View Full Version : Central Highlands
chfl guy
1 Jun 2008, 11:53
well wat about an under 21 side or is that irrevant also?
i mean they r only the future
merrigan
1 Jun 2008, 13:44
I must say that you are very wrong there my friend Ballan has not had to move a home game in the last few years, if you are referring to Ballan playing the first three home and away matches away last season that was not due to the ground being unsuitable it was just the way the CHFL made the fixture.
Sorry old bean, but it is you that is wrong. Ballan played a home game against Clunes at Bungaree a few years ago I believe.
Off Shore
2 Jun 2008, 10:30
Bam Bam
I have actually seen the umpires cross the flags a few times of late i think Bam Bams form is slipping, i think Newlyn have the best score board attendant.
ORACLE 69
2 Jun 2008, 11:47
wat r views on water boys?best carriers, fullest bottles etc?
Maurie Aisbett is the best water boy his dedication to ensuring the boys have the best H20 is phenomenal! Believe central highlands water are interested in employing him as a H20 consultant!:D
AxelFoley#5
2 Jun 2008, 17:57
Just thought I'd post the link to the thread on the Bulldogs Board of the great man in action on the weekend in case you guys hadnt seen it. Some awesum pics there!:thumbsu:
http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=449743
merrigan
2 Jun 2008, 22:35
Just thought I'd post the link to the thread on the Bulldogs Board of the great man in action on the weekend in case you guys hadnt seen it. Some awesum pics there!:thumbsu:
http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=449743
Gee thanks! Some great shots there of Chris stretching, Chris lining up for goal, and again, and again, and again, and again, Chris kicking a goal, Chris kicking a point, Chris taking a mark, Chris running, Chris walking, Chris standing, Chris tackling, Chris giving away a free kick, Chris coming onto the ground, Chris coming off the ground. There was even some other guys playing footy...who the hell were they??
I know it was a big day for Daylesford and well done to Chris Grant, it was a noble thing to do, but the gushing is starting to make me ill.
10 goals? Lee Cox kicks about that most weeks. Fat arse Cummings kicked that for Bungaree in far worse shape than Granty and all he got was half a dozen pies from the Bunga canteen, not full colour spreads in every newspaper on the planet.
Stand by.
DfordDog
3 Jun 2008, 10:08
Gee thanks! Some great shots there of Chris stretching, Chris lining up for goal, and again, and again, and again, and again, Chris kicking a goal, Chris kicking a point, Chris taking a mark, Chris running, Chris walking, Chris standing, Chris tackling, Chris giving away a free kick, Chris coming onto the ground, Chris coming off the ground. There was even some other guys playing footy...who the hell were they??
I know it was a big day for Daylesford and well done to Chris Grant, it was a noble thing to do, but the gushing is starting to make me ill.
10 goals? Lee Cox kicks about that most weeks. Fat arse Cummings kicked that for Bungaree in far worse shape than Granty and all he got was half a dozen pies from the Bunga canteen, not full colour spreads in every newspaper on the planet.
Stand by.
Well going by your description of the photos, you must of looked at every one of them, so it cant be making you too ill can it???
And it is not compulsory to look at a thread on BigFooty. You didnt have to look at it, or scroll through the whole lot. So dont come on here whinging about it with your severe case of tall poppy syndrome. This is a great story on country footy and its obviously popular by the amount of replies and reads the thread has had, but then you have to be the one to put it down just so you can feel big. Get over it. If there was a similar story involving your club you would love it.
Its not only great for Daylesford, but great for the CHFL which we all have investment in, so why knock it???
Crackerz
3 Jun 2008, 11:36
My views on 2's sides is that they are people who are not committed or good enough to play seniors. So that means at each club there are 22 better players at a minimum not including injured players who arnt playing.
If your going to ask stupid questions then you will get stupid replies?
Its similar to asking why the irish banana farmer went out of business? Because he through out all thye bent ones!! And thats what a lot of 2's players are.. BENT!
Its the fish that John West rejects, that makes John West the Best!
Well going by your description of the photos, you must of looked at every one of them, so it cant be making you too ill can it???
And it is not compulsory to look at a thread on BigFooty. You didnt have to look at it, or scroll through the whole lot. So dont come on here whinging about it with your severe case of tall poppy syndrome. This is a great story on country footy and its obviously popular by the amount of replies and reads the thread has had, but then you have to be the one to put it down just so you can feel big. Get over it. If there was a similar story involving your club you would love it.
Its not only great for Daylesford, but great for the CHFL which we all have investment in, so why knock it???
Of course its great for Daylesford, Great for the CHFL?? In what way??
DfordDog
4 Jun 2008, 11:17
Of course its great for Daylesford, Great for the CHFL?? In what way??
In what way????
Well its great publicity for the league to start with. Any good news story the league has can only benefit it. Its been featured on Ten News, Win News, Channel 7 Footy Coverage, Herald Sun, The Age. I call that pretty good exposure.
Grant is quoted as saying (on the news) 'It is a great level of football, not just some scrappy league'.
It draws crowds to the games, which increases league exposure. People who have never been to a CHFL match, now know that the league is not a whole bunch of hacks.
Yes there are more benefits for Daylesford than the league, but of course there would be. The bunga full back will of gained some great experience from it. Young kids will look at the league from the point of view 'If an AFL great doesnt mind having a game, then why not me'.
Everyone who played that day will tell the story when the played with/against Chris Grant in a CHFL game.
I just cant see why you believe there is no advantage to the league. It is of course your opinion, but surely its had more of a positive influence on the CHFL than negative, which is good, isnt it??
Old School Biff
4 Jun 2008, 14:16
In what way????
Well its great publicity for the league to start with. Any good news story the league has can only benefit it. Its been featured on Ten News, Win News, Channel 7 Footy Coverage, Herald Sun, The Age. I call that pretty good exposure.
Grant is quoted as saying (on the news) 'It is a great level of football, not just some scrappy league'.
It draws crowds to the games, which increases league exposure. People who have never been to a CHFL match, now know that the league is not a whole bunch of hacks.
Yes there are more benefits for Daylesford than the league, but of course there would be. The bunga full back will of gained some great experience from it. Young kids will look at the league from the point of view 'If an AFL great doesnt mind having a game, then why not me'.
Everyone who played that day will tell the story when the played with/against Chris Grant in a CHFL game.
I just cant see why you believe there is no advantage to the league. It is of course your opinion, but surely its had more of a positive influence on the CHFL than negative, which is good, isnt it??
I can't honestly see how you had to justify Chris Grant pulling on the boots in the CHFL was a good thing. How could it not be good for the CHFL? There are guys who play BFL 2's who think they are too good for CHFL yet a guy who should have won a Brownlow was okay with it.
Need A Name
4 Jun 2008, 15:26
I can't honestly see how you had to justify Chris Grant pulling on the boots in the CHFL was a good thing. How could it not be good for the CHFL? There are guys who play BFL 2's who think they are too good for CHFL yet a guy who should have won a Brownlow was okay with it.
My thoughts exactly about justification. As for the latter comment... very nicely said :thumbsu:
In what way????
I see your point and i do agree that the whole thing was a positive rather than a negative. I didnt say that there is no advantage to the league, as you point out the exposure through the media was good for the league, but i do think that beyond that any benefit is minor.
I'm not knocking Daylesford or Chris Grant, i reckon it was great of him to come back to his home club and play and its a pity more retired afl players don't do the same, and as i said its great for Daylesford. From all reports they handled the day really well so credit to them. BUT, i can't see what Gordon or Creswick or Springbank etc or any of the other clubs really, get out of it. I doubt whether it will influence anyone one way or the other about deciding to play in the league or not.
You are right when you say the guys that played in the game will forever tell that story, but theres probably a few out there at bungaree saying why did it have to be us he played against.
Anyways if i was you guys i'd be chipping away to try and get a couple more games out of Chris Grant - for Daylesfords benefit not for the league.
Should have, could have and would have don't mean a thing. What matters is DID.
There are probably guys who play CHFL 2s who think they are too good to play LPFL too. Big deal. Its irrelevant. It had nothing to do with what league it was. Daylesford is where he started his footy and it wouldn't have mattered if they were in the VFL BFL CHFL or the disabled league he still would have played. Maybe the guys you refer to, if they exist, are just happy to stay where they are and play with mates.
springbank had sean simpson play on weekend. think he played AFL
They had 4 in the all star premiership teams of a few years ago. Simpson Lamb Tranquilli and Venner. There have been a few others over the years at various clubs but none with the profile or class of Grant.
da_wog_from_so
6 Jun 2008, 14:46
well hepburn have coxy, hollywood and danny there all EX BFL players the best of the best.
timmy 32
7 Jun 2008, 17:13
Merrigan i think your words are a bit harsh son. Chris Grant is a star, the way he retired with no fanfare, just went out after the 2007 season had ended, where he could have easily had all the spotlight firmly focused on himself but he chose not to go down that path as a lot of players do.
I hope more players do what he and Mark Riccuito have done this year and go back and say thanks to their old clubs who have helped kick start their careers.
Chris' exploits are even more noble because if you remember back a few years Daylesford made a farce of a major raffle and they had Chris doing TV commercials begging people to help his former club. Even though he had nothing to do with the result it would have left a nasty taste in his mouth. Yet still he put all that aside went back and gave everyone a day to remember.
It's amazing though how we all can get caught up in watching our stars of this league over the years, eg. Weatherley, Cox, Adams, McKay, Winduss and wonder maybe these blokes may have been good enough to make it at the elite level. Then you see a bloke like Grant 36 yo, on one leg, three training runs and by all reports could have kicked 15 if he had wanted to. Those blokes are a huge class above. Sorry Merrigan he deserves every bit of credit that comes his way and if papers want to write 2 page spreads on him then they have every write too.
Finally some of you readers might be a bit young to remember but back in the early 90s Richmond legend Jim Jess returned to Avoca after his career had ended to play with his son for the season which resulted in Avoca winning the Premiership.
merrigan
7 Jun 2008, 19:00
Merrigan i think your words are a bit harsh son. Chris Grant is a star, the way he retired with no fanfare, just went out after the 2007 season had ended, where he could have easily had all the spotlight firmly focused on himself but he chose not to go down that path as a lot of players do.
I hope more players do what he and Mark Riccuito have done this year and go back and say thanks to their old clubs who have helped kick start their careers.
Chris' exploits are even more noble because if you remember back a few years Daylesford made a farce of a major raffle and they had Chris doing TV commercials begging people to help his former club. Even though he had nothing to do with the result it would have left a nasty taste in his mouth. Yet still he put all that aside went back and gave everyone a day to remember.
It's amazing though how we all can get caught up in watching our stars of this league over the years, eg. Weatherley, Cox, Adams, McKay, Winduss and wonder maybe these blokes may have been good enough to make it at the elite level. Then you see a bloke like Grant 36 yo, on one leg, three training runs and by all reports could have kicked 15 if he had wanted to. Those blokes are a huge class above. Sorry Merrigan he deserves every bit of credit that comes his way and if papers want to write 2 page spreads on him then they have every write too.
Finally some of you readers might be a bit young to remember but back in the early 90s Richmond legend Jim Jess returned to Avoca after his career had ended to play with his son for the season which resulted in Avoca winning the Premiership.
Thankyou Timmy I always welcome your input but I have already been suitably chastised by dforddog - as expected - and as advised have gotten over it. I will point out though that I didn't criticise Chris Grant, I agree with everything that you said about him. I just reckon there was an over reaction thats all. I would expect that reaction from DFC because the coffers would be bulging because of it. A few more days like that and they may have the coin to start poaching some of the burras stars!
Old School Biff
7 Jun 2008, 20:03
He had the most votes in 1997 but was suspended. Pretty impressive in my book. :thumbsu:
I was just saying it is good to see a guy of that standard come back to the league. Plenty of AFL players would not.
timmy 32
8 Jun 2008, 00:53
Thankyou Timmy I always welcome your input but I have already been suitably chastised by dforddog - as expected - and as advised have gotten over it. I will point out though that I didn't criticise Chris Grant, I agree with everything that you said about him. I just reckon there was an over reaction thats all. I would expect that reaction from DFC because the coffers would be bulging because of it. A few more days like that and they may have the coin to start poaching some of the burras stars!
i realise that last comment was tongue in cheek, i didnt realise this but if i can steal the lines written in the Hepburn notes a few weeks back, their coach, best player, leading goalkicker and captain.... naming McColl Adams Cronin Rodgers .... all played with Hepburn..plus a host of others currently playing seniors and reserves. We have a few former Dford players with us too. Its always going to happen and i hope that was Grants last game , maybe you could be right there, we dont want to lose anymore to them. i see Coxy and Hollywood starred for the VCFL today if anyone didnt know.
And on another topic, now that the mid season bye has past. The better sides are Lmnth Bunny Hep Dfd Waub and Duntwn .. You would expect this years Premiership side to come out of this group, so who does everybody think will win it and why? Of course im going to be biased but i reckon Waubra are starting to build momemtum and will be very hard to beat when it counts
gothelakers
8 Jun 2008, 02:02
i realise that last comment was tongue in cheek, i didnt realise this but if i can steal the lines written in the Hepburn notes a few weeks back, their coach, best player, leading goalkicker and captain.... naming McColl Adams Cronin Rodgers .... all played with Hepburn..plus a host of others currently playing seniors and reserves. We have a few former Dford players with us too. Its always going to happen and i hope that was Grants last game , maybe you could be right there, we dont want to lose anymore to them. i see Coxy and Hollywood starred for the VCFL today if anyone didnt know.
And on another topic, now that the mid season bye has past. The better sides are Lmnth Bunny Hep Dfd Waub and Duntwn .. You would expect this years Premiership side to come out of this group, so who does everybody think will win it and why? Of course im going to be biased but i reckon Waubra are starting to build momemtum and will be very hard to beat when it counts
would you be able to post a link for this or tel us where to go to find it.. cheers mate
Sayitaintso
8 Jun 2008, 12:00
Tell a lot more after round 13 when all played one another. At this stage id lean towards Hepburn, Daylesford and Waubra.Buningyoung too one dimensional always go to Tranquilli. Learmonth too slow and lack a ruckman. Just my thoughts at this stage will update after round 13.
timmy 32
9 Jun 2008, 14:28
would you be able to post a link for this or tel us where to go to find it.. cheers mate
not sure but try vcfl.com.au
chfl guy
9 Jun 2008, 20:50
learmonth lack a ruckman do they??
wat about "tiny"cantwell??
speed they r an extremerly quick team and pride them selves on it.
powell,j basham,rogan,lyonhelm,duffy,knowles etc.these r just a few names that come 2 mind
thekid178
13 Jun 2008, 13:13
Went and watched the VCFL District game
Cox was good kicked 4, McKay was good early. Cahir and Burchell both solid across half back, VCFL team far too good for VAFA. Massive ruckman for VCFL (he was about 6 foot 8) helped their cause massively. Also former CHFL player Mullane-Grant also kicked 4.
Went and watched the VCFL District game
Cox was good kicked 4, McKay was good early. Cahir and Burchell both solid across half back, VCFL team far too good for VAFA. Massive ruckman for VCFL (he was about 6 foot 8) helped their cause massively. Also former CHFL player Mullane-Grant also kicked 4.
Did mullane-grant play the whole game or walk off the oval during the 3rd quarter jump in his car and never him again?
Tell a lot more after round 13 when all played one another. At this stage id lean towards Hepburn, Daylesford and Waubra.Buningyoung too one dimensional always go to Tranquilli. Learmonth too slow and lack a ruckman. Just my thoughts at this stage will update after round 13.
Learmonth 'lacking' a ruckman i think if you ask any one at the daylesford v learmonth game on the weekend Winduss got legitimately beaten by J.Cantwell.
As for being too slow i think it was daylesford who were too slow learmonth executed a running game nicely. You Peanut.
da_wog_from_so
16 Jun 2008, 19:34
news headline in the local rag down at hepburn.
Andy mac hit his teammate at a training session and has walked outta the club.
merrigan
16 Jun 2008, 20:24
news headline in the local rag down at hepburn.
Andy mac hit his teammate at a training session and has walked outta the club.
Yes he hit a teammate on the chest with a bullet like pass and then once training was finished he walked outta the club. The good news is he still played on Saturday.
Sayitaintso
16 Jun 2008, 21:17
Learmonth 'lacking' a ruckman i think if you ask any one at the daylesford v learmonth game on the weekend Winduss got legitimately beaten by J.Cantwell.
As for being too slow i think it was daylesford who were too slow learmonth executed a running game nicely. You Peanut.
No need to get nasty,just an opinion that i said i would review after round 13.
Freak Dodgeball Accident
16 Jun 2008, 21:41
Yes he hit a teammate on the chest with a bullet like pass and then once training was finished he walked outta the club. The good news is he still played on Saturday.
:thumbsu:
merrigan
16 Jun 2008, 23:22
merrigan you have red hair + you dont trim down below. stick to what you (K)no(W) best nothing! p.s coxy has good abs
My hair is black, not jet black mind you - like people of mediteranean origin, but more like a very dark brown, and to this point in my life I have not deemed it necessary to 'trim down below' as it is quite neat. I'm tipping though that you do a bit of trimming, mainly keeping things in check on your back. You are right - cox does have good abs.
footy man, give me 100 tomorrow in the courtyard bewteen the gay spas
What does any of this hair colour crap have to do with the Central Highlands Football League??
If you two want to share beauty advice i suggest you exchange numbers and be 'gay' somewhere else.
Can anyone put any truth to the rumour about Andy Mckay or this just another rumour similar to the one about Lee Cox??
Anchorman#4
17 Jun 2008, 09:16
how does lockie shaw go, what is he like as a player
Off Shore
17 Jun 2008, 10:40
What does any of this hair colour crap have to do with the Central Highlands Football League??
If you two want to share beauty advice i suggest you exchange numbers and be 'gay' somewhere else.
Can anyone put any truth to the rumour about Andy Mckay or this just another rumour similar to the one about Lee Cox??
This is the rumor McKay head butted Shep then hit Robbo in the nuts and is gone..........then to top it all off ran his car through the rooms mowed down the fence did circle work on the oval , ran over both netball goal rings and was seen howling like a rabid dog leaving the Burra.
thekid178
17 Jun 2008, 11:43
he played out the game ur trying to pay him out about mate....
timmy 32
17 Jun 2008, 18:58
Mackay is a prat. Over-rated, over-paid and a bogan.
Robertson will burn him as soon as he finds someone quicker and more skilful. That won't be hard,
We all know that a replacement won't come from within Feralsville - aka Hepburn - but there's plenty of talent down in Darley and Bacchus Marsh.
Robertson loves to pump up his recruits, but deep down he knows he is bound for failure again. He's leaving at the end of this year, as Timmy well knows and he's going to rip the guts out of the joint.
Daylesford and Castlemaine knows how the brain-dead prick works.
The ghosts of 2000 and Dunnstown live on.
So does the racial vilification issue. Make no BONES about it.
First of all you have just made a fool of yourself by the way you have portrayed Andy McKay, everyone in the league knows how good he is and he is worth paying money at the gate just to watch him in action.
Secondly i would like to hear an example of when Robbo publicly pumped his recruits, because he rarely idivualises. (if thats a word) Who knows if he is leaving at the end of the year, only himself and maybe the men in charge of the club would have any idea. He is in his 5th season as coach and correct me if im wrong, but every single club has turned over their senior coach during that period. A very loyal man and he gives his heart and soul to the club he is at and only the people in the know from the clubs he has been at would what i mean. If he did leave and some of our players followed, then good luck to them, its only because of the respect they would have for him (if they didn't like him they wouldn't follow would they?). Over era's players come and go and so do coaches and i'm sure Hepburn is a smart enough club to still be a force if this did happen. One thing is certain though New boy, so get this through your thick skull, when it does come time and Robbo and Hepburn do part company, he will not be owed a cent, and he will always be treated as a legend for what he has done for Hepburn over the journey. Not like another club who he ressurected, had a knee reco, actually broke his neck for,plus countless other injuries along the way. Yet they still to this day owe him money and are happy to bag him every chance they get. Like i said the blokes who were running the club at the time wouldn't bag him because they know differently.
Thirdly i dont know what you mean by the ghosts of Dunnstown, all i can do is give you our yearly ladder positions from 2000. 2001 finished 11th 2002 finished 6th 2003 finished 6th 2004 finished 1st 2005 finished 1st 2006 finished 2nd 2007 finished 3rd, this year travelling ok. i cant see any ghosts with a comeback like that.
As for the racial vilification i have know idea but i'll keep my ear to the ground and get back to you on that one, but we played Clunes 5 weeks ago, it seems strange that your trying to bring up something now and not straight after the event if anything happened.
Cheyney
17 Jun 2008, 21:54
how does lockie shaw go, what is he like as a player
Lockie is a good player, but lacking a bit of match fitness and touch this year due to schooling abroad this year so only training once a week and therefore not getting to much match time for the first two rounds, He elected to run with the ressies for two weeks to get his fitness up and was best on both weeks, thats not saying too much tho seeing how Newlyn ressies are going. I seen him play against Learmonth where he had tough match-ups on Wade Veldhuis and Nick Bone.
Anchorman#4
18 Jun 2008, 12:45
Lockie is a good player, but lacking a bit of match fitness and touch this year due to schooling abroad this year so only training once a week and therefore not getting to much match time for the first two rounds, He elected to run with the ressies for two weeks to get his fitness up and was best on both weeks, thats not saying too much tho seeing how Newlyn ressies are going. I seen him play against Learmonth where he had tough match-ups on Wade Veldhuis and Nick Bone.
thanks mate
My views on 2's sides is that they are people who are not committed or good enough to play seniors. So that means at each club there are 22 better players at a minimum not including injured players who arnt playing.
If your going to ask stupid questions then you will get stupid replies?
Its similar to asking why the irish banana farmer went out of business? Because he through out all thye bent ones!! And thats what a lot of 2's players are.. BENT!
I see foot in mouth disease is still thriving out learmonth way,
How do u think the 18s from last year, who are trying hard but need some more maturity prior to seniors will feel about ur views?
Great junior development ur club has !
learmonth
19 Jun 2008, 15:15
I see foot in mouth disease is still thriving out learmonth way,
How do u think the 18s from last year, who are trying hard but need some more maturity prior to seniors will feel about ur views?
Great junior development ur club has !
Dr Who, U need to read back over why that comment was made. U like to pick at the Learmonth Football Club because things didnt work out for your son. It looks like sour grapes to me. We have processes in place and as long as they are achieved then players will continue to develop. Its not about winning every game in the 2's but insuring that if an injury occurs that you have a ready made player to take his spot in the seniors.
As far as development goes, I think we are doing a bit better than Sebastopol as their results dont look to flattering.....
Ild be keeping your busy nose in that paddock rather than writing and assuming about a club you have no idea or attachment too.
Dr Who, U need to read back over why that comment was made. U like to pick at the Learmonth Football Club because things didnt work out for your son. It looks like sour grapes to me. We have processes in place and as long as they are achieved then players will continue to develop. Its not about winning every game in the 2's but insuring that if an injury occurs that you have a ready made player to take his spot in the seniors.
As far as development goes, I think we are doing a bit better than Sebastopol as their results dont look to flattering.....
Ild be keeping your busy nose in that paddock rather than writing and assuming about a club you have no idea or attachment too.
HaHa..... lets just wait and see in about 2-3 years which club has developed and which has simply researched, recruited and then alienated any keen but not so mature players, mainly local. Senior players with u14 netballers doesnt count as junior development.
Hmmm.... how many of last years 18s actually get a run on the field even in the ressies? Gudgy, caino, burke, chappy off top of my head...... By ur statement they must be uncommitted and crap players, which i know they are not. No one mentioned winning, its about how these players would feel that ur opinion is 2s are uncommitted and bent, as that is clearly what u have said, in response to chflguy asking whos a good ressie player, i did read it all, and it is a legitimate topic in other leagues threads.
Doesnt sound like sour grapes, it is sour grapes. Why does anyone bag other teams? Best critics are our enemys as they see our faults clearly.
Oh yea....wasnt ur bro Tim heavily involved with sebas during their "very down times". Lets hope ur influence is nothing like ur bro's. :thumbsd:
Can tell u that things are very different now they got rid of the bad eggs, lol!
Dont even try to compare learmonths junior development to sebas, my son has gotten more out of his few months with sebas than he did for the 18mths with learmonth. Advice constructive critisism and encouragement is what they give the kids. They also have absolute home grown guns coming thro, Henry, Powell, Wright, Noether and my fav lil bulldog Parks, just to name a few! not bought players and rock spiders.
You cant stop me expressing my opinion, so insult away cause..
My BUSY nose hangs out in any paddock it wants too!
HaHa..... lets just wait and see in about 2-3 years which club has developed and which has simply researched, recruited and then alienated any keen but not so mature players, mainly local. Senior players with u14 netballers doesnt count as junior development.
Hmmm.... how many of last years 18s actually get a run on the field even in the ressies? Gudgy, caino, burke, chappy off top of my head...... By ur statement they must be uncommitted and crap players, which i know they are not. No one mentioned winning, its about how these players would feel that ur opinion is 2s are uncommitted and bent, as that is clearly what u have said, in response to chflguy asking whos a good ressie player, i did read it all, and it is a legitimate topic in other leagues threads.
Doesnt sound like sour grapes, it is sour grapes. Why does anyone bag other teams? Best critics are our enemys as they see our faults clearly.
Oh yea....wasnt ur bro Tim heavily involved with sebas during their "very down times". Lets hope ur influence is nothing like ur bro's. :thumbsd:
Can tell u that things are very different now they got rid of the bad eggs, lol!
Dont even try to compare learmonths junior development to sebas, my son has gotten more out of his few months with sebas than he did for the 18mths with learmonth. Advice constructive critisism and encouragement is what they give the kids. They also have absolute home grown guns coming thro, Henry, Powell, Wright, Noether and my fav lil bulldog Parks, just to name a few! not bought players and rock spiders.
You cant stop me expressing my opinion, so insult away cause..
My BUSY nose hangs out in any paddock it wants too!
Your a Deadset knob.
I'd love my son to play at sebas so he can get some real good ground work and have the right people around him to set him up for a good future in Jail.
As for 'rock spiders' i did notice you real a few of there 'young' guns names off................................
Vineyard
20 Jun 2008, 10:02
A point could decide Central Highlands leading pack
20/06/2008 12:22:00 AM
WHICH side will take a step away from the Central Highlands Football League's leading pack?
Barely five per cent splits Hepburn and Buninyong, with both sides sitting on seven wins from eight matches.
The winner will stay in touch with Bendigo Bank CHFL leaders Learmonth while the loser will slip back among quality chasing sides Daylesford and Waubra.
Hepburn has the best attack in the league, averaging 136 points per match, while Buninyong kicks an average of 113.
The goal kicking pair of Lee Cox and Andy McKay will still be the main targets despite the duo only kicking one goal between them for the Burras last week.
Buninyong defenders Adam Scott and Mick McKenzie will have to be ready for a busy day despite the Porter Industry Bombers having the best defence in the competition.
Hepburn will be weary of the amount of run that Rory Gilbert, Justin Orwin, Kenny Terry and Beau Guest can have from the Buninyong backline.
Burras full-back Gary Byers will have a big job marking Bombers full-forward Andrew Tranquilli while Alan Ware and Craig Leehane will be forced to keep an eye on Eddy DenOuden.
The mobile ruckman match-up of Hepburn's Salesi Uhi and Bomber Shane Lavery will be a highlight.
Buninyong's playing coach Joe Gilbert has led by example in the midfield along with Jarrod Morgan and Billy Leskosek.
For the Burras, Matt Peake and Matt Dillon continue to fight hard along with Danny and Jarrod James. Shane Rogan, Adam Bridges, Brendan Tudball and Ash Coulthard will also be important for Buninyong while John Comelli,
Ross Mann, Danny Abbott and Brendan Sheppherd should not be discounted for Hepburn.
With key match-ups all over the ground, the margin will be lucky to stretch beyond 10 points. *PREDICTION: Buninyong by one point.
Your a Deadset knob.
I'd love my son to play at sebas so he can get some real good ground work and have the right people around him to set him up for a good future in Jail.
As for 'rock spiders' i did notice you real a few of there 'young' guns names off................................
thats funny, but i doubt there has been any complaints made to the committee about inappropriate behaviour on my part.... is that the case out ur way?
Fact is, comments are made on here that are clearly from ur coach, he uses the name learmonth and is representing ur club using that name. No regard is made for how other players may feel about his arrogant attitude.
I represent no club and am merely some parent with to much time on there hands, my posts are easily disregarded as sour grapes etc. however his are not. Surely somewhere in that empty space between his ears he can figure out that his sarcasim and insults should be made under one of his other names. Its really quite simple when u think about it!
Now run along and make another new group on facebook.....:D
AxelFoley#5
20 Jun 2008, 11:39
A point could decide Central Highlands leading pack
20/06/2008 12:22:00 AM
WHICH side will take a step away from the Central Highlands Football League's leading pack?
Barely five per cent splits Hepburn and Buninyong, with both sides sitting on seven wins from eight matches.
The winner will stay in touch with Bendigo Bank CHFL leaders Learmonth while the loser will slip back among quality chasing sides Daylesford and Waubra.
Hepburn has the best attack in the league, averaging 136 points per match, while Buninyong kicks an average of 113.
The goal kicking pair of Lee Cox and Andy McKay will still be the main targets despite the duo only kicking one goal between them for the Burras last week.
Buninyong defenders Adam Scott and Mick McKenzie will have to be ready for a busy day despite the Porter Industry Bombers having the best defence in the competition.
Hepburn will be weary of the amount of run that Rory Gilbert, Justin Orwin, Kenny Terry and Beau Guest can have from the Buninyong backline.
Burras full-back Gary Byers will have a big job marking Bombers full-forward Andrew Tranquilli while Alan Ware and Craig Leehane will be forced to keep an eye on Eddy DenOuden.
The mobile ruckman match-up of Hepburn's Salesi Uhi and Bomber Shane Lavery will be a highlight.
Buninyong's playing coach Joe Gilbert has led by example in the midfield along with Jarrod Morgan and Billy Leskosek.
For the Burras, Matt Peake and Matt Dillon continue to fight hard along with Danny and Jarrod James. Shane Rogan, Adam Bridges, Brendan Tudball and Ash Coulthard will also be important for Buninyong while John Comelli,
Ross Mann, Danny Abbott and Brendan Sheppherd should not be discounted for Hepburn.
With key match-ups all over the ground, the margin will be lucky to stretch beyond 10 points. *PREDICTION: Buninyong by one point.
I know where to buy a Courier but thanks for that insightful article!:thumbsu::o
cowboy8
20 Jun 2008, 13:05
anyone from hepbur inform me on how gun for hire salesi uhi is going and is he living up to there high standards? also does he attend training and club functions
timmy 32
20 Jun 2008, 20:27
anyone from hepbur inform me on how gun for hire salesi uhi is going and is he living up to there high standards? also does he attend training and club functions
To be perfectly honest, he hasn't done a great deal yet, not like what he used to do to us when he played for Ballan anyway. In his defence he did hurt a hammy against Daylesford after dominating the first quarter but played with it because he didn't want to let the side down. Then missed 3 weeks with the injury, (the bye included) last week was his first game back and he got better as the game progressed and was in the Burras better players.
Yes he gets to training as much as possible due to his working hours, attended our pre season camp, stays around after home matches, has a quiet drink with the boys after away matches. Goes to club functions and he and his girlfriend actually book accomodation and stay up here on occasions after the game. I have heard all the rumours of what he did at Ballan, but maybe Hepburn are a different kettle of fish and he is making the effort.
cowboy8
21 Jun 2008, 11:15
To be perfectly honest, he hasn't done a great deal yet, not like what he used to do to us when he played for Ballan anyway. In his defence he did hurt a hammy against Daylesford after dominating the first quarter but played with it because he didn't want to let the side down. Then missed 3 weeks with the injury, (the bye included) last week was his first game back and he got better as the game progressed and was in the Burras better players.
Yes he gets to training as much as possible due to his working hours, attended our pre season camp, stays around after home matches, has a quiet drink with the boys after away matches. Goes to club functions and he and his girlfriend actually book accomodation and stay up here on occasions after the game. I have heard all the rumours of what he did at Ballan, but maybe Hepburn are a different kettle of fish and he is making the effort.
Cheers
timmy 32
22 Jun 2008, 14:52
Apparently Waubra's Danny Liston was reported yesterday. Did anyone see the incident and will he be suspended?
Bdiddy18
22 Jun 2008, 19:11
Can anyone tell me if Michael Davis is still playing at Daylesford? Know his old man and his brother left but haven't heard much about him.
Can anyone tell me about a Robert Webster? A big man that apparently played for creswick last year. He has moved to north east vic and is looking for a game.
Deledio2Tambling
23 Jun 2008, 12:58
Can anyone tell me if Michael Davis is still playing at Daylesford? Know his old man and his brother left but haven't heard much about him.
Yeah I think he's back. Played his first game of the year in the Granty game, and the game following that as well. Didn't play against Springbank though.
thats funny, but i doubt there has been any complaints made to the committee about inappropriate behaviour on my part.... is that the case out ur way?
Fact is, comments are made on here that are clearly from ur coach, he uses the name learmonth and is representing ur club using that name. No regard is made for how other players may feel about his arrogant attitude.
I represent no club and am merely some parent with to much time on there hands, my posts are easily disregarded as sour grapes etc. however his are not. Surely somewhere in that empty space between his ears he can figure out that his sarcasim and insults should be made under one of his other names. Its really quite simple when u think about it!
Now run along and make another new group on facebook.....:D
So rock spider and internet stalker??....................
yep got any bunnies? :D...it does take a genius to figure it out eh?
How did it go.... something like keep ur nose in ur own paddock. Especially about clubs u no Nothing about!
As for the sebas comment earlier....maybe refer to the u18s thread and look in ur own backyard. At least i do know a thing or two about learmonth, how long have u been there? AND have u even been to sebas, maybe u got lost on the Nhill road....or was it the road to Nhill :rolleyes:
yep got any bunnies? :D...it does take a genius to figure it out eh?
How did it go.... something like keep ur nose in ur own paddock. Especially about clubs u no Nothing about!
As for the sebas comment earlier....maybe refer to the u18s thread and look in ur own backyard. At least i do know a thing or two about learmonth, how long have u been there? AND have u even been to sebas, maybe u got lost on the Nhill road....or was it the road to Nhill :rolleyes:
it doesnt take a genius to work out im from nhill(just a stalker with too much time), im not being sucked in by your pathetic immature insults.
If your a parent then why not set an example for your son?
I dont even think your a parent because you spend alot of time in under 18s threads and surfing around on facebook so maybe stop lieing about your age or grow up either way this arguement is finished.
:thumbsd:
it doesnt take a genius to work out im from nhill(just a stalker with too much time), im not being sucked in by your pathetic immature insults.
If your a parent then why not set an example for your son?
I dont even think your a parent because you spend alot of time in under 18s threads and surfing around on facebook so maybe stop lieing about your age or grow up either way this arguement is finished.
:thumbsd:
U started the pathetic immature insults...... i finished it and u cant handle it.
I simply wanted to make the point that comments are made in a manner that are totoally unnecessary, by the mouth representing a club......and he still hasnt learnt.
As for the rockspider comments that is fact not fiction!! ask someone on the commitee...... i am a firm believer in Megans Law and think ppl should be warned rather than things swept under the carpet.
GOODBYE
U started the pathetic immature insults...... i finished it and u cant handle it.
I simply wanted to make the point that comments are made in a manner that are totoally unnecessary, by the mouth representing a club......and he still hasnt learnt.
As for the rockspider comments that is fact not fiction!! ask someone on the commitee...... i am a firm believer in Megans Law and think ppl should be warned rather than things swept under the carpet.
GOODBYE
Yep cool
Goodbye stalker
Yep cool
Goodbye stalker
Mwah, love u too animal...:D
Cheyney
23 Jun 2008, 22:40
Any commentary on Hepburn V Bunniyong, did Bunny just lack the defense?
Dodgeyknee
24 Jun 2008, 12:10
Apparently Waubra's Danny Liston was reported yesterday. Did anyone see the incident and will he be suspended?
Apparently threw a punch in a pack and started an all in.
raaky scouted buninyong the match before, the blokes a genius.
he's our next senior coach.
how do ya mean scouted?
timmy 32
24 Jun 2008, 18:29
raaky scouted buninyong the match before, the blokes a genius.
he's our next senior coach.
i also want to know what do you mean by scouted?
and where are you coming from with the genius, and the OUR comment, you were very quick to try and stir up trouble for his family last week...?
timmy 32
24 Jun 2008, 18:35
Any commentary on Hepburn V Bunniyong, did Bunny just lack the defense?
Some days teams just have a bad day. Hepburn played well and Bunny didn't. The Bunny's have a very talented side all over the ground and im sure the scoreline will be a whole lot closer if they meet in the finals.
matho44
24 Jun 2008, 21:58
Dr Who and Animal please try and keep your general discussion off this board :thumbsu:
timmy 32
25 Jun 2008, 17:54
are you saying the bloke doesnt have a good football brain and is incapable of analysing opposition tactics?
why dont you give raaky some credit? he's a good coach.
i'm querying what scouted means because i dont know what you mean by that. ( maybe im not that bright ) ... he is a good coach i agree with you on that one... now how about answering my previous question, you mentioned OUR club, but you were very quick to try and make trouble for his family last week. so where are you coming from?
chfl guy
25 Jun 2008, 19:55
How r beaufort travelling this yr?
timmy 32
25 Jun 2008, 21:03
by scouted, i mean tactical feedback. raaky knows enough about bunny to have quality input. i repeat, the blokes a good coach
have no idea about the family connections you refer to.
as to our club, isn't hepburn there 4 to everyone to join as a member?
the application form i picked up didn't say nothin not being welcome.
didn't say nothin about there being a problmem with police records or havning tats or a mohwawk or nothin.
thats where i'm coming from.
well this is where i'm coming from. in your words you asked about a complaint to the CHFL regarding racial vilification..... and in your own words you stated for the sake of the offending club, hope THEY'VE got plenty of cash. Wouldn't be the first time THEYV'E had to buy THEMSELVES out of trouble.......theyv'e doesn't mean us last time i checked.
Your pathetic comments on Andy McKay and Robbo...you called us Feralsville...
Your either a person with a very short memory or maybe even a former player who couldn't cut it at Hepburn and have decided to try and get some sort of revenge on this forum..
Make no BONES about it, you must be living on Mars if you don't know about the family connections im referring to, and you can tear up your application form because idiots like you are not welcome.
Bdiddy18
25 Jun 2008, 21:39
Some interesting clearances currently in progress on the CHFL web site. Looks like Daylesford trying to get Andrew Button from Melton-gun in his day not sure how long he has been out of the game for, Buninyong trying to get a few as well. Also notice Waubra are trying to get Clinton McIntyre back.
timmy 32
25 Jun 2008, 22:23
compliments will get you everywhere!!!
i read on your website that hfc has a place for everybody, even people with big ears who clean toilets.
i'm gonna send in my application form and if its knocked back, i'll wanna no whjy....
people like u reck country footy for others...what gives u the right to slag off others? what have u ever done apart from grovel to the committee.
my point about the racial stuff is that our club dont need anymore ________s with big mouths., starting with u
Actually your right i havn't done much and i am just an observer but i do know what im talking about, i'd like to know your credentials.. i cant ever remember groveling to the committee, but it is a good well run committee, im just slagging you son, your the one who had a go at Robbo and Andy.
just make sure when you the send the application in you pay the fee required.. looking forward to hearing your support on Saturday against Waubra.
Freak Dodgeball Accident
25 Jun 2008, 23:00
ill be at waubra saturday and ill keep an eye out for ya.
Don't waste your petrol - it's at Hepburn.
Toe2Toe
25 Jun 2008, 23:09
what does time limit mean on the transfers? Is it an agreement that the player will return?
KingRich
26 Jun 2008, 10:25
what does time limit mean on the transfers? Is it an agreement that the player will return?
Just means that the other club has not responded in 10 working days and it automatically goes through.
hutchie_1
26 Jun 2008, 18:57
does any1 no wat happened with waubra's danny liston getting reported its not like him to fire up must of been something bad that happened
Queen of Sheba
26 Jun 2008, 22:58
Some interesting clearances currently in progress on the CHFL web site. Looks like Daylesford trying to get Andrew Button from Melton-gun in his day not sure how long he has been out of the game for, Buninyong trying to get a few as well. Also notice Waubra are trying to get Clinton McIntyre back.
I know for a fact that Button will be leaving Melton.He ran the following by Melton coach Simon Payne during the week. Daylesford have offered him any position he wants, train whenever he wants and $500 a game! Yes, $500 a game, all for a bloke who is 36 years old. He told Payne that he wants to come up and take whatever is offered to him. Offers don't come up very often when your 36. Last years President was asked by the club if he could help pay for Button out of his own pocket but he flatly refused.
So don't know where the money will come from. They might run another raffle ??
Toe2Toe
27 Jun 2008, 01:17
Just means that the other club has not responded in 10 working days and it automatically goes through.
Is that all it means. Have herd some diff storys but that makes sense. thnak you :thumbsu:
DfordDog
27 Jun 2008, 13:02
I know for a fact that Button will be leaving Melton.He ran the following by Melton coach Simon Payne during the week. Daylesford have offered him any position he wants, train whenever he wants and $500 a game! Yes, $500 a game, all for a bloke who is 36 years old. He told Payne that he wants to come up and take whatever is offered to him. Offers don't come up very often when your 36. Last years President was asked by the club if he could help pay for Button out of his own pocket but he flatly refused.
So don't know where the money will come from. They might run another raffle ??
You clown Queen of Sheba.
timmy 32
27 Jun 2008, 22:56
You clown Queen of Sheba.
i'll try again...
i noticed that Josh Cowan missed out on a game with the Rebels and will be lining up in the Bulldogs jumper tomorrow. Do you know why he missed out on a game? From what i have seen of the kid he can play the game and the Rebels must be a pretty good combination if he cant fit into their best side
AxelFoley#5
28 Jun 2008, 19:59
i'll try again...
i noticed that Josh Cowan missed out on a game with the Rebels and will be lining up in the Bulldogs jumper tomorrow. Do you know why he missed out on a game? From what i have seen of the kid he can play the game and the Rebels must be a pretty good combination if he cant fit into their best side
Yeah Josh played today for D'ford and did a fair job. Has still got another year at the Rebals (he's only 16/17) as has had some great games thus far. The Rebels are a pretty handy outfit this year and will probably have a few draftees I would say. Looking forward to Josh stepping up even more next season.
neverwas57
1 Jul 2008, 22:55
Looks like every club has done some recruiting mid year even the struggling sides any new names on anyones list stand out?
Well slap me on the ass and call me Braszell!! (i HEAR thats the go..LOL):eek:
A night match for learmonth, can only be good for the league and definately worth a trial. Good on em for taking the lead on this idea. AND
Giving a young kid some fun with the big boys is also something for a club to be proud of and a great memory for the boy..... :thumbsu:
As long as the freaks on a leash i suppose i have to crawl back into my hole.:cool:
timmy 32
3 Jul 2008, 18:26
Well slap me on the ass and call me Braszell!! (i HEAR thats the go..LOL):eek:
A night match for learmonth, can only be good for the league and definately worth a trial. Good on em for taking the lead on this idea. AND
Giving a young kid some fun with the big boys is also something for a club to be proud of and a great memory for the boy..... :thumbsu:
As long as the freaks on a leash i suppose i have to crawl back into my hole.:cool:
Sorry to rain on your parade there Dr.
But i hate to say it, Learmonth havn't taken the lead on this idea as reported in today's Courier.... People who were there on that cold wet & windy night will remember that Hepburn hosted Creswick under lights on Ancac Day April 25 way back in 1998. The juniors started well after 1 o clock and the day progressed from there.....The seniors played under lights for the first time in a shocker of a night that could only be remembered for the weather the day and night produced...
But good on Learmonth for resurecting the idea.... Hope you get better weather conditions so the crowd come to watch
AxelFoley#5
4 Jul 2008, 10:13
bfl > chfl
Go. Away.
Sorry to rain on your parade there Dr.
But i hate to say it, Learmonth havn't taken the lead on this idea as reported in today's Courier.... People who were there on that cold wet & windy night will remember that Hepburn hosted Creswick under lights on Ancac Day April 25 way back in 1998. The juniors started well after 1 o clock and the day progressed from there.....The seniors played under lights for the first time in a shocker of a night that could only be remembered for the weather the day and night produced...
But good on Learmonth for resurecting the idea.... Hope you get better weather conditions so the crowd come to watch
well, u learn sumthing every day, didnt know hepburn had tried a night game.
Maybe 10y of global warming will help....:confused:
Anyway not my parade to be rained on so i will stay dry.;)
Queen of Sheba
4 Jul 2008, 22:36
I wasn't tehre in 1998 but was I there last saturday and I reckon it would be great to play at night at again at the home of the mighty burras.....can't believe the idiot on our website called our home ground a sardine can.
what an arsehole. chief should fix him up. we cop enough shit from other clubs
Yes we do cop enough shit from other clubs. The biggest from morons like yourself .If you were a so called club person you wouldn't be using forums such as this to insult your own people. Jason Olver writes the reports for the website and is not a asshole and if you were from the club you would know this right ?? All he meant was Hepburns is one of the smaller ovals. And why should Cheif fix him up couldn't you do it yourself ? You got something too say, be a man !! Maybe you just couldn't cut it and this is your way of retaliation but your way is not the way at the Burra so get a life because your not one of OURS.:thumbsd:
timmy 32
5 Jul 2008, 01:14
I wasn't tehre in 1998 but was I there last saturday and I reckon it would be great to play at night at again at the home of the mighty burras.....can't believe the idiot on our website called our home ground a sardine can.
what an arsehole. chief should fix him up. we cop enough shit from other clubs
Again you have decided to shoot your mouth off before looking a little bit further.... If you had an ounce of knowledge you would have known that in the old days Hawthorn's Glenferrie Oval was nicknamed "The Sardine Can" because of its small size, and that there wasn't a lot of room for the players to move.
Hepburn's ground sounds very similar, especially with the fleet footed side they have these days. But i doubt you wouldn't know about the Glenferrie Oval, and im sure as hell that you wouldn't have actually played a game on Hepburns oval? As for the Queen at least he could understand that it was in reference to the size of the oval...
You come across worse every time you post something on this site.... never positive... i bet your glass is always half empty... look forward to your ongoing support tomorrow... maybe you could jot down some notes of your own and do a match review for the Burras web site if your not happy with it
timmy 32
6 Jul 2008, 02:45
the only bloke around here going off half cocked is you, timmy. spare me and everybody else the lecture....sardine can? how original!!!! we all know what happened to glenferrie.
i do admire one thing about u tho. timmy. anybody that can type one handed and still come up with such drivel really deserves a medal.
btw, i thought the boys were sensational today. coxy was brilliant. disagree on that 2?
agree Coxy was brilliant, i have had enough of your crap, bring back merrigan, at least he was worth listening to....... and Learmonth you saw the first half of the match against BUNGAREE, interested in your thoughts if you would like to share them... This week should be huge for both clubs
Gruss Monkey
6 Jul 2008, 10:21
does any1 no wat happened with waubra's danny liston getting reported its not like him to fire up must of been something bad that happened
Yes. Something bad did happen...one of the Creswick players did John Hopoate's signature move to Danny under a pack.
chfl guy
6 Jul 2008, 14:02
was talking 2 a young kid from learmonth last nite had his arm in plaster just wondered how he goes?apparently missing the rest of the yr and he was very dissapointed.think his name was aaron/adam?
agree Coxy was brilliant, i have had enough of your crap, bring back merrigan, at least he was worth listening to....... and Learmonth you saw the first half of the match against BUNGAREE, interested in your thoughts if you would like to share them... This week should be huge for both clubs
Learmonths biggest test
was talking 2 a young kid from learmonth last nite had his arm in plaster just wondered how he goes?apparently missing the rest of the yr and he was very dissapointed.think his name was aaron/adam?
I think you already know mate........
In fact im pretty sure you know ;)
I can see where you were trying to take your freak on a leash comment but it didn't make sense.
As for young Anthony he had a ball on saturday night and soaked up every minute of it.
Night match was a success and all credit to creswick for embracing it and boosting there clubs profile it was offered to a number of other clubs which declined it for a few different reasons.
While ive got you on the line DrWho any indications as to where your young bloke will play next year surely he'll aim for 4 Different clubs in 5 years.
As for an earlier comment you made about A.J calling himself Learmonth and representing the club with that name etc, do you really find it appropriate your YouTube i.d is Learmonthjnrs ?? Then pay the club out at any oppurtunity And to add to that 0 out of the 10 videos posted are learmonth games.
It doesnt take a genius.......
Now run along and make another Bungaree Under 15's Premiership video .................:D
Say hi to all your engineering friends for me to............
Bye
U didnt listen to matho, i did but if we must...........
My aim is to point out the obvious, i didnt only bag learmonth i was complimenting on the night game thing, i felt if i was to voice by bad opinon i should also acknowledge the good...... if u cant figure out what im talking about to bad.
While ur on the line......Thanks for giving my youtube a plug, but it was a project that went wrong...hope u enjoyed it tho.
Named learmonthjnrs as i set it up
DELETED CONTENT.....DELETED CONTENT....
On a lighter note I do expect a call from the richmond officals tho.......so could be another one soon....:D:D:D
bag out my son cause ur obsessed with me....:thumbsd:
oh yea and i smeared ratsack on my windows, u can lick it while u stalk me eh?
I can see where you were trying to take your freak on a leash comment but it didn't make sense.
Bye
LMAO, the freak on a leash thing wasnt directed at you....:D
Give up, i will always bite back especially if u bag out my son due to my comments and no one else gives a shit so do em all a favour. If u must know what i mean, refer to other posts and ask around ur club....
Before u pay out chflguy cause u think its me, its not but im sure its one of urs so go easy eh?
learmonth
7 Jul 2008, 13:16
Hepburn were very good. Bungaree were very poor under the pressure that Hepburn was able to apply. Hepburn strenghs comes from its depth in the midfield and its ability to rotate players. The supply Cox gets is amazing so thats the 1st area that you would need to look at in shutting down if you are to beat hepburn. I think Dford are the masters of it.
Both sides play a similar style of run, carry and switch of play at all times...
Newton didnt play, either did Raak. With Chapman going down Ild expect both to play next week.
Looking forward to the challenge of going to the Spa centre and putting in a good result which we haven been able to do over there the past two times. In saying that I think we are a better side than the past couple of years. Will be good to say hi to all my friends over Hepburn as well, hopefully they might have a heater and blanket waiting for me and a warm cup of soup on entrance with my $8.
U didnt listen to matho, i did but if we must...........
My aim is to point out the obvious, i didnt only bag learmonth i was complimenting on the night game thing, i felt if i was to voice by bad opinon i should also acknowledge the good...... if u cant figure out what im talking about to bad.
While ur on the line......Thanks for giving my youtube a plug, but it was a project that went wrong...hope u enjoyed it tho.
Named learmonthjnrs as i set it up when i was under the impression that learmonth was a good club to be involved in, intended on filming games, even spent hours puting in club history etc (which i deleted shortly after). Check the date, it is significant to me and therefore i havnt been able to delete it, kept it. significant because at the exact time that i made it ..... a person i knew was dieing. Not that its ur business, but u asked. I have heaps of sebas footage but havnt put together videos due to converting problems, as im no engineer! But am doing that right now.
Its no secret that my son's left bungaree, after playing there for 6ys. At the time bunga had excess numbers with a few boys missing out, decision was made to move to a club that had only 11 regular players, one whom was at school with my son, thus the learmonth move. Mistake i see now!
Now at sebas due to family history on his fathers side, whom was actualy the person who passed away.
On a lighter note I do expect a call from the richmond officals tho.......so could be another one soon....:D:D:D
bag out my son cause ur obsessed with me....:thumbsd:
oh yea and i smeared ratsack on my windows, u can lick it while u stalk me eh?
LMAO, the freak on a leash thing wasnt directed at you....:D
Give up, i will always bite back especially if u bag out my son due to my comments and no one else gives a shit so do em all a favour. If u must know what i mean, refer to other posts and ask around ur club....
Before u pay out chflguy cause u think its me, its not but im sure its one of urs so go easy eh?
i am over it
full stop
move on with football
merrigan
7 Jul 2008, 19:52
Here I am timmy. You might need the Flick man out there at Hepburn, sounds like you got a white ant in the house!
I hear dan chapman broke his leg on saturday. Maybe Shane19 can put his hand up to fill the void and let his actions show what he's made of.
da_wog_from_so
7 Jul 2008, 21:11
i know Shane personally and i know for a fact he would have a better cv for his footy career then most people on this forum. Hepburn will smash a new ass in there opponent this week because they WILL win the flag this year because coxy and andy mac cannot be stopped, there like trains from France with no brakes. then you got shep his like a road train with 10 trailers cruising across the nullabore! UNSTOPPABLE HEPBURN GO THE BURRAS GO GO GO
P.S if you want to fight shane just pm and ill organize a charity night down the local in dford
Queen of Sheba
7 Jul 2008, 21:12
Heard of a nasty incident at the Royal Hotel in Daylesford on Saturday night. Involving several players from Daylesford Footy club. Heavy police contingent involved resulting in a player being locked up and two others hospitalised!! Resulting in some players now leaving the club and apparently now the president has resigned. Very nasty if true ??