View Full Version : Worsfold sooking again

Ripper
22 May 2006, 11:02
http://thewest.com.au/20060522/sport/tw-sport-home-sto134231.html

I would hate to see how thay would handle it if they wern't such a protected species.

Au_Blue#24
22 May 2006, 11:13
You've got to be kidding ?

Connolly and your petulant CEO were on the brink of tears 3 weeks ago!

Eagle87
22 May 2006, 11:17

I would hate to see how thay would handle it if they wern't such a protected species.

Read the article, so whats your point?

As Garry Lyon says in the article, the Eagles should have won a number of down field free kicks due to players being dumped off the ball and after their kick etc. Amazingly the players dumped and accidentally run into in the centre square (way off the ball) were all named Judd & Cousins (and Kerr to a lesser extent) - I guess they were unlucky to just continually end up in the wrong place.

If they were targetted for hits or tackles away from the ball shouldnt there have been free kicks paid?

I wouldhave thought that was pretty obvious Ripper ... I guess u know that and are trolling as usual ....

Bay 13

Ripper
22 May 2006, 11:21
There are always free kicks missed in any game.

There were a lot missed the other way as well.

Find me a game this year where your lot have ended up badly on the wrong side of a free kick count.

The umpires are the Eagles best mates and they are still not happy.

jourgo
22 May 2006, 11:32

You'd know what it was like if you had any players worth protecting.

Coastering
22 May 2006, 11:32
Sounds like Ripper_46 is sooking again, his obsession continues.

Eagle87
22 May 2006, 11:34
Sounds like Ripper_46 is sooking again, his obsession continues.

Perfectly put. :thumbsu:

FreoGirl
22 May 2006, 11:37
I agree with you Ripper. I felt the same when I saw the back of the West today, continuing on from their sooking on the radio yesterday. They should be focussing more on the positives etc than continually telling us how done by they are...hard to digest when you keep seeing how lucky they are in the free kicks department, week in and week out. It's so awful they were only 6 ahead this week!

Jabber
22 May 2006, 11:38
There are always free kicks missed in any game.

There were a lot missed the other way as well.

Find me a game this year where your lot have ended up badly on the wrong side of a free kick count.

The umpires are the Eagles best mates and they are still not happy.

Well we could always go have a cry to the AFL commission.

Interesting how you seem to pop your head up with crap threads after a win Ripper, didn't hear boo from you last week.

Au_Blue#24
22 May 2006, 11:41
I wish Woosh had the respect and coaching prowess of connolly

FreoGirl
22 May 2006, 11:42
According to the article in the West, you do plan to go running to the AFL with it :rolleyes:

FreoGirl
22 May 2006, 11:43
I wish Woosh had the respect and coaching prowess of connolly

Ripper's point is about you all sooking..nothing more, nothing less, and you continue to do so :)

duncan
22 May 2006, 11:44
I agree with you Ripper. I felt the same when I saw the back of the West today, continuing on from their sooking on the radio yesterday. They should be focussing more on the positives etc than continually telling us how done by they are...hard to digest when you keep seeing how lucky they are in the free kicks department, week in and week out. It's so awful they were only 6 ahead this week!

It`s muppets such as yourself that keeps the West in business. It`s a story - and it sells.

Au_Blue#24
22 May 2006, 11:44
Irony(noun)...

Jabber
22 May 2006, 11:46
According to the article in the West, you do plan to go running to the AFL with it :rolleyes:

"West Coast chief executive Trevor Nisbett said there would be no official complaint about the umpiring"

According to the article in the West, you are illiterate.

Ripper
22 May 2006, 11:47
Read the article, so whats your point?

I did read the article , thats why I posted it for the benifit of our non WA fans.

I didn't see any mention of the blatent dive of Lynch's or the free paid in the goalsquare for a push when it was dead set HTB.

Bad move by the Eagles heirarcy IMO as they may get the Umps off-side and they may have a closer look at the scragging tactics used by Glass & Hunter in particular.

Sometimes it is better to keep your mouth shut , especially when you have been getting such a favorable run.

FreoGirl
22 May 2006, 11:51
"West Coast chief executive Trevor Nisbett said there would be no official complaint about the umpiring"

According to the article in the West, you are illiterate.

Hmm, perhaps you need to read it again

John Worsfold is today expected to ask the AFL for a "please explain" over several umpiring decisions during the spiteful match.

Ripper
22 May 2006, 12:04

Beat me to it Freo girl.

I wonder how the umpiring dept will react to this veiled threat?

Nisbett said West Coast players would adopt similar tactics if Gieschen advised it was legal.

WaDsY
22 May 2006, 12:06

When you are first to the ball, you get the free kicks.

Something the criminals at the river mouth could learn all about, getting to the football first. Just because you beat us this year in your bi-annual Grand Final, doesnt mean you are actually any good.

WaDsY
22 May 2006, 12:07
I did read the article , thats why I posted it for the benifit of our non WA fans.

Im not so sure any of those actually exist, and if they do im sure they dont know how to use a computer.

WaDsY
22 May 2006, 12:09
Sometimes it is better to keep your mouth shut

Maybe some of your own advice wouldnt go astray.

Mancey
22 May 2006, 12:14
Crap thread ripper, bay 13.....

Eagle87
22 May 2006, 12:15

So Worsfold will speak to Gieschen for clarification of a few interpretations. If they advise that the umpires have interpreted the issues correctly we will also implement them (I guess this is the continual kneeing of players off the ball, bumps in the back 30m off the ball, that srot of stuff..)

Want to check how many times this year your coach has asked Gieschen for similar clarification?

This happens almost weekly and is a non-issue ...

But this explanation won't help you as you are a co-troll with Ripper ... in bed together so to speak ... a position one suspects you find yourself in quite often (i.e. with strange men)...

Eagle87
22 May 2006, 12:16

I didn't see any mention of the blatent dive of Lynch's or the free paid in the goalsquare for a push when it was dead set HTB.

Bad move by the Eagles heirarcy IMO as they may get the Umps off-side and they may have a closer look at the scragging tactics used by Glass & Hunter in particular.

Sometimes it is better to keep your mouth shut , especially when you have been getting such a favorable run.

Why are you so obsessed with us Rip?

Ripper
22 May 2006, 12:17
Crap thread ripper, bay 13.....

Easy way out. I notice that none of the West coast fans have actually addressed any points in the article , all they have done is shoot the messenger.

masai
22 May 2006, 12:25
Let's face it the umpiring was very poor, and both sides got some very dubious frees. eg. Lynch dive (50 / 50, play on), Seaby collision (free to Dons, not 50).

Sure Essendon were pretty rough but a good team will just give it back. Why weren't the Eagles big boys doing some enforcing ?.

One thing it shows me, Eagles early 90's > Eagles 2006. Can you imagine Langdon, Woosha, Jacko, Brennan etc putting up with the scragging, I think not.

Coastering
22 May 2006, 12:28
There are no points to address. The West is making something out of nothing and you took the bait Ripper. Do you work for the West's promotions department or are you just a sucker?

jourgo
22 May 2006, 12:29
Beat me to it Freo girl.

I wonder how the umpiring dept will react to this veiled threat?

That's neither vieled, or a threat. If the Geish says what the Bombers were doing yesterday is legal, then the Eagles will do it too. Quite simple really... even for you.

Bestbird
22 May 2006, 12:37
Gotta laugh at this thread

The West also has an article in todays paper with Schwab sooking about big bumps and shirtfronts.

duncan
22 May 2006, 12:47
Easy way out. I notice that none of the West coast fans have actually addressed any points in the article , all they have done is shoot the messenger.

someone obviously agreed.

jourgo
22 May 2006, 12:50

Why would any of us bother? You have your opinion. History says you wont be swayed from it, no matter how convincing the argument. And aside from that, we're not the ones who are sooking about the article. I can only speak for myself of course, but I have no problem with anything they plan to do in relation to this issue. All they're seeking is a clarification of what the rules are in relation to off-the-ball contact. If what was being done on Sunday is considered legal, then obviously its a tactic they are well within their rights to adopt. Its non-issue really Rip... and by your standards a rather poor troll. You not feeling too well this morning?

Ripper
22 May 2006, 13:04
You not feeling too well this morning?

No I am fine. When I saw the article I thought it smacked of "poor winners syndrome" but after thinking about it they are getting on the front foot for next W/E with Nietz & Picket coming.

I just hope the Umps don't over react and over umpire next weeks game.

Mancey
22 May 2006, 13:25
I thought it smacked of "poor winners syndrome"

Like freo after the derby rip?

Milkman
22 May 2006, 13:31
Why are you so obsessed with us Rip?

Let me translate that for him.

Whay ar you so o bsessed with West Coat, Rip? ;)

Ripper
22 May 2006, 13:44
Let me translate that for him.

Whay ar you so o bsessed with West Coat, Rip? ;)

Lol , I only do that when I have had too much bundy.

Milkman
22 May 2006, 14:09
I thought you must've been on the turps.

jorel6669
22 May 2006, 14:22
It's bit rich coming from Fremantle "Boo hoo, the media always picks on us" Dockers supporters.

What the :D:D:D:D do you care if Worsfold was questioning the questionable tactics used by Essendon and how the umpires view those questionable tactics?

Especially since it's not a game involving your club.

Pav for AA
22 May 2006, 14:34
I find this hilarious, especially since our own CEO has, and will try to outlaw the sheperd from the game in the near future.

Take it from the Beacon of Truth, Shut up Ripper :thumbsu:

bannersgal
22 May 2006, 15:37

Pot, kettle, black. Now you're moaning about moaning. Jesus wept.

Freo Big Fella
22 May 2006, 16:12
This shouldn't surpirse anyone, it happens every time after Judd has a relatively quiet game.

i.e. v 2nd Derby of 2003/First of 2004: Matt Carr and James Walker shut Judd out of the games. The next monday Worsfold and Nisbett make the back page after complaining about "Overly Physical" tagging.

v. Roos last year. Judd shut out of game by Rawlings. Worsfold complains to Gieschen and media about tagging.

v. Saints last year. Steven Baker keeps Judd to something like 12 disposals for the game, Judd loses his temper and earns a suspension. Nisbett claims that Eagles midfielders aren't "protected" enough.

The Dons played good hard footy, something that's sadly absent from a lot of games in the modern era. Where was all this concern when Stenglein beamed Eckermann with a raised elbow last year?

aza80
22 May 2006, 16:13
you are illiterate.

goes with the territory

Embers
22 May 2006, 17:43
Someone didnt read the article.

For starters Bombers got 4 goals from 50m penalties, and 3 more to free kicks, meaning half there goals came from umpiring decisions

There problem wasnt that however it was the kicking and pretty much assault of there players trying to play football that was. Kneeing players and kicking them is hardly legal is it..... and I dont see it happening to any other teams midfield other then ours.