View Full Version : Anyone ready to accept the Pies are the Real deal yet.

Pages : [1] 2

steviewonder36
20 May 2006, 22:10
Gee, the worst list in the comp some of you opposition supporters were saying.

I had the same discussion with AFL fans at work at the start of this season.

With a full injury-free list, the Pies could return to the finals.

I know still only early in the season, but i'm starting to wonder where my team is actually heading this season.

If the team continues to play like this, Top 4 is certainly not out of the question.

rayven
20 May 2006, 22:12
Surprised in reading your post but yes they look odds on to play finals if they dont get injuries.

Even though your around 15 goals up Geelong are in a mess at the moment losing 5 from there last 6.

Catnip
20 May 2006, 22:13
They got my vote Stevie :(

Gunnar Longshanks
If the team continues to play like this, Top 4 is certainly not out of the question.Geelong are a rabble, but the Pies have been very good tonight.

After Geelong, who is the best side the Pies have beaten this season?

Have the Pies beaten anyone who will play finals?

Grimreepah
Not yet - can't bring myself to do it.

FuManchu
20 May 2006, 22:15
Who would say this? "There's more upside to this Geelong side than Collingwoods over achieving hacks"

Catnip
Geelong are a rabble, but the Pies have been very good tonight.

They've beaten six sides so far this season in eight attempts. With that ratio you'd have to suggest that they'd at least make the top four at the year's end. Your lot won't beat them in Melbourne for a start.

SingaporeSling

Thats right - every team we have played other than WCE or Adelaide have been a rabble !l

all you can do is win and win well !

steviewonder36
20 May 2006, 22:16

True, but we pushed your mob all the way last week.

I would probably rather the media and opposition supporters continue to write us off etc anyway.

Pie 4 Life
20 May 2006, 22:17
Carn Pies! Lets go on with it and really pound them home! :) :thumbsu:

Catnip
20 May 2006, 22:18
Carn Pies! Lets go on with it and really pound them home! :) :thumbsu:

Can't think of a worse Cat peformance than this one :(

Isandula
20 May 2006, 22:19
They've beaten six sides so far this season in eight attempts. With that ratio you'd have to suggest that they'd at least make the top four at the year's end. Your lot won't beat them in Melbourne for a start.

Ah ha!! You dont know that and lets just what to round 16 to find out.

peterss
20 May 2006, 22:20
Nope...Idont rate Geelong @ all.

Gunnar Longshanks
20 May 2006, 22:20
Thats right - every team we have played other than WCE or Adelaide have been a rabble !l

all you can do is win and win well !I don't doubt that "all you can do is win".

But you shouldn't be surprised when people don't rush onto the Collingwood bandwagon after you beat a series of also-rans.

Hawthorn, Kangaroos, Essendon, Port and Carlton. How many of those teams do you reckon will play finals?

Gunnar Longshanks
20 May 2006, 22:21
True, but we pushed your mob all the way last week.So you're saying your best performance in 2006 was last week's loss to WC?

hot carl
20 May 2006, 22:22
Collingwood win a Premiership.
God cannot be that cruel to allow that to happen.

Catnip
20 May 2006, 22:22
Ah ha!! You dont know that and lets just what to round 16 to find out.

True Eag but you don't know that they will either...you couldn't beat then when you were 7-0 and they were 0-7. I'll be looking forward to that game though because both teams actually try to kick goals..still trying to figure out exactly what Geelong are trying to do tonight.

steviewonder36
20 May 2006, 22:27
So you're saying your best performance in 2006 was last week's loss to WC?

No Actually, we were good in patches. Thats why Rd16 will interesting.

We lost to Adelaide in the last qtr in Rd1.

Best performance was flogging Carlton....lol I hate Carlton with a passion you see.

Gunnar Longshanks
20 May 2006, 22:30
Best performance was flogging Carlton....lol I hate Carlton with a passion you see.Your best performance was in flogging a side that will finish bottom 2 this year.

That's why most people are reluctant to anoint Collingwood as a genuine contender.

Jimthegreat
20 May 2006, 22:31
Gee, the worst list in the comp some of you opposition supporters were saying.

I had the same discussion with AFL fans at work at the start of this season.

With a full injury-free list, the Pies could return to the finals.

I know still only early in the season, but i'm starting to wonder where my team is actually heading this season.

If the team continues to play like this, Top 4 is certainly not out of the question.We only lost by 72 points. I feel better now!

Paul.
20 May 2006, 22:32
Well; how many teams are going to be excused as 'rabbles' before people give the side credit for belting them, and playing positive footy. If it were anyone but Collingwood I'm sure there would be a lot more of the good people here giving credit where it's due.

I'll go on record and say Essendon aren't that bad of a side for 1 win either, after seeing them play in person. Too bad for the injuries. Only thing keeping them from winning.

Lions43
20 May 2006, 22:32
Count me in! Sensational effort and I think the Pies are now entitled to be included as one of the 4 genuine chances for the flag this year along with the Eagles, Crows and Swans. If you can make the top 4 you can win it because the other 3, whilst all fine sides, are all eminently beatable.

Nandoz
20 May 2006, 22:34
Geelong are squibs.

Rolling over to die - absolutely pathetic.

davey_magik
20 May 2006, 22:37
Gunnar has a point here. Geelong are completely off the boil at the moment.
I think Collingwood will be in the 8, but won't be top 4.

Catnip
20 May 2006, 22:38
Gunnar has a point here. Geelong are completely off the boil at the moment.

I suppose you think it is Melbourne will be in the top four instead. Mate you blokes beat us by a kick and these black and white jokers are giving us our worst hiding in over a decade. You are dreaming big fella.

Lions43
20 May 2006, 22:39

In all honesty, name me four better sides.... and if you say Melbourne I'll know you're not fair dinkum.

goDees22
20 May 2006, 23:09
I suppose you think it is Melbourne will be in the top four instead. Mate you blokes beat us by a kick and these black and white jokers are giving us our worst hiding in over a decade. You are dreaming big fella.
yes but at least Geelong played footy against us. Unfortunately, i think the pies may be alright, although maybe they are peaking too early, you can't really predict anything in footy, 6 weeks ago Geelong were deadset certainties for the flag, now everyone reckons they're rat :D:D:D:D, and maybe they wont lose for another 6 weeks

Kenny_01
20 May 2006, 23:12
Top 4 board.

pharro
20 May 2006, 23:14

In fairness to the poster, there are a lot of rabble teams going around at the moment. Certainly you can only beat the team you oppose, but this season is unique in that at least 10 teams have established that they are non-contenders so early.

Having said all that, I would like to petition that the phrase "real deal" be retired immediately.

davey_magik
20 May 2006, 23:15

Where did I mention Melbourne? And Collingwood aren't exactly peaking at the right time like goDees22 said.

pharro
20 May 2006, 23:16
Well; how many teams are going to be excused as 'rabbles' before people give the side credit for belting them, and playing positive footy. If it were anyone but Collingwood I'm sure there would be a lot more of the good people here giving credit where it's due.

What difference does it make? Why do Collingwood supporters so desperately seek approval from others? Hmmmm... I retract the question.

Gunnar Longshanks
20 May 2006, 23:17
Well; how many teams are going to be excused as 'rabbles' before people give the side credit for belting them, and playing positive footy. I just want Collingwood to beat a side who will play finals this season.

They've already lost to Adelaide and WC, so let's say any of Bulldogs, Melbourne, Sydney or St. Kilda.

If they rolled Freo in Perth I'd rate that as well.

FuManchu
20 May 2006, 23:23
What difference does it make? Why do Collingwood supporters so desperately seek approval from others? Hmmmm... I retract the question.
its reverse psychology, we want you to bag us big time, dont hold back, give it to us, let it rip

johnson_26
20 May 2006, 23:25
look, i think sides should start rating us, but not fearing us yet.

What have we done in the last 15 years on the field as a football club? Not much. 2 finals series in 12 years of footy aint much to write home about.

I think opposition teams will start getting a bit of a bubble in their throat when they play us because they won't really know how will turn up- if we're good they may be in trouble, bad then good day for them.

Theres a long way to go before sides dont write us off. Hopefully we can be around the mark come round 15, then we'll see then. I'd like to think we are top 8, but that could be questionable. We gotta beat the saints, doggies and brisbane comming up. If we can win those 3 games and be 9-6 round 15- then top 6 definately realistic. However, still a long long way to go.

Macpie
20 May 2006, 23:50
The list is pretty long actually. As long as the list of poster who have bagged them over the past few seasons and are now hiding.

Fraser - apparently the worst #1 pick ever
Didak - a ridiculous decision not to trade him for Stevens?? mmmmm
Heath Shaw - another waste of a draft pick on a Father -Son. his guy was rubbished BEFORE he even played a game ffs
Leon Davis - apparently wouldn't get a game at Essendon or most other clubs
A.Rocca - unfit and one dimensional

it goes on and on. very quiet atm though

JOELY
21 May 2006, 00:09
i'm sure there's a quite a few more.

i_hate_scams
21 May 2006, 00:10
Are you serious? They are all hacks!:)

sloth6
21 May 2006, 00:13
Heath Shaw was outstanding again.

He would have to be favourite to win the NAB Rising Star Award. Has been sensational so far.

de_LICA_ish18
21 May 2006, 00:14
I just want Collingwood to beat a side who will play finals this season.

They've already lost to Adelaide and WC, so let's say any of Bulldogs, Melbourne, Sydney or St. Kilda.

I won't rate the Eagles until they beat a decent side on the MCG.

mcphee_is_a_gun
21 May 2006, 00:15
as much as it pains me to give credit to a major rival i believe they are a major chance at the flag although i dont rate Geelong highly Collingwood played irresistable footy tonight and its not the big name players that were the major contributors it was the 2nd tier players Swan, Davis, Shaw etc. Collingwood would've beaten 15 other clubs tonight i believe will be interesting if they can carry this form into September.

BTW Shaw is a gun :thumbsu:

Zeke
21 May 2006, 00:15
Collingwood Board.

Cassius_Clay
21 May 2006, 00:16
Shaw is a gun.

Thats a 16 goal thrashing to a side that were at full strength and who just beat a very good side in St.Kilda.

No crap sides can do that ;)

bucksisbest
21 May 2006, 00:18
I agree that Heath Shaw is very good , but the flag call at round 8 is premature considering the variables footy throws up.

Cassius_Clay

Sorry we havent played any of those sides yet.

Tell me this, which teams have beaten Geelong by 100 points this season.

Actually, how many times this season has Adelaide and West Coast defeated a side by 100 points.

mcphee_is_a_gun
Shaw is a gun.

Thats a 16 goal thrashing to a side that were at full strength and who just beat a very good side in St.Kilda.

No crap sides can do that ;)
were has Shaw been before this season? injured?

mcphee_is_a_gun
21 May 2006, 00:20
I agree that Heath Shaw is very good , but the flag call at round 8 is premature considering the variables footy throws up.
true, but if you can play like you did tonight for the rest of the season Collingwood supporter would have every right to be confident about there chances come September.

Grimreepah
21 May 2006, 00:22
Collingwood have won 6 of their last 16 games.

PHX
Fraser - apparently the worst #1 pick ever - Always shown potential, finally living up to it. Was a beautiful pick at the start of the year for my dream team. :)

Didak - a ridiculous decision not to trade him for Stevens?? mmmmm - Correct

Leon Davis - apparently wouldn't get a game at Essendon or most other clubs - He still hasnt played that well this year.

A.Rocca - unfit and one dimensional - A Star.

demondude
haha yeh and my ass is on fire :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

- PC -
21 May 2006, 00:24
Certainly moving ahead of my estimations

:thumbsu:

Lica
21 May 2006, 00:40

This is C.R.A.P. Two weeks ago people included Geelong on that list and we just SMASHED them by over 100 points. If you don't rate the Collingwood team then you are a joke. They are in better form than they were in 2002/2003, hopefully they can keep it up for most of the season and we will definately play finals.

jonesy86
21 May 2006, 00:46
haha yeh and my ass is on fire :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

well it is cold up at mt bullar and u could be standing really close to the fire

chiangmaipie
21 May 2006, 00:48
Just got back from the 'g' collingwood are definately 'the real deal', they will give the flag an almighty shake, it will take another team at full stength and playing at their best to beat the pies.

nearly 70,000 for a sat night game. Pie fans, take a bow you are simply the best!

Grimreepah
21 May 2006, 00:49
Last year after 8 rounds, Richmond had 6 wins.

Marklar_33
21 May 2006, 00:49
Collingwood Board.

GOLD :thumbsu:

I Love It

FuManchu
21 May 2006, 00:50
Collingwood have won 6 of their last 16 games.
on the same token , they have won 6 of their last 7

embleygirl
21 May 2006, 00:50
If they don't stack it by years end, then yes.

A lot can happen between now and then but last weeks effort and tonight's have shown they are the real deal. :thumbsu:

VANDA
21 May 2006, 00:55
The Magpie bandwagon is certainly filling quickly..............

http://pictureserver.funnyjunk.com/pics2/fulltrain.jpg

dmc333
21 May 2006, 00:56
risk
http://theage.com.au/ffximage/2005/08/28/wbmanson_narrowweb__200x270.jpg

VS

reward
http://abc.net.au/afl/2002/galleries/2002grandfinal/images/20_Mick_Malthouse.jpg

toorakbum
21 May 2006, 00:57
Last year after 8 rounds, Richmond had 6 wins.

I think the fact our percentage is 37% more than Richmond's at round 8 last year would suggest are a far superior team to what they were.

But if you want to believe we'll fall in a heap, go ahead. I don't care.

de_LICA_ish18
21 May 2006, 00:57
Its a pity St Kilda don't make Grand Finals.

dmc333
21 May 2006, 01:01
At the moment I'd rather they not make anything, because there will only be one continuing reward...

http://saints.com.au/cp2/c2/webi/person/013834av.jpg
more of this

ant22
21 May 2006, 01:02
were has Shaw been before this season? injured?
last year was only heaths second season . was ok at will in his first but was very raw . broke into the side to play 6 games late last year and showed promise ave 15 pos per game but disposal was not great. has improved every aspect of his game the more and more he has played.

Cassius_Clay
21 May 2006, 01:03

Poor VANDA :)

kleos
21 May 2006, 01:05
Memories, here is a St Kilda Flashback from a home and away game when they lead all night only to be beaten in the dying seconds of the game

http://img70.imageshack.us/img70/7648/maxsign6id.jpg

Torpy
21 May 2006, 01:07

Damn! Are those the Bomber fans that leave early each game knowing their team has no chance in hell of winning? :p

parrot
21 May 2006, 01:09
Just a thought. :)

dmc333
21 May 2006, 01:11
Was it a grand final? Oh sheez sorry, we don't make those ;)

Cassius_Clay
Poor Parrot :)

How did the MudPies go tonight in fantastic conditions?

bucksisbest
As long as it doesn't overshadow the Carlton vs St.Kilda preview.

TripleT
21 May 2006, 01:12

The HUN already as a picture of Petiffer's HUUUUUUUUUUUUUGE mark on the cover of the sports liftout.

Magpie Mick
At the moment I'd rather they not make anything, because there will only be one continuing reward...

more of this

Gee I hope the Saints never sack THOMAS!, he is doing such a great job with the list they have.

That window of opportunity is closing fast...

toorakbum
This season we are creating our own hype.

VANDA
21 May 2006, 01:13
very quiet atm though

A bit like you after last weeks loss hey Macpoo? :D :D

kleos
21 May 2006, 01:13
Was it a grand final? Oh sheez sorry, we don't make those ;)

And that will continue with Grant as coach, you might as well employ Grant Kenny as coach the way you guys are travelling.

Gunnar Longshanks
21 May 2006, 01:16
Wait until the Pies beat a side with a winning record before getting chirpy.

Your wins have all come against teams who are 4-4 or worse.

dmc333
21 May 2006, 01:17
Gee I hope the Saints never sack THOMAS!, he is doing such a great job with the list they have.

That window of opportunity is closing fast...

I'm glad someone thought the window was open with cornflakes at the helm, because add a bunch of overrated injury prone blokes and I see a lock on it for quite sometime.

SingaporeSling
21 May 2006, 01:22

No Parrot. Team has no talent and over achieving, unlike Carlton.:rolleyes: Tiges win will get plenty of headlines.

Seth
21 May 2006, 01:28
A bit like you after last weeks loss hey Macpoo? :D :D

Thought Sybil played well Vanda don't you think or has he still not lived up to your expectations?

hot carl
21 May 2006, 01:32
Fresh out of toilet paper.

Grimreepah
21 May 2006, 01:50
Collingwood would probably be the best of the sides that I don't think can win the premiership. Either them or the bulldogs.

hot carl
21 May 2006, 01:56
Set the Terror Alert to Red.
I don't think the country can survive this disaster.

Adelaide Hawk
21 May 2006, 02:00
It's only round 8. Let's wait and see how everyone is travelling come round 22 shall we?

hot carl
21 May 2006, 02:02
Hope the Pies put on a good half-time show.

moe sizlak
21 May 2006, 02:19
Fraser - apparently the worst #1 pick ever - Always shown potential, finally living up to it. Was a beautiful pick at the start of the year for my dream team. :)

Didak - a ridiculous decision not to trade him for Stevens?? mmmmm - Correct

Leon Davis - apparently wouldn't get a game at Essendon or most other clubs - He still hasnt played that well this year.

A.Rocca - unfit and one dimensional - A Star.

Leon Davis has been the best small forward in the competition by a country mile this year. Anyone who disputes is pathetic.

ShepBoy
21 May 2006, 02:24

Actually that is the train carrying all the hacks Sheedy has drafted in the last 10 years to the salt mines!

True_Blue
21 May 2006, 02:27
Its a pity St Kilda don't make Grand Finals.

But Collingwood make a grandfinal and rarely win them 1 flag in 40 years lmao

FuManchu
21 May 2006, 02:31
are you at chapter 11 yet?

de_LICA_ish18
21 May 2006, 02:32

You're just bitter that you can no longer afford to buy premiership cups. Hell you probably can't even afford coffee cups.

FuManchu
21 May 2006, 02:32
The train that goes past the hospital Lloyd is in?

Or should I say: the Twang that goes past the hospital Lloyd is in?

ShepBoy
21 May 2006, 02:33

more of this

Has anyone else notice how Thomarse's head is proportionally to small for his body?

Apparently it is because a big head wasnt needed as there was nothing to put in it!:D

ShepBoy
21 May 2006, 02:34

I dont think Carlton have gotten close to a Granny in this century.

They do however have an enviable collection of spoon shaped woodwork!

True_Blue
21 May 2006, 02:37
You're just bitter that you can no longer afford to buy premiership cups. Hell you probably can't even afford coffee cups.

I'm not bitter at all, actually I find it hilarious you guys are actually talking about grandfinalist when we aren't even half way through the season but hey that's just typical of collingscum

ShepBoy
21 May 2006, 02:38
And how about this for a laugh!

Fri 28 January, 2005
Samantha Lane

Gary O'Donnell won't be surprised by people discounting Essendon in 2005. But the assistant coach admits that it wasn't until returning to Windy Hill recently after five years with Brisbane that he familiarised himself with the Bombers' underbelly of developing talent.

Now, having also reacquainted himself with Essendon headquarters, the returned favourite son is optimistic about what lays ahead for the club this year.

"A fair few people are not quite sure where Essendon are going to finish, probably a few have written them off, but I think there's a good mix of players there to do well this year and we might surprise a few people," O'Donnell, who spent five years under four-time premiership coach Leigh Matthews at the Lions, said on Friday.

"People have probably written us off, but I'm sure Essendon supporters are smarter than that and have confidence in the list, and (trust) that a team coached by Kevin Sheedy is always a chance in league footy."

"There's quite a few like those guys that I didn't know much about until I got here. You don't really look at blokes that closely from an opposition perspective, you look at the team in general. But there are some impressive types, and some blokes that work really hard."

The major criticism of Essendon in recent times has been that it has been left to much to too few on the ground.

Skipper James Hird, multiple Coleman medal winner Matthew Lloyd, Dustin Fletcher, Jason Johnson and, more recently, Adam McPhee can be relied upon for consistent top-class performances. But the internal anticipation is that the 'kids' that coach Kevin Sheedy has referred to regularly - players such as Ricky Dyson, Brent Stanton, Jason Winderlich, Kepler Bradley and Ted Richards - close the gap between the Bombers' blue-ribbon and budding players.

"There's still a lot of learning to do. But with a few of the champion players in the side that are still going to have some good output, hopefully we can get the right mix there and we'll be able to have some good results on the field," O'Donnell said.

One player who has caught his eye is the tall and athletic Bradley, the No. 6 pick of the 2003 draft who played five senior games after debuting last year.

"He works his heart out. At the end of a session he's spent and I really like that in a player," O'Donnell said.

"Stanton, we had a bit of match practice the other day and the ball just kept following him and Ricky Dyson's an impressive kid."

With the Dons' pre-season hit-out against Sydney just a fortnight away, O'Donnell says the list is in sound physical shape. At a near-two hour training session in 32-degree heat in Melbourne on Friday, David Hille (foot) and Damian Cupido (hamstring) were the only regular senior players in the rehabilitation group.

Youngster Jobe Watson, whose training load is being carefully managed, was also excused from main session.

Dean Solomon (thumb), Jason Johnson (hip), Mark Johnson (shoulder) all had post-season operations but have been in full training and appear in good shape.

"Some of the testing we've been doing, about half the list in one particular test did personal bests. In that respect I think we're pretty well placed," O'Donnell said.

de_LICA_ish18
21 May 2006, 02:42
I'm not bitter at all, actually I find it hilarious you guys are actually talking about grandfinalist when we aren't even half way through the season but hey that's just typical of collingscum

ummm this thread wasn't started by a Collingwood Supporter.....and ahhh neither was the other one on the board.

So please tell me what is so hilarious :confused:

moe sizlak
21 May 2006, 02:47
Can't think of a worse Cat peformance than this one :(

This is not a troll, but Collingwood played brilliant football, you couldn't match it. It wasn't that you played bad, Collingwood just played incredibly.

The Magenius
21 May 2006, 03:28
You know they will, did tarrant take a good mark ??? maybe they can declare it goal of the year and posterize it like a few years back.

MagpieScouser
21 May 2006, 03:33
it wouldnt be a proper round of football if parrot didnt talk out of his arse with stupid thread number 46,999

Toasta
21 May 2006, 04:38
And how about this for a laugh!

Fri 28 January, 2005
Samantha Lane

Gary O'Donnell won't be surprised by people discounting Essendon in 2005. But the assistant coach admits that it wasn't until returning to Windy Hill recently after five years with Brisbane that he familiarised himself with the Bombers' underbelly of developing talent.

Now, having also reacquainted himself with Essendon headquarters, the returned favourite son is optimistic about what lays ahead for the club this year.

"A fair few people are not quite sure where Essendon are going to finish, probably a few have written them off, but I think there's a good mix of players there to do well this year and we might surprise a few people," O'Donnell, who spent five years under four-time premiership coach Leigh Matthews at the Lions, said on Friday.

"People have probably written us off, but I'm sure Essendon supporters are smarter than that and have confidence in the list, and (trust) that a team coached by Kevin Sheedy is always a chance in league footy."

"There's quite a few like those guys that I didn't know much about until I got here. You don't really look at blokes that closely from an opposition perspective, you look at the team in general. But there are some impressive types, and some blokes that work really hard."

The major criticism of Essendon in recent times has been that it has been left to much to too few on the ground.

Skipper James Hird, multiple Coleman medal winner Matthew Lloyd, Dustin Fletcher, Jason Johnson and, more recently, Adam McPhee can be relied upon for consistent top-class performances. But the internal anticipation is that the 'kids' that coach Kevin Sheedy has referred to regularly - players such as Ricky Dyson, Brent Stanton, Jason Winderlich, Kepler Bradley and Ted Richards - close the gap between the Bombers' blue-ribbon and budding players.

"There's still a lot of learning to do. But with a few of the champion players in the side that are still going to have some good output, hopefully we can get the right mix there and we'll be able to have some good results on the field," O'Donnell said.

One player who has caught his eye is the tall and athletic Bradley, the No. 6 pick of the 2003 draft who played five senior games after debuting last year.

"He works his heart out. At the end of a session he's spent and I really like that in a player," O'Donnell said.

"Stanton, we had a bit of match practice the other day and the ball just kept following him and Ricky Dyson's an impressive kid."

With the Dons' pre-season hit-out against Sydney just a fortnight away, O'Donnell says the list is in sound physical shape. At a near-two hour training session in 32-degree heat in Melbourne on Friday, David Hille (foot) and Damian Cupido (hamstring) were the only regular senior players in the rehabilitation group.

Youngster Jobe Watson, whose training load is being carefully managed, was also excused from main session.

Dean Solomon (thumb), Jason Johnson (hip), Mark Johnson (shoulder) all had post-season operations but have been in full training and appear in good shape.

"Some of the testing we've been doing, about half the list in one particular test did personal bests. In that respect I think we're pretty well placed," O'Donnell said.

Care to explain what an article written a season and a half ago has to do with collingwoods flag chances this year? :confused:

MagpieScouser
21 May 2006, 05:13
repeat after me- one week at a time