View Full Version : Orange Fantasy Bigfooty Competition
Would anybody from this board like to be in a Orange Fantasy competition which is run at baggygreen.com.au?????
For ppl unfamiliar u pick a team for the one dayers and u score points when a player uve selected scores runs, gets wickets etc in the upcoming one day series???
For more info go to this link:
http://www-uk.cricket.org/link_to_database/NATIONAL/AUS/FEATURES/FANTASY/
If your interested please say so here and i'll get back to ya.
Cheers
im interested....i saw that competition yesterday and i tried to sign up but when i clicked on the register link, i kept getting error messages.....
Thanks for the feedback robbo.
BTW All u have to do is select ur team and ur done
I went into one of those contests for the 1996 World Cup. I came 56th from approx 8-9000.
Is lots of fun....i wouldnt mind being in it
daddy_4_eyes
3 Jan 2002, 14:50
I've already made a team, so count me in for any Bigfooty league you might be running.
eagleskickass
3 Jan 2002, 15:40
I'm interested, will get back to you if i am joining up
I'lll be in it.
Will you create a group blueworms?
GoEagles
3 Jan 2002, 16:12
Definately count me in!
GOALden Hawk
3 Jan 2002, 17:38
Count me in!
NICK THE PIE MAN
3 Jan 2002, 20:41
Im in like Flint.
Ok it looks like we've got a competitition going, and the 9 who have put there name down so far will definatly be in.
Ive created a group and its called Bigfooty.
Im guessing all of u are aware with this comp but just in case some of u arent here are the basics on how to enter.
1. Go to this link:
http://www-aus.cricket.org/link_to_database/NATIONAL/AUS/FEATURES/FANTASY/
2.then login or regester here: http://register.cricinfo.com/
3.then when ur logged in go to a link near the bottom of the page called: "join a group of ur friends" and then type in bigfooty in the gap.
That should do it. Let everybody know if it doesnt work.
Thanks everyone for the feedback.
Cheers
I suck at these things but yeah it's always fun so count me in too. :) lol
eagleskickass
6 Jan 2002, 14:41
signing up now
cmon ppl get ur names in by friday so we can get it started. So far we have 3 ppl down and the next 7 who put there name down will definatly be in otherwise u might be unlucky.
Cheers
I've registered, but the login page to set up for the current competition is not opening. :mad:
daddy_4_eyes
7 Jan 2002, 11:04
I'm in.
team name: Dzien Dobry
My name: Dr_mojo
Im all signed up and ready to go...........
Team selection it's pretty tough....too many options........
My team is as follows:
1. G.Kirsten
2. DS Lehmann
3. CD McMillan
4. MG Bevan *
5. JN Rhodes
6. CL Cairns
7. SM Pollock
8. AC Gilchrist
9. SK Warne *
10. AA Donald
11. SE Bond
12. DL Vettori
* = Trump Player
What has everyone else chosen??
oldmanblakes12
7 Jan 2002, 14:07
I'll sign up
oldmanblakes12
7 Jan 2002, 14:37
Ive signed up and my side is called .........The Southside Slugs
This is it ..It was actually a lot harder than I thought having to put players from the other sides in and leaving the better Australian players out.
HH Gibbs
G Kirsten
RT Ponting *
SP Fleming
MG Bevan
CL Cairns
SM Pollock
AC Gilchrist
SK Warne
DL Vettori *
N Boje
SE Bond
* are my bonus players
My team is
Gibbs
Kirsten
Fleming
McMillan
Bevan*
Cairns
Pollock
Gilchrist
Warne*
Vettori
Donald
McGrath
dennisismyhero
7 Jan 2002, 15:11
I just joined up.
Team Name: Mongrel Punt
Team:
HH Gibbs
HH Dippenaar
MG Bevan*
G Kirsten
SP Fleming
A Symonds
JH Kallis
AC Gilchrist
SE Bond
B Lee*
DJ Nash
DL Vettori
GO SIMMO!!!!
:D
well im in there now
team name is Maccas Legends
Fleming
Ponting
Gibbs
Mcmillan
Kirsten*
Kallis
Pollock
Gilchrest
Mcgrath
Warne*
Nash
Vettori
Bevan (bat/trump)
M.Waugh (Bat)
McMillan (bat)
Kirsten (bat)
Fleming (bat)
Pollock (all-rounder)
Kallis (all-rounder)
Gilchrist (wicketkeeper)
Boje (bowl)
Warne (bowl/trump)
Nash (bowl)
Vettori (bowl)
User : Darky18
Team : Cucken Funts
My team is
Bevan
McMillian*
Gibbs
Kirsten
Pollock
Cairns
Gilchrist
Warne*
Boje
McGrath
Vettori
The Hitman
7 Jan 2002, 16:06
Hitter's in. :D
I present Hitter's Hitmen
Batsmen
Neil McKenzie (SAF)
Gary Kirsten (SAF)
Lou Vincent (NZL)
Michael Bevan (AUS) Trump
Craig McMillan (NZL)
All-Rounders
Andrew Symonds (AUS)
Jaques Kallis (SAF)
Keeper
Adam Gilchrist (AUS)
Bowlers
Nicky Boje (SAF)
Shane Bond (NZL)
Shane Warne (AUS) Trump
Daniel Vettori (NZL)
I've got a decent squad, so we'll see how I go.
The Hitman
I'm in.
My team is Catman's Classy Cricketers
Batsmen:
Craig McMillan (NZ)
Lou Vincent (NZ) Trump
Ricky Ponting (AUS)
Herschelle Gibbs (RSA)
Neil McKenzie (RSA)
All-Rounders
Ian Harvey (AUS)
Shaun Pollock (RSA)
Keeper
Adam Gilchrist (AUS)
Bowlers
Shane Warne (AUS) Trump
Daniel Vettori (NZ)
Nantie Hayward (RSA)
Shane Bond (NZ)
Fall Out Boy
7 Jan 2002, 17:52
Just created my team for another league so i may as well jump in on this one as well.
Cheers
Thats great ppl. Thats 17 ppl so far. Lets hope for a great hopefully even and fun comp.
My team:
Boata Dippanaer
Michael Bevan *
Craig McMillan
Gary Kirsten
Lou Vincent
Chris Cairns
Jaques Kallis
Glenn McGrath
Shane Warne *
Daniel Vettori
Nicky Boje
Remember that u can change the team anytime between now and friday, but changing ur team after the series has begun is a bad idea.
ive noticed a couple of bad choices and just to make it a closer competition i'll point them out.
Catman
Too my knowledge Nantie Haywood has returned home and wont be taking part in the series.
Robbo1
Darren Lehmann isnt actually in the side at the moment and u wont get any points for him for the games he isnt in. Although he could come in shortly and this could be a great move.
Just some advice take it or leave it fellas.
Cheers
Kane McGoodwin
7 Jan 2002, 19:03
Thanks for the invite guys. My team:
McGoodies Boonies
Batsmen
Craig McMillan
Herchelle Gibbs
Ricky Ponting Trump
Michael Bevan
Stephen Fleming
All-Rounders
Jacques Kallis
Chris Cairns
Wicket-Keeper
Adam Gilchrist
Bowlers
Shane Warne Trump
Nicky Boje
Daniel Vettori
Alan Donald
All done. They're called Dennos_duds, by the way!
I'll join either late tonight or tommorow arvo. Just getting the team sorted.
Roobear's Rowdy XI:
Hayden*
Dippenaar
Fleming
Kirsten
Rhodes
Cairns
Kallis
Gilchrist
Vettori*
McGrath
Warne
Nash
Ok, I've selected my team.
Visro's Vivacious XII
Batsmen:
D Martyn (AUS)
H Dippenaar (RSA)
N McKenzie (RSA)
M Bevan (AUS) *
C McMillan (NZ)
Allrounders:
J Kallis (RSA)
C Cairns (NZ)
Wicketkeeper:
A Parore (NZ)
Bowlers:
S Warne (AUS) *
D Vettori (NZ)
A Donald (RSA)
G McGrath (AUS)
NICK THE PIE MAN
8 Jan 2002, 10:42
My team:
G.Kirsten
M.Waugh
S.Fleming
M.Bevan*
N.McKenzie
A.Gilchrist
C.Cairns
S.Pollock
D.Vettori
S.Warne*
A.Donald
12th man: D. Nash
GOALden Hawk
8 Jan 2002, 11:22
the Goalden Hawks:
* trump player
M. Bevan
H. Gibbs
S. Fleming
R. Ponting *
H. Dippenaar
C.Cairns
J.Kallis
A.Gilchrist
S.Warne*
D.Vettori
N. Boje
S. Bond
I took your advice blueworms and put M.Waugh in the team instead of Lehmann
Good stuff Robbo.
We so far have 22 ppl in the comp.
Thanks for the warning Blueworms. I've now changed my team.
I've replaced Hayward with Steve Elworthy, who I feel will play quite a few ODI's. I chose him over Alan Donald, who is definitely not the player he was a couple of years ago.
eagleskickass
8 Jan 2002, 23:32
Batsmen
Michael Bevan *trump*(aus)
Damien Martyn(aus)
Gary Kirsten(rsa)
Herchelle Gibbs(rsa)
Craig McMillan(nz)
Allrounders
Andrew Symonds(aus)
Chris Cairns(nz)
Keeper
Adam Gilchrist(aus)
Bowlers
Claude Henderson(rsa)
Alan Donald(rsa)
Daniel Vetorri *trump* (aus)
Shane Bond(nz)
GoEagles
9 Jan 2002, 18:27
blueworms, can you check and see if my details are on the bigfooty group? I went to CricInfo and registered my details yesterday and put in my team (Super Effort That XII) but It only said there was 1 other person in the group:confused:
NICK THE PIE MAN
9 Jan 2002, 19:10
Originally posted by GoEagles
blueworms, can you check and see if my details are on the bigfooty group? I went to CricInfo and registered my details yesterday and put in my team (Super Effort That XII) but It only said there was 1 other person in the group:confused:
Ditto
These are the ppl that are currently on the list fellas. If ur there than ur in if ur not then try again maybe.
Brendan
Bergs
Joel
Darky
Denno
Dominators
jacek
Garth
michael
Dominic
Alex
Eugene
Simon
Craig
james
Adam
Nick
JASON
Ben
Hank
Daniel
John
Brett
Robert
And remember today is the last day u can change ur team if u want too.
Cheers.
SeinDude
10 Jan 2002, 12:58
Just joined the group today.... my team is called the Seinfeld Stars, and my motto is..... NOTHING!!!
Seriously, should be good fun!!
SeinDude
eagleskickass
10 Jan 2002, 13:19
Originally posted by blueworms
These are the ppl that are currently on the list fellas. If ur there than ur in if ur not then try again maybe.
james
Cheers.
Thats me;)
Brendan
Bergs
Joel
Darky
Denno
Dominators
jacek
Garth
michael
Dominic
Alex
Eugene
Simon
Craig
james
Adam
Nick
JASON
Ben
Hank
Daniel
John
Brett
Robert
And remember today is the last day u can change ur team if u want too.
Cheers.
How come i aint on the list.........i signed up ages ago
Updated List:
A fellow by the name of Darren wasnt there be4. (which im guessing is Seindude. Robbo not too sure whats going on there maybe it didnt like u or somfin or maybe u mispelt Bigfooty either way i dunno. I might send ya a PM.
Brendan
Bergs
Joel
Darky
Darren
Denno
Dominators
jacek
Garth
michael
Dominic
Alex
Eugene
Simon
Craig
james
Adam
Nick
JASON
Ben
Hank
Daniel
John
Brett
Robert
Cheers.
Actually, i think i am on the list, just missed my name, im assuming i am the only Ben that is participating........
BTW, have you seen the Aus A v SAF score???
SAF is 4/43 after 15 overs....whats doing?
Originally posted by Robbo1
Actually, i think i am on the list, just missed my name, im assuming i am the only Ben that is participating........
haha thats funny. if ur email address is robisob@something than its u.
Yep thats me......i've had a shocker!!!
Is that Robert in the list me or Robbo?
SeinDude
11 Jan 2002, 10:01
Blueworms said... "A fellow by the name of Darren wasnt there be4. (which im guessing is Seindude."
Yes, that is me. Sorry, only new to the BigFooty site. :):)
BTW, I thought in the rules of the competition it said you could make changes to your team up until 17th Jan??
SeinDude
Originally posted by Visro
Is that Robert in the list me or Robbo?
yep thats u
Originally posted by SeinDude
Blueworms said... "A fellow by the name of Darren wasnt there be4. (which im guessing is Seindude."
Yes, that is me. Sorry, only new to the BigFooty site. :):)
BTW, I thought in the rules of the competition it said you could make changes to your team up until 17th Jan??
SeinDude
U got nothing to apologize for mate ur quite welcome to participate in the comp.
U can change the team up till the 17th but its probably not a good idea cause if u change the team after the series has started u wont get points for the player youve changed at the end. Although if for example u have Chris Cairns in ur fantasy team and today his leg falls off then its probably a good idea to replace him :D
updated list:
Brendan
Bergs
Greg- wasnt there be4, my guess is briedis but could be right off.
Joel
Darky
Darren
Denno
Dominators
jacek
Garth
michael
Dominic
Alex
Eugene
Simon
Craig
james
Adam
Nick
JASON
Ben
Hank
Daniel
John
Brett
Robert
Cheers
The Hitman
12 Jan 2002, 07:26
Bond and Vettori did well, Gilchrist took a few catches, but Bev, Warney, McMillian, and Vincent let me down, and Symonds didn't even play. :mad:
The Hitman
Hmm, might have to change my fantasy team a bit.
SeinDude
19 Jan 2002, 12:32
LADDER AFTER 4 MATCHES:
791: Tongan Family Band.. NakedDeadGuy.. ( 1478 )
919: Seinfeld Stars.. Darren.. ( 1468 )
2078: southside slugs.. JASON.. ( 1413 )
4177: B.T.'s Dees.. Brendan.. ( 1329 )
4262: The Middsenators.. james.. ( 1326 )
4787: NICK THE PIE MAN'S 11.. Nick.. ( 1310 )
4787: Robbos_Legends.. Ben.. ( 1310 )
5688: can't think of anything.. Daniel.. ( 1283 )
5811: Visro's Vivacious XII.. Robert.. ( 1279 )
5924: Goalden Hawks.. Dominic.. ( 1276 )
5985: chicken molesters.. Frank.. ( 1274 )
5985: McGoodies Boonies.. Garth.. ( 1274 )
6333: Denno's_duds .. Denno.. ( 1264 )
7596: Super effort that XII.. Alex.. ( 1229 )
8283: team kretchy.. Simon.. ( 1211 )
8462: Mongrel Punt.. Adam.. ( 1207 )
9524: Maccas Legends.. Craig.. ( 1178 )
9620: gilchrist_6.. michael.. ( 1176 )
10187: Amityville Blings.. John.. ( 1163 )
10528: Dzien_dobry.. jacek.. ( 1155 )
11064: Catman's Classy Cricketers.. Joel ( 1142 )
11447: Hitter's Hitmen.. Brett.. ( 1132 )
15007: Cucken Funts.. Dark Avenger.. ( 1032 )
15466: Roobear's Rowdy XI.. Hank.. ( 1017 )
17088: Grimlock's Grippers.. Eugene.. ( 950 )
17412: Phat Beef.. Bergs.. ( 934 )
SeinDude
grimlock
19 Jan 2002, 13:02
Woohoo 2nd last !:p
Mark Waugh is in my team, what the hell was I thinking? He's scored a grand total of 11 points. Actually, that's better than Nicky Boje's grand total of ZERO points. *shakes head in disgust*
SeinDude
19 Jan 2002, 13:20
My team is sitting 2nd and is doing very nicely. I went for Ntini as I knew with South Africa having to pick at least 2 coloured players in their team, he should get lots of games & I'm so pleased Chris Harris has come back!! :D:D
SeinDude
kretchy
19 Jan 2002, 19:12
I'm dissapointed with down in about 15th position.
Same problem with Nicky Boje 0 points.
grimlock
21 Jan 2002, 12:07
Updated after weekend's games.
Rank Team Name Points
737 Seinfeld Stars 2172
2175 Denno's_duds 2069
2175 Tongan Family Band 2069
2716 southside slugs 2040
2838 Visro's Vivacious XII 2034
4798 Super effort that XII 1942
5658 Goalden Hawks 1904
6843 The Middsenators 1854
7553 chicken molesters 1826
7553 McGoodies Boonies 1826
8272 NICK THE PIE MAN'S 11 1799
8682 Robbos_Legends 1782
8702 B.T.'s Dees 1781
8731 Maccas Legends 1780
9605 can't think of anything 1747
11063 gilchrist_6 1693
11125 Amityville Blings 1691
11274 team kretchy 1686
12338 Mongrel Punt 1645
12733 Hitter's Hitmen 1631
13455 Catman's Classy Cricketers 1601
13562 Roobear's Rowdy XI 1597
14348 Dzien_dobry 1565
16672 Grimlock's Grippers 1447
17081 Cucken Funts 1417
18420 Phat Beef 1268
And SeinDude streaks further ahead !Personally, I'm up to 3rd last :D , thanks to Chris Cairns woohoo!
SeinDude
21 Jan 2002, 12:27
YES!!! I'm very pleased so far, but it's only half way and we'll just take it one fantasy player at a time!! :D:D
SeinDude :):)
The Hitman
21 Jan 2002, 13:14
Blah! :mad: :(
The Hitman
Wish I could actually log-in to see my score!
Damn I'm slipping away here.
****e! I jumped up a bit there!
Won't last long though. Bloody Boje!
oldmanblakes12
21 Jan 2002, 20:31
Originally posted by grimlock
Updated after weekend's games.
Rank Team Name Points
737 Seinfeld Stars 2172
2175 Denno's_duds 2069
2175 Tongan Family Band 2069
2716 southside slugs 2040
2838 Visro's Vivacious XII 2034
4798 Super effort that XII 1942
5658 Goalden Hawks 1904
6843 The Middsenators 1854
7553 chicken molesters 1826
7553 McGoodies Boonies 1826
8272 NICK THE PIE MAN'S 11 1799
8682 Robbos_Legends 1782
8702 B.T.'s Dees 1781
8731 Maccas Legends 1780
9605 can't think of anything 1747
11063 gilchrist_6 1693
11125 Amityville Blings 1691
11274 team kretchy 1686
12338 Mongrel Punt 1645
12733 Hitter's Hitmen 1631
13455 Catman's Classy Cricketers 1601
13562 Roobear's Rowdy XI 1597
14348 Dzien_dobry 1565
16672 Grimlock's Grippers 1447
17081 Cucken Funts 1417
18420 Phat Beef 1268
And SeinDude streaks further ahead !Personally, I'm up to 3rd last :D , thanks to Chris Cairns woohoo!
looking good in 4th spot but I think I need to dump Warnie
and swap Pollock for Harris would have been alright in hindsight
Didn't bother fiddling with my squad, so I expect to stay near the bottom.
I thought Dion Nash and Nicky Boje would be good value as regular bowlers and solid lower order batsmen, but Boje looks like being in and out of the side, and I've heard jack j sh1t about Nash lately.
Kirsten and McMillan have been patchy with the bat, as has Pollock.
Fleming and Bevan have missed games too.
eagleskickass
21 Jan 2002, 21:38
8th, not bad since i have been unable to change my squad for a week, being away from home without access to the net;)
I would be doing better if it weren't for the rotation policy grrrr.
Bevans 68 helped though:D
Santos L Helper
21 Jan 2002, 21:49
Bloody Mark Waugh is destroying my chicken molesters.
SeinDude
22 Jan 2002, 21:26
Originally posted by Santos L Helper
Bloody Mark Waugh is destroying my chicken molesters.
Santos L Helper,
Mark Waugh scored some good points tonight with his unbeaten half century.
SeinDude
dennisismyhero
23 Jan 2002, 10:05
Is there a prize for last? I'm almost there! 8th last!!
GO PUNTS!!
Updated standings
1277 Seinfeld Stars
Darren Murray 2316
2187 Visro's Vivacious XII
Robert Chevis 2264
2456 Super effort that XII
Alex Pusenjak 2248
2881 southside slugs
JASON RISELY 2226
3134 Denno's_duds
Denno 2213
3941 Tongan Family Band
NakedDeadGuy 2171
6520 Goalden Hawks
Dominic Milesi 2051
6574 Maccas Legends
Craig 2049
7661 NICK THE PIE MAN'S 11
Nick Smart 2004
8393 B.T.'s Dees
Brendan 1973
8393 chicken molesters
Frank Pappagalo 1973
8393 McGoodies Boonies
Garth Barnett 1973
8482 Robbos_Legends
Ben Robison 1969
9676 The Middsenators
james 1922
10470 team kretchy
Simon Kretschmer 1891
10835 gilchrist_6
michael 1878
11087 Amityville Blings
John 1867
11557 can't think of anything
Daniel Rowland 1848
13352 Hitter's Hitmen
Brett Collett 1774
13717 Catman's Classy Cricketers
Joel Hibble 1758
14059 Roobear's Rowdy XI
Hank Contos 1744
14840 Mongrel Punt
Adam Dotta 1707
15770 Grimlock's Grippers
Eugene Ho 1653
16065 Dzien_dobry
jacek 1636
16357 Cucken Funts
Dark Avenger 1617
17929 Phat Beef
Bergs 1479
Cmon Seindude u just left the top 1000 in all the comp, show some heart ur representing bigfooty.
GOALden Hawk
24 Jan 2002, 14:58
Not going too bad!
eagleskickass
24 Jan 2002, 15:10
Haven't I fallen from grace(middsenators) was right up there a few games ago.
Too bad i can't get in to view this myself OR change my team grrr
unfortunatly for me and many others the same my bowling trump was Shane Warne, so i got absolutly no chance (gilchrist_6). And my batting trump has now been dropped to 6 in the order :mad:
oldmanblakes12
24 Jan 2002, 17:28
Im hangin in there mainly cause of Ponting I think , hes me trump player and seems to get runs every hit....need the Kiwis to play my bowlers from that side are raking up the points...
Bond
Vettori ( trump)
Cairns
:rolleyes: :rolleyes:
Go the Southside Slugs
WOOHOO!! 2nd place!*
Out of interest Seindud, who do you have in your squad?
Mine is:
Ponting (trump)
Kirsten
McMillan
Bevan (should have stuck with Marto here)
Dippenaar (pity he isn't actually playing!)
Kallis
Cairns
Parore
Vettori
Ntini
McGrath (trump)
Lee (what was I thinking?)
* So far
daddy_4_eyes
25 Jan 2002, 04:04
Bwahahahaha, i'm third last. Shows how much I know about cricket :p
Jars458
25 Jan 2002, 07:24
This is my score but I am not in the BiGfooty league. I can't even get into the fantasy web page at this stage.
Hi there fantasy cricketer. After 7 one-day internationals in the Orange
Fantasy Cricket Competition your team "Adotballsagoodball" is
currently ranked: 5600 from 19,235 entrants, and your team has earned
2093 points.
ps ahead of you on points again GoaldenHawk;)
Santos L Helper
25 Jan 2002, 08:34
I have sent an email demanding to know why we can't access the site.
GOALden Hawk
25 Jan 2002, 08:43
Originally posted by Jars458
ps ahead of you on points again GoaldenHawk;)
Grrr..... I'll just have to take your word for it!!
PS. You been researching for your AFL Fantasy Footy team - I imagine their will be a Bigfooty group again this year?
SeinDude
25 Jan 2002, 12:41
***SEINFELD STARS SQUAD***
Batsman:
SR Waugh - Australia
SP Fleming - New Zealand
HH Gibbs - South Africa
RT Ponting - Australia
G Kirsten - South Africa (TRUMP)
All-rounders:
CL Cairns - New Zealand
JH Kallis - South Africa
Wicket Keeper:
AC Gilchrist - Australia
Bowlers:
B Lee - Australia (TRUMP)
DL Vettori - New Zealand
SE Bond - New Zealand
M Ntini - South Africa
SeinDude
Jars458
25 Jan 2002, 12:49
Originally posted by GOALden Hawk
Grrr..... I'll just have to take your word for it!!
PS. You been researching for your AFL Fantasy Footy team - I imagine their will be a Bigfooty group again this year?
I have joined up with the BigFooty group now, so I have been inserted ahead of you on the ladder!
I don't do research for Fantasy Football I just pick a team that looks good - and that's enough to Whip you!!;)
ps - my team being "adotballsagoodball"
I am totally hampered by Nash not playing at all as I picked my team ages ago.
GoEagles
25 Jan 2002, 16:18
I'm stoked with my team over the last week. I've jumped from 7596 to 2456!
Bring It On!
updated again:
1835 Seinfeld Stars
Darren Murray 2574
2156 southside slugs
JASON RISELY 2556
2805 Denno's_duds
Denno 2519
2924 Super effort that XII
Alex Pusenjak 2513
3149 Visro's Vivacious XII
Robert Chevis 2498
4301 NICK THE PIE MAN'S 11
Nick Smart 2441
4455 Tongan Family Band
NakedDeadGuy 2434
5043 Goalden Hawks
Dominic Milesi 2408
5073 Adotballsagoodball
Graeme Jackson 2406
5073 Robbos_Legends
Ben Robison 2406
7100 B.T.'s Dees
Brendan 2324
8294 Maccas Legends
Craig 2276
8442 gilchrist_6
michael 2271
8653 The Middsenators
james 2263
9068 team kretchy
Simon Kretschmer 2247
9412 chicken molesters
Frank Pappagalo 2233
9412 McGoodies Boonies
Garth Barnett 2233
10340 can't think of anything
Daniel Rowland 2195
10664 Hitter's Hitmen
Brett Collett 2183
11081 Amityville Blings
John 2165
12109 Catman's Classy Cricketers
Joel Hibble 2121
14524 Mongrel Punt
Adam Dotta 2007
14765 Roobear's Rowdy XI
Hank Contos 1995
15303 Grimlock's Grippers
Eugene Ho 1963
15794 Cucken Funts
Dark Avenger 1933
17010 Phat Beef
Bergs 1839
17188 Dzien_dobry
jacek 1823
Seinfeld dudes position at the top is being threatened :eek: and personally im pretty pleased going up 4 places in one game up to 13th.
SeinDude
27 Jan 2002, 12:57
blueworms,
Yes, I desperately need my trump bowler Brett Lee to play the last 2 games and take a few wickets and the way the Aussies have been going, there's every chance Brett will be back for the game in Melbourne on Tuesday. :)
SeinDude
kretchy
27 Jan 2002, 20:20
Do the finals get included in the results or is it just the minor round games?
Originally posted by kretchy
Do the finals get included in the results or is it just the minor round games?
yep there included,
updated standings and we have a new leader....
Rank Team Name
Fantasy Player Points
1126 southside slugs
JASON RISELY 2940
1862 Seinfeld Stars
Darren Murray 2884
2193 Super effort that XII
Alex Pusenjak 2864
2225 Denno's_duds
Denno 2862
3717 Goalden Hawks
Dominic Milesi 2778
6038 Visro's Vivacious XII
Robert Chevis 2675
6057 Robbos_Legends
Ben Robison 2674
6080 Tongan Family Band
NakedDeadGuy 2673
6408 Amityville Blings
John 2660
6543 NICK THE PIE MAN'S 11
Nick Smart 2654
6720 B.T.'s Dees
Brendan 2645
6856 chicken molesters
Frank Pappagalo 2640
6856 McGoodies Boonies
Garth Barnett 2640
6995 Adotballsagoodball
Graeme Jackson 2635
8210 team kretchy
Simon Kretschmer 2586
9136 Maccas Legends
Craig 2548
9301 The Middsenators
james 2541
9933 can't think of anything
Daniel Rowland 2514
10119 gilchrist_6
michael 2506
12384 Hitter's Hitmen
Brett Collett 2403
13038 Catman's Classy Cricketers
Joel Hibble 2369
13972 Grimlock's Grippers
Eugene Ho 2318
15174 Mongrel Punt
Adam Dotta 2248
15251 Roobear's Rowdy XI
Hank Contos 2242
15977 Cucken Funts
Dark Avenger 2191
16596 Phat Beef
Bergs 2142
17386 Dzien_dobry
jacek 2061
god damn i just dropped 6 spots in one game. ahh well. Its good to see Baggygreen are getting there act together a bit with updating the scores.
Are ppl still struggling to get access????
SeinDude
28 Jan 2002, 20:23
Well done Jason for going to the front!! :)
I desperately need my bowling trump, Brett Lee to get some bags of wickets in the next 2 games. I'm glad he's back tomorrow.
SeinDude
oldmanblakes12
28 Jan 2002, 21:39
Thanxs Seindude:)
I think my Kiwi Bowlers are the ones doing it...
Dont know how many wickets Bond,Cairns and Vettori
have got between them but must be more than SA or AUS
bowlers..
Can you tell me if points are allocated for catches to selected players aswell:confused: