View Full Version : No Mundy > Deledio thread this week

sante
21 May 2006, 23:26
Pav for AA where are you? :confused: :eek:

RogerRabbit69
21 May 2006, 23:35
Strange, because it's probably just as valid this week as any.

Thought Deledio was pretty ordinary and Mundy played OK.

prettyboy
21 May 2006, 23:36
Deledio ordinary what ordinary player kicks a goal from 60+ out on the run

RogerRabbit69
21 May 2006, 23:38
Great goal, agreed but didn't think he did much else for the match. I reckon he's a mile off the form he showed last season.

prettyboy
21 May 2006, 23:40
He done alrite yesterday no where near our best player but if you look at the stats after you watched the game you would think the players to be in different order for bests cause stats ment nothing yesterday

sante
22 May 2006, 01:48
His stats are better in 2006 than 2005

Season Num MT Team K H D Avg M Avg HO Avg T Avg FF FA G Avg B SC Rat Avg
2006 3 8 Richmond 93 45 138 17.3 53 6.6 4 0.5 17 2.1 6 1 3 0.4 4 22 625 78.1
2005 3 22 Richmond 186 150 336 15.3 86 3.9 7 0.3 37 1.7 15 10 14 0.6 10 94 1350 61.4

Totals 30 279 195 474 15.8 139 4.6 11 0.4 54 1.8 21 11 17 0.6 14 116 1975 65.8

Great goal, agreed but didn't think he did much else for the match. I reckon he's a mile off the form he showed last season.

You either don't watch Richmond closely or just bitter over Saturday, so you tried to put down Deledio...poor effort :)

RogerRabbit69
22 May 2006, 09:32
Stats can be extremely misleading sometimes. I'm surprised you think Deledio's been as good this year as he was in 2005.

I also didn't think he had much influence on Saturday's game - a match where I thought Richmond totally outsmarted the Crows, were harder at the ball and fully deserved the win. Well done.

By the way, I haven't found a single match report that put Deledio in the best players on Saturday. I guess they're all wrong, too.

For what it's worth, if I had to take Mundy or Deledio I'd take Deledio every time. Why? Because I think Deledio's best is better than Mundy's best. I just don't think he's showing it at the moment.

PS just had a look at the fans' votes from the match on the Richmond board. See you couldn't find a spot for Deledio in the best eight.

Polly
22 May 2006, 14:14
Mundy ha sbeen serviceable, doing his job without starring. Fell asleep last time I saw Richmond play so can't offer a comparison.

Pav for AA
22 May 2006, 14:18
Pav for AA where are you? :confused: :eek:

I dont feel the need to start anymore as the fact that Mundy > Deledio has become well established and accepted.

Once again Mundy displayed the poise and exceptional disposal by foot that has seen him enter the league best half back flankers.

You point to stats? There is no sanctuary for your charge there, Mundy had more of the ball on a half back flank than delidio did in the midfield and more of his ball was contested.

The fact is, Mundy is having a far greater impact than Deledio. :thumbsu:

tigerboyz
22 May 2006, 14:37
I dont feel the need to start anymore as the fact that Mundy > Deledio has become well established and accepted.

Once again Mundy displayed the poise and exceptional disposal by foot that has seen him enter the league best half back flankers.

You point to stats? There is no sanctuary for your charge there, Mundy had more of the ball on a half back flank than delidio did in the midfield and more of his ball was contested.

The fact is, Mundy is having a far greater impact than Deledio. :thumbsu:

The deledio and judds of the competition will put bums seats not the mundys,End of Story.

MrAaron
22 May 2006, 14:41
the only reason why Pav for AA has given up his crusade cos deep down he knows Mundy is worse than the D Train

Pav for AA
22 May 2006, 14:46
The deledio and judds of the competition will put bums seats not the mundys,End of Story.

This is why the crusade started, Judd and Deledio are not even in the same galaxy and never will be.

In saying that it is becoming more an more obvious that Mundy will always be streets ahead of Deledio :thumbsu:

tigerboyz
22 May 2006, 14:47
the only reason why Pav for AA has given up his crusade cos deep down he knows Mundy is worse than the D Train

Nobody even talks about Mundy except for Pav.:D

tigerboyz
22 May 2006, 14:48
This is why the crusade started, Judd and Deledio are not even in the same galaxy and never will be.

In saying that it is becoming more an more obvious that Mundy will always be streets ahead of Deledio :thumbsu:

Mundy is a HACK so wake up to yourself.

MrAaron
22 May 2006, 14:52
I could name heaps of players better than Mundy in the halfback line in Essendon or any other club none the less. Mundy might indeed be a relable player but most certainly not in the D Trains class in the future (maybe a peg or 2 below)

Pav for AA
22 May 2006, 14:56

Wow, going on that thinking Deledio would be a poor mans Hack :thumbsu:

Mundy is regularly recognised as a "young Hird" so your swipe is petty and baseless.

Healey
Commetti
Lyon

have all said how impressive Mundy is and how he reminds them of a smooth moving Hird :thumbsu:

Deledio reminds them of Andrew Williams

fat back pocket
22 May 2006, 14:57

I'm sure the tiges would love having a young bloke like mundy on their list with Kellaway and Gaspar getting on. No?

tigerboyz
22 May 2006, 15:07
I'm sure the tiges would love having a young bloke like mundy on their list with Kellaway and Gaspar getting on. No?

I'd rather have raines and thursfield than that hack.:thumbsu:

tigerboyz
22 May 2006, 15:10
Wow, going on that thinking Deledio would be a poor mans Hack :thumbsu:

Mundy is regularly recognised as a "young Hird" so your swipe is petty and baseless.

Healey
Commetti
Lyon

have all said how impressive Mundy is and how he reminds them of a smooth moving Hird :thumbsu:

Deledio reminds them of Andrew Williams

You keep telling us how famous and what a gun Mundy is yet I hardly ever hear him mentioned in the media,I wonder why?.:confused:

Pav for AA
22 May 2006, 15:11
I'd rather have raines and thursfield than that hack.:thumbsu:

Silly little boy :thumbsu:

Try watching a game in which Mundy plays and then come back on here :thumbsu:

He is out performing all the players you have mentioned :thumbsu: but I suppose most would considering we are talking about richmond :thumbsu:

tigerboyz
22 May 2006, 15:13
Silly little boy :thumbsu:

Try watching a game in which Mundy plays and then come back on here :thumbsu:

He is out performing all the players you have mentioned :thumbsu: but I suppose most would considering we are talking about richmond :thumbsu:

LMAO!!!,who this Mandy?.:D

Pav for AA
22 May 2006, 15:23
You keep telling us how famous and what a gun Mundy is yet I hardly ever hear him mentioned in the media,I wonder why?

Now I understand. See we dont hear :D:D:D:D about Deledio over hear, yet I make these observations based on watching the games he plays. :thumbsu:

I have some interesting reading for you

http://http://www.pro-stats.com.au/psw/web/compare_players?tid1=106&pid1=2004040&tid2=112&pid2=2005090

Pretty damning cosidering how much of "gun" deledio is and how much a "hack" Mundy is :thumbsu:

Cogz24
22 May 2006, 15:35
Has it become that bad that a statement or prediction must now end in a question mark to ensure it is not deleted or moeved, how pathetic

Having said that RICHMOND WILL GET SMASHED, and we shall laugh and drink wine and eat cheese,we shall scorn thy ferals and more evidence will arise in the Mundy > Deledio case

If you didnt need anymore

PAV FOR AA

hmmm........................................................ ..

sante
22 May 2006, 15:42
Pav for AA says Deledio will never be in the same class of Judd, yet Mundy will never even be close to the same class as Deledio...

Deledio > Mundy!! end of story :) I know it, you know it and everyone knows it

Pav for AA
22 May 2006, 15:42
Has it become that bad that a statement or prediction must now end in a question mark to ensure it is not deleted or moeved, how pathetic

Having said that RICHMOND WILL GET SMASHED, and we shall laugh and drink wine and eat cheese,we shall scorn thy ferals and more evidence will arise in the Mundy > Deledio case

If you didnt need anymore

PAV FOR AA

hmmm........................................................ ..

Im pretty sure that everything I have forseen has eventuated, has it not? :thumbsu:

Cogz24
22 May 2006, 15:44
Im pretty sure that everything I have forseen has eventuated, has it not? :thumbsu:

Well no

Collingwood Thumped Cats
Tigers beat Adelaide
Deledio > Mundy:thumbsu:

Your zip from 3 lol

Pav for AA
22 May 2006, 15:51
Well no

Collingwood Thumped Cats
Tigers beat Adelaide
Deledio > Mundy:thumbsu:

Your zip from 3 lol

Ahh but you are wrong ahead again my lad, The Tigers were and are being SMASHED in the media for the worst game in living memory :thumbsu: That, tigerboyz does not put bums on seats :thumbsu: Mundy did out perform Deledio again on the weekend and we did eat wine and cheese :thumbsu:

There is always an exception which disproves the rule in terms of foresight, in this case it was Collingwood :thumbsu:

If you are basing your Deledio > Mundy argument on potential then there are some sad precedents :thumbsu:

Cogz24
22 May 2006, 15:59
[QUOTE=Pav for AA]Ahh but you are wrong ahead again my lad, The Tigers were and are being SMASHED in the media for the worst game in living memory :thumbsu: That, tigerboyz does not put bums on seats :thumbsu: Mundy did out perform Deledio again on the weekend and we did eat wine and cheese :thumbsu:

There is always an exception which disproves the rule in terms of foresight, in this case it was Collingwood :thumbsu:

If you are basing your Deledio > Mundy argument on potential then there are some sad precedents [QUOTE]

Um i actually read praise for Terry Wallace for manufacturing a win out of nothing?? which papers are u reading??

dosent suprise me u eat wine and cheese :D

um u said Adealide to smash richmond, not the media, please dont try to claim victory after the event. Of course no one wants to see a team play like that every week even I would be rather dissapointed if that were to occur.

Did u enjoy Deledio's 65 meter goal on the weekend??. Worth 10 times more the anything Mundy done, considering the state of the game and what was up for grabs. Poor deluded Fremantle feral :p

itsintheblood
22 May 2006, 16:00
Mundy who? Is he playing AFL? Never hear of him.

local
22 May 2006, 16:01

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v215/Mirokus_my_man/clueless.jpg

Pav for AA
22 May 2006, 16:10
[QUOTE=Pav for AA]Ahh but you are wrong ahead again my lad, The Tigers were and are being SMASHED in the media for the worst game in living memory [/B That, tigerboyz does not put bums on seats :thumbsu: Mundy did out perform Deledio again on the weekend and we did eat wine and cheese :thumbsu:

There is always an exception which disproves the rule in terms of foresight, in this case it was Collingwood

If you are basing your Deledio > Mundy argument on potential then there are some sad precedents [QUOTE]

Um i actually read praise for Terry Wallace for manufacturing a win out of nothing?? which papers are u reading??

dosent suprise me u eat wine and cheese

[B]um u said Adealide to smash richmond, not the media, please dont try to claim victory after the event. Of course no one wants to see a team play like that every week even I would be rather dissapointed if that were to occur.

Did u enjoy Deledio's 65 meter goal on the weekend??. Worth 10 times more the anything Mundy done, considering the state of the game and what was up for grabs. Poor deluded Fremantle feral :p

No, I said Richmond would get smashed :thumbsu: Perhaps the opinion of the greatest contemporary coach in Kevin Sheedy is worthless? Silly me.

I did, wasnt it special, he needs to concerntrate more on that than his bench-press skills. May I inquire as to whether you watched Mundy on the Weekend, he was, yet again, highly instrumental in repelling and then orchestrating effective forays foward, when he gets the ball you know things are going to happen. :thumbsu:

Oh, and may I applaud your grammar skills? They are breathtaking, literally :thumbsu:

Cogz24
22 May 2006, 16:59
[QUOTE=Cogz24][QUOTE=Pav for AA]Ahh but you are wrong ahead again my lad, The Tigers were and are being SMASHED in the media for the worst game in living memory [/B That, tigerboyz does not put bums on seats :thumbsu: Mundy did out perform Deledio again on the weekend and we did eat wine and cheese :thumbsu:

There is always an exception which disproves the rule in terms of foresight, in this case it was Collingwood

If you are basing your Deledio > Mundy argument on potential then there are some sad precedents

No, I said Richmond would get smashed :thumbsu: [B]Perhaps the opinion of the greatest contemporary coach in Kevin Sheedy is worthless? Silly me.

I did, wasnt it special, he needs to concerntrate more on that than his bench-press skills. May I inquire as to whether you watched Mundy on the Weekend, he was, yet again, highly instrumental in repelling and then orchestrating effective forays foward, when he gets the ball you know things are going to happen. :thumbsu:

Oh, and may I applaud your grammar skills? They are breathtaking, literally :thumbsu:

I didnt realise this was supposed to be an academic piece of work :D

Your contiunally shown up as an imposter, a fraud, a fake with no idea, yet u continually try to hit back. Its getting rather pathetic.

Oh yes, what a great win against an ordinary side on your own turf. Pity about your form when u come to the G, the home of finals footy.

Sheedy. Hmm yea mite be a great coach but hes out of line attacking other coaches for protecting their own interest, ie trying to win the game for their club.

May I enquire as to Sheedy's game plan yesterday in his attempt to beat the Eagles. Pure and uttery thuggery, did it work? nup Judd and Cousins still took the game away from the dons when it mattered. What sheedy says these days isnt worth a grain of salt hes a thug with next to zero class

Pav for AA
22 May 2006, 17:15
[QUOTE=Pav for AA][QUOTE=Cogz24][/B]

I didnt realise this was supposed to be an academic piece of work :D

Your contiunally shown up as an imposter, a fraud, a fake with no idea, yet u continually try to hit back. Its getting rather pathetic.

Oh yes, what a great win against an ordinary side on your own turf. Pity about your form when u come to the G, the home of finals footy.

Sheedy. Hmm yea mite be a great coach but hes out of line attacking other coaches for protecting their own interest, ie trying to win the game for their club.

May I enquire as to Sheedy's game plan yesterday in his attempt to beat the Eagles. Pure and uttery thuggery, did it work? nup Judd and Cousins still took the game away from the dons when it mattered. What sheedy says these days isnt worth a grain of salt hes a thug with next to zero class

Dont mention our form against West Coast or the Win against the Saints on their turf. :thumbsu: There has to be a degree of sense when it comes to these matters. Are the four points worth bringing the game down as badly as it was on the weekend.

The performance was a sad indicator of where the game is going. I would much rather watch the Bombers give it their all and play an aggresive, free-flowing style of football, if I were an impartial football follower.

I totally agree with what Sheeds said, We will be closer to a premiership, which is how sides should be measured, and we will get more bums on seats with our type of footy.

I would hazard a guess and suggest that although the bombers lost on the weekend they would have won more fans and the tigers would have lost a few. :thumbsu:

And, honestly I struggle to understand where you get off call me a fraud when the very man you are protecting is continually displaying the facets of something you toss at me? :thumbsu:

Why isnt he performing?

Polly
22 May 2006, 17:17
You keep telling us how famous and what a gun Mundy is yet I hardly ever hear him mentioned in the media,I wonder why?.:confused:

Because he doesn't need talking up, he's all class. If you don't live in WA I d be surprised if you hear of any news about Freo.

Cogz24
22 May 2006, 17:37
[QUOTE=Cogz24][QUOTE=Pav for AA]

Dont mention our form against West Coast or the Win against the Saints on their turf. :thumbsu: There has to be a degree of sense when it comes to these matters. Are the four points worth bringing the game down as badly as it was on the weekend.

The performance was a sad indicator of where the game is going. I would much rather watch the Bombers give it their all and play an aggresive, free-flowing style of football, if I were an impartial football follower.

I totally agree with what Sheeds said, We will be closer to a premiership, which is how sides should be measured, and we will get more bums on seats with our type of footy.

I would hazard a guess and suggest that although the bombers lost on the weekend they would have won more fans and the tigers would have lost a few. :thumbsu:

And, honestly I struggle to understand where you get off call me a fraud when the very man you are protecting is continually displaying the facets of something you toss at me? :thumbsu:

Why isnt he performing?

20 odd possesions crucial goal in last, he did his job just fine on the weekend

Everyone including Sheedy has lost perspective on the situation. The coach's priorty is to his club, if wallace said to Richmond go out and play normal footbal they would get smashed because Adelaide are a class above. That is where its at today. He has said that so i fail to see y ppl are up in arms. Its the first friggen time weve played like that this year. We dont expect to win a flag this year, but we cant just sit by and get thumped every week for the sake of development can we??

And who are u to talk, Fremantle overposses the ball all the time sif they are an exciting team?? cocksmack

When the team is more experinced and mature, if they play like that then ppl have every right to bag them until then STFU.

As for Sheedy he has no respect, is a hypocrite and a thug and should STFU also.

Pav for AA
22 May 2006, 17:45
[QUOTE=Pav for AA][QUOTE=Cogz24]

20 odd possesions crucial goal in last, he did his job just fine on the weekend

Everyone including Sheedy has lost perspective on the situation. The coach's priorty is to his club, if wallace said to Richmond go out and play normal footbal they would get smashed because Adelaide are a class above. That is where its at today. He has said that so i fail to see y ppl are up in arms. Its the first friggen time weve played like that this year. We dont expect to win a flag this year, but we cant just sit by and get thumped every week for the sake of development can we??
And who are u to talk, Fremantle overposses the ball all the time sif they are an exciting team?? cocksmack

When the team is more experinced and mature, if they play like that then ppl have every right to bag them until then STFU.

As for Sheedy he has no respect, is a hypocrite and a thug and should STFU also.

Did you watch the Derby? Im sorry, but I have watched every game Deledio has played bar one and that was against the Bulldogs, he doesnt have any real impact on the game, that surely must be a let down? :thumbsu:

Thats the sad part about the state of the game, I honestly believe Richmond wouldve taken more from a flogging than they did on the weekend. It wont win you a flag, and in terms of development it does more harm than good. :thumbsu:

Cogz24
22 May 2006, 17:47
[QUOTE=Cogz24][QUOTE=Pav for AA]

Did you watch the Derby? Im sorry, but I have watched every game Deledio has played bar one and that was against the Bulldogs, he doesnt have any real impact on the game, that surely must be a let down? :thumbsu:

Thats the sad part about the state of the game, I honestly believe Richmond wouldve taken more from a flogging than they did on the weekend. It wont win you a flag, and in terms of development it does more harm than good. :thumbsu:

Half the team are inexpericned in afl terms to start with. If they get beat up every week will that help their development?? Its either a flogging or minimize the damage until the players are at a level to compete? Which would you prefer?

Pav for AA
22 May 2006, 18:06
[QUOTE=Pav for AA][QUOTE=Cogz24]

Half the team are inexpericned in afl terms to start with. If they get beat up every week will that help their development?? Its either a flogging or minimize the damage until the players are at a level to compete? Which would you prefer?

Practising and playing that gameplan is to the detriment for future success, it will not stand up in a finals type atmosphere :thumbsu: So Id suggest you would get more out of a flogging.