View Full Version : ROUND 7: ST.KILDA vs GEELONG, Dome

Pages : [1] 2

stmookeyj
12 May 2006, 19:33
http://pics.greatestjournal.com/userpic/28751163/1437957 vs http://pics.greatestjournal.com/userpic/28751142/1437957.

Doesn't look to be any late changes to either lineup. Crunch game for Geelong against a side who are hot and cold in 2006. 1st bounce in just over an hour.

TIP: St.Kilda to have too much for Geelong up front despite Harley's return and they'll win by Richie Benaud (22 points).

The Dice Man
12 May 2006, 20:38
Thomas motivating his Saints by showing the players 2 photos or Robert Harvey. The first one showed him in absolute despair after a heartbreaking loss, then he put up the second one where he was exstatic after a brilliant win.

He then asked them which one do they want to see tonight?

Saints will come out pretty fired up you'd reckon.

YOTC
12 May 2006, 20:39
Geelong by 62 points.

stmookeyj
12 May 2006, 20:39
Also milestone game for Goalie Craig Clark who breaks the games record tonight. I can tell you from experience you do cop heaps if a close decision goes against you, so he's done very well to go for so long.

The Dice Man
12 May 2006, 20:41
Geelong by 62 points.

As long as Geelong dont lose by more than 8 points I'll be happy :D

stmookeyj
12 May 2006, 20:41
Riewoldt going back!?

stmookeyj
12 May 2006, 20:44
1st goal to Jarad Rooke

ST.K 0.1.1
GEEL 1.0.6

YOTC
12 May 2006, 20:46
Geelong moving the ball quickly from what i've heard on 3aw, hopefully we keep this up all game, and we should dispose of them easily.

Kant Kicksley back to his best :thumbsd:

94_Eagles
12 May 2006, 20:47
Was that a set shot from Kingsley?

iluvparis
12 May 2006, 20:48
Geelong by 62 points.

Bout as much chance of that as Blue Heelers staying on.

stmookeyj
12 May 2006, 20:50
Was that a set shot from Kingsley?

Yep, from a free. Hamill with a corkie, gone for the night it seems.

stmookeyj
12 May 2006, 20:51
Troy Schwarze (ropehead to Rex...) kicks a goal after an earlier miss

ST.K 1.2.8
GEEL 1.1.7

YOTC
12 May 2006, 20:53
Gardiner didnt cough it up? :eek:

stmookeyj
12 May 2006, 20:53
Goal to James Kelly after a Murray mistake. How Murray is still on St.Kilda's list is beyond me.

ST.K 1.2.8
GEEL 2.1.13

stmookeyj
12 May 2006, 20:55
Looks like Hamill hurt himself and took S.Johnson with him.

YOTC
12 May 2006, 21:02
Umpires having a shocker, for both teams.

YOTC
12 May 2006, 21:04
Looks like Hamill hurt himself and took S.Johnson with him.
Hamill on his bike (exercise), Johno back on the ground.

Both fine.

Jesus christ the wind inside the dome must be shocking...

8 behinds, 3 goals.

94_Eagles
12 May 2006, 21:07
How many possies does Dal Santo have? I've put 5 bucks on him for most possies on ground.

YOTC
12 May 2006, 21:07
How many possies does Dal Santo have? I've put 5 bucks on him for most possies on ground.
Going good, 10.

stmookeyj
12 May 2006, 21:09
QUARTER TIME

http://pics.greatestjournal.com/userpic/28751163/1437957 1.4.10
http://pics.greatestjournal.com/userpic/28751142/1437957 2.4.16

GOALS
ST.K: Schwarze
GEEL: Rooke, Kelly

YOTC
12 May 2006, 21:09
Gee - 2.4 - 16
St.K - 1.4 - 10

Dal Santo 11 possis for 94eagles.

stmookeyj
12 May 2006, 21:16
Steve Johnson with his 1st to open the 2nd term

ST.K 1.4.10
GEEL 3.4.22

YOTC
12 May 2006, 21:16
Thats the dog we know.

Class.

stmookeyj
12 May 2006, 21:19
Riewoldt, now playing forward, gets a goal

ST.K 2.4.16
GEEL 3.4.22

YOTC
12 May 2006, 21:19
Nick put the shine on the ball, got the irish working.

YOTC
12 May 2006, 21:25
geelong geelong geelong.......run hard boys, run!!!

stmookeyj
12 May 2006, 21:28
Goal to Henry Playfair

ST.K 2.7.19
GEEL 4.4.28

TAYLOR 3610
12 May 2006, 21:29
Whos dominating the center.

YOTC
12 May 2006, 21:29
Ugh shocking football. Big H gets a goal.

4.4 v 2.7

YOTC
12 May 2006, 21:32
Stop with the slow play......

We got lucky there, Chappy goals.

35-19

stmookeyj
12 May 2006, 21:33
Goal to Chapman. Saints are pathetic and the coach should be dumped...but then again they better come back and bite me on the ass

ST.K 2.7.19
GEEL 5.5.35

SorryIHammerChicken
12 May 2006, 21:34
Come on you hack Saints

Disgraceful performance...surely Thomas has to be sacked after this loss

94_Eagles
12 May 2006, 21:36
Thanks YOTC.

YOTC
New stat in football - Outside 50s.

Thats the Outside 50 play of the day :D

17 possis for Dal Santo.

SorryIHammerChicken
30 metres out mark to Johnson, geez this is getting ugly for the Saints

22 points down at half time

utility
12 May 2006, 21:37
Goal to Johnson.

St Kilda 2.8 20
Geelong 6.5 41

stmookeyj
12 May 2006, 21:38
S.Johnson kicks his 2nd goal. Saints are a rabble

ST.K 2.8.20
GEEL 6.5.41

YOTC
12 May 2006, 21:38
Dog Johnson slots his 2nd.

41-20

utility
12 May 2006, 21:39
Gehrig goals. 24 minutes into the second quarter.

3.8 26
6.5 41

stmookeyj
Gehrig stops the rot, for now

ST.K 3.8.26
GEEL 6.5.41

YOTC
Gehrig kicks the goal from directly infront (after the amount of metres he stole from the umpire)

Crow-mo
12 May 2006, 21:40
link to livescores?

YOTC
12 May 2006, 21:40
http://afl.com.au/livescores/live_scores2.asp?mi=10160701

Ripper
12 May 2006, 21:42
link to livescores?
http://livescores.afl.com.au/livescores-10160701.html

stmookeyj
12 May 2006, 21:42
HALF TIME

http://pics.greatestjournal.com/userpic/28751163/1437957 3.8.26
http://pics.greatestjournal.com/userpic/28751142/1437957 6.5.41

GOALS
ST.K: Schwarze, Riewoldt, Gehrig
GEEL: S.Johnson 2, Rooke, Kelly, Playfair, Chapman,

SorryIHammerChicken
12 May 2006, 21:43
Geelong by 62 points.
Looking good at this rate

SorryIHammerChicken
12 May 2006, 21:44
link to livescores?
Fair dinkum, still asking for that? Go to the AFL website FFS

YOTC
12 May 2006, 21:47
Looking good at this rate
I've been saying it all week, Geelong played these last 4 games as "rest" games. Not games they didn't want to win, but games they felt it was time to not run hard, to give themselves a slight break.

If we run hard, get that ball moving quickly, keep the forward as open as possible, we should beat anyteam by 40+ points.

94_Eagles
12 May 2006, 21:48
Who's next in possies after Dal Santo?

Stafford678
12 May 2006, 21:51
Saints will overun and power home in the 2nd half, comfortable winners by around 30-40 points in the end

YOTC
12 May 2006, 21:52
15 for lenny hayes.

Crow-mo
12 May 2006, 21:53
Fair dinkum, still asking for that? Go to the AFL website FFS

yep I take instructions from someone who prides themselves in being chocka-block-up-a-chook. :thumbsu:

stmookeyj
12 May 2006, 22:03
Great start for the Saints in the 2nd half, Ackland goals

ST.K 4.8.32
GEEL 6.5.41

YOTC
12 May 2006, 22:04
Stupid Geelong, Stupid. had a chance to get it in there quick and wasted it.

YOTC
12 May 2006, 22:07
Good work Chappy. Knew kent would miss and created a target.

stmookeyj
12 May 2006, 22:07
Response courtesy of Chapman, 2nd goal for him

ST.K 4.8.32
GEEL 7.5.47

YOTC
12 May 2006, 22:10
Good work Kelly.

stmookeyj
12 May 2006, 22:10
Goal to Johnson (David) after clever work from Kelly at the stoppage

ST.K 4.8.32
GEEL 8.5.53

stmookeyj
12 May 2006, 22:14
After going around in circles, Riewoldt gets it where he wants it (top of the goal square) and gets his 2nd

ST.K 5.8.38
GEEL 8.5.53

stmookeyj
12 May 2006, 22:18
3 goals to Chapman after a turnover in the Saints forward line.

ST.K 5.8.38
GEEL 9.5.59

YOTC
12 May 2006, 22:18
Great work Milburn, Chappy gets his 3rd, 2nd for the quarter.

Lets not blow this 21 point lead halfway into the 3rd term this week.

iluvparis
12 May 2006, 22:19
Saints are hopless - biggest waste of talent in the AFL at the moment.

For god's sake - SACK THOMAS!!!!

94_Eagles
12 May 2006, 22:19
No don't sack Thomas, let him keep coaching!

YOTC
12 May 2006, 22:21
Scarlett catches the eye of hiddink with some silky skills there. NUTS!!!!!!!!!!

Ling goals, 27 up....good stuff.

stmookeyj
12 May 2006, 22:21
Ling kicks another, almost all over

ST.K 5.8.38
GELL 10.5.65

nicky
12 May 2006, 22:22
3 goals to Chapman after a turnover in the Saints forward line.

ST.K 5.8.38
GEEL 9.5.59

go pussy's

Adelaide Hawk
12 May 2006, 22:23
Saints are hopless - biggest waste of talent in the AFL at the moment.

For god's sake - SACK THOMAS!!!!

Everyone can see it except Saints fans. I just heard the sound of their window of opportunity slamming shut.

Stafford678
12 May 2006, 22:28
Pathetic from the saints, 5 goals in nearly 3 qtrs of football is not good enough.

They have key players that are injured to often see Hamill and Kossi.

Duds like Murray, Fiora, Blake,Schwarze and Ackland getting games when young players with potential like Ferguson can't get a game, he would be a better option up forward than scwarze

Maguire playing :D:D:D:D, and they need to do everything they can to get a decent ruckman if they want to go anywhere

YOTC
12 May 2006, 22:28
Why have we gone back to chippy chippy football :mad: :mad:

Long, direct, you were up by 29 with that footy.

See, its come back to bite you. C'mon Geelong, lift!!

stmookeyj
12 May 2006, 22:30
Jason Gram gives them a sniff

ST.K 6.8.44
GEEL 10.7.67

stmookeyj
12 May 2006, 22:31
3 QUARTER TIME

http://pics.greatestjournal.com/userpic/28751163/1437957 6.8.44
http://pics.greatestjournal.com/userpic/28751142/1437957 10.7.67

GOALS
ST.K: Riewoldt 2, Schwarze, Gehrig, Ackland, Gram
GEEL: Chapman 3, S.Johnson 2, Rooke, Kelly, Playfair, D.Johnson, Ling

RoyalBlue
12 May 2006, 22:35
...very professional mookey.

iluvparis
12 May 2006, 22:36
Geelongs game to lose

SorryIHammerChicken
12 May 2006, 22:36
How did the Saints lose this match? Terrible stuff

Adelaide Hawk
12 May 2006, 22:38
According to 3AW, Thomas gave Riewoldt a serve at 3/4 time and Riewoldt was clearly unimpressed. It must be hard to be as good as Riewoldt and have a mental retard coaching you.

RoyalBlue
12 May 2006, 22:41
this is probably going to provoke some sort of 'laidley is trash OMG WTF BBQ' response - but - that is one serious pile of wasted talent at St Kilda under Thomas.

So many awesome footballers.

iluvparis
According to 3AW, Thomas gave Riewoldt a serve at 3/4 time and Riewoldt was clearly unimpressed. It must be hard to be as good as Riewoldt and have a mental retard coaching you.

Little does Thomas know his NAB credit card no longer works.

YOTC
To think he used to play in the forward line :rolleyes:

YOTC
12 May 2006, 22:43
To think he DOES play in the forward line :rolleyes:

YOTC
12 May 2006, 22:46
Oh gee, here we go. You had 3 golden chances to kick away, not out of this yet you idiots.

stmookeyj
12 May 2006, 22:47
Maguire goals from the boundary

ST.K 7.8.50
GEEL 10.9.69

Stakerz
12 May 2006, 22:47
19 points will be enough you would reckon.

94_Eagles
12 May 2006, 22:48
Uh oh psgettios.

Is Goddard having a game or what?

roostersgal4eva
12 May 2006, 22:49
Goal to Saints

Do it for Harves!!

stmookeyj
Goddard goals, Geelong are choking......

ST.K 8.8.56
GEEL 10.9.69

YOTC
you :D:D:D:Dtards!

Stand up against the wall so i can shoot you all.

jko'neal
12 May 2006, 22:50
To think these two sides were rated the best in Victoria at the start of the year OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Slow and shocking the two of them.

Stakerz
12 May 2006, 22:50
Will someone please post Hayes and Riewoltd's stats as of now? will be very much apreciated.

YOTC
12 May 2006, 22:51
I'm going to kill that Baker!!

Stafford678
12 May 2006, 22:52
Go saints

Lots and lots of turnovers this game, will geelong do a repeat of last week

RoyalBlue
12 May 2006, 22:52
Josh Hunt laughed at anyone yet?

YOTC
12 May 2006, 22:53
I give up Geelong, i give up. You are idiots. You never learn. I hope we lose this now, or kick 4 more goals and win by 40+.

Stafford678
12 May 2006, 22:54
Riewoltd misses

Riewolt has 15 possesions 5 marks 2 goals 2
Hayes 22 possesions 7 marks 8 tackles

stmookeyj
Tenace makes Riewoldt pay for a shocking miss

ST.K 8.9.57
GEEL 11.10.76

SorryIHammerChicken
Fair dinkum Riewoldt

Absolute hack

Adelaide Hawk
Is there anyone n the AFL who can kick a goal from 15 metres straight in front? These guys are useless when it comes to kicking for goal.

Stakerz
12 May 2006, 22:55
Riewoltd misses

Riewolt has 15 possesions 5 marks 2 goals 2
Hayes 22 possesions 7 marks 8 tacklesThank youuu:)

SorryIHammerChicken
12 May 2006, 22:58
From a 7 point margin to 19 points....cannot believe these Saints

Stakerz
Is there anyone n the AFL who can kick a goal from 15 metres straight in front? These guys are useless when it comes to kicking for goal.Lloyd and Williams come to mind.

- PC -
PC goes 0-7 on Friday nights :o :( :mad: