View Full Version : Hey Saints Peoples!!!!!!!

lioness
6 Jan 2002, 11:21
It's the newest St Kilda member here, the one and only lioness. :D Thought I'd pop down here and see what's going on, and also ask about training updates, especially how is my beloved #15 going???? :) Thanks.

For those of you who have NO idea why the lioness is a saint, ask sainter, he'll be happy to explain I'm sure. ;) LOL

Savatage
6 Jan 2002, 11:35
Originally posted by lioness22
It's the newest St Kilda member here, the one and only lioness. :D Thought I'd pop down here and see what's going on, and also ask about training updates, especially how is my beloved #15 going???? :) Thanks.

For those of you who have NO idea why the lioness is a saint, ask sainter, he'll be happy to explain I'm sure. ;) LOL

Going great guns apparantely!

I hope so :)

Welcome aboard- have u paid for your membership yet?

lioness
6 Jan 2002, 12:43
Originally posted by Savatage

Going great guns apparantely!

I hope so :)

Welcome aboard- have u paid for your membership yet?

I'd actually hoped to have done so by now, but after Christmas and my trip to Adelaide, I've been left with less money than I'd hoped. :( But yeah will have it done by the end of January. I'm sure I'll like post a pic of me with my Saints membership just to make sure sainter knows I really truly did it. Or maybe we can have a bigfooty meet - 'Lioness gets her Saints membership' ;) LOL

But how is #15 travelling???? :confused: Hopefully beautifully, and will have a huge season. :D

PowerGirl36
6 Jan 2002, 12:52
It's the newest St Kilda member here, the one and only lioness. :D

:eek:
I knew I pushed my point too far :(
Good luck at the new club Lioness :)

lioness
6 Jan 2002, 14:47
Originally posted by PowerGirl36

:eek:
I knew I pushed my point too far :(
Good luck at the new club Lioness :)

:eek: No no no, this is coz of a bet I lost with sainter a lil while ago, NOTHING to do with last night. :D lol

StrengthThroughLoyalty
6 Jan 2002, 16:02
:eek: No no no, this is coz of a bet I lost with sainter a lil while ago, NOTHING to do with last night. :D lol

:eek: :eek: :eek: :eek: :D

welcome aboard lioness, you are obviously a lady with style, class and good taste, even if it was because you lost a bet. ;)

from all reports steve lawrance is training the house down at the moment and is in for a big year, if his blo*dy hammies don't twang.

now sainter, i don't know what the bet was, and am a little nervous in even asking, but you now have to work on lioness for next years membership and who knows we might make a convert of her yet. :D ;)

Possum Notting
6 Jan 2002, 16:20
I am also happy that Our Little Stevie J, is going great guns down in Saintland. Lioness I would expect nothin less of Stevie than play a great season for the saints.
It was just a bad start for him at his new club. Maybe it was because he was missing his supporters from the lions, and it was someone upstairs letting him know/ realise that he made the wrong decision leaving the Lions. I was also not a happy girl when he left us :(

I would like to wish Stevie J; Nick; Kozzie and Trena a great 2002 season.
For the three Queenslanders mentioned, show the league who good we all are. Big Kisses and Hugs to Kozzie just because u r the cutest lil sainter going around :)

lioness
6 Jan 2002, 16:52
Originally posted by StrengthThroughLoyalty

welcome aboard lioness, you are obviously a lady with style, class and good taste, even if it was because you lost a bet. ;)

from all reports steve lawrance is training the house down at the moment and is in for a big year, if his blo*dy hammies don't twang.

now sainter, i don't know what the bet was, and am a little nervous in even asking, but you now have to work on lioness for next years membership and who knows we might make a convert of her yet. :D ;)

LOL you'd better hurry, the Port people are after me too. :D LOL

Thanks STL for your welcome, and THANK YOU SO MUCH for the Stevie update!!!!!!!! :D YAY. With the lioness joining the mighty saints, he will have his best season ever and get a Brownlow. :D Now who says I have high standards. ;) LOL

The bet..........it's very innocent, sadly. :( ;) Sainter and I had a bet about our fantasy footy teams on the AFL board last year. Person with the lower finishing team had to buy a membership to the other person's club for 2002. Some say I lost on purpose. I say, no comment. ;) LOL

sainter
6 Jan 2002, 22:09
Of course you didn't lose the bet on purpose. I mean gaining entry to 11 St Kilda games and getting the opportunity to watch #15 play was never a part of your plan was it? :eek: :D

Like the others have said I'm led to believe he's been training with the main group for most of pre-season. If his hamsrings can hold up he'll be a vital part of our 2002 campaign.

If you're interested, I can get a $30 rebate for signing you up which I could then give straight back to you to cover some of the cost of the membership. We all win that way :)

lioness
6 Jan 2002, 22:57
Originally posted by sainter
Of course you didn't lose the bet on purpose. I mean gaining entry to 11 St Kilda games and getting the opportunity to watch #15 play was never a part of your plan was it? :eek: :D

Like the others have said I'm led to believe he's been training with the main group for most of pre-season. If his hamsrings can hold up he'll be a vital part of our 2002 campaign.

If you're interested, I can get a $30 rebate for signing you up which I could then give straight back to you to cover some of the cost of the membership. We all win that way :)

Hehehehe maybe it WAS my plan, who knows? ;)

Ooh $30, yeah yeah!!!!! :D lol Nah really, it WAS you who brought me to the Saints so yeah. :) Let's do it. ;)

Savatage
7 Jan 2002, 12:49

Ooh $30, yeah yeah!!!!! :D lol Nah really, it WAS you who brought me to the Saints so yeah. :) Let's do it. ;)

As if you need incentives to become a St.Kilda member! Being allowed to be a member of this club is incentive enough as far as I'm concerned :)

StrengthThroughLoyalty
7 Jan 2002, 13:54

better still $30.00 on the bar to celebrate our newest member.

guiness for me. ;)

lioness
7 Jan 2002, 20:06
Originally posted by StrengthThroughLoyalty

better still $30.00 on the bar to celebrate our newest member.

guiness for me. ;)

LOL I'd need like $5 of that money to get really drunk. :D LOL yes yes let's have a celebratory drink. :D

Savatage
7 Jan 2002, 20:12

LOL I'd need like $5 of that money to get really drunk. :D LOL yes yes let's have a celebratory drink. :D

Let's all get trashed!!!! Lol :)

sainter
7 Jan 2002, 21:26
Let's all drink to our new 2002 member, the return of Steve Lawrence and the resurgence of the St Kilda Football Club!

:D

lioness
7 Jan 2002, 22:35
Originally posted by sainter
Let's all drink to our new 2002 member, the return of Steve Lawrence and the resurgence of the St Kilda Football Club!

:D

I'll drink to all of the above!!!!!!! :D Well the first 2 really help the 3rd one along don't they. :D LOL

lioness
7 Jan 2002, 22:38

Let's all get trashed!!!! Lol :)

Woooooohoooooo count me in!!!!! :D

Savatage
7 Jan 2002, 23:07

Woooooohoooooo count me in!!!!! :D

Count me in too!!!

Whoops- I suggested it in the first place....I must be smashed right now!!!

lioness
7 Jan 2002, 23:26

Count me in too!!!

Whoops- I suggested it in the first place....I must be smashed right now!!!

:D LOL Sav you're a trip, we SO have to drink together. :cool:

Savatage
8 Jan 2002, 08:36

:D LOL Sav you're a trip, we SO have to drink together. :cool:

We do- but I'll out drink you easily....we'll have to work out a handicap sorta policy methinks!

Doggiesrule1020
8 Jan 2002, 16:47
Hey all I was wonderin if you knew how Heath Black was goin at the saints cos hes one of my fave players so if any ones got any goss on him can they plz let me know.

Thanks heaps

Savatage
8 Jan 2002, 18:16
Originally posted by Doggiesrule1020
Hey all I was wonderin if you knew how Heath Black was goin at the saints cos hes one of my fave players so if any ones got any goss on him can they plz let me know.

Thanks heaps

Hi Doggies,

Nice to see you in our neck of the woods.

Apparantely Blacky is going great guns & fitting in really well, I haven't been to training yet- so I can't say I've seen him training with the boys personally, but the talk is he's fitted in beautifully.

Can't wait to see him spear the ball down onto our forwards chests this upcoming season.

Cheers.

lioness
8 Jan 2002, 19:01

We do- but I'll out drink you easily....we'll have to work out a handicap sorta policy methinks!

hehehehe I think you're right there!!!!! :D But let's face it, 99% of the world's population could out-drink me. :p LOL

Savatage
8 Jan 2002, 19:33

hehehehe I think you're right there!!!!! :D But let's face it, 99% of the world's population could out-drink me. :p LOL

Me too, but it takes more than two to tango! (or somefin like dat)....

Oops....now slipped into Adam Sandler mode......

Umm- okay so let's go already!

Doggiesrule1020
13 Jan 2002, 18:38
Hey thanks for the info savatage it is verry greatly apreciated.If you got any other goss on blacky can u let me know.

Savatage
14 Jan 2002, 07:47
Hey thanks for the info savatage it is verry greatly apreciated.If you got any other goss on blacky can u let me know.

Cool man, will do....as a matter of interest - why are you such a fan of Blacky? Went to school with him? Friends with him? or just a fan from having watched him over the years?

Doggiesrule1020
14 Jan 2002, 18:11
Hey savatage i didnt go to school with him or know him personally .It is that i liked him as a player when he was playing with fremantle and i have met him when he was down at the whitten oval for a practice match against the doggies and me and a friend spoke to him and he was the nicest guy thats why he is one of my favourite players.

Savatage
14 Jan 2002, 22:34
Hey savatage i didnt go to school with him or know him personally .It is that i liked him as a player when he was playing with fremantle and i have met him when he was down at the whitten oval for a practice match against the doggies and me and a friend spoke to him and he was the nicest guy thats why he is one of my favourite players.

Cool stuff mate, that's really nice to hear.

Seems like a real nice guy, good to see he treated you guys with respect! Cheers.

Doggiesrule1020
16 Jan 2002, 11:08
Yeah he is we got our photo taken with him we thought it was so nice of him cos his family was there and i think they wanted to cath up before he went to board the freo bus it was nice that he took abit of time to sign an autograph or two and pose for a picture before he went back to perth.