View Full Version : Buddy?

Binxy
17 May 2006, 21:17
He's back this week, but AC reckons he'll be playing for Box Hill. His form is easily good enough for selection, don't understand why he isn't playing...By the way, what is happening with Franklin? Why won't those coaching jokers tell us the truth about his injury! Bruised wrist my ASS! Does anyone know when he'll be back, we need him!Been wondering this myself the last few weeks - our team is crying out for a tall, a forward and a spark - Buddy is all of these.
What the hell is going on? It's starting to get worrying.

I realise that starting this thread will attract the trolls (on an unmoderated forum as well) but we need answers!!!!
Matty? You've got your finger on the pulse - what's happening?

philhawk
17 May 2006, 21:35
Been wondering this myself the last few weeks - our team is crying out for a tall, a forward and a spark - Buddy is all of these.
What the hell is going on? It's starting to get worrying.

I realise that starting this thread will attract the trolls (on an unmoderated forum as well) but we need answers!!!!
Matty? You've got your finger on the pulse - what's happening?

One of two things is probably going on. He's either had a tiff with the coaching staff over the past few weeks thinking he is greater than the team. Or his hand just hasn't recovered. I hope its the latter, but we definitely need some talls in our forward line ...

In Croad's absence, Roughy needs to move forward, with Dawson, Hodge, Jacobs, Smith, Guerra and Brown all moving to the backline I reckon.

Hawk Dork
18 May 2006, 10:02
According to someone on HHQ broken bone in hand tried playing with protective guard.

Nightwolf
18 May 2006, 10:27
Something is definetly happening here...Playing Miller and Boyle and leaving Buddy in the 2's!!!! Its driving me to insanity...

Ive now conceded he will not be playing this week, and will save my burning down of Waverley to next week if hes not in the team..

GALON
18 May 2006, 10:52
Something is definetly happening here...Playing Miller and Boyle and leaving Buddy in the 2's!!!! Its driving me to insanity...

Ive now conceded he will not be playing this week, and will save my burning down of Waverley to next week if hes not in the team..
Buddy did not play last weekend.
Also, he is injured(wrist injury). He is having difficulty with marking(more than usual), so why should he be a walk up start, when we don't know his capabilites while he is not 100%?
He needs to prove himself right this week (again) at Box Hill and then he will get a game.

Nightwolf
18 May 2006, 14:26
Buddy did not play last weekend.
Also, he is injured(wrist injury). He is having difficulty with marking(more than usual), so why should he be a walk up start, when we don't know his capabilites while he is not 100%?
He needs to prove himself right this week (again) at Box Hill and then he will get a game.

Boyle and Miller are likely starters this week,while Buddy builds "Confidence" in the 2's. Absolute crap.

Stuff this proving himself stuff. Hes done that. Dawson hasnt and hes a walk up start every week.

I will not have any of this, he mustve rooted AC's missus coz that can only be the reason why hes not playing.

Herbs hawks
18 May 2006, 14:34
Boyle and Miller are likely starters this week,while Buddy builds "Confidence" in the 2's. Absolute crap.

Stuff this proving himself stuff. Hes done that. Dawson hasnt and hes a walk up start every week.

I will not have any of this, he mustve rooted AC's missus coz that can only be the reason why hes not playing.

This is what i'd do,
Assuming fittnes, IN's Crawford, Jaccobs,Osborne,Franklin
OUT's Miller, Young, Boyle, Dawson

GALON
18 May 2006, 15:12
We don't even know if he's playing this week yet.
He is carrying an injury, a wrist injury, which for a key forward is pretty important as to how effective our forward structure is.
We need to know his wrist is 'right' before we call him up.
Hopefully it's very soon.

hardway
18 May 2006, 17:57
im a buddy fan , but if things are not going well between club and player, i put this up as a trade possibility ..... Franklin + 1st round pick for pavlich....
dotn want to lose him but the team would improve drastically with a pavlich at CHF

Gary Shadforth
18 May 2006, 19:24
I realise that starting this thread will attract the trolls (on an unmoderated forum as well) .....
It is being moderated, Binxy.

Gary Shadforth
18 May 2006, 19:28
im a buddy fan , but if things are not going well between club and player ......

Who said, hardway. What have you heard?

philhawk
18 May 2006, 19:41
im a buddy fan , but if things are not going well between club and player, i put this up as a trade possibility ..... Franklin + 1st round pick for pavlich....
dotn want to lose him but the team would improve drastically with a pavlich at CHF

You're just making up crap. Get lost if you don't have sources to back you up.

Adelaide Hawk
18 May 2006, 19:47

Pavlich would only leave Freo to return to Adelaide,

Binxy
18 May 2006, 20:04
It is being moderated, Binxy.Who Gary?

And I believe Hardway said "If".

Gary Shadforth
18 May 2006, 20:21
Who Gary?I gathered you read Appleyard's post on that in another place, Binxy.

And I believe Hardway said "If".Yes there is an 'if' but there seems to be inuendo.

JuddyisGod
18 May 2006, 20:45
That's a terrible trade. Why would Pav want to leave to go to melbourne in the first place?

Binxy
18 May 2006, 20:50
That's a terrible trade. Why would Pav want to leave to go to melbourne in the first place?The weather?

Hawk Dork
18 May 2006, 21:35
Theres a lot of it your bound to like some

hardway
18 May 2006, 21:49
My god how some people freak out qiuckly..... it was only a question... didn't say it was a rumor or fact.... I think potentially the trade would be good for both teams... Fremantle gain Franklin + a top recruit from a so called super draft.. The hawks advance a couple of years in there chase towards a flag..

GALON
18 May 2006, 23:00
edit: hardway explained themsleves.

superstar
19 May 2006, 00:00
I can only assume he's still injured.

It otherwise makes no sense to leave out a bloke capable for kicking three goals give our lack of options without Croad in the side. Franklin is one of very few players who could take a bit of pressure off Williams.

GALON
19 May 2006, 00:03
Has been named for Box Hill. If he proves himslef unhindered by his wrist this week and has another good game, he will play next week.

JuddyisGod
19 May 2006, 03:57
My god how some people freak out qiuckly..... it was only a question... didn't say it was a rumor or fact.... I think potentially the trade would be good for both teams... Fremantle gain Franklin + a top recruit from a so called super draft.. The hawks advance a couple of years in there chase towards a flag..
but Pavlich is a superstar of the game. Franklin is a middle of the road forward, with or without the extra draft pick it wouldn't be worth it.

Hawk Dork
19 May 2006, 09:20
dont forget POTENTIAL

Binxy
19 May 2006, 09:44
Jon Hassal had potential.....

Hawk Dork
19 May 2006, 11:10
Jon Hassal had potential.....
Cant sell past potential only future potential
Jon had <Buddy has

Apparently Ries,Ball and Barker still had a little potential which resulted in knew contracts

If only we could implement the orange flashing light(Footy Show) to iluminate real and percieved potential.

burner1
19 May 2006, 13:57
I think what we're all forgetting with buddy is that he would have been a certain starter in round one if not for his ankle injury. With the team winning in the early rounds it is reasonable to expect him to have to play a game in box hill first to find touch and show form.

Except he played one (i think maybe two) shockers at Box Hill. He could then not be an automatic selection into hawks and would have to show some form. He then played one good game for box hill (as he should be expected to against weaker defenders) as the main fwd target kicking 4.5, with the easy misses probably counting against him. In his next game at box hill he injured his hand early and didnt play the rest of the game. He has then missed last week and then possibly this week with this hand injury.

Even if he was fit this week he has played only one okay game this season at box hill and that was 3 weeks ago. His last afl game was in round 22 last year and it is now round 8.
As a second year player it is difficult to justify automatic selection based on one okay game in a lesser standard league 3 weeks ago. We cant just make selection based on 'potential', it needs to be on some semblence of recent form as Lewis and Youngs dropping this week show. Harry M & Boyle have played consistently in box hill this season and now will get 1-2 weeks to prove themselves. If they cant then back to box hill for them.

Buddy will get a game when he can get over his injury and show some consistent form in box hill. As with all supporters I hope this is sooner rather than later.

Adelaide Hawk
19 May 2006, 15:30
Our players seem to drop in and out of form regularly. Too many players' form is up and down like a yoyo, it's becoming a concern IMHO. Unless we can develop a hardcore group of consistent performers we are going nowhere.

Gary Shadforth
19 May 2006, 15:40
Our players seem to drop in and out of form regularly. Too many players' form is up and down like a yoyo, it's becoming a concern IMHO. Unless we can develop a hardcore group of consistent performers we are going nowhere.Thinking the same, AH. I have a feeling our coaching staff maybe too academic in giving instructions. I know there is such a thing as a game plan (ours, if we had one, wasn't present at Carrara) but if our youngsters are running out onto the paddock with heads wheeling with what they can do and cant do, well, they are not going to play good footy as they will be concentrating too much on what is right by the coaches instead of being given their head and play to their natural ability.

Maybe this answers why our boys looked so down in the mouth before the first bounce last Saturday.

Herbs hawks
19 May 2006, 15:56
Our players seem to drop in and out of form regularly. Too many players' form is up and down like a yoyo, it's becoming a concern IMHO. Unless we can develop a hardcore group of consistent performers we are going nowhere.

Tend to agree abit, Lewis for example he's played about 25 games. Is he,

1. now starting to get noticed and more on field attention?
2. Getting a little ahead of himself and beliving it will just happen?
3. 19 y/o just need a break?

Just an example the blame shouldn't lay with this guy. He will be a 200 gamer for the Hawks.

It's hard to know whats going on within the group it is just crying out for someone to take the next step. The group i'm talking about are:
Ries, Miller, Boyle, Kane, Brennan, Thurgood, Murphy. Ball

I am thinking these 8 guys would be playing for 5 spots on the list next season. Thoughts?

philhawk
19 May 2006, 16:07
It's hard to know whats going on within the group it is just crying out for someone to take the next step. The group i'm talking about are:
Ries, Miller, Boyle, Kane, Brennan, Thurgood, Murphy.

I am thinking these 7 guys would be playing for 5 spots on the list next season. Thoughts?

Murphy, Thurgood and Boyle have had a really rough time with Injury. If the club decides to delist them come year end it'd be a really stiff decision. Ries, Miller and Brennan have been in the system for long enough and I agree with you there.

With Kane though, not too sure as i've actually never seen him play. :thumbsu:

Binxy
19 May 2006, 18:48
Cant sell past potential only future potentialNot even to North?

The Crows Truth
19 May 2006, 23:39
would you guys contemplate Franklin (pick 5 2004 draft) swap with the Crows Meeson (pick 8 2004 draft).

You guys seemingly need rucks when Evertitt goes and Meeson ws the best of that draft. He is showing good form in our local compeition. We need a key forward and Franklin does have grea POTENTIAL

Possible deal?

Adelaide Hawk
19 May 2006, 23:48
That would be nice except for one thing. Meesen never plays. He's a dud.

Nightwolf
20 May 2006, 00:03
would you guys contemplate Franklin (pick 5 2004 draft) swap with the Crows Meeson (pick 8 2004 draft).

You guys seemingly need rucks when Evertitt goes and Meeson ws the best of that draft. He is showing good form in our local compeition. We need a key forward and Franklin does have grea POTENTIAL

Possible deal?

Youd have to throw in Johncock..

The Crows Truth
20 May 2006, 00:36

Geez you are a smart guy. Do you understand anything about development cycles for young rucks. Biglands and Clarke make a pretty decent 1st ruck set up

Informed opinion is that he will be a very good player - certainly no dud :)

Adelaide Hawk
20 May 2006, 00:56
Geez you are a smart guy. Do you understand anything about development cycles for young rucks. Biglands and Clarke make a pretty decent 1st ruck set up

Yes I do, and I have seen Meesen playing for Norwood. You'd have to be joking to suggest he'd be a good trade for Franklin. Don't try an unload your crap onto us, we already have enough as it is. Campbell and Taylor are better players than Meesen.

Geez you are a smart guy.

philhawk
20 May 2006, 00:56

Keep on dreaming. Why would you trade a Pick 4 KPP for a Pick 8 Ruckman in the same draft?

Especially if the ruckman has shown nothing at AFL level? :rolleyes:

The Crows Truth
20 May 2006, 01:31
Keep on dreaming. Why would you trade a Pick 4 KPP for a Pick 8 Ruckman in the same draft?

Check your draft stats mate - you are WRONG :)

The Crows Truth
20 May 2006, 01:34

Whoaa hang on a minute. Your so called saviour is running around the 2's - when your forward line is bordering on useless - WHY CANT HE GET A GAME??? Ask yourself this one.

At least Meeson has acouple of top class rucks keeping him out of the side of the best team goin around - whats your feeble offering of an excuse for Franklin?

philhawk
20 May 2006, 01:41
Whoaa hang on a minute. Your so called saviour is running around the 2's - when your forward line is bordering on useless - WHY CANT HE GET A GAME??? Ask yourself this one.

At least Meeson has acouple of top class rucks keeping him out of the side of the best team goin around - whats your feeble offering of an excuse for Franklin?

Since when is Meesen invulnerable to getting injured. Or is that not an excuse for Franklin? :rolleyes:

Do your research and take a tip,

Get the f*** out of our forum, f***tard. :thumbsu:

GALON
20 May 2006, 01:44
TCT, rack off out of this board.
We are not interested in even discussing the trade of buddy. And even if we were, we (the posters here) are in no position to do anything about it.
So go back to wherever it is you spend your time and give up on this argument.

Drummond
20 May 2006, 02:27
I certainly wouldn’t do that trade. Why would we want to offload Meesen? Not going to happen.
You say Meesen is a dud? Oh my word how mistaken you are. At age 19 he is without doubt one of the most mobile, athletic young ruckmen on the scene. So to label him a dud is just unbelievably stupid, there’s no other way to put it.
Yes I do, and I have seen Meesen playing for Norwood. You'd have to be joking to suggest he'd be a good trade for Franklin. Don't try an unload your crap onto us, we already have enough as it is. Campbell and Taylor are better players than Meesen
When was the last time you've seen him play, because he has improved significantly this season. At the beginning of the year he was probably lucky to be in our side, and now he’s our No.1 ruckman and we miss him whenever he has a spell on the bench. What a future he has, certainly better than the two you just mentioned. :)

The Crows Truth
20 May 2006, 02:35
I certainly wouldn’t do that trade. Why would we want to offload Meesen? Not going to happen.

You say Meesen is a dud? Oh my word how mistaken you are. At age 19 he is without doubt one of the most mobile, athletic young ruckmen on the scene. So to label him a dud is just unbelievably stupid, there’s no other way to put it.

When was the last time you've seen him play, because he has improved significantly this season. At the beginning of the year he was probably lucky to be in our side, and now he’s our No.1 ruckman and we miss him whenever he has a spell on the bench. What a future he has, certainly better than the two you just mentioned. :)

Nice to talk to a sane person on this board. Id only do the trade if Meese did a 'Fergus' and wanted out - otherwise no way.

Im finished with this seemingly insular board - came here with a serious question - certainly not trolling - and end up having winners-in-life like AdelaideHawk getting all edgy.

Good luck fellas - that said, with budding super stars like Cambell and Taylor perhaps you wont need it :thumbsu:

philhawk
20 May 2006, 02:53
Nice to talk to a sane person on this board. Id only do the trade if Meese did a 'Fergus' and wanted out - otherwise no way.

Im finished with this seemingly insular board - came here with a serious question - certainly not trolling - and end up having winners-in-life like AdelaideHawk getting all edgy.

Good luck fellas - that said, with budding super stars like Cambell and Taylor perhaps you wont need it :thumbsu:

Have fun back at your own board. Pity the majority of them are "winners-in-life" unlike your good self.

:thumbsu:

Hawk Dork
20 May 2006, 09:59
Not even to North?
Got me there Binxy
you can to North

Adelaide Hawk
20 May 2006, 11:45

I watch him every time he plays for Norwood. When have you last seen him? you're happy with Meesen? Fantastic, keep him, but I don't want him at Hawthorn as a trade for Franklin who CAN play.

And don't call me stupid you moron.

superstar
20 May 2006, 23:02
Franklin booted four for Box Hill today but got reported.

Between injury, possible suspension and Clarkson being a knob, will we ever get to see Buddy in 2006? We're crying out for a bloody goalkicker.

Frenchman
22 May 2006, 13:45
It's a disgrace that Buddy wasn't in this week. What were our 'better' options. Tim Boyle, I think not. Tim Clark floating into the hole as a viable forward option- come on! Get Buddy back in there ASAP, after all, we are supposedly building for the future and surely he's to be a major part of it. The problem at the moment is hacks like Ben Kane getting a game. How long can we play blokes like this who struggle each time they get a chance and clearly aren't going to take us further. If Buddy's not back in this week (if not suspended) he probably will get the :D:D:D:Ds up and want out. I can't see that appeasing supporters.

Hawk Dork
23 May 2006, 09:28
Hawks want Buddy back
23 May 2006 Herald Sun
Jon Pierik

EXCITING Hawthorn youngster Lance Franklin is in line to play his first senior match of the season this weekend, provided he is cleared by the VFL Tribunal tonight.

Franklin was booked for a late charge while playing for the Box Hill Hawks against Port Melbourne on Saturday.

The Hawks have gone over a tape of the incident and are confident of proving Franklin's innocence, giving him a strong chance of lining up against the Swans at the MCG on Saturday night.

He drilled four goals from a wing in the 61-point win against Port.

"He is a good chance. He's played a handful of games at Box Hill now," coach Damien Christensen said yesterday.

Franklin, who rolled his ankle on the eve of the season, was in good form in the early rounds but could not find a spot in the senior team because the Hawks were winning. He injured a hand and missed a week, but has been in excellent touch in the past fortnight.

Franklin, who averaged a goal a game in 20 matches in his debut season last year, would add some spice to the Hawks, who are desperate to end a three-game slump.

The Hawks need more options up forward, with Trent Croad injured.

Midfielder Jordan Lewis is expected to return, particularly if skipper Richie Vandenberg accepts a three-week suspension for striking.

The tough midfielder was sent back to the VFL last weekend to build his match fitness. He responded with 36 touches, 12 inside 50s and eight centre clearances.

Veteran forward John Barker completed his second match in the VFL reserves with three goals.

But the Hawks are keen for him to have a full month of match practice before risking his dodgy hamstrings in the seniors.

Gary Shadforth
23 May 2006, 10:24
Some good news to break the bad. Hope Buddy can transcend his excellent form at AFL. In his second year I suspect he will.

As for Vanders, 3 weeks is really stiff compared to results of other seemingly worse incidents over the round. (Okay Binxy I'm with you - not a great fan of Vanders as far as football ability goes but the tribunal finding is a bit tough).

Binxy
23 May 2006, 10:51
Absolutely Gary. Three weeks is tough, but it seems to be the only way he's going out of the side. His form has been woeful lately (I know he's not alone) When the captain continually turns the ball over, it has to have some effect on the side.

Let's be honest, he would not make any sides starting 22 (okay, maybe Carlton) let alone captain them. Clarkson's all about the "hard decisions" ie. Zac Dawson, but he won't drop Richie.

While I'm venting, every year I find myself thinking "No other club in the league has players with the build of Ladson and Tim Clarke"
Yes, they're improved and they have ok skills but I think some hard decisions need to be made with those guys as well.

GALON
23 May 2006, 13:11
While I'm venting, every year I find myself thinking "No other club in the league has players with the build of Ladson and Tim Clarke"
Yes, they're improved and they have ok skills but I think some hard decisions need to be made with those guys as well.
The point I was try to get to in another thread.
For me, if we are to contend for a premiership in the coming years Clarke will not be getting a game. We need a damaging half forward line.

Gary Shadforth
23 May 2006, 13:35
Binxy, Galon, what you are saying is our team's biggest problem, too many soft spots.

When watching all of the other 15 teams I become envious as most coaches cover positions with players who are so much harder at the ball than too many on our list. This softnes is a serious problem which will need to be eradicated urgently if we are to make the top 8, let alone winning a premiership.

Nightwolf
23 May 2006, 14:51
Im sensing some Franklin magic this weekend. Exciting times..

GALON
23 May 2006, 16:11
If he gets off.

#7#Matt#7#
23 May 2006, 18:37
Anyone heard any news on lance franklins report? I am really keen to see him get off as I think he is vital for a Hawthorn victory this week. Plus I'm going to the game and he's just an excitement machine.

Stab_Pass
11 Jun 2006, 20:16
Heard from a reliable source from his WAFL club in the west that he wants and according to buddy is coming home next year to fremantle...

Nightwolf
11 Jun 2006, 20:21
Heard from a reliable source from his WAFL club in the west that he wants and according to buddy is coming home next year to fremantle...

BBQ sauce doesnt count...

philhawk
11 Jun 2006, 20:42

Go stick that sauce right up where the sun don't shine ****wit. :thumbsu:

Roughie
11 Jun 2006, 20:52

^ I dont think a player can choose what team he wants to go to either, We are the ones who would be trading him. And why would he be home sick or want to go back to WA if his parents moved to Vic with him? :rolleyes:

GALON
11 Jun 2006, 21:04
And his sister is here too, playing netball.
The whole family is here.

Hawk Dork
11 Jun 2006, 22:32
I never heard anyone use reliable sauce on there waffles I prefer maple syrup and a scoop of vanilla icecream.
Then again I dont care for waffle

Binxy
12 Jul 2006, 20:06
Okey doke. This is how I see it.

We should give Buddy more money and a three year contract right now.

He is/will be a "franchise player". Sewelly may be a better player atm but kids will want the number 23 on their back, pictures on their wall and will yell "Buuuddddyyy" as they slot one through from the pocket.

This is worth more to the club in the long term than anything they could pay him - it's "potentially" thousands and thousands of membership and merchandising dollars.

In three years time he will have shown what he's got......or not. At least he will have been given every chance and we won't have to put up with all this bullsh|t speculation.

If he does turn out to be as good as we hope, well, players like that don't grow on trees - sign the kid up now.

philhawk
12 Jul 2006, 20:43
Okey doke. This is how I see it.

We should give Buddy more money and a three year contract right now.

He is/will be a "franchise player". Sewelly may be a better player atm but kids will want the number 23 on their back, pictures on their wall and will yell "Buuuddddyyy" as they slot one through from the pocket.

This is worth more to the club in the long term than anything they could pay him - it's "potentially" thousands and thousands of membership and merchandising dollars.

In three years time he will have shown what he's got......or not. At least he will have been given every chance and we won't have to put up with all this bullsh|t speculation.

If he does turn out to be as good as we hope, well, players like that don't grow on trees - sign the kid up now.

But if we fall into his managers trap Binxy, what's to say our other draftee's wont look at this and say "Hey, why isn't my manager doing this?".

I'd hate to see him go, but i'd rather see us retain our other youngsters rather than bending over for Buddy.

GALON
12 Jul 2006, 21:15
I know it's hard it the moment but I really think this is just a media beat up, fuelled by his manager.
I wouldn't think we are too much of a chance to lose buddy, if he wanted to leave Hawthorn his manager wouldn't be doin the things he's doing right now in the media, he'd be scoping teams out on the sly and without fuss.
The fact he's come out and said, "this team is interested" only shows he's trying to get more dollars from the hawks.

Binxy
12 Jul 2006, 21:32
But if we fall into his managers trap Binxy, what's to say our other draftee's wont look at this and say "Hey, why isn't my manager doing this?".Because they're not "Franchise Players" eg. Roughy, Jordan Lewis.

Gary Shadforth
12 Jul 2006, 21:51
My contacts at the club say Buddy is going nowhere. A deal will be settled within a few days.

Binxy
12 Jul 2006, 21:57
My contacts at the club say Buddy is going nowhere. A deal will be settled within a few days.Gary's Contacts > Bee Dee's Contacts

Bennycoff
13 Jul 2006, 01:29
Whats Sewell got to do with this?

Binxy
13 Jul 2006, 11:37
It was an example. Sewell is a better player atm but who wants his number on their back?

That's my point - Buddy is "potentially" worth more to Hawthorn than just on-the-ground success. That's why he can/should get more dollars.

Nightwolf
13 Jul 2006, 11:40
It was an example. Sewell is a better player atm but who wants his number on their back?

That's my point - Buddy is "potentially" worth more to Hawthorn than just on-the-ground success. That's why he can/should get more dollars.

I agree, but you cant just give money to a bloke that hasnt deserved it. It doesnt work like that. Why is he worth more money than Roughy or Lewis? Hawthorn know how much hes worth, they wont get ripped off..

Gary Shadforth
13 Jul 2006, 12:30
Gary's Contacts > Bee Dee's Contacts

Squawk!!! We all know what happened to Bee Dee.

Binxy, I was involved at our club for many years. Some of my cronies are still there and we keep in touch.

http://i34.photobucket.com/albums/d107/GaryShadforth/00240yearmembershipGStransparent.jpg

plus 12 years as a schoolboy free ticket holder.

philhawk
13 Jul 2006, 12:33
Squawk!!! We all know what happened to Bee Dee.

Binxy, I was involved at our club for many years. Some of my cronies are still there and we keep in touch.

Haha brilliant! I just hope you're right now and we retain him for another 5 years! :D

scout
13 Jul 2006, 21:07
My contacts at the club say Buddy is going nowhere. A deal will be settled within a few days.

Spot on. Good work, Gary S.

And well done Franklin. :thumbsu: