View Full Version : Central Highlands
pollythefarmer
6 Aug 2008, 21:54
Should make for a great finals series, but honestly believe you need double chance to win it. 4th and 5th will be just to hard with elimination all the way through.[/quote]
I agree elimination all the way through would make it near impossible but c-linton did it last year from 4th I know this isn't the lpfl but this is just an example.
A couple of weeks rest before the grand final can always help too but:
* In 2004 skipton won the second semi and had the rest and lost the granny
* 2005 C-linton won the second semi and lost the granny.
* 2006 skipton won the second semi and lost the granny.
* 2007 natte won the second semi and lost the granny.
* last year Waubra won the second semi and lost the granny.
totally agree especially if you you finish on top and then win the second semi,two weeks off in four is not enough match fitness. anyone in top five can win it this year which has not been the case for quiet a while
When you think the rest would do the world of good maybe the team that has the rest goes into the grand final a little less match ready.
Personally I think anything can happen in finals.[/quote]
gothelakers
6 Aug 2008, 22:30
From memory two sides have made it through to the Grand Final after playing off in the Elimination Final, Learmonth way back in 1994 and lost to Dunnstown convincingly, and the Clunes juggernaught steamrolled everyone in 2005 and had Hepburn on the ropes in the Grand Final... But they did have a bloke callen Owen Wetherley playing with them.. lucky for us we had Sam Newton who could at least nullyfy his brilliance, otherwise we would have been in serious trouble. The race is wide open and it should be the most even finals series in many years. All sides very capable on their day and i think there is no stand out team at this stage.
i'm pretty sure that Springbank did it back in 2000 coming from 5th.. anyone else clarify that..
pollythefarmer
7 Aug 2008, 04:29
i'm pretty sure that Springbank did it back in 2000 coming from 5th.. anyone else clarify that..
yes springbank did it from 5th in 2000 its on footypedia.com
timmy 32
9 Aug 2008, 18:34
this was the report in the advocate this week from the hepburn-ballan match. its got jocks olver stamped all over it.
"The debut of young gun Alec Cimera warmed the supporters hearts."
apparently didn't warm the heart of our senior coach......young Alec's been dropped back to the under18s for the finals.....here we go again. mullethead's only rule is that if your not old or not an import, forget it.
our junior development policy is shit. so is jocks story.
The supporters were raving about Sam Conroy's performance in the Ruck in the seniors today. Another u/18 product, and still playing juniors. Again you are wrong Shane, but you wouldn't know would you? i notice that you were not there after half time. Well supported again ********.
pollythefarmer
9 Aug 2008, 19:48
supporters raving? your not talking about mrs bonehead r u? where were u all day? give mullethead time, sammy will be given the arse like u and your dumb brother should have been years ago
which brother r u referring to,i notice you have not got any more secrets from the inner sanctum of HFC,anyone else you want to insult from the club your suppose to support
pollythefarmer
9 Aug 2008, 21:08
secrets? we got plenty of those, Polly.
lets start with graffiti can eddie.......wanna go any further?
you take as far as you want mate you dont know anything about our club,you worry about your own backyard.see you next weekend at your home ground
timmy 32
9 Aug 2008, 22:24
u clearly know nothing about the burras, polly. in fact, u sound a lot like that gibberer timmy32. ur probably his moronic brother. what a curse that would be...now, as far as i'm aware, we don't play at home next week. we're in the southern end of spa country....but then again, u probably have a different take on that, too. bit hard to read a fixture when u've got ya head between timmy's knees. time to change hands, u braindead goose.
Hepburn have a function tonight so why aren,t you down there, instead of sitting on your computer on a saturday night. I'm on my way to the club rooms see you there.
cowboy8
10 Aug 2008, 11:30
yes springbank did it from 5th in 2000 its on footypedia.com
can any1 from springbank or dford confirm last years premiership coach is off to springbank
timmy 32
10 Aug 2008, 13:32
can any1 from springbank or dford confirm last years premiership coach is off to springbank
Close cowboy, he apparently is on the move but not to Springbank. He has been a regular observer of the Newlyn matches this season. So don't be suprised if he bobs up there once the season has ended.
gothelakers
10 Aug 2008, 15:42
Close cowboy, he apparently is on the move but not to Springbank. He has been a regular observer of the Newlyn matches this season. So don't be suprised if he bobs up there once the season has ended.
have heard this rumour aswell with jamie wilson keen to stand down from coaching and just play...theres also rumours going around that a few newlyn boys from their 03' premiership are keen to get back there next year.. could pull a strong side together...
Have heard Luke Adams name linked to Springbank but not Davis.
hepburns happy
10 Aug 2008, 23:01
G’day Shane 19, I don’t know whether you’re smart or stupid but I know who u are (and I’m sure Matt Brown could find out easy enough) but your past comments about Hepburn playing oldies and recruits is invalid when they’ve actually played 37 through their seniors and Daylesford only 27 and the other top 3 clubs under 30...
So please explain why cant u get a senior game? Is it because of match committee, club superiors or are u a dead set sook or just not good enough??
It’s real easy to hide behind a computer isn’t it.
Deledio2Tambling
11 Aug 2008, 11:45
G’day Shane 19, I don’t know whether you’re smart or stupid but I know who u are (and I’m sure Matt Brown could find out easy enough) but your past comments about Hepburn playing oldies and recruits is invalid when they’ve actually played 37 through their seniors and Daylesford only 27 and the other top 3 clubs under 30...
So please explain why cant u get a senior game? Is it because of match committee, club superiors or are u a dead set sook or just not good enough??
It’s real easy to hide behind a computer isn’t it.
lol Just did a quick go thru Daylesford's list and they have played 39 different players in seniors this year. You've confirmed yourself as a spud :thumbsu:
learmonth
11 Aug 2008, 12:02
lol Just did a quick go thru Daylesford's list and they have played 39 different players in seniors this year. You've confirmed yourself as a spud :thumbsu:
Just going over Learmonths senior side for the year 22 on the weekend + Aj, Chris Robertson, Jason Duffy, Brett Neville, Joel Pierce, Nathan Gudgeon, Ash Creelman, Shane Pongho, Ben Tyndall, Brad Knowles, James Mayall, Ben Hines and Nathan Bull. That equals 35....
Where did you get your stat of under 30....???
merrigan
11 Aug 2008, 13:56
Just going over Learmonths senior side for the year 22 on the weekend + Aj, Chris Robertson, Jason Duffy, Brett Neville, Joel Pierce, Nathan Gudgeon, Ash Creelman, Shane Pongho, Ben Tyndall, Brad Knowles, James Mayall, Ben Hines and Nathan Bull. That equals 35....
Where did you get your stat of under 30....???
How did Matt Balde go on the weekend learmonth? I heard there must have been something in his jumper making him so itchy he had to take it off at 1/4 time and then decided to have an early shower and hit the bar??
learmonth
11 Aug 2008, 14:31
How did Matt Balde go on the weekend learmonth? I heard there must have been something in his jumper making him so itchy he had to take it off at 1/4 time and then decided to have an early shower and hit the bar??
It was about 10mins before quarter time. Its been delt with in house as all things should be, but I guess we are just trying to help Dford out and take some of the bad attention away from them.
Anyway what a massive game between to two spa country rivals. If Learmonth beat Springbank then DFord need to beat Hepburn to keep the double chance. Im sure Waubra will be keeping regular updates on teh scoreline. Couldnt see Hepburn risking Lee Cox and Luke Adams is returning. I dont think anyside would like to meet Buninyong in an elimination final, Probably teh best 5th placed side since Clunes made teh GF.
Also a big thumbs down to the umpires who have leaked the league medal once again. I know the top 3 with 2 equal leaders and one player is 2 votes behind them currently. Will be interesting to see if they let me on as ill box the top 3. Should get odds of arong 5/1 minimum. Ill certainly be loading up for the footy trip and my own pocket...
About time the CHFL stopped this umpire footy trip fundraiser as it takes all the anticpation out of the night...But when would they stand up and make an executive decision....
just made a separate thread for all you hepburn people to talk about and argue about the club in, coz lets face it everyone else has had enough of reading it.
Harry HP
11 Aug 2008, 15:22
just made a separate thread for all you hepburn people to talk about and argue about the club in, coz lets face it everyone else has had enough of reading it.
Damn straight!!!
sheen of queeba
11 Aug 2008, 15:40
It was about 10mins before quarter time. Its been delt with in house as all things should be, but I guess we are just trying to help Dford out and take some of the bad attention away from them.
Anyway what a massive game between to two spa country rivals. If Learmonth beat Springbank then DFord need to beat Hepburn to keep the double chance. Im sure Waubra will be keeping regular updates on teh scoreline. Couldnt see Hepburn risking Lee Cox and Luke Adams is returning. I dont think anyside would like to meet Buninyong in an elimination final, Probably teh best 5th placed side since Clunes made teh GF.
Also a big thumbs down to the umpires who have leaked the league medal once again. I know the top 3 with 2 equal leaders and one player is 2 votes behind them currently. Will be interesting to see if they let me on as ill box the top 3. Should get odds of arong 5/1 minimum. Ill certainly be loading up for the footy trip and my own pocket...
About time the CHFL stopped this umpire footy trip fundraiser as it takes all the anticpation out of the night...But when would they stand up and make an executive decision....
Heard a leak about four weeks ago,and if it is true, this bloke has had another 2 to 3 best on grounds since then, and missed ONE game. Could be an intereting night if he does win. 3 from 3.
sheen of queeba
11 Aug 2008, 15:45
By the way what is everyones tips for the league b & f. If all these supposed leaks are crap, it would have to be pretty open. The favourites from what i have seen and heard would have to be Andy McKay, Shaun Mullane, and Brenton Powell. Tim Beacham may pole batter than expected also, wins alot of footy.
learmonth
11 Aug 2008, 15:54
By the way what is everyones tips for the league b & f. If all these supposed leaks are crap, it would have to be pretty open. The favourites from what i have seen and heard would have to be Andy McKay, Shaun Mullane, and Brenton Powell. Tim Beacham may pole batter than expected also, wins alot of footy.
Can tell you that only one of these guys are in the top 3 and he is in 3rd spot. The Hepburn dynamo..
The two leaders coming into the last round is a midfielder from dford who's brother has won the past two league medals and the other is a midfielder from Dunnstown who's old man was an umpire...
Will be interesting to see how close I am.......
merrigan
11 Aug 2008, 17:03
Can tell you that only one of these guys are in the top 3 and he is in 3rd spot. The Hepburn dynamo..
The two leaders coming into the last round is a midfielder from dford who's brother has won the past two league medals and the other is a midfielder from Dunnstown who's old man was an umpire...
It will be interesting, if you are right lets hope the league have a good explanation as to why the leaders names were common knowledge.
Any of the 3 would be worthy winners though
OldtimeTiger
11 Aug 2008, 17:14
[quote=learmonth;12028858]It was about 10mins before quarter time. Its been delt with in house as all things should be, but I guess we are just trying to help Dford out and take some of the bad attention away from them.
Learmonth, you seemed to try and sweep that one to the side without really saying much. Surely a high priced recruit like Balde should not be just leaving the ground for no reason with 10 mintues to go in the first quarter. From what my sources tell me there is a fair bit of disharmony between Balde and your bow legged CHB. Not what a side would want coming into finals, players just leaving the game to sook and drink cans in the crowd, correct me if im wrong.
timmy 32
11 Aug 2008, 17:44
i might sound biased but in no particular order, even without what has been previously quoted, you couldn't go past Andy McKay, Joel Adams, ....David Box would be up there and so would Aaron Bones.
Coxy and Luke Adams missing in action has to hurt their chances, but they would be their abouts until round 13.
Learmonth, just wondering if Waubra offered that barrel to Dunnstown, you were talking about last week.
And now that you have secured the double chance, who do you think will be your opponent in the first week of the finals and why?
learmonth
11 Aug 2008, 17:51
[quote=learmonth;12028858]It was about 10mins before quarter time. Its been delt with in house as all things should be, but I guess we are just trying to help Dford out and take some of the bad attention away from them.
Learmonth, you seemed to try and sweep that one to the side without really saying much. Surely a high priced recruit like Balde should not be just leaving the ground for no reason with 10 mintues to go in the first quarter. From what my sources tell me there is a fair bit of disharmony between Balde and your bow legged CHB. Not what a side would want coming into finals, players just leaving the game to sook and drink cans in the crowd, correct me if im wrong.
Your right with what you say, there was a reason in his perspective not that I agree with it, but its been delt with internally. And I agree, its not what you want happening especially when we had to win to give us a chance of the double chance with 2 other key backs in Gudgeon & Robertson out. We only had 2 guys on the bench from midway through the 1st quarter. It was a lucky but good win considering what occurred.
Its my job to sort the problem, and I have done what I think is best... But it wont be open knowledge to the CHFL world.... I wouldnt be using it as an excuse, as you would hope playing finals this issue wouldn come into teh players mind. All forgotten now..
why would anybody offer Dtown a barrel to beat Lmonth, I'm pretty sure most sides would want to beat them anyway
pollythefarmer
12 Aug 2008, 21:39
ask mullethead why i cant get a senior game. ask those olver pricks while ur at it. those blokes have turned our club into a joke. we had to work hard to win back respect from the whole comp because of what some of the ********s did in the dunnstown brawl....doesnt take much guts to kinghit blokes, but then u'd know that already wouldnt u happy?
now u tell me how easy it is to hide behind a computer. if chief wants to c me, he knows where i am. so do u.
i got a fair idea why you can not get a senior game you were not at training tonight,probably sitting up in front of the fire wingeing to mummy and daddy about the coach.not hard to get to training on tuesdays and thursdays is it you spoilt little prick.you have to stop listening to your parents telling you how good you r,looks like your days in the 2s r numbered 2
Gruss Monkey
13 Aug 2008, 00:09
why would anybody offer Dtown a barrel to beat Lmonth, I'm pretty sure most sides would want to beat them anyway
Waubra didn't offer them anything. Pretty sure they never have offered another team a barrel before. Think it was Ballan that gave Waubra a barrel after they beat Bungaree by a point in the last round of 2003. It put Ballan to 5th ahead of Bungaree on percentage.
Harry HP
13 Aug 2008, 10:23
Does anyone know if Lee Cox is playing this week? Hepburn would want to give him a run before the finals to gain a bit of confidence one would think. After all he is a confidence player, and still an outside chance for the league goal kicking award.
Harry HP
13 Aug 2008, 11:31
Didnt Animal make a new thread for you blokes? You should stick to that i reckon.
merrigan
13 Aug 2008, 11:40
Didnt Animal make a new thread for you blokes? You should stick to that i reckon.
No let him stay on here, he always has something new to say. Gee I wish we had people like him supporting our club.
pollythefarmer
13 Aug 2008, 18:18
i reckon raaky's the best. he might drag his knuckles along the ground when he walks but at least u can talk to him. he's playin good footy at his age which means all of us young blokes might get a senior game one day when the senior coach chases the dough at another club. as far as i'm concerned whats the point of training when mullethead has already made up his mind? dont be surprised if chief gets a callup so he can thug a few opposition teams in the final. when i get to raakys age i'll be coaching the 2s and playing seniorss
so shane while all the rest of the boys r busting their arses at training on tuesday nights what do you do just sit at home listening to mummy and daddy tell you how hard done by you are.so they brought raaky up for a run he is the only older play that has gone up?
pollythefarmer
13 Aug 2008, 18:52
polly, i'll take u at your word when u say the rest of the boys r busting their arses at training....u'd know all about that wouldnt u? time for u to listen to somebody else apart from the olvers. dont be surprised if chief the thug gets a run in the seniors
still did not tell why you cant train tuesdays
if chief wants to c me, he knows where i am. so do u.
dont be surprised if chief the thug gets a run in the seniors
G’day Shane 19, I don’t know whether you’re smart or stupid but I know who u are (and I’m sure Matt Brown could find out easy enough) It’s real easy to hide behind a computer isn’t it.
Its pretty sad when ur own team continues to bring up something from a very long time ago, which i am sure no one is proud of and continues to splash it all around. I am sure that chief wouldnt give a rats butt what petty little fights are going on, and am positive that his family would want this event put to rest and kept there!!
Tell chief DrWho thinks he should be at the club that is in his heart!!
I see where u are coming from shane19 but maybe take it out on those clowns rather than the big guy himself. He paid the price of his mistake and so did his family.
Maybe Hepburn isnt the club in his heart i was refering to :eek:
Good luck on ur mission out at Hepburn, sounds like ur gunna need it!
timmy 32
13 Aug 2008, 20:12
fair enough, DrWho. but theres still a lot of clowns at our club who reckon what happened that day was acceptable and we all know its not. chief might be the nicest bloke in the world but he wasnt that day. that why he got the punishment from the courts. trouble is we've got these morons down at our club who think what happened was funny. some of think it was tough. thats why the old guard needs to be moved out.
how about you leave Chief out of it, its in the past. Shane what makes you think he will be playing seniors in the near future?
and i recall a blog by you on July 15 that got sensored by the mod and it reads...
Have heard those Dunnstown pricks are headed our way after the daylesford match this weekend....bring it on... just remember,boys,what happened what happened in round 3 2000.
You were the first to bring it up ( Dunnstown), you were baiting Dunnstown, and you copped a bagging from several remarks on this site that also got sensored by the mod at the time.. and rightly so.
You say morons at the club think the incident was funny and tough,... so i'm asking what did you mean by your july 15 remarks? sounds like a contradiction to me, lets see you talk your way out of this one
looking forward to an answer to both questions shane..
pollythefarmer
13 Aug 2008, 20:18
fair enough, DrWho. but theres still a lot of clowns at our club who reckon what happened that day was acceptable and we all know its not. chief might be the nicest bloke in the world but he wasnt that day. that why he got the punishment from the courts. trouble is we've got these morons down at our club who think what happened was funny. some of think it was tough. thats why the old guard needs to be moved out.well thanks shane you proved what every one from hepburn knew,your from up the road
A.we train mondays not tuesdays
B.another older player played in the seniors on the weekend but you did not know that because you were watching your team at creswick
Bdiddy18
13 Aug 2008, 20:26
well thanks shane you proved what every one from hepburn knew,your from up the road
A.we train mondays not tuesdays
B.another older player played in the seniors on the weekend but you did not know that because you were watching your team at creswick
Seriously you Hepburn and Daylesford blokes pisss off
timmy 32
13 Aug 2008, 21:11
Does anyone know if Lee Cox is playing this week? Hepburn would want to give him a run before the finals to gain a bit of confidence one would think. After all he is a confidence player, and still an outside chance for the league goal kicking award.
Don't think he is a confidence player, he is just a gun. He has been doing a lot of work at training in regards to ball handling. So that wouldn't be a problem
It's 50/50 for this week. Hepburn cant lose top spot, so the extra weeks rest will do the world of good. But everyone wants to play in a local derby and he would love to play.. as i said definetly 50/50
sheen of queeba
13 Aug 2008, 21:44
didnt someone set up a new thread for all of you hepburn clowns to bag each other on. And the great polly the farmer, dont go bringing daylesford into this blaming that shane 19 is from daylesford, he is a dead set f*** wit.
Anyway timmy 32, what are your thoughts here. With cronin back and button now in the forward line, will gary byers get both of them seeing that he did such a gret job last time. Absolute gun. But seriously, should be a ripper leading into the finals, even with or without cox. McKay will need to stand up seeing that he had his colors lowered last time they met. Also a handy inclusion with luke adams, should straighten the dogs up a little bit more.
pollythefarmer
13 Aug 2008, 22:12
didnt someone set up a new thread for all of you hepburn clowns to bag each other on. And the great polly the farmer, dont go bringing daylesford into this blaming that shane 19 is from daylesford, he is a dead set f*** wit.
Anyway timmy 32, what are your thoughts here. With cronin back and button now in the forward line, will gary byers get both of them seeing that he did such a gret job last time. Absolute gun. But seriously, should be a ripper leading into the finals, even with or without cox. McKay will need to stand up seeing that he had his colors lowered last time they met. Also a handy inclusion with luke adams, should straighten the dogs up a little bit more.
you would think that you would wait until the game is over this week,before you start patting yourself on the back.no doubt if you do lose you will have to blame someone thats the dogs way
DfordDog
14 Aug 2008, 01:02
you would think that you would wait until the game is over this week,before you start patting yourself on the back.no doubt if you do lose you will have to blame someone thats the dogs way
Ur an absolute clown polly. Where in Sheens post did he pat daylesford on the back?
Bdiddy18
14 Aug 2008, 12:49
Whats the go with Cronin? I thought he went overseas to the snow? Handy acquisition this time of year
learmonth
14 Aug 2008, 14:25
Whats the go with Cronin? I thought he went overseas to the snow? Handy acquisition this time of year
1st week of the finals are at Dunnstown & Bungaree. Dunnstown is a mud heap and after the rain this week and game, it will be shocking for the final that is played there. Bungaree must have the worst facilities in the competion and their ground is not much better, if its not hard an uneven, its slippery due to minimal grass cover... How do they continually get finals??
Good to see the delegates always looking after D'Town, Bungaree & Springbank.... Thats our answer
Currently the two best playing surfaces and facilities for players and spectators are Buninyong & Learmonth... Surely they would be played on for teh best interst of footy....
Once again incompetent people running this competition.............
timmy 32
14 Aug 2008, 19:27
Agreed Gary had his colours lowered last game, but our backline has had the least points kicked against them for the season. This week will be a big test for the back 6. Also agree Andy had a downer but if my memory serves me correct, he had a blinder in last years prelimineary final and no one could match him. The game is sure to be close, with the wet weather that has set in this week and daylesfords ground will be chopped up badly by the time the seniors start. Lucky we have the weeks rest coz there will be alot of sore bodies at 5pm on saturaday night after another physical hepburn v daylesford clash.
Crackerz
15 Aug 2008, 09:16
1st week of the finals are at Dunnstown & Bungaree. Dunnstown is a mud heap and after the rain this week and game, it will be shocking for the final that is played there. Bungaree must have the worst facilities in the competion and their ground is not much better, if its not hard an uneven, its slippery due to minimal grass cover... How do they continually get finals??
Good to see the delegates always looking after D'Town, Bungaree & Springbank.... Thats our answer
Currently the two best playing surfaces and facilities for players and spectators are Buninyong & Learmonth... Surely they would be played on for teh best interst of footy....
Once again incompetent people running this competition.............
I heard they were scheduling a game in at bunninininyong but couldn't see the goal posts. Not a drop of atmosphere there either or parking. Back to the drawing board. Bunga is ok, not the best ground but gets a crowd and atmosphere.
There is no game at Dtown this week and the boys would be now training at the shamrock so Fiddles Leonard will have that ground looking superb don't you worry about that!
Learmonth is good for finals, surface can get dodgy in the wet though and tough to play quality on. Or maybe thats just me. But don't get ya knickers in a knot i'm sure it'll get one in a week or two. Probably after you blokes get eliminated it'll be!
Hey you wouldn't happen to know any good football administrators would ya?
crackersisback
15 Aug 2008, 09:26
Well here it is the final round and once again the wickers are going to miss the finals what a surprise. After being shaffted by the club, the walshe boys are back for the last round. For the sake of the footballing public that may go watch the game, which will be bugger all because its a blockbuster, clunes v creswick, please put on a decent show and get a kick.
learmonth
15 Aug 2008, 10:35
I heard they were scheduling a game in at bunninininyong but couldn't see the goal posts. Not a drop of atmosphere there either or parking. Back to the drawing board. Bunga is ok, not the best ground but gets a crowd and atmosphere.
There is no game at Dtown this week and the boys would be now training at the shamrock so Fiddles Leonard will have that ground looking superb don't you worry about that!
Learmonth is good for finals, surface can get dodgy in the wet though and tough to play quality on. Or maybe thats just me. But don't get ya knickers in a knot i'm sure it'll get one in a week or two. Probably after you blokes get eliminated it'll be!
Hey you wouldn't happen to know any good football administrators would ya?
I can guarantee you that Learmonths surface is best in the league besides Buninyongs. As for no atmosphere, that comes with the sides drawing power and going by your posts (creswick suporter/player) that probably answers your question. There never is any atmosphere when your 20 goals down. That come from close games.
As for good footy administrators, im sure all clubs have them.... The work of a volunteer can not go unnoticed..
bungareepremiers06
15 Aug 2008, 12:18
I can guarantee you that Learmonths surface is best in the league besides Buninyongs. As for no atmosphere, that comes with the sides drawing power and going by your posts (creswick suporter/player) that probably answers your question. There never is any atmosphere when your 20 goals down. That come from close games.
As for good footy administrators, im sure all clubs have them.... The work of a volunteer can not go unnoticed..
learmonth was very patchy when we were there two weeks ago?? buninyong is def the best surface but its parking and fencing is pretty ordinary.
bunga's surface is a little sloppy at the moment but everywhere is because of the rain. surely you couldn't think that hepburn, creswick, clunes, gordon, or waubra are better than ours???
hell even dunnstown, learmonth and springbank are pretty similar. besides buninyong and beaufort, there are no first class facilites AJ
springbank, dunnstown and bunga generally get finals because they are close to town, decent grounds with decent facilties. learmonth is the other of the grounds for finals and if i were a betting man id say they'll get one too this year. the officials are doing the best with what they have...
Crackerz
15 Aug 2008, 14:35
Do creswick actually have players and supporters? If they do I'm not one of them.
I'm sure the Learmonth facilities will see a prelim final b/w Daylesford and Waubra. The winner to play the Burra me thinks.
Mind you i could be wrong about the location of the game.
Carlton4
15 Aug 2008, 14:37
Rumor has it that Torrance will be playing on the weekend against Daylesford.. This could be the difference between the two teams now having two power forwards in Raky and Torrance!
Both seniours and reserves will be good games.
Any thoughts on who will win??
Harry HP
15 Aug 2008, 17:16
Can someone tell me if it is true the full back from Learmonth has left the club? From all reports a pretty handy player. Not the kind of thing you want just before the start of a finals series. Correct me if im wrong.
timmy 32
16 Aug 2008, 00:35
Rumor has it that Torrance will be playing on the weekend against Daylesford.. This could be the difference between the two teams now having two power forwards in Raky and Torrance!
Both seniours and reserves will be good games.
Any thoughts on who will win??
Torrance wont play, he still cant walk properly, even Daylesford know that.. dont know where you got that from, couldn't be further from the truth
merrigan
16 Aug 2008, 01:33
Torrance wont play, he still cant walk properly, even Daylesford know that.. dont know where you got that from, couldn't be further from the truth
So Torrance is a power forward is he? Jamie might be in the 2s. Rob might be in his own mind. Uhi not named in the 1s, is he lining up in the 2s? Dogs have been barking for a fair while out there about Uhi, will be the most expensive 2s player ever if he runs out at 12.30! Timmy?
timmy 32
16 Aug 2008, 09:24
So Torrance is a power forward is he? Jamie might be in the 2s. Rob might be in his own mind. Uhi not named in the 1s, is he lining up in the 2s? Dogs have been barking for a fair while out there about Uhi, will be the most expensive 2s player ever if he runs out at 12.30! Timmy?
sorry merrigan you have misunderstood, jamie wont be playing 2s today, that's what i meant. Sal , there are no dogs barking at Hepburn, he has had a great second half of the year . will have to wait and see if he lines up. definetly not reserves.
sheen of queeba
17 Aug 2008, 12:26
Well timmy 32, being such a rabid hepburn follower, you would have been very pleased with yesterdays results against daylesford. But in saying that much who will you follow in the finals now if hepburn get the boot after yesterdays under 18 match where the hepburn umpire put a daylesford player on his ass. Headlock and all just because his son recieved some of his own back. I am tipping some very serious repurcussions from this one timmy. What was the saying?? Bad news bears, more like bad news burras. Bye bye burras. What is your response to this one???
DfordDog
17 Aug 2008, 13:37
Congratulations have to goto Browny for kicking his 100th yesterday. Great effort and a great bloke too. Congrats. :thumbsu:
DfordDog
17 Aug 2008, 14:45
Queen, the people in charge of our club will try and sweep it under the carpet. just like they do everything else......trouble is, everyone saw it.
Dont worry Shane19, this is one the Hepburn Football Club will not be able to sweep under the carpet. Daylesford have video evidence of the incident and there is no amount of talking that could get you out of it.
So this seriously happened, OMG !
An adult ump assulting a minor footballer, that would have to be the worst thing i have heard of, police involved i do hope. This man should be charged!
For years people have whinged about the bias of this umpire, the warning signs were there, i would be interested to know if complaints were ever made ??
CHFL needs to take a very strong stance on this.
Parents umpiring games that their kids play in should maybe become a thing of the past?
terrible terrible stuff :mad:
Bdiddy18
17 Aug 2008, 15:47
Anybody have a brief report of yesterdays game daylesford vs hepburn? Sounds like hepbun are a fair way in front of the rest? Can anyone confrm that one of hepburns major playmakers may have been seriously injured?
DfordDog
17 Aug 2008, 16:18
Anybody have a brief report of yesterdays game daylesford vs hepburn? Sounds like hepbun are a fair way in front of the rest? Can anyone confrm that one of hepburns major playmakers may have been seriously injured?
Hepburn were the better side on the day, thats pretty clear. Daylesford didnt go into the game at full strength, with an undermanned forward line. In saying that, Hepburn didnt have Cox up forward or McKay for pretty much the whole game either. Hepburn kicked 4 goals in the first 10 minutes of 3rd quarter and from there Daylesford never challenged. Ground was badly chopped up as the low scores indicate.
McKay did leave the field maybe 5 min into the first quarter. Believed to be a shoulder injury. Rumor was he needed to goto hospital but not sure if any truth in that. Will be big loss to Hepburn, esp if Cox doesnt get up for their final.
Dyl Lewis
17 Aug 2008, 21:27
doesn't the hepburn u/18 umpire's kid play seniors (toby hughes)??????
Gnawing on a pie
18 Aug 2008, 01:10
i've got a question 2.
does anyone remember what happened the last time a player/official from a visting club touched a kid at the home clubs ground? lets think real hard about taht one, timmy and pollythefarmer. fortunately for us, the mob we played yesterday didnt go over the top and start kinghitting blokes who werent looking. i hope this dickehad umpire gets the arse....to assault a kid in public is a chargeable offence and just because his own runt couldnt look after himself.
Shane, honestly mate give it up......everyone has worked out your not from Hepburn.
It's obvious your somebody outside the club trying to Stir up trouble within the organisation.....you have proved this on many occasions throughout this thread
I advise everybody from this point on to just ignore his comments and do not retaliate in any way shape or form in the hope that he'll go away.
pollythefarmer
18 Aug 2008, 21:33
i've got a question 2.
does anyone remember what happened the last time a player/official from a visting club touched a kid at the home clubs ground? lets think real hard about taht one, timmy and pollythefarmer. fortunately for us, the mob we played yesterday didnt go over the top and start kinghitting blokes who werent looking. i hope this dickehad umpire gets the arse....to assault a kid in public is a chargeable offence and just because his own runt couldnt look after himself.to answer dyl,s question that shane19 mysterysly avoided no toby hughes does not play seniors he plays in the 2s much to shane19s disgust.by the way shane did you see young sam conroy on the weekend yet another junior that is coming on because of his commitment to training.hope you did not have any plans for this sunday as you better go and support your club play bunninyong,chin up champ
pollythefarmer
18 Aug 2008, 22:41
toby's a good young player, so is sam conroy. theyve both been picked in the seniors and given the arse by mullethead as quick as he could when an older import rolls up..didnt u see toby play seniors, u must have been takin it from jocks and gus at the time.
as to the hughes family, its nice to see the umpire in the house get really hands on. what do u reckon about that polly, u ********? thats right, ur one of those meatheads who think its ok to belt people especially kids...get a life u dropkickoops i think i may of hit nerve who r these older imports you refer to our senior side has an average age of about 23.why dont you just come out and say what your real problem with the club is it the old school people who run the club or the coach both who have been behind us winning 2 premierships in under 14s reserves and seniors in the last 4 years and who have all four teams in the top three at the end of the home and away season.i seem to remember to young blokes who robbo had in and out of the ones and on and off the bench in 04 what r them 2 blokes doing at th club now?waiting for your answer seems your such a great supporter of our club
learmonth
19 Aug 2008, 11:16
Finals Football is here ladies and it should be one of the best finals series the CHFL has seen.
Qualifying Final @ Bungaree
Learmonth V Waubra
Because im biased
Elimination Final @ Learmonth
Dford V Buninyong
Are a very talented side and I belive Winduss will be BOG. He will give the likes of Adams X 2, Scoble, Obrien, Rodgers, Cummings first use of the ball. For Buninyong to win, they need to play on at all times and use their leg speed and find another goal kicking option to help A.T out as to win Buninyong will need to kick 15 goals. Ild be moving Orwin forward.
Big ? mark on Button and Fox Cronin, but I believe both will play to help out Savage. Reeves or Evans will get the job on A.T, Reeves is the better option.
Off Shore
19 Aug 2008, 12:35
Finals Football is here ladies and it should be one of the best finals series the CHFL has seen.
Learmonth V Waubra
Because im biased
Dford V Buninyong
Are a very talented side and I belive Winduss will be BOG. He will give the likes of Adams X 2, Scoble, Obrien, Rodgers, Cummings first use of the ball. For Buninyong to win, they need to play on at all times and use their leg speed and find another goal kicking option to help A.T out as to win Buninyong will need to kick 15 goals. Ild be moving Orwin forward.
Big ? mark on Button and Fox Cronin, but I believe both will play to help out Savage. Reeves or Evans will get the job on A.T, Reeves is the better option.
To turn around a 70 point thrashing 4 weeks ago it will take a little more than bias you would think......
learmonth
19 Aug 2008, 13:20
To turn around a 70 point thrashing 4 weeks ago it will take a little more than bias you would think......
Spot on, just didnt think it was necessary for me to go into detail
When Waubra beat us by 70 points, Learmonth had more inside 50's and Centre clearances, you can look at it two ways. 1st- If we can match them in those stats, what will happen if we lost the stats, probbaly a 100+ point loss or 2nd- we just didnt use the ball as effective or efficently as Waubra did and if we did, would the result have been the same?
Football is a funny game and things can change pretty quickly- This week the oval is different, weather will be different, playing personell for both sides will differ etc. On our day we can beat Waubra, and have planned accordingly just as they would be confident in beating us again. They were excellent the last time they played us, but its how you respond and learn from it. I guess we will have to wait and see.....
Bdiddy18
19 Aug 2008, 14:29
Learmonth V Waubra
Because im biased
Dford V Buninyong
Learmonth, I believe Jake Dignan will be available this week for Buninyong and will be a huge in! Add in Morgan, Gilbert and Coulthard and I think Buninyong may have the points over Daylesford just. Your right Buninyong will need to find more avenues to goal-namely the midfield, however I think if Buninyong can get first use of the ball they will be very hard to stop. Do you think Buninyong's physicality will upset Daylesford or do you think they will enjoy that sort of a contest because I would believe that Buninyong will come out very hard.
learmonth
19 Aug 2008, 15:39
Learmonth, I believe Jake Dignan will be available this week for Buninyong and will be a huge in! Add in Morgan, Gilbert and Coulthard and I think Buninyong may have the points over Daylesford just. Your right Buninyong will need to find more avenues to goal-namely the midfield, however I think if Buninyong can get first use of the ball they will be very hard to stop. Do you think Buninyong's physicality will upset Daylesford or do you think they will enjoy that sort of a contest because I would believe that Buninyong will come out very hard.
Dignan is available and will be a massive in, will be avail for the remainder of CHFL finals series with North 2's eliminated. Buninyong and Dford both have hard midfielders but Winduss is the difference, cant see Lavery or Den Ouden matching him, but I dont think Buninyong's physicality will upset Dford as they are very similar players. Ash Coulthard needs to have controlled aggression as you cant win a final with 17 men.
Buninyong's strength is their leg speed and carry of the footy, and if they play that type of game they are certainly capable of winning as Dford have struggled on the BIG Learmonth oval. Will be a great game to watch and I dont think Waubra or Learmonth would want to play either oif them the following week..
Still tip dford just.....
sheen of queeba
19 Aug 2008, 15:50
Jake Dignan is a massive in but i think his big cousin tom reeves may smack him around a bit and put him back in his place. But seriously this one will be a massive contest. The daylseford fellas love the physical games and will look to redeem themselves after there worst match in probably 3 to 4 years on the weekend. But it will be one of those matches that won't be won until the last 5 minutes of the game. Can anyone tell me if Tranquilli has kicked many goals against the other top five teams because if my memory serves me correct he has kicked nearly all his goals against the other teams.
Waubra and Learmonth will be a whitewash, with Waubra to win in excess of 10 goals if the weather is fine. Waubra then to go on and smack Hepburn by a similar margin. Especially after that pathetic effort from hepburn singing the song on the ground after the game on saturday up at vic park. If my memory serves me correct last time that happened they went on to get beaten by 80 odd points. Good move Mr Robertson. Should not be so arrogant and stupid by doing such things. Don't remember Daylesford ever doing that to you inbreeders when we beat you previously, but in the two wins against daylesford this tends to always re-occur. Anyhow, hopefully the boys get a chance at redemption.
them 2 blokes, that says it all, cretin....theyre now working in a sheltered workshop out at wheatsheaf. thats my answer. i dont give a rats about mulletheads pets. its obvious who his favourites r. theyre all from out of town. why dont u name the player who had a car accident thru no fault of his own not long ago and had to put up with a certain coach putting the photos from the crash up in the club with a message about drugs and alcohol. thats pretty good management dont u think? the kid had nothin in his system. thats part 1 of the issues ive got with mullethead and the committee suckholes as well as ass-lickers like u.
Isn't there a thread dedicated to this crap? This thread is for football talk, not for cowards with an axe to grind against a club they supposedly support.
Am I the only one sick of this garbage?
Isn't there a thread dedicated to this crap? This thread is for football talk, not for cowards with an axe to grind against a club they supposedly support.
Am I the only one sick of this garbage?
no your not we're pretty much fed up with it,
Shane19 as you have no football news or talk at all and all your posts are about hepburn bitching and whingeing use the 'Hepburn talk' thread, we're coming into a massive round of finals this week and we want to read news and thoughts not about you whinging about your club.
FULL STOP
Bdiddy18
20 Aug 2008, 13:14
Can the moderators please remove Shane and his mates from this forum, it is a joke
I am so much more informed of football goings on after reading animals and bdiddys posts!
Since neither has taken the opportunity to congratulate Luke Gunnell from Gordon on winning the league best & fairest for the 18s and Jackson Murphy from Bungaree for leading goal kicker i will do it. Well done guys and best of luck in your senior football.
Suppose no one cares about that because its only juniors, just like the hepburn umpire situation....suprise suprise!:rolleyes:
I am so much more informed of football goings on after reading animals and bdiddys posts!
Since neither has taken the opportunity to congratulate Luke Gunnell from Gordon on winning the league best & fairest for the 18s and Jackson Murphy from Bungaree for leading goal kicker i will do it. Well done guys and best of luck in your senior football.
Suppose no one cares about that because its only juniors, just like the hepburn umpire situation....suprise suprise!:rolleyes:
You're correct, no one cares. Maybe if it was posted on the junior thread you would get a more interested audience. They're obviously both very good players but I doubt anybody outside of their own club would know or care much about them. I'm not saying that's a good or a bad thing, it's just the reality.
Your posts are along similar lines to shane19's, constantly harping on and on about the same thing. That's about the 10th reference you've made about the Hepburn umpire thing, which, again, as it happened in the juniors, would probably be a topic that would gather a bit more interest on the junior thread.
Judging by some of your previous posts relating to the Learmonth footy club, you too often seem to just have a personal axe to grind over a lot of issues.
Final Say
20 Aug 2008, 15:29
I suggest both these issues would be discussed in further detail in the thread "Under 18's teams in 2008"
You're correct, no one cares. Maybe if it was posted on the junior thread you would get a more interested audience. They're obviously both very good players but I doubt anybody outside of their own club would know or care much about them. I'm not saying that's a good or a bad thing, it's just the reality.
Your posts are along similar lines to shane19's, constantly harping on and on about the same thing. That's about the 10th reference you've made about the Hepburn umpire thing, which, again, as it happened in the juniors, would probably be a topic that would gather a bit more interest on the junior thread.
Judging by some of your previous posts relating to the Learmonth footy club, you too often seem to just have a personal axe to grind over a lot of issues.
Good response. its true i had an axe to grind but after a few pm's a major issue i had was sort of layed to rest, thank you animal.
I live in a dream world where truth justice and equality exist. I find alot of the goings on in todays football disturbing and no one has the balls to do anything but sook. After 10 references still not one comment as to what Hepburn is doing about it, that is not just a junior issue but a club issue.
I admit defeat and hang my head in shame as i too dont have any balls to be able to change things, so i also sook.
i have no idea who shane is, but he has an opinon and if he gets bites back he will respond and why not?
I learn more about how to be a bitch on this forum than any daytime soapy could teach me.
There is always the ignore button guys, learn how to use it as posts about nothing which complain about others posts about nothing are simply ironic and clog up the forum equally!!
I suggest both these issues would be discussed in further detail in the thread "Under 18's teams in 2008"
Typical stuck up senior player !
I suggest you look beyond yourself for once.
Anyone got any football news you ironic morons?
Final Say
20 Aug 2008, 15:58
I'm not a stuck up senior player, i was merely suggesting a thread which would discuss both of these "BIG" issues in further detail.
Animals and BDiddy's posts are worthwhile as if enough people express that they're sick and tired of the crap that dribbles from Shane19's mouth, hopefully the Moderators will do something about it and get rid of the clown.
timmy 32
20 Aug 2008, 18:11
no your not we're pretty much fed up with it,
Shane19 as you have no football news or talk at all and all your posts are about hepburn bitching and whingeing use the 'Hepburn talk' thread, we're coming into a massive round of finals this week and we want to read news and thoughts not about you whinging about your club.
FULL STOP
Do my eyes decieve me or has the famous Shane 19 been removed from this site.. well done moderators, best news ive had all day.. Now if he has a problem he can see the boys at the club face to face... but i doubt it.
Now back to footy, will Cronin and Button play on Sunday? also Mick Cummings left the field with what looked like a hammy last Saturday, does anyone know how serious it is, or was it just a precaution. ?
Should be two great games with massive crowds if the weather is good to us.
DING DONG THE WHITCH IS DEAD, THE WICKED WHITCH IS DEAD!
Do my eyes decieve me or has the famous Shane 19 been removed from this site.. well done moderators, best news ive had all day.. Now if he has a problem he can see the boys at the club face to face... but i doubt it.
Now back to footy, will Cronin and Button play on Sunday? also Mick Cummings left the field with what looked like a hammy last Saturday, does anyone know how serious it is, or was it just a precaution. ?
Should be two great games with massive crowds if the weather is good to us.
DING DONG THE WHITCH IS DEAD, THE WICKED WHITCH IS DEAD!
This witch is stil alive.... face to face so you can use violence. nice attitude out at the burra!!
Bigburra
20 Aug 2008, 21:50
This witch is stil alive.... face to face so you can use violence. nice attitude out at the burra!!
0 references to violence :confused:
Typical stuck up senior player !
I suggest you look beyond yourself for once.
Anyone got any football news you ironic morons?
I don't see any talk on the U18 thread about whats happening in senior football, does that make them stuck up or morons. Get over the fact that beyond their own clubs juniors, people just aren't interested. If you want to talk about junior footy, just do it on the thread dedicated to it.
If Daylesford have video evidence of an incident that alledgedly took place they've probably handed it to the league and it's being investigated. No doubt when that investigation is over, if it occurs, we will hear something. I don't know why you believe Hepburn are under any obligation to respond to any allegations that appear on BigFooty. Again, get over it.
Your consistent defence of Shane19 is puzzling. You say he has an opinion. Yes he does, but unfortunately he has expressed it about a thousand times. Unless I'm mistaken, that opinion is that Hepburn are a crap club. Fine, maybe he's right. The rest of his rubbish is not an opinion, it's just faceless personal abuse and muckraking. I think if you check back over Shanes posts you will find that it is him who raises the threat of violence and offers of pub fights. If you are happy for that to continue then it says a fair bit about the type of person you are.
I don't have to tell you to look at the Ballarat league thread because I know you post on it. It's the worst thread on the site. Past regular posters have deserted it because it has become the domain of people just like Shane, whose style of communication is abuse. Anybody who dares challenge the smut, vitriol and abuse directed at them, their wives, parents, siblings, (you name it, anyone is fair game) by a group of Darley morons, is subject to further insults, threats of violence etc. If thats the way you'd like this thread to go, by all means give all your support to Shane. If the moderators are happy for their product (that they no doubt invest significant time and money in) to go down the toilet they won't do anything either. They seem happy enough with what goes on in the thread I just mentioned, but I hope they don't let this thread go to shit also.
I don't see any talk on the U18 thread about whats happening in senior football, does that make them stuck up or morons. Get over the fact that beyond their own clubs juniors, people just aren't interested. If you want to talk about junior footy, just do it on the thread dedicated to it.
If Daylesford have video evidence of an incident that alledgedly took place they've probably handed it to the league and it's being investigated. No doubt when that investigation is over, if it occurs, we will hear something. I don't know why you believe Hepburn are under any obligation to respond to any allegations that appear on BigFooty. Again, get over it.
Your consistent defence of Shane19 is puzzling. You say he has an opinion. Yes he does, but unfortunately he has expressed it about a thousand times. Unless I'm mistaken, that opinion is that Hepburn are a crap club. Fine, maybe he's right. The rest of his rubbish is not an opinion, it's just faceless personal abuse and muckraking. I think if you check back over Shanes posts you will find that it is him who raises the threat of violence and offers of pub fights. If you are happy for that to continue then it says a fair bit about the type of person you are.
I don't have to tell you to look at the Ballarat league thread because I know you post on it. It's the worst thread on the site. Past regular posters have deserted it because it has become the domain of people just like Shane, whose style of communication is abuse. Anybody who dares challenge the smut, vitriol and abuse directed at them, their wives, parents, siblings, (you name it, anyone is fair game) by a group of Darley morons, is subject to further insults, threats of violence etc. If thats the way you'd like this thread to go, by all means give all your support to Shane. If the moderators are happy for their product (that they no doubt invest significant time and money in) to go down the toilet they won't do anything either. They seem happy enough with what goes on in the thread I just mentioned, but I hope they don't let this thread go to shit also.
i again admit i was wrong. i dislike the bfl thread.
i simply meant that no other footy info was being discussed and it would be nice for seniors to somehow acknowledge these juniors who next year will be seniors. But that is never going to happen so yea i will build that bridge.
i got caught up in insults due to things on the bfl thread.:thumbsd:
If shane was ignored he wouldnt of had so much to say, but then thats the pot calling the kettle black i suppose.
My posting time is almost over you will be free of me at midnight. I will learn from it and move on. i wouldnt like to see this thread turn into that.
ROOSTER1
21 Aug 2008, 05:02
I agree its a bit silly for Hepburn to sing the song on the ground. I believe that it should only occur on grand final day...
However, i think you will find that this type of behavior is pure example of pure emotion! Its a shame some sides lack it!!!!!!
ROOSTER1
21 Aug 2008, 05:25
I agree Learmonth on the league best and fairest quote. Its an absolute joke the way you can find stuff like that out.
We all knew Adams had won in 2007 when he was rang to attend the night even when they were still taking bets for medal..
Joke!!!! The bookie knows exactly who won- i just can't remember his name but he does umpire.....
I agree Learmonth on the league best and fairest quote. Its an absolute joke the way you can find stuff like that out.
We all knew Adams had won in 2007 when he was rang to attend the night even when they were still taking bets for medal..
Joke!!!! The bookie knows exactly who won- i just can't remember his name but he does umpire.....
his intials maybe MW. This year the league B&F will be won by a dunnstown player and a daylesford player tied for first.
Timmy any truth to the rumour mckay has done his shalder, and Cox does in fact have a knee injury not a hamstring as reported?
Finals are a new ball game but with the grounds been heavy at this stage of the year i dont think it would suit running teams like waubra and learmonth. Bunninyong have traditionally played well in the wet and would envisage this year been no different.
Animal what is the learmonth ground like. I here north ballarat have been training there due to their ground been shite?
Can anyone tell me if the league has a back up venue for the northern oval if it remains shit for the CHFL Gf??
his intials maybe MW. This year the league B&F will be won by a dunnstown player and a daylesford player tied for first.
Timmy any truth to the rumour mckay has done his shalder, and Cox does in fact have a knee injury not a hamstring as reported?
Finals are a new ball game but with the grounds been heavy at this stage of the year i dont think it would suit running teams like waubra and learmonth. Bunninyong have traditionally played well in the wet and would envisage this year been no different.
Animal what is the learmonth ground like. I here north ballarat have been training there due to their ground been shite?
Can anyone tell me if the league has a back up venue for the northern oval if it remains shit for the CHFL Gf??
I'd say the northern oval will be fine as I think it will only be used once more before then, either a VFL final if they get 1, or if they don't, the Lexton Plains grand final.
learmonth
21 Aug 2008, 17:06
Spot on with your tip for the league medal, as I stated a few weeks ago, with Mckay coming third.
Bungaree ground will be very slippery, had a look 2 day with the middle very muddy, good grass cover from the sidelines but minimal amount of it. Will be hard for players to hold their feet, but thats life and who ever adapts best will go close to the taking the biscuits. With 3 games being played before the main game, it could be a real slog.
Learmonth is in good condition, but could chop up if we have continued rain til Sunday, but is 1000 times better than Bungaree...
I think the rain and wet conditions would worry a lot of sides..... makes score board pressure so important.
Bdiddy18
21 Aug 2008, 18:26
Spot on with your tip for the league medal, as I stated a few weeks ago, with Mckay coming third.
Bungaree ground will be very slippery, had a look 2 day with the middle very muddy, good grass cover from the sidelines but minimal amount of it. Will be hard for players to hold their feet, but thats life and who ever adapts best will go close to the taking the biscuits. With 3 games being played before the main game, it could be a real slog.
Learmonth is in good condition, but could chop up if we have continued rain til Sunday, but is 1000 times better than Bungaree...
I think the rain and wet conditions would worry a lot of sides..... makes score board pressure so important.
Learmonth have you heard anything regarding Cox & McKay?? There keeping very quiet if they are injured.
timmy 32
21 Aug 2008, 18:30
First of all Rooster 1 was spot on about emotion, the song was sung on the ground, with our supporters involved... they usually join in with the team in our rooms when we are playing at home.. It wouldn't have been to get up Daylesford's noses thats for sure... not many sides venture to Victoria Park and have a victory, so without Coxy and Andy it was a great win and one the players wanted to share with its supporters.
Im sure it will be done again in years to come after a great win if the boys want to share victory with the supporters. ( not everyone are robots ) it would be very boring if that was the case. Anyway the supporters needed some cheering up, because they were broke after forking out $4 for a can of beer all arvo!
FIRE 43 - Andy is fine, got cleaned up (fairly) in the opening 10 seconds, if he had a crook shoulder he wouldn't have taken an overhead mark running backwards into a pack only minutes later. He was very sore and had a slight case of concussion, so it wasn't worth the risk, with top spot already secured.
Coxy, definetly not a knee.. would have played if we had to win last week. he's ready to go.... hope that clears the air..
Dunno bout the ground mate, havent been there since we played Bungaree, dont know why your asking me you live closer to it then i do
merrigan
21 Aug 2008, 22:44
First of all Rooster 1 was spot on about emotion, the song was sung on the ground, with our supporters involved... they usually join in with the team in our rooms when we are playing at home.. It wouldn't have been to get up Daylesford's noses thats for sure... not many sides venture to Victoria Park and have a victory, so without Coxy and Andy it was a great win and one the players wanted to share with its supporters.
Im sure it will be done again in years to come after a great win if the boys want to share victory with the supporters. ( not everyone are robots ) it would be very boring if that was the case. Anyway the supporters needed some cheering up, because they were broke after forking out $4 for a can of beer all arvo!
FIRE 43 - Andy is fine, got cleaned up (fairly) in the opening 10 seconds, if he had a crook shoulder he wouldn't have taken an overhead mark running backwards into a pack only minutes later. He was very sore and had a slight case of concussion, so it wasn't worth the risk, with top spot already secured.
Coxy, definetly not a knee.. would have played if we had to win last week. he's ready to go.... hope that clears the air..
Heard that McKay's shoulder injury will see him struggle to get to the line for Hepburns first final, or worse, and that Cox's injury is a minor hamstring and right to go as you say.
Daylesford must be trying to encourage abstinence charging $4 a can. That's just a rip off. Don't know of any other club charging that, most at $3.50 and some even at $3
Tips for this weeks finals. Learmonth V WAUBRA BY 4 goals
DAYLESFORD V Bunninyong Just
Learmonth out in Lleyton Hewitt style STRAIGHT SETS
Best of Luck to all
Madroota69
22 Aug 2008, 21:06
I was reading an article in the paper today written by no other than Chris Pedler and it stated that the daylesford v bunnies game was been being played at bungaree. Yet another mistake to the collection.... I've lost count how many times he's made mistakes like this. Is this guy retarded?? Maybe he should get his mum to proof read his articles for him. I don't know how he keeps his job when a monkey on a typewriter could do better.:mad:
25 Aug 2008, 12:52
Learmonth looked more like Nadal than Hewitt, they maybe better than there given credit for.
Off Shore
25 Aug 2008, 15:41
Learmonth looked more like Nadal than Hewitt, they maybe better than there given credit for.
Maybe right there snoop , Learmonth played the better footy and got the result. Having said that waubra were ordinary plenty of skill errors that you don't often see fair wake up call for the boys. Umpires didn't cost waubra the game but i don't think anyone would like to have those two again in the finals what a joke...
Gnawing on a pie
25 Aug 2008, 23:17
Couldn't get to the awards night tonight............anyone who went for a rundown of the nights proceedings???
Freak Dodgeball Accident
25 Aug 2008, 23:56
One of the runners up in the reserves netball was a real stunner. Soon took my eyes off her after realising who she was with.
Main course was OK, but wish that I got the chicken instead. Dessert was beautiful. Coffee was pretty cold but the chocolates were nice.
Louis Franc won the medal by 3 votes. Congrats to him :thumbsu: That was pretty much it.