View Full Version : Australia vs New Zealand, MCG, 11/1/02. Is anyone going ?
Joe Mama
6 Jan 2002, 20:07
I was wondering if anybody here was going to the one dayer between Australia and New Zealand at the MCG on friday ?.
If so, give me an e-mail so we can meet up
Kane McGoodwin
6 Jan 2002, 21:16
No sorry, but I am flying over to see the Aus v NZ game @ MCG on the 29th January. Looking forward to sitting in the great southern stand, as I have only been there for footy games before.
i'll be there on sunday hopefully
SPUNKY_MONKEY45
7 Jan 2002, 17:19
yeah i'll be there both days
Pies rock
7 Jan 2002, 18:49
Sunday for sure. Rain is forecast for Friday, hopefully that changes...
Sundays forcast is fine and 26.
Perfect:cool:
Plan to as long as the weather is OK. Not going through Boxing Day again:mad:
At this stage, probably not. I will give you a yes or no answer later in the week.
does anybody know how late the trains run on sunday night from flinders????
Yes I will be able to go, but I have to leave at about 7.30 PM. I hope you don't mind this.
Joe Mama
9 Jan 2002, 13:26
Sorry everyone, I going to have to bail on you here, because my uncle has rung me up and he had some guest passes so I can sit in the members for free on friday.
Sorry to tell you this so late, but I only got the call about an hour ago, and I would be mad not to take him up on this offer
Joe Mama
9 Jan 2002, 13:36
Sorry about this, I hope that there's no hard feelings
No worries. Have fun, and I will see you another time. Did you get my PM?
I reckon I'll go if the weather's good.
Thinking about it, but it's looking less and less likely as the week progresses.
Joe Mama
9 Jan 2002, 19:18
Yeah, I got your message Play On, i'll see you some other time;)
McCartney5
10 Jan 2002, 00:01
I would be going but I am working both days
ah well.. bay 13 ain't what it was a few years ago