View Full Version : How much do you like Cricket?

Stegelator
31 Dec 2001, 13:37
How much do you like Cricket?

Bomber Spirit
31 Dec 2001, 13:39
Originally posted by Stegelator

A lot.

kretchy
31 Dec 2001, 13:40
Fair bit

JUBJUB
31 Dec 2001, 14:04
Its better than watching Golf :eek:

topdon
31 Dec 2001, 14:09
So - so

iceman
31 Dec 2001, 18:46
Fair bit - one day more than test matches though

Dipper
31 Dec 2001, 21:28
Originally posted by Stegelator

I don't like cricket............Oh no.......I LOVE it!:D

wagstaff
31 Dec 2001, 22:58

A hell of a lot.

Lethal
1 Jan 2002, 11:09
sounds very much like a question ralph asked lisa in the simpsons "so, do you like...stuff?";) :p :o

Nic
1 Jan 2002, 13:21
Yeah, it's not too bad. Prefer test to one day.

Blues2001
1 Jan 2002, 13:35
Quite a bit. I used to be an addict, now I just follow it and go a few times over the summer.

play on
1 Jan 2002, 14:46
It is ok. Not a bad sport at all. I like the one dayers better than the Test matches.

But their is not 1 game of Cricket that I would want to go to if footy was on at the same time.

Bomber Spirit
1 Jan 2002, 14:50
Originally posted by play on
But their is not 1 game of Cricket that I would want to go to if footy was on at the same time.

Me neither. I like the cricket and virtually every other sport as well, but footy will always be my number 1 sporting passion.

GoEagles
1 Jan 2002, 18:46
From Still the 12th man CD

Richie to annoying Taxi Driver: Well actually I like it (cricket) a lot!

Taxi Driver: Daaaaaah Thought so!

WCE2000
1 Jan 2002, 18:53
a ****en hell of a lot:D

its my number one sport

Darky
1 Jan 2002, 19:11
Prefer Test matches. The best things about one-dayers are that we get to see a few different players strut their stuff, and the fact that there's something to watch on telly during the evening.

kretchy
1 Jan 2002, 20:05
I like the test more than one-dayers but it is pretty close out of Footy and cricket of which I like better. Footy used to be away ahead but in the past couple of years cricket has closed the gap.

Dippers Donuts
1 Jan 2002, 20:19
Prefer footy to cricket, but I still love cricket...if that makes sense.

I get more passionate about footy, possibly because it's still more tribal in nature than cricket.

Definitely prefer tests to one dayers, too many lager louts at one dayers.

Stegelator
2 Jan 2002, 13:25
I like Cricket It is something to look forward during pre-season but when footy comes back on then I Don't give a damn about cricket! :D

HahnPremium8
2 Jan 2002, 14:18
I like it a fair bit. It would probably be my second favourite sport to watch (number 1 being footy of course). I'm not to sure whether i like one dayers or tests better though.

HTB Saints
2 Jan 2002, 14:30
Originally posted by DIPPER

I don't like cricket............Oh no.......I LOVE it!:D

Don't worry Dipper, I got it.

Dreadlock Holiday 10CC.

eagleskickass
2 Jan 2002, 14:47
To Watch cricket is my second favourite sport(behind footy)
To play it is my fourth favourite behind Volleyball, Footy, Tennis.
Tennis ranks third for watching, and volleyball fourth

After that, i pretty much like all sports the same, but still like them all to, very sport orientated am i;)

Joe Mama
2 Jan 2002, 21:20
I like playing cricket more than I do playing footy (because i'm better at it) but its a good way to spend lazy days in front of the telly in a hot summers day

Victor Trumper
2 Jan 2002, 23:21
Heaps.:)

Dipper
3 Jan 2002, 20:42
Originally posted by HTB Saints

Don't worry Dipper, I got it.

Dreadlock Holiday 10CC.

God bless you mate!

I should have known that it'd be you who came good after I complimented you on your taste in music on a thread on general talk a while ago.:D

SPUNKY_MONKEY45
4 Jan 2002, 16:36
okay i luv it like most sports but i gotta say enuff that i'd sit out and watch my brother play everyday for 2 weeks in 40 degree heat

SeinDude
11 Jan 2002, 09:05
I love cricket!! Tests or one-day matches, it doesn't really matter... I'll watch it even if it's not Australia. We get quite a few overseas matches shown on Foxtel, like the current India vs England series.

I also play Cricket 2002 on PS2.... a totally awesome game!! The best cricket game around at the moment!!

SeinDude

Fat Red
11 Jan 2002, 09:11
Obsessively.

I play every weekend...until this season the only time I had missed a game in 8 years was when I was overseas. (Bloody weddings...why do people want to get married on Saturdays in summer?)

Watch it every chance I get; drives girlfriend nuts. She also knows when I've been in her car because the radio's on AM.

play on
11 Jan 2002, 09:31
Originally posted by Fat Red
Obsessively.

I play every weekend...until this season the only time I had missed a game in 8 years was when I was overseas. (Bloody weddings...why do people want to get married on Saturdays in summer?)

Watch it every chance I get; drives girlfriend nuts. She also knows when I've been in her car because the radio's on AM.

I have always wanted to ask this. How do you cope with 40 degree days? Or even 35 degree days? I could not cope, and just want to know how you do.

Fat Red
17 Jan 2002, 09:21
I don't know if I can tell you 'how' I cope, I just do.

Weather doesn't usually bother me that much, hot or cold, except I have a little bit of trouble sleeping when it's really hot.

But playing cricket, I find I have plenty of stamina in the heat, and often get a lot of overs on really hot days when the allegedly fit guys can't take it.

The other thing I do is take a cold shower between sessions or innings.