View Full Version : Round 9 Vs Carlton Blues @ AAMI Stadium

crows98
21 May 2006, 11:35
Round 9 Vs Carlton Blues

http://afl.com.au/cp2/c2/webi/website/ade-over.gifVs. http://afl.com.au/cp2/c2/webi/website/car-over.gif

Round 9: AAMI Stadium, West Lakes, South Australia
Time: 2:40 SA time (3:10 EST)
Day: Saturday afternoon
TV: SA Channel 10, Victoria Fox Footy

In: Knights, Maric

Out: Hart (Inj), Clarke

Unless Neil Craig and his band of merry men at the Adelaide Crows can find a solution to unravel the masterful tactics used by Terry Wallace to bring the league leaders down, Dennis pagan will surly implement the same sore of game plan this Saturday. Saturday’s loss to the lowly placed Richmond Tiger was a shocking display of football, but the way we played didn’t help make the game any more attractive. To counter act this strategy used by Wallace, Neil Craig should start this week’s game with a solid man on man principals to keep the Carlton Short chipping down to a respectable limit. Start the game with a man on man brand of football from the very first bound and then he can allow his side to fall back into there zoning off and tempo style of football that has been eased into the Adelaide game plan this season.

It would be very tempting to rush Jason Torney and Scott Welsh back into the side this week especially with the injury to Ben hart but due to there slow start to the season it would be best suited if they found form and played a few weeks in the minor leagues and build up a fitness base before challenging for a spot in the league side. This week would only see two changed, one forced with injury and one with an omission; I would bring the rookie Chris Knights back into the side for the injured Ben Hart and Ivan Maric who debut in showdown 20.

I would resist the temptation to drop Scott Stevens only the fact that we are very limited on how many key position player we have available, he was acceptable with how he used the ball this week (19 touched and 10 marks) but he is still very soft and get thrown out of marking contests like a rag doll. Depending on match ups I would be hesitant to play him in a key defensive post this week as I have lost faith in him winning the one on one contests, I was a fan of Scott Stevens as an AFL defender as pace sometime is not a major factor but his inability to match any Richmond forward with strength was appalling.

Carlton’s 3 key forwards are Fevola, Waite and the rookie Josh Kennedy, for Stevens to play as a defender he would have to match up on Kennedy as Fevola and Waite would kill him with pace and strength. Rutten and Bassett could take Fevola and Waite and gives us a lot of confidence in winning that battle but the Height (195 CM) unpredictability (drafted top 5) of Josh Kennedy is something that should not be taken lightly. I would love to say Scott Stevens is the right man for the job but I just don’t have confidence in him any more.

If the Crows are lazy and unaccountable in there man on man tactics we will lose this game as well, if the Crows come out fired up and give the blues no space at all it will be a blow out.

Discuss

Crows by 46 points.

crows98
21 May 2006, 19:02
Jarrod Waite did his medial ligament today and will miss next week’s game, which could help take the pressure of the defensive unit who are falling over like ten pins at the moment.

Plus St Kilda beat Carlton by 93 points.

- PC -
21 May 2006, 19:12
Good analysis

I cant see to much wrong with it

NikkiNoo
21 May 2006, 19:22
If the Crows are lazy and unaccountable in there man on man tactics we will lose this game as well, if the Crows come out fired up and give the blues no space at all it will be a blow out.

The crows weren't lazy and unaccountable in their man on man tactics yesterday. I was at the game and for those that only saw the close up of the view from the tv. We were allowing them to get the free player in the back half so that we could block their space in their forward 50 with our free player. We changed the tactics for their kick outs where they huddled in the last quarter and there was a huge difference in the game. Instead of protecting the 'space' we went man on man and really caused some major problems so much so that Wallace sent two of his forwards into our back half to 'protect' their lead, one of them being Richardson.

Teams used similar tactics to this on us last year and it's where we have the reputation for being a flooding side from - it's the opposition sides that flood mainly to combat and stifle our free running that would normally blow them out of the water.

-CG-
21 May 2006, 19:28
Good analysis Nikki :thumbsu: I was there too and thats exactly what I thought of it all.

I would love to see Scott Welsh and Jason Torney come back, whether or not theyre ready is another question...

Eggzoi
21 May 2006, 19:28
Why do teams have to keep getting thrashed just before they play us. Makes me uneasy, why can't they wait 1 more week and offer up a heartless effort against the Crows?

crows98
21 May 2006, 19:33
The crows weren't lazy and unaccountable in their man on man tactics yesterday. I was at the game and for those that only saw the close up of the view from the tv. We were allowing them to get the free player in the back half so that we could block their space in their forward 50 with our free player. We changed the tactics for their kick outs where they huddled in the last quarter and there was a huge difference in the game. Instead of protecting the 'space' we went man on man and really caused some major problems so much so that Wallace sent two of his forwards into our back half to 'protect' their lead, one of them being Richardson. Teams used similar tactics to this on use last year and it's where we have the reputation for being a flooding side from - it's the opposition sides that flood mainly to combat and stifle our free running that would normally blow them out of the water.

If we allow the games to transpire like it did yesterday and Carlton has 150 uncontested marks like Richmond did we will lose? Man on man or zoning off to cover space is not going to matter, we have to restrict the amount of uncontested possession the opposition gets.

You think Dennis Pagan is going to give a rat’s toss bag if they win a ugly game of football at the moment? His primary objective is to get a victory any way he can. Just like they did when Fevola kicked that goal from the boundary line in 2004.

macca23
21 May 2006, 19:49
Jarrod Waite did his medial ligament today and will miss next week’s game, which could help take the pressure of the defensive unit who are falling over like ten pins at the moment.

Plus St Kilda beat Carlton by 93 points.

That's both Fisher and Waite out of the forward line for carlton, who played very sh itty football today.

Then again so did Richmond last week.

I don't think we'll get caught on the hop like that again though, and their injuries do offset ours to some extent as well, especially as tehya re both talls.

crows98
21 May 2006, 19:55
That's both Fisher and Waite out of the forward line for carlton, who played very sh itty football today.

Then again so did Richmond last week.

I don't think we'll get caught on the hop like that again though, and their injuries do offset ours to some extent as well, especially as tehya re both talls.

It also makes me believe that next week Carlton will now make it as ugly as possible in an attempt at winning a close game.

Next week will be another super flood.

spice18
21 May 2006, 20:10
Why do teams have to keep getting thrashed just before they play us. Makes me uneasy, why can't they wait 1 more week and offer up a heartless effort against the Crows?

You got a very good memory. A season or 2 back, the same scenario unfolded and Fev kicked that unbelievable goal to beat you guys. Just the thought of it can be frightening I know. But anyway, the landscape has changed, Pagan at Carlton is talking about a 10-year plan (I thought normally it is 5-year plans) which means chasing priority picks. That means winning won't be uppermost in their minds when they come to AAMI this weekend and yous will be on the rebound, undoubtedly stung by the tiger loss. (BTW your boys owe me one: I lost $10 quid on you guys smashing the tigers by over 60 points)

birdmanptr
21 May 2006, 20:45
I tried to start this earlier but i forgot about the club

anyway for what its worth the only way we can put the Richmond game behind us is to come out and belt Carlton.Thats what good sides do and if we are as good as what some people think we are then that is excatly what we have to do.

I think its time for Ivan and play Rhett up foward if Roo is fit on the ball for him.

Torney must have played ok against Centrals but could he come in after only one game?

maccas_no1
21 May 2006, 20:56
I tried to start this earlier but i forgot about the club

anyway for what its worth the only way we can put the Richmond game behind us is to come out and belt Carlton.Thats what good sides do and if we are as good as what some people think we are then that is excatly what we have to do.

I think its time for Ivan and play Rhett up foward if Roo is fit on the ball for him.

Torney must have played ok against Centrals but could he come in after only one game?

Thats what I would like to see play three talls unless its going to be a wet game, rotate Clarke and Maric off the bench and leave Biglands forward.

Torney and Welsh I would think will need another game in the SANFL neither have had much of a pre-season and need match fitness.

birdmanptr
21 May 2006, 21:01
Thats what I would like to see play three talls unless its going to be a wet game, rotate Clarke and Maric off the bench and leave Biglands forward.:thumbsu:

spot on for mine macca

bigman
22 May 2006, 00:30
spot on for mine macca

I would firstly give VB more game time. Play him on Murphy or one of the smaller Carlton forwards.

I would bring in Knights and put Bode on bench. He did very little in his first week back and we need the infectious nature of youth to give our team a kick start.

I would bring in Maric and get rid of Stevens. As this will not happen I think there may be only one change this week.

One would hope Weshy and Torney are only a week or two away.

If Vince and Porplycia are avialable I would looking very much at their form.

Stiffy_18
22 May 2006, 00:39
If Vince and Porplycia are avialable I would looking very much at their form.
Blighty really rates him. Last night, I heard him say that 3 youngsters that have impressed him the most this year are Vince, Clarke (From Lions) and someone else (can't remember who)

He thinks Bernie will be a teriffic player.

bigman
22 May 2006, 00:44
Blighty really rates him. Last night, I heard him say that 3 youngsters that have impressed him the most this year are Vince, Clarke (From Lions) and someone else (can't remember who)

As you know Stiffy Im convinced about the Vince:) :) :) , but I love the one takes by Needles too.

Both will force their way into the side in time as they add to the quality of our team and have elements to their game we currently need.

Needles great hands. Vince's ability to do the spectacular.

Unfortunatley both injured last week!!!!

Vader
22 May 2006, 10:59

The third player Blight mentioned was Lynden Dunn, who had an impressive debut for Melbourne on Friday night.

In the same passage of commentary, he talked about how overrated Dale Thomas is, saying how he's been ok but hasn't looked like getting into the votes in any of the games he's played.

Capitalist
22 May 2006, 14:52
if vince comes in who goes out ? how did he go on the w/end ?

the problem we have is that our defenders are falling over and a rapid rate

Torney needs to come in for Hart, but who the heck gets the axe ?

I am hoping that they consider pushing Kmac back and bring in Meeson/Maric or let stevens play forward like he does for Westies

anyway its going to be interesting who gets the nod

bigman
22 May 2006, 15:11
if vince comes in who goes out ? how did he go on the w/end ?

the problem we have is that our defenders are falling over and a rapid rate

Torney needs to come in for Hart, but who the heck gets the axe ?

I am hoping that they consider pushing Kmac back and bring in Meeson/Maric or let stevens play forward like he does for Westies

anyway its going to be interesting who gets the nod

Vince injured last week.

INS: Maric, Porplycia, Torney, Knights (but who makes way)
OUTS: Clarke (rest), Hart, Stevens.

Would like to get Knights into side too, but who to leave out. Bode has only played one bad game. Doughty playing well. There are no obvious outs for Chris

Even if it is my own staisfaction - Stevens out. Torney to replace. Usually plays well in first game. Does not carry that much weight and does not apeear to lose fitness.

Rucks beaten last week comprehensively - Clarkey to have a rest - refresh.
Maric in.

Porplycia - in -give us some grunt around the ball. He needs to play on the ball for some time as well in the forward half.

Reasons - need the elixer of youth. Need players with good hands. Torney can provide us with the competetive one on one contests that Stevens was badly beaten in last week.

richo1982
22 May 2006, 16:47
interesting that despite the bookies having adelaide as even shorter price favourites than last week , people aren't nearly as cocky on this forum compared to last week, there seems to be a real fear of carlton even with jared waite out!

AdelUniCrowFan
22 May 2006, 16:54
The fear is warranted, as the last two times the Blues have played at AAMI, they troubled us. Last year we only got on top in the last quarter, the year before Fev kicked a late goal to win the game for Carlton, and they haven't exactly been world beaters these past two years.

crows98
22 May 2006, 16:57
interesting that despite the bookies having adelaide as even shorter price favourites than last week , people aren't nearly as cocky on this forum compared to last week, there seems to be a real fear of carlton even with jared waite out!

We don’t fear Carlton just like we don’t fear Richmond (play us again and we will beat the living suitcase out of your side). I hope you’re happy with your 4 points because you’re not going to play finals football and you’re a long way of playing any sort of respectable football.

As everyone has politely told us, we created the tempo style of football so theoretically we should know who to beat it, I dare Dennis pagan or any other club to play it and lets see what happens.

Jars458
22 May 2006, 17:31
I would bring in Torney and Maric.

Play with three ruckman

Hart to go out and the other I am not sure about.

We sHOULD bounce back this week as the Richmond game is a good lesson for us at the right time of the year.

Rutten to stop Fevola and Whitnall is the only other danger that I see. McGregor is a good match up for him.

Mad Dog
22 May 2006, 18:07
The crows weren't lazy and unaccountable in their man on man tactics yesterday. I was at the game and for those that only saw the close up of the view from the tv. We were allowing them to get the free player in the back half so that we could block their space in their forward 50 with our free player. We changed the tactics for their kick outs where they huddled in the last quarter and there was a huge difference in the game. Instead of protecting the 'space' we went man on man and really caused some major problems so much so that Wallace sent two of his forwards into our back half to 'protect' their lead, one of them being Richardson.

Teams used similar tactics to this on us last year and it's where we have the reputation for being a flooding side from - it's the opposition sides that flood mainly to combat and stifle our free running that would normally blow them out of the water.
Nicely explained.........:thumbsu: ;)

Now take that to the Main Board where the rest of the competition thinks we are plotting the demise of free flowing football as we know it...:rolleyes:

Mad Dog
22 May 2006, 18:12
If we've learned anything about Craigy so far....it's that he is not radical when it comes to team selections. He will not drop Clarkey...so we might as well get over that.....if Maric is to come in it will be to play 3 ruckmen.

It won't surprise me if its just Knights for Hart at this stage..:) ....although Torney was ok on the weekend - I reckon he needs another couple of games under his belt.

Don't be surprised to see Roo miss...:(

bigman
22 May 2006, 18:13

Well done Richo. Your team was too good. We played some dumb footie.

Our BF board members were too cocky for my liking.

Maybe without realizing the players took the depleted Richmond side too lightly too. Our usual intensity at the ball and player was missing. Even Roo missed some tackles.

I hope this week we get back our blue collar work ethic. We do not have the power forwards to play any other way.

Use the ball well, make good decisions and make sure the opposition player with the ball is put under immense pressure.

bigman
22 May 2006, 18:16
If we've learned anything about Craigy so far....it's that he is not radical when it comes to team selections. He will not drop Clarkey...so we might as well get over that.....if Maric is to come in it will be to play 3 ruckmen.

It won't surprise me if its just Knights for Hart at this stage..:) ....although Torney was ok on the weekend - I reckon he needs another couple of games under his belt.

I think you will be closer to the money than my selections, but it does not hurt to give your own opinion on selction.

Stiffy_18
22 May 2006, 18:35
Yeah, I am shaking in my boots :rolleyes:

crows98
22 May 2006, 18:36

What? :eek:

Capitalist
22 May 2006, 18:48

The big Fev has done some damage in the last few years as has carlton so they are one team we just need to flog (i don;t think we ever have ?)

Maybe Gibson can come into defense - that would throw the forum out :thumbsu:

birdmanptr
22 May 2006, 18:48

The only fear is that we will take Carlton as easy beats like they are just like we did against Richmond who should also be easy beats.

afc9798
22 May 2006, 19:25
Round 9 Vs Carlton Blues

http://afl.com.au/cp2/c2/webi/website/ade-over.gifVs. http://afl.com.au/cp2/c2/webi/website/car-over.gif

Round 9: AAMI Stadium, West Lakes, South Australia
Time: 2:40 SA time (3:10 EST)
Day: Saturday afternoon
TV: SA Channel 10, Victoria Fox Footy

In: Knights, Maric

Out: Hart (Inj), Clarke

Unless Neil Craig and his band of merry men at the Adelaide Crows can find a solution to unravel the masterful tactics used by Terry Wallace to bring the league leaders down, Dennis pagan will surly implement the same sore of game plan this Saturday. Saturday’s loss to the lowly placed Richmond Tiger was a shocking display of football, but the way we played didn’t help make the game any more attractive. To counter act this strategy used by Wallace, Neil Craig should start this week’s game with a solid man on man principals to keep the Carlton Short chipping down to a respectable limit. Start the game with a man on man brand of football from the very first bound and then he can allow his side to fall back into there zoning off and tempo style of football that has been eased into the Adelaide game plan this season.

It would be very tempting to rush Jason Torney and Scott Welsh back into the side this week especially with the injury to Ben hart but due to there slow start to the season it would be best suited if they found form and played a few weeks in the minor leagues and build up a fitness base before challenging for a spot in the league side. This week would only see two changed, one forced with injury and one with an omission; I would bring the rookie Chris Knights back into the side for the injured Ben Hart and Ivan Maric who debut in showdown 20.

I would resist the temptation to drop Scott Stevens only the fact that we are very limited on how many key position player we have available, he was acceptable with how he used the ball this week (19 touched and 10 marks) but he is still very soft and get thrown out of marking contests like a rag doll. Depending on match ups I would be hesitant to play him in a key defensive post this week as I have lost faith in him winning the one on one contests, I was a fan of Scott Stevens as an AFL defender as pace sometime is not a major factor but his inability to match any Richmond forward with strength was appalling.

Carlton’s 3 key forwards are Fevola, Waite and the rookie Josh Kennedy, for Stevens to play as a defender he would have to match up on Kennedy as Fevola and Waite would kill him with pace and strength. Rutten and Bassett could take Fevola and Waite and gives us a lot of confidence in winning that battle but the Height (195 CM) unpredictability (drafted top 5) of Josh Kennedy is something that should not be taken lightly. I would love to say Scott Stevens is the right man for the job but I just don’t have confidence in him any more.

Discuss

Crows by 46 points.

Agree with most of this, but I would bring Torney back in for this match to replace Hart. We will miss his drive from the backline and Torney is a similar player and I can't see the benefit of him spending time at South, whne he is a very mature player who always seems to get up to speed quickly after injury.

I would certainly drop Stevens, his softness at the contest was unforgivable and I would use him as an example of what is not acceptable as a player at the AFC.

I certainly expect an ugly game this week, but I think after the jolt of last Saturday, we will break the shackles and run the ball through the middle, rather than leaving it too late again. A seemingly rare home game, should also add to the enthusiasm.:thumbsu:

richo1982
23 May 2006, 01:49
We don’t fear Carlton just like we don’t fear Richmond (play us again and we will beat the living suitcase out of your side). I hope you’re happy with your 4 points because you’re not going to play finals football and you’re a long way of playing any sort of respectable football.

As everyone has politely told us, we created the tempo style of football so theoretically we should know who to beat it, I dare Dennis pagan or any other club to play it and lets see what happens.

this was the arrogant attitude to which i was referring

Mad Dog
23 May 2006, 10:30
What? :eek:
the man can't get his hands below his knees at the moment....:(

crows98
23 May 2006, 10:32
the man can't get his hands below his knees at the moment....:(

He will be right :thumbsu:

SpringChoke
23 May 2006, 12:55
OUT: S Stevens, Hart.
IN: Knights, Maric.

Kane McGoodwin
23 May 2006, 15:12
Out: Hart (inj), McGregor (inj)
Ins: Torney, Maric

maccas_no1
23 May 2006, 15:39
Out: Hart (inj), McGregor (inj)
Ins: Torney, Maric

Whats up with McGregor???

Glenno23
23 May 2006, 19:01
The only fear is that we will take Carlton as easy beats like they are just like we did against Richmond who should also be easy beats.

i dont think NC will let that happen this week

if we shut down Fev, we will be a much better chance

he kicked 29 out of 34 of their score on the weekend. will truck get the job?

and whats wrong with Kenny?

i hear Torney was BOG just about for south on the weekend and that Welsh kicked 3 goals. is it worth bringing one of them back? possibly torney considering Hart's injury?

Adam BK
23 May 2006, 19:19
i dont think NC will let that happen this week

if we shut down Fev, we will be a much better chance

he kicked 29 out of 34 of their score on the weekend. will truck get the job?

and whats wrong with Kenny?

i hear Torney was BOG just about for south on the weekend and that Welsh kicked 3 goals. is it worth bringing one of them back? possibly torney considering Hart's injury?

I would want to bring Torney in and give Welsh another 1-3 weeks in the SANFL.

Andyt30
23 May 2006, 20:35
Hope the Blues come out firing and smash ya funny the crows loosing to Richmond

Kane McGoodwin
23 May 2006, 20:35
Whats up with McGregor???
IMO he has been injured most of the year. He has been slow, lacked strength in a body contest, so for me I reckon he has OP. No point playing him (even without Bock & Perrie), as he is a liability at the moment.

SpringChoke
23 May 2006, 20:42
Can't see how we can afford to not play Maric this week. We need to play another tall, Biglands in the foward line. With Stevens not an AFL footballers asshole and Kenny in terrible form, going into the next few games with only 2 in form talls ( Trent and Rutts ) is flirting with danger. Surely he can't do any less around the ground then Clarke.

Markthirtytwo
24 May 2006, 09:40
this was the arrogant attitude to which i was referring

Not arrogance here my little friend. We have had the wood on you even when we havent been travelling well ourselves so it is that record we went into the game. We expect to win against you (and everyone else for that matter, so it's useless playing if you don't). Tell me what teams dont have supporters who don't think that way and Ill show you a team with no decent supporters.
Look at the thread in which some of your other posters have congratulated our posters for giving your team the accolades it deserved on your board.
Now run along your mummy is waiting for you.

That is arrogance. :thumbsu:

Markthirtytwo
24 May 2006, 09:42
Hope the Blues come out firing and smash ya funny the crows loosing to Richmond

Not nearly as funny as your side getting flogged by ..........................how much was it again. Come our firing. All your side has apart from the Fev. is blanks. ;)

Glenno23
24 May 2006, 15:03
Not nearly as funny as your side getting flogged by ..........................how much was it again. Come our firing. All your side has apart from the Fev. is blanks. ;)

whitnall goes alright this year

but 2 men do not maketh the team

Adam BK
24 May 2006, 22:51
Crows man-up
5:46:46 PM Wed 24 May, 2006
Alan Shiell
Sportal for afl.com.au

Adelaide has devoted about half of its main training session of the week to man-on-man contests as it strives to rectify the problems that plagued it in the second half of the shock three-point loss to Richmond at Telstra Dome last Saturday.

The Crows paired off for about 45 minutes in a willing session at AAMI Stadium on Wednesday.

Scott Thompson and Tyson Edwards rested because of sore feet and Mark Ricciuto and Jason Porplyzia came off early because of sore spots, but a club spokesman said later all four should train on Friday and be available to play against Carlton at AAMI Stadium on Saturday.

Thompson described Richmond's defensive 'keepings-off' tactics in Adelaide's forward lines as 'something different, something we haven't experienced before'.

"But if it was to happen again, I'm sure we'd be better prepared," he said. "It was quite frustrating, but there are always challenges up there and we're more than willing to take them on board."

Asked whether there had been any on-field discussions among the players on what to do about the Tigers' tactics or whether they had waited to hear from the coaches' box, Thompson said: "As a playing group, we hold a lot of responsibility towards each other and we probably reacted a bit late ourselves and probably didn't man up early enough.

"Our contested ball was down so if you're not winning the ball and you're not sticking the tackles, you're not going to win the game. So that's something we'll have a big focus on come the weekend."

Did he expect Carlton to employ similar tactics this week?

"I'm sure Carlton have probably looked at the tapes but who knows what they'll do?" Thompson said. "Obviously Carlton are coming off a big loss so the challenge for us is to be right on our game and not slacken off."

Adam BK
25 May 2006, 00:07
This was posted in the main board:

--------------------------
http://afl.com.au/default.asp?pg=news&spg=display&articleid=268341

Carlton coach Denis Pagan says the Tigers have beaten the Blues to the punch by playing keepings off to defeat the Crows at Telstra Dome last Saturday.

Pagan told his Wednesday media conference that he was considering employing the very same tactics against Adelaide at AAMI Stadium this coming Saturday, but will now have to think up something new.

"(The Tigers) were very good with what they did," Pagan said.

"I wish they hadn't of done it then…because we were going to do it anyway. So we can't now and we'll have to come up with something different."

While Essendon coach Kevin Sheedy was outspoken in his criticism of the tactics, Pagan – who said he was on the edge of his seat towards the end of the game - congratulated Richmond for employing them and coming away with the win.

"I just thought Richmond were outstanding. It was a fascinating game to watch, I was intrigued by it, and the way they did it and executed it was sensational," Pagan said.

"They've stolen our thunder so we'll have to come up with something different now."

Pagan did say that while winning remained paramount, it was important to remember the aesthetics of the game when electing to hold on to the ball.

He also said if the Blues were to front the Crows with a similar game plan this week, Neil Craig would be better prepared for it.

"I think you can't forget about the aesthetics but it's the business we're in and we're in the winning business," he said.

"We've got to develop our young players and I'm sure Terry is doing that and making them capable of handling all sorts of football and all sorts of scenarios that evolve in AFL football over a period of time."

"(The Crows) will do things differently to what they did last week and we'll come up with something different."

--------------------

Do you believe him?

Corrosion
25 May 2006, 00:18
Don't worry about Andy. He's not quite right in the head.

Pagan is diverting attention away from our schellacking last week.

As much as it pains me to say, I don't give us much of a chance (Of course, there is always a chance, as footy is unpredictable, but still) of beating the Crows this week. Now, I know you guys have never flogged us, and we've gotten close to you guys recently, including that thrilling 4 point win. However, we've gone to the :D:D:D:Dtier since 2004, and the Crows have risen up.

I don't want to watch another basketball match. I want Carlton to go man on man, just to see how far we really are behind top teams like the Crows.

Good luck on the weekend Crow supporters (I hope we smash the Power next week :D ). Go Blues!

- PC -
25 May 2006, 00:33
I don't want to watch another basketball match. I want Carlton to go man on man, just to see how far we really are behind top teams like the Crows.

Good luck on the weekend Crow supporters (I hope we smash the Power next week :D ). Go Blues!Cheers.. I just want to win:o

Corrosion
25 May 2006, 00:39
Cheers.. I just want to win:o

LOL Shouldn't take too much, judging by our form :o

crows98
25 May 2006, 19:05
Official changes for the

Round 9 Adelaide Crows vs. Carlton Blues

In: Chris Knights

Out: Ben Hart (injured)

GoSarge
27 May 2006, 14:03