s1627882.htm) report on the happy people, watch the video. Damning.
Towards the end of the video, Baldy reads an epitaph: "That’s what it’s about. It’s what is written on these four pillars: courage, endurance, mateship and sacrifice and it really typifies the Australian spirit that is so strong here.
MW host: "Courage, endurance, mateship and sacrifice: it would have been nice to see those four words on the shirts instead of an ad."
Bombers_Forever
3 May 2006, 06:40
I saw that Media Watch report and they were spot on, particularly with so many viewers actually complaining about the same thing. Typical Sunrise though, I am not surprised
sandeano
3 May 2006, 09:25
In my opinion, one of the greatest movies ever made is "The Big Carnival" (AKA "Ace in the Hole" in which a bloke is trapped down a mine and journalist Kirk Douglas turns the rescue into a media circus to milk it for all it is worth.
http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0043338/
What I've seen this last week has been very eerie in its similarity.
Minkus_Swan
3 May 2006, 14:01
Interesting viewing on the Sunrise Anzac Service™. Even more interesting was the email correspondence between Sunrise's executive producer and a viewer.
I found this last response from the the producer (regarding to the fact that no one had the decency to tell them to put on other shirts), most amusing:
We didn't have any producers on site Ian. It was just too hard. I can't force a producer to
walk the Track. Kochie's just crazy. The cameramen and audio mixer volunteered.
Yeah sure, like the whole idea was Kochie's. :D
eastaugh36
4 May 2006, 21:06
I despise Sunrise. Mrs goody goody and her good mate , four eyes, they are sickening.
TheColeTrain
5 May 2006, 16:41
I despise Sunrise. Mrs goody goody and her good mate , four eyes, they are sickening.
show would be so much better if they gave "kochie" and "mel" the arse, but lets not forget "Berrets" who is spared much ofthe critisicm because of the lack of inteligance displayed by mel and the w@nker that is kochie, berrets is one of the most annoying people on TV and when he fills in as host he is terrible:thumbsd:
red+black
9 May 2006, 06:18
If anyone was watching channel 7 when the miners got out, Kochie has just made a complete d.i.c.k of himself.
I am embarrassed for him.
What a sycophant. Maybe they can put him and his bitch co-host in the mine and leave them there.
Bombers_Forever
9 May 2006, 08:03
They were all just as bad as each other the morning- and the questions to the Mine Manager and the rescuer were just cringeworthy. They can ask some really dumb questions those journos, particularly asking all this detail about thier condition and thier plans for the day. Embarassing.
Magpiespower
9 May 2006, 08:31
Heard on the radio that one of the miner's gave Koch his ticket or something?
On another note, used to play cricket with a fella who's surname was Koch.
His family stayed true to their German roots and to the German pronounciation - 'C*ck.'
Appropriate really.
Any journo that asks the 2 miners if they're glad to be out should be publicy executed.
Bombers_Forever
9 May 2006, 08:34
Any journo that asks the 2 miners if they're glad to be out should be publicy executed.
Every single one seemed to ask that question, but worded it differently. It was cringeworthy stuff.
Cassius_Clay
9 May 2006, 08:37
Today >>>>> Sunrise
peternorth
9 May 2006, 09:02
heard on nova that apparently kosh got into the ambulance? surely not.
Unwritten_Law
9 May 2006, 09:18
Yep :o
Kochie is a tool.
red+black
9 May 2006, 09:22
heard on nova that apparently kosh got into the ambulance? surely not.
you could have mistaken his actions for those of Peter Hore.
it was embarassing. it's like he doesn't know how to act in public.
Today >>>>> Sunrise
I used to watch Today and switched to Sunrise because I couldn't stand that skeletor thing giggling her way through the show. After this mornings sickly sweet barf-fest of a telecast, I think I'll switch back. Or even better, start watching TMNT.
ExTasDeeMan
9 May 2006, 09:27
I used to watch Today and switched to Sunrise because I couldn't stand that skeletor thing giggling her way through the show. After this mornings sickly sweet barf-fest of a telecast, I think I'll switch back. Or even better, start watching TMNT.
I've started to watch the wall instead - its amazing how entertaining it is in comparison.
Seriously, all they needed was Mariah Carey "Strength to carry on" playing in the background, it would have been complete.
I've started to watch the wall instead - its amazing how entertaining it is in comparison.
Seriously, all they needed was Mariah Carey "Strength to carry on" playing in the background, it would have been complete.
hahah :D
peternorth
9 May 2006, 09:33
you could have mistaken his actions for those of Peter Hore.
it was embarassing. it's like he doesn't know how to act in public.
so he did jump into the ambo. what a tool, where is his respect?!?!?! i demand answers!!
heard that only 1 camera was being used to send feeds of the miners coming out, which is a good idea to stop all the media from hounding them. just wish the media would now leave them alone to spend time with their families and friends, oh and also mourn the death of their mate today.
Unwritten_Law
9 May 2006, 09:54
They used "Lucky Man" by the Verve.
Bombers_Forever
9 May 2006, 10:13
They used "Lucky Man" by the Verve.
How predictable from Seven :rolleyes:
Kochie jumped in the ambulance, Todd Russell gave him his name badge more in a "get the :D:D:D:D away from me you freak" kind of gesture.
Police had to drag him out of the ambulance, he shud be charged with something IMO.
Most pathetic bit of journalism ive seen in my 20 odd years on earth
Bombers_Forever
9 May 2006, 11:19
Kochie jumped in the ambulance, Todd Russell gave him his name badge more in a "get the :D:D:D:D away from me you freak" kind of gesture.
Police had to drag him out of the ambulance, he shud be charged with something IMO.
And yet I am not surprised either. And I would not call Kochie a journalist by the way!
Stig O'Hara
9 May 2006, 12:03
Lets hope when Channel 10 get hold of the footage and do the montages,
they run the
'Sending our love down the Well
(ALL THE WAY DOWN)'
Sting and Krusty collaboration
from the Timmy O'Toole Simpsons episode.
Well, mine - heck Ten wouldn't know the difference
Cassius_Clay
9 May 2006, 12:06
Did he jump in the ambulance? :eek:
Yep even sadder as two policemen literally had to drag him away, he was trying to get a interview but only got one question out, police dragged the camera man away straight away and Kockie only got one question out before he joined his camera man.
The Old Dark Navy's
9 May 2006, 12:18
Todd Russell requested Kochie's presence while he was still in the mine. Seven kept this exclusive under wraps. Russell was calling out for Kochie when he came out and apparently invited him to go in the ambulance. He was even asking for Mel. Seems he is a fan and Sunrise lucked out.
You can hardly blame Kochie for taking up the invitation. People are always looking for the negative before they know the facts. Having said that this was the radio's version of the facts as told to them by Seven I'm guessing.
Matching Mole
9 May 2006, 12:22
they run the
(ALL THE WAY DOWN)'
Soon to be replaced, no doubt, by "I Do Believe We're Naked" by Funky-See Funky-Do.
I think if you had of seen the footage correctly Todd Russell saw Koch outside the ambulance and asked to come in as he was a big fan of the show and had a brief chat with him before he gave his badge
Minkus_Swan
9 May 2006, 13:07
Todd Russell requested Kochie's presence while he was still in the mine. Seven kept this exclusive under wraps. Russell was calling out for Kochie when he came out and apparently invited him to go in the ambulance. He was even asking for Mel. Seems he is a fan and Sunrise lucked out.
You can hardly blame Kochie for taking up the invitation. People are always looking for the negative before they know the facts. Having said that this was the radio's version of the facts as told to them by Seven I'm guessing.
Sunrise fan? It sounds like the power of the all mighty ..ollar to me.
They just couldn't help themselves could they.
red+black
9 May 2006, 13:38
I think if you had of seen the footage correctly Todd Russell saw Koch outside the ambulance and asked to come in as he was a big fan of the show and had a brief chat with him before he gave his badge
It didn't look good either way. It was embarassing for "Kochie" and cringeworthy for viewers.
Bombers_Forever
9 May 2006, 14:28
Soon to be replaced, no doubt, by "I Do Believe We're Naked" by Funky-See Funky-Do.
:D :p Very funny!
spell_check
9 May 2006, 14:45
they run the
(ALL THE WAY DOWN)'
Were they selling "I survived the mine disaster" T-Shirts?
australian media makes me cringe.
pantsdown
9 May 2006, 16:04
just waiting for harry to sign them up.;)
TheColeTrain
9 May 2006, 16:34
is it any wonder that "kochie" won the prestigious honour of w@nker of the year in ralph or FHM last year, him and his stupid co host are sickening, and even more sickening is the fact that people actually go to the effort of joining the "sunrise family" to receive e-mails and newsletters from kochie and mel. Those two need some help and anybody who joins the sunrise family needs to get out more
IMHO they truly represent the middle class suburban Australian family. You know, boring accountants with boring cliché riddled lifestyles, they laugh at terrible jokes, think its ok to drive around in a big 4WD and are disgusted at anything that is non conformist.
The idiot female host reminds me of all those northern suburbs mothers who run people off the road in their trucks and bump into to you on the street while they push their huge 3 wheeled prams while they organise their social life on the phone having no consideration for anyone except themselves. Also the ones who would not allow little Tarkyn to play footy because its too rough destroying it for the rest of us.
Australian suburbia is riddled with them!
Runknisse
9 May 2006, 16:41
Everything I've seen of late seems to be hosted from there. News services on 9, ACA, morning shows on 9 and 7.
I can actually see that happening. Scary.
eastaugh36
9 May 2006, 17:29
My thoughts exactly ever since they started that stupid sunrise family cr@p.
Bombers_Forever
9 May 2006, 17:32
My thoughts exactly ever since they started that stupid sunrise family cr@p.
Mine too.........
Magpiespower
9 May 2006, 17:35
IMHO they truly represent the middle class suburban Australian family. You know, boring accountants with boring cliché riddled lifestyles, they laugh at terrible jokes, think its ok to drive around in a big 4WD and are disgusted at anything that is non conformist.
The idiot female host reminds me of all those northern suburbs mothers who run people off the road in their trucks and bump into to you on the street while they push their huge 3 wheeled prams while they organise their social life on the phone having no consideration for anyone except themselves. Also the ones who would not allow little Tarkyn to play footy because its too rough destroying it for the rest of us.
GOLD!
:D
peternorth
9 May 2006, 18:17
Yes I heard him on 3AW, he explained that russell called out for him, and he gave kosh his id card. he said it was the highlight of his career.
yes it wasnt his fault that he jumped the fence so to speak, but he couldve stayed back. couldve, shoulve, wouldve, all hypothetical in the end i guess.
still cant stand the guy. he'll be talking about it for years.
TigerFan
9 May 2006, 19:10
David Koch, you are a LEGEND
whether you like the guy or not, you cannot put a price on that sort of television
dee_molisher
9 May 2006, 19:15
Yes I heard him on 3AW, he explained that russell called out for him, and he gave kosh his id card. he said it was the highlight of his career.
yes it wasnt his fault that he jumped the fence so to speak, but he couldve stayed back. couldve, shoulve, wouldve, all hypothetical in the end i guess.
still cant stand the guy. he'll be talking about it for years.
ARE U EDDIE?
crowschick84
9 May 2006, 19:53
Did you even watch it?!! He climbed into the ambulance because Todd Russell was calling out for him, as im sure you would've if a guy who was stuck underground for 14 days was calling out for you, and once he was in there Todd Russell gave him his badge and kochie asked him if he was sure and he said yeah he wont need it anymore and them the cameras were trying to get in there and thats when the police were there, i think more to keep the camera out and probably to get him out because then other people might think they jump in too i suppose and then Todd Russell shouted out he wanted a hug from Mel, so clearly wasnt in a hurry to get the "freaks" away.
They've already got the video up of it on the sunrise website if anyone wants to see for themselves instead of reading the crap on here and to all the people bagging sunrise, easy fixed - dont watch it!!!
Blue Red and Gold
9 May 2006, 19:56
Did you even watch it?!! He climbed into the ambulance because Todd Russell was calling out for him, as im sure you would've if a guy who was stuck underground for 14 days was calling out for you, and once he was in there Todd Russell gave him his badge and kochie asked him if he was sure and he said yeah he wont need it anymore and them the cameras were trying to get in there and thats when the police were there, i think more to keep the camera out and probably to get him out because then other people might think they jump in too i suppose and then Todd Russell shouted out he wanted a hug from Mel, so clearly wasnt in a hurry to get the "freaks" away.
They've already got the video up of it on the sunrise website if anyone wants to see for themselves instead of reading the crap on here and to all the people bagging sunrise, easy fixed - dont watch it!!!
Well said.
I think people on here try to take the negative approach too quickly just to make a discussion which doesnt need to be made.
I dont really like Kochie, to be honest I think he is rather lame but this was something pretty huge for him and good on him I say.
Blue Red and Gold
9 May 2006, 20:00
:o
Is that a good thing or a bad thing? :D
:o
Is that a good thing or a bad thing? :D
Billy Brownless will be there on Thursday Night.
Time to stock up on Cascade.:p
eastaugh36
9 May 2006, 20:11
That dog annoys me more than old 4 eyes.
Originally Posted by Diego
Brilliant.:thumbsu:
Would explain some of the posters here
Minkus_Swan
9 May 2006, 20:42
Were they selling "I survived the mine disaster" T-Shirts?
My gut tells me that the chaser boys will print the "I survived the Beaconsfield media circus and I was only interviewed twice!" T-Shirts instead.
Brilliant.:thumbsu:
Would explain some of the posters here
Would explain a lot of posters on Bigfooty my man. ;)
Blue Red and Gold
9 May 2006, 20:52
Is there an echo?
The_Swifferian
9 May 2006, 21:16
My gut tells me that the chaser boys will print the "I survived the Beaconsfield media circus and I was only interviewed twice!" T-Shirts instead.
:thumbsu:
billybrownless16
9 May 2006, 23:20
Billy Brownless will be there on Thursday Night.
Time to stock up on Cascade.:p
Boags up this end of the state:thumbsu:
DoubleA
10 May 2006, 10:22
Interesting to see this in the HS today:
As the bidding war for interviews with Mr Russell and Mr Webb began in earnest, one US news group offered to fly the pair to America for tell-all interviews.
mustapha
10 May 2006, 10:32
On SEN news this morning they said that it was Oprah
Blue Red and Gold
10 May 2006, 11:34
and Dianne Sawyer
Should put Eddie McGuire back in his place.
peternorth
10 May 2006, 11:53
and Dianne Sawyer
Should put Eddie McGuire back in his place.
wouldnt it be interesting and funny if once offered millions from the US media, they ignore all attempts from our own media.
Blue Red and Gold
10 May 2006, 12:04
It would put Eddie on the international scene....Shudder!!!
Imagine Ophrah with guest host Kochie!!!!, thatd be gold
I guarantee ya they will go with Oprah, who wudnt, she might give them a car
peternorth
10 May 2006, 13:15
will oprah be able to understand them? will they understand oprah? its a long way from a town in tassie to the big cities of USA!
DoubleA
10 May 2006, 13:48
Middle-class white American females as their main audience, they'll probably need subtitles. I've seen the E network put subtitles for a crocodile handler from Queensland when they did a 'down under' show, I was.....shocked.
Nine have secured the interviews
Nine secure interviews with miners (http://www.heraldsun.news.com.au/common/story_page/0,5478,19159981%255E1702,00.html)
Who would want to sit through 2 hours of an interview with anyone,let alone a couple of miners stuck in the dark ?
Tracy - "What was it like down there ?"
Brant/Todd - "It was dark"
Tracy - "What did you do to keep yourselves going ?
Brant/Todd - "We played eye-spy"
Nine secure interviews with miners (http://www.heraldsun.news.com.au/common/story_page/0,5478,19159981%255E1702,00.html)
Who would want to sit through 2 hours of an interview with anyone,let alone a couple of miners stuck in the dark ?
:D :D :D
Bombers_Forever
17 May 2006, 07:57
Yawn. Hopefully most of Australia WON'T watch it, although 7 and 10 have rubbish on during those timeslots so it will bring it big numbers
TheColeTrain
17 May 2006, 12:38
exactly, i dont know why the moronic media outlets were in a bidding frenzy for, because they wouldnt have much to say that we havent allready heard from the real heroes, the rescuers and paramedics
peternorth
17 May 2006, 12:41
Middle-class white American females as their main audience, they'll probably need subtitles. I've seen the E network put subtitles for a crocodile handler from Queensland when they did a 'down under' show, I was.....shocked.
hahahaha i think i remember that! it happens quite a lot, especially with shows from scotland :D
do you think that we may also need subtitles during the interview to understand the miners?
Nine only paid 2 million, apparantly they will get a seperate deal when they head overseas and Nine will receive nothing from those offers. Cash in boys :thumbsd:
Yawn. Hopefully most of Australia WON'T watch it, although 7 and 10 have rubbish on during those timeslots so it will bring it big numbers
10 don't have rubbish on at 8.30pm sundays.They've got Law Order :SVU and CI [this week L&O]
The C.S.I fans are gonna be peeved.Ch9 already screw them around enough.
Magpiespower
17 May 2006, 15:08
Someone here on BigFooty summed it up perfectly - two bogan's in a hole.
Next!
Can see this blowing up in 9's face.
Like it did for Channel Ten with Douglas "Eat Em Alive" Woods...
TigerFan
17 May 2006, 16:44
what was the concert like this morning?
I saw about 20 minutes of it, Steve Irwan rocked up and Anothony Callea sang. As bad as Nollsy music wise but at least the sound was good quality and Callea can actually sing.
peternorth
17 May 2006, 17:03
I saw about 20 minutes of it, Steve Irwan rocked up and Anothony Callea sang. As bad as Nollsy music wise but at least the sound was good quality and Callea can actually sing.
thank god i didnt turn on the tele
somehow dont think callea wouldve been appreciated as much as s noll by the locals
goalpie
17 May 2006, 18:59
thank god i didnt turn on the tele
somehow dont think callea wouldve been appreciated as much as s noll by the locals
Callea, enougth to send anyone back down a hole.
Bombers_Forever
17 May 2006, 19:15
10 don't have rubbish on at 8.30pm sundays.They've got Law Order :SVU and CI [this week L&O]
The C.S.I fans are gonna be peeved.Ch9 already screw them around enough.
Are you sure? I just hope Ch 10 does not do what it normally does and run BB over time by more than 15 minutes........
sportznut
18 May 2006, 12:21
Next!
Unfortunately, I don't think so. It'll rate incredibly well. I won't be watching though. :thumbsd:
Mr Eagle
19 May 2006, 13:32
I think you've all forgotten about this special's biggest competition: Eurovision 2006! Will the Europhiles switch over to Nine at 8:30?
will oprah be able to understand them? will they understand oprah? its a long way from a town in tassie to the big cities of USA!
Do these two guys from "a town in Tassie" have a different accent to you, or the rest of Australia? Would Oprah be able to understand you better?What the hell you meant with that comment, I do not know!
Next!
Do you honestly think it's just about "two bogans in a hole"?
And not about human spirit, or what it takes to survive two weeks in total darkness in a space that measured not more than a metre by a metre. Or the guts and courage it took to get through it knowing that there was no certainty you would survive?
Two bogans in a hole, huh?
Do you even know these two guys, anything at all about them? Or are they just bogans to you because they are working class miners from a tiny little town?
TigerFan
20 May 2006, 17:41
don't justify this exorbitant cash deal by watching the interview tomorrow night
VOTE WITH YOUR REMOTE!
ashylon
21 May 2006, 16:15
Do you honestly think it's just about "two bogans in a hole"?
And not about human spirit, or what it takes to survive two weeks in total darkness in a space that measured not more than a metre by a metre. Or the guts and courage it took to get through it knowing that there was no certainty you would survive?
Two bogans in a hole, huh?
Do you even know these two guys, anything at all about them? Or are they just bogans to you because they are working class miners from a tiny little town?
I totally agree...its about their spirit and how they survived 1km under ground in such a small space. For them to come out of such a situation and not show much change mentally and physically is amazing. My family know them personally and have talked to them a number of times over the last couple of weeks....they are great guys and really want to use the money in a way that will help larry's family and their fellow co workers at the mine
Bombers_Forever
21 May 2006, 17:17
I am getting sick of 9 already- how many ads do we need and now 9 news is leading thier news with excerpts of the interview.
I won't be watching it (protesting against 9 and the media, not the blokes)
Oh FFS. 2 stories into the News and both are basically ads for the interview tonight.
Bombers_Forever
21 May 2006, 18:57
Oh FFS. 2 stories into the News and both are basically ads for the interview tonight.
It lead the news in Sydney- another way to promote 9.
I wonder how big the Ch9 logo will be on the screen.