View Full Version : If WC had lost the way Adelaide did today....
Gunnar Longshanks
20 May 2006, 19:38
This board would be flooded with threads making two points:
1. WC has no forward line.
2. WC can't play in Melbourne.
But let's just give the Crows a pass. It would be silly to draw any sweeping conclusions from one match.
Arcadion
20 May 2006, 19:45
He's right you know. Also Richmond were at longer odds than Essendon.
sedders
20 May 2006, 19:46
3. Stafford>>>>Cox
4. Richo>>>>>>>Glass
5. Raines >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>Judd
crows98
20 May 2006, 19:50
But let's just give the Crows a pass. It would be silly to draw any sweeping conclusions from one match.
We have a forward line and we can play in Melbourne
We lost today simply because the player had a lazy mentality towards the game and didn’t man up, we were a lazy arsed side today who did not deserve to win. We did not give Richmond a snows flake chance in hell of winning and hence the coach was sow to react to the changes.
Please stop you whinging about the BF making idiotic thread about your club, stupid people make them about every club.
crows98
20 May 2006, 19:52
3. Stafford>>>>Cox
4. Richo>>>>>>>Glass
5. Raines >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>Judd
^^^^^^^Example A ^^^^^^^^^
Please stop you whinging about the BF making idiotic thread about your club, stupid people make them about every club.
The Magenius
20 May 2006, 19:53
We lost today simply because the player had a lazy mentality towards the game and didn’t man up, we were a lazy arsed side today who did not deserve to win. We did not give Richmond a snows flake chance in hell of winning and hence the coach was sow to react to the changes.
8:L3 (http://afl.com.au/default.asp?pg=matchresults&spg=default&m_tournamentmatch_id=1613) :)
Gunnar Longshanks
20 May 2006, 19:53
I don't disagree with you.
I reckon Adelaide are a fantastic side.
I'm just highlighting a double-standard.
Adelaide can have an off-week, but any slip-up from WC is definitive evidence that they're not genuine contenders.
skipper kelly
20 May 2006, 19:56
1. You dont have a premiership forward line
2. You dont play that well in Melbourne.
The Magenius
20 May 2006, 19:57
Adelaide can have an off-week, but any slip-up from WC is definitive evidence that they're not genuine contenders.
It is odd isn;t it, what reason would the VIc media have too hold a bias towards the crows ???
The Magenius
20 May 2006, 20:00
2. You dont play that well in Melbourne.
:D:D:D:D off troll.
skipper kelly
20 May 2006, 20:01
:D:D:D:D off troll.
thats not very nice.
crows98
20 May 2006, 20:01
I wasn’t having a go, I was simply pointing out that monkeys on BF find a way of taking the urine out of every club.
Your club they make fun of your inability to play in Victoria (rightly or wrongly) and your limited option in the forward line (rightly or wrongly), we are the super flooder and tempo side.
Brisbane was the salary cap and Sydney is the flooding as well.
Small minded people will try and find anything to take the :D:D:D:D at any expense.
Gunnar Longshanks
20 May 2006, 20:02
2. You dont play that well in Melbourne.Neither will prevent us winning a flag. Only a superior team can do that.
These funny little made-up rules that everyone sets so much store by are completely inconsequential.
If we play well enough on the day all this over-analysis will go out the window in a heartbeat.
Did last year's 4-point loss really vindicate those who had a long list of reasons why WC couldn't possibly win the flag?
Seems to me that we went awfully close for a side that shouldn't even have been a contender given our non-existent forward-line and our inability to win in Melbourne.
skipper kelly
20 May 2006, 20:03
Neither will prevent us winning a flag. Only a superior team can do that.
These funny little made-up rules that everyone sets so much store by are completely inconsequential.
If we play well enough on the day all this over-analysis will go out the window in a heartbeat.
Both are my observations, anyway you thrive on over analysis.
iluvparis
20 May 2006, 20:04
I wasn’t having a go, I was simply pointing out that monkeys on BF find a way of taking the urine out of every club.
Your club they make fun of your inability to play in Victoria (rightly or wrongly) and your limited option in the forward line (rightly or wrongly), we are the super flooder and tempo side.
Brisbane was the salary cap and Sydney is the flooding as well.
Small minded people will try and find anything to take the :D:D:D:D at any expense.
Carlton - the team that deserves to go bankrupt.
The Magenius
20 May 2006, 20:07
thats not very nice.
No it isn't, but its true.
skipper kelly
20 May 2006, 20:09
No it isn't, but its true.
Youre a very nasty person.
It is odd isn;t it, what reason would the VIc media have too hold a bias towards the crows ???
It is, isn't it? Perhaps there isn't one?
Lions43
20 May 2006, 20:28
This has less to do with people's regard for the West Coast Eagles footy team and more to do witht the fact that West Coast supporters on these boards (by and large) are smug and arrogant so people like to stick it to them. There's absolutely no doubt your lack of a class forward is the only thing that continues to make this premiership interesting but you may be good enough to overcome it as you so nearly were last year.
Your continued deep concern over what other people think of your footy team only serves to highlight your psychological problems. FFS, please get over it....
Arcadion
20 May 2006, 20:30
This has less to do with people's regard for the West Coast Eagles footy team and more to do witht the fact that West Coast supporters on these boards (by and large) are smug and arrogant
Oh that's right, these phantom "WC have the flag in the bag" posters. :rolleyes:
Freo Big Fella
20 May 2006, 20:30
Could it possibly be the fact that they don't seem to hand out the "I'm a loudmouthed tosser" shirts with Crows memberships?
Spot on. West Coast fans are their own worst enemy.
Arcadion
20 May 2006, 20:36
Hahaha, Freo fans talking about our behaviour. That's a good one :)
Bestbird
20 May 2006, 20:36
Spot on. West Coast fans are their own worst enemy.
I would have thought that applies to the Dockers fans after there recent performances at Subi ;)
Gunnar Longshanks
20 May 2006, 20:37
Your continued deep concern over what other people think of your footy team only serves to highlight your psychological problems. FFS, please get over it....When I encounter a flawed argument over and over again, I look for ways to explode it.
Your repetitive, glib line about my "psychological problems" is a bit playground, isn't it?
Surely I can make an argument without being obsessed by what people think.
Freo Big Fella
20 May 2006, 20:39
Exhibit A.
I would have thought that applies to the Dockers fans after there recent performances at Subi ;)
See, there you go, Say something about West Coast and the first thing they talk about is Fremantle.
Cue inapropriate and misplaced smugness.....
Arcadion
20 May 2006, 20:45
Riiiight, so who was FBF talking about then if not WC
Cue inapropriate and misplaced smugness.....
Cue Helix - geez you jump on westcoast threads like flies jump on sh|t.
Arcadion
20 May 2006, 20:48
Cue Helix - geez you jump on westcoast threads like flies jump on sh|t.
Doesn't he? I think he has a thing for me.
Yes, I love you and am stalking you. Look out your window.
Arcadion
20 May 2006, 20:52
:eek: :eek: :eek:
Riiiight, so who was FBF talking about then if not WC
He was talking about West Coast.
Not surprising in a thread called Re: If WC had lost the way Adelaide did today....
Yes, I love you and am stalking you. Look out your window.
TeeHee.
Bestbird
20 May 2006, 21:09
See, there you go, Say something about West Coast and the first thing they talk about is Fremantle.
Well Ripper
Your the one leading with the chin :D
RogerMellie
20 May 2006, 21:55
It's because most West Coast fans are pigs and need to have their snouts rubbed in it once in a while.
You sound a little like sabre.
Just out of curiosity - why was this thread moved to bay 13? It could hardly be classed as a Troll.
Arcadion
21 May 2006, 18:22
http://partners.drivewerks.com/catalog/images/autoart/umbrella.jpg
Gunnar Longshanks
21 May 2006, 19:05
Great work from Lynch against the Bombers today.
hmmmm this seems to be missed by GL :D
This has less to do with people's regard for the West Coast Eagles footy team and more to do witht the fact that West Coast supporters on these boards (by and large) are smug and arrogant so people like to stick it to them. There's absolutely no doubt your lack of a class forward is the only thing that continues to make this premiership interesting but you may be good enough to overcome it as you so nearly were last year.
Your continued deep concern over what other people think of your footy team only serves to highlight your psychological problems. FFS, please get over it....
hahaha so succinct and to the point.
Sorry GL, you seem like a bright guy but you have this pathological obsession about how the rest of the world views and rates WC - why do you care :confused: :confused: