View Full Version : Central Highlands

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 [22] 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36

Billy the Kid
29 Aug 2007, 13:15
Was wondering why the CHFL doesn't do a Team of the Year? Would be interesting to see their side? A lot of leagues are now doing this, it also makes a boring vote count night a little bit more interesting.

Betterthenbencoon
29 Aug 2007, 16:51
What a difference Ben Coon makes to the Clunes unit, his return to the Pies has sparked a winning run home, a champion country player for sure. The Maggies will have a big job keeping him playing next year though, the Mrs may put the foot down, now he's 30 and all. Still a champion player.

horsham mayor
29 Aug 2007, 16:59
What a difference Ben Coon makes to the Clunes unit, his return to the Pies has sparked a winning run home, a champion country player for sure. The Maggies will have a big job keeping him playing next year though, the Mrs may put the foot down, now he's 30 and all. Still a champion player.

Who is this imposter? Although, Coon is a handy player and will make a difference to Clunes with a big pre season under the belt. :thumbsu:

the barking dog
31 Aug 2007, 14:03

pfft. pitty he coldnt get a kick in the lpfl!

Fence Sitter
1 Sep 2007, 22:05
Almost time to concede, how good are Waubra. That was unbelievable!! Dodds was a star.
Nicholson is probably going to miss another Grand final after kicking Redan into the granny last year. dont tell me he will have to go down to lexton plains. (with AJ)
Bit worried about towners, rckon we can hold em wil be tough speed is a worry.

Off Season
3 Sep 2007, 11:17
Can someone give me a summary of the Daylesford v Waubra match? Heard there was an unbelievable comeback...

Billy the Kid
3 Sep 2007, 11:25
Can someone give me a summary of the Daylesford v Waubra match? Heard there was an unbelievable comeback...

Check out the headline in the courier for the waubra, daylesford game. You would think after reporting on most of the games for the season, you would get the headline right at least.... What a Loser!!

Scoots
3 Sep 2007, 14:13
Almost time to concede, how good are Waubra. That was unbelievable!! Dodds was a star.
Nicholson is probably going to miss another Grand final after kicking Redan into the granny last year. dont tell me he will have to go down to lexton plains. (with AJ)
Bit worried about towners, rckon we can hold em wil be tough speed is a worry.

Who do Waubra have to come back in? Did they have any injuries on Saturday?

Uncle CC
3 Sep 2007, 14:44
Check out the headline in the courier for the waubra, daylesford game. You would think after reporting on most of the games for the season, you would get the headline right at least.... What a Loser!!

Haven't seen the Courier...what's the headline?

Bdiddy18
3 Sep 2007, 15:08
Haven't seen the Courier...what's the headline?

"Roos overpower Waubra"

AxelFoley#5
3 Sep 2007, 16:02
"Roos overpower Waubra"

Bring back Kenny Hill:thumbsu:

bungareepremiers06
3 Sep 2007, 17:03
46 points down with 1 second to play in the 2nd quarter. snap at goal waubra point 45 point half time margin. waubra kicked 6 to 1 in the third to bring it back to just 2 goals at 3 qtr time but had to kick into the breeze last quarter. daylesford opened the gap out to 25 points at one stage but due to a red hot paul dodds waubra managed to fight back against all odds. great win. we should be set for a great grand final in 2 weeks

Off Season
3 Sep 2007, 17:38
46 points down with 1 second to play in the 2nd quarter. snap at goal waubra point 45 point half time margin. waubra kicked 6 to 1 in the third to bring it back to just 2 goals at 3 qtr time but had to kick into the breeze last quarter. daylesford opened the gap out to 25 points at one stage but due to a red hot paul dodds waubra managed to fight back against all odds. great win. we should be set for a great grand final in 2 weeks

Did Dodds turn it on? What was the reaction from Daylesford players/supporters? Should be a ripper next week against Hepburn.

Tommy Hughes
3 Sep 2007, 18:10
Can someone let me know if waubra has that same rule as last year with keeping off the piss till after the grand final, cause knowing luke archbald and actually seeing him in action in an old local pub the other sunday night i thought they must not have the same rule in again

tk82
3 Sep 2007, 18:22
Can someone let me know if waubra has that same rule as last year with keeping off the piss till after the grand final, cause knowing luke archbald and actually seeing him in action in an old local pub the other sunday night i thought they must not have the same rule in again
There's no doubt about you Tommy. You drink every friday before a game, and you get to the end of your year, knocked out of the finals, and on your mad monday your sitting at a computer. You boys really must have had a big day.

Greg Middleton
3 Sep 2007, 18:32
Danny Liston i think will return.. big inclusion!

N Bartos
3 Sep 2007, 21:19
"Roos overpower Waubra"
And see he screwed up again when he said the Grand Final is on Saturday the 22nd, at the end of the article.

Bdiddy18
3 Sep 2007, 21:42
And see he screwed up again when he said the Grand Final is on Saturday the 22nd, at the end of the article.

And he said Michael Davis played for Waubra

Gruss Monkey
4 Sep 2007, 16:43
Did Dodds turn it on? What was the reaction from Daylesford players/supporters? Should be a ripper next week against Hepburn.

Who will win this weekend? Last time they played Daylesford won (16.6 to 7.18). I heard Lee Cox kicked something like 1.7. Perhaps Hepburn could get over the line if they kick straight this time?

Daylesford would have to go in as firm favourites, however they were considered favourites in last years prelim and went down.

bungareepremiers06
4 Sep 2007, 18:13
dodds was very quiet first half but wa instrumental in the second half. guess the daylesford boys were unlucky to lose his name off thier matchup board before the game.
the daylesford supporters weren't too bad. much better than thier friends on the other side of the creek however there was a few poor umpiring decisions which they let the umpires know about but yeh overall not to bad.
i think last years daylesford side is nothing on this year and will wipe hepburn by 10 goals. hoping for a bloodbath though!!

tud34
7 Sep 2007, 15:51
Is Robbo up to his old tricks again???

Word is that Shepard may be right to play tomorrow after his injury 2 weeks ago, but no mention of him on the team sheet......

I guess we will have to wait and see.

Gruss Monkey
7 Sep 2007, 16:08
Is Robbo up to his old tricks again???

Word is that Shepard may be right to play tomorrow after his injury 2 weeks ago, but no mention of him on the team sheet......

I guess we will have to wait and see.

Yeah...I heard they got an elephant's hamstring flown in from Africa and a transplant was performed last weekend.

Carlton4
7 Sep 2007, 18:12
Pft...tricks he never had any trick!!as he said he had tricks to beat waurbra..where were they then??No he dont have any he talks crap!!
As for the team sheets dont bother wif them they are jus crap they never have the correct team..which i guess is one of his gay tricks!!
As for Shep yeh no dbout he wil play n its also lookin as there are a few resses players in there..
As every week there wil b a few players that suprise some ppl..

dr evil
8 Sep 2007, 01:25
Pft...tricks he never had any trick!!as he said he had tricks to beat waurbra..where were they then??No he dont have any he talks crap!!
As for the team sheets dont bother wif them they are jus crap they never have the correct team..which i guess is one of his gay tricks!!
As for Shep yeh no dbout he wil play n its also lookin as there are a few resses players in there..
As every week there wil b a few players that suprise some ppl..

It looked like a bad hamstring strain 2 weeks ago ,so either there desperate or the transplant worked i wonder if they might have done a brain transplant as well

ryang
8 Sep 2007, 13:10
Anybody care to have a crack at a team of the year?
Here's mine

B. Veldhuis (L) Wemyss (BUNG) Allen (W)

HB. Collier (BA) Pellisier (W) J.Adams (DA)

C. Dodds (W) Scoble (DA) Edwards (N)

HF. McKay (H) Cox (H) J.Cahir (DU)

F. Winduss (DA) L.Brown (W) B.Powell (L)

FOLL. Florance (S) L.Adams (DA) Cartledge (BA)

INT. Nicholson (BUNG) D.James (H) Orwin (BUNI) M.Davis (DA)

EMERG. Sawers (DU) Cummins (BUNG) Tranquilli (S)

chubs
8 Sep 2007, 22:02
WAUBRA V DAYLESFORD GRANNY
any tips on who will win and what by?

AxelFoley#5
10 Sep 2007, 11:54
WAUBRA V DAYLESFORD GRANNY
any tips on who will win and what by?

Blokes like Winduss, Scoble, O'Brien and The Adams bros wont let this opportunity slip and give it everything.

Daylesford by 24pts

Off Season
10 Sep 2007, 12:09
Here's mine

As a start, I'd get rid of Dodds and put Handley in there.

You'd think Nicholson would have to be starting FF considering Brown kicked less goals in a side that gives him every opportunity to kick 10 a week.

Hard to see how Luke Adams would be on the ball when (as far as i believe) he plays 90% of his footy on the back-flank picking up a lot of cheap kicks. Not saying he's not a gun, but anyone who has watched him play knows he gets a lot of easy kicks.

I'd get rid of Orwin on the bench, put Winduss on the pine, and include Tranquilli in the pocket.

dr evil
10 Sep 2007, 13:43

You'd think Nicholson would have to be starting FF considering Brown kicked less goals in a side that gives him every opportunity to kick 10 a week.

Hard to see how Luke Adams would be on the ball when (as far as i believe) he plays 90% of his footy on the back-flank picking up a lot of cheap kicks. Not saying he's not a gun, but anyone who has watched him play knows he gets a lot of easy kicks.

I'd get rid of Orwin on the bench, put Winduss on the pine, and include Tranquilli in the pocket.

what about shaun mullane?

DfordDog
10 Sep 2007, 15:07
Hard to see how Luke Adams would be on the ball when (as far as i believe) he plays 90% of his footy on the back-flank picking up a lot of cheap kicks.

Ok, ive played all year and i can tell you that Luke has not played off half back all year.... either on the ball, pushed fwd or rotated off the bench. Never hav i seen his magnet on the half back line of our whiteboard.

That team is fairly close to the money. I agree that Nicholson has had an outstanding year considering he wouldnt get the best delivery in the league.

bungareepremiers06
10 Sep 2007, 15:13
Here's mine

id have to call jayden reid before ricky cummins for that emergency spot. reidys second half of the year was outstanding

Gruss Monkey
10 Sep 2007, 15:25
Here's mine

Team of the year...what a wank. There isn't anyone that is qualified to comment on who would be in such a team. Unlike the AFL, all 14 teams play at the same time, and to my knowledge, there isn't much video footage floating around of the home and away games. Some of the players mentioned above were terrible when I saw them, but I'm sure they played well on their day.

Off Season
10 Sep 2007, 16:00
Team of the year...what a wank. There isn't anyone that is qualified to comment on who would be in such a team. Unlike the AFL, all 14 teams play at the same time, and to my knowlege, there isn't much video footage floating around of the home and away games. Some of the players mentioned above where terrible when I saw them, but I'm sure they played well on their day.

I agree. A lot of the names mentioned are simply included because of their performance in previous years. For instance, sources at waubra suggest that Ryan Allan's year was nowhere near his efforts in 2006. He's not the only one, just the 1st name that came to mind.

And as for Adams not playing on the back-flank, he must've been named on the forward-flank against clunes but then got confused about what end they were kicking coz he certainly played half-back in that game (picking up about 40 possessions).

AxelFoley#5
10 Sep 2007, 16:12
I agree. A lot of the names mentioned are simply included because of their performance in previous years. For instance, sources at waubra suggest that Ryan Allan's year was nowhere near his efforts in 2006. He's not the only one, just the 1st name that came to mind.

And as for Adams not playing on the back-flank, he must've been named on the forward-flank against clunes but then got confused about what end they were kicking coz he certainly played half-back in that game (picking up about 40 possessions).

U sure about that mate? He does push back to defence a lot when he's on the ball. The ball was hardly in Clunes' forward line for the entire match anyway and were lucky to even score that rushed behind in the last 20 seconds of the game!

Off Season
10 Sep 2007, 17:41
U sure about that mate? He does push back to defence a lot when he's on the ball. The ball was hardly in Clunes' forward line for the entire match anyway and were lucky to even score that rushed behind in the last 20 seconds of the game!

Yeah mate, positive. And it's not as if this was the 1st time i had seen Luke play that role - in fact i think the reason why he is so accomplished at reading the ball across backline is from all the practice he got when it got pumped in there 100 times a game back in the days when Daylesford got beaten by 30 goals a game.

dforddoggies
10 Sep 2007, 20:02

I think you would be suprised at how much Luke plays in the midfield and up forward, as his impressive goal kicking tally indicates he is not always down back. He does a very impressive amount of running for a man of his age, and works hard for many of his possessions.

Milky13
10 Sep 2007, 22:56
i find it rather, ironic i think is the word, that after the siren off the daylesford waurbra match that a few hepburnians turned around and put there hands to there throught. now correct me if im wrong but that spells chockers...hmmm

Milky13
10 Sep 2007, 22:58
I think you would be suprised at how much Luke plays in the midfield and up forward, as his impressive goal kicking tally indicates he is not always down back. He does a very impressive amount of running for a man of his age, and works hard for many of his possessions.
not only that but im sick of this cheap kick and soft c.ock tag hes got going. can people please get it through there heads that you need to be able to read the play to be able to get these so called 'cheap kicks'

ryang
10 Sep 2007, 23:18
Team of the year...what a wank. There isn't anyone that is qualified to comment on who would be in such a team. Unlike the AFL, all 14 teams play at the same time, and to my knowledge, there isn't much video footage floating around of the home and away games. Some of the players mentioned above were terrible when I saw them, but I'm sure they played well on their day.

Thats a fair point Monkey and my team is just an opinion. However I have seen 22 CHFL games so far this year, including 9 Hepburn games, 7 Waubra games, and 6 Daylesford games so I based my selections on what I saw and a bit on what I've been told by others. The only team that I didn't get to see at least once was Creswick. I'm sure that people could make a case for probably 20 other blokes to be named.

Off Season I disagree with you that there are players in on reputation. If I was picking on reputation I would have guys like Sheppard, Uhi, Reid, Knowles, O'Keeffe, Gilbert etc in there. On Handley, to be honest I completely forgot about him and in hindsight I would definately have him in my 22, but not at the expense of Dodds - probably Orwin.

I put Brown and Cox in the key fwd spots ahead of Nicholson because in 4 games against Creswick, Beaufort and Gordon Bryce kicked 45 of his 98 goals and in 5 outings against the top 3 teams could only manage 9 in total. Still a great effort to kick 98 though and thats why he's in my 22.

dr evil
11 Sep 2007, 01:27
Thats a fair point Monkey and my team is just an opinion. However I have seen 22 CHFL games so far this year, including 9 Hepburn games, 7 Waubra games, and 6 Daylesford games so I based my selections on what I saw and a bit on what I've been told by others. The only team that I didn't get to see at least once was Creswick. I'm sure that people could make a case for probably 20 other blokes to be named.

Off Season I disagree with you that there are players in on reputation. If I was picking on reputation I would have guys like Sheppard, Uhi, Reid, Knowles, O'Keeffe, Gilbert etc in there. On Handley, to be honest I completely forgot about him and in hindsight I would definately have him in my 22, but not at the expense of Dodds - probably Orwin.

I put Brown and Cox in the key fwd spots ahead of Nicholson because in 4 games against Creswick, Beaufort and Gordon Bryce kicked 45 of his 98 goals and in 5 outings against the top 3 teams could only manage 9 in total. Still a great effort to kick 98 though and thats why he's in my 22.
what about shuan mullane

ryang
11 Sep 2007, 09:01
what about shuan mullane

Shaun is a great player but I believe the guys I picked in the on ball spots had better years than him. In the Waubra games I saw I thought his brother Tim played the better footy.

wellman6
11 Sep 2007, 10:53
my tip for BOG this weekend luke archibald from waubra, hes set for the occasion with a new hair do and i believe it will be his day

jester
11 Sep 2007, 14:20
my tip for BOG this weekend luke archibald from waubra, hes set for the occasion with a new hair do and i believe it will be his day

There is no doubt about it he's is a big game player, if anyone has been hurting because of the alcohol ban it is definately been Teddy B (not to mention the spring carnival could be cncelled due to the equine influenza) Dont be too suprised if he takes out his frustration on the Bulldogs at Austar this weekend.

Uncle CC
11 Sep 2007, 15:15

That's if Teddy Bagwell doesn't get distracted by the crumpet running around in the unders netball.

Off Season
11 Sep 2007, 16:42
i find it rather, ironic i think is the word, that after the siren off the daylesford waurbra match that a few hepburnians turned around and put there hands to there throught. now correct me if im wrong but that spells chockers...hmmm

If Daylesford are ever going to win a flag it has to be this year. They conquered all before them during the H&A season, but all that will be forgotten if they fail this weekend.

The good weather they're predicting and the big ground should suit the fast paced Waubra side and with the knowledge that they've been there and done it all before, I'm tipping Waubra by 2-4 goals.

behind da shedz
12 Sep 2007, 22:05
Ingram, coon, allen for clunes ny good????? coz when i saw them play for carngham they were ordinary waste of money!!! Clunes must of wanted some usless blokes to sit on the bench nd cut oranges.

Is it tru jason hill is comin bak to clunes nxt year? if so lookout he stared in carngham finals campaign, so look out!!!

Hepburn premiers 2008! All Right!!!!!!!!!!!

Scoots
14 Sep 2007, 08:56
There must be a mistake in the paper. Surely Waubra haven't dropped Luke Archibald?? Someone please tell me Skonna is playing funny buggers with D-Ford!!

Jarman03
14 Sep 2007, 15:07
Daylesford to win by 5 goals. You dont do what they did this year if your no good. Adams to win the medal. Always a big game performer and loves the big stage more than most.

Tommy Hughes
14 Sep 2007, 16:30
There must be a mistake in the paper. Surely Waubra haven't dropped Luke Archibald?? Someone please tell me Skonna is playing funny buggers with D-Ford!!
Thats correct he has been dropped. What the hell is that coach thinking, I did hear he wasnt all there. Teddy b has been in the best about 10 times this year, for a player to be that consistent over the year and get dropped for the big one is an absolute joke

ohwhenthesaints
14 Sep 2007, 18:09
Thats correct he has been dropped. What the hell is that coach thinking, I did hear he wasnt all there. Teddy b has been in the best about 10 times this year, for a player to be that consistent over the year and get dropped for the big one is an absolute joke

Shocked. Gee that skonner must be an absolute fruit loop. Teddy B as been in good form all year, this must be a joke. If it's true I can only hope that Waubra get beat.

A big :thumbsd:.

Crafty 4 PM
14 Sep 2007, 18:26
Ingram, coon, allen for clunes ny good????? coz when i saw them play for carngham they were ordinary waste of money!!! Clunes must of wanted some usless blokes to sit on the bench nd cut oranges.

Is it tru jason hill is comin bak to clunes nxt year? if so lookout he stared in carngham finals campaign, so look out!!!

Hepburn premiers 2008! All Right!!!!!!!!!!!

Those 3 boys must be really regretting that decision to leave C/L halfway thru the year when it looked like they'd stuggle to make finals, then as soon as they went C/L turned the corner and won a flag!!:thumbsu:

Sucked in wankers, how did Clunes end up going this year??

AxelFoley#5
14 Sep 2007, 19:14
Shocked. Gee that skonner must be an absolute fruit loop. Teddy B as been in good form all year, this must be a joke. If it's true I can only hope that Waubra get beat.

A big :thumbsd:.

Could be a similar story at Daylesford with a regular senior player to maybe miss out depending on weather/matchups etc.

Bayonet
15 Sep 2007, 08:39
Skonna will have a few fists flying off hi skon regeardless off the result. Please keep me updated with the stats of Rohan Brown, his replacement? Anyway Skonna gets a life ban from me and we will see how he goes at mad monday? win, Lose or draw

Animal
17 Sep 2007, 13:57
Heard a rumour around the traps gordon are going all out for a flag this yr meant to be a million dollar year.
The Million dollar cap is allegdly including these players:
Pat & Chris Mcguigan (learmonth)
Chris Judd (west coast eagles)
Jarrod Edwards (redan)
Paul Mcmahon (lake Wendouree)
Shane Hutchison (east point)
Trent Nesbitt (daylsford)
Joe Otto (ballarat)
Davd Florance (Springbank)
Hayden Cartledge (ballan)
Shane 'supercoach' Fisher (unemployed)
Shane'tankingforpicks' Skontra (could well be unemployed)
Simon Godfrey (ex-melbourne)
Jonathan 'tiny' Cantwell (north Ballarat)
Lee Cox (hepburn)
Andy Mackay (hepburn)
Tom Roach (north ballrat)
Tristen Cartledge (north Ballarat)
Matthew Robbins (ex bulldogs)
Byron Pickett (ex Melbourne,Port adelaide,Kangaroos)
Can anyone put truth to this rumour??

F00TY2007
17 Sep 2007, 14:59
Heard a rumour around the traps gordon are going all out for a flag this yr meant to be a million dollar year.
The Million dollar cap is allegdly including these players:
Pat & Chris Mcguigan (learmonth)
Chris Judd (west coast eagles)
Jarrod Edwards (redan)
Paul Mcmahon (lake Wendouree)
Shane Hutchison (east point)
Trent Nesbitt (daylsford)
Joe Otto (ballarat)
Davd Florance (Springbank)
Hayden Cartledge (ballan)
Shane 'supercoach' Fisher (unemployed)
Shane'tankingforpicks' Skontra (could well be unemployed)
Simon Godfrey (ex-melbourne)
Jonathan 'tiny' Cantwell (north Ballarat)
Lee Cox (hepburn)
Andy Mackay (hepburn)
Tom Roach (north ballrat)
Tristen Cartledge (north Ballarat)
Matthew Robbins (ex bulldogs)
Byron Pickett (ex Melbourne,Port adelaide,Kangaroos)
Can anyone put truth to this rumour??

Do you think that would be enough players to get them off the bottom. I mean everyone picked them as the big improvers this year with the new coach and all and they still could only manage 1 win.

Besides. I doubt they would be able to afford the McGuigan's anyway, judging by what Chris cost Learmonth. He would've been pretty expensive $$ per kick wouldnt he?

Animal
17 Sep 2007, 15:05
Do you think that would be enough players to get them off the bottom. I mean everyone picked them as the big improvers this year with the new coach and all and they still could only manage 1 win.

Besides. I doubt they would be able to afford the McGuigan's anyway, judging by what Chris cost Learmonth. He would've been pretty expensive $$ per kick wouldnt he?
He obivsouly didnt have as good of season as last but was carryin an ankle injury for half the season all excuses aside i thought his leadership was excellant and expect him an his brother to do big things out there next year and hopefully this time next yr there celebrating mad monday with a premiership cup in there hands.

Off Season
17 Sep 2007, 17:53
Now that the season is over it's time for some end of season awards:

Biggest disappointment: Bungaree - much was expected pre-season with a new high-profile coach and a large list of additions, but at season's end it appears they are still a long way off the top 3-4 teams. Tied in 2nd place is Learmonth (similar story to Bungaree) & Gordon (can't they at least become competitive?).

Biggest surprise: Dunnstown - exceeded a lot of expectations by progessing to the 2nd week of finals in a season where many thought Ballan, Learmonth & Bungaree would jump ahead of them

Most overrated: Ryan Knowles (Bung) - it must be easy to look good in a premiership team becuase when i saw knowles play this year (2-3) games he wasn't very impressive.

Most underrated: Louis Franc (Spr) - for a bloke that looks as though he's 50 years old, he can still play the game very, very well. Would be a ripper in a top 5 side.

Thoughts??

bungareepremiers06
17 Sep 2007, 21:18
not bad at all. louis franc is a beaufort man tho if im not mistaken??

behind da shedz
17 Sep 2007, 23:17
Word HOT Off the Press!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Legend of the D.F.N.C Shawne Dummet is making a return to senior coaching next year after a stint coaching Carngham Linton un14's to 3 premierships out of four. Can anyone back these allegations????

____________________________________________________________ _________________________
Hepburn Premiers 2008!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ALL RIGHT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

dr evil
18 Sep 2007, 01:10
Word HOT Off the Press!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Legend of the D.F.N.C Shawne Dummet is making a return to senior coaching next year after a stint coaching Carngham Linton un14's to 3 premierships out of four. Can anyone back these allegations????

____________________________________________________________ _________________________
Dunnstown had an add in the paper doubt S Dummett will apply long way from snake valley to Dunnstown. 3 times a week, P aikman maybe

Uncle CC
18 Sep 2007, 16:00
Skonna will have a few fists flying off hi skon regeardless off the result. Please keep me updated with the stats of Rohan Brown, his replacement? Anyway Skonna gets a life ban from me and we will see how he goes at mad monday? win, Lose or draw

Enough with the sour grapes mate. Every year a couple of blokes miss out on playing in a granny. Some just take it better than others. You're not doing your mate any favours by getting on here and taking cheap shots. Archie was replaced by Danny Liston...not Brown.

Off Season
18 Sep 2007, 16:19
Those 3 boys must be really regretting that decision to leave C/L halfway thru the year when it looked like they'd stuggle to make finals, then as soon as they went C/L turned the corner and won a flag!!:thumbsu:

Sucked in wankers, how did Clunes end up going this year??

Yeah good on ya mate.

According to a number of reliable sources their decision had absolutely nothing to do with C/L's on-field prospects - good or bad - rather it was a decision based on principle (ie. they were no longer willing to associate themselves with a club that held such little regard for on-field ethics & conduct).

And by reading the LPFL thread and speaking to the general footballing community in Ballarat, they're not the only ones either.

behind da shedz
18 Sep 2007, 17:11
Quote:
Originally Posted by Animal
Rumor has it Joe Carmody is coming back to coach Bunga for the big bucks after that Fatal accident ruining his season, ballarats season and was thort his career! But Bunga have decicded to take him back! some say it's compensation after ruining his season. Can anyone shed any light on the rumour at hand???

Yes apparently true but Joe will only be playing reserves and coaching seniors due to his ribs neva making a full recovery! apparently he has friends coming too! My old mate Lee Cox has been Mentioned!

behind da shedz
18 Sep 2007, 17:16
Yeah good on ya mate.

According to a number of reliable sources their decision had absolutely nothing to do with C/L's on-field prospects - good or bad - rather it was a decision based on principle (ie. they were no longer willing to associate themselves with a club that held such little regard for on-field ethics & conduct).

And by reading the LPFL thread and speaking to the general footballing community in Ballarat, they're not the only ones either.

I'm sick of all you know all's that get on your soap box and winge and wine about clubs like C/L, Hepburn, Sunbry, etc. just because they are successful and winning premierships unlike your clubs you have to sook it up maybe if you stop sooking and worried bout playin footy like those clubs you wouldnt have to worry bout them so....
STOP SOOKING AND GET A LIFE!!!! :mad::thumbsd:

____________________________________________________________ _
Hepburn Premiers 2008! ALL RIGHT!!!

Off Season
18 Sep 2007, 17:31
I'm sick of all you know all's that get on your soap box and winge and wine about clubs like C/L, Hepburn, Sunbry, etc. just because they are successful and winning premierships unlike your clubs you have to sook it up maybe if you stop sooking and worried bout playin footy like those clubs you wouldnt have to worry bout them so....

I'm not whinging at all, i was simply clarifying an earlier post.

If u have a look at the comment i replied to, maybe ule understand what i mean. Or is that too complex for u?

dforddoggies
18 Sep 2007, 17:34

Way off the mark mate, 'sooking' is much an inaccurate term. The three clubs you drew upon have much reason for being disliked, on and off field incidents that cannot go ignored have added to these clubs tainted reputations, the fact that the three clubs have enjoyed success is irrelevant, frankly if you look at the cashflow of those three clubs it is clear why. Do you hear people 'sooking' about clubs like Waubra? Redan? East Point? No, why? Because they are well run, well goverened clubs with good ethics and few undesirable on and off field incidents. IMO Ballan has the worst reputation in Ballarat and district football, so puts your theory that people try to taint succesful clubs by 'sooking' into question.

behind da shedz
18 Sep 2007, 18:44
Way off the mark mate, 'sooking' is much an inaccurate term. The three clubs you drew upon have much reason for being disliked, on and off field incidents that cannot go ignored have added to these clubs tainted reputations, the fact that the three clubs have enjoyed success is irrelevant, frankly if you look at the cashflow of those three clubs it is clear why. Do you hear people 'sooking' about clubs like Waubra? Redan? East Point? No, why? Because they are well run, well goverened clubs with good ethics and few undesirable on and off field incidents. IMO Ballan has the worst reputation in Ballarat and district football, so puts your theory that people try to taint succesful clubs by 'sooking' into question.

Since you seem quite the expert name some incidents on/off feild that these three clubs have been in??? i'll be happy when i'm proven right or wrong!

Snail
18 Sep 2007, 20:45
Since you seem quite the expert name some incidents on/off feild that these three clubs have been in??? i'll be happy when i'm proven right or wrong!
Everybody on this site knows the on/off field troubles of these clubs so i'd be surprised if anyone bothered to write a list just to please you. Secondly the Clunes players left C/L for reasons other than success as i know one of them fairly well

wonker
18 Sep 2007, 22:15

This bloke is a definite dill. The thing that really concerns me is that behind the shedz has put his location as Avoca. We might not be the sharpest tools in the shed but I can assure everybody that this character has no affiliation with the Avoca club nor does he come from anywhere near Avoca. Please be mindful of this as this fellow has the potential to portray Avoca in a bad light.

the barking dog
19 Sep 2007, 00:10
Everybody on this site knows the on/off field troubles of these clubs so i'd be surprised if anyone bothered to write a list just to please you. Secondly the Clunes players left C/L for reasons other than success as i know one of them fairly well

listen mate, and all you other people who are having a crack a c/l.. ill put it out there that im an lpfl fan, not a player but i support carngham more than any other team as i have mates playing there..
i dont know much about hepburn or sunbury, but you low lifes that like takin the piss out of carngham wouldn know what any of the officials are doing with this club.. sure carngham have done some stupid things on field, but none of you would know anything that goes on inside that club.. no one states what illabrook or any other club has done wrong this year just because they're unsuccessful! so why dont youcome down to the club and see what its like????

Astro Boy
19 Sep 2007, 13:50

Y don't u let us know who u r & we will see how well u can go mate??

Kimbo Slice
20 Sep 2007, 13:06
Secondly the Clunes players left C/L for reasons other than success as i know one of them fairly well

to get a kick:confused:

nah fair enuff the go back to there old club

merrigan
20 Sep 2007, 13:24

You guys must have cleaned up your act since you left the bfl to be on your high horse about reputations of sunbury hepburn etc. Still got a few thugs on your list who from what i'm told havent changed at all.

Oh and by the way.....had any raffles lately??????????

Kimbo Slice
20 Sep 2007, 13:38

LOL. :D was it a harly or a car that they rafleld

merrigan
20 Sep 2007, 14:34
LOL. :D was it a harly or a car that they rafleld

2 harleys from memory

AxelFoley#5
20 Sep 2007, 14:56
You guys must have cleaned up your act since you left the bfl to be on your high horse about reputations of sunbury hepburn etc. Still got a few thugs on your list who from what i'm told havent changed at all.

Considering that was about 10 years ago and the people involved with that mess that tarnished the club havent been at the club for about that time, that is the most irrelevant post Ive seen in a long time. Stop living in the past (its so long ago no1 gives a rats). Why not get on our high horse, our club has be built up from basically scratch when we could been dead and buried and is in a stronger position than its ever been. And now we have a premiership. So piss off.

Oh and by the way.....u2 are F***wits

merrigan
20 Sep 2007, 15:12
Considering that was about 10 years ago and the people involved with that mess that tarnished the club havent been at the club for about that time, that is the most irrelevant post Ive seen in a long time. Stop living in the past (its so long ago no1 gives a rats). Why not get on our high horse, our club has be built up from basically scratch when we could been dead and buried and is in a stronger position than its ever been. And now we have a premiership. So piss off.

Big fish, little pond. If redan came back from the ballarat league theyd win it too. Big deal.

Footy01
20 Sep 2007, 15:39

Haaahaaahaa ha ha ha :thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu: Nice one.

KingRich
20 Sep 2007, 15:54
Big fish, little pond. If redan came back from the ballarat league theyd win it too. Big deal.

Agreed.... DFord would be prob easily the biggest town in the comp which gives it plenty of advantages over other sides. Good luck to them for winning it though... you still have to get the job done.

Kimbo Slice
20 Sep 2007, 17:04

mad props on the flag there buddy :thumbsu: i just couldnt remeber what the ghost prize was so if you wanna get in a cyber slug fest im not the best guy to pick because ill keep duking it out til its done and dusted:mad:

AxelFoley#5
21 Sep 2007, 14:17
mad props on the flag there buddy :thumbsu: i just couldnt remeber what the ghost prize was so if you wanna get in a cyber slug fest im not the best guy to pick because ill keep duking it out til its done and dusted:mad:

Come back to me when u make one ounce of sense. Learn how to type, then learn how to spell.

Kimbo Slice
21 Sep 2007, 14:53
Come back to me when u make one ounce of sense. Learn how to type, then learn how to spell.

mate i could teach you a lesson but im gunna be the bigger man and walk away.

reggie ray
25 Sep 2007, 11:33
heard shane hutchinson has been offered the dunnstown coaching job, but is reluctant to commit ashe is stll in for running for the east point job

Off Season
25 Sep 2007, 12:58
heard shane hutchinson has been offered the dunnstown coaching job, but is reluctant to commit ashe is stll in for running for the east point job

Is Eason planning on leaving Dunnstown?

What are the other coaching rumours are getting around?

F00TY2007
25 Sep 2007, 16:32

I heard on pretty good authority that Skona wont do the Waubra Job next year.....

Rumour is that Shuan Mullane will take the job over. Can anyone confirm / deny that??

Joey Scarbury
25 Sep 2007, 16:45

Andrew Tranquilli has Signed to coach Springbank for 2008, Dave Florance is sticking around for season 2008 also.

N Bartos
25 Sep 2007, 21:37
Andrew Tranquilli has Signed to coach Springbank for 2008, Dave Florance is sticking around for season 2008 also.
I've heard that Phil Davis has put in for the East Point job. Would cause major problems for Daylesford if he left.

Animal
26 Sep 2007, 01:56
I heard a serious rumour Shane Robertson has put in for the east point job and is a major contender??

Uncle CC
26 Sep 2007, 12:44
I heard on pretty good authority that Skona wont do the Waubra Job next year.....

Rumour is that Shuan Mullane will take the job over. Can anyone confirm / deny that??

Skona also quit the job at the end of 2005 and 2006. He'll come crawling back!

Scoots
28 Sep 2007, 16:53
Skona also quit the job at the end of 2005 and 2006. He'll come crawling back!

Is AJ coaching Learmonth again next year?

AxelFoley#5
1 Oct 2007, 17:29
Have a joke for all u women and learmonth haters......

What do gurls hav in common with Learmonth football ground?
They both go from firm and moist to wet and sloppy if u let too many teams play on em!! :D

Worst. Joke. Ever

hotdogs23
1 Oct 2007, 20:07
can anyone tell me whats happening at Ballan next year? heard few players and coach that got them there are leaving?

learmonth
2 Oct 2007, 10:35
can anyone tell me whats happening at Ballan next year? heard few players and coach that got them there are leaving?

Have heard that hayden Cartledge and Matt green will be joint coaches!

Johny Utah
2 Oct 2007, 12:11
Have heard that hayden Cartledge and Matt green will be joint coaches!

This is correct Bottles has confirmed this.

Any truth to the rumor u r heading back to D'ford L'month??

Harry HP
3 Oct 2007, 22:02
Anyone who's interested in some clunes action, check out this hot link:

http://www.timeexposure.com/preview.mgi?mgitoken=&a=A00628-670&lg=0&c=0000&d=2454376&an=Roving-i%20Digital%20Photography&g=3&p=1

SiMoSaYs
4 Oct 2007, 09:56
That was done two years ago, Goat and Hilly are on that!!

Simo

The Big Man
6 Oct 2007, 13:51
watch out for beaufort next year big recruits all ready signed for next year!!!!!!!!

kakkapo
8 Oct 2007, 00:03
watch out for beaufort next year big recruits all ready signed for next year!!!!!!!!

Yeah! You best give us some names. Beaufort personnel tell me every year they've got big recruits then come up with nothing. While you're on it you best let us know how many big gun footballers are going to be having a kick at Gordon next year.

Johny Utah
8 Oct 2007, 08:58
Yeah! You best give us some names. Beaufort personnel tell me every year they've got big recruits then come up with nothing. While you're on it you best let us know how many big gun footballers are going to be having a kick at Gordon next year.

They will need 18 new recruits.

I know for a fact mick Foster is playing elsewhere.

Off Season
8 Oct 2007, 11:32
They will need 18 new recruits.

I know for a fact mick Foster is playing elsewhere.

Where is Foster going to play?

Rumour has it that a couple AFL clubs looking for a ruckman are seriously contemplating drafting Beaufort big man Richard Fleahy, with his tap work being compared to that of Freo giant Aaron Sandilands.