View Full Version : Jay Neagle
essendon
10 May 2006, 00:18
Does anyone know how Jay is going at the moment, there hasn't been much mention of him in for Bendigo, is he playing or is he injured. Just wanted to know his progress or is he still a long shot to play seniors
Longy413
10 May 2006, 00:19
Long way to go. Nothing to write home about at the moment.
essendon
10 May 2006, 00:22
Thanks, that was exciting
Longy413
10 May 2006, 00:25
Thanks, that was exciting
Sorry mate, I wish it was.
Dolphin
10 May 2006, 12:14
Sorry mate, I wish it was.
He's not much at all, and quite possibly never will be. As a U18, lazy and a bit of a sook is what I hear.
May go down in history as one of the great wasted picks.
Admittedly only a third pick though, but still a waste, keeping in mind that a bloke named Hird was picked up with a third or fourth pick.
Longy413
10 May 2006, 12:22
Lazyness isn't his problem at the moment. He is working hard.
He's just finding it hard to adapt to playing footy against men and given the way he played his junior footy I find that as no suprise. He's also just come back from injury, so I'm willing to give him some time.
Dolphin
10 May 2006, 12:26
He's not much at all, and quite possibly never will be. As a U18, lazy and a bit of a sook is what I hear.
May go down in history as one of the great wasted picks.
Admittedly only a third pick though, but still a waste, keeping in mind that a bloke named Hird was picked up with a third or fourth pick.
Fair enough. Just putting up what I hear.
Wouldn't be the first kid to struggle stepping up when he has always been bigger than his opposition.
Once the opponents bodies get bigger then have no clue.
Personally, I hope like hell that I am wrong.
Longy413
10 May 2006, 12:41
I guess all I'm trying to say is it's too early to tell whether he's no good, or whether he's just taking a while to adapt. We have to remember he is bottom age.
The critisisms of him are valid. But so are the positives.
At the end of the day, he's on our list until the end of 2007, so we can make an assessment then.
I guess all I'm trying to say is it's too early to tell whether he's no good, or whether he's just taking a while to adapt. We have to remember he is bottom age.
The critisisms of him are valid. But so are the positives.
At the end of the day, he's on our list until the end of 2007, so we can make an assessment then.
Exactly , he was never drafted as a proposition for this year anyway. The view was always going to be long term.
wazzabp
10 May 2006, 22:36
I seen him play against North Ballarat, hes a solid young fella, and did a couple of good things, but like whats been said, I'd say he would be a long term project.