Joel Smith on Brown
No Score yet but lions on top
roostersgal4eva
13 May 2006, 20:19
First Goal to the Lions
Brown the goal kicker - lions sounding better
TAYLOR 3610
13 May 2006, 20:22
Not many here today but I would happy to hear scores and comentry as we don't get any coverage over here.
First Goal to the Lions
Brisbane will win this game, I have a feeling.
That and I tipped tem :)
TAYLOR 3610
13 May 2006, 20:26
First Goal to the Lions
Hay buddy are the boys fired up tonight do they look like they meen buisness.
roostersgal4eva
13 May 2006, 20:27
Brown kicks another
2.0.12 lions
Tripple Beagle Hawks
Its the Michael Voss show atmo - Hawks believeing the 'Voss is finished' hype and dont have anyone on him....8 possies to date
roostersgal4eva
13 May 2006, 20:28
Hay buddy are the boys fired up tonight do they look like they meen buisness.
they are looking as good as they have all year
more desperatation, more direction and more run
Shocking game - I'm only watching through a sense of obligation.
Bris 3.0 v Haw 0.0
Hawks hoping to drag Brissy down to their level
TAYLOR 3610
13 May 2006, 20:32
they are looking as good as they have all year
more desperatation, more direction and more run
Sounds like they are kicking straight as well.
Goal to M. Clark - Hawks may not score for the match
4.0 v 0.0
roostersgal4eva
13 May 2006, 20:33
Voss, Brennan, Black, Brown and Power on fire
Mitchel Clarke kick lions 4th
Lions 4.0.24
Hawks 0.0.0
Warwick
13 May 2006, 20:33
When was the last time Brisbane kicked the opening 3 goals in a match???
Damn channel 10 and their delay. Curse you.
Warwick
13 May 2006, 20:34
Simon Black 11 possesions in 20 mins :eek:
Where is BrownDog?
TAYLOR 3610
13 May 2006, 20:35
Alright lets forget the last six weeks and start the season from here.
Hawks regressing to the Schwabby days
roostersgal4eva
13 May 2006, 20:37
Simon Black 11 possesions in 20 mins :eek:
Where is BrownDog?
http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=239822
When was the last time Brisbane kicked the opening 3 goals in a match???
Damn channel 10 and their delay. Curse you.
At least you guys get to see it eventually. I have to put up with Collingwood (AGAIN!!!) and as I do not have pay TV I will never see the Hawthorn game.
By the way what time is the game on up there?
Warwick
13 May 2006, 20:39
At least you guys get to see it eventually. I have to put up with Collingwood (AGAIN!!!) and as I do not have pay TV I will never see the Hawthorn game.
By the way what time is the game on up there?
First bounce 17 secs away
roostersgal4eva
Quater Time
Lions 4.1.25
Hawks 0.0.0
Goals: Brown x2, Brennan and Clarke
Bobby Beecroft
Jared Brennan 10 possessions
After all the carry on perhaps stint in the 2s can be good for some :eek:
TAYLOR 3610
13 May 2006, 20:40
Whats happening please keep the comentery and scores comming.
Quarter time
Bris 4.0 v Haw 0.0
Bris having it all their way - hopeless mismatches - Mal Michael on Williams, Robert Copeland on Tim Clarke, No-one on Voss.
Joel Smith doing alright against Jon Brown but the Hawks are playing reactive footy and don't even look like winning. Need a big target up forward.
Jared Brennan 10 possessions
After all the carry on perhaps stint in the 2s can be good for some :eek:Playing on the whipping boy of the AFL - Zac Dawson.
Warwick
13 May 2006, 20:42
Going to watch the game. Have a good night guys. To the hawks fans - good luck :thumbsu: . Hope its a close one. Carn the lions!!
roostersgal4eva
13 May 2006, 20:43
AFL has live radio feed - if you have broadband
http://afl.com.au/default.asp?pg=championlivescores&gameid=10160704%20
Select Lions game and Click on audio tab
TAYLOR 3610
How's the crowd did they get the sixteen thousand they were hopping for.
MSB ROYS
Is there a wind the Lions way?
MSB ROYS
13 May 2006, 20:45
AFL has live radio feed - if you have broadband
http://afl.com.au/default.asp?pg=championlivescores&gameid=10160704%20
Select Lions game and Click on audio tab
I do that but I only get crosses on the scores pop-up... any suggestions?
Ed_Gein
13 May 2006, 20:45
Haha, 0.0.0. When was the last time a team was held to that scoreline at the Qtr time siren?
roostersgal4eva
13 May 2006, 20:46
Brown gets lions second points
4.2.26 Lions
0.0.0 Hawks
Wasn't a great idea to play a home game there against Brisbane. :eek:
roostersgal4eva
13 May 2006, 20:47
I do that but I only get crosses on the scores pop-up... any suggestions?
it supposed to be a popup - do you have Java (or old Java)
Brown gets another
5.3.33 Lions
0.0.0 Hawks
Bris 6.3 Haw 0.0 Free kick count heavily in Bris favour.
J. Brown now killing Joel Smith but will Clarko move him or does he need the experience?
Hodge will surely punch someone before the night's over.
TAYLOR 3610
13 May 2006, 20:48
Is there a wind the Lions way?
Yes leathal yelling since last week.
Back Pocket Rocket
13 May 2006, 20:49
I think we may out do Richmond today:o
Fat Tony
13 May 2006, 20:50
This is absolute garbage....:mad:
MSB ROYS
13 May 2006, 20:51
it supposed to be a popup - do you have Java (or old Java)
Thanks. Is probably some Java mis-match. I am on my work computer so I don't have the privilages to change!
MSB ROYS
13 May 2006, 20:52
Wasn't a great idea to play a home game there against Brisbane. :eek:
Great for us. The AFL schedules it on the Gold Coast because of the Commonwealth games I thought.
roostersgal4eva
13 May 2006, 20:54
Yes leathal yelling since last week.
lmao
this could be our defining moment
Back Pocket Rocket
13 May 2006, 20:55
Could someone tell the boys that the game has started:(
Great for us. The AFL schedules it on the Gold Coast because of the Commonwealth games I thought.
That only affected the first few weeks. No game at TD or MCG tonight.
WIIIIIIIILLLOOOOOO!!!!
10 more like that and we are right back in this.
TAYLOR 3610
13 May 2006, 20:58
Whats happening scores please.
Back Pocket Rocket
Woo Hoo! We're Back;)
Fat Tony
WE SCORED YESS :o only 40 points behide the last team on the ladder
Umpire just figured out there are two sides out there
DIIICKKOOOOO
The floodgates are opening :rolleyes:
BBROWWWWWWNNNNNYYYYYYYYY!!!!!!!!
Hodgey's done a Byron Pickett
roostersgal4eva
13 May 2006, 21:02
Umpire just figured out there are two sides out there
DIIICKKOOOOO
The floodgates are opening :rolleyes:
Lions going to sleep - Hawks giving lions no space and kicked the last three goals
Back Pocket Rocket
13 May 2006, 21:03
3 on the trot! Who would have thought:D
Bobby Beecroft
13 May 2006, 21:03
Our Browny > Your Browny
Don't speak too soon......... JB kicks his 5th :D
Don't speak too soon......... JB kicks his 5th :DD'oh!!:D
roostersgal4eva
13 May 2006, 21:04
Harding colided with Hodge...sounds like similar to Gia & Kosi - in the hands of the trainers and stretcher out...walking off (with help of trainer) cant stand up without help and into the rooms
Brown kicks a steadier - 5 for the half
8.5.53 Lions
3.0.18 Hawks
TAYLOR 3610
13 May 2006, 21:05
Don't speak too soon......... JB kicks his 5th :D
Could I please get a score and an idea of how the teams going.
Umps feeling guilty about paying Hawthorn that free.
That kick went 7 metres - but it's J. Brown so we'll pay it.
roostersgal4eva
13 May 2006, 21:08
Thanks. Is probably some Java mis-match. I am on my work computer so I don't have the privilages to change!
what office would be open now :confused:
crimson
13 May 2006, 21:08
Hodgey's done a Byron Pickett
will get a week for charging
Bobby Beecroft
13 May 2006, 21:09
Could I please get a score and an idea of how the teams going.
We are 35 points up.
Sorry mate Im only listening to the radio, they don't give the score too often.
JB just misses 3.0 18 to 8.6.54
MSB ROYS
13 May 2006, 21:09
off topic: where do u work....
In Singapore for a biotech company. I know that it's Sat at 6.09 (same time as Perth) but I am cathcing up on emails. Am going to head home at half time.
HAAAAAAAAAAAAAAARRRRRRRRRRYYYYYYYY!!!!!
Bris 8.6 v Haw 4.0
Fat Tony
13 May 2006, 21:10
we are only 30 points down:eek:
roostersgal4eva
13 May 2006, 21:11
Hawks get their 4th
8.6.54 Lions
4.0.24 Hawks
Hawks gaining momentum - we only only one real target, who's just marked it
MSB ROYS
13 May 2006, 21:17
I'm out of here - maybe the best team win (and Brownie kick 10!)
TAYLOR 3610
13 May 2006, 21:18
We are 35 points up.
Sorry mate Im only listening to the radio, they don't give the score too often.
JB just misses 3.0 18 to 8.6.54
Thanks mate I'll take whatever I can get.
This just in - I hate football.
TAYLOR 3610
13 May 2006, 21:22
As usual any team we play is super acurate kicking for goal.
Fat Tony
13 May 2006, 21:25
whats the hawks need to do....
1: play robbie in the ruck... spida is injured or doesn't want to play
2: play boyle at chf and tell all hawk players to kick to him like the preseason game against richmond.
3: play 'captain' richie in the center... a true leader will come out and do something in the engine room, RICHIE START ACTING LIKE A REAL LEADER, IF YOU CAN
4: GET TIMY AND YOUNG OFF THE GROUND AND SEND THEM TO MELBOURNE NOW:mad:
5: AND FOR EVERY OTHER HAWK PLAYER PUT YOUR HEAD OVER THE BALL FIRST AND PLAY THE BALL NOT THE MAN AND BACK YOURSELVES!!!!!!!!
Bobby Beecroft
13 May 2006, 21:28
Inside 50s 33-14
J Brown has kicked 5 goals 4
37 points up at 1/2 time
TAYLOR 3610
13 May 2006, 21:30
Inside 50s 33-14
J Brown has kicked 5 goals 4
37 points up at 1/2 time
With that many inside 50s you would think we'd be up ten goals by now I'm not complaining but we still seem to have an accuracy problem.
Bobby Beecroft
13 May 2006, 21:34
With that many inside 50s you would think we'd be up ten goals by now I'm not complaining but we still seem to have an accuracy problem.
From what I can gather the Hawks have flooded heavily, forcing our forwards out wide. Might be the reason for our inaccuracy......... that said we are very often inaccurate.
The hawks did appear to get their goals easily when they did eventaually go forward.
Fat Tony
13 May 2006, 21:35
alright i know it is almost hopeless but here is my set up if we are any chance.
we need to play spida FF have miller and willo at his feet and have Kane and Boyle at CHF WE MUST put robbie in the ruck and play with a much more attacking set up... not have 3 on brown more players in the middle to try and run bris off there feet. I would rather see us try and win the game and risk brown kicking 10 goals with bris winning by 100+ then have brown kick 7 and bris win by 40 points with us play defensive cr@p.
Warwick
13 May 2006, 21:38
They haven't been flooding that much. Its been a shocker of a game though. Hawthorn's skill errors and Brisbane indecision with the footy have really stood out. Brisbane should be up by 8-10 goals considering its been 17 scoring shots to 5. Jared Brennan - why can't you play like this every week??
TAYLOR 3610
13 May 2006, 21:38
From what I can gather the Hawks have flooded heavily, forcing our forwards out wide. Might be the reason for our inaccuracy......... that said we are very often inaccurate.
The hawks did appear to get their goals easily when they did eventaually go forward.
Who have they got in defence did Mal play forward as selected or is he back at FB.
roostersgal4eva
13 May 2006, 21:39
Riska has 17 posessions at half time - NAB Rising Star anyone
Who have they got in defence did Mal play forward as selected or is he back at FB.
Mal is on Williams
MgGrath Goals for lions and Williams get one back
10.8.68 Lions
5.1.31 Hawks
TAYLOR 3610
13 May 2006, 21:42
They haven't been flooding that much. Its been a shocker of a game though. Hawthorn's skill errors and Brisbane indecision with the footy have really stood out. Brisbane should be up by 8-10 goals considering its been 17 scoring shots to 5. Jared Brennan - why can't you play like this every week??
Agree about the indecision I would rather see a few turn overs than see them hesitate going forward all the time.
roostersgal4eva
13 May 2006, 21:44
Richie gets a captains goal
10.8.68 Lions
6.1.37 Hawks
TAYLOR 3610
13 May 2006, 21:45
Riska has 17 posessions at half time - NAB Rising Star anyone
Taylor, Mal is on Williams
MgGrath Goals for lions and Williams get one back
10.8.68 Lions
5.1.31 Hawks
Starting to get some run from the young ones at last.
Bobby Beecroft
13 May 2006, 21:46
Nah he is playing on Williams at fullback.
Only 30 points in it.
The Hawks have kicked the last 2 goals.
roostersgal4eva
13 May 2006, 21:47
Starting to get some run from the young ones at last.
True but Riska has been great all year
Goal no. SIX to Browny
11.8.74 Lions
5.1.31 Hawks
TAYLOR 3610
13 May 2006, 21:48
Nah he is playing on Williams at fullback.
Only 30 points in it.
The Hawks have kicked the last 2 goals.
Hows the intensity are they still running.
True but Riska has been great all year
Goal no. SIX to Browny
11.8.74 Lions
5.1.31 Hawks
Brown has outscored the Hawks. :(
roostersgal4eva
13 May 2006, 21:51
Bradshaw gets his first
12.8.80 Lions
5.1.31 Hawks
TAYLOR 3610
13 May 2006, 21:53
Are we still dominating the middle how is the general play.
melbournemartin
13 May 2006, 21:55
I'm watching the Pies vs Eagles game and know nothing except scores and stats about this game. Who is playing on Brown? Dawson?
Do Hawthorn have a full back, or a backline in general? What a joke of a team.
Jacobs and Croad are injured.
I do not think they are any bigger of a joke than Collingwood was last year. When you are missing players it is always tough.
roostersgal4eva
13 May 2006, 22:03
Are we still dominating the middle how is the general play.
bascially domminating - weve been into our fifty twice as much as Hawks
Voos, Black,Brown, Power, Brennan, Rowe and Riska our best
Finaly some intensity and desperation.
PS Harding back on the Ground :D
maccas_no1
13 May 2006, 22:03
How are the Pies going???:rolleyes:
maccas_no1
13 May 2006, 22:04
Brown has outscored the Hawks. :(
Riccuito will outscore the Roo's tomorrow:thumbsu: :p
You keep telling yourself that if it makes you sleep better tonight. ;)
roostersgal4eva
13 May 2006, 22:10
Three Quater Time
Lions 14.9.93
Hawks 6.7.43
TAYLOR 3610
13 May 2006, 22:14
bascially domminating - weve been into our fifty twice as much as Hawks
Voos, Black,Brown, Power, Brennan, Rowe and Riska our best
Finaly some intensity and desperation.
PS Harding back on the Ground :D
Hows young Rowe look as a player.
roostersgal4eva
13 May 2006, 22:21
Hows young Rowe look as a player.
Im been lucky as Rowey has played with my SANFL team - he was given the job on Hall last week and shut him down, Provides great run out of defence with energy and excitement to burn. Doesnt shirk the issue and capable of taking a speccy or two.
Three Quater Time
Lions 14.9.93
Hawks 6.7.43
Thanks for these score updates. You're my only source of info at the moment.
Much appreciated.
TAYLOR 3610
13 May 2006, 22:25
Im been lucky as Rowey has played with my SANFL team - he was given the job on Hall last week and shut him down, Provides great run out of defence with energy and excitement to burn. Doesnt shirk the issue and capable of taking a speccy or two.
How many games in the firsts has he had I don't think I've seen him play before.
roostersgal4eva
13 May 2006, 22:27
Thanks for these score updates. You're my only source of info at the moment.
Much appreciated.
Thats OK :)
Brown kicks his 8th
Lions 16.10.106
Hawks 6.8.44
forgot to add Ash McGrath to my list of better players :o
How many games in the firsts has he had I don't think I've seen him play before.
This is his 2nd game for the Lions I think.
roostersgal4eva
13 May 2006, 22:27
Yes Books - just his second. Elevated from the Rookie list just before last weeks game - had a shoulder injury at the start which prevented the lions to do that earlier
Bobby Beecroft
13 May 2006, 22:28
Brown kicks his 8th
Lions 16.10
Hawks 6.8
TAYLOR 3610
13 May 2006, 22:35
Brown kicks his 8th
Lions 16.10
Hawks 6.8
I've got to ask are we really playing that much better than the first six rounds or are the Hawks just playing really bad.