View Full Version : Jay Schulz - All Australian CHB 2007

Bentleigh
11 May 2006, 22:32
What do we reckon lads? :)

Whos going to get behind my boy, the Jayman :cool:

http://img269.imageshack.us/img269/1822/schultz17bb.jpg (http://imageshack.us)

http://img83.imageshack.us/img83/9066/schultz22ss.jpg (http://imageshack.us)

tigerboyz
11 May 2006, 22:37
Shut up you fwit.

tomthetiger
11 May 2006, 22:44
No... I heard he was looking good for Prime Minister.

Ghost of 1965
11 May 2006, 22:57
Shut up you fwit.

Has Bentleigh knocked you back at some stage?

Nothing like a woman scorned.

:D

'65

tigerdan
11 May 2006, 23:05
Will need a pretty big improvement.

The guy has shown very little. I think Hughes has more of a future at the club than Schulz.

I think it is more likely Bowden will be AA CHB than Schulz. I hope the guy makes it but he has shown me little to get excited about.

Wally Matera
11 May 2006, 23:46
Wait until Roostertalk gets a hold of this thread... you're a dead man Bentleigh!

Darth_Tiger
12 May 2006, 00:20
i will back him in bents. go jay!! :D

Madtiger2006
12 May 2006, 00:53
We need him to stop getting injured for once

sante
12 May 2006, 01:17
At least you spelt his name right for once Bents :D

tigerboyz
12 May 2006, 07:00
Has Bentleigh knocked you back at some stage?

Nothing like a woman scorned.

'65
I don't need to read dissing from hawthorn supporters,btw i'm not a woman and I hear bents likes blondes so you better hide.:cool:

Ghost of 1965
12 May 2006, 07:23
I don't need to read dissing from hawthorn supporters,btw i'm not a woman and I hear bents likes blondes so you better hide.:cool:

Of all the insults you could have used you had to use the most hurtful.

A hawthorn supporter? I'm cut.

:eek:

'65

tugga
12 May 2006, 09:39
Just choked on my Weeties. All Oz CHB. Surely a :D:D:D:D:Dtake?

roostertalk
12 May 2006, 10:42
hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahah
thats easily the best comic relief since i saw danny bhoy a couple of weeks ago. I want some of what ur having Bentleigh!
Im afraid gents....that our mate jay, after this thread wont ever be muttered in or near the same sentence as all australian.... He's biggest strength is costing the club money..... please!

Infamy
12 May 2006, 11:32
You will all be eating your words by the end of the year
Jay is one of the best kicks in our side and was our designated kicker from behinds for a reason
We are lacking in our finishing skills and Jay has this in spades
He's still only just turned 21, by the time he's 23 and the age a kpp is supposed to come good he'll be one of the Top 10 players in our side

tigerboyz
12 May 2006, 11:45
Of all the insults you could have used you had to use the most hurtful.

A hawthorn supporter? I'm cut.

:eek:

'65

Not you dopey,bentleigh!:rolleyes:

CoggaRules
12 May 2006, 11:45
We need him to stop getting injured for once

kind of think that when do have such players that are injury prone, and worse, more likely to be inflicted with longer term stuff, you end up like the Sainters and the Cats, always waiting for vital players to your side like the Kosis and the Kings of this world, so you invariably end up wating and waiting for something else too. ;)

tigerdan
12 May 2006, 12:18
Jay is one of the best kicks in our side and was our designated kicker from behinds for a reason
He's still only just turned 21, by the time he's 23 and the age a kpp is supposed to come good he'll be one of the Top 10 players in our side

Top ten player in our side doesn't mean AA CHB though - does it? If so we are gonna have one hell of a team next year!

roostertalk
12 May 2006, 12:54

unfortunatey kicks outs are the only time he touches it, still young though and i dont have a complete lack of faith....just dont think he has done ANYTHING so far to warrant any hype. The trouble with big bags of potential like schulz is that is often all they ever are. e.g Brad Ottens, Ben Holland.

On a more positive note a good mate i grew up with in steve salopek, has always said to me that schulz should definitely have gone top 3 in that draft. He describes him as the most skilfull big man he has played with. I'm still sort of hanging on to that a bit, but for mine he still hasnt shown anything yet. My biggest gripe with him is that he takes blokes like Ray Hall out of the team who are consistently solid and have a red hot crack, schulz all too often looks like he is not enjoying his footy and doesnt want to be there.

Would be more then happy to eat my words though infamy, not normally this negative just a bad day for threads.....schulz and johnson are my tiger punching bags.

Ghost of 1965
12 May 2006, 13:35
Not you dopey,bentleigh!:rolleyes:

I don't think Bents is stupid enough to support the dawks.

:cool:

'65

tigerboyz
12 May 2006, 14:09
I don't think Bents is stupid enough to support the dawks.

:cool:

'65

Why don't you put a poll up and ask the rest of the crew and you'll be surpised.:D

Coughlan
12 May 2006, 17:36
some people are either to cynical, or have very bad memories. Jay is still young and has a :D:D:D:D load of talent and his attitude has obviously improved a lot since he is a part of the young leadership group. The only reason he hasnt fully shown all of his potential is that, through no fault of his own, whenever he starts to show something, he gets injured.:rolleyes:

Drunken Wookie
12 May 2006, 21:36
players go their whole careers without getting the injuries schulz has suffered in his first few years of afl. Why has all this happened to jay schulz? the answer is surprisingly simple; he is under a gypsy curse.

Schulz will be alright, if we let go of him now, you just know he'll join another club and in a years time be a leading backman/forward. we must persevere with the sarge.

Crumden
12 May 2006, 21:51
kind of think that when do have such players that are injury prone, and worse, more likely to be inflicted with longer term stuff, you end up like the Sainters and the Cats, always waiting for vital players to your side like the Kosis and the Kings of this world, so you invariably end up wating and waiting for something else too. ;)
Yeah, but I think most of Schulz's injuries have been impact type injuries - broken bones and the like. His impact injuries have been a combination of bad luck and maybe a bit of lack of awareness. As he matures as a player and develops that awareness he'll learn how to protect himself better in those type of situations like when he copped his current injury.

Look at Richo. Plenty of people have labelled him injury-prone throughout his career, but if you take out 1995 when he did his knee and 2000 when he had that foot injury, he has actually been remarkably durable.

jimmy15_
12 May 2006, 22:59
im gona back SCCCCCHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHUUUUUUUUUUUUUUULLLLLLLLLLLLLZZZZZZ ZZZZ in, i rekon the big fella has the potential to be a superstar and vital player for our club, injuries are the only reason he isnt our chb atm. Give him at least another year that way he might have a chance to get some rhythm.

Bentleigh
12 Jun 2006, 00:13
I see my boy had a BOG game in the 2's, kicked a bag.

tigerdan
12 Jun 2006, 00:45
From CHB?

MrAaron
12 Jun 2006, 00:48
What do we reckon lads? :)

Whos going to get behind my boy, the Jayman :cool:

http://img269.imageshack.us/img269/1822/schultz17bb.jpg (http://imageshack.us)

http://img83.imageshack.us/img83/9066/schultz22ss.jpg (http://imageshack.us)

didn't that loser get done by the cops again for not displaying his P Plates ?

HAHAHAHA

Bentleigh
12 Jun 2006, 00:59
From CHB?

Apparently played at both ends though out the day.

:)

MrAaron
12 Jun 2006, 01:03
Apparently played at both ends though out the day.

:)

I have come to a conclusion that your posts are the best on the entire forum. I bow down to your obvious interlect and I wish I could post as great as you.

you are a forum Hero. A king amongst KINGS.

\o/\o/\o/\o/\o/

:rolleyes:

Punt_Road_Roar
12 Jun 2006, 01:09

HAHAHAHA

The amount of times you have posted on our forum in the past few days, I am beginning to think you really want to jump onboard.

Unfortunately we dont want you so how about doing us a favour and :D :D :D :D off :thumbsu:

MrAaron
12 Jun 2006, 01:11
The amount of times you have posted on our forum in the past few days, I am beginning to think you really want to jump onboard.

Unfortunately we dont want you so how about doing us a favour and :D :D :D :D off :thumbsu:

No. I wan tto praise the tigers for their obvious gun gameplan TW has set in place, Premiership for them in 2006 obviously. what a great club and coaching staff, not to forget the supporters aswell.

great inspiration those people are :thumbsu:

Punt_Road_Roar
12 Jun 2006, 01:14
No. I wan tto praise the tigers for their obvious gun gameplan TW has set in place, Premiership for them in 2006 obviously. what a great club and coaching staff, not to forget the supporters aswell.

great inspiration those people are :thumbsu:

Is it true you tried to Dye your red stripe yellow and it turned orange ?

:thumbsu: :D

Coughlan
12 Jun 2006, 13:23

HAHAHAHA
Shultz>>>>>>>>>>Johns and you know it

Infamy
12 Jun 2006, 19:04
I see my boy had a BOG game in the 2's, kicked a bag.
You've bagged him for years, this thread was an example
Get stuffed you maggot

Bentleigh
2 Jul 2006, 22:33
My boy Sergeant was rather impressive.

Get a pre-season under his build and he is primed for a ripper 2007.

IDGAF
2 Jul 2006, 23:15
My boy Sergeant was rather impressive.

Get a pre-season under his build and he is primed for a ripper 2007.Liked his work up front today .

3 weeks and 16 goals at Coburg , FF today , all Australian CHB is not looking that good at the minute Bentleigh

I`m liking the pairing of him and Richo up front more and more at the minute .

I just think that he is not quick enough between the ears to play any further up the ground. Lets just let him keep playing out of the goal sqaure for the minute and see how he goes . Where he has shown the most for mine

rfctigerarmy
2 Jul 2006, 23:21
Just search my old posts if you really want to hear what I think.

Schulz is a natural FF. Find a different player for CHB because Schulz never will be a CHB. End of storito.

Bentleigh
2 Jul 2006, 23:34
Sarge & Richo don't play well in the same forward line. Lets hope they can put a end to this but going by history the ball tends to go to Richo and Sarge doesn't get into the game very much.

I hope a Richo/Schultz CHF/FF partnership kills it next years. Fingers crossed.

At any rate "Schulz never will be a CHB." is silly. He has played there before and done well. That said Schultz is a very good CHB is need be.

Bojangles17
2 Jul 2006, 23:58
[QUOTE=Bentleigh]Sarge & Richo don't play well in the same forward line. Lets hope they can put a end to this but going by history the ball tends to go to Richo and Sarge doesn't get into the game very much.

QUOTE]

early days on that Bents...wouldnt think theyd palyed in F50 together more than a handful of occassions....sarge is 21 ...so dont count on too much of his early days....its all in front of him now

Infamy
3 Jul 2006, 01:22
Jay should fit in the forward line much better now that Richo is playing further up the ground.

Also, get stuffed Bentleigh, you've always bagged the bloke, he's not your boy. He's a gun bloke, will be a gun player and doesn't deserve having a muppet like you riding him.

jezza
3 Jul 2006, 10:46
I still think he can be a quality CHB and now that he's had some experience in the role it gives us a lot of versatility out there on the field.

Bentleigh
3 Jul 2006, 14:42
I wouldn't dismiss Jay as a key backman just yet lads. He will most likly play at both ends.

Infamy - go away you knob.

roostertalk
3 Jul 2006, 17:21
so glad that the boy is finally earning a spot on not riding ability. Three goals for a big bloke in those conditions was a ripper effort.Very potent forward set up next week, richo,sarge,borwny and pets give us plenty of options, the richo spell has been beneficial as it has been further reuterated that there are numerous options up forward now. Id be rapped if richo doesnt even kick goals for the rest of the year, hes forward line pressure this year has matched anyone in the league and while he is being double teamed the others will run a muck. Go tigers......exciting times!

Coughlan
3 Jul 2006, 22:17
still think he could play CHB, but keep him at FF, his finishing skills are awsome, he can take a grab. Play him at FF and Richo at CHF or somewhere between CHF/FF and they should be a good combo with Krak, Brown, Tambling and Pettiffer around them

Bentleigh
3 Jul 2006, 22:25
so glad that the boy is finally earning a spot on not riding ability. Three goals for a big bloke in those conditions was a ripper effort.Very potent forward set up next week, richo,sarge,borwny and pets give us plenty of options, the richo spell has been beneficial as it has been further reuterated that there are numerous options up forward now. Id be rapped if richo doesnt even kick goals for the rest of the year, hes forward line pressure this year has matched anyone in the league and while he is being double teamed the others will run a muck. Go tigers......exciting times!

It was not the 3 goals that impressed.

More so the presenting, contesting & 2nd efforts.

Much to look forward to.

Darth_Tiger
3 Jul 2006, 23:03
i would definately leave him at ff for the time being. his is far better value there than up back, and when richo is up the ground he will actually have a target to kick to.

Bojangles17
3 Jul 2006, 23:03

TW didnt fill me with confidence that richo was a sure fire thing to return this week...prob keeping power guessing:confused: , hope so