View Full Version : Central Highlands
The Big Man
12 Oct 2007, 17:32
Where is Foster going to play?
Rumour has it that a couple AFL clubs looking for a ruckman are seriously contemplating drafting Beaufort big man Richard Fleahy, with his tap work being compared to that of Freo giant Aaron Sandilands.
beaufort have been one of the best sides in chfl in past it has had 3 years of a down period eventually they will return to top once again unlike bugaree throwing huge dollars around for wat a measly 5th spot pathetic wat a waste, beaufort will turn around only a matter of time, foster prob wont stay but we have signed someone that covers mick anyone would want to keep mick but u cant keep them all i spose
mighty ming
12 Oct 2007, 19:52
how can any of use say beaufort are that shit beaufort have been in the the finals only not making them in the last 3.. mick foster is a pussy anyway got a heart the size of a pea.. drew from north is coming out good chf be one of best in league young ones from 18s can play to league b&f and 2 more in top 10..
Uncle CC
12 Oct 2007, 21:02
how can any of use say beaufort are that shit beaufort have been in the the finals only not making them in the last 3.. mick foster is a pussy anyway got a heart the size of a pea.. drew from north is coming out good chf be one of best in league young ones from 18s can play to league b&f and 2 more in top 10..
Mate...you're living the past. Anyone and everyone can say that Beufort are shit because at the moment they are shit. Foster was a class above his team mates and is probably leaving after realising that 1 man can't make difference in a team with no depth at all.
bungareepremiers06
12 Oct 2007, 21:40
it would be the biggest recruitment i have ever seen. this is the same side that got beat by 38 goals against bungaree who didnt even make finals i would say that beaufort making the finals in 2008 is unlikely
19th Man
14 Oct 2007, 17:25
Fisher leaving Springbank? Or is Springbank leaving Fisher?
The Big Man
14 Oct 2007, 22:07
Mate...you're living the past. Anyone and everyone can say that Beufort are shit because at the moment they are shit. Foster was a class above his team mates and is probably leaving after realising that 1 man can't make difference in a team with no depth at all.
hahah u have no idea about footy at all, think about all the great teams they shoudnt be forgotten becuase they are in the past the past happened beaufort were good are on a down patch there is no doubting that all i agree with ya but i guarentee we will be better than wat we were last year....finals a bit much but def will be a big improve, foster was a gun but b4 u shoot your mouth off thats not the reason he is leavin get ya facts right......
Uncle CC
16 Oct 2007, 16:57
hahah u have no idea about footy at all, think about all the great teams they shoudnt be forgotten becuase they are in the past the past happened beaufort were good are on a down patch there is no doubting that all i agree with ya but i guarentee we will be better than wat we were last year....finals a bit much but def will be a big improve, foster was a gun but b4 u shoot your mouth off thats not the reason he is leavin get ya facts right......
Like I said mate...you guys are living in the past. Never heard so much dribble in my life. Are you putting in an early bid for the 2008 Beaufort best clubman award? Yeah your right on Foster...the real reason he's leaving is he got screwed over by blokes like you!
Off Season
16 Oct 2007, 18:28
Like I said mate...you guys are living in the past. Never heard so much dribble in my life. Are you putting in an early bid for the 2008 Beaufort best clubman award? Yeah your right on Foster...the real reason he's leaving is he got screwed over by blokes like you!
Where is Foster playing next year?
The Big Man
16 Oct 2007, 18:49
Mate not sure where u get this shit from but if thats wat u want to believe then u do that peanut, foster wouldnt be best clubman anyway u have no idea wat he is like and wat he does
The Big Man
16 Oct 2007, 18:49
Where is Foster playing next year?
will be playin ballarat footy somewhere possible east not 100% sure though
Uncle CC
16 Oct 2007, 21:38
Mate not sure where u get this shit from but if thats wat u want to believe then u do that peanut, foster wouldnt be best clubman anyway u have no idea wat he is like and wat he does
Never said Foster would be best clubman...was referring to you and your naive assessment of the footy club. Anyway…you are the one pumping up Beaufort’s recruits…who are they? Will the club actually deliver to their recruits what they promise next year?
learmonth
17 Oct 2007, 10:01
Never said Foster would be best clubman...was referring to you and your naive assessment of the footy club. Anyway…you are the one pumping up Beaufort’s recruits…who are they? Will the club actually deliver to their recruits what they promise next year?
Have heard on the grapevine that Hepburn are recruiting well. Have Sam newton back this season along with Peake. Having missed out on Kodorenko from East/Point and Florance from Springbank, they have secured the services of Salesi Uhi from Ballan.
Tim McKay will coach Skipton again, and Shane Hutchinson is still a chance to coach D'town if he misses the East/Point position. I still think he will be given the E/Point position.
Joe Gilbert...Rokewood????
Dford have 3 BIG inclusions nearly signed for next season, which will only see them get stronger...Key CHB, Gun M/fielder who won B & F for West Adelaide and a former player who has been playing inter-league footy in the geelong major league. A very classy player with the i's only need dotting...
the_don88
17 Oct 2007, 10:06
Have heard on the grapevine that Hepburn are recruiting well. Have Sam newton back this season along with Peake. Having missed out on Kodorenko from East/Point and Florance from Springbank, they have secured the services of Salesi Uhi from Ballan.
Tim McKay will coach Skipton again, and Shane Hutchinson is still a chance to coach D'town if he misses the East/Point position. I still think he will be given the E/Point position.
Dford have 3 BIG inclusions nearly signed for next season, which will only see them get stronger...Key CHB, Gun M/fielder who won B & F for West Adelaide and a former player who has been playing inter-league footy in the geelong major league. A very classy player with the i's only need dotting...
Joey Gilbert is coaching Buninyong again this year after his year off. 100% solid.
FootyFan235
17 Oct 2007, 11:40
Whats the latest gossip? Gone quiet in here.
Can anyone name the coaches who are actually staying with the same club?
Is it true alot of next years U18s are heading to springbank, whats out there?
Is Tim McKay from skipton going to dunnstown?
Is AJ from Learmonth really heading back to where his roots lie?
And whats this about young Tyson white showing up his much older team mates?????
Cmon now share your knowledge people!
From what i hear AJ is stayin at learmonth but is demanding 100% commitment or he walks, springbank are throwing the cash at some young blokes to try and build a strong club for years and tyson white alledgedly put his teammates to shame this weekend, BOG from what i've been told... apparently he's mad on the piss... absoloutly crazy!!
Bdiddy18
17 Oct 2007, 20:58
Dunnstown has been filled by Box, Mick Hynes has been appointed to East Learmonth. I also hear that a gun player of your maybe making his way back to the Ballarat Football League. Can you confirm or deny?
ROOTA#6
17 Oct 2007, 21:16
How did Salesi Uhi go this year. I have played a lot of footy against this bloke
cowboy8
18 Oct 2007, 19:22
How did Salesi Uhi go this year. I have played a lot of footy against this bloke
played wit him. didnt do much. never trained always whinging bout hammys.
I've seen a fair bit of Uhi over the years and I love the way he plays and I'm happy to pay the admission just to watch him. I saw 4 or 5 Ballan games last year and he played good footy, especially in the first half of the season. This year I saw him twice and I have to say he was pretty dissappointing. As always, he looked in good nick physically, but he was either carrying injuries or simply wasn't interested because he showed way less than what he is capable of. If it's true that he doesn't train then it probably doesn't help much. It's also a bit dissappointing to hear he may be headed to Hepburn.
merrigan
19 Oct 2007, 17:14
I've seen a fair bit of Uhi over the years and I love the way he plays and I'm happy to pay the admission just to watch him. I saw 4 or 5 Ballan games last year and he played good footy, especially in the first half of the season. This year I saw him twice and I have to say he was pretty dissappointing. As always, he looked in good nick physically, but he was either carrying injuries or simply wasn't interested because he showed way less than what he is capable of. If it's true that he doesn't train then it probably doesn't help much. It's also a bit dissappointing to hear he may be headed to Hepburn.
$$kachingkaching$$ money talks mate thats just the way it is, thats why there a good side if they need to fill a spot they go and get someone. Whats disappointing about it you can still go watch him if you want to. Every time ive seen him all he did was give away free kicks by trying to run from one end to the other without bouncing it or got caught in a tackle or got pinged for his dont argue. I must admit his dont argue is the best ive seen but it wont win footy matches for his team. IMO doesnt do enough.
Barbydoll
19 Oct 2007, 22:42
1. CHFL executive all know they have stuffed up. The next few years will be cut- throat bulldog's v Hepburn.
2. X-CHFL president said this after 2007 grand final.
i. to win a flag- don't pay bills for ten years.
ii. dud the likes of Chris and Jamie Grant, Shane Robbo, Wayne Purtell,
Olver Brothers and save $100,000.
iii. change name to avoid debts
iii. get 2 millionaires Vs one (E.C.?)
iv. pretend the 90s never happened. Say the raffle for
the bikes, the holidays, the Retravison Household
goods were OK !
Mountain Goat
22 Oct 2007, 13:25
Salesi Uhi. One of the most overpaid players going around seen as that in two seasons at Ballan he only trained once and his form this season showed. Would be a great player if he trained and cohered with a team. Also Hepburn are not alone chasing Uhi, tigers have made a bid for his services and are looking to finish fourth or fifth with a few of the big name signings of recent weeks.
learmonth
24 Oct 2007, 15:30
Salesi Uhi. One of the most overpaid players going around seen as that in two seasons at Ballan he only trained once and his form this season showed. Would be a great player if he trained and cohered with a team. Also Hepburn are not alone chasing Uhi, tigers have made a bid for his services and are looking to finish fourth or fifth with a few of the big name signings of recent weeks.
Tim Beacham to be in the learmonth or Dford colors later this season.....
The Big Man
25 Oct 2007, 17:01
Just heard that foster maybe stayin at beaufort next year shows how much u no......beaufort wont be promising anythin all we are sayin is that beaufort will be better then wat they were last year that is all
cowboy8
25 Oct 2007, 18:23
why not sebas colors?
macedonian marvl
25 Oct 2007, 23:57
news is that springbank have confirmed three big signings from north central league club St Arnaud. Apparently they have signed Brett Wilson, Simon Brearley and Mark Dowley. All three played for St Arnaud last year and had good years. Brearley won consecutive bnf's there (league runner up this year too) and dowley was 5th this year. Wilson went pretty well as well. Brearley and wilson are said to be tough in and under on ballers with pretty good finishing skills and dowley is an opportunistic, goal kicking forward. Dowley is a St Arnaud junior, wilson is from the mornington penninsula and brearley is from wimmera league club Nhill, where he also won a bnf. all three are early 20's and go to uni together apparently. good scalp for the tigers? anyone confirm?
dforddoggies
26 Oct 2007, 00:11
why not sebas colors?
He went to sebas primarily because he was Operations Manager of the BFL, thus he couldnt continue playing for Dford when they moved into the CHFL. So i can see how Daylesford and Learmonth would be his two clubs of preference, if he chooses not to play BFL
MasterOfRoc
26 Oct 2007, 01:44
I know Brearley is throwing away some good coin from St Arnaud, if he has signed. Being 2007's Club BnF, that automatically entitles a $100 increase on his regular contract. For Example, if he was signed for 450/wk it goes up to 550/wk the following season. But if its the best thing for his Teaching Career, good luck to him, however i hear theres a position opening up in 2009 at the St Arnaud Secondary College ;)
Brealey assistant coach... Great fella simon and can play the game of footy. Only one problem he kicks the ball with the same style as ted whittan. You'll hav to see it to know wat im talkin about.
Joey Gilbert is coaching Buninyong again this year after his year off. 100% solid.
Probley depends on what his partner does...........................
Brealey assistant coach... Great fella simon and can play the game of footy. Only one problem he kicks the ball with the same style as ted whittan. You'll hav to see it to know wat im talkin about.
Any truth to the rumour tige that you like tuna?
Wagga Tigers Coaching Positions 2008 Season
The Wagga Tigers Football Club seeks expressions of interest for coaching for season 2008 in the following grades:
First Grade (RFL) - Playing or Non PlayingNew players are also very welcome. Please contact the club if you would like information regarding lifestyle, employment or accommodation details.
The club has a strong tradition and is a premier club in the RFL competition. It offers excellent facilities, a strong Committee and a region offering a great lifestyle with many employment opportunities.
Wagga Tigers has a very strong junior base and we are looking to build on an excellent 2007 with the First Grade being premiers.
Applications for the coaching job and any players that are interested in playing please email me at
Email: tom@jupitermotors.com.au
Website: www.waggatigers.com.au (http://www.waggatigers.com.au)
Wagga must really be desperate
chewydog
29 Oct 2007, 12:10
Wagga must really be desperate
Why must wagga be desperate champ, coz they posted an add? Check who won the premiership this year up in wagga town :thumbsu:
ExtendTheDukes
29 Oct 2007, 13:36
Can anyone confirm or deny that Springbanks ruckman Dave Florence is heading back to play in Melbourne next year?
Leather Magnet
29 Oct 2007, 14:09
NT not to his liking? Thought perhaps a move to QLD might be more likely, after all it is a 'frontier' for football and administrators with experience are in demand. Not many footy jobs going locally is there?
Johny Utah
29 Oct 2007, 14:14
Have heard Paul KODERENKO from East-Point has signed with Hepburn for $800 a game...
N Bartos
29 Oct 2007, 18:00
Have heard Paul KODERENKO from East-Point has signed with Hepburn for $800 a game...
Thought they would have learnt their lesson after paying big cash for Siez.
At The Bar
29 Oct 2007, 19:46
news is that springbank have confirmed three big signings from north central league club St Arnaud. Apparently they have signed Brett Wilson, Simon Brearley and Mark Dowley. All three played for St Arnaud last year and had good years. Brearley won consecutive bnf's there (league runner up this year too) and dowley was 5th this year. Wilson went pretty well as well. Brearley and wilson are said to be tough in and under on ballers with pretty good finishing skills and dowley is an opportunistic, goal kicking forward. Dowley is a St Arnaud junior, wilson is from the mornington penninsula and brearley is from wimmera league club Nhill, where he also won a bnf. all three are early 20's and go to uni together apparently. good scalp for the tigers? anyone confirm?
Is Brearley the overweight on baller from St.Arnaud? No 5 i think? Dowley an opportunistic forward!:confused: How many goals did he kick at St.Arnaud this year? Have seen Wilson play, can use both sides, skillfull and Tough!:rolleyes:
RedHeadedStar
29 Oct 2007, 20:16
Is Brearley the overweight on baller from St.Arnaud? No 5 i think? Dowley an opportunistic forward!:confused: How many goals did he kick at St.Arnaud this year? Have seen Wilson play, can use both sides, skillfull and Tough!:rolleyes:
Brearley - Yeah, "the overweight on baller" was number5
Dowley - Only 13 Goals
Wilson - Tough, ill give him that, tough enough to hit a kid from behind, and break his nose when Brearley was in a pissy little push n shove situation up here in Wycheproof.
Hey chugga lugs did you get runner up in a league medal in 2007?? Easy to dish it out from behind a computer when u could quite easily be playing reserves at gordon.
redrocket
30 Oct 2007, 00:50
Can anyone confirm or deny that Springbanks ruckman Dave Florence is heading back to play in Melbourne next year?
I would doubt that Dave florence would leave springbank. He is with out a doubt the most dedicated person in the team not just towards his own personal game but towards the club. As long as tranquili is at springbank florence will be there and A.t is staying on for another year.
At The Bar
30 Oct 2007, 07:12
Hey chugga lugs did you get runner up in a league medal in 2007?? Easy to dish it out from behind a computer when u could quite easily be playing reserves at gordon.
Mentioned nothing about Brealeys football ability, just his weight! Must be able to get the footy! Should go well at Springbank closer to home to hit the track!
Yesterdays Hero
30 Oct 2007, 09:30
From what a mate in St Arnaud told me, you couldn't win a flag with Dowley and Wilson in the best 20. He did say they might be better if they train because they trained bugger all up there. Brearly is not a quick damaging on baller, the wet tracks in Ballarat will suit his lack of pace he told me. Also said he got alot of footy floating across half back, is courageous though and will be missed.
Why must wagga be desperate champ, coz they posted an add? Check who won the premiership this year up in wagga town :thumbsu:
good on them
still dont need to flood forums with posts for a coach, bet they dont win it in 08
Uncle CC
4 Nov 2007, 08:14
Just heard that foster maybe stayin at beaufort next year shows how much u no......beaufort wont be promising anythin all we are sayin is that beaufort will be better then wat they were last year that is all
Foster is not even considering staying at beaufort. Will be playing in the BFL for sure.
Which club uncle cc
redrocket
4 Nov 2007, 21:51
Which club uncle cc
I have heard from a pretty close source to foster that he is heading to Lakers
FootyFan235
5 Nov 2007, 06:57
Have heard on the grapevine that Creswick are throwing some cash around already, from what i've heard tho they have offered 2 players 250 a game, these 2 players are only reserves players, maybe fringe senior players at other central highlands clubs, not even players that warrent getting named........... when will creswick learn?
Uncle CC
5 Nov 2007, 08:23
I have heard from a pretty close source to foster that he is heading to Lakers
Lakers would be the front runners at this stage. Pretty sure he has met with them but hasn't signed yet.
Happy Gilmour
5 Nov 2007, 09:44
Have heard on the grapevine that Creswick are throwing some cash around already, from what i've heard tho they have offered 2 players 250 a game, these 2 players are only reserves players, maybe fringe senior players at other central highlands clubs, not even players that warrent getting named........... when will creswick learn?
Yeah,they like doing things the hard way. Does anyone know how Waubra are shaping up-heard on the weekend that they still haven't got a coach yet?
learmonth
5 Nov 2007, 13:37
Yeah,they like doing things the hard way. Does anyone know how Waubra are shaping up-heard on the weekend that they still haven't got a coach yet?
I heard that Shaun Mullane is teh front runner, but they are trying pretty hard to lure Jacob Spolding to coach. he plays cricket with Waubra in thye off season. Spolding is a gun player for North VFL.
Spolding won't leave North Ballarat, he has too many tickets on himself.
Sebastopol Football club (Ballarat Football League)
We are looking to appoint a Playing Assistant Coach for the 2008 season. The successful applicant will be generously rewarded and will have the opportunity to be part of a professional club in one of the best country football leagues. Sebastopol football club is the closest football club to Ballarat Uni and has opportunity for work if needed. We are also looking for 2-3 marquee players for the upcoming season and beyond. If you think this is the next step in your football career and you want to be part of our professional and dynamic team be quick and call
MARK RUSSELL (sen coach) on 0432438459
CRESWICK
5 Nov 2007, 17:56
You may like to gets some facts right before you spread rumours regarding the way clubs go about thier buisness Footy Fan. Your mail couldnt be further from the truth. As usual at this time of year lots of stories but not many facts.
RedBalls
6 Nov 2007, 07:48
Sebastopol Football club (Ballarat Football League)
MARK RUSSELL (sen coach) on 0432438459
Words floating around a southern end pub last week suggest that big Ruckman Chief from Hepburn might return to sebas?
Rust, could this be true?
Uncle CC
6 Nov 2007, 08:59
Mullet has moved to Melbourne so he won't be coaching. There have been heaps of names floating around and most of them are just bullshit. I have heard heaps of people say that Jarrod Edwards will coach Waubra next year and the club have not even spoken to him! Despite not having a coach yet, Waubra's recruiting is looking pretty good and they will start preseason fairly soon.
Most of the stuff that gets posted on here at this time of year is inaccurate. I remember Bungaree and Learmonth both pumping up their own tyres...only to go backwards come season proper.
How are Daylesford fairing? I heard that some of the players are not a fan of the coach and may be leaving?
I havnt sat down with anyone from Hepburn yet but look forward to a chat if it happens.
Leather Magnet
6 Nov 2007, 10:29
Moving to town Rust, or travelling?
RedBalls
6 Nov 2007, 13:08
I remember Bungaree and Learmonth both pumping up their own tyres...only to go backwards come season proper.
Pumped up tyres got bogged in the mud
Work and live in Geelong so i will be travelling.
His brother is the most underated player at north ballarat.As good as Jacob is in a VFL team i'd love to see him play in a game where he had to work hard for the footy and not get it as well pesented to him, dont get mje wrong he's a good player with classy skills an knows where the goals are but i'd rather have his brother in my backline anyday.
Jacob couldnt play at a lower level ever again because he is too arrogant and has no time for anyone but himself.
Can anyone from daylesford confirm or deny that Trent Nesbitt is leaving next season to head up north and play under his brother in cairns?
watched him in the grand final an thought he was pretty handy in the last quarter.
FootyFan235
7 Nov 2007, 07:04
You may like to gets some facts right before you spread rumours regarding the way clubs go about thier buisness Footy Fan. Your mail couldnt be further from the truth. As usual at this time of year lots of stories but not many facts.
Its not spreading rumours, heard from a close friend of one of the fellas, one bloke has played about 12 games in the 2's at dunnstown in 2 years, they other didn't play last year and played 2's for bungaree all year the year before, but was from wat i'm told close to getting a game in the ones
scouting players
7 Nov 2007, 13:39
Its not spreading rumours, heard from a close friend of one of the fellas, one bloke has played about 12 games in the 2's at dunnstown in 2 years, they other didn't play last year and played 2's for bungaree all year the year before, but was from wat i'm told close to getting a game in the ones
yeah i have heard that aswell not about the two players as much but the fact thay are after a few handy players in the same league . as spoken before alot of bullshit gets thown around this time of year but at the same time some truth also... i was wondering if anyone can help me i coached a kid by the name of kline in juniors at golden point the boy could play and i lost track of him when i moved i hear he plays in your league . what type of year did he have , cuz i hear buninyong are fighting hard for him to play can anyone help me out thanks
learmonth
7 Nov 2007, 14:30
yeah i have heard that aswell not about the two players as much but the fact thay are after a few handy players in the same league . as spoken before alot of bullshit gets thown around this time of year but at the same time some truth also... i was wondering if anyone can help me i coached a kid by the name of kline in juniors at golden point the boy could play and i lost track of him when i moved i hear he plays in your league . what type of year did he have , cuz i hear buninyong are fighting hard for him to play can anyone help me out thanks
His name is Brent Kline and plays for Learmonth. Is a gifted footabller who can use both sides of his body and is a classic at getting front and centre. Hurt his knee las year and undertook an operation, which ruined his season. A full pre-season will see him play a lot more in the midfield as he is a tough nut at the ball, but is also smart around the goals. Will be inm the leadership group this year, with a chance of captaining the side.
Off Season
7 Nov 2007, 14:57
His name is Brent Kline and plays for Learmonth. Is a gifted footabller who can use both sides of his body and is a classic at getting front and centre. Hurt his knee las year and undertook an operation, which ruined his season. A full pre-season will see him play a lot more in the midfield as he is a tough nut at the ball, but is also smart around the goals. Will be inm the leadership group this year, with a chance of captaining the side.
Kliney is indeed a top bloke. Watched him closely at Golden Point in his U/18 days when they were a middle of the ladder team. I remember an amusing moment when they played eventual premiers Redan at the Eastern Oval (in 1999).
Julian Vallance (I think) had given away a free to Kliney for a minor infringement within scoring range. There was a bit of a push and shove between the two. Finally, Vallance rasied his arms to stand the mark, but not before one final push, albeit a very soft one.
And what did Kliney do in return? Push him back? No - he wound up and kicked him in the balls as hard as he possibly could. It was if he was kicking a barrel from 60.
Vallance hit the ground as hard as you'd expect and a wild brawl followed - and all that the umpire did was reverse the free kick. :D
Were you coaching that game 'scouting players'?
scouting players
8 Nov 2007, 16:28
ha ha thats him alright cheeky boy always there for a laugh !!!!!! no i wasnt coaching him that year i coached him in u16s along side jude bolton who plays for the swans now which ill take credit for good coaching!!!!!!!!!!
thanks LEARMONTH i will have to make my way out there to watch your team this year. it seems like thinks never change kline was always hard at the ball and gave 110% thats why he was our captain and a good leader !
Chris Mc Guigan heading back to East in 08. 100%
Blues1995
8 Nov 2007, 20:34
ha ha thats him alright cheeky boy always there for a laugh !!!!!! no i wasnt coaching him that year i coached him in u16s along side jude bolton who plays for the swans now which ill take credit for good coaching!!!!!!!!!!
thanks LEARMONTH i will have to make my way out there to watch your team this year. it seems like thinks never change kline was always hard at the ball and gave 110% thats why he was our captain and a good leader !
Scouting players you may want to be very careful laying claim to who you have coached because i have it on very firm authority that you are full of it and are just name dropping.
My old man had a lot to do with point juniors and seniors for a while until we moved to melbourne, i actually played for both point and ycw and know a litlle bit about the good old days at white flat, so i thought i'd ring him up and just check some facts, i actually played footy with his eldest brother matt and were pretty good mates with him, the boltons moved to melbourne and Jude played very little footy at point. Jude was footy mad and you could tell that he just could be a player one day, his two brothers matt and dom were outstanding athletes and could both play footy, Jude obvioulsy had the mix of both of them and put it to good use.
I will give you the oppourtunity to withdraw that statement that you coached Jude Bolton or i will have to dig up some facts that will have to bring your story undone.
Its Your Call, i get sick of people who come onto these sites and lay claims that they know are not right.
DfordDog
9 Nov 2007, 09:34
Scouting players you may want to be very careful laying claim to who you have coached because i have it on very firm authority that you are full of it and are just name dropping.
My old man had a lot to do with point juniors and seniors for a while until we moved to melbourne, i actually played for both point and ycw and know a litlle bit about the good old days at white flat, so i thought i'd ring him up and just check some facts, i actually played footy with his eldest brother matt and were pretty good mates with him, the boltons moved to melbourne and Jude played very little footy at point. Jude was footy mad and you could tell that he just could be a player one day, his two brothers matt and dom were outstanding athletes and could both play footy, Jude obvioulsy had the mix of both of them and put it to good use.
I will give you the oppourtunity to withdraw that statement that you coached Jude Bolton or i will have to dig up some facts that will have to bring your story undone.
Its Your Call, i get sick of people who come onto these sites and lay claims that they know are not right.
Settle down there champ. If he is talking through his a-hole then he is only fooling himself. What i hate, is when people talk on a CHFL DEDICATED forum about nothing of the like.
Send the guy a personal msg if you want to take it further, no need to personally attack someone in the forum public.
Lets try and keep this forum with some credibility. Been going 2 years now, not a bad effort, but wont last much longer with irrelevant banter.
Cheers to BigFooty for providing us with this communication channel.
learmonth
9 Nov 2007, 10:20
Settle down there champ. If he is talking through his a-hole then he is only fooling himself. What i hate, is when people talk on a CHFL DEDICATED forum about nothing of the like.
Send the guy a personal msg if you want to take it further, no need to personally attack someone in the forum public.
Lets try and keep this forum with some credibility. Been going 2 years now, not a bad effort, but wont last much longer with irrelevant banter.
Cheers to BigFooty for providing us with this communication channel.
Rumor from the mineral springs is that Jamie Grant has been able to lure his brother to play a few games for Hepburn this season.
meltdown
9 Nov 2007, 11:25
Rumor from the mineral springs is that Jamie Grant has been able to lure his brother to play a few games for Hepburn this season.
Thats HUGE, BLOODY HUGE!!!!!!!!
First Libba with Sunbury now Granty for a few games with the Burra. Hope your source is correct, it would be a massive draw card to see a champion of the AFL playing in the CHFL if only for a couple of games. Imagine the talk at the pubs from the opposition on a Sat night "...yeah just lined up on Granty for the day, you know, that bloke that played for the Western Buldogs..." HA HA.
darryl 23
9 Nov 2007, 11:50
Thats awesome!!!! Wonder if Daylesford will roll out kouta and hirdy when they play hepburn.
redrocket
9 Nov 2007, 12:13
Was talking to Jamie Grant the other day and he said he was trying real hard to get his brother to hepburn. Said he wreckons he's only got a couple of years left and and wants to play with chris. Be a massive recruite bit better than sieze and sheppard.
scouting players
10 Nov 2007, 13:10
not bad are you. do all the digging you want because all the diging in the world is not going to change the team photo i have in my office dig all u like my friend cuz you will look like the fool not me.....
merrigan
11 Nov 2007, 19:08
Kliney is indeed a top bloke. Watched him closely at Golden Point in his U/18 days when they were a middle of the ladder team. I remember an amusing moment when they played eventual premiers Redan at the Eastern Oval (in 1999).
Julian Vallance (I think) had given away a free to Kliney for a minor infringement within scoring range. There was a bit of a push and shove between the two. Finally, Vallance rasied his arms to stand the mark, but not before one final push, albeit a very soft one.
And what did Kliney do in return? Push him back? No - he wound up and kicked him in the balls as hard as he possibly could. It was if he was kicking a barrel from 60.
Vallance hit the ground as hard as you'd expect and a wild brawl followed - and all that the umpire did was reverse the free kick. :D
Were you coaching that game 'scouting players'?
Ha Ha. Gee that IS funny. It would take enormous courage to kick someone in the balls while they stood in front of you with their arms in the air. And here I was thinking for all these years that kickers were the worst cowards playing the game. Just shows how wrong I am doesn't it.
Chris Mc Guigan heading back to East in 08. 100%
No One is 100% until the VCFL recieves the clearence.
East Point have not even issued one yet so i would say he is not 100%
Bulldogs08
12 Nov 2007, 15:31
can anyone tell me if scott winduss has retired and if so the reason why. also did luke adams win another league best and fairest.
Bulldogs08
12 Nov 2007, 15:41
can you tell me wether scott winduss retired and if so the reason why. also did luke adams win another league best and fairest.
No One is 100% until the VCFL recieves the clearence.
East Point have not even issued one yet so i would say he is not 100%
Chris McGuigan has told East he will be back next yr. Happy now.
ExtendTheDukes
13 Nov 2007, 14:18
Word going around is that these guys have been poached from Springbanks grips and have now signed on with Dunnstown.
Joey Scarbury
13 Nov 2007, 14:29
Word going around is that these guys have been poached from Springbanks grips and have now signed on with Dunnstown.
I've heard thats the case too, they signed a contract with Dunnstown sometime last week.
CORRECT!!!
Chris McGuigan has told East he will be back next yr. Happy now.
Well Snail
Critta rang me yesty arvo had a bit of a chat to him an he said he hasnt made his mind up might play at east but doesnt know.
So i dont care what he told them, simon brealey told Springbank he was gonna play there and look whats happened.
Im not saying critta wont play at east im just saying get your facts right before you start saying he is 100% playing there.
redrocket
14 Nov 2007, 15:59
That shows the character of these blokes. Was money the big factor in there decision?
Well deadbeat
Critta rang me yesty arvo had a bit of a chat to him an he said he hasnt made his mind up might play at east but doesnt know.
So i dont care what he told them, simon brealey told Springbank he was gonna play there and look whats happened.
Im not saying critta wont play at east im just saying get your facts right before you start saying he is 100% playing there.
ok, fair enough on the call of posting 100%, but "deadbeat"?. You are a touchy little thing aren't you Animal. I'm bettiing the kind of animal you are is a cat
That shows the character of these blokes. Was money the big factor in there decision?
mate i dont think money would have been a factor. i think they would have gone there to play with mates from uni.
MasterOfRoc
14 Nov 2007, 18:18
Money, probably not THE big factor, but would have played a part.
Simon was going to be on $100/wk (atleast) more than last year at St Arnaud, as he was Best n Fairest
ok, fair enough on the call of posting 100%, but "deadbeat"?. You are a touchy little thing aren't you Animal. I'm bettiing the kind of animal you are is a cat
Ive Taken it back, and no im not a cat i hate geelong and newlyn
Heard on the grapevine that Newlyn coach Woody Wilson was considering returning to Quambatook in the GRFL, can anyone confirm?
The boys were lured there by there uni mates not money.
cowboy8
15 Nov 2007, 18:04
Heard on the grapevine that Newlyn coach Woody Wilson was considering returning to Quambatook in the GRFL, can anyone confirm?
hope he does. newlyn might get a few players back
footyn_beer
18 Nov 2007, 21:42
Look out for Gordon to be the big improvers in 2008. Heard a whisper during the week they have signed a powerhouse forward in Andrew Schuyler for a massive amount of cash, use to play at redan or something? Anyone got any goss on him?
Inside Info
19 Nov 2007, 08:32
a little rumour going around from a top source is that andy mckay from hepburn is considering offers from other clubs including his old club bacchus marsh. Believed to be around 1k a game.
Inside Info
19 Nov 2007, 08:36
Look out for Gordon to be the big improvers in 2008. Heard a whisper during the week they have signed a powerhouse forward in Andrew Schuyler for a massive amount of cash, use to play at redan or something? Anyone got any goss on him?
Rather have a monkey play than him.
footyn_beer
19 Nov 2007, 10:52
Rather have a monkey play than him.
Hmmm, I heard he would quite a big impact in the chfl.
Inside Info
19 Nov 2007, 10:59
mate he wouldnt have an impact in the under 15's. Whoever is telling you this is a deadshit.
learmonth
19 Nov 2007, 13:21
mate he wouldnt have an impact in the under 15's. Whoever is telling you this is a deadshit.
Chris McGuigan has signed with Lake Wendouree in teh Ballarat Football League. And Tim beacham will officially sign with teh Learmonth football club this week....
Inside Info
19 Nov 2007, 13:38
couldnt keep him AJ??? You got anyone new there??? when do u start???
Inside Info
19 Nov 2007, 13:40
see creswick got a coach. glenn kerr from bungaree apparantly. and aaron parker as assistant.
learmonth
19 Nov 2007, 15:15
couldnt keep him AJ??? You got anyone new there??? when do u start???
He wanted to play major league again, and I will never hold an individual who wants to play at a higher league. I wish him all the best, but was surprised that he chose Lakers over East. He said lakers impressed him the most!
At this time of year you talk to a 100 players with the hope of getting 5... Very hard to try and entice players away from a club, so I think its wiser to try and hunt players down who are heading to the local area for work or uni...Thats ya best chance.....
At this stage we have noone signed.............