View Full Version : Quickly switched on SEN last night...

Harvey Leadpipe
12 May 2006, 10:47
And listened for a while, and heard the Flea speak. Thought I'd hang on for a bit to hear his thoughts.

Two callers rang through, and I must say, was pretty stumped but what each had to say. (The missus was talking at the time so if I get any of this wrong, feel free to correct me).

1st caller was a Collingwood supporter (sums it up really), who pretty much ripped into the Flea, asking why we're happy with Wallace, since he hasn't won a premiership, when we didn't go all out for Pagan, who is a two time premiership coach. Nothing against Pagan, but my sentiments are that he inhereted that Roos team, lead by Carey, and has done frawley all at Carlton. He's one overrated permed-up malaka.

The Flea was pretty solid with his response, saying he was happy the way things are going, and Terry's looking long term. No problems there.

Caller No.2 got through (a Tigers supporter), and he also questioned Plough. His opinion was that Frawley was treated harshly, and he would have got the team up and running in a similar position to Wallace. It's just that he didn't have the draft picks to get these new young guns like Deledio, Tuck, Limbach (???), McGuane (???) and others.

Look, I'm hoping Dean and Luke kick on for us, but what is this bloke thinking? And Frawley would have achieved the same results????

There's no real point to this thread, just thought I'd share with you what some of these galahs out there think.

(Ok, so I'm hungover and can't get any effort to start work this morning, but there's no doubt there are some whackers out there).

Um, yeah, go Tiges.

tugga
12 May 2006, 10:53
just thought I'd share with you what some of these galahs out there think. (
You said it right there. Frawley harshly treated hey? Morrison, Weller, Sziller etc. Need I say more. idiots like this really get me p&^%$ed off. I'm surprised this brain-dead freak knew how to pick up a phone and dial the number.

Bojangles17
12 May 2006, 10:55
And listened for a while, and heard the Flea speak. Thought I'd hang on for a bit to hear his thoughts.

Two callers rang through, and I must say, was pretty stumped but what each had to say. (The missus was talking at the time so if I get any of this wrong, feel free to correct me).

It's a real bugger that, there should be a law against it during the footy season....:p

IDGAF
12 May 2006, 10:58
It's a real bugger that, there should be a law against it during the footy season....:pI just tune out and deal with the consequences later .

Do that often enough end they soon know not to bother when sport is on .

IDGAF
12 May 2006, 11:03
Caller No.2 got through (a Tigers supporter), and he also questioned Plough. His opinion was that Frawley was treated harshly, and he would have got the team up and running in a similar position to Wallace. It's just that he didn't have the draft picks to get these new young guns like Deledio, Tuck, Limbach (???), McGuane (???) and others.

LMAO @ the collingwood supporter ... has he asked the Blues what they think of Dennis at the minute ?

And as for Frawley being harshly treated ... yeah:rolleyes: ... and Pol Pot was just misunderstood

I actually reckon the RFC and the Pol Pot regime had a bit in common over the last 20 years or so .... they both eradicated anyone from the place who possessed a modicum of intelligence:thumbsu:

tugga
12 May 2006, 11:07
It's a real bugger that, there should be a law against it during the footy season....:p

Why just during footy season? The law extends 12 months of the year in my house. ;)

I Rock
12 May 2006, 11:53
Why just during footy season? The law extends 12 months of the year in my house. ;)

Could be part of the reason why you go by that name. ;)

CoggaRules
12 May 2006, 12:00

yes Spud was treated harshly, but the problem most have is, he wasnt treated harsh enough, why? because he didnt have the draft picks to get these new young guns, is pivotal in why he should have been treated even more harshly, the fool.

Think about it, it will dawn on you. ;)

FSUB10Y
12 May 2006, 12:22
G'day guys, new to the team, good to be on board.....

Can't believe any Richmond supporter would suggest Frawley was treated harshly....he was the luckiest and WORST coach we have had in the past 20 years.....only served out his term so Richmond could show prospective coaches some stability...makes me sick every time I hear him being referred to as a MMM "EXPERT" commentator......he knows less about the game than Borat form ALi G.

Worked in a previously life with a Football Director from at Punt Road, and even he questioned Frawley, and that was in his 1st year at the club!!!

Have dedicated my sign on to this prick...........

tugga
12 May 2006, 13:08
Could be part of the reason why you go by that name. ;)

Perhaps you have a solid point there I Rock. And don't wink at me when you say stuff like that.

Harvey Leadpipe
12 May 2006, 13:15

Can't believe any Richmond supporter would suggest Frawley was treated harshly....he was the luckiest and WORST coach we have had in the past 20 years.....only served out his term so Richmond could show prospective coaches some stability...makes me sick every time I hear him being referred to as a MMM "EXPERT" commentator......he knows less about the game than Borat form ALi G.

Worked in a previously life with a Football Director from at Punt Road, and even he questioned Frawley, and that was in his 1st year at the club!!!

Welcome Fuzzy (or whatever your nic means). By the tone of your first post, you're going to fit in just fine.

FSUB10Y
12 May 2006, 13:40
Thanks Harvey.......

Thought long and hard about it.....name means "FRAWLEY SET US BACK 10 YEARS".....and I'm being very generous!!!

Have tried to move on from our darkest period, but am unable to do so....currently seeing a Psych about it, but even he has issues with Frawley, so I don't like my chances!!

IDGAF
12 May 2006, 13:58
Thanks Harvey.......

Thought long and hard about it.....name means "FRAWLEY SET US BACK 10 YEARS".....and I'm being very generous!!!

Have tried to move on from our darkest period, but am unable to do so....currently seeing a Psych about it, but even he has issues with Frawley, so I don't like my chances!!Seeings your new i thought i would take it upon myself to fill you on the swearing rules around here

You probably know that working blue around here is not on so we have substituted a few of the gems with our own lingo ...

F..k on this board has been replaced with "FRAWLEY as in "get Frawleyed" ... "Frawley Off" ..." you Frawleyin idiot" ... so on and so forth

S..t has been substituted with "geisch

and the magic "C" word ... well who better to go with than "Walls" .

... so for those that don`t like these dialect alterations ..... well ... they can Frawley off the stupid walls`s

CoggaRules
12 May 2006, 14:02
Thanks Harvey.......

Have tried to move on from our darkest period, but am unable to do so....currently seeing a Psych about it, but even he has issues with Frawley, so I don't like my chances!!

far out man, dont tell me you walked in and told him your problem and he turned to you and said, "dotn worry FSU, you need to stick fat and before you know it, I will have you cherry ripe" and then tried to take a drink from an unopen water bottle, realised it was closed and then instead of opening it and drinking, put it down. ;)

Bojangles17
12 May 2006, 14:21
Seeings your new i thought i would take it upon myself to fill you on the swearing rules around here

You probably know that working blue around here is not on so we have substituted a few of the gems with our own lingo ...

F..k on this board has been replaced with "FRAWLEY as in "get Frawleyed" ... "Frawley Off" ..." you Frawleyin idiot" ... so on and so forth

... so for those that don`t like these dialect alterations ..... well ... they can Frawley off the stupid walls`s

working beautifully...:thumbsu:

I Rock
12 May 2006, 14:40
Perhaps you have a solid point there I Rock. And don't wink at me when you say stuff like that.

And now you are reading to much into a friendly wink, it worse than first thought for you. :D

turtle27
12 May 2006, 14:51
It's a real bugger that, there should be a law against it during the footy season....:pExactly, towards the end of March I always mention to my missus that I'll see her in October

PS. welcome FSUB10Y

Rancid_Beasties
12 May 2006, 14:57

Hahaha awesome :thumbsu:

itsintheblood
12 May 2006, 16:28

Welcome aboard fellow frawley hater. Hope you have a frawleying good time on the boards.

itsintheblood
12 May 2006, 16:28
Seeings your new i thought i would take it upon myself to fill you on the swearing rules around here

That's Frawleying awesome!!!! ROLMFRAWLEYINGAO!!!!

CoggaRules
12 May 2006, 16:33
That's Frawleying awesome!!!! ROLMFRAWLEYINGAO!!!!

listen fellas at the end of the day, its no geisch is it?, that Frawley was real frawleyed, the stupid Walls. ;)

Harvey Leadpipe
12 May 2006, 17:28
All I've done sincre starting this thread this morning is delete all my porn off my work computer (I read an articlke last night tht put the wind up me).

I'm now back from lunch and I'm frawleyen struggling. Think I was meant to be in a meeting, but fralwey the dumb Walls'.

Shuld I take the Tiges with the +8.5 margin this w'end?

CoggaRules
12 May 2006, 17:47
All I've done sincre starting this thread this morning is delete all my porn off my work computer (I read an articlke last night tht put the wind up me).

I'm now back from lunch and I'm frawleyen struggling. Think I was meant to be in a meeting, but fralwey the dumb Walls'.

Shuld I take the Tiges with the +8.5 margin this w'end?

so whats the drift HL, had a few smooth Wallsys being frawleyed, on the comp man?

FSUB10Y
12 May 2006, 17:48
Absolutely....can't believe the Herald Sun tippsters are 22-3 against.....I understand we need to gain some credibility, but this is ridiculous....1st in the comp for inside 50's over the last 3 weeks.....kicking has let us down, but if we can get this right, we will blow the Swannies out of the water.....good punting.

Harvey Leadpipe
12 May 2006, 17:54
so whats the drift HL, had a few smooth Wallsys being frawleyed, on the comp man?

LMAOAOOOOOO @ "smooth".:thumbsu:

Darth_Tiger
12 May 2006, 19:48
welcome fsub10y to the frawley haters club. strangely i miss paying him out and the news reports we used to do on here in 04 were gold. really happy to have a real coach tho and danny can frawley off.

Wally Matera
12 May 2006, 20:33

Send the porn my way you frawleying walls! hehe. Share the joy!

Crumden
12 May 2006, 20:38
1st caller was a Collingwood supporter (sums it up really), who pretty much ripped into the Flea, asking why we're happy with Wallace, since he hasn't won a premiership, when we didn't go all out for Pagan, who is a two time premiership coach. Nothing against Pagan, but my sentiments are that he inhereted that Roos team, lead by Carey, and has done frawley all at Carlton. He's one overrated permed-up malaka.
I agree with you on Pagan. In fact if the Kangaroos hadn't picked up that second premiership, I reckon Pagan would have gone down as one of the biggest underachievers. Before the second flag theyd made a heap of preliminaries in a row with some pretty handy players, but only one flag. With 2 flags you can't accuse him of underachieving, but he came close given the talent at his disposal.

I reckon it was really a Melbourne supporter, unhappy that Frawley had joined them as part of their Dumb and Dumber coaching panel. If we kept him, he couldn't have ended up there.

1980GFVideo
12 May 2006, 21:33
See this bloke on the Sunday Footy Show

He comes across as a young bumpkin in an old mans body. That stupid grin

It is so embarrassing that he coached us.

PS sorry for arriving late to a "Hate Frawley" thread. I make it a point to support any thread that reminds us of how bad this bloke was. Dont know where Oxx is. He is usually the cheerleader of these issues

Darth_Tiger
12 May 2006, 21:41
I agree with you on Pagan. In fact if the Kangaroos hadn't picked up that second premiership, I reckon Pagan would have gone down as one of the biggest underachievers. Before the second flag theyd made a heap of preliminaries in a row with some pretty handy players, but only one flag. With 2 flags you can't accuse him of underachieving, but he came close given the talent at his disposal.

not to mention that in 99 they basically had the flag handed to them on a platter. an easy path to the grand final and then the blues who had no chance of actually winning it in the big one. if essendon had not played their one shocker game of the year the week before they would have won the flag easily. carey played the game on one leg, and they still won albeit not convincingly. one of the crappiest grand finals i have ever seen.

Bojangles17
12 May 2006, 23:13
welcome FSU, you'll be ok round here, there's a couple of snitches but the rest of us are pretty staunch just keep your head down and sing out if you need any cover when giesch stirring on opposition boards...as oxx reminds us, we're a pack of feral prix, but we're all mates...:thumbsu: