View Full Version : Nightmare - Adelaide on Friday at FP in a few weeks
mikeula
14 May 2006, 19:41
That nite will be a scary thought looking at the way Adelaide are playing.
That Friday nite is going to be a scary thought indeed for bomber supporters.
Considering we lost by 88 last year over there and crows have got better and bombers worse whats the prediction of a margin?
Deadly Hedley
14 May 2006, 20:22
Dons by heaps. Silly post mikeula:cool: ;)
Longy413
14 May 2006, 20:25
Let's just take it one belting at a time hey.
Got the Eagles first.
bmwofoz
14 May 2006, 20:31
I wouldn't be too worried about that, for next week.
JUDD v Essendon
We will have a new jumper BLACK and BLUE.
I wouldn't be too worried about that, for next week.
JUDD v Essendon
How the :D:D:D:D are we gonna stop him? LOL
Antonius
14 May 2006, 20:45
Remember we won there in 2004 and last year we put up a good fight, and were within 3 goals close to half time before being smacked. So logical progression means we should get done by 100+.
It's not great seeing us be belted but to see us be belted by the team that I hate most, Adelaide, is something I can't stand. :( And it's on Friday night where everyone can see, not even buried away on a Sunday :(
Arsene Wenger
14 May 2006, 20:46
Why do you hate Adelaide so much mate??
I feel Essendon are in a pretty similar predicament to us (Port) at the moment... chin up guys the wheel will turn
How the :D:D:D:D are we gonna stop him? LOLOur best chance to win would be to make an 17 man pyramid in front of their goals. With some careful engineering we should get it high enough so that only Lynch and maybe Wirrpunda will be able to kick over it. We'll need a good strong base for the pyramid so ins for this week are Rioli and Johns. Reynolds stays in the team and with his light frame will be used at the top alongside the likes of Dempsey and Lovett.
The reason I say 17 man pyramid is because obviously we will need to score as they will probably get a few rushed behinds. There's only one man for that job: Bolton...he'll be playing out of the goal square.
Our best chance to win would be to make an 17 man pyramid in front of their goals. With some careful engineering we should get it high enough so that only Lynch and maybe Wirrpunda will be able to kick over it. We'll need a good strong base for the pyramid so ins for this week are Rioli and Johns. Reynolds stays in the team and with his light frame and will be used at the top alongside the likes of Dempsey and Lovett.
The reason I say 17 man pyramid is because obviously we will need to score as they will probably get a few rushed behinds. There's only one man for that job: Bolton...he'll be playing out of the goal square.
Haha ...... I'm all for that :thumbsu:
bOmBeR_BoY1
14 May 2006, 21:21
It's still a few weeks out but yeah, we've been pretty competetive in all of our games this year and been "in it" deep into last quarter in all... still no excuses though, the club has reached cold, new depths today. Obviously an Adelaide win is pretty much a formality, but it's these sorts of games where they generally surprise us and put up a show (eg. Eagles in Perth, last year).
We've got first crach at the Crows this week OK? Now that is seriously frightening.
West Coast, Port and then Adelaide.
:D:D:D:Den hell.
To be honest you could have named Narre Warren, Congupna and North Geelong as our next three opponants and we'd still be in trouble.
mcphee_is_a_gun
14 May 2006, 21:55
Port are travelling about as well as us at the moment were a chance to beat them.
eastaugh36
14 May 2006, 21:58
I'll be there once again. I'm looking at it positively. What have we got to lose? Not a thing.
windyhill
14 May 2006, 22:21
We are chance v w.coast. The Crow game should, however , have an AO rating, it`s gonna be bad.
AO rating Think they call it MA these days Jack
LMAO @ old school :thumbsu:
windyhill
14 May 2006, 23:06
Think they call it MA these days Jack
LMAO @ old school :thumbsu:
hahahaha, old habits mate. I was thinking Prisoner, Bea, Lizzie,Mouse, Mark Bolton, Vinegar Tits etc
hahahaha, old habits mate. I was thinking Prisoner, Bea, Lizzie,Mouse, Mark Bolton, Vinegar Tits etcLMAO ... bolts fits in nicely amongst that lot . The freak would tear him a new one
The D-ROD
14 May 2006, 23:21
Let's just take it one belting at a time hey.
Got the Eagles first.
hahahaha i like ur thinking....at least now ive dtachted myself emotionally from essendons 2006 campaign and can sit back and support my supercoach hopefuls....watson, stanton, hille and mcphee
The D-ROD
14 May 2006, 23:24
To be honest you could have named Narre Warren, Congupna and North Geelong as our next three opponants and we'd still be in trouble.
narre warren wuld go close to the dons at the minute...especially if played at the bog hole down at fox rd
rhino49
14 May 2006, 23:29
We are chance v w.coast. The Crow game should, however , have an AO rating, it`s gonna be bad.
we are a chance, no chance, judd will tear us a new a hole im tipping, heff has been in good form but we dont have a player that can keep up with the great man from WC, tipping a 40+ poss game from him.
chooka_delic
14 May 2006, 23:36
Some relief the games not at Subi. If it was Judd would probably get 50 disposals, 8 tackles, 6 goals :eek: :eek:
wazzabp
14 May 2006, 23:47
I'm kind of looking forward to seeing how Essendon responds, as I reckon the media are going to give us a mauling during the week.
I just hope we stand up and give the Eagles a contest of some sorts, our experienced players need to really put their hand up this week, some of them have been atrocious. The young guys aren't doing too bad for the time they've played AFL, but they can't be expected to stand alone against WCE midfield.
djharps
15 May 2006, 11:58
hey look at the positives.. hird stayed injury free for about 1 more game than i thought.. ha so bloody predictable that he would do a hammy or something like that... wat a spud.... and judd its simple just get one of our runners on the ground and say his mum just died.. that will get him off the field... and i think we need hennaman HF and zantuck in the back with murphy in the middle and cupido and rioli in the forward line.. have allan in the ruck and haynes roving.... mmmmm then we can truely be the essendon retards hehe (see the sarcasim hehe)
mikeula
15 May 2006, 15:29
Maybe Worsfold might rest Judd this week. Why risk him coming all the way over and getting injured. ;)
Wonder if the coach has got skinny reynolds all set to go against the man mountain Lynch. That will be like a year 7 kid up against a year 12 in the schoolground. PArents shield your children's eyes. :eek:
The D-ROD
15 May 2006, 23:19
hey look at the positives.. hird stayed injury free for about 1 more game than i thought.. ha so bloody predictable that he would do a hammy or something like that... wat a spud.... and judd its simple just get one of our runners on the ground and say his mum just died.. that will get him off the field... and i think we need hennaman HF and zantuck in the back with murphy in the middle and cupido and rioli in the forward line.. have allan in the ruck and haynes roving.... mmmmm then we can truely be the essendon retards hehe (see the sarcasim hehe)
hahahahhahaahahahaahahahahahaha.....the mans that much of a freak hed probly continue playing with a steely look in his eyes and rack up 60 possies and dedicate to his late mum in style.....
The D-ROD
15 May 2006, 23:24
we culd bribe the scoreboard attendent to flash nude photos of rebecca twigley (the women in the red dress) on the big screen every time judd looks like getting near the aggot....that way the damage will be soothed by a blissful scene and both teams are winners.....in a way
let's all chip in ............... seriously :thumbsu:
djharps
15 May 2006, 23:44
we could "leak" to the herald sun.. that judd is envolved in nightclub brawls and bikky gangs... works for some eh :P