View Full Version : Central Highlands

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 [24] 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36

learmonth
19 Nov 2007, 15:17
couldnt keep him AJ??? You got anyone new there??? when do u start???

Training starts tonight.....To bloody early for an old guy like myself, but you have to do it if you wanna play in the finals....

formguid121
19 Nov 2007, 15:30
Hey can anyone tell me how the big man "Brett Nev" is going, spent a whole year in the gym must be big now, must be ready for a key position...

Off Season
19 Nov 2007, 15:49
see creswick got a coach. glenn kerr from bungaree apparantly. and aaron parker as assistant.

Aaron Parker? As in the Aaron Parker who's played reserves at Bungaree the last few years?

If these two blokes are Creswick's biggest recruits, they're in Gordon-like territory.

Perry18
19 Nov 2007, 16:56
Hmmm, I heard he would quite a big impact in the chfl.

Have seen the lad play actully. He's not as bad as a monkey mate. Big unit and can kick the footy. Will def build on gordon's team i think... in the redan bests when i saw him play.

the_pill
19 Nov 2007, 19:09
Have seen the lad play actully. He's not as bad as a monkey mate. Big unit and can kick the footy. Will def build on gordon's team i think... in the redan bests when i saw him play.

I agree, although i only seen him play round one of last season but he played really well. Is he worth all the money though?

footyn_beer
19 Nov 2007, 19:12
I agree, although i only seen him play round one of last season but he played really well. Is he worth all the money though?

$400, he'd wanna be worth it.

roaring tiger
19 Nov 2007, 20:41
Chris McGuigan has signed with Lake Wendouree in teh Ballarat Football League. And Tim beacham will officially sign with teh Learmonth football club this week....

Where will you play Tim learmonth, Full Forward. From what i hear and after watching you guys in the elimination final you guys lacked a good target at CHF and FF. Any other big recruits?

dog03
19 Nov 2007, 20:48
see creswick got a coach. glenn kerr from bungaree apparantly. and aaron parker as assistant.

Speaking of bunga, any movement there to report? has reidy been able to lure anyone?

Scoots
20 Nov 2007, 08:02

He played in the 2's for one game then quit and would have been lucky to play Seniors during the year. Good on him if he's getting $400 hope he spends it on something nice.

tud34
20 Nov 2007, 09:07
Heard a whisper that Ben Naylon will not be playing for Waubra next year. He didn't have the best season last year, but still a big loss.

Is the fact that they still don't have a coach starting to have an effect on retaining players???

ExtendTheDukes
20 Nov 2007, 09:31
Look out for Gordon to be the big improvers in 2008. Heard a whisper during the week they have signed a powerhouse forward in Andrew Schuyler for a massive amount of cash, use to play at redan or something? Anyone got any goss on him?

Gordon may be the big improvers for 2008 and I hope they are considering they've had a lot of lean years. I'd love for the sake of the comp to see them or a team like Creswick winning a lot more games or at least being a lot more competitive but to make a statement like this as a result of recruiting one player who played one game for the Redan reserves last year is getting a little carried away. Even if they do snare a couple of Darley fringe players they still have a way to go but you do have to start somewhere.

Johny Utah
20 Nov 2007, 11:30
Heard a whisper that Ben Naylon will not be playing for Waubra next year. He didn't have the best season last year, but still a big loss.

Is the fact that they still don't have a coach starting to have an effect on retaining players???

We r not far off signing a coach
Waubra have retained most, if not all players.
Haven't heard if Nails is playing next year...he told me he may take the year off to work on his calfs..

blues123
20 Nov 2007, 12:35
Speaking of bunga, any movement there to report? has reidy been able to lure anyone?

Havent heard anything, probably a good thing seeing as though last year they were pumped up and didn't even make finals! Word around is redan boys are pretty tight and with their new coach most are keen to stay. So i dont think there is much hope with getting anyone from there.

Fat Mexican
20 Nov 2007, 12:57
Is this for real? Kerry is a good bloke and all and has played well for Bunga for the past 5 years but I wouldn't have thought he was your answer as senior coach.

ohwhenthesaints
21 Nov 2007, 07:52
Chris McGuigan has signed with Lake Wendouree in teh Ballarat Football League. And Tim beacham will officially sign with teh Learmonth football club this week....

Enjoy your dinner last night?;) I bet you blew the beer budget apart.

speed demond
21 Nov 2007, 16:55
can enyone tell me how ben kick goes from bunga

big_sherrin
21 Nov 2007, 17:16
He played in the 2's for one game then quit and would have been lucky to play Seniors during the year. Good on him if he's getting $400 hope he spends it on something nice.

I played in that game against redan and the way skyler played gave me the impression that he is a dominant force who can turn a game. Booming left foot, pacy, strong overhead and is a genuine ball magnet. Everything a club wants. Handy pickup by gordon, $400, thats a steal in my opinion.

wonker
21 Nov 2007, 19:57
can enyone tell me how ben kick goes from bunga
From what I know he goes OK. Has been linked to the Carisbrook club for '08

dr evil
22 Nov 2007, 22:58
From what I know he goes OK. Has been linked to the Carisbrook club for '08

i here waubra had an ex springbank premiership player set to coach them but after an ugly of field incedent he pulled out

tud34
23 Nov 2007, 06:54
We r not far off signing a coach
Waubra have retained most, if not all players.
Haven't heard if Nails is playing next year...he told me he may take the year off to work on his calfs..

Would I also be right in saying that Steven Nicholson is heading back into the BFL this year as well? Not sure if that is because you dont have a coach either, but those two did kick a few goals between them this year.

Johny Utah
23 Nov 2007, 07:35
Would I also be right in saying that Steven Nicholson is heading back into the BFL this year as well? Not sure if that is because you dont have a coach either, but those two did kick a few goals between them this year.

Nicho kicked 26 goals, & Nails 12goals.
Nicho is heading back coz he has aTHEORY he requires better delivery.
He did kick 26 goals, most of which against the bottom sides.

Nails is a very dangerous player when fit, but unfortunately he has has an apsolute Barry Crocker of a run with injuries.

I still think we will have Gordon covered woithout these 2 Tudes.

fire43
23 Nov 2007, 08:52
i here waubra had an ex springbank premiership player set to coach them but after an ugly of field incedent he pulled out

This is true. One of the waubra lads belted his cousin, so he quit.

Billy the Kid
23 Nov 2007, 09:02
Nicho kicked 26 goals, & Nails 12goals.
Nicho is heading back coz he has aTHEORY he requires better delivery.
He did kick 26 goals, most of which against the bottom sides.

Nails is a very dangerous player when fit, but unfortunately he has has an apsolute Barry Crocker of a run with injuries.

I still think we will have Gordon covered woithout these 2 Tudes.

Requires better delivery if you can't get a kick in the CHFL, i doubt that you will get one in the BFL.
If you saw the G/F, the only kick nicho got was the one to his head. Which i have been told that he only played in because John Coleman was injured.
Should be a good addition to the redan 2's....

fire43
23 Nov 2007, 10:13
Requires better delivery if you can't get a kick in the CHFL, i doubt that you will get one in the BFL.
If you saw the G/F, the only kick nicho got was the one to his head. Which i have been told that he only played in because John Coleman was injured.
Should be a good addition to the redan 2's....

Having played in both leagues, As long as you are a half decent footballer it is much easier to play good football in the BFL. Better skills generally so better delivery, run to the right spots you receive it, better team plans so easier to get the ball. CHFL is usually dominated by those who can win the ball themselves. Easier to be a backman than a forward in CHFL. You see all the time people stepping down to the CHFL from the BFL and think they will dominate but fail to have an impact.

Duck Hunter
23 Nov 2007, 10:36
Surely Nicholson isn't leaving after only 1 years service. The club would have to be very dissapointed with that!

Off Season
27 Nov 2007, 08:49
Glen Handley has resigned from the Clunes coaching position. New coach has been appointed but unsure of his name. Apparently Damian Kinnersely, former East Point & Torquay, has been appointed assistant coach.

Few new signings on the cards by all reports...but everyone says that this time of year don't they?

dr evil
27 Nov 2007, 12:02
Is handley staying at clunes. I can remember kinnersley playing at clunes about 15 years ago if memory is correct he d have to be 33 or 34

val perovic woof
27 Nov 2007, 12:44
Is handley staying at clunes. I can remember kinnersley playing at clunes about 15 years ago if memory is correct he d have to be 33 or 34

Hope they have got fences around the ground to keep him in, very wide receiver!!

Happy Gilmour
27 Nov 2007, 13:37

Saints, Can you tell me if MOR/Wedderburner is still alive or is he on annual leave after a busy 11 months surfing the net?:thumbsu:

Off Season
27 Nov 2007, 14:16

Yeah that's true. I think he won a B&F there about 15 years ago. Would be mid-30s but very fit and thrives on being involved in football at any level. Should be a handy acquisition from a leadership perspective - hopefully he brings his good mate Simon Geljon along for the ride :D

By all reports, Handley will continue playing in the black & white. I wouldn't be surprised at all if he's coaching the club again within 3-4 years as he's still young - 23 or 24 i think.

Does anyone know where Justin Harris is playing this year?

horsham mayor
27 Nov 2007, 15:16
Yeah that's true. I think he won a B&F there about 15 years ago. Would be mid-30s but very fit and thrives on being involved in football at any level. Should be a handy acquisition from a leadership perspective - hopefully he brings his good mate Simon Geljon along for the ride :D

By all reports, Handley will continue playing in the black & white. I wouldn't be surprised at all if he's coaching the club again within 3-4 years as he's still young - 23 or 24 i think.

Does anyone know where Justin Harris is playing this year?

Would be great to get Harry back in the black & white next year. Only thing keeping him at Brook is the coin I would suggest. ;)

Kinnersley was a very good player but I believe he has been recruited more for his leadership qualities than his on field output.

Off Season
27 Nov 2007, 15:46
Would be great to get Harry back in the black & white next year. Only thing keeping him at Brook is the coin I would suggest. ;)

Kinnersley was a very good player but I believe he has been recruited more for his leadership qualities than his on field output.

Horsham Mayor,

Are you able to tell me the name of Clunes' new coach? And if possible, his footy background?

horsham mayor
27 Nov 2007, 15:51
Horsham Mayor,

Are you able to tell me the name of Clunes' new coach? And if possible, his footy background?

All that I know at this stage is that he will be non playing and he is from the Maryborough FC. No doubt will find out more in the coming weeks. Almost 100% that Handley will stay.:thumbsu:

MasterOfRoc
28 Nov 2007, 11:39
Im here, no idea where wedderburner is though... I see you have broadened your horizons!! Well done, you now know how to visit the CHFL thread ;) (@ Happy Gilmour)

SiMoSaYs
28 Nov 2007, 13:20
All that I know at this stage is that he will be non playing and he is from the Maryborough FC. No doubt will find out more in the coming weeks. Almost 100% that Handley will stay.:thumbsu:

Thomo??

cowboy8
28 Nov 2007, 15:56
mate told me shane edwards and ben ackland at ballan next year. can any1 confirm?

EarToTheGround
30 Nov 2007, 15:29
Thomo??

The rumour going around was that Ryan Morgan has taken on some form of coaching/recruiting role at Clunes. It could well be him.

ohwhenthesaints
1 Dec 2007, 08:24
Learmonth has landed a big fish in Ben Hines. 100 times better than his brother.

PetePop
1 Dec 2007, 23:18
Apparantly Andrew tranqulli left springbank has anyone else heard news about that?

ExtendTheDukes
2 Dec 2007, 00:06
Apparantly Andrew tranqulli left springbank has anyone else heard news about that?

Unfortunately it is the case Pete, they advertised in the courier today for a new coach. I said a month or two ago that the word was that Dave Florence was not going to be sticking around and that is the case, he's gone 100% also. Tough times ahead.

F00TY2007
2 Dec 2007, 15:50
Unfortunately it is the case Pete, they advertised in the courier today for a new coach. I said a month or two ago that the word was that Dave Florence was not going to be sticking around and that is the case, he's gone 100% also. Tough times ahead.

Add to that Nick Toohey (CHB) taking off. Fisher coaching elsewhere, Travis Toohey (2nd in B & F) getting Hip operation and missing most if not all season.

Big loss to their side.

Animal
3 Dec 2007, 00:11
Learmonth has landed a big fish in Ben Hines. 100 times better than his brother.
What can you tell us about him?

Off Season
3 Dec 2007, 10:09
The rumour going around was that Ryan Morgan has taken on some form of coaching/recruiting role at Clunes. It could well be him.

Na, Morgs is certainly not coaching, but by all reports he has been setting a fine example in early pre-season training.

Recent reports out of Clunes suggest that the newly appointed coach may be forced to resign less than a month into the job because of work commitments?

Can anyone elaborate?

Blue Ball Fever
3 Dec 2007, 11:44
Having played in both leagues, As long as you are a half decent footballer it is much easier to play good football in the BFL. Better skills generally so better delivery, run to the right spots you receive it, better team plans so easier to get the ball. CHFL is usually dominated by those who can win the ball themselves. Easier to be a backman than a forward in CHFL. You see all the time people stepping down to the CHFL from the BFL and think they will dominate but fail to have an impact.
Lee Cox an exception to that rule?

Joey Scarbury
3 Dec 2007, 15:54
Add to that Nick Toohey (CHB) taking off. Fisher coaching elsewhere, Travis Toohey (2nd in B & F) getting Hip operation and missing most if not all season.

Big loss to their side.

There's more then just those 3 who won't be lining up for Springbank in season 2008 from last years senior side.

dr evil
3 Dec 2007, 23:14
There's more then just those 3 who won't be lining up for Springbank in season 2008 from last years senior side.

whats the story with tranquili
p.s dont be suprised if c grant playes a few games in the chfl next year

Joey Scarbury
4 Dec 2007, 07:27
whats the story with tranquili
p.s dont be suprised if c grant playes a few games in the chfl next year

I not to sure on his reasons for leaving.

Bulldogs08
4 Dec 2007, 09:47
can anyone tell me if scott winduss will be playing on this year.

merrigan
4 Dec 2007, 12:06
can anyone tell me if scott winduss will be playing on this year.

No not this year but might be a chance to play in 2008.

Fat Mexican
4 Dec 2007, 19:18
Can anyone provide a list of who's coaching who. I understand that most are in place but from the thread there are a couple up in the air namely Creswick and Clunes.

Uncle Johnny
4 Dec 2007, 20:57
Na, Morgs is certainly not coaching, but by all reports he has been setting a fine example in early pre-season training.

Recent reports out of Clunes suggest that the newly appointed coach may be forced to resign less than a month into the job because of work commitments?

Can anyone elaborate?

can elaborate fairly well. coach was meant to be Peter Higgins, Thommo's assistant this year at Burra. know this first hand as he told me, he took the job but then had to pack it in, cant remember if he said there was a conflict or something.

dr evil
4 Dec 2007, 23:07
can elaborate fairly well. coach was meant to be Peter Higgins, Thommo's assistant this year at Burra. know this first hand as he told me, he took the job but then had to pack it in, cant remember if he said there was a conflict or something.

any truth in the rumour Owen Weatherly going to Carisbrook

WALKERTOBETTS
5 Dec 2007, 06:16
FYI specially to those who have got no where else to go!

All is welcome - please PM me for futher info

The Fitzroy Stars FC are holding a BBQ to seek interest of potential players. The Northern Football League are seeking a list of potential players to coincide with our application, the NFL will be considering our entry into the NFL on Monday 10th December;

When:
This Wednesday 5th December 2007

Where:
Aborigines Advancement League
2 Watt Street, Thornbury

Time:
5.30pm Onwards

Supporters and any Interested Members are encouraged to come along, we hope to see you there.

ExtendTheDukes
5 Dec 2007, 12:01

Who else have you heard is leaving Joey?

Joey Scarbury
5 Dec 2007, 14:31
Who else have you heard is leaving Joey?

Other then one’s previously mentioned in - Florence, Fisher, Nick and Trav Toohey, Tranquilli

Adam Benson (with Fisher),
Matt Kane (Moved to Cairns),
Josh Gilbert (moving to Melb),
Des Leahy,
Abel Farrel,
Dan Dalton,
Sean Blood (retired),
Tony Segrave (retired)

There 14 out of the first 22 players

dog03
5 Dec 2007, 15:38
Other then one’s previously mentioned in - Florence, Fisher, Nick and Trav Toohey, Tranquilli

Des Leahy,
Abel Farrel,
Dan Dalton,
Sean Blood (retired),
Tony Segrave (retired)

Possibly add Tim Knowles to that list. Supposedly going to Bannockburn with Kev Dans, which is where i think Nick Toohey is going

hotdogs23
5 Dec 2007, 15:44
Possibly add Tim Knowles to that list. Supposedly going to Bannockburn with Kev Dans, which is where i think Nick Toohey is going

Tranquilli and florence have both signed with ballan. Tranquilli ast coach to hayden cartledge and mathew green.

Crafty 4 PM
5 Dec 2007, 18:18
No not this year but might be a chance to play in 2008.

Will that mean the mad Ukranian Jack Savige will step up to number one ruckman in Scotty's absence?

Loyaltyfirst
5 Dec 2007, 22:54
Heard a rumour Chris Bourke has got engaged during the spring, and that he was going to hang up the boots to concentrte on his running. Any truth? and will he be missed at Waubra?

dr evil
5 Dec 2007, 23:06
Tranquilli and florence have both signed with ballan. Tranquilli ast coach to hayden cartledge and mathew green.

balan must be splashing the cash

merrigan
6 Dec 2007, 06:23
balan must be splashing the cash

I think he might be taking the piss mate. I know for a fact that Florence is playing in Melbourne and that an ex Melton prem coach is assistant to Cartladge and Green. I can't remember his name

Joey Scarbury
6 Dec 2007, 07:57

Des Leahy,
Abel Farrel,
Dan Dalton,
Sean Blood (retired),
Tony Segrave (retired)

Can also add to the list - Ash Cook (retired) and Simon Quinlan (moving to WA)

Joey Scarbury
6 Dec 2007, 07:59

I heard a rumour last night Tranquilli will be swaping the yellow sash for a red one this year and will be playing at Buninyong....

ExtendTheDukes
6 Dec 2007, 09:53
I heard a rumour last night Tranquilli will be swaping the yellow sash for a red one this year and will be playing at Buninyong....

I heard that a CHFL team and a BFL team in particular were going all out for his signature. CHFL team as being Buninyong as you said Joey and the BFL team being the Lakers.

dr evil
6 Dec 2007, 10:35
Will that mean the mad Ukranian Jack Savige will step up to number one ruckman in Scotty's absence?

who.

fact or fiction
7 Dec 2007, 19:59
can anyone confirm if the big cookie monster is back at the towners????:D

eromsil
7 Dec 2007, 20:13
can anyone confirm if the big cookie monster is back at the towners????:D

wouldn't know mate, but i cant believe that the towners appointed box as coach. times must be tough over there and still having troubles recruiting, although i believe the big motor will get them back on track. been a long time since this one time powerhouse has tasted sucess.... 10 years i believe, please correct me if im wrong... if they still had players as the britts, woody, couta, jansens etc etc and other members of their premiership team (excuse me for not mentioning)

dr evil
8 Dec 2007, 16:14
wouldn't know mate, but i cant believe that the towners appointed box as coach. times must be tough over there and still having troubles recruiting, although i believe the big motor will get them back on track. been a long time since this one time powerhouse has tasted sucess.... 10 years i believe, please correct me if im wrong... if they still had players as the britts, woody, couta, jansens etc etc and other members of their premiership team (excuse me for not mentioning)

yer i here cookys back they have had good numbers on the TRACK AND will improve on last year from reports. i heard they have some qaulity recriuts from around st arnuad time will tell p.s jansens wasnt much chop.

eromsil
9 Dec 2007, 13:44
yer i here cookys back they have had good numbers on the TRACK AND will improve on last year from reports. i heard they have some qaulity recriuts from around st arnuad time will tell p.s jansens wasnt much chop.

could you tell me if damien wood was the best player the towners had?

dr evil
9 Dec 2007, 14:47
yer he was

Bazza's Army
9 Dec 2007, 17:12

possibly the best player ever in the chfl 8 best & fairest in years when dunnstown lead the competition give u an idea how good he was could have played league footy easily

Fat Mexican
9 Dec 2007, 20:32
possibly the best player ever in the chfl 8 best & fairest in years when dunnstown lead the competition give u an idea how good he was could have played league footy easily
He would have to be close as he was a standout in a very good side. I also agree with an earlier post about Jansens good results but inflated them against the poor sides and came back to the pack against the good ones.

macedonian marvl
10 Dec 2007, 23:28
That shows the character of these blokes. Was money the big factor in there decision?

Was speaking to brearley during the week and while he didnt go into specific details, he said that the reason they went to dunnstown in the end was to play with uni mates sidebottom and sawyers. being their last year at uni they gathered it was their last chance to play together. they've all been hittin the track and are looking forward to having a bit of 'fun' at dunnstown.

rexxy
11 Dec 2007, 12:42

Good player, but winning 8 B&f's in the Central Highlands, doesn't make you "play league footy easily" , there is a lot better players around that haven't made league footy, and played at a higher level than CHFL

Blue Ball Fever
11 Dec 2007, 13:17
Good player, but winning 8 B&f's in the Central Highlands, doesn't make you "play league footy easily" , there is a lot better players around that haven't made league footy, and played at a higher level than CHFL
Agree, its a league where gumboots are worn instead of footy boots. 20 league b and f's doesnt mean you can play AFL.

Johny Utah
12 Dec 2007, 14:30
Steve Biggin & Cam Landry to coach Waubra in 2008

Billy the Kid
12 Dec 2007, 14:47

You'd reckon they would have saved some money appointing these two, might be able to chase some top recruits with a little more spending money. Have they picked up or lost any players?

eromsil
13 Dec 2007, 16:31
Agree, its a league where gumboots are worn instead of footy boots. 20 league b and f's doesnt mean you can play AFL.

i heard that if he had the right guidence things may have been alot different. but i guess there are plenty of damien woods around? all the best to everyone for xmas and the new year

merrigan
13 Dec 2007, 19:05

Ha! Cammys mrs will be calling the shots then. He don't fart without her say so.

Macca222
14 Dec 2007, 07:58
Just heard Dunnstown a close to a new signing from the Geelong football league....apparently a good mate of Joel Murphy and Joe Mckay

StanTsaikos
14 Dec 2007, 08:29
Ha! Cammys mrs will be calling the shots then. He don't fart without her say so.

That's the way Merrigan, having another cheap shot.......watta a pole smoker!:thumbsd:

ExtendTheDukes
17 Dec 2007, 22:35
Word getting around has it that Bunga are going to loose quite a few next year and may struggle. Anyone from the club able to comment about players leaving and possible pick ups?

fact or fiction
18 Dec 2007, 11:22
how are ballan looking this year has ben collier and troy leon being training or they just cutting a rug at bended elbow on a saturday night

cowboy8
18 Dec 2007, 15:32
how are ballan looking this year has ben collier and troy leon being training or they just cutting a rug at bended elbow on a saturday night

ballan are lookin good. good numbers on the track. Although none of scottys boys have been at training much this year.

The Highlighter
18 Dec 2007, 16:09
Keilor Prk Football Club (Essendon DFL) are seeking new players for season 2008. Mark Mercuri signed with the club recently for 2008.

On ballers and forwards the main priority. Finance will offered to the right applicants.

All enquiries to adamkpfc@gmail.com

eromsil
19 Dec 2007, 15:01

benny must be doing something right, his cricket scores are great. hope his form follows into the footy season.. keep ploughing big fella

merrigan
19 Dec 2007, 19:18
That's the way Merrigan, having another cheap shot.......watta a pole smoker!:thumbsd:

Yeah cheap and nasty.

And right on the money.

ohwhenthesaints
20 Dec 2007, 08:01

Yeah cheap and nasty.

And right on the money.

So your saying you are a pole smoker?:confused::confused:

tud34
20 Dec 2007, 09:09
This Forum hasn't had many useful comments recently. Lets get some discussion going.

With all training finished up for Christmas, how are clubs looking?
How many people was each club getting to training?

merrigan
20 Dec 2007, 10:44
So your saying you are a pole smoker?:confused::confused:

Hahaha. I led with my chin there.

ROOSTER1
20 Dec 2007, 14:44
Training starts tonight.....To bloody early for an old guy like myself, but you have to do it if you wanna play in the finals....

Two beachams in the one side- should be enough to put an end to all the recruiting chances- hehe

RedBalls
20 Dec 2007, 15:35
Two beachams in the one side- should be enough to put an end to all the recruiting chances- hehe

here here i applaude this... ego's are that far up themselves, they need to take a shit for it to come out and start again.:D
Lucky North are paying for the ground resurfacing, i think the budget is about to blow!!!:eek:

ExtendTheDukes
20 Dec 2007, 21:29
Word is that Springbank have appointed a new coach to take over the reins from Tranquili. Ex player from their 1990 premiership team.

learmonth
21 Dec 2007, 07:58
here here i applaude this... ego's are that far up themselves, they need to take a shit for it to come out and start again.:D
Lucky North are paying for the ground resurfacing, i think the budget is about to blow!!!:eek:

Being a Newbie on this site redballs how about you show some initiative and have your own crack rather than following someone else's. You probably dont even know the Beachams, so give us an example of when you have met them and how they have disrupted your life. Or are you just a mouth behind the keyboards.........

And as for Nth resufacing our ground your a long way off which clearly shows how far your off being in the know! You probably heard two drunks talking about it in the pub and tried to make yourself feel important, which obvisoulsly your not..probably adopted as well.... Paul Ryan our ground manager looks after that and the funds come from within the club. Why would Nth look after our surface when they have their own...makes no sense.

Springbank look set to sign Sean Blood as Head coach!
B'Yong have signed Daniel Gunn as assistant coach and have had Tranquilli train with them.

eromsil
21 Dec 2007, 09:05
Being a Newbie on this site redballs how about you show some initiative and have your own crack rather than following someone else's. You probably dont even know the Beachams, so give us an example of when you have met them and how they have disrupted your life. Or are you just a mouth behind the keyboards.........

And as for Nth resufacing our ground your a long way off which clearly shows how far your off being in the know! You probably heard two drunks talking about it in the pub and tried to make yourself feel important, which obvisoulsly your not..probably adopted as well.... Paul Ryan our ground manager looks after that and the funds come from within the club. Why would Nth look after our surface when they have their own...makes no sense.

B'Yong have signed Daniel Gunn as assistant coach and have had Tranquilli train with them.

firstly about the beachams - obviously your haven't been out in ballarat over the past 10 years. they were probably the two drunks in the pub he is talking about. apart from that you have my full support at learmonth. good luck for 2008.

bungareepremiers06
21 Dec 2007, 10:19
firstly about the beachams - obviously your haven't been out in ballarat over the past 10 years. they were probably the two drunks in the pub he is talking about. apart from that you have my full support at learmonth. good luck for 2008.

ignorance is bliss!

Fat Mexican
21 Dec 2007, 10:45

Is this a positive or negative. I know he has played a heap of footy but has never dipped the toe in the coaching water and not the highest profile going around which would effect recruiting, however he does have the $$'s behind him to attract some players.

meltdown
21 Dec 2007, 12:41

I know and have heard a lot about the beachams, they probably wouldnt know me if they tripped over me at the pub ( which is how i would like it to stay ). I'll mention just how much they disrupted one club not that long ago, with one of the boys sticking his old boy in a female committee member ( she may have even been higher up the chain then just committee member ) filming his romantic affair on his phone and sending/showing it off like a trophy. Thus, ending his time at this club, also ending a long marriage in the wake. Lay off red balls, newbie or not, you never know, he might be the ex of the female committee member??

RedBalls
21 Dec 2007, 12:44

Hook Line and Sinker.......hehe..... but predictable.

Simply put i saw it as a window of opportunity to highlight the simalarities learmonth and eromsil posts have...given ur words back to u basically
As for the north rumour one of me mates told me, just wanted to prove him wrong....but rather touchy on the subject arnt u? :confused:

How did the jewellery shopping go yesterday...... and is one of ur senior players still hanging around blue light disco's ??

Maybe i do know a thing or two :eek:

ExtendTheDukes
21 Dec 2007, 13:29
Is this a positive or negative. I know he has played a heap of footy but has never dipped the toe in the coaching water and not the highest profile going around which would effect recruiting, however he does have the $$'s behind him to attract some players.

Not the ex premiership player I heard that was going to coach them. With Bloods business commitments I couldn't see him having the time to take on a senior coaching role. He struggled to ever make it to training at Springbank when playing. I heard it was a member of the 1990 team and his surname I believe was Sheldon.