View Full Version : Top five players at your club
Wondering who the top five players are at your club? I've been able to get some information on various threads but not consistently. I realise some won't want to offer up info but I'm interested to read your thoughts.:thumbsu:
Kyabram FC
1. Garry Lyon
2. Brett Deledio
3. Kayne Pettifer
4. Ty Elliott & Andrew Trimby
5. STONY STONEWELL
Travvy43
11 May 2006, 14:35
Kyabram FC
1. Garry Lyon
2. Brett Deledio
3. Kayne Pettifer
4. Ty Elliott & Andrew Trimby
5. STONY STONEWELL
I think :D:D:D:D clay could have snuck into this list, maybe before tidy and trimmers
thekid178
11 May 2006, 15:12
I think :D:D:D:D clay could have snuck into this list, maybe before tidy and trimmers
too right clay was an outstanding footballer for richmond, part of the famed BBC centre line: bourke barret clay. top 3 at ky
bradrowe#32
11 May 2006, 15:17
Definately before Pettifer.
Rochester
David Williams
Robbie Miller
Noel McMahen
Frank Zegelin
Simon McCarty
CHOPPA12
11 May 2006, 15:18
You need to put reasons beside each player so then they can be debated. You are scrapping the bottom of the barrel if you have Trimby in the top 5 all time at Ky. Spent a couple of years in the BFL and although showed glimpses was pretty ordinary. I'm sure Ky have produced better players.
Travvy43
11 May 2006, 15:20
I will have a stab at Tongala's:
Dave Newman
Des Campbell
Brad Campbell
Brendan Parker
Adam Brunt
unluckies- trouter harrison, mick souter, dawson and russle byrnes
bradrowe#32
11 May 2006, 15:24
You need to put reasons beside each player so then they can be debated. You are scrapping the bottom of the barrel if you have Trimby in the top 5 all time at Ky. Spent a couple of years in the BFL and although showed glimpses was pretty ordinary. I'm sure Ky have produced better players.
Completely agree. Trimby won an under 18 B&F (as did Gugliotti) and was a handy player. I'm sure in Kyabram's history (1884 to the present), there would've been a lot better players than him.
bradrowe#32
11 May 2006, 15:29
Rochester
David Williams: champion player and typifies the modern day spirit of the footy club. Played 63 games of AFL footy and then 200 + games in the GV. Coached 2 flags and his team to 7 GF's.
Robbie Miller: The complete footballer. Played with Carlton ressies and Glenelg before playing 200+ games with Rochy. The complete package, as he could kick a bag of goals or nullify a damaging forward.
Noel McMahen: responsible for Rochy's emergence in the BFL after he sensational quit Melbourne at his peak. Some say his time at Rochy was his most enjoyable experiences in footy.
Frank Zegelin: champion ruckman in Rochester's golden run in the Bendigo league where it played 7 GF's in a row for 4 flags. Inducted into the BFL hall of fame.
Simon McCarty: 300+ game player, interleague and Vic. country rep. Drafted to North Melb. in 1989 before coming back to play in 2 flags. Silky smooth ball skills and fearless.
journeyman
11 May 2006, 15:30
Nathalia. Not as impressive as Kyabrams but still pretty good for a little town.
1. Francis Bourke: AFL team of century, Richmond premiership player etc
2. Frank Bourke. Francis' father, very good player at Richmond.
3. Brendon Parker. On track for 3rd century of goals in a row. 6 games at Carlton, captain of Nth Adelaide, league medalist in GV for Tonny. Has won just one b&f but finsished 2nd 8 times.
4. Ash Gemmill. League medalist, twice runner-up in league, 4 club b&f, 4 runners up, interleague captain, leading goalkicker many times. Kicked over 80 goals in 98 as a ruck rover who changed a little bit up forward
5. Nath Gemmill: League medalist, twice runner-up in league, 4 club b&f, 4 runners up, has played at Rochy, Geelong reserves and Perth. The eptimone of train hard, play hard and party harder.
touch of class
11 May 2006, 15:34
in the past 15 years of following northcote park my top 5 would be
1simon lennox
2joe amad
3brett jeffery
4barry mitchell
5damien yze
journeyman
11 May 2006, 15:39
I will have a stab at Tongala's:
Dave Newman
Des Campbell
Brad Campbell
Brendan Parker
Adam Brunt
unluckies- trouter harrison, mick souter, dawson and russle byrnes
Travvy,
Would Tony Jones be close to making the top 5? The reason I ask is he was picked CHF in Tonny's team of century before Parker.
M.WEBBER
11 May 2006, 15:52
in the past 15 years of following northcote park my top 5 would be
1simon lennox
2joe amad
3brett jeffery
4barry mitchell
5damien yze
To Touch Myself, your top 5 would be
1:- Your Mum
2:- Your dad
3:- Your sister
4:- Your dog
5:- Yourself because no one else will.
Travvy43
11 May 2006, 16:01
Travvy,
Would Tony Jones be close to making the top 5? The reason I ask is he was picked CHF in Tonny's team of century before Parker.
Its probably a good point. I guess i saw more of parks play, too young to watch T Jones run amok in the GV. Some more aged readers may give a better comparison of these two.
smith#5
11 May 2006, 19:08
i reckon seymours best are
1-brent colbert #8
2-adam reid #16
3-tim hooper #21
4-jeff anderson #1
5-mathew o'keefe #9
it was hard to name a top 5 top
melbdocker
11 May 2006, 19:49
toc how did u leave off peter dean and shannon loagan he did captain 3 out of the 4 prems and i dont think u would have done it wit out the great carlton chb
I will Have a stab at Bacchus Marsh in the Ballarat Football League:
1. Michael Coates
2. Wayne Cracknell
3. Malcom Scott
4. michael smith
5. Adam Sutherland
1-brent colbert #8
2-adam reid #16
3-tim hooper #21
4-jeff anderson #1
5-mathew o'keefe #9
it was hard to name a top 5 topwhat about saad saad??
Wayne Weideman
12 May 2006, 00:40
ill have a crack at rochy's current top five-
*note- have left out chrissy mccarty due to him heading O/S*
1. elliot bowen
2. heath aitken
3. sammy brennan
4. dean moon
5. lenny schmidt
open for feedback-
Wayne Weideman
12 May 2006, 00:41
what about saad saad??
i would of thought saad would have been nearly everyones first pick.
touch of class
12 May 2006, 01:04
shannon logan was a very good player and always played well in big games but the other 5 are more accomplished footballers as for peter dean he only played in 2 flags coached 1 never really dominated games but done the things that go unrecoginised by everyone except coaches and players he was inspiration with his attack on the footy and always lead from the front he also talked non stop directing traffic and was always talking to the young blokes and as a coach i personally think he changed the attitudes and the preparation around of some of the younger players there at the time and made them better players just to use an example in 2003 peter dean worked very closely and had a lot of extra training nights with kane cooper and he was by far northcotes best player that year and has taken his game to another level nowdays and saad saad was another that peter dean helped and pushed to be the player he is but as a player peter dean was not in my top 5 matty amad was very close but there have been many great players so its debatable as it is the same at evey club
MasterOfRoc
12 May 2006, 01:32
St Arnaud Football Club (North Central Football League)
Current:
Scott Lloyd - midfielder, tagger... can do a job on just about anyone, notably Lance Piccioni was kept to about 10-12 possies in the first half prior to having a shower and leaving the game at half time...
Simon Breirley - (excuse spelling) Damn good player, can play at both ends of the ground, but is primarily a midfielder... was Nhill's Captain (i think...may be wrong) last year
Darren Atkinson - Ruck and Coach...strongly built, probably the best Ruckman in the league
Daniel Needs - Strong mark, good kick, won club goalkicking a couple of years ago, has won 5 of the last 7 BnF's...getting to the end of his 'primetime', but still a quality player
Jamie Solyom - FF/R-R plays well in both of the positions, primarily a goalkicker, will kick 9/10...can kick about 65m...was at Horsham United (i think) last year...came over to St Arnaud in an assistant coaching position
Unlucky ones: Craig Drum...Torin Petrie...Shane Boyington...Sam Price
Recent Times top 5
David Hando - Living in Hamilton, probably still playing, possibly best St Arnaud has seen in the last 20 years
Bruce Hando - Kicked over 100 goals 4 or so times in his carreer...done his knee is now playing in the backline. (Less influence on the knee, not as much turning and running, is nearly all in straight lines...)
Alister Egan - Hard at it Defender... the best we have had in a while, Retired at the end of Last year
Brock Ezard - FF....good mark good kick, playing at huntly this year (would be in current if still at the club)
Clinton McIntyre - 'slacca' now playing at waubra i think...quality midfielder when he gets going, would struggle to miss out on top 5 if still with St A.
Very Unlucky - Carl Hufer...local guy, moved up to Swan Hill - returning to play for St Arnaud next year...good midfielder, lead the side for a few years b4 moving
ablett19
12 May 2006, 10:27
[quote=MasterOfRoc]St Arnaud Football Club (North Central Football League)
Current:
Scott Lloyd - midfielder, tagger... can do a job on just about anyone, notably Lance Piccioni was kept to about 10-12 possies in the first half prior to having a shower and leaving the game at half time...
Dont know about that one MOR. I agree with Lloyd being StA's best but he hardly kept Lance to 12 poss. He had 19 in the first half!!! And he didnt leave the game he sat on the bench and provided some knowledge to the coaching staff...
CHOPPA12
12 May 2006, 10:36
Needs would have to be one of the all time greats at St Arnaud. Has played alot of senior footy from a young age and is still only about 26, so has a bit to offer. CHF is the hardest position on the ground and Needsy has consistanly marked everyhting and kicked goals playing there. When moved into the ruck there would not have been a more mobile big man in the NCFL (in the last 10 years apart from Wise from w'burn). I know he likes a good time off the field and maybe that has caught up with him, but as an opposition supporter Needs would always worry the opposing team.
ablett19
12 May 2006, 10:43
Boort NCFL Top 6 (couldnt leave anyone out, NOT IN ANY PARTICULAR ORDER)
1. Lance Picione - enough said
2. Craig Rutley - BnF last year, quality midfielder, picks up possessions at will while also sneaking forward and jagging a couple of goals a game
3. Leigh Picione - Has probably been Boorts best this year. Great player who seems to have heaps of time when he has the footy
4. Andrew Rutley - Doutta Star legend, BnF 2004
5. Tarek Mugame - has kicked 21 goals in the last two games, played at Coburg previously
6. Mark Perryman - Inspirational Coach. At his best no one can stop him from taking a grab. Against St A he had 35 touches, 16 marks and 5 goals from CHF.
Unlucky: Rob Rutley, Aaron Wilson, Luke Cooney, Sam Gross
CHOPPA12
12 May 2006, 10:53
Perryman is a joke. Opposition players and supporters laugh at him at the way he plays and only got the coaching gig cause Boort have made so many sh*thouse coaching appointments over the last few years (Morris & Big Carl) that they had to go local and it was him ot Gooding (who is a bigger joke). The only thing i will say about Perryman is that he is not as big of a cheat like his old man. Boort would want to get some quality players for the amount of coin that they dish out. Imagine what they could have done if they had a committee that knows something about football.
becktus
12 May 2006, 15:25
1-brent colbert #8
2-adam reid #16
3-tim hooper #21
4-jeff anderson #1
5-mathew o'keefe #9
it was hard to name a top 5 top
mathew o'keefe, any relation to ryan?
ill have a crack at rochy's current top five-
*note- have left out chrissy mccarty due to him heading O/S*
1. elliot bowen
2. heath aitken
3. sammy brennan
4. dean moon
5. lenny schmidt
open for feedback-
Lenny will be disappointed with that weed, I reckon he would have had himself pencilled in at # 1
Wayne Weideman
12 May 2006, 15:42
Lenny will be disappointed with that weed, I reckon he would have had himself pencilled in at # 1
yeah your probably right there wobble, this is only to create debate between one another but the form that elliot bowen is in at the minute you couldn't go past him. he has been named best in his first four outings. i don't think lenny would be that disappointed anyway, he is in good company with the names ahead of him anyway.
smith#5
12 May 2006, 15:51
i would of thought saad would have been nearly everyones first pick.
don't get me wrong he is very good but as i said it was very hard to name a top 5
Wayne Weideman
12 May 2006, 15:56
don't get me wrong he is very good but as i said it was very hard to name a top 5
if he is not no. 1 he surely has to be in the top five. he is a freakshow for seymour and the G.V.
mathew o'keefe, any relation to ryan?na mate i dont think he is becktus. but his old man is peter. who play afl. im not sure who for though. this was a while back though!!! he is very good (matt)
if he is not no. 1 he surely has to be in the top five. he is a freakshow for seymour and the G.V. i think your right.
my top 5 are:
#1 saad saad
#2 matty o'keefe
#3 tim hooper
#4 jeff anderson
#5 lil jezza liddell
Wayne Weideman
12 May 2006, 16:08
i think your right.
my top 5 are:
#1 saad saad
#2 matty o'keefe
#3 tim hooper
#4 jeff anderson
#5 lil jezza liddell
not a bad top five but i still think you boys are leaving out great players and players that probably shouldn't be in ther are. for example jezza liddell would'nt be in the top five his brother is better than him.
wobbler
12 May 2006, 16:23
What about Jeff Askew if you have matty o'keefe, throw in buster Hineman as well
ablett19
12 May 2006, 16:44
Perryman is a joke. Opposition players and supporters laugh at him at the way he plays and only got the coaching gig cause Boort have made so many sh*thouse coaching appointments over the last few years (Morris & Big Carl) that they had to go local and it was him ot Gooding (who is a bigger joke). The only thing i will say about Perryman is that he is not as big of a cheat like his old man. Boort would want to get some quality players for the amount of coin that they dish out. Imagine what they could have done if they had a committee that knows something about football.
You mate are a fu+*head... Perryman is an inspirational leader.. If his back wasnt playing up he would be near the best player in the league. You obviously have no idea what you are on about.. On his day (which is more often than not) he takes more contested grabs than anyone. You idiot!!
KingRich
12 May 2006, 17:08
You mate are a fu+*head... Perryman is an inspirational leader.. If his back wasnt playing up he would be near the best player in the league. You obviously have no idea what you are on about.. On his day (which is more often than not) he takes more contested grabs than anyone. You idiot!!
:thumbsu: Agreed!
What about Jeff Askew if you have matty o'keefe, throw in buster Hineman as well
i think that it is very hard to pick a top 5 at seymour, they have such depth within all line's of their team. To leave out top players names is unevetable. such names as haberman,amad,penn,reid,douglas(current b+f), shottner just to name a few. These are also great players.:thumbsu:
KingRich
12 May 2006, 17:21
Hey Choppa12, which club do you follow in the North Central League?
MasterOfRoc
12 May 2006, 18:05
The Below quotes...
Analysing what you wrote...
You mate are a fu+*head...
Hmm, an insult, you must be boort bred.
Perryman is an inspirational leader..
Quite probable, but this thread is intended to judge as a complete player, not their leading (aka coaching in this case) capabilities on its own
If his back wasnt playing up he would be near the best player in the league.
thems big words...find it hard to believe personally, never shown anything much against us...definately a quality player, but wouldn't make boorts top 5 of this years players... 2 piccioni's, 2 rutleys and tarek are up their well and truly b4 perryman
You obviously have no idea what you are on about..
incorrect, he makes some very valid points
On his day (which is more often than not) he takes more contested grabs than anyone. yes, but that is only 1 aspect of football, how is he better than most in the rest?
You idiot!!another insult, definately from boort
Even i have to agree with you on that one.
Perryman carried Boort for a number of years (and i mean a number of years) when the side was absolutely shizen. The sad thing is, just as Boort looked like becoming competitive again, he injured his back.
Currently I reckon he is restricted so much he isn't even half the player he was pre back injury, yet i still believe he would be in the top 5 or 8 at the club.
bearsboy
12 May 2006, 19:07
GISBORNE = Luke Saunders , Michael Dillon, Daniel Sipthorpe, Matty Fitzgerald, Rod Sharp
The_Swifferian
12 May 2006, 20:13
Hey Choppa12, which club do you follow in the North Central League?
Judging by a couple of his posts, he is an avid wedderburn follower, with shayne ward's number on his back.
MasterOfRoc
12 May 2006, 20:14
Even i have to agree with you on that one.
Perryman carried Boort for a number of years (and i mean a number of years) when the side was absolutely shizen. The sad thing is, just as Boort looked like becoming competitive again, he injured his back.
Currently I reckon he is restricted so much he isn't even half the player he was pre back injury, yet i still believe he would be in the top 5 or 8 at the club.
oh yea, he is a quality player, no doubt about it, with my above post, i was just pointing out that what hes done against us since ive been following the footy properly, hasn't been of too much quality, caused obviously by the back injury...as far as now days, maybe top 10 in the club (playing perspective.)
His position in the club and his effort FOR the club over the years has to be commended, im just saying that as far as listing top 5 current players goes, he would be left out
ablett19
15 May 2006, 11:40
oh yea, he is a quality player, no doubt about it, with my above post, i was just pointing out that what hes done against us since ive been following the footy properly, hasn't been of too much quality, caused obviously by the back injury...as far as now days, maybe top 10 in the club (playing perspective.)
His position in the club and his effort FOR the club over the years has to be commended, im just saying that as far as listing top 5 current players goes, he would be left out
So your not rating his efforts against StA this year then MOR, which i posted. He will be back to his best this year, without a doubt. Can you post your top 10 at Boort please.
MasterOfRoc
15 May 2006, 12:25
So your not rating his efforts against StA this year then MOR, which i posted. He will be back to his best this year, without a doubt. Can you post your top 10 at Boort please.
ive only been following st a for the last 3 years or so, since then, i cant say i have seen him do anything anywherer near the quality that you rate him....
WHEN he shows something, yea, ill give him his dues no problem, till then...i dont rate him...i know hes done plenty of good stuff....i just haven't seen it, and im not up to rating someone on it just on hearsay.
Kings Army
15 May 2006, 12:48
Gisborne Football Clubs top 5
1) John Fitzgerald
2) Brad Fox
3) Mick Werner
4) Luke Saunders
5) Jason McDonald - based on his courage
ablett19
15 May 2006, 14:01
ive only been following st a for the last 3 years or so, since then, i cant say i have seen him do anything anywherer near the quality that you rate him....
WHEN he shows something, yea, ill give him his dues no problem, till then...i dont rate him...i know hes done plenty of good stuff....i just haven't seen it, and im not up to rating someone on it just on hearsay.
OK so your not rating him.... On what you have seen of Boort over the last few years i would like to see your top10. Will be interesting to see of what StA think of some of Boorts players...
Navies4
15 May 2006, 16:21
Boorts top 10:
3 Rutleys
2 piccionies
perryman
MOUGHANIE
Grose
Bartram
Nelson
thekid178
15 May 2006, 16:45
Boorts top 10:
3 Rutleys
2 piccionies
perryman
MOUGHANIE
Grose
Bartram
Nelson
not able to squeeze matty rice or az wilson in?
Navies4
15 May 2006, 18:17
Yeah not sure, they probably could have been in. It is a top 10 though.
Who would you omit to put them in?
Navies4
15 May 2006, 18:17
i reckon those 10 are all pretty good
thekid178
15 May 2006, 18:38
Yeah not sure, they probably could have been in. It is a top 10 though.
Who would you omit to put them in?
i'd probably have wilson instead of rob rutley
Fat Smitty 18
15 May 2006, 21:51
Norwest Jets (Sydney FL - kick'n'giggle),
1 Peter Kyle
2. Gerard Smits
3. Stephen Burrows
4. Nathan Holland
5. Nick Milkins
Mooroopna Current:
1) Balraj Singh : Leads the GV Goalkicking, quality target.
2) Derek Hall : Showing how it's done by example.
3) Brad Campbell : Can dead set play anywhere.
4) Jeff Vandermeer : The guy keeps on ticking.
5) Geoff Connally : GVFL rep continually even when he was at an average side in Tongala.
Toss any amount in after that. Blake Campbell, Shaun Robbins.... etc.
All Time? Gets a bit harder, but there would have to be at least two Darvenizas in there, maybe three even.
VCFL MAN
15 May 2006, 22:42
Gisborne Football Clubs top 5
1) John Fitzgerald
2) Brad Fox
3) Mick Werner
4) Luke Saunders
5) Jason McDonald - based on his courage
Fair choices!
Glad to see no Marcus (OVERRATED)!
bearsboy
16 May 2006, 09:18
Fair choices!
Glad to see no Marcus (OVERRATED)!Youve got issues with Gisborne , you are an absolute moron
bearsboy
16 May 2006, 10:00
Fair choices!
Glad to see no Marcus (OVERRATED)!Marcus Barham maybe not top five , definetily top ten , 5 time premiership player 2 as captain 1 as playing coach , captained interleague side and still going strong with another interleague cap again this year , at 27 years of age still plenty of time to sneek into that top 5
bearsboy
16 May 2006, 17:05
these are a pretty handy 5 that spent time at Gisborne not in any particular order JIMMY EDMOND , BRAD FOX , MICHAEL WERNER ,AARON JAMES, DAMIAN HOULIHAN
Duff Man
16 May 2006, 18:07
Current top 5 at Euroa (no particular order):-
Shane Clayton
Daniel Sage
Wes Stott
Shane Watson
Mark Jansz
Unlucky - Clarke, Gilliland, Grainger, Bamford & D.Thomson. Better stop there or I'll end up naming the whole side!
Based on form, I can't squeeze Hilton in as yet, but hes finding the footy a bit more as each game goes by.
Current top 5 at Euroa (no particular order):-
Shane Clayton
Daniel Sage
Wes Stott
Shane Watson
Mark Jansz
Unlucky - Clarke, Gilliland, Grainger, Bamford & D.Thomson. Better stop there or I'll end up naming the whole side!
Based on form, I can't squeeze Hilton in as yet, but hes finding the footy a bit more as each game goes by. Giday Duff Man. How's Hayden's injury going, do's he look like returning any time soon?.
rex1965
16 May 2006, 22:53
swan hill
1. gene brooks
2. hugh foote
3. lach beasy
4. myself
5. ant foote.
1,000. al kennon (tosser):)
Navies4
17 May 2006, 10:17
swan hill
1. gene brooks
2. hugh foote
3. lach beasy
4. myself
5. ant foote.
1,000. al kennon (tosser):)
1. Jarrod Addlem
carntheblue&whitehoops
17 May 2006, 12:03
picola
Dave Mckenzie
Jim Kilmister
Russel Byrnes
Scott Mckenzie
Brent Smith
carntheblue&whitehoops
17 May 2006, 12:06
rumbalara
brett lowe
dallas turlich
darcy ronan
rod briggs
porky atkinson
the eye
17 May 2006, 12:50
hard to pick a top five for seymour so i'll go top ten in no particular order: Anderson (Jeff), Shottner, Haberman, Amad, Hooper, Saad Saad, Penn, Colbert, Van Riet And Reid
Sea lake
1. C Wall
2. D Lewis
3. S. Weekley
4. W. Lewis
5. K. Evans
Duff Man
17 May 2006, 14:26
Giday Duff Man. How's Hayden's injury going, do's he look like returning any time soon?.
Hard to say how far away he is heady. Every time I talk to him he says the achillies is getting a little better, but I've been hearing that for a while now.
I suspect the club have told him to take as long as is required to get it right, as they will want him there for the business end of the season rather than trying to rush him back. It's not like we haven't been able to cover him for the time being.
Cheers
bench warmer
17 May 2006, 14:31
Wentworth
1. M Alvey
2. G Cumming
3. J Bell
4. A Rigby
5. B Rigby
patty O'furnicha
17 May 2006, 14:53
I will Have a stab at Bacchus Marsh in the Ballarat Football League:
1. Michael Coates
2. Wayne Cracknell
3. Malcom Scott
4. michael smith
5. Adam Sutherland
Kooley, would you throw in a greg or Heath Buck? hard to try and squeeze quality players into a top 5.
Also could you give a current top 5?
patty O'furnicha
17 May 2006, 14:57
Wedderburn current (not their best year as far as gun players)
Ben DeAraugo
Ben Hutton
Adam Rithchie
Ben Rose
Grant Connors
Hayden Polglase
Clinton Turnbull
Had to do a top 7 because i'd say after these guys the list drops off for quality players
Macca29
17 May 2006, 15:11
hard to pick a top five for seymour so i'll go top ten in no particular order: Anderson (Jeff), Shottner, Haberman, Amad, Hooper, Saad Saad, Penn, Colbert, Van Riet And Reid
Is that Leigh Colbert - Kangas (AFL)
T.Perry
17 May 2006, 15:31
Is that Leigh Colbert - Kangas (AFL)
No, Brent Colbert, Western Bulldogs and Northern Bullants. Gun player, gun bloke..
monger123
17 May 2006, 15:40
1. Jarrod Addlem
noticed that he happened to be picked in the twos a couple of weeks ago... maybe in Charlton he could be in the top five but i dont see him being there at Swan Hill
Kings Army
17 May 2006, 16:55
Kooley, would you throw in a greg or Heath Buck? hard to try and squeeze quality players into a top 5.
Also could you give a current top 5?
No-one at the Marsh are any good - they will be lucky to win 2 games this year.
FROGDOG17
17 May 2006, 18:29
Sea lake
1. C Wall
2. D Lewis
3. S. Weekley
4. W. Lewis
5. K. Evans
S.Weekly abouve Wes Lewis, even in the top five for that fact, your f u c k i n g joking!
telstra101
17 May 2006, 18:47
im with with you frog dog, actually nothing against simon weekley, but i would have wes lewis number 1, he is the most influential out of the recruits to sea lake.
Is C Wall- Chris Wall? -played for Woorineen and the cmfl against Hampden about 10 yrs ago?If so how old would he be now?:thumbsu:
bearsboy
17 May 2006, 20:54
RIDDELL FC Luke Mckaskill , Rocky Towers , Tim Rowsell , Adam [flea]Stewart , Steady Eddie . wouldnt be a better wing man in country footy than Mckaskill .
Why is he playing for Riddell in a district league then?
Wedderburn current (not their best year as far as gun players)
Ben DeAraugo
Ben Hutton
Adam Rithchie
Ben Rose
Grant Connors
Hayden Polglase
Clinton Turnbull
Had to do a top 7 because i'd say after these guys the list drops off for quality playersIs ben DeAraugo any relation to Kate DeAraugo??
ROOTA#6
18 May 2006, 10:56
Is C Wall- Chris Wall? -played for Woorineen and the cmfl against Hampden about 10 yrs ago?If so how old would he be now?:thumbsu:
Yes it is the very same man. He is around 34-35. Had last year off and is fresh and playing well apparently
the mercenary
18 May 2006, 11:24
Yes it is the very same man. He is around 34-35. Had last year off and is fresh and playing well apparently
no way that old and going well that age is (way way way ) old may be he has a tarnish
the mercenary
18 May 2006, 11:30
riddle ha i will ask my good mate ( big col gaddo ) are they any good as iknow that as a wing luke carrol is the fastest wing man in any league
he should be running for gold he's that fast and that is a fact
WRFLfan
18 May 2006, 12:07
PORT MELB COLTS
1 Les "Squizzy" Taylor
2 Jason Clarke
3 Fabian Webb
4 Ryan Winters
5 Chris "Buckets" Brennan
In no particular order, what do you think madpie give your Colts one of when you played
Lindenow Cat
18 May 2006, 12:22
Lindenow (East Gippsland FL)
1 - Andrew Geischen
2 - Brett Walker
3 - Damian Morgan
4 - Jay Dineen
5 - Paul Anderson
PORT MELB COLTS
1 Les "Squizzy" Taylor
2 Jason Clarke
3 Fabian Webb
4 Ryan Winters
5 Chris "Buckets" Brennan
In no particular order, what do you think madpie give your Colts one of when you played
PORT COLTS
Ricky Mantle
Jason Smith
Steven Mcbroom
Mark Spence
Frank Caldwell
Kings Army
18 May 2006, 13:03
Taylors Lakes:
1) Wayne Duggen
2) Jason Newton
3) Anthony Rice
4) Nathan (Bucky) Allen
5) Mark (the hitman) Crowe
T.Modra
18 May 2006, 14:57
Is ben DeAraugo any relation to Kate DeAraugo??
cousin
patty O'furnicha
18 May 2006, 15:06
No-one at the Marsh are any good - they will be lucky to win 2 games this year.
of coarse... this would be because they don't wear red, white and blue hey KA????:thumbsd:
You wouldn't have interleague captain Peter Larsen in a top 5?
WRFLfan
18 May 2006, 15:25
PORT COLTS
Ricky Mantle
Jason Smith
Steven Mcbroom
Mark Spence
Frank Caldwell
No Jack Love, Adrain Newman, Tudemann, Larkin, Pearce, Peirce, Coopes, Hudson and Daley
Kings Army
18 May 2006, 15:27
of coarse... this would be because they don't wear red, white and blue hey KA????:thumbsd:
You wouldn't have interleague captain Peter Larsen in a top 5?
Just Blue and White PO'F. 140 point loss to Sunbury shows the standard of the boys from the Marsh.
PORT COLTS
Ricky Mantle
Jason Smith
Steven Mcbroom
Mark Spence
Frank Caldwell
Have heard Jason"Der" Smith rumored to be returning to home club LBU in the HDFL ,is this the same former Assumption and Richmond J.Smith on your list?
Have heard Jason"Der" Smith rumored to be returning to home club LBU in the HDFL ,is this the same former Assumption and Richmond J.Smith on your list?sure is
No Jack Love, Adrain Newman, Tudemann, Larkin, Pearce, Peirce, Coopes, Hudson and DaleyAll great players mate but i could only pick 5
sure is
Jason back at Colts this year ? Did not think he had played for a few years.
bearsboy
18 May 2006, 18:19
You wouldn't have interleague captain Peter Larsen in a top 5?Patty please dont confuse this man with a Gisborne supporter , that he is not. he's a one eyed Scumbury man
Jason back at Colts this year ? Did not think he had played for a few years.no mate sorry that was my alltime best 5
I'll have a stab at Yea's current top 5 or 6 . . .
Chris Leatham
Tom Butterworth
Adrian Wilson
Matt Pollard
Billy Neilson
James Clavarino
Sale Fc top 5 of the 90's
Earnie Hug jnr
Brad Sparks
Craig Lazzaro
Matt Irwin
Tristain Lynch