View Full Version : Rnd 7: Richmond V Sydney
The Dice Man
13 May 2006, 14:38
Hall and Kellaway out for Richmond. McGuane makes it three Tiger Debutants in 3 weeks (Good luck Luke) and Daniel Jackson comes in too.
Tigers basically have no KPP backmen, while Swans go in unchanged in Williams' 300th AFL game.
The Dice Man
13 May 2006, 15:13
Sydney on the board first with a goal from teh boundry by O'Loughlin.. all looked a bit too easy to be honest :o
2 in 2 minutes swans and a chance for three
The Dice Man
13 May 2006, 15:15
Davis gets another for the Swans. And a free and 50 out of the centre after the ball up and Jude Bolton goals
Swans 18
Tiges 0
Swans!
This is the round where the following start to fall in heaps:
NEVER write off the Swans
Davis gets another for the Swans. And a free and 50 out of the centre after the ball up and Jude Bolton goals
Swans 18
Tiges 0
Could be four in the first 4
philhawk
13 May 2006, 15:19
Swans!
This is the round where the following start to fall in heaps:
NEVER write off the Swans
Its funny. I thought you were a better poster than that.
The Dice Man
13 May 2006, 15:20
Good fighting goal to Richmond through Hyde from the 50.
Richo 2 good strong plays.
Adelaide Hawk
13 May 2006, 15:24
Geez you hear some crap on 3AW. Sydney up by 4 goals, 10 minutes played and they say the game is out of Richmond's reach. 90 minutes to go and it's all over apparently. Then Richmond score a goal and the commentators say they're right back in it :rolleyes:
JON
POLO
HUGHES
MCGUANE
RAINES
TAMBLING
DELEDIO
7 players All under twenty any others
Richo 1 point.
Kirk goal 5 metres out.
2 more goals for the Swans and I'll already be saying Game Over.
The Dice Man
13 May 2006, 15:29
JON
POLO
HUGHES
MCGUANE
RAINES
TAMBLING
DELEDIO
Foley
The Dice Man
13 May 2006, 15:32
Bling Bling.
Pettifer goals from Tambling creation.
Harry Bosch
13 May 2006, 15:32
pettifer goals
Pettifer goal. Tambling did very well to create the oppurtunity. Sydney still dominating.
prettyboy
13 May 2006, 15:33
PETTS can kick straight this week
JON
POLO
HUGHES
MCGUANE
RAINES
TAMBLING
DELEDIO
Raines is twenty and so is Jackson
so it should read 8 players 20 or under.
Adelaide Hawk
13 May 2006, 15:34
Lewis-Thomson plays on out of bounds. I never cease to be amazed by the elementary errors made by these so-called "professionals".
Malceski marks a Hall pass and goals for the Swans.
Sydney 6-0 Richmond 2-1
Its funny. I thought you were a better poster than that.
Just saying it how it is, I don't have anything against the Hawks or their fans, but unfortunately they won't play finals football.
The Dice Man
13 May 2006, 15:34
Malcheski goals for swans
Syd 36
Rich 13
Malcheski goal from 40 directly in front. Just doing it so much easier at the moment. We're really struggling at the moment. Sydney just a better side at the moment.
The Dice Man
13 May 2006, 15:36
Our backline is a shambles.
Very lucky free in teh centre got the Swans that ball. Plucked from nowhere.
Ted Richards goal. 7 straight now. Sydney just too good at the moment.
Minkus_Swan
13 May 2006, 15:36
Lewis-Thomson plays on out of bounds. I never cease to be amazed by the elementary errors made by these so-called "professionals".
LRT is a rugby player attempting to play for the swans.
Super Ted Goals!
Total Power
13 May 2006, 15:37
Tigers only had 25 disposals so far, thats shocking :eek:
The Dice Man
13 May 2006, 15:37
Simmonds kicks a ripper from the boundry
Swans 42
Tigers 19
Goal to the Tiges through Simmonds. We're JUST hanging in there!
Foley getting heaps of it.
The Dice Man
13 May 2006, 15:42
Richo goals.. Inspiring stuff by the Big Fella
Syd 42
Tig 25
krakouer creating.
Minkus_Swan
Richo carving it up
Rrrrriiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiccccccccccccccccccchhhhhh hhhhhhhoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
prettyboy
Richo!!!!
Harry Bosch
13 May 2006, 15:44
7 shots to 6
all things considered we haven't done too badly so far..
The Dice Man
13 May 2006, 15:46
8 straight to the Swans for the qtr.
Only 2 less scoring shots. Tambo looks dangerous, as does Hall and O'Loughlin.
Minkus_Swan
13 May 2006, 15:46
Huge quarter by the swans, but it's still a good contest.
The tiges are still in this.
our defence is struggling, no brainer there with Gaspar, Kellaway out injured. But around the ground where doing wel.
Looks like Richo has come to play which could be interesting.
Iv'e just counted nine players 20 or under for the Tigers, missed Foley earlier. Very Inexperienced.
Good signs from Tambling who is getting his hands on it.
Ed_Gein
13 May 2006, 15:52
Good to see Brett Kirk hitting a bit of form again. 13 disposals, 4 tackles, 6 clearances and a goal in the first qtr.
What is wrong with the AFL website???
Everytime I click on the Live Now link, it opens up a team preview page???
Click on Live on that particular page and it refreshes the page???
The Dice Man
13 May 2006, 15:55
You are so bloody lucky there Joel!!!!!!!!!!!
red+black
13 May 2006, 15:57
What is wrong with the AFL website???
It sux ballz now and always has, and the site administrator should be sacked.
Adelaide Hawk
13 May 2006, 15:57
When a player is running straight at goal from 40 metres, why pass it to a contest in the forward pocket? Strange.
Adelaide Hawk
13 May 2006, 15:59
Shocking kick for goal by Tuck. Hop, skip, jump, another hop, then a chip at goal for a point. Hopeless.
Sydney 9-2, Richmond 4-4
Bowden has a big day against Hall
Minkus_Swan
13 May 2006, 16:01
That's HUUUUGE! :thumbsu:
red+black
13 May 2006, 16:04
When a player is running straight at goal from 40 metres, why pass it to a contest in the forward pocket? Strange.
Ask Jobe Watson.
Blues_Man
13 May 2006, 16:07
Swans cruising here
Tigerland
13 May 2006, 16:09
Get McGuane off. Clearly not up to AFL level yet. You cannot give your opponent 2 metres space when the ball is inside the 50 meters.
Simmonds is getting killed.
Umpiring is atrocious.
Get McGuane off. Clearly not up to AFL level yet. You cannot give your opponent 2 metres space when the ball is inside the 50 meters.
Simmonds is getting killed.
Umpiring is atrocious. So who should we put on then?????????????? There isn't anyone else
richcogs
13 May 2006, 16:10
We really need a defender to recover quickly!
Rrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrriiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiicccccccccccccc ccchhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhooooooooooooooooo
Rrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrriiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiicccccccccccccccccc hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhooooooooooooooooo
The Dice Man
13 May 2006, 16:14
How's Coughlan's effort to stand up while being tackled by 2 swans?
McGuane doing OK considering how light he is.. Courage.
Richo kicks his second in 90 seconds, but the Goal Ump seems to have a bias.
Minkus_Swan
13 May 2006, 16:15
Richo kicks his second in 90 seconds, but the Goal Ump seems to have a bias.
Biased? The Goal umpire is blind.
The Dice Man
13 May 2006, 16:17
Biased? The Goal umpire is blind.
Perhaps. But that was a goal to Richo, and as a result of the wrong call of a behind, Syd run it down and goal.. a 12-point turnaround, all thanks to someone who cannot do their job!
Adelaide Hawk
13 May 2006, 16:18
Disgraceful decision by the goal umpire. The only thing the Sydney player touched was the post, the ball was about 2 feet over the top of his hand. Richo was ripped off.
Sydney 13-4, Richmond 6-6
cairo tiger
could be a blowout, richo last kick was a goal
Blues_Man
Poor old Richo has been robbed a goal due to an incompetent goal umpire ....it's a pity the tiges never had a couple more Richo's as he is the only tigers player who looks like scoring
Commentators cant work out why Richo has only one mark.
He is being doubled teamed every time.
red+black
13 May 2006, 16:20
It not like we already don't know that goal umpires can't do their job. That woman with Davey's kick, Riewoldt's kick last night.
It's about time they were accountable.
Total Power
13 May 2006, 16:21
Swans by 46! fatlady time by REX :D
cairo tiger
13 May 2006, 16:21
fat lady
That woman with Davey's kick, Riewoldt's kick last night.
Is that the same one that stuffed up a few seasons ago at the gabba?
Minkus_Swan
13 May 2006, 16:22
Goodes smokes another one!
tomthetiger
13 May 2006, 16:23
What can you do? We've tried our best with an undermanned team, youd think something would go our way, but no. Start of the second quarter, Tuck kicks at goal, bounces in the goal square; bounces backwards to a sydney player. Richo has a set shot for goal, oh hold, its Richo, couldn't possibly go through; but it does. Hold on, whats that? The umpires aren't content with sydney winning the flag last year? they want more? I give up on this game...
Total Power
13 May 2006, 16:23
This can get ugly :o
The Dice Man
13 May 2006, 16:24
Swans have been awesome, no doubt. Every time they go foward they score pretty much.
Tigers haven't disgraced themselves, they're just playing the Premiers, in Premier form.
TheWhiteRhino
13 May 2006, 16:25
What can you do? We've tried our best with an undermanned team, youd think something would go our way, but no. Start of the second quarter, Tuck kicks at goal, bounces in the goal square; bounces backwards to a sydney player. Richo has a set shot for goal, oh hold, its Richo, couldn't possibly go through; but it does. Hold on, whats that? The umpires aren't content with sydney winning the flag last year? they want more? I give up on this game...
typical richmond supporter. give up, when things don't go your way....
this is the culture which plagues your side from ist supporters to teh team.
Total Power
13 May 2006, 16:26
Swans have been awesome, no doubt. Every time they go foward they score pretty much.
Tigers haven't disgraced themselves, they're just playing the Premiers, in Premier form.
They are likely to score 25 goals in this match...and you face Adelaide next up who has a history of flogging you, what kind of changes do you look forward to next up?
red+black
13 May 2006, 16:27
52 down at the half. Richmond's % at half time 73.2% with a points difference of 200.
The Dice Man
13 May 2006, 16:29
They are likely to score 25 goals in this match...and you face Adelaide next up who has a history of flogging you, what kind of changes do you look forward to next up?
Firstly, I think you under-estimate how deadly acurate teh Swans are playing today. They're the premiers, and they're playing like premiers today.
Any changes for us next week? Probably a KP backmen or two might help.
FFC + BBFC = BBFFC
13 May 2006, 16:33
What is wrong with bowden???
3 possesions?
Richo ripped off on that goal - Chambers didnt even pretend he touched it.
I would be spitting chips Tiges fans.
red+black
13 May 2006, 16:34
Swans 15.4.94 at the half. Their best last year was 20.9.129 in R22 v Hawthorn, best in 2004 was 18.13.121.
Last time they scored 150+ was R3 2001.
Swans best 1st half since R18 1997.
Total Power
13 May 2006, 16:34
Firstly, I think you under-estimate how deadly acurate teh Swans are playing today. They're the premiers, and they're playing like premiers today.
Any changes for us next week? Probably a KP backmen or two might help.
Hey mate, i never underestimate the swans, i reckon you did, with your arrogant threads like we will be 4-3 after round 7 ;) :p
The Dice Man
13 May 2006, 16:40
Hey mate, i never underestimate the swans, i reckon you did, with your arrogant threads like we will be 4-3 after round 7 ;) :p
Well no-one gave us a chance of that, and I wasnt that far wrong, was I... Mate?
tomthetiger
13 May 2006, 16:41
typical richmond supporter. give up, when things don't go your way....
this is the culture which plagues your side from ist supporters to teh team.
I was refering to this particular game, geez.
The Dice Man
13 May 2006, 16:42
Richo ripped off on that goal - Chambers didnt even pretend he touched it.
I would be spitting chips Tiges fans.
If it was a closer game, maybe... But the Swans are simply out-classing us. It might've changed a bit of momentum, but not 50-odd points worth.
tomthetiger
13 May 2006, 16:42
And weve hardly given up, if it wasnt for the first 3 minutes, and the goal umpires 2 goal turnaround, this would be a very close match. Dont let the scoreboard fool you.
Tiges are flooding a hell of a lot more than Sydney.
I think the goal umpire called a point against Richo because he saw that the field umpire missed the blatant push in the back against Leo Barry that gave Stafford a goal.
He has a sense of justice. ;)
The Dice Man
13 May 2006, 16:48
Raines playing on Barry Hall... Says it all really.
How quick are Williams hands today - all class.
Percentage boost time?
Does Staff push in the back every time?
The Dice Man
13 May 2006, 16:54
The umpiring is getting worse in this match. Schneider all over Tambling's shoulders and back, yet somehow Schneider gets the free:confused:
Minkus_Swan
13 May 2006, 16:57
The umpiring is getting worse in this match. Schneider all over Tambling's shoulders and back, yet somehow Schneider gets the free:confused:
I agree the umpiring's been pretty ordinary today, but geez you reckon the tiges midfield need to put in a bit more effort. They just letting the swans run away with this.
The Dice Man
13 May 2006, 16:59
I agree the umpiring's been pretty ordinary today, but geez you reckon the tiges midfield need to put in a bit more effort. They just letting the swans run away with this.
Hard to say. Ive thought our kids have busted a gut without luck. Thought Krakouer has looked better than he has for a year... then perhaps that is an indictment on our day.
Hughes goals for Tiges.
cairo tiger
13 May 2006, 16:59
will the swans kick 25? this is ugly.....
red+black
13 May 2006, 17:05
will the swans kick 25? this is ugly.....
I doubt it. They'll slow down.
TAYLOR 3610
13 May 2006, 17:09
What's happening in the game or has everyone lost interest.
Adelaide Hawk
13 May 2006, 17:10
I like Malceski, he certainly knows where the goals are.
Sydney 20-6, Richmond 8-7
red+black
13 May 2006, 17:11
Another 8 points and it's the Swans best score for 78 games.
Adelaide Hawk
13 May 2006, 17:13
3/4 time:
Sydney 21-6 (132), Richmond 8-7 (55)
Goals
S: Hall 4 O'Loughlin 3 Malceski 3 Goodes 2 Ablett 2 O'Keefe 2 Davis J.Bolton Kirk Richards Buchanan
R: Richardson 2 Pettifer 2 Hyde Simmonds Stafford Hughes
Minkus_Swan
13 May 2006, 17:14
O'Keefe kicks his 2nd on 3 quarter time.
red+black
13 May 2006, 17:17
Swans by 77 at 3/4 time. 21.6.132 - 8.7.55.
R11 2003 21.7.133 v Essendon
R1 2003 22.14.146 v Carlton
R3 2001 23.13.151 v Kangaroos
R20 1999 25.9.159 v Adelaide
R3 1998 24.16.160 v Geelong
93 points best win v Richmond in 1909.
Minkus_Swan
13 May 2006, 17:22
There's been some mind destroying decisions made by the umpires today.
Adelaide Hawk
13 May 2006, 17:22
McVeigh goals Swans by 83.
The Dice Man
13 May 2006, 17:23
Sydney far too good for our guys today. So deadly accurate with their goal-kicking and passing.
Adelaide Hawk
13 May 2006, 17:26
Richo kicks to Jackson who lets it bounce first instead of marking it. :confused: I don't understand footballers these days.
Sydney by 79.